Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: Twi-Holoic68 (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 09:49 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

My dearest Ms Banner.......

Well let's see *finger to timple thinking*........ ok I guess Jake isn't that big of an ass, but there are definitly some anger issues there!!!!!! he gets 2 points for apologizing and for the lovely bracelet!!!!!!! But I really don't feel THAT sorry for him.... always I am an Edward and Bella girl!!!!!!!! But the end of first love does always hurt alot so I validate his sorrow at the loss of it!!!!!!!!

Poor Bella feeling the pain of both of the guys she cares most about,  that has got to hurt!!!!!! Feeling that she is the cause of it makes it even worse...... the breakup is hard but it was for the best!!!!!!!!!! the pain now is much better than any resentment that may come later if it hadn't happened!!!!!!!!!

Now for Edward....god why can't all men be like him (is that why we love him so much?)!!!!!!!!! he gets 150 points for defending his woman, hot chocolate with mini marshmallows, down sleeping bags, pink champagne, gift cards and OREO'S!!!!!! Non-date offer is just icing on the cake!!!!! But with these 2 can it really ever be a non-date!!!!!!

EMMETT!!!!! god love his pea-picken heart!!!!!!! *sorry a little of the country girl in me just came out* But what is not to love about Emmett??? Taking care of baby bro after his fight... and you know Emmett has had his share.... but of course in true Emmett fashion he can't stay serious for to long!!!!!!!! given Emmett big bear hugs!!!!!

As always loved it!!!!! can't wait to see what happens next!!!!!!!! same Transfer time, same Transfer channel!!!!!!!!!

talk soon,

Twi-HO

 



Author's Response:

You wear your Twi-Ho-ness very proudly these days, don't you? ;)

I love when I see your review pop up. You always have such great things to say!!!!!!!!!!!!! And I love you even more for all of your exclamation marks.

Anger issues...or roid rage? Perhaps Edward hit the nail on the head when he was being flippant.

You are right about Bella's situation!!!!!!!!!!!. It was for the best in the long run, painful though it may be right now.

Dreamyward is just too good to be true, and that's what we have to remind ourselves when we read. The chances of finding this unicorn are very slim in real life!!!!!!!!!!!!.

I love your Pea-Pickin heart comment!!!!!!!!!!!!!. Emmett is a doll!!!!!!!!!!!. Most of the time he is a big Man-child who needs a spanking---or Rose to keep him in line, or both, but I like the glimpse into him as a caretaker. Makes me think he would have been much the same when Edward was messed up, post-Tanya.

Keep your Transfer radar going over the weekend. I will try to update before it's over.

Read you soon,

-bannerday

Reviewer: tmc1979 (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 09:38 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

I absolutely loved how you wrote the Bella and Jake break up!  Very touching and it brought tears to my eyes!  Loved Edward and Emmett's convo too-very cute!  I know Bella needs to go slow with this new thing with Edward but geez I am dying for the first kiss already :)  Great chapter.  Love this story!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the Break=up=love! It was hard to write, and it made me teary. Glad to know it had the same effect on you. I love Emmett, and I think it's good to see a side of him that is not such a Man-child. We can see why Rose loves him. He really is a sweetie. And I think I also felt like we got a little glimpse into how he must have been when Edward was dealing with Tanya's death.

You think you're dying.....poor Edward has gone three years without lip-lockage and now he's met a girl that is turning his world upside down. If he can be patient, so can you, tmc! ;)

Thanks for the Storylove!

-bannerday

Reviewer: cyndilu32 (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 09:19 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

loved the ending of this chapter....I'm glad Jake knew that his romantic relationship with Bella was coming to a close. I think he bowed out gracefully.

looking forward to reading the next update



Author's Response:

Thanks for the Chapterlove! I think Jake did okay. He wasn't the brute he seemed to be. Not a bad guy, just not the right guy. Next update coming soon.

