Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2010 01:11 AM · On: Chapter 29: Mood Lighting and Ambiance

that dinner wsa so sweet! i loved it! i wish my husband wasn't such an asshat!



Author's Response:

Glad you loved the dinner-date in the dining hall. I got a similar review from another reader. Let's just say you and she and I need to go out on a triple date with our hubs and make them read chapter 29. Actually they need to read the whole story, maybe the whole frickin' fandom of stories. There, I feel better. At least we have THIS romance, right? And we'll always have each other. ;)

Thanks for the review and the giggle.

-bannerday

Reviewer: justluey (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2010 01:09 AM · On: Chapter 29: Mood Lighting and Ambiance

Just because of your song at the end, i HAD to review. hehe

This story always makes me smile. I'm enjoying this progress they're making. (I also can't stop thinking about that first dance and Newton doing his bird dance)



Author's Response:

Thank God I thought to use that enticing song!!!  I'm glad I can put a smile on your face. The sparks will really begin flying next chapter. I'm glad you were able to reminisce about Newton and his stellar dance moves. Can't you just picture it? Michael Welch must have done a good job with his character in the Twilight series, because we all think of his character as such a dolt and can see him doing such idiotic things so easily. TOOL!

Thanks for taking the time to review. I'm happy and I know it and my face does surely show it. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: AKOSGIRL (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2010 12:43 AM · On: Chapter 29: Mood Lighting and Ambiance

That was such a sweet starter date.  If my husband was as sweet as Edward I wouldn't be here reading and reviewing this story.  Oh well, sucks for me, but still have fantasy Edward.



Author's Response:

Edward...such a love; such a sweet, thoughtful, kind-hearted studmuffin. Such a figment of my imagination. Such an exemplary male. Such a shame to compare to our men/boyfriends/husbands. Because he will win nearly every time. It's why we read. We miss/want the romance 'cause we ain't gettin' enough of it elsewhere. ;)

Thank God for thousands of stories featuring Fantasy Edward.

You review made me roll. You and your hubs and I and my hubs should double date. ;)

Thanks for taking the time to review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2010 12:52 AM · On: Chapter 28: Weekend Plans

Awww! (again)

Poor Edward! It can be tough putting those breaks on... I'm so proud of them both for recognizing the need to take things slowly and not rush--and then actually following through. :)

I can only imagine the nastiness of Mediterranean Brownies. Yech!

Poor salesgirl! It's not HER fault Edward is too good-looking for anyone's peace of mind! But I love their little evasion technique. Too cute!

(I squeed when I got your response to my review! I'm so excited!)



Author's Response:

Oh ladyrip, I squeed when I got your squeeview! :) So far Edward is managing to be his own cockblocker. There will come a chapter when even he can't block the cock! YIP-PEEN! Excuse me, I meant to write YIPPEE! ;)

My daughter actually inadvertantly made Mediterranean Brownies when she was about eleven years old and did not yet know the differences between vegetable oil and olive oil. I wasn't home at the time that she decided to whip up the batch of brownies. DISGUSTING! BLECH!

So many readers liked the Alice/Edward/gay boyfriend scene and many in fact said they'd like to read that (with Jasper, naturally) as an outtake or a scene in a chapter. I have created a monster with that little snippet.

I have to share with someone, so since I;m already writing to you, I'll share with you. I've had a day filled with Edwardness. My hubs is gone for the weekend, my daughter (now 19) is out and about with friends and I'm having an Edward-filled day. (God, I wish I was Edward-filled!) Anyhoo--all I've done today is read fan fic, write fan fic, read reviews, respond to reviews, I just went to buy an ice cream sundae for dinner and now I'm going to go sit down and watch Twilight and New Moon back-to-back in preparation for Eclipse. It just doesn't get much better than this! ;) Ain't life grand?

-bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2010 12:23 AM · On: Chapter 27: Comparing Notes

Awww! They are so sweet together. TOGETHER-together-together! LOL

And I loved the phrase "the general Edwardness of it"! Who wouldn't love that?!

There's only one more chapter posted after this one, right? What am I gonna do after I read that one? (Besides review, of course! hehehe)

I totally love this fic, btw! (Just in case I haven't told you yet.)



