Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: clarie (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2010 08:33 AM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

love it! update soon please



Author's Response:

Hi clarie!

I have updated, I'm just waiting on beta validation. It should be posted tomorrow or Monday. Happy reading.

Thanks for the Storylove. Thanks for reading and most importantly---thanks for reviewing!

-bannerday

Reviewer: MJ Mason-Cullen (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2010 08:08 AM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

ok i think this is number 30  now update me i want some edward and bella action pleeeeeeease. away with jacob.



Author's Response:

Hey there MJ! You were number 30 I think. I did update on Friday afternoon after work. It's in the queue, waitin on validation. Hopefully it will be posted tomorrow or Monday. Thanks for reading and reviewing. I think you will like chapter 20. There is a little clandestine action---Edward just can't keep his hands to himself. Oh.....and then there's this guy named Jake..... Some definite ups and downs in chapter 20.

-bannerday

Reviewer: bcdw (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2010 03:25 AM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

I don't want this story to end, love it!



Author's Response:

Oh bcdw, it's not going to end for a LOOOOOOOOOOOONG time! ;) Can you breathe a little easier now?

Thanks for the Storylove, thanks for reading and thanks for reviewing. There should be an update tomorrow or Monday. Chapter 20 is just waiting on validation. Let me know what you think about it when you read.

-bannerday

Reviewer: twilight lover (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2010 02:15 AM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

so bella is starting to accept and admit her feelings for edward ! and edward is sooooo cute ... being all flirty and silly and jealous! poor jake though ... bella's birthday ? that's going to such ... but mayeb she will get edward as a present !!! :P



Author's Response:

Bella is not so blind after all. Edward IS sooooo cute, after all. ;) Stay tuned for more flirty, silly, HANDSY, protectively jealous Edward in chapter 20. Oh, and Jake.....dun dun dun. Yep, Bella's birthday---not so much the 21st birthday bash one would hope for---then again, that probably isn't Bella's style anyway, ya know? Her day will suck big time, and then, you know what they say: "every cloud has it's silver lining."

Look for an update tomorrow or Monday. It's just waiting on validation.

Thanks for reading twilov! And thanks for the review! Let me know if chapter 20 does it for you. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: Sandra (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2010 01:46 AM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

Eureka! Now Bella's smelling the coffee too. Or let's say she's smelling it and knows now what that smell is.

Since she's already wearing the dancing shoes from doing the Transfer Tango, it's time for the Breakup Boogie with Jake and then, after a little while, some Foreplay Foxtrot with Edward (can be followed by some Bedroom Bolero).

One not-so-fun birthday coming up, but there's no way around it..

It's totally okay to be greedy every once in a while; hope your experiment went well *g

 



Author's Response:

Be;lla's smelling the slow-drip. But it's a macchiato---so that's some strong coffee she's smelling. Edward ain't no milky latte.

I'd like to propose a new television show: Dancing with Edward Cullen. I'd sure as shit watch that . especially if it covers all of the dance styles you mentioned. I'm particularly interested in the execution of the Bedroom Bolero.

The birthday from hell is upon us. I just uploaded chapter 20 to the queue, so we are just waiting on validation. My validating beta is usually pretty fast, so give her a day or two---three at the very most.

The experiment worked well--35 reviews and counting. :) I'm a happy camper.

Thanks for making me smile,

-bannerday

 

Reviewer: ed1113 (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2010 01:21 AM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

I love this story and look forward to each new chapter but I am ready for this to move!  I feel like the build up has been good though a little long.  I so love Edward and Bella together! 



Author's Response:

There is movement in chapter 20! Funward, Jerkob. I just posted it to the queue, it's waiting on validation. I think you'll like the yumminess, and of course, there's Jake's arrival, just to make sure that we don't go getting too carried away. We've got to get through a little more angst still. ;) But progress, definitely progress.

Thanks for reviewing. Let me know what you think of chapter 20 when it's up and you've had a chance to read.

-bannerday

Reviewer: CanadianMommmyX2 (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2010 01:10 AM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

Bella is finally having her light bulb moment! I don't feel like slapping her anymore. Now let's get on with the dumping of the whiney dog! I am not a big Jacob fan, he is too manipulative!

Author's Response:

Hey there CanMom!

Yes, the lightbulb is on. It's not even flickering anymore---just a steady glow. Chapter 20 is in the queue and I think you'll like the progress we are now making. Let me know what you think when it's posted and you get a chance to read.

Thanks for reviewing so regularly.

-bannerday

Reviewer: djjajacool (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2010 11:31 PM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

really i thought you were goign ot get to jacobs visit :( the suspense is killing me lol......loove it thoug



Author's Response:

I am one slow chick---I love a slow and tortuous story. But, don't go getting all upset---chapter 20 is in the queue and Jake's arrival is in chapter 20. It's a jam-packed chapter. Hooo-boy, I'm exhausted. Hope you enjoy the next one as soon as it's validated.

