Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: brokendawn (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 10:04 AM · On: Chapter 23: Just Add Water and Stir

Very nice...shower always works for me.



Author's Response:

Jeez, I'd settle for a bath or even a sponge-bath with Edward. Heck I'd even volunteer to just lick him clean.;)

New update in a few. Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: olsson82 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 07:50 AM · On: Chapter 1: Putting the Move On

great chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks olsson. More in a few days.

-bannerday

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 05:39 AM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

Cute non-date. I want to go on one with Edward.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked the non-date. Any date with Edward is an uberdate.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: nbpowlk (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 04:52 AM · On: Chapter 23: Just Add Water and Stir

haha very nice ;) hmm a wet edward..drool



Author's Response:

Nothing quite like  Slickwetward! I find that my own drool is a lot less noticeable when he's already wet to begin with. ;)

More in a few days. Thanks for reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: captn crunch (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 04:07 AM · On: Chapter 23: Just Add Water and Stir

"just add water and stir" is a great way to get wet and all riled up the right way!=) 

to say that "that was different" is an understatement! OMG! reading this chapter was like going thru a series of unfortunate events--but i loved how you always manage to pull the dang rug from under me! it wasN'T 'unfortunate events' but corkscrews and loop the loops on a ride that i want to go on again & again!

i thought the "oops!" moments would lead to the typical angst/emo-ward but instead it went to "woh-hoo!-fist-pumping" moments! who'd thought pepper spray, baby shampoo, soggy sweats and detergent would be ingredients needed for a shower hookup?!

loved-loved-loved it! oh...you should add "H-E-L-M-E-T-S" to the seatbelts...just sayin' =)



Author's Response:

Hey there captn crunch. Used to really love your cereal! Now I love your review. Looks like you liked the title and saw the humor of it. I try to keep myself entertained with silly chapter titles.

So I'm glad you liked the absolute mayhem of the previous chapter. It was kind of a wild ride that evening. And your right, helmets should be required, not just seatbelts.

Glad I manage to pull the rug out from under you. I think that's what I'm going for. Little bit of a surprise factor. I like the oops factor....it makes it seem more real. It could happen to any of us, right?

Thanks for the review. More in a couple days.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Siren (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 03:26 AM · On: Chapter 23: Just Add Water and Stir

Freaking pepper spray?! Loved it!!!! I think I laughed so hard I might've woken my family up. Lol.

That Kiss! (Fans self really fast) Think Im gonna need a cold shower after that one. :D That was exactly what you promised, Thank you! Definitely going to go back and read it again when Im not feeling so crappy( My nose is leading a rebellion with my sinuses against the rest of my face HaHa!)

I do think it is a good idea if Bella keeps the issues b/t her and Jake just that, b/t her and jake. No need to create drama, you know? The less the better :D

I would definitely rank you with Snowqueens Icedragon and Tara sue me. I love you style of writing and the three of y'all keep me well entertained. Lol. Really do love your story and Im so looking forward to reading more...

Hope this night or day(Which ever your in, lol) finds you loved and peaceful

Much love and God bless

Kate:D



Author's Response:

Hey Kate, my dream reviewer!

Pepper spray. Nuff said. Go ahead, take your cold shower, but don't go expecting an Edward...I've taken tons of showers, and everytime I look around, the Edward that I'm pretending is with me...well, he's just ...NOT. :(

Yeah, I don't think Edward really wants to know what transpired btwn Bella and Jake. End result, Jake is gone and Edward is tiptoeing in. I think he's happy with that.

Thanks again for the kind words and the ego boost. I'm so tickled. I will post again in less than a week.

Love and hugs,

-bannerday

Reviewer: twilight lover (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 03:01 AM · On: Chapter 23: Just Add Water and Stir

wow! i need ti get me some pepper spray ! and detergent ! lol .... yay ! wet make-out session in the shower ... this just keeps getting better and better !!!!!!

 



Author's Response: I'm going shopping today too. On my list is pepper spray, detergent, Oreos, pink champagne and a ridiculously attractive young man to help me use those products. ;) Thanks for the review and compliment. -bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 02:41 AM · On: Chapter 9: Restless Night

Awww, you're making me like Jake. And feel sorry for him. *huff* This isn't supposed to happen.