-bannerday

Reviewer: olsson82 (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 08:53 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

great chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks. Another one coming soon

-bannerday

Reviewer: tinaconnor (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 08:33 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

nicely done.  So sweet.  Bets on their not making it to the next weekend without a kiss



Author's Response:

Thanks for the compliments. You are on the right track regarding the kiss. They will make it through the week, but not through the weekend. there will be a kiss---not too hot and heavy, but it will be rather telling....;) And the real deal will not be too far behind.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: This Girl loves to Talk (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 08:19 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

good break up! i think you did well.. and jake wasnt painted as the eternal bad guy lol



Author's Response:

Thanks TGLTT! I had to make him a good guy. Why else would Bella have been with him for 2-3 years? He and she just were no longer right for each other. those things happen. But he wasn't a bad guy, he never is. He's loyal to the core. He'll be back down the road. ;)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Indianwalker (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 06:19 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

Thanks for not making Jake a complete ass!  I like Jake!  :)  



Author's Response:

I like Jake too. He couldn't be a complete ass and be Bella's boyfriend. Or even her friend--he would have to have a lot of reedeming qualities. It's just that they are no longer in the same frame of mind or place in their lives. Those things happen. But Jake will come back down the road. It will be a good thing for all concerned.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 05:49 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

I felt bad for Jacob but he already saw this coming. Edward...always the planner and rescuer of sorts. Emmett...always bringing the comedy relief. Bella...it's about time you learn to be happy for yourself not just for others. Woo woo....we're getting somewhere in the Edward and Bella department!



Author's Response:

Exactly! Jake felt this coming. It was in the stars, the writing was on the walls, he had already read it. Edward the Protector, the Rescuer. Emmett the Goofball, yet we got to see a softer, less goofy side of Emmett. You can kind of see why Rose would love him, he can't always be an irreverant man-child. And you get a little peek into what Emmett must have been like when Edward was suffering after Tanya's death. Emmett's probably excited to have his brother 'back' after his three year hiatus.

Okay, Bella, let's see how long you can make THAT wait! I mean, look at that thing, listen to what it says! It's drop dead gorgeous in so many ways. Oh.....this waiting thing? It won't last long. ;)

Thanks for the review,-bannerday

Reviewer: ga4ever (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 04:40 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

Hi,

great chap:) Emmett is amazing, and he really seemed proud of Edward hitting Jake... well, Edward and Bella on the roof, is definitely an image I like... I mean, they are meant to be, and no Jake could change this... so, go back to Forks where you belong! :)

update soon

xx



Author's Response:

Gah! thanks for the chapterlove! I love me some Emmett. He can be such a dork, yet he has some wonderful redeeming qualities. He can't help it if he's fun-loving and irreverant! I liked the idea of Emmett being proud of Edward. Like Emmett had fight experience, and Edward, not so much.

More rooftop canoodling coming your way soon. Probably before the weekend is over.

Thanks for the review,

-bannerday

Reviewer: xtwilight3 (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 04:37 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks! Another one soon.

-bannerday

Reviewer: blueschicka (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 03:56 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

Best break up ever. Seriously, it is very rare to have one like that and I am so glad that they remained friends.



Author's Response:

Thanks bca. I couldn't have him be a total jerk, because why would she be with him in the first place? He couldn't bee wonderful, because why would she leave him? They have to remain friends, because of the family ties, but they can't be too close. He also drove a long way to get there, she can't just say, "we're done, buh-bye." It was a fine line to tread. I'm glad you liked it. thanks for the compliment.

Thanks for reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 03:48 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

Ok so I am sorry that the fight had to happen and all the yelling but...*Happy DANCE!* Jake is no longer in the picture and while it hurt Bella to do it...IT IS NOW DONE! I am relieved that Jake at least apologized to her for his jackass ways and it seems they parted on the best terms possible.

Awww Edward is so sweet celebrating Bella's birthday *melted my lil heart into a puddle of swooning goo...* I am so excited for their non-date next weekend!!!



Author's Response:

Okay, Twinkle Toes, so the big bad wolf is gone, Bella is an unattached woman with needs, and Jake was not as much as a jackass as we all thought.

Now Bella can spend some time getting to know Gooward a little better. And she thinks she needs all kinds of time, but how can you make THAT wait??????  I mean, look at him! Listen to the things he says! How do you not just jump that thing!

You think you're excited for the non-date. Edward is rather....excited... too. ;)

hahahaha

Thanks for the review. Sorry if I got a little lewd there. It's the Mike Newton in me. Ew...Mike Newton in me. Never mind!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Siren (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 03:33 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

I like the fact that Jake apologized and was vey adult about it. Not too much drama, you know?

As for waiting.... Dont make them wait too long, eh? haha!

Looking forward to the next chapter! Loved it!!!!

Much love and God bless

Kate:D 



Author's Response:

I hoped Jake redeemed himself. Bella wouldn't be with someone that was a total jerk, but I had to make him immature, so she needs to move on---a fine line to tread, ya know?

As for waiting...Bella will think she needs all kinds of time, but there is the "Cullen Aspect". How can you make THAT wait? Nope, it's just not possible! hahaha

Thanks for the Storylove!