Let me know what you think.

-bannerday

Reviewer: sexcii (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2010 10:23 PM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

OMG!!..I cant wait to see what happens when Jake gets here,,,,though it might be kinda hot watching(or in this case reading) Edward fight Jake;]

 

Emily*



Author's Response:

You sexcii thing you! Chapter 20 is waiting in the wings. I've uploaded, we're just waiting on validation. YOU are going to JUST LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Sexy, silly Edward, Jake's arrival, the throwing of punches.......YUM!

Thanks for taking the time to review. Let me know what you think of chapter 20 when it's up, Emily.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2010 09:50 PM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa! i'm out of chappies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I cannot bear to go on....goodbye, cruel world!!!

Author's Response:

You will hopefully only have a day or two to wait. I have already uploaded the next chapter because I CAN'T TAKE THE SUSPENSE!!!!! (And I know what's happening, so go figure!)

So, don't end it all, Esq, there's more good stuff coming your way, just as soon as the story gets validated.

Can't wait to hear what you think of chapter 20!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2010 09:26 PM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

Hmm. Methinks he's put his hands in his kangaroo pouch so that he can tug his hoddie down and cover his burgeoning erection. Just sayin'. >:>

This chapter made me go squeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The whole alice/jazz/edward convo interpreting bella's texts was just so cute and girly!!!  and him sitting with them at dinner while they drooled and goofed was just too cute. I've been that stupified a time or two...in fact, it happened recently at work...a guy came in and was just ....  WOWSERS...and I flubbed his checkout and overcharged him. I felt like a HUGE ass, and I"m 41!!  Age doesn't make you immune to such events. 8)

I am trying not to cry here - I'm almost out of chapters to read, and Jakehole's visit is still 6 days away, and then I'm gonna be Jonesing for updates, and....WAAAAAAAAAAAA!  I know I sound hard on Jake, but he's being manipulative, which is SO not attractive, and that whole "pin down your reluctant girlfriend thru guilt" thing just does. not. work. for me. And cmon, everybody knows they're doomed - they want things that are too different to compromise, at least at their ages.  It's time to move on.

So. to that end, please give me 10 updates tomorrow. haha!

Love the story, as if you couldn't tell!! :)

 

Reviewer: carina2026 (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2010 08:44 PM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

Great, on her birthday???  That sucks!  I'm glad she finally made her choice!



Author's Response:

Not just her birthday,. but her 21st! Shit! Some major events are just memorable for all the wrong reasons! Or maybe there's a light at the end of the tunnel?

Thanks for taking the time and reviewing

-bannerday

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2010 08:14 PM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

 "I don't think I can be with Jacob anymore."................COOL!!!!!! Can't wait for her to cut him baby Jakey loose.....I know, I'm heartless.



Author's Response:

It's a real "Squeeeeeeeeee..." moment, isn't it? Bella, dump your boy and grab your man!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2010 07:06 PM · On: Chapter 15: Dawn of the Dilemma

I think Jakes an immature tool and needs to GO. Sounds like theyr'e friends more than anything, and NO FREAKIN" WAY would my boyfriend get away with that manipulative bullshit!! nuh-UH!  That kind of behavior will only drive her away....oh, and Edward will drive her panties to her knees!

Methinks there will be a truckload of manly posturing when Jake arrives on campus. :)



Author's Response:

You are perceptive and right-on, Esq. In regards to your comments: You're right. I know. Exactly. I KNOW!!!! You're right. And yes, Bella's panties will be slipping soon---but for now she's wearing suspenders.

There is most assuredly a truckload of manly posturing going down at WSU once Jake arrives. Stay tuned for the throwing of punches!

Thanks for the review!

-bannerday

Reviewer: olsson82 (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2010 06:26 PM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

great chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks olsson!

 I've got an even better one up my sleeve next. Oh, the YUM, of the ANGST!

Thanks for reviewing. I'll update in a few days.

-bannerday

Reviewer: kmac17 (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2010 05:13 PM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

Yes things are looking up..can't wait for Jakes visit. Post again soon



Author's Response:

Things are looking up, but Jake's visit will be a real downer. I will post in a few days.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, kmac!

-bannerday

Reviewer: lullaby369 (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2010 05:08 PM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

Break up on her birthday? Huh, I had forgotten about that.

Author's Response:

Yup. More like a crappy birthday than a happy birthday---or is it? She just may get the gift that keeps on giving----Yumward.

Think good thoughts for our girl B.

-thanks for reading and reviewing, lullaby.

-bannerday

Reviewer: jenfox (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2010 03:27 PM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

eeekk!!!! this is, by far, my favorite story i've read on twilighed! it takes me back ten years! I guess there's really nothing constructive in my review. I just wanted to tell you how much I am enjoying your little story!



