Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: Little71099 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2010 11:42 PM · On: Chapter 26: Points of View

This is probably my favorite chapter so far.  Anytime you get Esme and Carlisle talking about condom usage there will be high hilarity for all.  I laughed the whole time I read.  These characters are so believeable.  I can picture exactly what you are writing.



Author's Response:

Awww, thanks, Little! Glad you liked the hilarity with Esme and Carlisle. POOR Edward; the shower make-out scene isn't even 24 hours old and his whole world is breathing down his neck about it! That Bella girl must mean an awful lot to him for him to put up with this and not just go hide under a rock. I'm glad these characters come off as believable. That's what I'm going for. Sometimes I read a story and suddenly a character does or says something that seems out of character or poorly timed, or something, I don't know...it's like you hit a bump in the road while you're reading. I'm trying to avoid that and trying to let things develop smoothly between them.

I'd like to watch what I'm writing on the big screen---but I guess I'll just have to keep content with what I see playing in my head. ;)

Thanks for the compliments and kind words. Love it!

-bannerday

Reviewer: kmac17 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2010 11:39 PM · On: Chapter 26: Points of View

they are so "F"ing cute..post again soon



Author's Response:

Well, they ARE cute, but they're not "F"ing yet. ;) I will post next week. thanks for reading and reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: michelle0526 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2010 11:37 PM · On: Chapter 26: Points of View

I love how quickly you get new chapters up!!!  The phone call with Carlisle and Esme was hilarious!  I can't even imagine having that conversation with my parents!  Ah the slow burn......Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thanks for appreciating me. Glad you liked the phone call with Esme and Carlisle. The two of them will be back in the neat future. Poor Edward, this Bella girl must mean an awful lot to him if he puts up with this kind of nonsense. This story IS a slow burn kind of story, so don't plan on it ending anytime soon. ;)

I'll update the beginning of next week.thanks for the review and the smiles.

-bannerday  

Reviewer: cyndilu32 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2010 11:31 PM · On: Chapter 26: Points of View

phone call from mom and dad was funny...looking forward to reading more



Author's Response:

Poor Edward. Everyone giving him shit, even his own parents, though they are just trying to be helpful. He must really care for Bella if he doesn't go hide under a rock with all this backlash. ;)

I will update again sometime the beginning of next week. Thanks for the review,

-bannerday

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2010 11:30 PM · On: Chapter 26: Points of View

I have to say the conversation w/ the parents was pretty mortifiying! I can't imagine having that kind of conversation w/ my own parents or attempting one w/ my own teenage daughter!



Author's Response:

Poor Edward. Sex Education under duress--and stuff he already knows. At least he wasn't on speakerphone. I thought it was kind of entertaining to have Esme be the one who went overboard and was clinical, and yet Carlisle is the doctor. Still, not an easy conversation for most parents and kids. ;)

Thanks for the review, tmom

-bannerday

Reviewer: kayphere (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2010 11:18 PM · On: Chapter 26: Points of View

Loved the chapter.  Wish I was creative enough to come up with something for one of your topics.  I would however love to see B x E get more "studying" done in TDFSF!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the Chapterlove, kayphere. There will be a little more cuddling next chapter. We have to find out what happened once Bella got down to Edward's room after Jasper went on the kilt-mission. ;) The Damn Fine Swanky Fort will be back in the near future.....

Thanks for reviewing,

-bannerday

Reviewer: Sexygirl2 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2010 11:17 PM · On: Chapter 26: Points of View

I loved the Esme and Carlisle...that was freaking hilarious....Still my favorite story!!!!!!!!!! 



Author's Response:

Thanks still for lovin' me best!!! Edward and I will be over later for a three-way. ;) There will be more Esme and Carlisle to make Edward squirm when Bella goes to meet the parents. ;)

Thanks for the smile and the compliment. Love it!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2010 11:07 PM · On: Chapter 26: Points of View

Bella must go to Forks and meet the 'rents!  If only so you can write a dream sequence about threesomes with Dr. Hotty!!! (I'm a ho, I admit it.)  The fam must get to ooh and aaaah about how dorky/happy he is, and Esme must grill Bella over dinner and have her confess that Eddie makes her heart (and hooha) go pitter-pat. :)))

Jasper. Kilt. Multiple Instantaneous Orgasms. Just sayin'.