They're so self-delusional. You don't stop feelings like this once they get going. It's dangerous. It's unhealthy. The spark has already begun, and they need to let the fire burn. Holy crap! Where did that come from?! LOL

And now I really, REALLY need to get some sleep. I hope tomorrow goes by quickly so I can read some more.....



Author's Response:

muah ha ha...you are supposed to dislike/like my Jake. We want him gone, but he's not so terrible. He's not a bad guy, he's a frustrated guy, who's girl is off into the wide world, but...he's just a nice guy who's not the right guy for too much longer. And then you will really feel sorry for him. Maybe even tear up a little.

You got a litle combustible there for a moment, ladyrip!

But, you are right, you can't really douse an inferno once it starts burning. ;) Love me some Heatward!

Shit! I better get my beauty sleep or I'm gonna be frickin' ugly tomorrow! Read  you Tuesday.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Sandra (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 02:40 AM · On: Chapter 23: Just Add Water and Stir

Yay for the (hot) shower kiss! I like the progress and that it's not rushed. It's okay to wait a while for the 'Bedroom Bolero'. Once those two get there, it's gonna be intense/explosive/steamy/insert term of your choice/hot...

Mike Newton: " I'll probably work at it my whole life and never have that." ... yep. Not until he never dances again and keeps his mouth shut as often as he can while in the presence of women.

Poor traumatized Jasper *g. Eh, he'll get over it. But he needs to tell Emmett so that Em can tease Edward.

Your updating speed is...wow!



Author's Response:

Hey Sandra,

This story will never be accused of being rushed. It's all about taking your time and doing it right. The Bedroom Bolero is out there, but it's really ...out there. ;) I am definitely going for the buildup, the foreplay, delayed gratification abd all that.

Yeah, Mike...dream on. Not gonna happen.

Jasper...it's an E you've never seen before, but it's okay, it's a good E, it's a fun E, it's a happy E. ;)

More in less than a week.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 02:17 AM · On: Chapter 8: One Step Forward

Oh! Oh! Can't breathe! Oh, I love, love, LOVE how Edward lost the ringtone bet! That is freakin' hilarious!

Stupid Jake. Ruining the best moments... even when he's not even there. *sigh* Still, I trust you. I don't even know you, but I trust you on this.



Author's Response:

That was an odd way to lose a ringtone bet, no? And I love how squirmy he was telling Bella about it. He's not a braggart, he's kind of shy and disbelieving that anyone would see anything in him of interest. Damn, find that boy a mirror!

Jake. He's a social irritant. Readers everywhere hate him, although he's never really done anything wrong. Wait, yes he did...in New Moon, he lets Edward believe that Bella's dead. Does he even realize that he did that?  Okay, get him out of here, you're right!

I'm glad you trust me. Yes, you should trust me. Have I ever led you astray before? Haven't I always been totally honest and up-front with you? ;)

-bannerday

P.S. Nighty Nite

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 02:15 AM · On: Chapter 23: Just Add Water and Stir

it was so awesome!! i can't wait to see what everyone starts saying?! its gonna be hilarious! i hope that bella doesn't freak when the rumor mill starts! and what are edward's fan girls gonna do or say? i bet they're gonna be jealous!



Author's Response:

Oh it will be quite the major news item! Can't say more than that. But it will be BIG! ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 02:00 AM · On: Chapter 7: You Call That Dancing?

Somebody smack Mike Newton! Please!

Go, Edward! Asking Bella to join them at their table! *squee* Yes, I just squeed.

I was going to go to bed--it's midnight here--but I think I need one more chapter... Yeah, yeah... famous last words. I know.

I recall ever dancing with a bird of prey, but does a turkey count?



Author's Response:

Edward would just love to smack Newton! Or sprint after him and beat the crap out of him. It's easy to squee when you're dealing with Squeeward. He's interested and isn't even aware. It just sort of creeps up on him.

I think we've all danced with some turkeys, or birds of prey, or whooping cranes, or had an albatross hanging around our neck. Or something.

