Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: SonnieShine (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 03:34 AM · On: Chapter 27: Comparing Notes

<cutting brake line> mwhahahahaha! ;p



Author's Response:

snippity snip snip.... Oooooh! Is that the sound of spurting brake fluid I hear?

-bannerday

Reviewer: Dewbedewx (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 03:32 AM · On: Chapter 27: Comparing Notes

I really really enjoy this story. Thank you for being awesome.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the kind words and compliment. Glad you are enjoying. Keep me posted.

-bannerday

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 03:31 AM · On: Chapter 27: Comparing Notes

Holy Freakin Hale! Alice is definalty a force to be reckoned with...I just loved that Bella and Alice were comparing notes...nice recap. LOL...keeping the double agents happy may prove to be a chore but I believe its one Bella will be happy to do. Again Jasper in his kilt...le sigh...oh what a lovely mental image.

Sizzling computer screens...those two are heading down a very scintilating road. I am glad they are taking it slow, but...lol...just how slow will be interesting to see. I can't wait for more...excited here...oh and to think Bella still hasn't met the parent yet...that will be a riot.



Author's Response:

Holy Freakin' Hale is right, AJ! That Alice is a wordy little bitch. But she's a snappy dresser and a great friend to have in your pocket. I thought it was time for Bella to hear some of the background stuff that we, as readers, know. The light bulb has begun to flicker above her little head, and the double agents will be there to hfelp make her see the light.

Jasper in a kilt. Jasper in a grass skirt. Jasper in a shirtwaist dress and string of pearls ala June Cleaver. For some reason it's all believable and oddly enough, somehow sexy. Must just be the Jasper. There's no de-sexifying The Jazz. ;)

All aboard for Scintilation Station on the Transfer Train. We left them in bed, you know....it'll be several days before the update gets posted. Meanwhile, just what do you think there doing while they wait for me to get them out of the bed? Yeah-uh-huh!

I think their "slow" is just a figment of their imagination. lol   No, I will make them wait a little longer. They haven't even gone on a date yet. We got to get them progressing. and they will, and then there will be a roadblock/cockblock. Because how can this kind of a story NOT hav e roadblock/cockblock???

Meeting the parents and spending the weekend at the Cullen Compound will be fun, interesting, hilarious and at times, downright mortifying. L   O   L   !

Reviewer: megsten (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 03:24 AM · On: Chapter 27: Comparing Notes

no need to beg for reviews - this is an awesome story. i always read the update asap when i see it and i love how often you update.



Author's Response:

:) Thanks for the compliment! There are nearly 2,000 readers following this fic, and if more of them would leave reviews, even more people would probably spot it and give it a try---you know how those review numbers kind of pique your interest. Anyway, begging may have paid off, maybe not. We'll see...I'm not to proud to beg. :)

Thanks for your review. I'm glad to know you are excited to see the posts when the story is updated. Look for the next chapter within a week's time.

Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 02:44 AM · On: Chapter 26: Points of View

Ok so sorry to get behind in this!! But I was fortunate enough to have two chapters to read...

I can't believe Alice obsconded with Bella...poor girl must have been grilled...lol however I have no doubt she held her own. Oh dear lord Edward talking sex with Esme and Carlisle...had me laughing like no other. I just cracked up...for a sec I couldn't breath.

Ohhhh Jasper in his kilt...I'm with Alice....Shriek City Baby!!

 



Author's Response:

Hey AJ! Glad you were able to get your double-dose of the Transfer. Thanks for reviewing both chapters separately.

Poor Edward with the sex talk---so unnecessary when you're that old...but parents have good intentions, and maybe they thought...since he's been out of the loop for a while, maybe he needed a refresher course. There will be more Esme and Carlisle in the not-too-distance future. And if you thought this incidence with them made you laugh, wait until we get to the Cullen Compound. Hoo-boy!

Shriek City on the Kilt is right! ;)

Thanks for the smiles. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

 

Reviewer: LC Cann (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 01:37 AM · On: Chapter 27: Comparing Notes

I like this story a lot.  It's refreshing that you haven't demonized Jake, or even Victoria for that matter.  Keep up the good work and the slow burn!



Author's Response:

Hey LC

Thanks for the compliments. I have a hard time hating Jake, because his heart's in the right place, he loves Bella and will always be her friend and be there for her if she needs him. But...he will be back because we will need drama at some point. ;) I guess I don't have plans to have anyone be a totally evil character. Real life isn't too much like that for most of us.

