Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 03:26 AM · On: Chapter 3: Shaking Things Up

They are destined to be....its a matter of time.  Can't wait for the heat to rise.



Author's Response:

You got that right...and that. The heat's a-rising!

Thanks, spunk!

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 02:24 AM · On: Chapter 2: Settling Down, Settling In

Hmm.....could there be a bit of interest on Edward's part towards our damsel in distress??  Hope so, hope for much more.  Thanks for writing this.



Author's Response:

Oh spunkaroo---You've just touched on the tip of the iceberg. Or the Edberg. He's got a backstory, and you'll get it after a while, but for now, watch that iceberg melt. He won't even realize it's happening. And of course she's not interested because she's got a boyfriend already. Hmmmm.... ;)

Thanks again for the review. Keep in touch. Love it.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Siren (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 02:08 AM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

First off I must say I saw Eclipse and Loved it!!!!! Wished they would've stuck to the book a bit more but all in all I liked it! Could've been worse. Lol

Secnd, We should've played a game. Find the title! Haha! First one who finds it gets a kiss from Edward/Rob. Yummy. HaHa!

I must say yay for failing brakes!... I mean, glad those kids could keep their clothes on. HaHa!

~"Goodnight, Edward." I smiled before I headed around the corner to the main living room where Alice was waiting impatiently, pinching the bridge of her nose. Where have I seen that move before?~ My Fave part!!!!

Loved it!!! Why wouldn't I? haha! Excited for the date!

Love you and God bless

Kate :D



Author's Response:

I can't wait to see Eclipse!!!! My daughter is out of town and my husband has actually volunteered for the job. Somehow I'm not sure I can watch Edward Cullen/Rob Pattinson with my husband sitting right there next to me. What if he notices my drool?

Glad youo like the failing brakes. Usually that is not looked on as a good thing, although most readers of this fic are praying for brake fail.

I'm so glad you found the part with Alice pinching the bridge of her nose funny. They're twins for goodness sakes! Right?

Thanks for the review and the Storylove. Next up: an afternoon with Alice and later Rose, and then an evening bed situation with Edward.

Thanks for the review and smiles.

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 02:00 AM · On: Chapter 1: Putting the Move On

Great start to this story.  These two just never seem to get off on the right start somehow...lol.  Look forward to the next chapter, hope things start to heat up.



Author's Response:

*SQUEE* Yes! A new reader! I love it when I get to take a trip down memory lane in this fic. I hope you continue to enjoy. The next few chapters you are reading are a little slower, but it's because I have to set things upfor the future. There's ALL kinds of crazy characters in this story. And stay tuned---Edward has a backstory and a reason for his crankiness. And the good thing is...IT WON'T LAST!!!!!!!  ;) So be prepared for fun, intrigue, silliness, angst, and of course EEEEDDDDWWWWWAAARRRRDDDD (because that's why we read this stuff! :)  )

Thanks for taking the time to review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 01:58 AM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

I love the playfulness. It's so airy and light and adorable. I so want to date Edward Cullen. Pretty please? :)



Author's Response:

Hey HC! Glad to hear you love the playfulness. Lots of that in this story. We all want to date Edward Cullen. That's why Twilighted and Fan Fic. exist. ;)  So much to read, so little time, so many do-able Edwards. (*sigh*) (*drool*) (*puddle*)

Thanks for reviewing!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Sandra (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 01:46 AM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

When I asked about you getting to 1,000 reviews within the next week, the online magic 8 ball said 'Signs point to yes', so I think it's pretty solid ;)

You're absolutely right: Gah! is the perfect name for Edward. Covers all bases, is not too long and no matter how inebriated one is, they'll still be able to say it.

I couldn't very well start my day without at least seeing him for a few minutes. ...Exactly. Not seeing him would be like the equivalent of getting out of bed on the wrong foot. Or not having coffee. Or just wrong.