I need a cig!



Author's Response:

Hi there Esq!

Bell WILL go to meet the 'rents! I'm not going there with Dr. Hotty, you silly ho, but the chapter will entertain you when I get there. ;) Hanging at the parent's house will be a lot like hanging out around the dorm and of course there will be more interaction with Ali-Al and The Nosy Bunch.

Jasper. Kilt. No vouching for underwear. Just sayin' and hyperventilatin' I'm gonna go have a glass of wine and a smoke myself. ;)

Thanks for the giggles and big smile.

-bannerday

Reviewer: darcybabe (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2010 10:52 PM · On: Chapter 26: Points of View

Can I just say that I love JAsper in a kilt? Clever boys! I really enjoyed the sex talk between Edwad and both his parents. I can't wait for them to meet Bella...and for more kissing. Yup - lots more kissing. Your Edward is so adorable. Thank you for the smiles!



Author's Response:

Jasper in a kilt is pretty damn hot, isn't he? I'm almost tempted to write Jackson Rathbone a letter and let him know just how much he needs to go out and purchase a kilt. I'm glad you enjoyed the sex talk between Edward and his parents. It was hell for him, but as long as you got your jollies..... ;) They will meet Bella soon and there will be more kissing and...other good stuff, slowly but surely. Thanks for adoring my Edward. I think he's pretty damn fine too.

I'm glad I gave you some smiles. You gave them right back to me.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: anne2097 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2010 10:27 PM · On: Chapter 26: Points of View

Really enjoying this sweet Edward ... Ahhhhhhhhh!!!



Author's Response:

This Edward is the Edward I would have wanted if I'd had the choice of picking an Edward. Actually I want him now anyway. At least he's in my mind. (*sigh*) (*drool*) (*puddle*) And yes, Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!

Thanks for the smile and the review. Oh, and Edward says 'hi!" ;)

-bannerday

p.s. New update is out there now!

Reviewer: susiefaye02 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2010 01:03 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

Another great chapter!  Love Jasper POV!  Can't wait for another one! :)



Author's Response:

Another great fan/reader with a sweet review! I love Jasper. He's always vaguely high to me. Wait until you get to the next chapter. It's up now, so get your read on!

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: maryjojp (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 05:08 PM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

OMG I love this story and the different points of view, hilarious, totally laughing my ASS off! What a cluster F*** of rumors.



Author's Response:

OMG I love reviews like yours! Thanks for the Storylove! The different PsOV were a riot to write--they practically wrote themselves, I had a hard time keeping up with what those characters were thinking and saying and doing! I still go back and re-read that chapter and laugh at some of it. I really don't know where the hell this stuff comes from within me. It's almost frightening. Cluster F*** is by far my favorite word. This was indeed a F*** of the cluster variety. ;)

Thanks for the giggle. New chapter up now. Keep in touch, let me know what you think.

-bannerday

Reviewer: 3dawns (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 01:54 PM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

Well, I guess they have no excuse not to get together now, huh?  Everyone already knows, right?  hahahaha



Author's Response:

Seriously, huh? They might as well cut to the chase--everybody already thinks they're doing it. ;)lol

New chapter up now. Keep in touch 3-d

-bannerday

Reviewer: puja (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 04:33 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

funy



Author's Response:

tanks!

Reviewer: Silkissiren (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 04:14 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

Mike Newton's delusions of grandeur definitely made me guffaw, Emmett. What could he possibly have to teach our Edward?

Alice and Jasper still make me laugh as always. Love 'em.

This chapter was a great addition to understanding the wildfire.

