Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: ed1113 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2010 09:30 PM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

you have me on the edge of my seat!  I want, no NEED these two to get together!  You are killing me!  in a good way :)



Author's Response:

Put your seatbelt on so you don't fall off the edge of your seat! You NEED these two to get together and these two NEED to get together, but it's going to be a slow torment to get them there. ;) lol Can't help it, it's just the way I am, it's just the way I write.

If I have to kill someone, it might as well be in a good way. I'll try to be gentle.

Meanwhile---there is a new chapter in the queue, waiting on validation. It just might give you a little more of what you are craving--I know it gives Edward a little more of what he's craving.  ;)

Keep in touch. Let me know what you think of the next chappie. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: tears (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2010 07:04 PM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

so enjoying this story...I'm on holiday in London and couldn't wait to get back to my flat and catch up on the chapters:)  Well done



Author's Response:

Glad you are enjoying my little hobby. Hope you are enjoying/have enjoyed your holiday. I'm glad to know that The Transfer is a guilty pleasure of yours. ;)  Thanks for the review. there is a new chapter in the queue, waiting on validation. Should be up in a day or two. Let me know what you think. They are making some progress, whether they realize it or not.

Keep in touch,

-bannerday

Reviewer: deborahlicious (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2010 02:56 PM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

Jakey needs to be kicked to the curb for his immaturity, and then Edward can start "courting" his lady. I think Bella needs to go all Tank Girl on his ass and just take control. I can see her pushing him into a dark corner, making him go crazy. Restrained hands, Bella telling him like it is, and what she wants. Go BELLA!

Deborahlicious



Author's Response:

Jakey's not going to last long. Bella's got some serious stuff to consider and it's happening now. "Courting" is exactly what my Edward will be doing. You have hit the nail on the head, girlfriend! Just you wait and see how right you are. There WILL be a dark corner in their future and Edward will go crazy and that will be the catalyst for the whole thing.

I don't know Deborah---it sounds like you need to be writing a fan fic. ;)  You've got some delish ideas.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: clanmoran (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2010 04:53 AM · On: Chapter 1: Putting the Move On

Great start to this story---had me laughing in QUITE a few places!!  I love it already!



Author's Response:

Glad to know you enjoyed it. Not every chapter will have that much hilarity. There are big scoops of angst and romance mixed in as well. But there will be more silliness. I'm kind of that way. I hope you continue to enjoy it. Keep me posted.

Thanks for reading and taking the time to review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Twi-Holoic68 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2010 01:56 AM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

Dear Ms. Banner........

Well well well.....Little Edddie wantin to get his mack on!!!!!!!and the texting now that was just cute!!!!!!! but as always our poor little Eddie has to go and second guess Bella..... "maybe I have now could also mean maybe I haven't"....Edward have a little faith!!!!!! Bella thinking more about the relationship with Jake..... so much insight now but hinesight is always 20/20.....but good for her she needs a man that is supportive of what ever her chioces might be!!!!!!!hahahahahahaha I just had a wonderful thought  Cookies and Ice Cream could become a code for something else( thanks Jessica and Angela) could they be lemon cookies and ice cream!!!!!!!! I know I am a sick twisted woman but with these 2 I can't help it!!!!!!!!!!there is the Storylove!!!!!!!

now for some personal love:  sending some homemade chicken soup via the internet to help you feel better!!!!!!!!!!! hang in there those spring/summer colds are always the worst!!!!!!! Get Well Soon E & B need you to get them through all this stuff

Keep in Touch

Twi-H

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Little Eddie is short-circuiting!!!!!!!!!!! He didn't expect all this so fast. But Mackward can be noble---we all know that, so he's just gonna have to keep those lips parked until Bella is ready, willing and able. Glad you liked the texting. I've got a few more romantic/entertaining texting scenes coming down the road!!!!!!!!!!!!

You are right about Secondguessward. He's just GOT to overanalyze!!!!!!!!!!! but with his history, you can see how he wouldn't want to throw himself into something that might hurt him.

Stay tuned for Bella doing some more soul searching!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cookies and Ice Cream does sound like good code word material.