Jasper turned to Edward. "A likely story! This is the part where she lets you down gently, dumping you, and you come crawling back to Alice and me, begging us to take you back, although the chances of that are fair to slim. We’ve already moved on, Edward, now that we’ve seen what you’re capable of; how you could just disregard us the moment some girl sweeps you off your feet.". I love your version of Jasper. I always thought he was much cooler than the books portrayed him. You don't last an eternity on Alice's side if you can't kick back and relax.

I finally allowed myself to run my hand up through Edward’s hair. I’d been itching to do it the whole time. ...That's cause you can try to fight the magic pull, but you'll never win.

Smart girl and Cute boy...it's like superhero names. "And they saved the world with a cunning combination of wisdom and hotness..."

Shit! The naughty boy look just wouldn’t go away! It was only intensifying and sexifying!  ..That's not "Shit!" that's "Hell yeah!"
And hell yeah! to the chair 'almost brake destroying' action.

It was so ridiculously easy to get completely carried away. It didn’t take much for her to unleash the beast. ..Sweetie, after not having gotten laid in three years, the beast is packed, sitting on its suitcase wearing its shoes and ready to go anywhere with anyone. You just were ignoring it all the time.

"I would never have thought the dining hall could be such a romantic dining spot, but I guess when you’re with Edward Cullen, any spot is a romantic spot"... Almost any spot. He's good, but not even Edward could make that toilet from the movie 'trainspotting' romantic.

"Well, I've had my eye on him for a while, and I think he's finally thinking of me as more than just a friend." ...What's that saying again? Be careful what you wish for. Before you know it, you're stuck playing monopoly and buying box after box of band aids for your toes.

"He did say something about having newfound respect for me. Then he wondered if I'd mind if he borrowed my idea and used a candle in the dining hall. He also asked if I had any other good ideas besides the shower and the candle. I think I'm his hero, suddenly."... Can't you just imagine Mike standing there, singing 'Wind beneath my wings' ? He could even hold a candle while he's singing :D

We're getting closer to the date...yay!

I've said it before and I'll say it again: Your updating speed is just WOW! Do you even have time to read some fics yourself? And if so, what are your current favs?



Author's Response:

Oh Sandra/Fandra. I want to take you on a date in the dining hall!!! You just make my day when you post a review. Seriously I LMVO. Normally I would write LMAO, but if you remember from my last reply, I laughed my ass off a second time and it left and has yet to come back. I suspect it's hanging out in a bar downtown, knocking back the gin and tonics. So since the departure of my ass, I am left to laugh my vagina off. Needless to say, it took off out the front door and is probably seated at a table for two along with my G & T drinking ass. And should I go in search of my mid-section, and find both parts, tippling the gin, I'll join them and not have to worry about getting too inebriated to say Edward---because I'll just say Gah!

Thanks for loving my Jasper. I have a lot of fun with him. He needs more of a personality than his creator gave him. So I feel it's my duty..... Besides, you know Alice can be such a flit-wit, she'd need some calming down with the hippie-stoner-boy that Jasper potentially is.

I think I just might have to mention Edward's hair in every chapter. I wonder if I already have done that up to this point? It's highly likely. It's nearly unavoidable and I'm sure you'd agree.

I like the super heroes Smart Girl and Cute Boy. With matching pink and blue capes, holding hands as they fly over metropolis, kissing away the evils of the modern world.

I'll agree to the "Hell yeah!" regarding the intensifying and sexifying of the naughtyboy look, and I'll raise you an "Oh fuck yeah!" to the dry humping in the desk chair action. We're talking high stakes here. Game on? ;)

Good point about the beast within Edward! Most certainly already packed and ready to go. In fact, upon closer inspection of the beast's tightly clenched fist, I notice two one-way tickets for the sleeper car aboard the Love Train headed for Orgasmaville. Seems Edward's going on a trip soon. ;)

Somehow, I think monopoly and toe-smashing dancing with Mike just might be Jessica's cup of tea. She seems williing to overlook his personality in general. WHAT DOES SHE SEE IN HIM??????

