Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: nbpowlk (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 04:44 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

ahh yayyyyy edward!!! :D bella hurry up and break up with jake already! he sucks

i am soooo anxious for the next chapter!! you're an awesome writer!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the compliments and the grin on my face. So, more post-fight Edward and angsty-tormented Jake and oh-so-sad Bella coming soon.

Give me a few days. I'm working on chapter 21 now.

thanks for reading and taking the time to review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: fightinsurfgrl (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 03:58 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

:(.... roundhouse punch? So a 'hook' right?



Author's Response:

Not a hook--I think that is more bent-arm and I pictured Edward with more of a swinging, entire arm thing. Of the two of them---Jake would have fighting experience, working out with his friends. Edward, not so much. He's not Mr. Pump Me Up, so I don't imagine him really knowing fight technique. He's just scrapping because he's boiling over.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Druid47 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 03:56 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

Great fight scene!  Not at all how I imagined the big meeting.  Nice work.



Author's Response:

Thanks Druid! It wasn't easy writing a fight scene. there's so much that would happen so fast and it's hard to convey the urgency that three, then seven people would be feeling. So I guess this means the meeting surprised you, and that's what happened to Jake and Edward, too. So I accomplished my goal of making you feel what they were feeling.Thanks for the compliments.

thanks for reading and taking the time to review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Rory1984 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 03:43 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

well.. I have to repeat myself again :) LOVED IT ... I didnt get around to review the last chapter.. so I ll actually have to say LOVED THEM ;) Seemed like things were a lot lighter this chapter.. Edward seemed pretty sure of himself (which he should!!)

I really liked the reference to 'giggling Edward'. It is so nice to see the changes that Bella brings on in him! And that he is finally able to let lose again! :)

And of course he has to run into Jake ;) twice ;)

That was an evil little cliffie you left us with... just when things got juicy! I guess things are just pretty damn obvious now.. even to Jake! Bella just has to say the words now! We are all feeling with you girl!!!!! You can do it!!!

I just think that after the break up she should just take a few days to be by herself instead of running into Edwards arms immediately (as tempting as it might be ;). 

Anyway, hope the next update is just around the corner :) Greetings from Ireland!

Oh and btw.. dont you love Rob's new hair!? Its HOT! and the pics of the Water for Elephants set... *heartstops* *havingdifficultybrething*......



Author's Response:

Greetings from California!

Glad you loved the past two chapters. I think you'll love the next one too. It actually makes me get teary, so, there's your warning.

Yes, you are right about Edward. He is lightening up, allowing himself some happiness, allowing his funny side to show through, even giggling. Until Jake shows up. Then the giggling stops.

Sorry about the evil cliffie. I am a cruel, cruel bitch. I can admit it. And as I look out my window, I can see the fan fic readers from the village approaching with their pitchforks, torches and clubs.

So next chapter will feature some angst and a heart to heart and a second heart to heart. You are right about the aftermath. Several readers have written that Bella should basically dump Jake and immediately hop into Edward's bed. But that's not the way it can happen. That would make Bella too skanky.

So I am working on the update, as you can maybe tell by my comments. It'll take a few days.

Love Rob's hair, love the suspenders. I think they'd even look hot without the shirt underneath. He's a little dusty and dirty, though. I'd like to bathe him....or take a shower with him...or just lick him clean, yes, definitely the licking thing. That's what I choose.  Bye for now, gotta go change my panties. ;D

-bannerday

Reviewer: This Girl loves to Talk (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 01:41 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

your description of jake reminded me of a twilight shirt i saw "team edward till jacob takes off his shirt"  i loved edwards 'oh crap he's huge and a stud' stuff.. lol lol



Author's Response:

Jake is definitely worth looking at. Unless of course you are Edward, then Jake's intimidating to look at...at least until the object of your desires is threatened, then that brings out the stud in you too. It entertained me having Edward just stand there watching as Jake showed up, in shock and unable to say anything, and "Jasper's talking for the both of us" and Jasper says things like "Shit, is that the guy? Fuck he's big!" lol

Thanks for reading, reviewing, and making me smile with both of your comments. Maybe I'll go create some T-shirts that say "Team Face" and "Team Abs" ;) Which would you buy? I've got to go with Team Face---I could look at that thing 24/7.

