Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: xtwilight3 (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 04:36 AM · On: Chapter 18: Plunging Into the Deep End

great chapter! i cant wait until jake visits!



Author's Response:

Still a little ways away---we got to get from Sunday night to next Saturday. But that's okay, that leaves time for more E & B bonding and playfulness as they avoid the real deal.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 04:08 AM · On: Chapter 18: Plunging Into the Deep End

Sigh...Jake is still coming this weekend...looks at the screen resigned...I guess if we must endure his childishness some more...well then so be it. I do hope that this gets resolved...it is so sad to see Bella cry all the time over someone like Jake. I understand they have a history but dear lord it's time to cut the cords. I am glad Edward understands and is there for her. That more than anything will help. I can't wait to see what happends next...



Author's Response:

There will be resolution and desolation for some. Jake's not going to be quite as whiny as he has been on the phone, proximity will make him less annoying, but it's not going to be an easy day for anyone. The Jake visit is still a little ways away, there's a few more days in between to watch E & B become a little more attached. (*sigh*) (*drool*)

Thanks for the review, AJ!

Keep in touch,

bannerday

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 03:39 AM · On: Chapter 10: Cookies Anyone?

damn it, it's 138  a.m., i've got to get up at 645, and she hasnt' made out w/ edward yet! DAMN!  and she hasn't dumped jake yet, either. alas.

 

i must go to bed and save some chapters for tomorrow. WAAA!

Please, oh please, write some more!! I'mc atching up to you too quickl. :)

 

Reviewer: belled_70 (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 03:36 AM · On: Chapter 18: Plunging Into the Deep End

I can't wait for Bella to dump Jake's ass and get it on with Edward - great story. Nicole



Author's Response:

Hey belled, Ya gotz ta be patient! Bella's in slow motion when it comes to her emotions. But she's grabbing a clue. It won't be too long now, and the dog is just around the corner...we;;, actually still a few days away, so just around a few corners.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 03:15 AM · On: Chapter 8: One Step Forward

oh phuck!!  Jake needs to GO GO GO!!! he's there, she's here, he's a Klingon, and she is lusting for Dormward.  Time to move on, Bella!!  Don't tie yourself down - that shit never works at 19! gah.   It's a good sign that they're tingly adn that Edward is bummed about Jake. Woot woot! Bring on the schmexin'!



Author's Response:

Decisions, decisions: Dormward?  or Forkcob? Bella honey, don't choose Forkcob, he's forked ob! Blush on over to Dormward just as fast as you can. More electrical live wires ahead for these two.

Keep you schmexin' pants (panties?) on, Esq! These two have to wade through piles of angst, silliness, cuddliness and goofballiness before they get to the schmexin'.

But it will aaaaalllll be worth it!

-bannerday

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 02:59 AM · On: Chapter 18: Plunging Into the Deep End

Aww...Edward the shoulder to cry on! Still so much unresolved sexual tension between them to handle...sheesh!



Author's Response:

Oh HC, that sexual tension is just going to bloom and blossom and spread and mushroom and nearly combust everything around for miles before it explodes and gets resolved. ;) Next chapter: Edward's emotiions are all over the map.

Thanks for being such a regular reviewer!

-bannerday

Reviewer: captn crunch (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 02:49 AM · On: Chapter 18: Plunging Into the Deep End

willy nillly's good...really good...i like willy nilly...willy nilly leaves me all fluffy on the inside ^_^

luved the back&forth pov so you know what's going on in the other person's head as the scene unfolds. the angst of the jacob-bella conversation then the cuteness of edward-bella in the last few paragraphs is simply amazing...

hey--the people that luv this story says that you did a good job...and the people that luv this story can't wait for the next update too!



Author's Response:

I just luv the people that luv this story!

