Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: Sexygirl2 (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2010 01:47 PM · On: Chapter 6: Starting to Squirm

Love it! I am glad Edward is starting to squirm and Jake is getting jealous...He is a dork, hopefully she will realize that soon. I hope Newton will make an ass of himself and Edward will save the day as always....Really good!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the Storylove! Edward is getting his squirm on, Jake is being a jerk, and Newton is an ass who WILL make an ass of himself. I hope you are continuing to enjoy. Keep me posted. I like the peeks back at earlier chapters.

Thanks for taking the time to review,

-bannerday

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2010 02:21 AM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

Well damn! That was an envious Non-Date. Hell my first dates didn't turn out that well. It was perfect for those two and I am thrilled by the progress being made on both fronts. It was great! LOL...Bella got off easy with Alice when she found out it was Bella's birthday, that was just two funny. Sigh...I love how they are coming together.

Reviewer: hmregan13 (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2010 02:11 AM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

Sigh........love it, love it, love it! Now I am ready for the kiss! Talk about building up the anticipation :)



Author's Response:

Sigh.......glad, glad, glad! You're ready for the first kiss, I'm ready for the first kiss, Edward is practically dying here for the first kiss, and Bella....well, she's Bella. But maybe she'll cooperate soon. ;) I say let's all get ready to explode!

Thanks for the review, hm

-bannerday

Reviewer: Sexygirl2 (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2010 01:04 AM · On: Chapter 2: Settling Down, Settling In

Love it! I love the fact that she paid, he apologized and Jessica is already jealous....onto 3.

Author's Response:

Glad you are enjoying. I hope you continue to. There is just soooo much going on here! Keep me posted and let me know what you think.

Thanks for the Storylove and for taking the time to review,

-bannerday

Reviewer: rpatz1987 (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 06:07 PM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

im really enjoying this story, especially how ur taking ur time with the "love" part with bella and edward. its really sweet and it makes it more real. keep it up! i always inner squee when i see that u have updated.



Author's Response:

Hey rpatz! (No shit??? Like...the real rpatz?  No, I guess not, he wouldn't call himself that, would he? ;) )

Glad you are enjoying the story. These two characters are the typical slightly damaged/post break-up type---they can't quite decide whether or not to move forward, then they do, then they worry about whether or not they should have. ;)

Next update soon, and it'll be a doozy!

-bannerday

Reviewer: lullaby369 (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 04:34 PM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

lovely non date. :-)

Author's Response:

Thanks lull! That Edward is quite the catch. Bella better start reeling him in before he gets away.

Next update very soon,

-bannerday

Reviewer: Lola84 (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 09:27 AM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

OMG swooooon. He's so great... I can't wait for the real kiss!!



Author's Response:

Oh Lola, you won't have long to wait. But surely you can wait? Edward has been waiting for three years. rest assured I won't make you wait three years for the kiss. Glad to know the chapter was swoonworthy!

Next update very soon.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 03:43 AM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

oh my god...I fell in love with him on that date too!!! gah!!  This is obviously fanFICTION, 'cause there are no men like Edward out there!

waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

He is a freakin' prince, surely. So attentive, kind, HOT, and sweet....just...GAH!

This was an epically-fabu update! Thanks to author and zippy beta!!

I cannot wait for their first kiss. Edward just might explode. Or ignite from lust and hotness! 

Wait, schmait - Bella's nuts. I'd say one nondate was my personal limit, and let the clothing-optional dates begin!!!  Who could resist this man? Not me!!! :)



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you approve ot Gahward! I am trying to make him sexy and romantic, but not too contrived, sort of off-handedly just naturally good at being incredibly awesome and inadvertantly hot. Basically, everything a girl could want.  And no, there are no real men exactly like this. ;)

Glad you liked the update. I think you'll approve of the next one as well. It's guaranteed to be explosive!

Loved your review. It really tickled me. thanks for the love!

-bannerday

Reviewer: nbpowlk (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 01:45 AM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

nawww :)



Author's Response:

thanks for the review ;)  More in a few
-bannerday

Reviewer: Sandra (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 12:58 AM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

"What was it with these two? Did they think Edward and I had gone on a real date?"

Uh..yes, honey. Matter of fact, everyone except you and Edward does.

What a cute 'date disguised as a non-date' that was!

I also loved the Edward-Alice banter :)

And finally:

"Once Pooh-Bear gets going, there’s no stopping him" ... we'll be counting on that ;)



Author's Response:

Hey there Sandra!