Author's Response:

Oh, Jen, you are so cool to tell me that! There are so many great stories on Twilighted. I'm humbly touched that you love mine! This is also my own personal college romance/dorm life story. And it takes me back....so many more years than you. ;)

Hope you really enjoy next chapter. It's jam-packed. As soon as I hit 30 reviews I will update.


Thanks for reading and reviewing and loving and sharing!

-bannerday

Reviewer: tmc1979 (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2010 10:20 AM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

Great chapter!  Can't wait for the Jacob visit!  Update soon!



Author's Response:

Jake is just about upon us! Ewww, shake him off! We're saving ourselves for Edward!

I will update as soon as I hit 30 reviews. Keep your fingers crossed and think good thoughts for Bella!

-bannerday

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2010 10:06 AM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

Hooray! They're starting to make real progress!

I can't wait to see how Jake handles this; should make for some interesting weekend!



Author's Response:

They're dancing the Transfer Tango in the right direction now. Two steps forward, one step back. Next chapter Edward will even dip Bella. It's a whole new ballgame. ;)

Oh, this weekend will be interesting all right!

Thanks for reading and reviewing twi-mom in CT   (?)

-bannerday

Reviewer: cyndilu32 (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2010 09:28 AM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

awesome.....gonna love it when Bella lays it all out for Jake...time to move on my dear....please continue



Author's Response:

I have already continued. I'm holding chapter 20 hostage until I get 30 reviews. I know there's readers out there. I want to hear from them.  ;)  So next chapter will be yummy and angsty. Both ends of the spectrum. And Jake will arrive. Shit! Batten down the hatches!

Thanks for the review. You're so good to me.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2010 09:12 AM · On: Chapter 14: Partial to the Blush

damn it! please hurry adn have Jake visit, so she can realize she's outgrown him, and then she and edward can hump like bunnies in the DFSF!!!!! 



Author's Response:

Oh Esquire, keep your thong on! Jake's visit will begin in chapter 20, so it's just around the corner. But Bella's got to deliberate and stew for a bit before she gets with Edward----she's got to be all angsty. However, chapter 20 will also have some yummy Edward, and really, isn't that what these fics are all about? Hmmmm??????????? I think so.

Shmexin' under the twinkle lights. It's in a future chapter-----just be soooo patient. It'll all be worth it when we get there. And they get there. And Edward, God love him, gets.....there. Oh yeah! Gasp!

love your reviews,

-bannerday

Reviewer: Twi-Holoic68 (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2010 09:04 AM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

Oh My Dear Ms. Banner......

What a lovely new step you have given us in the Transfer Tango!!!!!! Beautiful execution!!!!!!!!!no missed steps today!!!!!!!!! Full of honest pure emotion as a tango should be!!!!!!! Judges score!!!!!! 10-10-10!!!!!!!! sorry I could pass up doing a little of a Dancin' with the Stars thing there!!!!!.....Hey look exclamations are back in full force!!!!!

Thanks for Playful Edward, Cheater Bella and as always a wonderful new chapter to enjoy!!!! I do realize that we are now just one step closer to the end of Jake!!!!! Please make it as quick as possible....even though I know it will hurt!!!!

As always wonderful writing!!!!!! cant't wait for the next chapter!!!!!  same "Transfer" time, same "Transfer" channel!!!!!!!  lmao

Talk soon

Twi-HO!!!!!  I love the mutilation of it!!!!!! It makes me giggle!!!!!!! 



Author's Response:

Oh My Dear Ms. Twi-Ho..........

You think that was a lovely step, wait until next chapter, when Funward dips Bella in the Transfer Tango!!!!!!!!!!!!! It will score a perfect 10 across the board!!!!!!!!!!!!! Points for execution as well. Emotions all over the map!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

An even more playful Edward coming up. Bella brings out the best in him without even trying. I'm hoping to update before the weekend is over. We shall see. I'm holding next chapter hostage until I get 30 reviews for this chapter. I'm a greedy bitch!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Next chapter will hurt---like a pinch, but the following chapter will be collossally painful, until the bitter end!!!!!!!!!!!

Glad you're giggling at being a Twi-Ho. I'm one too.

-bannerday

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2010 06:18 AM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

I'm waiting for the battle royale to go down between Bella and Jake lol



Author's Response:

Actually, there will be a battle royale of sorts, just not between Bella and Jake. LOlouder!

Thanks for reviewing, hockey chick. Get ready to high stick Jake. He should be in the penalty box for how he has made Bella feel these past two weeks.

-bannerday

Reviewer: blueschicka (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2010 05:53 AM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

YYYYEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!



Author's Response:

I KNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!! Totally awesome, consise review.

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.