Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 12:09 AM · On: Chapter 18: Plunging Into the Deep End

Holy crap! Get on with it, already!

Sorry, little bit impatient. But I trust you. :)



Author's Response:

This is SSSSSLLLLLOOOOOOWWWWWW but it will be worth it. And oh so fun along the way. And ultimately very rewarding when we get there. And I do mean VERY REWARDING! Just remember to take your patience pills, ladyrip. ;)

Thanks for the review and the trust that you ultimately have in me.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2010 11:35 PM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

I love that phrase: "one-girl-specific." It's so simple but charged.

Gah! I love that you put that "dazzled" scene in there! That was the thing that angered me most about the movie: I absolutely adored the "dazzled" scene in the book, and they left it out of the movie!!! Thank you for putting it in!

I'm so glad to be back!



Author's Response:

Hi there lady rip! It's so good to have you back. B & E have made some progress since you read them last. Glad you liked the one-girl-specific line; we all know for whom Bella was originally speaking, now she's figuring it out too, and so is our boy.

Yeah, the dazzled scene is requisite, I think. how can you have this story without some of the key scenes? And that was one of the key ones.

Thanks for reviewing. Hope you continue to enjoy. Keep me posted.

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2010 02:44 AM · On: Chapter 26: Points of View

hahaha, gotta love an embarrassed edward! he's too cute in this lovey dovey phase. i loved the phone call with his parents. too damn funny. no child wants to have that conversation, especially once you're an adult and out of the house. i'm a bit curious as to if this is all moving too fast for bella. i hope not, but i'm not quite sure with her.

well, i finally caught up with this story. whew! it's been one heck of a weekend, but i've enjoyed very much getting caught up with this story and can't wait for more! great job!

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2010 02:25 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

HAHAHAHA, I love how it got more and more outrageous with each POV! Funny chapter.



Author's Response:

HAHAHA It was a highly entertaining chapter to write. it practically wrote itself at such a rapid rate---i was exhausted by the time all those characters were done with me. ;) Glad you liked it.

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2010 01:29 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

Sign me up for a study date w/ Edward, please! LOL Great chapter.



Author's Response:

There is nothing quite like studying with Edward in the swanky fort---precisely because there is so little of actual studying in the swanky fort if Edward is in the swanky fort. The only studying that is actually going on, is the studying of Edward. Our favorite subject, the one in which we all earn A's all the time. ;)

Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed the chapter.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Cina24 (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2010 12:54 AM · On: Chapter 26: Points of View

Love it love it love it



Author's Response:

Thank you thank you thank you ;) Next up....Bella and Alice.

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 23: Just Add Water and Stir

OMG that was a fantastic chapter!!!! Poor Edward getting sprayed with pepper spray, but the end result was well worth I think. LOL LOVED IT!!! Let's just hope once the adrenaline from the night wears off that these two will become awkward with one another again.



Author's Response:

Hi luv!

I had a feeling you were going to just love this chapter! LOL It pushes the envelope so very far beyond the comfort zone. LOL Poor Edward, although he doesn't seem angry at all with Bella and there was a favorable outcome. There will always be more awkward atround the corner.

You are too funny,

thanks for the review again,

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 05:25 PM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

that was a sweet "non" date. i can't see bella holding out for much longer unless something happens. but when these two do give in, it's going to be explosive! LOL



Author's Response:

Nope! Don't expect Bella or Edward to hold out too much longer......oooooh, you're gonna love the next chapter. lol

Thanks for reviewing and welcome back. I've got to go back to your other reviews now. Happy reading.

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 04:05 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

Ok, seriously, this is the last chapter i'm reading tonight. i've got to go to bed! lol but i had to read this chapter to see how things ended w/ jake. now i'm satisfied enough that i can go to sleep and know that edward and bella can start the new chapter of their lives next. great chapter, great story, and good night. i'll post more tomorrow if i get a chance to read some.



Author's Response:

I think things ended okay with Jake. I want to keep them as friends, because they have so much history and they will see each other at home and I didn't want things to be uncomfortable. I also didn't want to leave Edward hanging.