I imagine Mike and Tyler doing the Garth and Wayne "we're not worthy, we're not worthy" act everytime Edward walks into the same room. I like "Wind Beneath My Wings as well, including candle. You have wonderful ideas. Date me in the dining hall! Seriously!

An afternoon with Alice and a evening situation on Edward's bed coming up next. ;) Date day is nearly here.

I'm currently reading Loner, by Nilla; University of Edward Masen by Sebastien Robichard; The Naked Guy Upstairs; Edward Wallbanger; The Handcuff Bracelet; The Summer of Twilight; Just Wait; and my three faves of all time are Master of the Universe, Wide Awake and The List. I'm probably not alone there.

Tell me yours. Do you write? You have a great turn of phrase and rapacious wit.  :) I love it.

-bannerday

 

Reviewer: newecullen1 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 01:08 AM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

whoa how sweet was that whole candle light dinner in the cafeteria? jasper and alice are so hilarious. they broke it off with edward first so he would come crawling back to them. things were getting pretty hawt in edward's room. he almost scorched her. they need to invest in fire extinguishers or have some water near by lol finally a real date!!! took them long enough! (i know bella had to mourn first) but now it's no longer any pretending going on. this should be so much fun....kudos on both chapters



Author's Response:

Hi new e.c.  Glad you liked the candlelight/votivelight dinner. Somehow, despite what Jasper says, I think he and Alice would take Edward back if he came crawling to them. However, we both know that will never need to happen, because WHY THE HELL WOULD BELLA EVER THINK OF DUMPING HIM? She'd have to be certifiably insane. Scorchward did nearly singe Miss
B. I'd be up for that kind of hawtness.

So yes, they're on their way to a date, finally. Just need to do a little shopping first, and some pre-date primping and romantic preparations.

Thanks for the kudos.

-bannerday

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 01:05 AM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

Oh dear lord honey that was brilliant! Those two are heading for broken brakes and I couldn't be more thrilled for them. Their time together is getting hotter and hotter...fans herself...damn honey it's combustable. =)

Mike is such a dork but I am glad he's seeing Jessica. LoL...thank heavens Edward kept Bella from being "plucked"...way to funny.

Gotta love Alice she is just way to much fun...I sure hope Bella is ready for marathon shopping. I can't wait for her date with Edward...



Author's Response:

Hey Hey Hey AJ!

Glad you enjoyed the combustion of our two young loves. Things are getting hotter by the chapter.

Mike and Jessica have some potential for hilarity. I'll have to make sure I weave that in. Just so we have some...contrast, you know?

Next chapter features an afternoon with Alice and an evening with Edward. Hmmmmm. The heat is on.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Twi-Holoic68 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 01:05 AM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

HOLY HELL!!!!!!!! Ms.Bannerday,

How wonderful it is to see Emmett meeting his match in Bella with her wonderful comebacks!!!!!!!!!" it's not the size of the candle that's important; it's how it makes the girl glow. Edward knows how to light my fire just fine." This one of the best lines ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!difficulty with putting on the breaks...hehehehehe, like we didn't know that was gonna happen!!!!!!!!! Rosalie doing her "Bella got Emmett" happy dance!!!!! Then naming Bella officially "the Queen of Sexy Smackdown!"

Jasper telling Edward Bella is going to dump him and that they won't take him back because they see how he is now!!!!!!!! then wants time with the " mood lighting and ambiance"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Naughty looks and hot kisses.... Holy Hell is right!!!!!!!!!!! need more much more!!!!!!hahahahahaha!!!!!!

Jessica seeing what Bella doesn't about Bella and Edward's relationship... more outside POV's they are always good!!!!!!

Happy trails and clingy shorts whils Edwards works out!!!!!!!!!! what are you trying to do to me!!!!!?????? The King of All That and His All That....mmmmmmm!!!!!!! What a sight to see!!!!!!!!

