Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 02:53 PM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

that was so funny! and mike and tyler, i womder if one of them is gonna say something to edward or bella and edward is gonna wail on them?! that would be awesome!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it delilah! It would be sort of rewarding to have Edward beat the shit out of Mike and Tyler because you know either one or both of them is fully capable of making some totally inappropriate comment to/regarding Bella. Hmmm. I'll have to think on that. ;) Then again, Edward is probably above them and their tiny minds.

Thanks for the review,

-bannerday

Reviewer: SonnieShine (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 02:14 PM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

Loved the round robin but I really feel the need to buy you a drink, or some antibacterial soap and maybe some bleach or something for tapping into Mike's head like that. Nice mancrush there Mike, focusing on Edwards attributes rather than Bella's should be a red flag you know....;p

 



Author's Response:

Yes Sonnie, please send over a tall gin and tonic (preferably Tanqueray) with two limes. And I'll take that antibacterial soap and the bleach. I have been scrubbing and scrubbing and I just can't rid myself of the Mike Newton Heebie Jeebies. What is with Newton checking out Big E's Biggie? Doesn't he know that the Anaconda isn't a MANaconda??? Maybe Mike's tinyguy just isn't cuttin' it with the ladies. ;)

Glad you loved the round robin. It was kind of a rush to write that rapid fire nonsense. ;)

Thanks for the giggles, drink and sanitizing solutions.

-bannerday

Reviewer: rpatz1987 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 11:16 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

two words................WOO! HOO!..................... this is getting good! Im so excited and i just cant hide it!  oops, sorry, i got carried away!  i cant wait for next update.



Author's Response:

...and I know I know I know I know I know I want you, I want you... (figured I'd finish the lyrics for you ;) )

thanks for the woohootiness. Glad you are anticipating more goodness. I will update within a week.

-bannerday

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 10:36 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

LMAO! Damn that took no time at all for the word to get out. I'm starting to really wonder about Mike though because he thinks about Edward's dick just a little too much. LOL! Jasper cracked me up.



Author's Response:

Sorry about you laughing your ass off. Pick that thing up and slap it back on so you have it for the next installment of this goofball story. ;) You are right; it took no time at all for the "news" to spread like wildfire. And you're right about Mike. Whatthehellz he doing checking out Big E's Biggie? ;) I just love Jasper. He's such a sweetie and so in tune with the feelings of those he cares about.

Thanks for the review, brandy

-bannerday

Reviewer: Cina24 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 09:33 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

Loved everyones point of view....  Jazzy made me laught the most... his reaction was great... as for the guffaw we all know who that is... well my vote is Jessica...  now back to study time...



Author's Response:

Thanks for the Storylove, Cina. I thought the different PsOV would be funny, especially because everyone already seemed to have an inkling of something having happened when Bella and Edward outed themselves in the dining hall at breakfast. I just think Jasper is so cute; a real sweetie, and in touch with the feelings of those he cares about. He was so good about reporting in to alice immediately. ;)

Jessica is as out of touch with reality as Mike is. (Of course they belong together.) She can't figure out why Edward would be with Bella because there are so many other more attractive girls he could have. She doesn't see Bella's beauty or the fact that maybe Edward wants something besides just a pretty face.

Thanks for reviewing,

-bannerday

Reviewer: edc_robp (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 09:07 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

nice line from mike about what edward's allergic to... :-)  i've heard that somewhere before, LOL!



Author's Response:

;)  Yeah, I thought that line fit in here pretty well. I love when writers blur the lines between Edward Cullen and Rob Pattinson. It's soooo easy to do, ya know?

Glad you approved.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Twi lover 21 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 08:55 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

Now, about that satin ribbon…and the feather

I had gone to breakfast with On-the-Prowley-Crowley and Angela’s Ball-and-Cheney, when I suddenly find myself in line behind Big E Cullen.

......many of them have tried on more than one occasion, and in varying degrees of inebriation, to get into his Fruit of the Looms and let his anaconda slither right into their Victoria’s Secrets

“TOGETHER, together, together?” - Loved it!