Author's Response:

Mike has nothing to teach our Edward, and everything to learn. Stay tuned--he will be attempting a self-makeover soon. ;) I love our little couple, Alice and Jasper. they should already be married--probably from the second date they were ready. ;) Glad you liked the wildfire roots.

Thanks for reading and reviewing again! New chapter up now. Yay!

-bannerday

Reviewer: puja (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 04:13 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

haha!!!it ws realy funny!!!



Author's Response:

glad u liked it! More updated now.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Sandra (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 01:27 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

Love the wildfire! Those kids work faster than Associated press or other news agencies!

This chapter was so brilliant; if I started to quote all the parts that made me giggle/laugh/almost spit out the soda I was drinking while reading, I would have to pretty much type the whole thing.

All the POVs were fantastic!

Jasper was hilarious. "I can't vouch for underwear" (Yeah, cause everybody always makes sure to save the underpants first before they start soaking their clothes in the shower *g..) ... "They're TOGETHER-together-together."

Your nicknames for Ben, Tyler and Eric are awesome!

Mike's mind is a ...weird place. But funny. He was probably one step away from dropping to his knees and doing a Wayne's World/Alice Cooper "We're not worthy"-routine, with Tyler as his Garth. (Which would be exactly the sort of behaviour that will forever lead them to girls mysteriously getting tired during dates).

Thank you so much for the dedication; I'm very honored :)



Author's Response:

Sandra, you made me giggle. Those kids should work for the Assoc. Press. Thanks for the kind words. I loved the idea of this chapter and it was so much fun to write. It is currently in my top 3 of chapters and I would never have written it without your comment causing a bomb to go off in my imagination. I loved doing all of the POV"s even though the time frame was a little confusing and I was dealing with two different threads of gossip. I love Jasper. He's coming back in the next chapter in a more serious, one-on-one way. I like the Togetherx3 phrase, that gets used over and over again.

Glad you liked the nicknames for Mike's 3 Musketeers. You are right---his mind is a weird place. He's oblivious to the fact that his reality doesn' mesh with reality. I can totally picture the Wayne's World Wayne/Garth move coming from him and Tyler.

You are more than welcome for the dedication. Thank you for the fabulous chapter idea that caught and spread like...wildfire.

-bannerday

Reviewer: lullaby369 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2010 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

Mike was the funniest to read. :D

Author's Response:

There's just so much disgusting stuff that goes on in Mike's head. It's nearly impossible to keep up with him. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: Rory1984 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2010 03:55 PM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

Well, my dear this chapter was just freaking hilarious!!!! :) I am sooo honored that you have it dedicated to me... I am soo proud, I have never had anybody dedicate a chapter to me ... so THANK YOU!!!

Now it was awesome to read so many different POV... I cant decide which one was the best ... all of them were so into character and Mikes was definitely the funniest one for me!!

My favorite Jasper line: "I saw a soft expression that I had never seen before. Holy. Fucking. Shit. Edward Cullen ... in love. And he probably doesnt even know it yet"

I loved that. It emphasizes how much Edward means to them. And even though they will tease him to death about that, the feeling of happiness for their friend| brother is so important to them. The teasing all the time is just prove of the fact how tight and solid their friendship is!! They know that there are always there for each other no matter what, and they can fight and have though times, and tease each other but still they never have to doubt that they can count on each other. And I think that is what friendship is all about .. and even the couple they are friends and partners!!!!

Anyway, Jaspers little sentence just triggered this whole little speech. Hope I was making sense, was just ranting....

Anyway, I also love Alice when she saidthought: "I am just so happy for you." I thought as I smiled up at Edward. "I knew this was the girl, I told you so." I didnt have to say those things out loud. Edward knew. We had that twin bond thing.

It perfectly emphasizes their special bond, I thought that was a beautiful line.

And can't decide which quote to choose for Mike, Tyler and those... their entire speech just cracked me up!!!!!!!!! WELL DONE!

