Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: djonie (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 07:35 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks! Another one following quickly on the heels of the last one,

-bannerday

Reviewer: Nehnah14 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 06:42 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

I love the relationship that's building between them...

Please Mis, Can I have more??!!!!



Author's Response:

more ralationship building coming up shortly. So look for another serving of Edward with a side of Bella soon. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 06:00 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

How adorable are these two! I'm so happy they are "together" without making it official...yet. That part's coming, right? Or am I going to have to pepper spray someone? lol



Author's Response:

Oh, come on, HockeyChick! When have I ever led you astray? Of course these two will be together-together. Just give them a little time. And the longer the wind-up, the bigger the bang. I have a pretty big bang planned! ;) So, put your pepper spray aside, unless of course you spot Edward, then spray freely at will. That's what I always do.

More in a few.

-bannerday

Reviewer: xtwilight3 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 05:51 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

great chapter! update soon!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I certainly will. Look for the next chapter in less than a week.

-bannerday

Reviewer: caligal13 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 04:29 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

okay, go bella for kicking ass at the inquisition.  and yay for 'studying'!!!!!



Author's Response:

Yup, Bella has a backbone, and Emmett has a little tiny 'o' mouth right now! ;)

I'd study Edward. I mean, I'd study with Edward. With him, you know? Shit, who am I kidding?

More in a few.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Siren (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 04:20 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

Ok, I must say this. I would've done exactly what Edward had done with Bella when he asked to take her out to breakfast. I say this because my family would be the same way. My dad would try to scare him off while my mom would show naked baby pics n my sis would tell embarassing stories about me. Ugh. Lol!

Plus, I could see the last kiss in that chapter from a mile away. ( Not that thats a bad thing!) I mean who wouldn't want to kiss edward while studying in the dfsf. I certainly wouldnt resist that. I like kissing too much and if I could do that with him, then bring it on suga! HaHa!

Loved it! Liked the lighteness of the chapter. It was light w/o being cheesy, you know? I think sometimes its hard to find the right balance for that. You did very well! A+ Lol!

Much Love and God bless,

Kate:D



Author's Response:

Wait! Your family...it sounds just like my family! Yeah, I couldn't have gotten away with shit. I would have opted for breakfast at the pancake house in the next county.

That last kiss was forseeable, wasn't it? You know Edward wanted to get back to that action. And since we know Bella has a backbone, she's not shy about instigating it. I'd definitely study Edward in the DFSF. ;)

Glad you loved the chapter. It was light, silly, but sincere as far as their relationship goes. Thanks for the lovely compliments. I'm hugging my little author self right now. Thanks for the A+ It is exam time, you know?

More soon.

-bannerday

Reviewer: shlly (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 03:15 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

AWWW! At least they were sitting down this time.

please update soon! I love these two!



Author's Response:

Yup, they are sitting down, but someone needs to throw some cold shower water on them. It's getting steamy in the DFSF!

I will update in a few.

-bannerday

Reviewer: hmregan13 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 03:06 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

Oh, how I miss doing laundry and studying! Great chapter :)



Author's Response:

Where the hell have the good old days gone? Laundry has become a freaking domestic chore, and studying has turned into grading papers for students who will soon be doing their own laundry and studying. Damn them!Glad you liked the chapter.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 02:39 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

p.s.  I love, love, LOVE the way you switch back and forth with the PsOV. As a reader, it makes me nutso when you get a cliffie, and then have to put up with the other POV first, before you get to the outcome!  Drives me batty. Your way, you get lovely bits of each of them, responding tout de suite, and the story just moves merrily along. Kudos! :)



Author's Response:

Glad you like the switching PsOV. Some readers don't. But I think it's important to get both sides of a situation, and I don't want it to go too long before I switch. I think it's harder to follow when the action is not so immediate. Who knows? If you like the switching PsOV, you might really like the next chapter. ;)

Thanks for the kind words and compliments. You think like I do. ;)

-b

 

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 02:36 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

oh my GOD how cute!! I wanna dry hump edward in the DFSF!! waaa! I don't have a fort, swanky or otherwise...sniffle sniffle...life is a cruel, cruel bitch.

