Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: kmac17 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 03:26 PM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

oh wow....I love Edward...jakes an ass. Post again soon



Author's Response:

A little more Edward to fall in love with next chapter. Jake won't be quite the ass he's been, and things will get resolved, no matter how painfully for anyone. I will post by Friday I hope.

-bannerday

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 03:24 PM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

Well, the boys resorted to fists. I guess that's not a surprise considering Edward's over-protectiveness & Jake's temper. Looks like Bella's in for a LONG weekend! Can't wait to see what happens next!

Loved the food fight!



Author's Response:

There was just too much testosterone floating on the air--you know, like the electricity in the air before a thunderstorm. Bella's going to have a LONG day, but the evening will be a little more positive. The food fight was fun, wasn't it?

I'm going to try to update before the weekend.

Thanks for the review, twi-mom.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ForeverATwilighter (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 02:40 PM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

You end it there?!?!? Aw come on!! now i really want to know what happen next but i applaud you though. I am only saying this so fellow Team Jacob fans I'm sorry ok, but in all honesty I really do believe Jacob could hurt bella. in the series i was just waiting for it actually he just barely has control of himself. In AU-AH fics I like how authors keep jacob's temper a part of him, especially if he's bella's ex. I did like the fight reminds me sort of, of the clip of eclipse that was shown on Oprah. OMG Mad edward is fucking hot *squeals* sorry...

this chapter i really liked. i liked it cuz you kept bouncing back and forth between POVs and I didn't end up getting confused. I've read some fics where the author just jumps from one POV from another and sometimes doesn't even say WHO's POV it is. Very frustrating. :) you were able to flow through the day without it feeling like you were rushing it. I can't wait to see what happens next :)

 

BTW ~ this is just to authors in general but i love how authors respond back to reviews. when i first joined over a year ago i would review but never get a response back so i sort of just stopped. it wasn't until recently i started reviewing and yay the reviewers get feedback too so i like it alot :D



Author's Response:

I know, I'm a cruel, cruel bitch. lol As to Jacob's anger, he mellows out in the next chapter, then again, Edward says something in passing that may have some fact behind it. I think part of his volatility we feel is the anger factor in the series that changes him into a wolf. Don't know if I want to pursue the anger thing with him or not. I think he's just going to go away. Maybe not stay away, but go away. ;)

Madward/Fightward from the Eclipse clip IS fucking hot!!! In the next chapter I'm kind of into Icepackward---or maybe more accurately, Post-Fight/Adrenaline-Rush-Fucking-Cranky Edward. He's going to need some soothing. Lord, I want to be that woman!

I'm glad you liked the switching POVs. I'm trying really hard to only move forward, not keep rehashing things in their POVs, although sometimes I want to show both sides to a situation because I love to be in their heads.....no, who am I kidding, I just like the focus on Edward---whether it's Bella's reaction to him and what he is doing/saying, or him, doin/daying stuff.

I hope you like the next chapter. I'm going to try to post it before Friday.

Thanks for appreciating the author replies. I feel like readers take the time to review because they have something to say, and I'm so damn happy that what I am writing affects someone, I feel like I should respond to them. I understand if you get reviews in the hundreds that it's not possible, especially since most writers are either in school or working or have families to attend tor all of the above.

SO, thanks for reading and REVIEWING! YAY!

-bannerday ;)

Reviewer: ForeverATwilighter (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 02:17 PM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

Well that was sort of intense and funny and cute all into one chapter :) I liked it and YES YES YES we're finally closing in on jake's visit YESSSS *does a happy dance* although i just know i'm still going to be sad when she breaks up with him. even though i am team edward i cried when i read th part in eclipse when she told jake she was choosing edward. that kind of decision i think most can relate to so no matter if we're team edward or jacob we're still going to be sad cuz 2 of the 3 get hurt. just like edward said bella will hurt cuz she has to hurt one of them. tough times a head...*sighs* meh that's life.



Author's Response:

Yes, chapter 19 was all of those things. And chapter 20 will be more funny and cute, oh, and MORE INTENSE. Closing in on Jake's visit for sure. It is going to be sad. Chapter 21 makes me cry---I'm working on it right now. It's the kind of situation where nobody really wins---there's heartache all around. I tried to put that into my story. Jake isn't a jerk, really, insecure, yes, but not a total ass. He's just not the right guy anymore.