I like to do the back and forth POV because this story is about both of them. I like to imagine what goes on inside their minds. Sometimes it's the same thing, same reaction for both of them. Sometimes it is very different. I'm glad you liked the change up from the angst between B & J and then the cuteness between B & E. Things are like that in this kind of a situatiion---your emotiions are all over the map.

Next update within a week hopefully. More tension. More cute. More E to love. More B to blush.

Thanks for the nice review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 02:48 AM · On: Chapter 6: Starting to Squirm

Tee!! I actually LIKE bagpipes - but a little does go a long way. :)

It's a damned shame. the actor that plays Mike Newton in the flicks used to be the smart, lovely brother on Joan of Arcadia. He had glasses and was nerdy-smart and just COOOOOL and deep - it took me forever to realize that Newton was HIM!  I was all "oh NOOO!!!"  lol...just such a different character.  Further cracking me up is the things I love most about the lesser characters - Jalice and Rosemett - are actually things I read in fanfiction, NOT in SM's books.  (which kinda suck, IMHO - I like the STORY, but her writing is pretty much 2nd-grade level, which I find to be a drag. Very simplistic, no?)   To me, she's just some mormon chick lucky enough to have a great dream!  Now JK Rowling - THAT girl can WRITE!!

Oh, I must give you props as well. I love how the POV changes within each chapter. I HATE HATE HATE when I am left with a cliffie, then have to get the other person's POV before I get to the chapter that follows the cliffie!   I find your your style much easier to follow, especially as some stories are updated so infrequently, and I usually re-read the last chapter before the new one.  The flip-flopping is very "current" and funny. :)  hoorah for you!

p.s.  Tell Bella and Alice to fart a lot. I'm sure that woodland sprites don't like their air befouled with dryer sheets OR methane!!



Author's Response:

Once again I am reading your review and the dog is sitting here cocking his head and glaring at me because I am laughing for no reason---he thinks. The reason is YOU are a NUT and I LOVE IT!

Okay, bagpipes---I do kind of like them. give me anything that is at all military and I just think that's peachy---Okay, I grew up in a military household, I can admit it. But a parade or a military band just makes me want to salute. Bagpipes included. But the image of Alice bouncing around doing calisthenics to the droning of bagpipes is just too funny to visualize.

Sorry about the whole Mike Newton thing. Expect me to make piles of fun at Mike in this fic. He should have stuck with Joan.

What you are saying about SM's original lesser characters and the characters that they have morphed into within fan fics is true. She wrote at a rather elementary level---which is why there are so many younger fans. I find it negligent that she did virtually nothing with Jasper. He's one of my favorites in so many fan fics---and it's because most of us see him a certain way. I think you'll get a real kick out of my Jasper and my Emmett. I have plans for them. I have antics for them.

JK Rowling is such a linguist. I love how she plays with language as she invents names, spells, etc. VERY CREATIVE WOMAN.

I love looking at my story through both Edward's and Bella's eyes. I loved reading Midnight Sun and wished SM had pursued it. I thought Edward was so much more interesting as he changed in the course of the story. At any rate, they both have a story to tell and I like that they sometimes have the exact same reaction to something, other times they view things differently. Fun!

Your P.S. will come back to haunt you later---Emmett has a similar great idea that he shares with Bella and Alice.

Thanks for the love.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 02:21 AM · On: Chapter 5: Reorganizing

praise jebus, she may get to ditch vittoria!!!  we can prevent a dorm cutting if things work out. Always bet on Alice!!! :)

Poor Edward. He's sniffing Bella's scent....he's got it baaaad and he don't even know it!



Author's Response:

Oh Esq, you make me laugh! Jebus luvs da little chill druns. Just not Lauren or Bitchtoria. and of course Alice is the one to bet on. Alice is amazing. I have a chapter where Edward reflects on Alice and his relationship with her. Something you don't usually read and I think it's important.

So yes, Sniffward is sniffing and more importantly, he's inhaling. It's a matter of time. He's a goner.

Thanks for making me rofl. Hope you continue to enjoy like I'm enjoying your reviews.