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 03:31 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

well i had to get one last chapter in! Man it's 1:30 in the morning and i should really be going to bed, but i just can't stop reading this story, so i had to get one more chapter in and now it's killing me to go to bed! lol

well we knew the shit was going to hit the fan when jake came and boy did it ever. he's barely there and he's already in a fight. this isn't going to be a very "happy" birthday for bella at this rate. i only hope it ends well.



Author's Response:

I'm tickled to  know that you found the story so addictive that you just couldn't stop reading. The shit did hit the fan when Jake got there. I love the idea of Emmett being normal for a change, helping Edward post-fight. You're right--mostly this birthday was a nightmare for Bella.

Thanks for reviewing,

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 02:18 AM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

well this will have to be my last chapter for the night, but i can't wait to pick up and see where this goes.

bella has finally come to some realizations with her relationship to jake. i'm actually looking forward to the break up, but i have a feeling that jake's going to try to stir up some shit before everything blows up. i only hope bell and edward are the two left standing when it's all said and done!



Author's Response:

I hope you got a chance to sleep in this morning after all your "one last chapters" from last night. ;) I've been there and done that so many times. So, yes, Bella realized that she needed to wake up and smell the coffee and she realized Jake was decaf and Edward was the real deal.

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 01:50 AM · On: Chapter 18: Plunging Into the Deep End

argh, jakeass is driving me crazy. edward deserves a medal for patience, that's for sure.



Author's Response:

At least Bella is getting the contrast of whiny, shildish, immature Jake and solid, patient, mature, thoughtful Hotward.

Who should you pick, Bella?  Duuuhhh!!!!!

Thanks again,

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 01:03 AM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

I love how flirty Edward is acting! Love it!



Author's Response:

Flirtward was getting his happy on! Finally, the poor boy has been needing a little flirtiness!

Thanks again for the review,

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 12:25 AM · On: Chapter 16: It's Not Always a Picnic

awww such a sweet chapter. just these two sitting around eating chocolate desserts and telling each other about themselves. great chapter!



Author's Response:

They are kinda cute, aren't they? Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2010 11:49 PM · On: Chapter 15: Dawn of the Dilemma

well i hated the jakeass moment, although i loved how it sent her straight into edward's arms, purely accidental of course, but hey, i'll take it anyway i can! loved the banter at the end of the chapter!



Author's Response:

There's nothing like a Jakeass like Jerkob to drive you smack into the arms of the resident HOTTIE who is willing to go buy junkfood with you (and pay for it...and help you eat it so you don't feel quite so piggy.;)  )

Thanks for the giggle.

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2010 11:21 PM · On: Chapter 14: Partial to the Blush

oooh, a little acting or maybe non-acting! lol. wasn't surprised that the coffee shop creep was james, but i hope he won't be too much trouble down the road. edward is teetering on the edge. it's funny, with each chapter i'm thinking, will he or won't he? lol



Author's Response:

Hey, you get what you can get---if it means pretending to be someone's boyfriend/girlfriend when you'd really kind of like to be their boyfriend/girlfriend...then that's what it takes. ;) Edward is such a good teeterer, isn't he?  He's our little Teeterward.;) lol

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2010 10:54 PM · On: Chapter 13: Your Place Or Mine?

Yay, I finally have a chance to sit back and read some more.

This chapter was a lot like watching a tennis match. LOL I'm not so sure how well Edward can hold up his end of the bargain and Bella's guilt is going to continue to compound b/c her feelings for Edward are not going to go away. As much as I'm not a Jake fan, I feel somewhat guilty for hoping he's off being a jackass and cheating on Bella to make her decision easier for her, b/c if she breaks up w/ him first she's going to feel guilty falling into Edward's arms soon after which I say is inevitable. Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Welcome back. Here I am again. This chapter is like a tennis match--good analogy. You are right about Bella's feelings of guilt--even though things have been kind of falling apart between her and Jake--it will be hard to just jump into something else immediately afterwards.