-bannerday

Reviewer: bellamina (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 01:30 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

oh dear.  I had hoped this would be easy and painless but clearly thats not whats going to happen.   Poor Edward :( I hope all this is resolved soon.  Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Oh, no, I like to drag things out, make them painful. Poor Edward. He's going to have a shit day. Poor Bella, she's going to have a shit day. Poor Jake, he's going to have a shit day, evening, days, weeks, who knows how long this will drag out for him? Actually, it's a rhetorical question, because actually, I know, and there is a light at the end of the tunnel at some point for the poor boy.

Next chapter in a few days. Meanwhile, everybody needs to just cool down a little. Things need to be talked out. :)

Thanks for reviewing again, bellamina.

-bannerday

Reviewer: olsson82 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 01:23 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

great chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks. Working on the next one.

-bannerday

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 12:44 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

Now that was just cruel lol. Nothing like a little rumble to get the testosterone flying!



Author's Response:

I am a cruel, cruel bitch. And I love flying testosterone. Now, HC,  the rumble you are referring to...is that the one with me fighting against readers who are showing up at my door with pitchforks, clubs and torches, demanding that I update? Because I can see them walking through the village, heading directly for my door.

I'm writing, I'm writing! I will update shortly and all you villagers can march on back home. ;)

Thanks for reading and reviewing. Love it.

-bannerday

 

Reviewer: dhull (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 12:23 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

I love this story!  Great chapter....I was disappointed that you gave us a cliffie...but hey, you gotta stop the chapter some where right???

dhull (Austin, TX)



Author's Response:

Thanks for the Storylove, dhull. Glad you liked the chapter. I'm sorry for the cliffie. But everyone needs to just take a step back and cool down for a bit. ;) That and the fact that the chapter would have been a Novella by the time I finished it if I included the whole Jake story. So, next up, more Jake, the softer, hurting side of Jake. And he's really not so bad after all. And then there's poor Edward, just trying to make it through his day. I want to hug them all. But expecially Edward, just cause, you know. ;)

Give me a few days and you'll get off your cliff.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,

-bannerday (California)

Reviewer: carog91 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 12:20 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

wow...Jake just made it a lot easier for Bella to use the jealous card as an excuse!



Author's Response:

Well, it was also the heat of the moment and he has been kicked in the gut, so of course he's a little vicious. Jake also doesn't know Edward's story, other than the fact that he seems to be stealing his girlfriend, so of course he would go all ballistic on both of them.

Okay, well, gotta go work on chapter 21, so you can see that Jake is not all bad. He has a soft side and it's in a lot of pain.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, let me know what you think of the next one.

-bannerday

Reviewer: xtwilight3 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 12:03 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

great chapter!!! update soon! i cant wait to see what happens!



Author's Response:

I'm half done with the next chapter, give me a few more days, give my validating beta a few days, maybe five days or so and you'll get your update. :) Thanks for the compliment. Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: blueschicka (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 12:00 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

Sweetheart- the next chapter is going to need to come quickly. Otherwise there could be a riot. I'm just saying if you find a group of people outside somewhere and shouting, you'll know why.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the warning blueschicka! I'm going to keep a sentry posted by the window. If the villagers beging approaching tonight en masse with pitchforks, shovels and torches, I'll update that bad boy in a hurry---or flee to safety with my laptop.

Sorry for splitting up the chapter and leaving you hanging (along with the rest of the villagers) but it would have been a novella sized chapter if I'd kept going.

Read from you soo I hope. Thanks for reviewing. Twice. ;) You're famous.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ImCurious (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2010 11:53 PM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

That's so sad! Poor Jake... Loving the B/E, don't get me wrong, but poor Jake...

Author's Response:

I know, ImC, and it's not going to get much better in the next chapter. Actually, there's a bit in the next chapter that makes me cry. I had so many readers writing "dump Jake, she should just dump him", but I think now that we're actually at this point, it just seems so horrible for him. There's no sense of vindication, because he was never a bad guy, just not the right guy.

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing,-bannerday

Reviewer: blueschicka (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2010 11:41 PM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

Review. Haven't read it. But I will after I review. Linda backwards. #400!



Author's Response:

Okay blueschicka, You made it into The Transfer Hall of Fame. ;) You were number 400! So I guess it pays to be Linda backwards. If you had a team jersey, your number would be 400.

I will reply to your actual review later on. I'll be Lisa Forewards!

-bannerday

Reviewer: xxDebbieCullenxx (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2010 11:41 PM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

Ooooh I have been waiting for this - I love Sexwardo but am feeling sooo sorry for Yakob am totally torn.