I love it when readers quote favorite lines back to me. I sometimes get so tickled with something I thought to write a certain way, and I love it when it's staring right back at me in a review! Glad you found humor in Bella's reflection on Alice and Jasper making a big deal out of the non-ness of the date. Glad you liked the non-date itself. I hope it wasn't overdone---reviewers seemed to like it and approve. I like Edward to be sweet and romantic, but not too contrived.

I thought the Edward/Alice banter was kind of fun. You know they have a close relationship, especially being twins and all, and I like the idea of Edward gradually becoming a little more Emmett-like as he happys-up these days with this girl that he can't get off his mind!

And as to Pooh-Bear....he's just getting warmed up....and then he'll get revved-up....and then his engine will be awfully hot to the touch!

Thanks for your review, Loved it!

-bannerday

Reviewer: CanadianMommmyX2 (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 12:56 AM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

Perfect "non-date" for them.  It was sweet and not overly done.  I am glad to see Bella taking some steps forward.  As much as I want these two together, I like that it is taking time.  One it shows that Edward isn't just a rebound for her, and two, it makes the story last longer!  Okay that second reason is selfish, but I love this story too much to for it to end.  You did plan on it going on forever right?
I love how sweet and patient Edward is with her.  He seems so intune with what Bella needs.  As a side note, I am loving your Jasper as well.  Can't wait to read more!

CM



Author's Response:

Hey there, CanMom!

G;ad you liked the non-date. Edward is sweet, but not cloyingly so. Just enough to sweep a hesitant girl off her feet. Bella is indeed moving forward---it would be hard not to, with THAT staring you in the face. Holy hell!

So you are reflecting on the Transfer Tango---they take steps forward, then a few back, then there is a seductive dip and a twirl...and so on. You are exactly right---this is not a rebound for Bella, Jake actually MEANT something to her, and she's a little bit bruised to start something up again so soon. So she is taking her time. But time is relative. ;)

This story will last for quite a while, so you needn't begin worrying just yet. There is so much more to tell!

Meanwhile, Edward is content to wait for her---he can be noble---or so he says! I think Edward did a lot of observing the past few years while he was on hiatus with women. He's intuitive regarding Bella---one more reason why they should be together.

More very soon!

-bannerday

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 12:35 AM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

They can call it a "non-date" all they want but the rest of us know it was in fact a date, and a fine one at that!

Looks like things will be moving a bit faster than Bella intended.



Author's Response:

You know it was a date, I know it was a date, even Edward knew---and let slip--- that it was a date. Bella is the only one who is oblivious here. But things are beginning to heat up quickly, and if you are too close to the source of the heat, you're going to get scorched. (*sizzle*) ;)

Grab your oven mitts, Bella!

Thanks for the review!

-bannerday

Reviewer: SonnieShine (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 12:04 AM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

What is it with you mixing chocolate with Edward all the time? Oreos, cocoa,M&M's and now you had to go and throw in chocolate cheescake! Really?! don't you know that chocolate and Edward are a lethal combo?!! hehehehe

Loved the non date- and especially the non-kiss, Bella is not going to last long at all!Can't wait to see where you take the kids from here!



Author's Response:

Well, Sonnie---chocolate is the color of Bella's eyes. Chocolate makes everything better. And...I think it's an aphrodesiac, so it's going to figure in this story from time to time.

Glad you liked the non-date. There will be a little less non-dating, and a little more dating in the near future for these two, who won't be able to keep their hands off of each other shortly. ;)

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: anne2097 (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 10:50 PM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

Very sweet!!!



Author's Response:

Very date-ish, no?

I'll update in a few days.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Twi lover 21 (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 09:17 PM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

awww. that was the cutest date, I mean "non-date" ever. (It was so a date!!)



Author's Response:

You know it was a date, I know it was a date, Edward probably knows it was a date--he even let that slip, it's just Bella that is trying to remain oblivious...but her resolve is crumbling. How can it not, with THAT looking back at you as you feed it chocolate in a darkened doorway? GAH! Sorry, I was drooling there for a moment.

Look for an update in the next few days.

-bannerday

Reviewer: shlly (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 08:26 PM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

not bad for a "non-date". Can't wait for the next update

 



Author's Response:

Pretty date-ish for a non-date, no? But there will be a real date in the near tuture. They won't wait too long for this to get rolling. Look for a new update in a few days.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: cyndilu32 (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 07:51 PM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

awww....what a sweet non date...cant wait for them to have a real date



Author's Response:

A real date's not too far away...and it's going to be a doozy!