I'd like to know what you think of chapter 20 when you read it.

thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 01:47 PM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

jake is such an ass! I'm so glad that Edward got a few punches in on him.

Author's Response:

So I can tell you don't care much for Jerkob. Edward's glad he got in a few blows, too. although Edward is now hanging out with ice packs himself. Jake will be a little less of an idiot next chapter. He finally gets his say. Let me know what you think.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: LupeGold (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 01:34 PM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

Holy haggis... hahahaha, brilliant.



Author's Response:

Oh thank God! I am so glad someone responded to that. I was rolling on the floor dying when I typed that. I'm sorry, but Edward/Robward in full Scottish regalia, possibly going commando beneath that kilt, is just too much for the mind to deal with. So yes, HOLY HAGGIS!!!!!

Muchas gracias, Lupe. Hasta luego. ;)

Thanks for making me smile.

-bannerday

Reviewer: MsLessa (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 12:50 PM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

*snort*  you know one of the first signs of a cheater is one who is overly accusing.  Got to wonder if Jake has been hounddogging it back on the Rez and is taking it out on Bella because he feels guilty.  He wants her but only on his terms and what is good for him and not her.



Author's Response:

No, Ms L. He's not that kind of a dog. He's just immature and insecure. But by the time the next chapter is over, he will have matured a little. He's not as bad as everyone thinks. He's just no Mr. Right. But we know someone who is......... and he's waiting to soothe and comfort Bella from her own self-inflicted anguish.

Stay tuned for chapter 21. Let me know what you think of how it all gets resolved.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 12:39 PM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

i think that she should just tell him now. hes already upset. i think that he should realize that things have changed. and that he needs to let go. i feel bad for him, but hes immature and has a lot of growing up to do! i hope bella is ok!!



Author's Response:

Stay tuned for chapter 21. Things will resolve the way you are hoping. And by the time he leaves, he will already have grown up somewhat. Bella is not going to be okay--well, physically she will be, but emotionally, not so much. But there's someone waiting to soothe her and protect her from her own thoughts.

Thanks for reading and reviewing again.

-bannerday

Reviewer: westosobear (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 10:16 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

Oh hell no, you just didn't leave us here!!  Using my quiet, but firm Middle School teacher voice, please update.



Author's Response:

MOVE BACK FROM THE EDGE OF THAT CLIFFIE!!!!! Sorry Oso, left you dangling, did I? Well, from one teacher to another, I'm going to get right to my homework. I know there's extra credit if I finish before the weekend and I want an A+ on this baby.

Thanks for the read, the review, and the smile.

Keep me posted on what you think of chapter 21.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Singer1940 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 10:04 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

I just knew you were going to drag this out...  {sigh}  I always say it's best to just rip the band aid off, instead of inching it off.  It's hurts more if you rip it off, but the pain isn't stretched out over a long period of time.  It's over quickly.  Just tell Bella to rip off the damn band aid!  (Besides, she's got Edward to help soothe the pain...)  ;)



Author's Response:

I am a cruel, cruel bitch....and a dragger-outer as well. I know all about bandaids and the quick ripping off of them, however, this story is here for the long haul and I'm going to take it day-by-day within the story. Because life IS day-by-day.  But rest assured, the band-aid will be ripped off next chapter and Boo-boo will disappear back to Forks. lol Oh, God I crack myself up sometimes!

Hope that made you smile. My husband and dog both think I've lost my mind as I type this.

Thanks for reading and taking the time to review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: SonnieShine (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 09:50 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

Wow talk about emotional rollercoaster whiplash! My husband was laughing at me because I had this big ass grin on my face and was laughing out loud during the first part of this chapter! Movie night was friggin awesome, Vampires and Shakespeare?!Can it get any better?I want to attend movie night at Jasper's!

Poor Jake and Edward, even though I am completely Team Edward I am also a cannon Jacob fan and can't help but be sad that his heart is always being broken. I do love how Edward didn't make it about who gets Bella but about make sure Bella isn't hurt in anyway.

Ok so how about a quick update this breakup is killing me!



Author's Response:

Hi there Sonnie!