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2010 08:23 PM · On: Chapter 12: Just Let Go

well i thought i'd sneak a chapter in while the kids are in the pool and before i have to start cooking supper, but boy i'd rather put off everything else and submerse myself in this story. lol The sexual tension is slowly rising, and I wonder how much further before Edward gives in! LOL Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Holy moly you've been a busy girl---and such a good reviewer!!!YAY!!! The sexual tension will be draaaaaaawwwwwwwwnnnnn out for some time...but in a very good way. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: Rory1984 (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2010 07:38 PM · On: Chapter 26: Points of View

Well, now this is my second attempt at reviewing... I had the perfect review typed right after I read it, then I tried to sent and the stupid website kicked me out ... :( .. that sucked.. but I am giving it another try!!

I really love that we got the entire chapter from EPOV! It was great to read his perspective and get to know a little more about how he feels about his past.. glad he finally acknowledged that Bella was his turning point! ;)

If I had to choose an essay I would choose Edward and his homeboys. That was sooo cool to see them together like that. Seeing Edward happy and smily and Jasper commenting on it! I am glad to see that he is past the brooding at the moment, even though we all know he will always brood at some point (thats why we love him!) Also loved when Emmet said that making his life miserable is his way of letting Edward know that he is special! That was sweet Emmet!! But to come back to the essay topic. I actually have to write a literary essay for one of my classes, ... but somehow I doubt that citing twilighted.net as a reference ... not so good, I WISH though :) That would be great!

The Carlisle and Esme phonecall - PRICELESS!!!! :) What I would have given to have seen Edwards facial expressions!!

Also I want to say that the idea that Bella should gp with Edward to see his parents... that came to me before, believe it or not. I sometime when I read like a story (as I do yours:), I try to think after a new chapter how the story could continue... just in my mind.. I am not trying to steal anything here ;) And in my mind, Edward was asking Bella to come with him to Seattle. At first she was not sure, and thought that meeting his parents was kinda soon, but then she listened to her heart and agreed! She also called Charlie to tell him about Edward and that she is going to Seattle, and he said that if it was that serious with Edward that she goes with him seeing his parents, that he wants to meet him too. And he invites the two of them to drive up to Forks that weekend, so they could meet, and Bella agreed... now if they would run into Jake.. and what would happen then... I hadnt quite figured out yet ;) - I have a weird mind sometimes ;)

Anyway, cant wait for the next awesome chapter! And just wondering of you got my other message? Never sent one directly to the author, so wasnt sure if it actually worked ;)

have you read the bree tanner story? I read it last week,and was just wondering what you thought of it?:)

Have a great day, my dear!



Author's Response:

Hey Rory!

I had problems the other day when I was posting chapter 26--i kept writing author's notes/chapter notes that kept getting eaten by the computer gremlins. It was driving me crazy--I had to upload the stuff 3 times! So thanks for re-doing your reviewing. ;)

Oh, it was such a relief to write this chapter all from one POV after last chapter's POV-fest! I think it's good to delve into the individual character's minds a little bit. Next chapter will be almost all Bella (and the Alice convo). And yes, he's acknowledging the good thing he sees himself starting with Bella.

Glad you liked Edward and his homeboys. They will be back, caring about our boy and giving him hell because of it.

The phone call from Esme and Carlisle was pretty bad, wasn't it??? ;) Poor edward--I can just see him pinching the bridge of his nose, rubbing his temples, running his fingers through his hair, looking around self-consciously and miserably.

Bella will go to the Cullen homestead for Esme's birthday. Bella and Edward are at the University of Washington, in Seattle, but they will go to Port Angeles, where the Cullens live. There will also be a trip or two to Forks in the near future. And...we're not done with Jake yet. So hold that thought. But a bunch of other stuff has to happen first!!! :) :) :)

Haven't read the Bree Tanner story. Are you recommending it?

Good luck with your literary essay and whatever other exams, etc you may have.

Read you soon!

-bannerday

Reviewer: bwaygirl0521 (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2010 05:43 PM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

holy crap mike newton!!  i think he is secretly in love with edward......i mean what guy pays that close attention to another guy and come on hung like a horse.....yup mike newton is def. in love with edward cullen...



Author's Response:

Can you say "Studcrush?" I think Mike would secretly like to BE Edward Cullen---look at how Mike has to try to chase after girls, Edward avoids girls and they have been flocking to him. So Mike wants that magnetism, Edward's hair, probably his body, his dick for sure. LOL

Thanks for the giggle,

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2010 02:47 PM · On: Chapter 11: Movers and Shakers

Well thank goodness Edward decided to take a stand and find out why Bella was avoiding him. As for Jake visiting? Well I'm hoping it'll be the straw that breaks the camel's back for Bella and she'll realize that Jake's not the one for her!