Thanks for reading and reviewing,

-bannerday

Reviewer: Siren (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 07:06 PM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

I think that they might explode when they finally do kiss each other! I just hope that Bella doesnt prolong anything you know? I mean I odn't see a point to it. I get that she doesnt want to rush but come on?! Its Edward. Hello? HaHa. Also Im wondering if Edward is going to ask Bella about what happened exactly b/t her and Jacob. I would but that might be because Im a girl and I'm nosey. Lol

This is definitely one of my top 3 faves. I adore Master of the Universe and The Training too!

Really looking forward to reading some more... :D

Much love and God Bless

Kate:D

 



Author's Response:

Dear Kate,

Talk about exploding! I nearly exploded myself when you lumped this story in with Mast of the Universe and The Training! Holy hell! I hugged myself for quite a while there, and I think I'm going to frame your review and hang it over my fireplace! Those are two of my top three faves as well. I also really liked Wide Awake.

Now, on to the rest of your review...They might explode when they kiss, you say? Well, make sure you're wearing your hard hat when they finally do! It's going to be explosive alright!

Bella won't wait too much longer. And anyways...the build up is what this puppy is all about.

Bella won't tell Edward more about the break up, it's too personal, just between her and Jake, and Edward probably doesn't really want to know, as long as the end result is that Jake is out of the picture. That is probably Edward's main concern. ;)

I will update in a day or two, so give it two or three days for the posting.

Thanks again for your really kind words and for making me feel like I know what I'm doing. ;)

Lots of love right back at cha'

-bannerday

Reviewer: twimomof4girls (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 06:50 PM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

that was one heck of a non-date.  can't wait for the real deal!!!



Author's Response:

The real deal is not too far away, and neither is the first kiss---and it'll be a doozy! ;)

Thanks for the review,

-bannerday

Reviewer: xtwilight3 (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 05:53 PM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'll try to churn another one out quickly. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: justluey (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 05:49 PM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

what a cute "non-date". I think she needs to get on that though. I get that she just broke up with jake, but you can only bury feelings for so long. Just go with it.



Author's Response:

She definitely needs to get a move-on if she wants to get her groove on! Edward is patient though--he's been waiting for three years, he can make it a littlebit longer---a very little bit longer.;)

Thanks for the review,

-bannerday

Reviewer: tinaconnor (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 05:43 PM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

What a perfect non-date.  They aren't fooling anyone, least of all themselves.  Good things come to those who wait.  I have a feeling that they will not have to wait too long



Author's Response: hanks, tina. They may not realize it but that can't last much longer. Your gut feeling is right...there will not be much more of a wait! thanks for reviewing. -bannerday

Reviewer: Twi-Holoic68 (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 05:35 PM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

Oh my Dearest Ms Banner!!!!!!!!!!

Non-Date my ass!!!!!!! If it looks like a duck, quacks like a duck... it's.... a..... DUCK!!!!!!! They just keep doing that lovely little dance don't they!!!!!! Wait.... Do I hear the judges scores...perfect 10's across the board!!!!!!!! (even they stuffy white haired guy liked it....hahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!) I do love the new steps that have been added,  sneaky little Bella with the hand holding!!!!!!! and then feeding Edward....... WOW that could stop a girls heart in a second!!!!!!!!! Non-date kisses...awww now that was just to cute!!!!!!! But lets get to some serious macking!!!!! hehehehehehe!!!!! My inner Twi-HO is desperate!!!!!!!!

I do love these 2 and can't wait for the next chapter!!!!!!!!!!

I also look forward to your responses..........once again and as always wonderful writing and great chapter!!!!!!!

YES!!!! I wear my Twi-HOness with pride!!!!!!!! I think I might need a program or something for the addiction!!!!!!!!

Until Next Time

Twi-HO!!!!!!!!!!!

 

 



Author's Response: Hi ho my dearest Twi-Ho! Well these two are quacking like ducks and looking like ducks and acting like ducks...so this must be...love. They just don't know it yet! The transfer tango is turning into a whirling dervish. I just hope they hang on. Feeding Edward...GAH! Okay if it had been me I woud have handed him the chcolate with my teeth. But that's just me...;) Not too much longer for these two! Thanks for the review! -bannerday

Reviewer: lfcpam (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 05:24 PM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

aww that was sweet! cant wait to see what happens next!



Author's Response: Sweetlike Godiva chocolate cheesecakke? Or sweet like The Pretty? They are both delicus. YUM! Thanks for the review -bannerday

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 05:05 PM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

that was an awesome 'non-date' i need to do that sometime! i hope that the guilt doesn't get to bella and let it ruin their relationship!



Author's Response: Nope! Bella is just about to cave. How can she not with that looking back at her? Edward is going to make his move soon. Thanks for the review -bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.