Bella was pure geeeenius at breakfast!  Let it all hang out, sista!!  Their little hand holding, pull your chair by mine, let me hold the door, hold my hand, united front smoochy kissy business is KILLING ME!!! gah! I want a time machine! I want to go back to college and meet fine boys in my fine fort!  alas...S Meyer has probably destroyed any chance of happiness the tween girls have....NO MEN ARE LIKE THIS!!!!  Hopes dashed at 13....alas.

merci for the zippy update!! It was delicously tart. :)



Author's Response:

Oh Esq, isn't it divine! Yep, Dryhumpward in the dfsf would be definitely DO-able! Life wasn't a cruel, cruel bitch until Stephenie Meyer wrote her damn book. It used to be so easy to just plod through life and be happy with crumbs!

Bella has a backbone! Emmett has seen it. E & B are so cute, aren't they? Little married couple and they aren't even aware of it yet.

Shit! My college years are such a hazy memory in the distant past. Did I do enough crazy stuff? I DON'T THINK SO!!! Waaaaaah!   Where are all the Edwards that we should all be enjoying up close and personal. I think every male, upon birth should be given an Edward Cullen How-to manual.

More zippy updates in a few.

-bannerday

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 02:33 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

Oh dear lord!

*Stares up at screen while trying to pull her melted goopy self back up on the chair, seriously melted here...My inner peanut gallery just looks at me and groans in exasperation...looks at author..."You know author honey, you seem to be turning my girl into nothing but goo lately"...looks at reader, "Get up will ya?"*

Ok I'm back...dang honey Bella replaying that kiss had me in awe of Edward too. Still freakin warm here. Jesus, your gonna kill me if they do more than kiss, I'll probably combust just reading. =) I just loved Bella going head to head with Emmett, It was great! LoL...even Jasper was affected, and Edward asking to pepper Alice had me in stitches.

I can't wait for more...



Author's Response:

Hey there, Goopy-Girl! Dear Lord is an understatement! *Author looks at reader..."you should have know this kind of racy nonsense was coming. Haven't I been leading you here by the hand all these past chapters. Now relax, and just let it...happen."

Notice how Edward just sits there quietly, letting Bella take on the gang. He's already done his HARD work earlier, in the shower. And Bella has a backbone...Edward is so proud. He has made some darn good choices lately.

Be forewarned, AJ, these two will do much more than kiss before this story is over. We're talking major combustibale lemons down the road.

I love Edward and Alice. Twins, same, yet different. and you know there's a lot of love there.

More in a few.

-bannerday

Reviewer: justluey (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 02:23 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

HOT!! And way to go Bella for standing up like that!



Author's Response:

Hotward...YUM! I love how Edward just sits there, proud of Bella. He did a lot of work earlier...they wouldn't be in this position now without Edward's HARD work earlier in the shower. Bella has a backbone and Edward's digging it!

More in a few.

-bannerday

Reviewer: twilight lover (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 02:09 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

soooo hotttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt ... GAH !!!! need shower ...

I loved how bella wasnt afraid to go into it with em! that was awesome ... and the kissing ! i could feel that in my knees ...



Author's Response:

I want to take that shower with Edward. (Along with everyone else reading  this, I guess. Emmett---shut down. Bella has a backbone and Emmett has a commuppance. So, you were weak in the knees...? Dreamyward...YUM!

More in a few.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Sexygirl2 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 01:11 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

I love it! I am so glad they are finally together and that Bella put the smack down on Emmett! Great Job!



Author's Response:

Going toe to toe with Emmett, and coming out ahead! Bella got backbone! Yep, this will solidify things. They are a united front. hey are in this for the long haul now! Thanks for the Storylove!

More in a few.

-bannerday

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 12:59 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

That was really sweet. and funny!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. More funny and ridiculous up next. ;)

More in a few.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Sandra (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 12:58 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

Has anyone ever managed to actually study when studying together with a boy/girlfriend? :D

The Grand Jury of UW was so funny..and Bella did a great job testifying. All other females in the dining hall were probably thinking of building Bella-Voodoo dolls when E&B came in. Except for Victoria and Lauren of course. They're probably too busy synchronizing their personalities.

It seems Mike will be busy spreading the myth of Edward Cullen, ladies man extraordinaire, for the foreseeable future. Hopefully he never gets the whole real story. He'd be running after girls trying to get pepper sprayed all day long..


 



Author's Response:

I love your reviews, Sandra!

So, no, no one has ever managed to actually study when accompanied by a boy/girlfriend. Unless you consider the studying of eachother as studying.