Author's Response:

There's lots of turmoil ahead...but the end result will be very good for B & E. ;)

Thanks for taking the time to review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2010 02:22 PM · On: Chapter 10: Cookies Anyone?

HAHAHAHAHA! Open mouth, insert foot, Bella! But I loved how it just threw them both into a whole new dimension of this newfound relationship. I think the sexual tension is going to grow astronomically from here on out.



Author's Response:

You know, sometimes you just don't get enough sleep and you say and do things and your brain isn't really connected to what comes out. lol There's no avoiding this freight train! They might as well just jump aboard!

Thanks again,

-bannerday

 

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2010 02:02 PM · On: Chapter 9: Restless Night

Well, I'm not sure about Edward's plan to just be "friends" with Bella, but at least he's not shutting her out. And Bella has had a huge nudge towards her wakeup call regarding her relationship with Jake. She needs to refocus on that past thought of being like brother and sister, but I hope she ends things w/ Jake before things get out of hand w/ Edward. It wouldn't be fair to any of them until those issues were settled. Great job!



Author's Response:

He's made a plan to be her friend--he can't avoid her and he really doesn't want to. He's just making excuses to keep himself near her and keep her near him. It just might pay off. ;) You are right though about her---she needs to tie up that thing with Jake before she pursues something with Edward. It's never good for anybody to be going in two directions at once. Even more can be ruined that way.

Thanks again for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2010 01:31 PM · On: Chapter 8: One Step Forward

Awww look at them, growing closer with each word uttered from their mouths. I loved Bella calling Edward out on the ringtone, but was even more blown away with Edward asking Bella about "Jake". Maybe if he thinks she's taken he'll relax a bit more around her, although I have a feeling he's going to have some conflicting feelings when it comes to Bella. He's wanting to protect himself for some reason, but yet has this pull towards Bella that he doesn't understand. Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Hi again l2rff!

Since you are spending your morning with me and my little fic, I feel I should at least respond to your lovely reviews. Thanks you for taking the time to resond to each chapter. It's a great little trip down memory lane for me and I'm glad to know that you are enjoying as you go. I love the ringtone idea. I need to think up a good song to be on Emmett's phone. I would love for Edward to screw with him for a change.

So Edward gets kind of wrpped up in the niceness of the evening and having Bella sit with him and get to know each other and before long he needs to know just who the heck Jake is. You will still get the backstory on why Edward is the way he is and why he's he's hesitant---and now he feels like he has to back off---and yet, doesn't that just make Bella all the more enticing? Hmmm? ;)

On to the next review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeamAllTwilight (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2010 11:58 AM · On: Chapter 26: Points of View

I love this story and if I had to chose a topic to write about I would say it would be about the dfsf.....I think they should really put the college books away and see if they can't study up on some lemonade in the dfsf.  It would for sure be a nice place to make some lemonade!  LOL  Sorry been outta school a long time no 2000 word essays here!  LOL  Love this story though really, I have laughed so much and so many times during reading this it is great!  You really rock!  Thank you so much for sharing this story and updating it so frequently.  It does suck sometimes waiting for days, weeks at times to get an update.  Especially when you really are into a great story.  LIKE THIS ONE IS..(A great story!).



Author's Response:

Good Morning, T.A.T!

You have certinly been a busy little reader. You blew through 11 chapters since yesterday. Thanks for the Storylove! That dfsf does seem like the perfect make out/sexy times spot, doesn't it? It is. It will be back as such. ;) I am glad to know you are loving this story and that it has kept you entertained. There will also be some angsty spots and I will eventually get to some extremely tart lemony goodness...but these two kids aren't there yet. They still have to discover each other and develop their relationship and just have fun. But overwhelmingly, I am a silly girl, so this will quite often be a laugh fest. I just can't help myself.

Rest assured, I will update in a few days. Thanks for reading and taking the time to review. Welcome aboard. ;)

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.