Hope you get enough sleep tonight. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: emma08 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 01:54 AM · On: Chapter 23: Just Add Water and Stir

Awesome chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks emma. Glad you liked it!

-bannerday

Reviewer: tmc1979 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 01:52 AM · On: Chapter 23: Just Add Water and Stir

Loved it!  Yay...the kiss!  I loved how you had that happen!  Can't wait for the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

Not your average first kiss, huh? Well, with accident prone Bella, you gotta figure Edward will have some weirt yet wonderful experiences ahead. and for some reason, that just seems right up his alley. ;)

Next chapter will be up before the weekend is over. Thanks for reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 01:33 AM · On: Chapter 6: Starting to Squirm

"his skin was glistening and sparkling in the sun" -- Oh, you are wicked, lady!

I think this is my new favorite fluff fic! (I hope that moniker doesn't offend you. I mean it as a compliment!)



Author's Response:

Thanks for nominating me for your new fave-fluff-fan-fic. I'll gladly accept the award should I be the winner! Not offended by the moniker. I really don't know what category this belongs in, I guess fluff fic is as good as any. There will be lemony goodness in the long run, we just have to get these two there. And there will be so many trials and tribulations and siblings and friends in the way between now and then! LOL

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 01:13 AM · On: Chapter 5: Reorganizing

Conniving little pixie! Jeez, I do love Alice!!!

And Jake... yeah, he needs to go away. Now. But I'll trust you to use him in the best possible ways before he exits stage left... or right. Your choice!



Author's Response:

Alice is cool. She's got some important stuff coming up. And yes, she is the grand manipulator. You will approve of what I do with Jake. I can feel it in my little fan fic bones. Stay tuned for that development.

-bannerday

Reviewer: maryjojp (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 01:12 AM · On: Chapter 23: Just Add Water and Stir

yeah



Author's Response:

uh-huh ;)

Reviewer: shlly (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 01:05 AM · On: Chapter 23: Just Add Water and Stir

OMG!!!!! FINALLY!!! I love it!

Please post agian real soon

 



Author's Response:

CAN YOU BELIEVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG! I want one of those first kisses. That shower was still pretty steamy even with only cold water coming out! I will update before the weekend is over.

Thanks for the review, glad you loved it! ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 12:57 AM · On: Chapter 4: Ground Rules

So it sounds like Victoria uses the whole energy thing to have things to her advantage... Poor Bella! She needs to stick up for herself like she did with Edward.

And he needs to take that stick out of his a--!

Can't wait to see what happens at the dorm meeting and bbq...



Author's Response:

Victoria is not nice. Ever. Bella is accommodating and doesn't want to rock the boat. Silly girl!

So, Edward has a stick up his a---, but there's actually a rather important reason--it's his whole backstory.

Thanks again,

-bannerday

Reviewer: cougar38 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 12:39 AM · On: Chapter 23: Just Add Water and Stir

Loved it!!! Please keep writing! Can't wait to read what happens next!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the Storylove! Rest assured I will not quit! I will update before the weekend is over.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: edc_robp (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 12:30 AM · On: Chapter 23: Just Add Water and Stir

these two could go on the road as a comedy team.  could they have more hilarious mishaps?  loved the whole "debacle" in the shower though.  it was the perfect way to finally shove them together... as long as bella doesn't get all regretful "the morning after." 



Author's Response:

Oh you don't even know what you're saying! This is just the tip of the mishap-iceberg with these two. But it's true love and true love conquers all, and it doesn't hurt to be a HOTWARD at the same time.

Just you wait for the morning after.  MUAH-HA-HA! All kinds of good nonsense coming up for these two budding romancers.

Thanks for the review,

-bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 12:10 AM · On: Chapter 3: Shaking Things Up

I love it when fanfic authors include little nods to SM's original characters... like Edward thinking about choking down the pizza and that he could eat dirt if dared to do it. LOL

And here you had us thinking that Edward had spoken to Bella of his own free will! Sheesh! Does that make me--ahem, us!--as bad as Jessica Stanley?! Please tell me not!

Oh, so Jake is the boyfriend... I meant to mention in my first review that I thought it was really mean of you--in the best possible way!--that Bella just casually mentioned that she had a boyfriend who may or may not be going out of the picture and then you dropped it! Gah!