And the spreading of the wildfire ... from Tyler to Ben to Angela to Jessica... so funny I was grinning and shaking my head the whole time I was reading!!! Such a hilarious dynamic. I guess Bella will have to deal with looks, whispers and comments for a while. I mean if you snatch up the hottest guy in the dorm, that every girl has been drooling over it kinda comes with the territory!! But dont worrry girl.. he only has eyes for you!!

Well, I m hoping for a little more E&B getting - to - know - each other time? And maybe an actual date? Can you do that ;) I think they should take it easy with "jumping into each others beds" ... and take their time ... - I know it might be hard, cause the pull is so hard to ignore, but I think Bella still needs a little time!? - 

Well that was all for now ;) YOU ARE GREAT, and make my awefully boring college days always a little brighter when you update! Cant wait for the next!

Last but not least a Rob comment ;) 

Mtv awards ... they were sooo freaking cute, werent they???!!! Always playing around, and then he caught her and kissed her... *swoon* They seemed so happy together, can only imagine how much fun they have beyond all the cameras!!! And his speech for male performance: Thank you to my parents for conceiving me .... :D - that was probably the first time somebody uttered a sentence like that on national television ... so Rob. And was it just me, or did Kristen look a bit embarrassed when Rob thanked her?

Anyway that was it from me. Seriously now ;)

Oh, could you maybe sent me you e- mail adress or something (I can also sent you mine if you prefer). I wanted to ask you something that I dont want to post here!



Author's Response:

Hey Ms. Rory! Congrats, not only did I dedicate the chapter to you, but you are also my 700th review. Awesome! Thanks again for igniting the idea that went like wildfire in my mind. ;) I had to give credit where the credit was due.

There is so much that can be done with Mike---just because he's so slimy. But the line you mention, from Jasper...it's my favorite. I just love that line. And the fact that Jasper is empathic, makes it more interesting, I think. It shows the contrast in Edward and the changes he's going through with Bella. He's coming alive again and Jasper sees it for what it is. And yes, Alice's twinism, knowing that Edward knows what she's thinking. I like that too-she wants to see him happy again--they all do, really.

I think Angela's thought summed it up from the perspective of the outsiders: (Bella)' clinched the deal with the school's most unattainable, available bachelor.' So yes, Bella will have to deal with looks, whispers, maybe even snide remarks, but she won't care and it really won't matter what the snubbed have to say.

The next chapter will be a little less silly and a little more smoochy. E & B will be reflecting on their situation. (We left them sitting in the swanky fort making out and it's about time for them to come up for air and talk a little. They've just experienced their first kiss (what a doozy!) and the subsequent exploration kisses/make-out sessions, but they need to continue to grow together and get to know each other in this new capacity. So next chapter will be more romantic, with a sprinkling of silly (because I just can't stop myself!).

We will get a little one-on-one with Edward/Jasper, Edward/Emmett, Bella/Alice, to hear their take on things. But there are, in fact dates coming up in the next few chapters. And no, I won't have them jumping into each other's beds just yet. There's more to be accomplished before that. ;)

And to the Rob factor: You know they have a blast together. He must be such a crack-up, and she seems so reserved--I bet they bring out the best in each other. You could see it in his face as he looked at her before he grabbed her and really kissed her. And I'm glad that we, the audience, still didn't see it, because I want it to be private for them if that's what they want.  Rob is a nut and has no filter and it's just one more reason why we all love him--he is uncontrollable! I think Kristen embarrasses easily. I like them both--they do not seem at all full of themselves.

If you go to the title page and click on my penname, you'll get my profile page and up top it will say "contact." If you click on that a screen will open where you can send me a message directly to my email. Give that a try. It won't post like a review. I am so curious to know what you are wondering about. ;)

Talk to you soon

-bannerday

Reviewer: LovinEC (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2010 10:30 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

haha i loved this chapter. especially mikes pov. had me cracking up laughing. i love this story. its really really good. i love the edward and bella moments. like the oreos on the roof. totes adorable.