Thanks for the review and kind words.

-bannerday

Reviewer: hmregan13 (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 02:47 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

Wow, you work fast! Thanks for not leaving us hanging too long- I'm not sure my nerves could take it! LOL Hmmmmm...Jake was much more reasonable and understanding than I would have guessed. I'm really glad he didn't give Bella a hard time after the fight with Edward (totally hot by the way!)

How sweet is Edward? My husband made some comment to me the other day about not being able to read my mind (we were fighting about communication) and I responded with, "That's right! You are NOT Edward!" haha At least he tolerates my obsession.

Okay. Now I am excited to see where things go. I am hoping Bella isn't mopey for too long. Oh and I think it would be really fun if Alice found out about her birthday. Even if she thinks she doesn't want to make it a big deal, I bet she would feel better once Alice gets to her!



Author's Response:

I knew you were all hanging on for dear life, or for dear Edward, or something. Glad Jake redeemed himself a little. I like me some bruised fighting Hotward.

Okay, tell your hubs that my hibs IS Edward---his real name, but damn, he's just not the complete Cullen package! ;)

Bella will be all set to be mopey, but Edward has something to say about that.

The birthday isn't over, but I don't know if I want Alice in on it. I'll think about it. Bella's a little more private---at least for this birthday. I dunno, hadn't really thought about it. :)

Next update before the weekend is over I hope.

Thanks for reviewing,

-bannerday

Reviewer: SonnieShine (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 02:47 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

No Banner, you make me happy when skies are grey!:)

I want hot chocolate with tiny marshmellows on the roof with Bruisedward! Thank you for having the breakup end on good terms, they had a strong friendship first, it would be a shame to lose that completely.

Of course, as usual, can't wait for the next chapter, looking forward to the nondate- date!



Author's Response:

You can have Hotcocoaward. I'm keeping Sleeping Bagward for myself. ;)

Yep, had to keep them on good terms. Their lives will still be connected, so I can't have it be animosity-filled.

Next chapter should be up before the weekend is over.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Dewbedewx (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 02:26 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

Emmett kills me. Seriously, he's hysterical.

Sorry, but Jacobs a tool.

Edward is pushing it a bit, but i understand that.

It sucks to be Bella. Especially Logical Bella. 

 

Great story. :)



Author's Response:

There will be more nutty Emmett to love in this story. He's a good guy and you're right, he's hysterical. I can't agree on the tooliness of Jacob, and he will be back in later chapters, but not as tooly as he was in these chapters.

Logical Bella is her own worst enemy.

Thanks for taking the time to review, Dewbedew.

-bannerday

P.S. My dog's nickname is Doopy-Doo. ;)

 

Reviewer: justluey (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 02:20 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

I felt so bad for Jacob. He had some explaining to do after the last chapter, and I think he did right by it. His poor heart though, at least he said that he felt that it was coming. Lessens the blow, a little anyways.

It'll be interesting to see where Edward and Bella go from here, and how, with no Jacob in the way. Just bella being able to come to terms that she wasn't exactly cheating.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you felt bad for Jacob. He's not a bad guy, just not the right guy...anymore. I wanted him to redeem himself, so we would all know why Bella was with him in the first place. She wouldn't have been with a total asshole, so I couldn't make him out to be one.And I thought him seing it coming lessened the blow as well. You and I see eye to eye, justluey!

Bella's going to take it slowly---or so she thinks, but we'll see how long she can avoid the charms of Edward Cullen...not that he's going to push her, he's just charming and can't help it. *SWOON*

More before the weekend is over, hopefully.

Thanks for taking the time to review; I love it.

-bannerday

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 02:09 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

jake was pretty mature after he cooled off. and edward and even emmet. i hope that bella doesn't feel bad for too long! she deserves to be happy! i think that edward can make her happy!



Author's Response:

I didn't want Jake to come off like a total jerk. there was more to him than the irritating phone calls, and I wanted readers to feel that.  Bella will be able to move on slowly. how can you not move on if you're going on a non-date with Non-Dateward? And, I too, think Edward can make her happy!

thanks for taking the time to review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: darcybabe (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 02:03 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

Yea! A non-date sounds perfect. I can't wait. :) So happy to see your update tonight. It was wonderful - thank you!



Author's Response:

So glad you liked it. One non-date coming up shortly. I'll probably update during the weekend. i can't leave them up there on the roof too long, those poor babies will freeze to death. Or maybe not---they've got all kinds of heat going on inside that down sleeping bag. ;)

Thanks for taking the time to review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 01:56 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

P.S.  Does Bella's bracelet from Jake exist in RL????? Sounds lovely!