"And so their thoughts begin...." I should really get to bed. State tests start tomorrow for the students. Oh, what the heck! I can read a couple more chapters! LOL



Author's Response:

Hey again, ladyrip,

I like when there are nods to the original story as well. I try to include that fairly often---sometimes a different character says the line, but I try to keep it intact. Most of us love that in these stories. This is just such a fun cult to be a part of!!!!! So, glad you liked the pizza/dirt statement.

There is only one Jessica Stanley, thank goodness, so you needn't fear.

So yeah, Jake was the boyfriend that she offhandedly mentioned in the first chapter. Key word here: offhandedly. Just sayin'

I can't help but notice that you told me back here, like five chapters ago, how you had to quit reading and yet you plow on. A ficster after my own heart. My huisband thinks I'm ready to be committed! LOL

Thanks again,

-bannerday

Reviewer: CanadianMommmyX2 (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2010 11:52 PM · On: Chapter 23: Just Add Water and Stir

I now have to explain to my husband why I am sitting here killing myself laughing.  I wish my dorm had been that much fun!
I like Edward when he is a little out of control.  If that is what pepper spray does, I need to get me some!  Again I adore your Jasper.  He makes me laugh, and he cares about both Bella and Edward so much.
I hope we get to hear Emmett's reaction as well.  If he finds out about the pepper spray Edward will never live it down.  I just hope Bella doesn't start over-thinking and let guilt settle in.
Now I need to go get some pepper spray!  Oh yes, I also adore how quick you are on updating.  I get so excited when I see this story has an update.  I love to savour each one like a fine wine...not that I like wine, but I do love this story!

CM



Author's Response:

HEY CM!

My husband thinks I'm a loon too. Well, there should be a support group for men whose wives have been waylaid (*sigh*) (*drool*) (*way-LAID*) by Mr. Edward Cullen and all that is Twilighty

Much of that dorm was my dorm in college. The swanky fort, the patio, some of the character traits. Memories....light the corners of my mind... Nevermind.

Outofcontrolward is a little hot, isn't he? My Jasper is cute to me too. He loves the whole gang and is just so easy going and a little bit of a stoner sort of a marching to the beat of a different drummer kind of guy. You will miost definitely hear from Emmett too. The whole gang will reflect on this...this...this event...this display...  Edward and Bella will not live much down living in such close proximity to these fun-loving, fun-poking friends. Bella will adjust, to Edward's amazement.

Thnks for appreciating the quick fire updates. I'm trying. I just love the reviews, so when things slow down, I get dejected and sad, and miss my connections to my readers, so I like to keep them coming!

Next update before the weekend is over. Thanks for your lovely words and entertaining thoughts. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: stilly001 (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2010 11:52 PM · On: Chapter 23: Just Add Water and Stir

I love this story! the really quick pov changes can be a little distracting tho. But they are so sweet together.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the Storylove! I know this chapter was rather choppy. I really wanted to get both of their sides as this was developing and I didn't want to stretch it out too long before switching POV's. I didn't think separate chapters was the way to go because that seems like a step backwards or sideways or something. So, rest assured, most other chapters will not change up like this one.

Thanks for the review,

-bannerday

Reviewer: Lola84 (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2010 11:52 PM · On: Chapter 23: Just Add Water and Stir

Squeeee for wet Edward kisses!! He is soooo hot.

This chapter seemed a little choppy b/c it switched back and forth so much between BPOV and EPOV, but that's ok. The hot Edward action totally trumps all!!



Author's Response:

Nothing like mackin with Slickwetward! Jeez, I'd jump him if he just exited a mud puddle!

I thought this was a little choppy, but I wanted to get their individual points of view of what was happening, and I hated to let each of them go on too long, and then backtrack too much. Most chapters will not be like this one. I just felt it was a turning point in their relationship and I wanted both points of view. Didn't really want to do that as two separate chapters. It was a bit of a dilemma. But thanks for the constructive criticism. I do agree with you.

As long as there's a Hotward, or in this case a Slickwetward, I think each chapter will be bearable. ;)

Thanks for the review,

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.