Thanks for the Storylove and the personal love. I was a slow-mo this week, but there should be an update for you in a day or two---it's in the queue waiting on validation. Thanks for the delicious chicken soup for the soul---it worked wonders.

 

Thanks for reading, reviewing, soup-sending, and exclaiming!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You're a doll!!!!!!!!!!

-bannerday

 

Reviewer: susiefaye02 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2010 12:56 AM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

I just recently discovered your story! :)  I absolutley love it!  Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Welcome to the party! Thanks for the Storylove. I'm glad you are loving it. I have a new chapter updated into the queue, it should be posted within a day or two.

Thanks for reading and taking the time to review. Let me know as you go what your thoughts are.

Keep in touch,

-bannerday

Reviewer: twilight lover (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2010 12:33 AM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

hmmmm ... I think Jake is going to be going on a trip ... back home!  I want more :)



Author's Response:

Jake's gonna be trippin' --that's for sure. More is in the queue. Stay tuned. It should be validated within a day or two.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,

-bannerday

Reviewer: lullaby369 (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2010 06:04 PM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

Good job! Sometimes when I'm reading what the characters are saying, I feel like its very...fake. I feel like everyone is always peppy. Your writing is descriptive and I like it very much, but that's just one of the things I noticed. (:

Author's Response:

I've been busy updating--it hasn't been validated yet, but it's in the queue. Anyway, I've been slow to respond to the reviews. I hope the next chapter will seem like more realistic dialogue to you. It certainly isn't constantly peppy. It's rather angsty.

Thanks for the review,

-bannerday

Reviewer: 1ljreader (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2010 01:54 PM · On: Chapter 13: Your Place Or Mine?

boy the tension between these two is killing me! you are a wonderfull writer.



Author's Response:

Glad you are enjoying it. Thanks for the lovely compliment. I hope you continue to enjoy. Keep me posted. I'd like to know what you think of the developments as they occur.

Thanks for reading and taking the time to review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: bellamina (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2010 12:50 PM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

Glad to see things are progressing a bit further between Bella and Edward, but not quite fast enough for my liking!   Bella will crack soon enough, I have faith!

Apologies for my lack of review for the last chapter, my finals have been this week, but they are nearly over!

As always, great chapter! Can't wait for the next.



Author's Response:

A little more progression in the next chapter, bellamina. Good things come to those who wait. Patience is a virtue and all that annoying stuff. They will get there. Have faith, because I love a good love story and I will give you one.

Hope your finals went well. I am a teacher and I have one more month of school. I can't wait!

Thanks for the regular reviews. I love hearing from you. keep in touch,

-bannerday

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2010 12:18 PM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

poor bella and edward! i feel so bad for her and the fact that she and jake are just together out of habit, or comfort. and the fact that hes using her insecrurites against her! its really not fair to either of them! i think that if he sows his true colors during his visit she should break up with him



Author's Response:

Poor Bella and Edward and Jake. Triangles are the most uncomfortable of relationships. Someone's going to get hurt---but it's never just one person---all three will be hurt by the time the situation is resolved.

It does seem like the exspiration date on her relationship with Jake has come.

Thanks for reading and taking the time to review.

Keep in touch, delilah,

-bannerday

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2010 03:37 AM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

I sometimes wish Bella would have fell off her loft so she would get some sense knocked into her. I can't complain though...she sneakily admitted she feels something for Edward other than friendship so that's a plus.



Author's Response:

She's reevaluating and realizing that Jacob's just not cutting it. He's on the way out---she just has to do it the right way. Edward can be noble----but for how long? ;)

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: kayphere (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2010 01:31 AM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

I love your story.  Just added it a few days ago as a favorite and read straight thru.  It's a different spin and a different B x E.  Please keep writing and thanks for the updates!



Author's Response:

Thanks kay! It sounds like you're hooked! Thanks for the Storylove! and thanks for fave-ing me. It's a different, lighter B & E, but there will still be some tension, mixed in with laughs and later LEMONS!!!

I will keep writing---I will not let you down.