Love the story - Debs (UK)

 



Author's Response:

Hey Debs,

Glad I could finally get you there---but there's more where that came from. You think you're totally torn this chapter----you're going to be shredded by the time you finish reading next chapter. Sexwardo definitely has his plusses---DOES HE EVER, but Yakob isn't a bad guy; just not the right guy. The next chapter makes me cry for him. But these things hppen in real life.

Thanks for the Storylove and taking the time to review. Let me know what you think of the next one when I get it updated and posted.

-bannerday(Lisa)

Reviewer: heyjude08 (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2010 06:49 PM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

I love this story and need an update :)  I can't wait to find out how Jake's visit goes down...

Reviewer: dvandever (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2010 10:14 AM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

Im glad that Bella was honest with Edward but I am worried about what Jake is going to do when he is there for his visit.  Great chapter, I hope Edward gets everything he wants very soon!

Reviewer: clanmoran (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2010 09:04 AM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

I am so looking forward to seeing what happens when Jake comes---its not going to be easy.  Am hoping you get it all in one chapter, I am one of those nutso people that HATES cliff-hangers  ;-) 

 

Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2010 08:19 AM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

I'm so happy that she has realized that she needs to dump the whiny boyfriend. I liked that Edward told her he was leaving for the weekend and the reason why.

Reviewer: Libstar (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2010 06:31 AM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

Amazing, please post more, pretty please......



Author's Response:

Thanks for the compliment. There is more on the way. Chapter 20 is already updated, just waiting on validation. It should be posted in a day or two. There's lots of stuff in chapter 20: funny, silly HANDSY Edward, jealous, protective Edward, oh and a guy named..... Jake.... finally shows up. Let me know what you think when you read it.

Thanks for reading and reviewing. Hope you continue to enjoy.

-bannerday

Reviewer: puja (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2010 05:24 AM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

its gud gud!

upadte updae update!the stry is going gr8 guns!



Author's Response:

gud gud glad u like it! I've updated, just waiting for validation. It should be posted in a day or two. Lots of action in chapter 20.

Thanks for reviewing,

-bannerday

Reviewer: clarie (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2010 03:33 AM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

love it! update soon please



Author's Response:

Hi clarie!

I have updated, I'm just waiting on beta validation. It should be posted tomorrow or Monday. Happy reading.

Thanks for the Storylove. Thanks for reading and most importantly---thanks for reviewing!

-bannerday

Reviewer: MJ Mason-Cullen (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2010 03:08 AM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

ok i think this is number 30  now update me i want some edward and bella action pleeeeeeease. away with jacob.



Author's Response:

Hey there MJ! You were number 30 I think. I did update on Friday afternoon after work. It's in the queue, waitin on validation. Hopefully it will be posted tomorrow or Monday. Thanks for reading and reviewing. I think you will like chapter 20. There is a little clandestine action---Edward just can't keep his hands to himself. Oh.....and then there's this guy named Jake..... Some definite ups and downs in chapter 20.

-bannerday

Reviewer: bcdw (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2010 10:25 PM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

I don't want this story to end, love it!



Author's Response:

Oh bcdw, it's not going to end for a LOOOOOOOOOOOONG time! ;) Can you breathe a little easier now?

Thanks for the Storylove, thanks for reading and thanks for reviewing. There should be an update tomorrow or Monday. Chapter 20 is just waiting on validation. Let me know what you think about it when you read.

-bannerday

Reviewer: twilight lover (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2010 09:15 PM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

so bella is starting to accept and admit her feelings for edward ! and edward is sooooo cute ... being all flirty and silly and jealous! poor jake though ... bella's birthday ? that's going to such ... but mayeb she will get edward as a present !!! :P



Author's Response:

Bella is not so blind after all. Edward IS sooooo cute, after all. ;) Stay tuned for more flirty, silly, HANDSY, protectively jealous Edward in chapter 20. Oh, and Jake.....dun dun dun. Yep, Bella's birthday---not so much the 21st birthday bash one would hope for---then again, that probably isn't Bella's style anyway, ya know? Her day will suck big time, and then, you know what they say: "every cloud has it's silver lining."

Look for an update tomorrow or Monday. It's just waiting on validation.

Thanks for reading twilov! And thanks for the review! Let me know if chapter 20 does it for you. ;)

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.