You are my Sonnieshine, my only Sonnieshine...... Sorry about the emotional rollercoaster, but glad I could provide your hubs (and you) with some laughs. Glad you liked Movie Night. There are a few more ridiculous situations I have planned for down the road,usually featuring Jasper, that I think will be of the same caliber. Part of Jasper's charm is the fact that he's just so damned eclectic and it's fun to play with his character.

Poor triangle! E, B and J are all emotionally screwed for now. As to Edward not being all about winning the girl: He knows there's no winners here. I think he's a pretty mature guy-probably due to his backstory and he's more of a loner, a watcher, than a participater. And certainly not a gloater in this kind of situation. He's a pretty sensitive guy, actually.

I'm going to try to get this next chapter up before the weekend. So keep your seatbelt fastened for the rest of the rollercoaster ride.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: LOSTiNDAHPAST19 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 09:19 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

go edward!



Author's Response:

bring on the ice packs!

-bannerday

Reviewer: ZEE_21 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 09:03 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

Its me AGAIN! LOL! Trust me... every chapter you post, I'll review :):):)

Her situation is so fucked :(

Make the right decision though Bella, even if someone has to get hurt in the end. Besides the whole yelling/shaking her, I kinda like Jake. He's just a hurt man that knows his girl is no longer his girl :/ you gotta feel for him.

Author's Response:

HI ZEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!! lol

I'm so glad to know you'll be a regular feature on my reviews page. ;)

Yup, the situatiion for Bella, Jake and Edward can only be termed a clusterfuck. One of my favorite words by far. Clusterfuck! It rolls off the tongue.

The next chapter will feature Icepackward, or as I like to think of him: Post-Brawl-Fucking-Crankyward, Big Bro Emmett, ("as your Resident Advisor and brother"), Tormented-Dejected-Contrite Jake, and Oh-So-Sad-Birthday-Girl Bella. Oh, and a slice of Sweetie Pieward to round things out.

Thanks for being U or Z or both!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Twi lover 21 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 08:53 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

why would you end it THERE?!?! your are trying to tourture your readers, and it's working.

Nonetheless, great chapter. Very suspenseful.



Author's Response:

Sorry, my tortured Twi-Lover! It would have been a hugely long chapter if I'd kept it going. But I did want Jake to arrive. But I'm good about updating. Promise...it'll be up before the week's over. Glad you liked the chapter. Glad to know I kept you in suspense. Hope you continue to enjoy. Let me know.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: muldergirl (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 08:26 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

Of course Edward had to intervene. Some hulk manhandling the girl he loves?? And so brave of Edward to fight the animal when he knew all along Jake could take him. That's love, alright..LOL

Ok, I have four words to say to you: GET RID OF HIM!



Author's Response:

Three words for you: GOING, GOING GONE! lol Of course Protectward couldn't stand by and watch. And that little bit of adrenaline did him some good, he managed to get off as many shots as Jake. Now he can be Icepackward in the next chappie!

Thanks for reading and taking the time to review. Can't wait to hear what you have to say about the next chapter.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Libstar (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 07:24 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

you are such a tease. please post more asap :-D

Author's Response:

I'm working on it! I'm working on it! Just to tide you over, here's a peek at what to expect: Post-Fight-Fucking-Cranky Edward, Big-Bro Emmett, Tormented-Dejected Jake, Oh-So-Sad-Birthday-Girl Bella. ;)

Back to writing! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-bannerday

Reviewer: tmc1979 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 07:11 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

OMG what an awesome chapter!  MORE PLEASE and soon!  LOVE IT and love Bella and Edward's food fight.  Keep it coming!



Author's Response:

OMG so glad you liked it, tmc! Thanks for the Storylove. I am working on the update and should have it out before the end of the week. In the meantime, have some Skittles and sit back and relax. lol

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-bannerday

Reviewer: westosobear (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 06:55 AM · On: Chapter 5: Reorganizing

loving your story. Found it this morning.  Laughed so much that I had tears rolling down my face!!!!!! I should be doing homework, but I can't stop reading.