Thanks for reading and taking the time to review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: xtwilight3 (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2010 01:31 AM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

great chapter! update soon!



Author's Response:

Thanks xt! I will update in a few days.

thanks for reading and reviewing.

Keep in touch,

-bannerday

Reviewer: Sandra (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2010 01:19 AM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

Jasper nodded, "We just have to find somewhere to stuff her boyfriend when he comes to visit." ... first the mastermind behind the cool country western/bagpipe coup, now this. I absolutely love the way Jasper thinks.

Bella's starting to ask herself the right questions and looking at her relationship with Jake without some tinted glasses. Once he comes to visit, he'll be out of Forks, but he's gonna end up with one being stuck into him, cause he'll be done by then.



Author's Response:

Jasper is one Kool Kat. He's got great ideas and he's so willing to share them! There's going to be a lot more Jasper in this story. He's got more personality than Stephenie allowed him to have.

Bella is analyzing. She's smart, remember, she won the golden onion, so she'll do this experiment and reach the correct conclusions.

I love 'he'll be out of Forks, but he's gonna end up with one being stuck into him, cause he'll be done by then.' Hopefully Bella reduces the heat, puts him on the back burner and lets him stew awhile. ;)

Thanks for the laugh. thanks for reading and reviewing so regularly. I love it!

-bannerday

Reviewer: olsson82 (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2010 12:50 AM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

great chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks. Hopefully I have a few more up my proverbial sleeve.

-bannerday

Reviewer: xlionloveslambx (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2010 12:16 AM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

wonderful just wonderful! i love this story!! :D

Jake is such a kid.. ugh.. Bella get yourself some Edward sexin' haha

your characters are well-rounded, good job! :P



Author's Response:

I love that you love it! Storylove---that's whgat it's all about for us writers.

Jake is too childish, Bella is more mature. Edward grew up beyond his years, hopefully now he's ready to move on and get himself some lovin' and sexin'. Thanks for liking my characters. the more I write about them, the more I wish they were real. They'd be my best friends. ;)

Thanks for the compliments. Thanks for reading and reviewing. Stay in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ZEE_21 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2010 11:54 PM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

I'm so glad Edward's not taking it laying down.

I see things are progressing between the two. Gooo Edward, get your woman ;)!

P.S. how was your flight?

Author's Response:

Edward is getting involved whether he planned on it or not. Things are progressing. He had a thought about Bella and alice becoming friends and made the statement that there "was no stopping that freight train"---I think there's another freight train coming down the track. All aboard, Edward & Bella.

I wasn't actually in flight---I was just flying along at warp speed writing and updating. :)  It's been so long since I've flown anywhere or even vacationed someplace lovely. Oh well, I can always escape to WSU and the dorm rooms that belong to Edward and Jasper or Alice and Bella. ;)

I may not have money, but I've got a warped mind. There's a vacation right there.

thanks for the review, ZEE.

Talk to you soon.

-bannerday

Reviewer: CanadianMommmyX2 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2010 11:48 PM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

My first thought after your AN was that you need to change Edward's wardrobe to things without pockets!

I am beginning to see a light here.  It is faint, but I do see one.  I am feeling a little bit less like smacking Bella upside the head.  I still want to smack Jake, but I always feel that way about him.  Maybe when he visits Bella can take him up on the roof and he can "slip"? 

I love how quick you update this story.



Author's Response:

Hi CanMom! You were not the only Pocket Opponent out there. So, for the remainder of the story I will feature not just Pocket-free Edward, but rather Clothing-free Edward. that ought to get me a few more reviews! ;)

Yup, there is a light at the end of the Jake-shaped tunnel. Bella knows. She's just a good person who doesn't want to hurt someone that she loves. It's not like breaking up with someone you have come to hate---there's not some justifiable anger that would make this easy. She is just outgrowing him. Jake's days are numbered. Sad, but true.

Thanks for appreciating my speediness. I try.

Thanks for your regular reviews. I always enjoy reading them.

-bannerday

Reviewer: cyndilu32 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2010 10:18 PM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

I vote for no pockets....lol....love this story



Author's Response:

I ripped off all of the pockets, problem is, the clothing was pretty well shredded once I was done, so, no clothing for Edward for the remainder of the story!