Edward not wanting to give up his patented 'Edward Cullen Get-the-Girl' tips!!!!!!! not even to help Mike "the pain in the Ass" Newton out...hahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!

Alice putting on the breaks so she can plan the shopping adventure for Bella's big date!!!!!!!!!! well we know how she loves to take control and shop!!!!!!!!!!!

Hope I haven't missed anything....see you next time as always love it love it love it!!!!!!

you still own my pea-pickin heart!!!!!

Twi-HO



Author's Response:

Hi ho my Twilicious-Ho!

Holy hell you go the extra mile with a review, girlfriend!!!!!!!!! You're like at least 10 fangirls all wrapped up into one!!!!!!!!!

Who would have ever expected that shy, blushing little Bella would be the "yin" to Emmett's humor "yang"? More Sexy Smackdown down the road, because Emmett just doesn't learn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Glad you liked goofy Emmett, dancin' Rose, Jasper being unwilling to take Edward back, Hot Lipsward in the desk chair, Jessica's POV!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!The All That of the King of All That deserves its own little paragraph!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I would so make that my screensaver: chiseled abs, happy trail, clingy shorts, and his his ALL THAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;)  I need to go lie down for a bit.  I'm feeling faint.

Okay, I'm back!!!!!!!!!!!!

Edward will have some more great Get-The-Girl-tips for Mike to use once date night gets underway!!!!!!!!!!! And next chapter features an afternoon out with Alice and...more!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks for the love and all of the many useful exclamation marks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-bannerday

Reviewer: kmac17 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 12:37 AM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

Loved it cant wait for the date post soon please



Author's Response:

Hi kmac!

One more pre date-night chapter and it's a doozy!  I will post chapter 31 at the beginning of next week. Thanks for reviewing and glad you loved it!

Keep in touch!

-bannerday

Reviewer: dhull (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 12:31 AM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

I'm sooo enjoying your fic!  Here's to your getting the 1,000 reviews!!!!  Yea! 

Looking forward to Edward & Bella's "real" first date!

dhull (Austin, TX)



Author's Response:

Thanks dhull! I'm glad you are enjoying the story. I love my characters. I just might hit the big 1-K with this chapter. It will at least get me close. We've got one more pre date-night chapter, and it's a doozy.

Thanks for taking the time to review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Azrielstar (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 12:22 AM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

Urggh!!  I am anxiously awaiting the 'first date'

 

too cute



Author's Response:

Patience, Azrielstar! The first date is nearly here. One more chapter until we start date-nighting it. The next chapter takes us shopping and gives us something to worry about. ;) I'll post the beginning of the week sometime.

Thanks for the review,

-bannerday

Reviewer: Libstar (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 12:21 AM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

Awesomeness



Author's Response:

Thankfulness  (for the review :)  )

Don't be shy. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: andib (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2010 11:33 PM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

Loving it SO much!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the Storylove!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  And thanks for checking in. I appreciate you taking the time.

Keep in touch, andi

-bannerday

Reviewer: 4321 (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2010 11:19 PM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

Love these characters!  How long before they all move in with each other?



Author's Response:

There will be some sorting out of rooms waaaay down the road. ;) In the meantime thanks for the Characterlove! I sure have fun with them all.  Thanks for checking in and leaving me a review. I appreciate you taking the time.

Keep in touch, 4321,

-bannerday

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2010 11:07 PM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

So Bella & Edward were doin' a little dry humping! So much for going slow, but oh so much fun!

Looks like they're on the fast track for the sack. Reminds me of my husband & I when we were dating. We went from first date to sex in 3 weeks!(and I was a virgin at the time)



Author's Response:

Into every young love's life a little dry hump must fall. Yep, 'slow' is going right out the window. Thank goodness there are other forces out there that will keep our two in line for a little bit. (Think annoying cockblock. It's coming...and they're not. ;) )

Thanks again reviewing, twimom!