-bannerday

Reviewer: hmregan13 (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 02:03 AM · On: Chapter 18: Plunging Into the Deep End

This is torture! Sigh.......



Author's Response:

Sorry to have to tell you this, but I'm big on torture. ;) Stay tuned for the next chapter, where Edward's emotions are all over the map. Tension. Ya gotta love it!

Thanks for keeping in touch hmregan.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Sandra (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 02:00 AM · On: Chapter 18: Plunging Into the Deep End

Bella really needed that hug; poor girl is still trying to find a solution that hurts no one, or at least as little as possible. Especially since no one is to blame in the situation they're in. It's just the way life works sometimes. What or who is right for you at the age of 16 doesn't necessarily still have to be right for you when you're 20. No one ever stops learning and maturing (not even Jake *g) and so sometimes people grow apart without wanting to.

Oh well, all three of them need a hug! You can hug Edward, since you're the fantastic author of this fantastic story and since I'm not gonna hug the puppy, I guess I'll take Bella. Now we just need to find someone who has all necessary vaccinations, in case he bites when sad or agitated, to hug Jacob.



Author's Response:

Bella really needed that hug, and I think, because Edward knows more or less what's going on, Edward needed that hug as well. You are right. there is really no villain here. They are all good people worth of love. Unfortunately, one of them is going to be left out. I don't think it's Bella. Probably not Edward because my readership would go down to about three people. So.....that leaves the little poochie guy. And it's going to be sad. But sad happens.

So, Sandra, okie dokie, I'll do Edward. I mean HUG, I'll hug Edward. What was I thinking? Oh who am I kidding? You know exactly what I was thinking. I'd DO Edward in a micronanosecond. ;)

You hug blushing Bella.

Quil, Paul, Embry and Sam can give Jake a group hug.

Thanks for being a fantastic fan and thinking this fan fic is fantastic.

Love your regular reviews. They make me smile.

-bannerday

Reviewer: twilight lover (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 01:51 AM · On: Chapter 18: Plunging Into the Deep End

YES ...  I like inescapable ! poor jake and poor edward and poor bella !



Author's Response:

Yes! Poor Jakewardella! Ain't none of 'em going to be doing much sleeping these next few nights! Next chapter: Edward's emotions run amok. A little something for everyone.

thanks for reading and taking the time to review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 01:05 AM · On: Chapter 4: Ground Rules

I am sitting here totally pissed of and wanting to CUT Victoria!!! seriously!! I would tell her "bitch, you get half the room, HALF, and if you touch my stuff I'm gonna torch yours when you're out sitting under a tree fondling your crystals."  And then I would get the stinkiest, nastiest cheap-ass perfume I could find, and saturate her clothing with it! And rub Downy Sheets in her panties! several times!!   and then have Emmett drop a dookie in her favorite shoes. >:>  I hate tyrants!!!!!!  

Hmm, perhaps Nair in her shampoo? Maybe she'll think she's dying of something (perhaps bitchiness?) and leave college to go on a spiritual cleanse. Hehe, maybe if I kick her in her ass, it will provide a colon cleansing!

GAH!!!  college SUCKS. :)

LURVE me some Jalice though! Glad they're on board to make life fun. :)



Author's Response:

Oh Esquire, you have such wonderfully creative ways of dealing with shitheads! Emmett would certainly be willing to part with one of his dookies, and I love the Nairpoo idea. There's also the ever-popular Exlax mixed in with a batch of brownies---and my Bella does love to bake---you'll see that much later.

College sucks but then you get old and you realize it was hilarious in its own little way.

Keep with this story---you're going to love my Jalice (I think my Rommett is pretty acceptable too---especially Emmett, he can be such a wonderful doofus, especially when he's lovingly making Edward's  life miserable in a good way. 