And you've caught on that this is most assuredly a SSSLLLLOOOOOWWW buuuuuuuurrrrnnnn. ;)

Thanks for taking the time to review.

Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Sandra (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 01:20 AM · On: Chapter 27: Comparing Notes

Those brakes will have a malfunction soon enough, methinks. Once that happens, I hope no one falls out of the swanky fort :D
Getting past Jessica/Angela/Mike/Emmett on the way to Edward was kind of like a football game. Avoid getting tackled (=just smile, nod and don't get into any conversations), make it to the endzone (=Edward's room) and...touchdown (=kissing).

Emmett and Jasper are just happy as clams that they have this whole new unexplored universe of torment for Edward. .. I'm so looking forward to more of that. I can imagine them (especially Emmett) sitting somewhere, thinking up innuendos, comments and one-liners, gleefully rubbing their hands like Mr. Burns on the Simpsons. Maybe even making notes.

She grabbed both of my hands suddenly and held our arms aloft. "Bella…you complete me!".. and Jasper completes her. And her twin too. Alice is one complete person :D ..and that quote reminds me to watch Jerry Maguire again some time. It's one of the three movies that have Tom Cruise in it that I can stand watching.



Author's Response:

Oh Sandra you know me and my little characters so well! They have such good and noble intentions, and then those plans just fly right out the not-so-noble-window and plummet to the ground below. LOL I think those brakelines will short-circuit and malfunction from overheating, followed by wild and unavoidable careening and crashing, with brake fluid spurting everywhere, leaving everyone involved rather breathless, shaken to the core, and with their various parts smoking. ;)

Shit! I gotta go have a cigarette after all that sexual innuendo. (And just imagine how disastrously shredded up that swanky fort would be looking after all that?)

Seriously? I just might have to use some of those lines in that first paragraph above in my next chapter, or an ensuing one. Too good to let them all go....

Great football analogy. Exactly how I pictured that scene in my mind.

There will be more shit directed toward Edward from the Happy as Clamz Boyz in the very near future. Emmett will be a handful when they get to the homefront, where he is truly comfortable and in his element. Or in his Elemmettment.  Huh? But he will get his comeuppance.

Thanks for the great review, Sandra. Your review ...completes me! (*author holds laptop aloft in silent toast to entertaining fan fic fan*)  :)

'til next time,

-bannerday

Reviewer: olsson82 (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 01:18 AM · On: Chapter 27: Comparing Notes

great chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks olsson82. Next one in less than a week.

-bannerday

Reviewer: susiefaye02 (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 01:16 AM · On: Chapter 27: Comparing Notes

YAY!!!  I loved cuddle Edward!  He makes me smile!  Another wonderful fabulous, grand chapter! :)  Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thanks Suze! Cuddleward is kinda cute, no? And I just want to lick Nervousward. Thanks for bestowing The Transfer with wonderful fabulousity and grand chapterness. (*author hugs self, smiling at computer screen*) There will be a really fun chapter in a week or less. Thanks for the smiles kind words.

-bannerday

Reviewer: michelle0526 (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 12:31 AM · On: Chapter 27: Comparing Notes

Oh man!!!!  How could you leave it there?  NO BRAKES!!  LOL!  Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Oh michelle, you know me, these two make a decision and the next day it's out the not-so-noble-window. ;) Those brakes will be failing quite soon. Edward will be making a rather entertaining comment about said brakes next chapter. So just be patient and the brkeline or brake fluid or the brake pads....something will fail.

More within a week. Thanks for reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: potterkitty (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 12:19 AM · On: Chapter 27: Comparing Notes

Ok, my first review here because I read it almost all the way through in one sitting.  I love this fic.  I want them to get to it, but I don't want them to get to it so fast that it's over!  And not in the dorm or where everyone knows, ick.  Edward and Bella are well done, not too sappy or needy.  good story.



Author's Response:

Welcome aboard The Transfer train. Thanks for the ficlove. They will get to it, but it's just so much fun getting there, that's what we're going to focus on. And no, it won't be in the dorm or where everyone knows. It's going to be colossal. It's Edward Cullen, for goodness' sake! He's going to do it right, girl! I'm trying to keep this Edward and Bella believable, not too needy, not too sappy, somewhere in between. And I like them silly and with personalities.

Thanks for taking the time to review. Hope to hear from you again soon.