Author's Response:

Hey ladyrip. Go ahead and read chapter 28. I just uploaded chapter 29 and am waiting on validation, so probably tonight or tomorrow or Monday you can read that one. And they're just going to be even MORE TOGETHER-together-together in these two chapters. ;) Bella is succumbing to the general Edwardness of Edward. How could she not? There's lots of daydreaming in chapter 29---typical moony falling in love thoughts from both of them. And things are getting a little more steamy. and there's more Alice and Jasper and Emmett and Rose. So good stuff, I think!

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch. Let me know what you think.

-bannerday

Reviewer: puja (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2010 10:26 AM · On: Chapter 28: Weekend Plans

gud



Author's Response:

gr8! ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2010 03:08 AM · On: Chapter 28: Weekend Plans

ha ha that poor salesgirl;...however i am curious as to how he is like the only guy that isnt bothered with someone thinking he might be gay ha ha,,,,also i am surprised he is never flattered with all the attention he gets,,,,if i got attention like that from guys of course lol i would be so flattered...



Author's Response:

I think if Edward has girls throwing themselves at him often it would get old fast. Especially given his past and the fact that he's trying to avoid girls/women/relationships. I would think that he's run the gamut of how to deal with unwanted advances, so sometimes you'd be polite, sometimes you'd be rude, sometimes you'd be silly, and perhaps sometimes you'd be "gay" ;) You know, too, with the kinds of personalities that Jasper, Emmett and Alice have, they must have given Edward ideas on how to deal with the attention. Some of their ideas would have been ridiculous, I'm sure. It would depend too on how many people were around and whether these people were absolute strangers or not.

Okay, gotta go work on chapter 29.

-bannerday

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2010 02:45 AM · On: Chapter 27: Comparing Notes

i like how you went through and reviewed their history and everything.  I get why she wants to take it slow but honestly...they are just stretching out the inevitable....they know they practically love eachother,,,just make out already,,,,,as long as they dont wait like months and months to have sex they are 21 not 15 lol



Author's Response:

Me again. I thought the rundown might be a good thing. There were things that E & B didn't know about each other. and now they've gotten the blanks filled in a little better and they can also be a little more sure of each other. Plus...it'as always fun finding out these things down the road a little-expecially when your thoughts have changed. Now they do love each other. They just haven't realized it. The entire story I'm writing takes place over just one month. So it's not like they're taking forever, I'm just really long-winded and wordy, so it seems like weeks have passed. In reality, they just had their non-date one week ago and they just kissed last night for the first time. Give them until this next weekend at the Cullen Compound to get more physical. Don't forget, they haven't even gone on an actual date yet! (That's coming shortly!)

Thanks again & keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2010 01:15 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

lol this is like telephone,...i love the different pov's because they all have a distinct personality.,,,,mike is hilarious but how does he know edward is big lol he must be looking and gay secretly ha ha....jessica mind isnt as bad as i thought she is basically ok if not a little gossipy...i was wondering if victoria and lauren were possibly lol more than roomates...they are definitly comic relief in this story.,..love it

yes i was reviewing alot today....had a day to relax and home and instead of reading a book i read fanfic...same thing lol....i love that you reply to our responses....it means alot that you take our reviews and listen to what we have to say..,,great story keep up the good work!!!



Author's Response:

Hey there again GB!

Quite a few readers compared this chapter to "telephone". ;) It was so much fun writing something so frantic and with so many different points of view and trying to incorporate the different personalities into their reactions, thoughts, words and deeds. Mike--come on, you know Mike wants to be Edward--he tries to do the hairstyle, he keeps an eye on him. He sees the girls throw themselves at Edward, probably caught a glimpse of the peen heading into or out of the shower ot at the john and figured he, himself would be quite the ladies' man if he had that deal.

I couldn't decide what I wanted todo with Jessica. I think by the time I got to her I was worn down from all of the other characters. ;) Besides, she is already beginning to set her sights on Mike, so she's not quite as catty about Edward. Although she did wonder what Bella had. I am coming back to Victoria and Lauren, but just for a bit.

Thanks for all the reviews. You were such a busy bear, Grumpbear!

Next chapter before the weekend is over.

-bannerday

Reviewer: lbritt (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2010 09:35 PM · On: Chapter 28: Weekend Plans

"Hey," Emmett tried defending himself, "It sounded exciting! I thought extra virgin sounded good."


 


you have to love Emmett. this is something my hubs would due.  he is not to be trusted in the kitchen


 


I really enjoy re-reading this again. 