Okay, if I could post everysingle line that made me lmao, I would have poted about 99.9% of the chapter! haha, Mike Newton! He's is.....words are failing me. :) HOW you were able to get in his mind and just portray him so well is beyond me. You are incredible, I swear! And then switching from all those POVs.......you deserve a round of applause for this chapter :)

If you didn't know it already, I loved this ;)



Author's Response:

Oh Twilove! YOU have made my morning! I had such a ball trying to get into all of their minds and personalities and trying to express just what each of them would be thinking and saying and to whom they would be saying all of this nonsense. I've probably read this chapter 20 times already as I wrote and proofed and checked and chuckled. And each time, I was still dying about some silly thing that exploded out of my imagination. I'm so glad you found it funny.

So you liked Mike's nicknames for the guys, didja? ;) He's such a douche and so out of touch with reality. And whatthehellz he doing checking out Big E's Biggie? ;)

I was worried that the rapid switching up of so many different PsOV and all of the 'meanwhiles...' would get confusing. I had to cover two threads of gossip and all those characters. I didn't include Lauren and Victoria, but who really cares about them?

Glad you enjoyed. Thanks for the Storylove and the applause. I humbly bow before you. Hear from you soon, because I will update soon.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ZEE_21 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 07:56 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

Oh Hellz yeah! This chapter was like that game everyone used to play when we were younger... Telephone! As many times as the message gets passed around, it gets changed!

A big LOL at this girlfriend! Absolutely loved it!

Author's Response:

Oh Hellz yeah, Emmett!  You were not the only reader to compare this chapter to Telephone---and it made me think that too. Everything all blown out of proportion and information and facts manufactured and mutated.

Glad you got your jollies with this one. I did too. It's gotta be one of my top three favorite chapters.

Thanks again for the Storylove,

-bannerday

Reviewer: twimtlfan (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 07:47 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

omg that was amazingly funny!!! edward get your freak on cullen? lol i loved the mike pov it was amazing. i was wondering how it spreaded so quickly and now i know.!



Author's Response:

Mike is such a colossal TOOL!!! Of course he would have ridiculous nicknames for everyone, and even for impressive body parts. What the heck is he doing checking out Big E's Biggie? ;) So now you know how rumors spread. They spread  like...wildfire.

Thanks for the review, twimtlfan!

-bannerday

Reviewer: ZEE_21 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 07:35 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

The inquisition... OMG hilarious!!!
And this chapter made MY knees go weak ;)

Author's Response:

Hey there ZEE!

Bellaz got ballz! Now who would have thought that Bella had that kind of backbone? Surprise, surprise, Emmett! Even Edward was pleasantly surprised. So now you know how this group operates. They will try the same stunts again and again. And Bella will be up to the task. ;)

Glad you enjoyed it. Sorry about your weak knees. hopefully you had an Edward close at hand to squash you into the cold hard tiles of the shower stall. ;)

Thanks for reviewing,

-bannerday

Reviewer: andib (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 07:33 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

as always...I love this story!! Thanks..and keep it coming!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the Storylove, andib! I will keep it coming!!!!!!!!!!! Expect an update in a week or maybe less.

-bannerday

Reviewer: CanadianMommmyX2 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 07:32 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

Awesome!  I love the different POV's.  I laughed at Mike mentally taking all the credit for the "event" (because it was so epic it must be called an Event!).  Especially when he wondered if Edward was "allergic to vagina!"  I like how you snuck that in there!  You portrayed so accurately how fast news like that spreads around a residence.
You captured the personalities of each POV so well.  Even if I wasn't reading whose POV it was, by the way you wrote it I could figure it out.
Looking forward to the next update!

CM



Author's Response:

Hi CM!

Thanks for the POVlove! I had the best time writing that chapter. I have laughed again and again at some of the ridiculosity that spewed forth from my imagination. Mike is such an ass, and so out of touch with his reality. And just what the heck is he doing checking out Big E's Biggie? ;) I giggle when authors blur the lines between Edward Cullen and Rob Pattinson, so I was tickled when I could add the allergic to vagina line. I wonder if any other writer has used that one???