Keep in touch, you witty chick!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Libstar (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 12:54 AM · On: Chapter 18: Plunging Into the Deep End

This story is amazing, please keep it up (plus I love the frequent updates, I want more)!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the Storylove! I will keep it up and I will continue to update weekly, if not sooner. There is more....so much more coming. Stay tuned for Angstward and Funward, all in one chapter up next.

Thanks for reading and reviewing. Keep in touch, Libstar.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 12:47 AM · On: Chapter 3: Shaking Things Up

I'm with Bella re: Jake and college. To be 19 and settled into everything you're ever gonna have, in Forks? Not enough, thanks.  And if it's meant to be, it will still be, after she's had a few years to spread her wings. and honestly, Jake should go out and see some things, and date some other people, so he knows he's choosing Bella, and not just drifting into her.  I'm a Bella myself - I found college pretty boring, as I didn't drink/party/drug, and went to college in the ass end of nowhere. :)  I typically did laundry on Friday nights, and hung out with my dorky friends. (me being Queen Dork!)  Jake's fears that she'll change suddenly probably aren't justified - sure, she'll get shitfaced a time or two, but nothing that'll get her arrested, I'm sure. :)

I like that Edward's music soothes that savage beast in Bella. And that he can play.  I wonder about the anti-dating stance he's taken, and the melancholy that drives his music. Hmm, I guess I need to keep reading! :)



Author's Response:

I was pretty much a Bella myself when I went off to college. Maybe not when I finished---by then I had broken up with my Jake and begun dating my Edward. But you are right---19 is too young to decide to just stay put, expecially if you are curious about what else is out there in the world. Jake should get out there a little too. He can always return to Forks, but he shouldn't be trying to pigeonhole Bella.

I had to laugh. There is a laundry chapter in the future. I will think of you and your spicy Friday nights when I get there. ;) I hope you remember this when you read it.

Stay tuned for Edward's backstory---it's a few chapter away and it will completely explain the melancholy. So.....keep reading.....and let me know what you think!

Thanks for reading and taking the time to review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: deborahlicious (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 12:28 AM · On: Chapter 18: Plunging Into the Deep End

time to bring on the Jake drama so we can start the Bella and Edward love fest!!!
Deborahlicious

Author's Response:

There are a few other things to develop, Deb, however, Jake is on the horizon, the relatively near horizon. And it's not going to be pretty. Oh, and I should probably let you know that I'm BIG on foreplay, so relax, have a sip of wine and unwind.....you better be in this for the long haul---I will make it very worth your while. I'm just going to make you wait. ;)

Thanks for reading and reviewing. Keep in touch, girl.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2010 11:59 PM · On: Chapter 2: Settling Down, Settling In

well-done apology, Edward!  and classy of Bella to pay for the tow guy.  We've made amends now....can we get to the sexin'?? haha!

ewww, Jessica and Victoria :P



Author's Response:

They've made amends, but they have no clue that they are meant to be together. Give them time to get all angsty and cutsey!

Jessica and Victoria have their uses---they'll be important in this story. Cut them some slack, they won't touch our hot little Edward. ;)

Thanks for reading. Hope you continue to enjoy. Keep me posted.

Thanks for reading and taking the time to review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2010 11:56 PM · On: Chapter 18: Plunging Into the Deep End

I know Bella doesn't want tohurt anyone but she's gotta buck up& dump Jake! I felt horrible when I dumped my boyfriend for trying to control me.

Author's Response:

Being the dumper is nearly as bad as being the dumpee. Most of us have probably been there at some point. The worst position to be in is the one where you really don't dislike choice #!, you just know that you need choice #2 more. Bella is nearly there. It's not going to be pretty.

Thanks for reading and taking the time to review. Keep in touch twi-mom.