YIPEEE!!!!! I just love Nakedward! I probably wouldn't have to work too hard on my storyline if the story just featured naked Edward from here on out. I'd just have to make sure my descriptions were thorough. ;)

Thanks for the storylove and for your regular reviews.

-bannerday

Reviewer: SonnieShine (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2010 10:12 PM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

First of all I am glad they are less in denial about how they are feeling! 2nd I would like to propose a motion to remove all pockets from Edwards clothing! Still loving this fic! Great update!



Author's Response:

They are beginning to realize that it can't be squelched. They've got to face this thing.

You are not the only read that is against all pockets in Edward's clothing. I've decided for the remainder of the story to have Edward appear naked as he attends school at WSU in Seattle in the fall. Nothing unusual there, right?

Thanks for the FICLOVE! I appreciate the compliment.

Next update sooooon. ;)

Thanks for regularly reviewing. I love reading what you have to say.

-bannerday

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2010 10:11 PM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

OH Hell YEAH!! *Happy dance time!* Bella is FINALLY seeing the light! *Was that the Hallelujah song I just heard?...Looks around for the angels...shrugs*

 Wow!! I am so happy that Bella is seriously thinking about what SHE needs and wants out of life, and thank god she's starting to realize that Jacob is not making her happy. Edward...awww...he's a sweetheart and I loved the fact that he went and sat by Bella while with Angela and Jessica. If it would have been me, I'd have been a babbling idiot. That boy is to hot for his own good. =)

Whooo a gaurdian angel Edward...I want one of those...LoL



Author's Response:

Hellz yeah, AJ! Bella IS finally seeing the light. How can you not? Right? I mean, seriously! Keep the Hallelujah song in mind for a much much later chapter. Much later.

So yes, she is beginning to realize that she's got to think about what she wants and what is important for her, and not be too focused on keeping Jacob happy. Time for a change!

Edward is a sweet pea, it's just been covered up by a lot of gruffness and grumpiness. He just needs a little love to turn him around.

I've placed an order on your behalf for a guardian angel Edward---but he's backordered.l Apparently there's been too much demand and not enough stock.

Thanks for your regular reviews. I always enjoy what you have to say.

Thanks for reading.

-bannerday

Reviewer: blueschicka (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2010 10:04 PM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

I really am excited for the showdown of Jake's visit. Is it going to be one long ass chapter or broken up into multiples. I FEEL THE ANGST COMING ON!!! EXCITED!!!



Author's Response:

I don't want to divulge too much. But Jake won't stay for the entire weekend and the visit will be covered in two chapters. I will say, however, that there are going to be PILES of ANGST laid at your feet. Make sure to wear your boots, so you don't get too much on you!

But Jake's not here yet---we still have six days of "getting to know you" activities, tension (sexual and otherwise), angst, laughter and tears.

Hope you enjoy it.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,

-bannerday

Reviewer: judgysgurl (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2010 09:13 PM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

I just started reading this like this weekend and I think this story is great and I think you're doing a good job with it. I can't wait for more though so please try to get another chapter out so we can see when Edward and Bella will finally get together or kiss or something lol. But great work!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the compliment. I am glad you are enjoying my little fic. I'll update in a few days. I'm a pretty quick updater, so you needn't hold your breath.

Hope you continue to enjoy. Keep me posted.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: captn crunch (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2010 08:09 PM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

"maybe I have now." 0_o OME! 

i'm typing my review from the puddle i am now coz i swear i melted when i read that...i can't wait to read what you have concocted for jake's (hopefully short) visit! will be waiting till the next update



Author's Response:

Turns out that line was a fave for many . ;) I'm sorry about reducing you to a puddle of ooze. Hopefully you got that all cleaned up okay. Jake's visit will be a doozy, but we're not there quite yet---there's a few more days worth of "getting to know you" activities and tension and laughter and angst. Yummy goodness!

Thanks for reading and taking the time to review. Keep me posted on your thoughts. I like to know. I have this thirst.....

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.