Author's Response:

I love the entertainment possibilities of both Emmett and Jasper. They have so much potential. I will continue to make use of them throughout the story. I just can't leave these boys alone!

I'm wondering if you are re-reading the chapter or the whole story? I'm curious, if you want to drop me an answer.

Thanks for taking the time to review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2010 06:00 PM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

well i am glad that jake took it better in the end but still there is very few ppl that can be friends with an ex and not because it wouldnt work between the two exes but with the new boyfriend,,,none of my boyfriends ever thought it was acceptable to date someone who still hung out with there exes..i hope bella understands it is awkward and wont hold it against edward if he gets uncomfortable...no guy is ever happy with a situation like that



Author's Response:

Jake did take it better than some might, but then again, they have years of history of being each other's best friend and practically family. Hard to break things off completely with someone you have so many different ties to. But they will definitely need to spend time apart. It would be hard for Edward to think about her spending any time with Jake because he would worry that they would possibly get back together. He won't feel secure until their own relationship has developed much farther. Bella will understand. She's a sensitive girl and she knows Edward is pretty sensitive himself.

Thanks again for all of your reviews. I have enjoyed reading them. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2010 05:15 PM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

well i have to say her saying that it was edward whene he didnt talk to her the first time passing her for laundry wouldve tipped me off the first time...,why wouldnt she introduce edward if there was nothing to hide,,,the fact that he blew up cab on her when it was just a shirt in the cab and not uderwear or anything shows how insecure he is,.,,,(even though he is right) its still good that she didnt cheat because she has less to feel guilty about



Author's Response:

I think Bella wasn't thinking clearly about Edward and Jake because she is already feeling interested in Edward, so she DOES feel a little like she'd cheating or doing something behind Jake's back. Even though she and Edward haven't kissed at this point, she is still feeling guilty for thoughts she may be having. I don't think Jake is just insecure when he blows up---he is certain that he has lost her. He put all the puzzle pieces together and realized that he's the loser in th4e situation. He also sees what Bella isn't quite ready to admit to herself--Edward is the winner.

Thanks again, GB!

-bannerday

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2010 04:15 PM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

poor edward..i hope he doesnt have to see jake is he leaving friday or staying the whole time



Author's Response:

Hey Grumpy! Poor Edward for the whole time leading up to the weekend, especially now that he knows that Bella is feeling interested in him. Still, it's hard thinking about them spending time together. He would worry about them maybe getting back together. Then he would really be crushed, because he allowed himself to begin to hope.

-bannerday

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2010 03:44 PM · On: Chapter 18: Plunging Into the Deep End

if i were bella i wouldve thrown in his face if i got raped on the way back it would be his fault...what an ass...how does he know if anything is going on.,.,was she not aloud to be friends with boys back home ...just jake or boys that were only in a couple situation....what a bunch of crap...still i cant help feel a little bad for him....make him more nasty so we can hate him lol



Author's Response:

Oh my little grumpbear, you have been such a busy bear today, reading chapter after chapter. Thanks so much for taking the time to think about each chapter and tell me your thoughts. It is greatly appreciated!

So, I am a few chapters behind you. You were right about Jake not wanting Bella to have edward come walk her back from the fitness center. She could have thrown it in his face about the fact that she could have been attacked if she were alone. He's not thinking clearly at all.

I'm glad you hate him and feel for him at the same time.

-bannerday

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2010 02:39 PM · On: Chapter 16: It's Not Always a Picnic

poor edward...i thought that was what happened...he seems pretty over it quickly since meeting bella,,,,my question is why didnt he just have casual flings with ppl like one night stands if he didnt want a relationship unless of course that is just not the ytype of person he is then.,,,,sad though....now to work on getting her away from jake the douche!



Author's Response:

Most readers were surprised by his backstory, but you figured it out. I dropped the hint way back when, most people missed it, I think.

Edward isn't the casual fling kind of guy. It probably would have brought back too many feelings about Tanya, and we already know he felt partly responsible for her death--because of not recognizing her situation for what it was. He was obviously too hard on himself--but we know that's just the way Edward is. He is always too hard on himself. He avoided other girls too because he worried that he would feel something for them and didn't want to get that close to someone again. Or so he thought. Bella wondered at some point if it was her (Bella) that brought about this change, or just the passage of time and wounds healing. And now he aparently is ready to have a relationship again. Maybe he's not as worried--but also, he didn't manage to avoid her like he did so well with everyone else. she just kind of crept in under the guise of being an acquaintance and a friend of his sister's.