I was worried that the rapid fire PsOV and all of the 'meanwhiles...' would be confusing for readers to get through. Plus there were two distinct threads of gossip that I had to try to interweave through the time frame of actual events that I'd previously written. I'm pleased to know that you felt that I captured the distinct personalities of the characters. I tried to keep true to them in their thoughts, words and actions. Glad you feel I did well. (*author sits hugging self briefly*)

So thank you very much for this review. I will update in less than a week--you know me! ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: cyndilu32 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 06:40 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

lol...u aint kidding....everyone the ther brothers POV....loved it



Author's Response:

Oh cyndilu!

People rarely comment on chapter titles and I just love some of them. Yes, it was Everybody and His Brother. It meant all of them, the friends, siblings and the gaggle of geeks, but the fact that I ended the chapter with His Brother's POV just made me giggle. I wonder if readers notice those things. Glad you got to lol---I did it nonstop as I wrote the damn thing. ;)

Thanks for the Storylove!

-bannerday

Reviewer: megsten (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 06:28 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

lol holy mutiple POV's batman! loved getting everyone elses perspective.



Author's Response:

Jeez that was an exhaustingly hilarious chapter to write. If readers hadn't mentioned wondering what Mike was thinking, I would never have thought to do that chapter. I've never done any other PsOV besides Bella and Edward's, so that was a little daunting. I know it was probably a little daunting to read as well, with the rapid fire switches and all the 'meanwhiles...' Glad you enjoyed it. I tried to stay true to characters in their thoughts and words.

Thanks for the review,

-bannerday

Reviewer: kmac17 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 05:56 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

very funny chapter, post again soon :)



Author's Response:

thank you! And I will. Give me a week at the most. Probably less.

-bannerday

Reviewer: tinaconnor (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 05:20 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

That was cute, now on to the main event!  I know, patience is a vurtue, but then I haven't been accused of being vurtuous in a while.  Thanks for the update.



Author's Response:

Oh tina, the main event is going to be a slow one cumming. these two are in it for the long haul. they have to continue to fall in love and take their little baby steps so that the real deal, when they finally get to it, will be EXPLOSIVELY, COMBUSTIVELY, FLAMMABLY HAWT and oh so verrryy grrratifyyyying...uuhhnnnggg.  (*sigh*)  ;)

So, patience, you virtue-free-girl! ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 05:00 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

I knew Mike would be a blast to hear from! Apparently a few others thought the same thing.

I thought Tyler was pretty funny thinking Mike's THE MAN!

I love the way alice gets so worked up that her sentence just gets all jumbled together into one nonsensical word, does she ever stop to breathe?



Author's Response:

Hey twimom!

The inside of Mike's head is kind of disgusting, just like Mike himself. Tyler is such a follower. Fratman and Robin, the dismal duo. Alice speaks in one word sentences and in one sentence paragraphs. At least when she's excited and apparently also when she chugs Red Bull. She's definitely hypie!

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: fanficfanVic (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 04:46 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

oh my good Lord, the chain of gossip is amazing...even in fiction lol. I have seen stories spread like wildfire in real life, so that makes this chapter hysterical cause it is as close to true as possible. Tell Emmett my personal guffaw moment was when Mike was thinking about Edwards Anaconda lol, what the heck was he doing thinking bout that lol and Alice, I giggled when I thought about Em and ribbons and feathers (knew that boy was a freak)

Author's Response:

Yep, gossip spreads like...well, like...wildfire! Even in fiction! Yep, you are right. I have seen nonsense fabricated and spread and mutated just like this. Emmett and I were having discussion group this morning, and he was wondering just what the hell M ike is doing checking out Big E's Biggie. I had to agree with him. Glad you're wondering about it too. ;)

You just know that Emmett and Rose have an overly healthy sexlife. ;) Ribbons, and Feathers and Vibes, oh my! (Speaking of "Get-Your-Freak-On-Cullen!")

Thanks for the review.-bannerday

Reviewer: Sexygirl2 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 03:40 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

Awesome! Mike is a TOOL!!! I love have everyone's POV on the situation. Can't wait for updates, this is my favorite story!



Author's Response:

Hey you Sexy thang!

Thanks for the the compliments and the Storylove! Mike is a tool, and so out of touch with his reality. And just what is he doing scoping out Big E's Biggie? Glad you loved the PsOV. It was a pretty crazy, rapid fire story. I was worried readers would have a hard time with all of that bouncing around, and I've never written from any of the other character's PsOV before, so I was a little concerned. But I think I must have done okay.