Author's Response:

Thanks LovinEC! Thanks for the Chapterlove and Storylove! This whole chapter had me rolling as I wrote it. I thought Mike just seemed like....well, Mike--totally creepy and weird and into himself and Big E's Biggie, for some creepy reason. ;) Thanks for the compliments. More E & B coming next chapter. A less silly, more smoochy chapter on the way.

Thanks for taking the time to review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Siren (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2010 05:28 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

Okay. A few things

1) Love how your titles always make sense after im done reading the chapter. HaHa! Love the "Aha!" moments it gives me.

2) The pov's were awesome! I had to read Alice's ramble twice to make sure I got everything. Lol. Plus reading Mike's was great! Thats exactly how I would think he sounded in his head! Its so good!

3)Wonderful as always. Loved it! Can't wait for more.

Much Love and God bless

Kate :D



Author's Response:

OMG! KATE!!!!!

I love that you love my titles! They are so entertaining to me---like it's an inside joke because I kknow what they mean and the reader has no idea when they begin the chapter. And I'm not sure how many people would go back and read the title afterwards, but YOU DO! And you get it! This chapter title really had me in stitches "Everybody and His Brother" because everybody got into this spreading of rumors and we got everybody's POV, which I won't probably do in any other chapter, and the final POV belonged to HIS BROTHER. hahahaha

Glad you liked the PsOV. I had a blast writing them--they pretty much wrote themselves, once I figyred out the sequence they had to go in---that was tricky because I had to work around actual events that I had written previously and I had to keep a time frame in mind. I can soooo see each of those characters having the thoughts they did and saying what they said and to whom.

Thanks for the lovely review. They keep me fired up and wanting to write more. More in a few.

-bannerday

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2010 02:12 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

Mike is so envious of Edward that it's creepy.



Author's Response:

Mike is Mr. Creepy and you know he wants to BE Edward, but have his own "skills" ...well actually, now that he's seen Edward's skills, he wants those too. Mike just sees what we women already know---Edward is the total package. And apparently Mike has seen Edward's package and even Edward's package is the total package. ;) Okay, nuff said.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2010 01:36 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

LMAO!! OH MY GOD...CAN'T BREATH...LOL...

That was absolutly BRILLIANT! I definatly loved the wildfire. Good God its no wonder everyone was looking at Edward and Bella the next day at breakfast. I don't per se like any one part because it was all BRILLIANT and had me in stiches. It took me longer to get thru this cuz I was laughing so hard in some parts. Wildfire is an understatement.

GREAT JOB!



Author's Response:

Hey  hey A J!

I'm going to cut and paste your review and hang it in a frame over the fireplace. :) I hugged myself long and hard (Mike's thinking about anacondas right about now. Yeesh.) anyhoo, I hugged myself long and hard when I read your review. When readers say I'm brilliant I almost feel like I sparkle in the sunshine.  Glad you loved the wildfire and yes, now we know why everyone was so intent on B & E at breakfast. Glad to know you were laughing at this nonsense. I had such a great time writing it. I've probably read this chapter at least 20 times and it still makes me giggle. It was almost as if it wrote itself once I started. The chapter just started and spread....like....like wildfire.

Thanks for your compliments. I'm going to go hug myself a little more now. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: girlygirl0706 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 11:25 PM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

great chapter as always.....thanks for spoiling us!!!!!



Author's Response:

You're all so good to me with your reviews, the least I can do is write something to keep you entertained and reviewing! Gkad you liked the chapter. It's one of my favorites so far. And I didn't even see it coming. ;)

Thanks-bannerday

Reviewer: orangemonkey (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 10:58 PM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

Just found your story - LOVE IT!!!!  Can't wait for the next update and more E/B hotness!



Author's Response:

Glad you found it! Glad you love it! Glad you are reviewing it! ;)  I will update in about a week or less. Next chappie will be a little less silly, a little more smoochy. And hotness...you want hotness...it follows Hawtward around; he just can't shake it, whether he's dry or wet, clothed or semi-, studying or doing laundry, Hotness just rolls off him in waves. ;)

thanks for checking in; keep in touch

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.