-bannerday

Reviewer: muldergirl (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 12:17 AM · On: Chapter 27: Comparing Notes

So sweet. I love these two. They're falling in love, no?? Come on, you can tell me. I can keep a secret..LOL



Author's Response:

Oh it's love all right, muldergirl! They're sweet and they're goofy, and fortunately for them, everyone else they know is too. ;)

Thanks for the review,

-bannerday

Reviewer: lfcpam (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 12:09 AM · On: Chapter 27: Comparing Notes

as always I love it



Author's Response:

Glad you are enjoying it. I'm having a rather good time myself. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: Sexygirl2 (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 12:08 AM · On: Chapter 27: Comparing Notes

OMG!!! I was so hoping for and update....I love this story! It is my favorite, I love watching them fall in love. Looking forward to the next update, please make it fast!



Author's Response:

OMG Sexy! Hopes and dreams do come true. !! ;) Thanks again for your continued Storylove! I'm honored to be your favorite. And I hope you are looking forward to watching them fall in love for quite a while, because there are so many more chapters of that deliciously lip-smacking goodness.

Hopefully another update within a week. There will be a group discussiion about the birthday celebration at the Cullen Compound.

Thanks for the Storylove.

-bannerday

Reviewer: tinaconnor (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 12:07 AM · On: Chapter 27: Comparing Notes

Putting the brakes on seems to be getting harder for them to do.  They are big kids.  I like their progress.  I find Alice a tad annoying in most fanfics.  The pushy, whiney and demanding Alice is a staple of these stories, but every now and again I would like her to go away, or for someone to tell her to butt out!  Now that we have re-hashed their entire meeting and relationship to date can we move on to the good stuff.  Leaving them in bed together is a good starting spot for the next chapter.  JUST SAYIN'.



Author's Response:

You are so right tina, putting the brakes on seems to be getting harder and harder for these two. And at some point, from overuse, the brakes will just flat give out! They are big kids, they are making progress, slowly but surely. Now, they have only just kissed, even though there have been several chapters since that happened. and they have yet to even go on an official date--but that's coming up very shortly, along with pulling each other's clothes off. But I think you know me by now, everything happens for a reason and not until it's time to happen.

Alice will not figure very prominently into many of the chapters. She had to do a girl-on-girl chapter with B and she will be back next chapter to talk with E a little, but not very much. He's pretty tight lipped at this point anyway, he's starting to realize that he's got a handle on theis whole Bella Swan thing and doesn't need very much help.

So next chapter will pick up where this one left off. We're just going to let them simmer and steam in Edward's bed for a bit. ;)

Thanks for the review and for sharing your thoughts.

-bannerday

Reviewer: anne2097 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 11:55 PM · On: Chapter 27: Comparing Notes

Loved the tour!



Author's Response:

So you loved what he's done with the place? :) Way to smooth over an awkward moment, Edward.

Thanks for reading and reviewing. Keep in touch. More going on in the next chapter.

-bannerday

Reviewer: 4321 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 11:43 PM · On: Chapter 27: Comparing Notes

why do the brakes have to be on????



Author's Response:

;) Oh come on, you know these two! They make a decision and stick by it for one day and then it's out the not-so-noble-window. They'll be taking off eachother's clothes in less than a week. ;)

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 10:56 PM · On: Chapter 26: Points of View

Esme and Carlisle Tie the Gossip Thread into a Bow

Every child dreads the time when his or her parents feel the need to share their knowledge about relations with the opposite gender. Further, it seems that these occasions frequently take said child by complete surprise, leaving him or her no opportunity to prepare for said lecture. This often results in the child blurting out information best left unsaid. Siblings who may have tipped off the parents prior to said lecture only compound the issue, thus resulting in embarrassment and--sometimes--utter humiliation. Edward, apparently, is no different; however, he handled the situation remarkably well and came out of it only minorly singed. One cannot help but wonder how he will fare when his parents actually meet his ladylove.

(You should not ask an English teacher to write a brief essay. lol Another awesome chapter!)



Author's Response:

Ladyrip, you've earned an A+ on your essay and you turned it in in a timely fashion. I am giving you five points extra credit for such a stellar job. I wish all the essays were as good.

Bella at the Cullen Compound will be ...different. A very entertaining weekend awaits us all. Stay tuned for a future chapter.

Thanks for reviewing.

-bannerday 

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 10:28 PM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

LOLOLOLOLOLOL!

Jasper is seriously cute. Mike is just creepy weird stupid. Alice is hyper fantastic. Tyler is such a little puppy dog. Jessica--nuff said. Angela is awesome as always. Ben.. kinda cute. Rosalie was surprising, but in a good way. And Emmett... the interior monologue was guffaw-worthy.

Seriously great b-t-s chappie!