He also went through therapy and counseling, so he knows that life goes on, he was given the tools to deal with that. He just wasn't ready to allow himself that. But now he is! YIPPEE!

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2010 02:02 PM · On: Chapter 15: Dawn of the Dilemma

Jake i can understand why he might be worried......however i think that bella is stupid for staying with someone just so she doesnt hurt him or her family.....its her life not anyone elses



Author's Response:

Well GB, Jake's time is just about up. that relationship has run its course as a romantic relationship. He's just trying to be too controlling.  The problem however, is Bella's steadfastness. She feels like she's letting numerous people down if she changes their relationship---including herself. But this is going to unravel quickly.

-bannerday

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2010 01:47 PM · On: Chapter 14: Partial to the Blush

she is just mad the forehead kissed affected her....its not bad to be kissed on the forehead...that isnt cheating really



Author's Response:

I forgot to thank you for getting me to the 900 review mark. Thanks! YIPPEE!!!!

Yeah, two can play at that game. First she "saves" him and then he "saves" her. And you are right---she was just mad at herself because it did affect her. A forehead kiss doesn't really count. It's the lip kiss that seals the deal. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2010 01:19 PM · On: Chapter 13: Your Place Or Mine?

i get what they meant about bella's relationship and everything but he also never brought up the fact that regardless he wouldnt want a relationship with her anyways because of situations in his past,,,,to let it be clear to her its not just her reason with jake why they cant be together...jake is easy fixable...edward not so much



Author's Response:

Edward's backstory is coming. Just hang on for a bit Grumpbear. It will explain a lot.

-bannerday

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2010 03:31 AM · On: Chapter 11: Movers and Shakers

yeah i dont get why she has been avoiding him...really nothing happened at all for her to get worked up about



Author's Response:

She's got feelings that are emerging and going to be upsetting; they'll even be upsetting the status quo she's been living.

-bannerday

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2010 02:43 AM · On: Chapter 8: One Step Forward

ouch....poor edward ...damn that jake



Author's Response:

There's a lot of Poor Edward, Damn Jake in the next few chapters. Oh, and there's also Snap Out Of It Bella. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2010 02:11 AM · On: Chapter 7: You Call That Dancing?

ha ha mikes danving...i just had to laugh



Author's Response:

It's sooooo easy to laugh at Mike Newton, isn't it? I'm sure I danced with some guy that took the same dance classes Mike took. ;)

thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2010 01:33 AM · On: Chapter 5: Reorganizing

lol edward is a confused one



Author's Response:

That's an understatement! He is confused, makes deals with himself, breaks them shortly afterward, because there's really just no getting away from it.....he's starting to like that cute dark-haired girl in his dorm.

-bannerday

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2010 11:42 PM · On: Chapter 3: Shaking Things Up

awww.

it sounds like edwards ex maybe killed herself or something ...still he shouldnt not date cause of that but i guess he is a sensitive guy and all...poor bella jake is creepy and needy!!!!



Author's Response:

Hi grumpbear!

You are the only reader who has ever thought that maybe Edward's girlfriend killed herself. You'll have to keep reading to see what happened. He is a sensitive guy, you'll read his backstory soon.

Jake is awfully whiny and needy.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2010 11:21 PM · On: Chapter 2: Settling Down, Settling In

hee hee loving edward...story is interesting,,,what is with bitchtoria? where is alice?



Author's Response:

Has anyone ever not loved Edward? ;) but, I'm glad you love my particular Edward. He's kind of crabby right now, but things will improve. You'll find out why he's this way.  Bitchtoria is a bitch. She lives up to her name. Alice is coming. She and Jasper will be there shortly.

Thanks for reading and reviewing. I hope you will keep in touch as you read.

-bannerday

 

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2010 11:04 PM · On: Chapter 1: Putting the Move On

they were both stupid...even though he talked mean at first cause he was hurt then she was mean when he was nice and she is kinda clueless stealing carts...funny start



Author's Response:

They both had a rough start to their day. ;) So, you are right. One is nice when the other is crabby, and then it switches up, but give them time, they'll learn to ...like...one another. Glad you enjoyed the first chapter. Keep me posted. There is a reason why edward is the way he is.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.