Author's Response:

I have a bracelet with the stones, but no animal charms. I hope people notice the significance of the animals and the colors of the stones.

Did you?

Reviewer: Lola84 (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 01:55 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

So Jake's not such a jerk after all, just immature (and huge). Poor bruised Edward! I wonder how long Bella will be able to keep her hands off him... And Em was great as always!



Author's Response:

Immature and totally huge. Volatile, yet puppy doggish. Poor bruised, cranky Icepackward. He'll mend though. Once Bella agreed to the non-date, he seemed downright chipper, no? I love my Emmett. He's got such a good heart. The mind and sense of decorum of a seven year old, but I just love him. More of him down the road.

Thanks for the regular reviews.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 01:55 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

this made me sad, for all of them. Mostly for Jake - while hotheaded, it's hard to be the one left behind, thinking what you want and love just isn't "enough" for someone else. :(  And he did apologize so nicely, and repeatedly....he was just reacting badly to the breakup he sensed coming.   And Bella's bummed for breaking his heart, and Edward is bummed for helping to ruin Bella's birthday, although he did save it in a big way! Gah, the thought of cuddling with RRpatz, all wrapped up and chocolatey-flavored? my panties would spontaneously combust!!

Bella is wise to take a bit of time, both to mourn over losing Jake and so she doesn't feel like a white-trash ho, lining up dude #2 while still hanging on to #1.  Meanwhile, they can still hang out and flirt and do some hand holding and things can settle down. :)

Poor Jake, If you could do a later chappie with him calling Bella to tell him he met someone - maybe someone really invested in Forks? - I'd give a squee or two, fo sho. :))  Sniffle. :((((

Thanks for the zippy update!



Author's Response:

Esquire, you and I should be best buddies! If I had been writing the review, I think I would have made all of the same comments you did. I was sad for all of them as I wrote. I even got teary in several places. And you are spot on about Jake. The whole idea of..."What did I do wrong? just kills me. He's not done with her, but she is done with him...how sad. Been there done that to a lovely young man. That was 30 years ago and it still kills me that I did that to someone who didn't deserve it---I just had begun to move on.

Edward did do a pretty good "save", didn't he? Especially given the fact that he doesn't really know her that well yet. I think his gifts were good: pink champagne because it's girly, alcoholic, and celebratory for a special occasion; Oreos show that he was paying attention to her when they got them last weekend and he knows she's feeling shitty now and needs junk food ;), and the book thing--he knows she's a reader, but doesn't know enough about her tastes and what she already owns.

Gah! is right. Sitting in the dark, cuddling with RPatz and his new little hair-do. I'd lick me some of that.

Bella is going to slow things down with Edward, but it's not going to be easy. A non-date is the perfect opportunity to flirt and fall more head-over-heels for each other.

Now....as to Jake....he will be coming back in SEVERAL chapters, bringing the angst with him. So hang onto that thought in your last little paragraph.

Tjhe next update won't be quite as zippy, still next week sometime, probably.

Thanks for your kind words, buddy. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: anne2097 (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 01:53 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

Well... Jacob came off better than I expected but I'm happy he's out of the way!



Author's Response:

Yeah, he's not so bad, but it's time to move on. Thanks for reviewing

-bannerday

Reviewer: stilly001 (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 01:50 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

Jake definitely shouldn't have been shaking her, thats taking "temper" a little far. But I do feel sorry for him. Im always team edward, but always a little 'poor jake' too. At least he saw it coming. And im kinda glad bella's taking her time, but so glad they're gonna be together!!



Author's Response:

I'm with you. I am Team Edward, but if that wasn't an option, I guess I would be Team Jacob. He's not a bad guy, and he would be great if there were no Edward, but the fact of the matter is, there IS a MR. HOTNESS, and I just gotta go with Big E (as Newton would say). Big....whoa. Lovely.

Thanks for reviewing. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: christy86 (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 01:43 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

“Emmett, so help me, if you preface anything you’re going to say with ‘as your Resident Advisor and your brother,’ I’m going to beat the fucking shit out of you.”

 

fantastic line.  fantastic chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks ;) I love my Emmett. Edward loves him too, he just won't let on. And Emmett loves his baby bro. Can you tell?

Thanks for loving the line with me. I was so happy I could fit it in. Twice. ;)

Thanks for the Chapterlove!

Next update after the weekend sometime. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.