Author's Response:

The wildfire chapter does seem to be a fan favorite! Jasper is always so much fun in so many fan fics. I wish Stephenie had done more with him in Twilight. I think she missed a wonderful opportunity--although most fan fic writers have made up for that. Mike is a bucket-o-questionable-sleaze. Alice does always have all pistons firing rapid-fire. Tyler--such a follower. Angela is always a treasure in fan fics, and we don't get to know enough about Ben. I can't help but giggle at Emmett.

Glad you liked the chapter. Seriously one of the most fun ones I've written. It's in my top 3.

thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 10:00 PM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

Go, Bel-la! Go, Bel-la! Go, Bel-la!

The way she shut Emmett down was just-- I don't have the words for it. She was freakin' awesome!



Author's Response:

Go, Bel-la! Go, Bel-la! Git some Ed-ward! Go, Bel-la! Shut down Em-mett! Go, Bel-la! Someone has to shut Emmett down. Leave it to a little brown-haired blushing girl. So unexpected. and it'll happen again....

-bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 09:36 PM · On: Chapter 23: Just Add Water and Stir

*SQUEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!*

That was awesome! What a first kiss story! Hot and wet.... Mmmm...

And Jasper walking in on them was priceless. Not to mention Mike and Tyler seeing them coming out of the bathroom. Too perfect!



Author's Response:

So ladyrip, I take it you thought chapter 23 was Squeeeeeeeeeeetastic! I think it is a pretty unusual first kiss story. So many impressive elements. They were spotted by some of the most influential people in the dorm. ;)

Thanks for the SQUEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!

-bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 08:54 PM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

*sigh* What a lovely "non-date"! These two really are cute!



Author's Response:

I would go on a non-date with this Edward ina heartbeat! Glad you liked it and find them cute.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 02:09 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

I completely lost track of how many times I awwwwed while reading this chapter! You warned me that I would feel bad for Jake. You were right. And Edward is just the sweetest thing ever! And I can totally see how Bella would feel like she'd been cheating if she jumped right into a serious relationship with Edward. (Just don't wait too long, B!)



Author's Response:

Glad you were with me on the Jake thing. I wanted him to seem like someone Bella had fun with. they just grew apart and in different directions. Glad too that you loved Sweetward. he is her rock, her protector---even when her own worst enemy is herself and her thoughts about herself.

Thanks for the review, ladyrip!

-bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 01:16 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

"He very nearly sparkled." *squee!* Jeez, I love the way you write. It's so much fun to read, especially with all the little slices of canon sprinkled here and there. :)

OMG! They do realize that they have an audience for this food/tickle fight, right? LOL

"His sleeves just might explode." LOL Oh, you didn't! Yup, you did. Have I told you how much I love your sense of humor?

"Team Edward." hahahaha You are too much! You're making what could be a very angsty chapter actually fun to read. :) Love it!

Oh *sob* Why do breakups have to be so difficult? Thank goodness I've only ever had to go through it once. Can't really blame Edward for overreacting. We all know Jake would never physically hurt Bella. But I think we know that Edward wasn't just talking about physically, don't we? *sigh*

On to see how this all resolves...



Author's Response:

Thanks, ladyrip, for appreciating my mad skillz with incorporating canon into my own personal brand of twilightery fan fiction. It just makes me want to go write and write and write and write (you get the picture, I'm sure.)

Nothing like a Tickleward smashing candies on your face while he straddles you all hot and sweaty and wildly dishevelled. (*sigh*) (*drool*) (*puddle*)

Thanks for liking my sense of humor. I don't think I could write something serious if I tried. We'll see...there's an angsty chapter coming way down the road. So you like Taylor's, oops, I mean Jake's exploding sleeves? "Team Edward"--had to get that in there.

So, the breakup scene begins. it will be sobworthy I think. Even if you can't stand Jake, you have to feel for him, I think. this next chapter gives readers a better insight into how he is. He's not a bad guy, he's a nice, kind guy. He's just not the right guy anymore.

thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 12:42 AM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

Oh, Edward! Have faith; don't give up so soon.

YES! And the light dawns over Bella Swan! It's about freakin' time!

(Have you noticed my love affair with the exclamation point? lol)

Poor Bella... Poor Edward... even poor Jake.



Author's Response:

Hi again, ladyrip! I love you and your love affair with !!!!!excla!mation!!! points. I think they;'re Jim-dandy too!

So yep, our girl wakes up and smells the edward and realizes that she's got to make some changes in her life. and yes, poor everyone involved. No one will be left unscathed.

Thanks for reviewing,

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.