I'm hugging myself because this is your favorite story. ;) Thanks for all the love,

-bannerday

Reviewer: shlly (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 02:26 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

OMG all those POV's. Great chapter. I'm actually at a loss for words. I'm gonna have to reread this chapter to get everything. so much going on in everyones minds.

It was awesome, I really love this story. and B & E, I love the direction you're taking them and their relationship.

Please update sooner than later!!!!



Author's Response:

Hey shlly!

I was wondering if all of the bouncing around with different PsOV and the 'meanwhiles...' would be confusing. I had to just go for it, because I figured gossip is erratic like that. Plus there were two different threads---Edward's gang and then the gaggle of geeks, so it was hard to decide where to interweave them. But things were happening simultaneously, so... I did what I had to do. But I've probably read that thing over about 20 times before I submitted it, and I still think it's funny, so maybe a second read is okay. ;)

Thanks for the review, the Storylove and the Directionlove. I hope you're in this story for the long haul, because B & E certainly are. ;)

And I will update sooner than later...give me a week at the most.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 12:49 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!

 

teeeheeeheeeheeheeheeheeheeheeheehee!

 

giggle gigglegigglegigglegigglegigglegigglegigglegigglegiggle!!

 

snort snort snort!

Effin' priceless, ya'all. Burn up those phone/text lines with juicy gossip! and maybe a cellphone pic of Eddie's anaconda!!!!!

TOO funny, truly....now that their friends have quizzed them, maybe they should set up a panel discussion with the rest of the floor!



Author's Response:

Wait, Esq! Were you listening in while I was writing that chapter? Because your review starts with my exact words! Shit, I was laughing like an idiot as I wrote and proofed that thing! A few readers have compared that chapter to the old game of Telephone, where you pass a line and it morphs beyond recognition, and I have to kind of agree with them. ;) Now we all know why the entire dining hall was speechless when those two entered. They had all already heard THE STORY. Makes you wonder just how much of the evening/morning was spent on the phone texting and calling. Jessica alone loves her some good gossip and this was suuuuuch good gossip.

Discussion group will take place more with the immediate friends/siblings. Of course. Would we expect anything less?

Thanks for the review and the giggles.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Indianwalker (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 12:23 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

Best LAUGH of the day, hands down!  



Author's Response:

Thanks Indy, Nice to know I tickled your funnybone. Not every chapter will be quite so slapstick. I try to touch all the bases. (Shit, I'd like to touch all the bases with Edward---I'd let him hit a homerun on the first try. Just sayin'.) Anyway, I was practically in tears as I wrote that thing, so I'm happy to know that I'm not alone.

Thanks for the giggle,

-bannerday

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 12:08 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

I felt like I was in a big game of telephone lol Mike is such a horndog.



Author's Response:

Yeah, it was kind of like Teltphone, wasn't it? The story just got bent and mutilated and stretched all out of proportion. And the best thing is, B & E have no idea what everyone is thinking.  Well, Edward knows what Mike thinks--and notice, he didn't bother to correct him? Mike is a definite horndog. And soooo out of touch with reality! lol

Thanks for reviewing again,

-bannerday

Reviewer: Lola84 (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2010 08:27 PM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

Ohhh he's so sexy. A little sweet and vulnerable, but all man. Grrrooowwll!



Author's Response:

That's just such a yummy combination, no? A little broken and vulnerable, sweet, protective and just a titch jealous, but studly and hot, VERY hot! Puuurrrrr....and yes, Grrrroooowwwlll!

Thanks for the giggle. Oh, and of course, the review!

-bannerday

Reviewer: lullaby369 (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2010 12:50 PM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

Hahah, I can picture Bella telling Emmett off. :D

Author's Response:

I like imagining the look on Emmett's face just as much as I like imagining the disgust and dismay on every girl's face in the dining hall. ;) Eat your heart out, skanks! ;) Oh, and Emmett, Bella's not a blushing belle, surprise, surprise!

Look for an update. Chapter 25 is already updated, waiting for validation.  Hope you enjoy!

-bannerday 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.