Reviewer: deborahlicious (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 06:48 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

Go Edward! I'm so glad he got some hits in

Author's Response:

Hey Deb,

Yup, he got some hits in, but he also got hit. So stay tuned for Icepackward, or as I like to think of him: Post-Fight-Fucking-Cranky Edward. ;)

Thanks for reading and taking the time to review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: cyndilu32 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 06:34 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

OMG....ur a meanie for leaving it like this......lol.........glad that Edward got in a few punches, anxiously looking forward to reading the next update



Author's Response:

I am a cruel, cruel bitch. lol Edward got in a few punches, but then again, so did Jake. Stay tuned for Post-Fight-Fucking-Cranky Edward, Big-Bro Emmett, Tormented-Dejected Jake, and Oh-So-Sad-Birthday-Girl Bella.

Next update before the week is over.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: tinaconnor (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 06:23 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

I dont' know if it was on purpose, probably so, but you have captured Eclipse Bella perfectly.  She soesn't want to hurt either Jake or Edward, but she seems more focused on making certain that she is not left without someone.  Kind of selfish of her to ask Edward to stay for the weekend to pick up the piecese knowing that he will be confronted with her and Jake.  He will be there, but it has to hurt to have to see her with Jake.  Kudo's however on not making them wait.  Dragging it out by having Jake and Bella go off somewhere leaving Edward to guess what is going on would be cruel.  Can't wait for the update.



Author's Response:

You know, I think I really like Edward as the main character. He's probably featured in what I write a little more than she is, and I think you've touched the tip of the iceberg with your observation. She is somewhat selfish and insecure, in that she wants to keep one or the other of them around, and that she wants Edward to help pick up the pieces. She also isn't nearly interesting enough for me in the original story---I try to make her a little more interesting, or at least give her a little more personality. You8'll see more of that as their relationship begins. Edward just has so much more to offer. (Boy, does he ever!. YUM)

I will update before the week is over.

Thanks for reading and taking the time to review. Loved your thoughts.

-bannerday

Reviewer: jhasenfu (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 06:08 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

yes!!  awesome chapter - I can't wait for the next.

Jhasenfu



Author's Response:

So glad you liked it. I think the next one should be pretty good too. Give me a few days. I'm working on it now.

Thanks for reading and taking the time to review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: camri (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 06:00 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

bye bye Jake. You're an asshole. No excuse for that behaviour at ALL. 

 

Update soon, please :)



Author's Response:

Jake is just about done. If he had any chance at all, he pretty much ruined it. But then again, he really didn't have a chance, and maybe he knew that, and that's why he was overly ass-tastic.

Thanks for reading and taking the time to review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Twi-Holoic68 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 05:26 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

Oh my Dear Ms. Banner.......

You have once again put us in to an Edward overload!!!!!!

 "Sparkling, Skipping Edward", "Playful Edward",  "Giggling Edward" and "I will protect my woman even if it causes my bodily harm Edward"!!!!!!!!!!! I love them all!!!!!!! Would you be willing to share him?  Poor Bella how will she get through this? Jake..... well yes I do understand that he feels something is wrong but to go all Jakeass on Bella is not the way to handle it. The accusations are wrong on so many levels..... I do think it does show a level of immaturity that we all know Jake has....... But at least Edward got in a blow to the jaw!!!!!!!! hehehehehehehe!!!!!!!

As always chickie great writitng, great story!!!!!!!!!! Can't wait to see what comes next!!!!!!!!!

Talk Soon,

Twi-Ho



Author's Response:

Hi-Ho Twi-Ho!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm so glad you love all of the many Edwards I am providing you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Stay tuned for Post-Fight-Fucking-Cranky Edward (personally, I think he's delish, and I just want to help him lick his wounds, and whatever else he wants me to lick). You will also get Big Bro-to-the-Rescue Emmett, Tortured-Tormented Jake and Oh-so-sad-for-so-many-reasons-Birthday-Girl Bella.

Jake will make ammends this next chapter. He knows he was an ass.

Thanks for the Storylove!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm working on chapter 21 and should have it up before the end of the workweek---because I'd rather do this than work, much to my employer's dismay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I love our overly-exclamatory correspondence!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks, as ever, for reviewing!!!!!!!!!!!!

-banner!!!!day!!!!!!!!!!!    :)

Reviewer: coopersmom (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 05:06 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

Thanks for the quick update, love this story! 



Author's Response:

Thanks Coop's Mom. I appreciate the Storylove. I'm working on the next one. Post-fight Edward, tortured-broken Jake, oh-so-sad Bella.

Thanks for reading and taking the time to review.

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.