-bannerday

Reviewer: SonnieShine (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2010 11:53 PM · On: Chapter 18: Plunging Into the Deep End

Aww can you let the author I adore know I think this was an awesome chapter! And (at the risk of revealing my age) this chapter brought to mind when Zach and Kelly broke up http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x5cr3x_saved-by-the-bell-breakup_shortfilms  (of course Zach and Kelly were the ones that were supposed to be together but I digress;p) Too bad Jake can't take the high road like Zach did!



Author's Response:

Hey SonnieShine! The author you adore just adores how you adore the author you adore. Thanks for the Chapterlove! At the risk of sounding prehistoric, I'm waaaaay older than the whole saved by the bell deal, but my son was a big fan. Jake is on the horizon. Unfortunately , he won't stay there.;)

Thanks for reading and reviewing. Keep in touch, Sonnie.

-bannerday

 

Reviewer: ZEE_21 (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2010 11:25 PM · On: Chapter 18: Plunging Into the Deep End

Inescapable is right dear! Dont fight the feeling guys! Lovely as ever!

Author's Response:

Fighting the feeling is just about done. Inescapable is juuuuuusssssst beginnnnnnning! ;)

Thanks for the love, Zee.

-bannerday

Reviewer: olsson82 (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2010 11:21 PM · On: Chapter 18: Plunging Into the Deep End

great chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks. I hope to have a few more up my sleeve. Next up: the Transfer Tango:  one step backward two steps forward. ;)

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ForeverATwilighter (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2010 10:35 PM · On: Chapter 18: Plunging Into the Deep End

I have been in this kind of situation before and yes it is NOT easy. Especially when your family likes your now bf but you find someone else that you want or YOU realized this person isn't right for you. Yeah not a fun situation bella is in. I know i have whined and wanted to hurry up and get jacob's visit done but i've learned from 2 fics (Loner and Misplaced Trust) that situations that happen in reali life need to be drawn out, just like this. I wouldn't want all of a sudden Bella going okay jake we're done i want edward now and then next chap she jumps in bed with edward and NOTHING happens they are all happy go lucky. no reprecussions, no reaction from her family, no reactions from jake and co yeah...that would be a typical very poor written fanfic and you are not that at all. All the fics I have read on this site NEVER come across as that type of author/write and i'm happy about that :)

 

can't wait for another update!! :)



Author's Response:

Yup, been there, done that. This story is a little bit autobiographical. And I know lots of us share these experiences. They are life experiences. You are right---everyone is happy with your status quo, but you suddenly need/want someone different and it's an ugly situation to find yourself in. Especially when you don't dislike the original guy, you just need to move on. You still love number 1, but you are attracted inexplicably to number 2. I write about the daily experience, so it's not going to be fast, just like real life isn't fast. It takes time to make these heartwrenching decisions. We wouldn't respect Bella if she were callous toward Jacob, and things could always go the other way, which is what Edward is worried about. So, they will just have to make it through the next 5-6 days as best they can. And that means lots of angst and worries and a little bit of fun, too. That's life. That's what I'm writing. thanks for appreciating that fact. ;)

Next update in a few days. it will bring us up to the day before Jake's visit.

Thanks for the kind words. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: cyndilu32 (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2010 10:30 PM · On: Chapter 18: Plunging Into the Deep End

i dont mind it getting inescapable....don't mind at all....please continue



Author's Response:

Oh, there's more, believe me, there's more! I will definitely continue. ;)

New update in a few days. Keep your seatbelt buckled.

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: xxDebbieCullenxx (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2010 11:28 PM · On: Chapter 1: Putting the Move On

One word "Hilarious"



Author's Response:

Four words: Glad You Like It

I hope you continue to enjoy. Keep me posted.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Mammaduck (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2010 06:39 AM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

wow you are good. I love the style.Love the story. Keep going

 

 

 



Author's Response:

wow you are kind. Thanks for the Storylove and Stylelove. I will most definitely keep going. There is a new chapter in the queue, waiting on validation. Should be up in a day or two.

Thanks for reading and taking the time to review. Keep in touch. Let me know what you think of the next one.

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.