Bella was good on the stand, wasn't she? She didn't collapse under pressure, she stood up to Emmett and she told it like it was, much to Edward's (probable) delight/excitement.

The other girls in the dining hall can kiss their dreams goodbye. Not gonna happen for them! Victorien/Lauria are too into themselves/each other to care about others around them. They are synchronized and dressed like twins---they must be melding into one person.

Keep that thought about Mike. He has spread rumors...we'll find out all about that next chapter! ;) You are the only one so far who has mentioned him. hahahaha! I'm having so much fun writing that chapter.

More in a few.

-bannerday 

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 12:56 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

Woohoo! Go Bella! Way to shut the guys up in a hurry!

So much for going slow



Author's Response:

The Shut Down! Bella goes toe to toe with Emmett and shows she has backbone. Yeah, things are heating up rather fast. So much for sloooowwww!

More in a few days.

-bannerday

Reviewer: carina2026 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 12:50 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

Go Bella!



Author's Response:

And Go, Go Go, Edward! Shoot, I gotta get me some of that. Bella stands up for her (new)man!

More in a few days.

-bannerday

Reviewer: stilly001 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 12:50 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

yay! so cute. i loved bella in the dining hall. standing up for her man!



Author's Response:

Bella with a backbone going toe to toe with Emmett, who holds nothing sacred. Does it get any better?---actually, yes, shower kisses with Slickwetkissward are at the top of the list, but Backbone Bella and Emmett with his little 'o' face, are pretty great, I think.

More in a few.

-bannerday

Reviewer: tinaconnor (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 12:26 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

The chapter title had me a little worried, A Jury of our Peers, and the statement in the openng sentence "Stay tuned now some repercussions", sounded omnimous, but was handled with humor.  I like the lite tone of this story.  A nice angsty fanfic is sometimes good but it is nice to balance it out with a little humor and romance.  Loving the story and the frequent updates.



Author's Response:

tina, you needn't worry. There wil always be a happy ending with me. There will be ups and downs and of course some angst from time to time, but I love B & E, so they will get their HEA.

Thanks for the Storylove! And I know it's  pain to wait for an update that takes for-freakin-ever! Sooo not me.

Catch you next chappie!

-bannerday

Reviewer: kmac17 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 12:25 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

YAY!!!! LOved it, and Emment and Jaspers banter..prefect :)



Author's Response:

YAY!!!!! Glad you loved it. I love the Emmett and Jasper show. They'll be back, they can't possibly leave Edward alone. They've been waiting for this event in Edward's life.

More soon.

-bannerday

Reviewer: fanficfanVic (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 12:22 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

LMFAO...So Emmett and I think alike about pepper spray and aphrodisiacs.  Scary   great chapter



Author's Response:

Hey Vic, Pick your ass back up and slap it back on. You'll need it for another chapter down the road so you can laugh it back off again. We never get Emmett's final take on the pepper spray, so we can only hope poor Rose is safe with him. Bet there's shower in their near future. ;)

glad you liked the chapter. More in a week or less if possible,

-bannerday

Reviewer: darcybabe (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 12:20 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

This was such a great chapter! They were all great at breakfast. I smiled through the entire thing. Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thanks darcy! Glad I put a smile on your face with the Spanish Inquisition. I love this group of characters. They'll be back for more silly antics. Oh, and the love story will continue despite them. ;)

Thanks for the compliments. More in a week or less if possible.

-bannerday

Reviewer: darcybabe (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2010 08:09 PM · On: Chapter 23: Just Add Water and Stir

Lol! Poor Edward - that pepper spray kills, but at least he knows that Bella can definitely handle herself. Of course, it didn't seem to end badly - I loved the shower debacle! Thanks so much!



Author's Response:

Poor Slickwetkissward, he managed somehow! He might not worry about Bella as much, but he's probably going to worry about himself a whole lot more now. ;) He seemed okay with the way things ended. ;)

Keep in touch,

-bannerday

Reviewer: carina2026 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2010 04:04 PM · On: Chapter 23: Just Add Water and Stir

Love it!!  Such a great way to get them together, I'll have to suggest that to some of my single friends.  Pepper spray! 



Author's Response:

Fate...it just can't be avoided. And it comes at you in such strange ways, and in such weird places. Like showers filled with the essence of pepper spray.

Thanks for the Storylove!

Keep in touch, carina

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.