-bannerday

Reviewer: AllieD (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2010 11:05 PM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

Great story. It makes me feel like I am in college again. :-)



Author's Response:

Thanks for the compliment! I know, college looks so much better through this story than I think it actually was. No, what am I saying? I had a blast in college. thank God I managed to live through all that nonsense! Actually, a lot of what goes on here, college/dorm-room-wise is autobiographical. I had a swanky fort with my Alice and my Edward helped to build it.

Thanks for reviewing. Chapter 31 in a few days. Keep me posted on your thoughts. I love to hear them.

-bannerday

Reviewer: tinaconnor (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2010 11:05 PM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

I really find Alice annoying - I know cannon Alice is a shopper, but her insistance, bullying and dragging people around is over the top.  I can only say that I could not be friends with an Alice for long without wanting to strangle her.  When is the date, next chapter or two away.  looking forward to it.  And 1,000 reviews in definitely in your near future.



Author's Response:

Hey tina! I know, Alice is rather over the top. But she's just trying to help her roomie and her twin find their happiness together. She's been working hard behind the scenes, and so she deserves this little bit of excitement. It's finally going to happen. Her brother is in love and wants to date the perfect girl. And Alice has liked Bella from day one, so she's particularly happy and overwhelming. She'll chill out a little after next chapter. Date preparations/date are in the next two chapters. Next chapter is a little different. Holy moly. You'll see. ;)

1,000 reviews is looking prety close. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2010 10:59 AM · On: Chapter 29: Mood Lighting and Ambiance

awww, what a cute first real date. LOL I loved Edward's verbal diarrhea when he confronted Bella about her text of "no" to the "non-date" issue... too funny!



Author's Response:

Thanks, luv2! It's the best date they can manage at the moment, under the circumstances. But Edward does a pretty good job of it, no? But I think the verbal diarrhea was good--it's so un-Edward to be tripping all over himself and that's when I love him best. ;)

Thanks for the review. I hope you enjoy chapter 30. It's up now. Let me know what you think when you read it.

Thanks for the review and keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: icepopcullen (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2010 09:48 AM · On: Chapter 29: Mood Lighting and Ambiance




Author's Response:

I love your penname, icepopcullen! But you didn't have much to say. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: Addicted73 (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2010 12:08 AM · On: Chapter 29: Mood Lighting and Ambiance

Great story....just discovered it yesterday and could not stop reading.  Sweet & funny one of the best I have read in awhile.  Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Hey Addicted! Sounds like you quickly got addicted to this fic. ;) I like it that way! I've updated, so there's more for your reading pleasure up now. I hope you like it. Things are getting frantic for our two sexually-restrained cuties. ;)

Keep in touch. Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Clairabell1 (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2010 10:39 PM · On: Chapter 29: Mood Lighting and Ambiance

yay! can't wait for the weekend, hehe. This is all playing out rather nicely :)



Author's Response:

Hey Clairabella! Thanks for the review. Chapter 30 is up for your reading pleasure. The date is just around the corner. Things are heating up and there are decisions to be made about date-wear. :)

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: dalzieldawn (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2010 07:13 PM · On: Chapter 29: Mood Lighting and Ambiance

MORE, MORE, MORE. I really like this story and think you did a great job building up the characters. I especially enjoy Jasper he seems the perfect fit for Alice but not her complete opposite. He's funny and outgoing without being over the top he is like the perfect mix between Edward and Emmett. Keep upthe good work, and write faster.



Author's Response:

Hi there dalzieldawn! MORE, MORE, MORE is out there now for you to read. I updated just because you requested it. :)  I'm glad you liked how I've built up the characters. There's a lot more of all of them in the next few chapters. I love Jasper and have always felt that Jasper never really got his chance in the original books. There's so much that can be done with him because of who Alice is and what he might be like. To me, I always like kind of a sweet, intellectual, hippie-stoner-vibe; a free-spirit of sorts. You're right--he is kind of dead-center between Edward and Emmett--goofy like Emmett, smart like Edward. You can see that the three of them would like hanging out. That's actually a scene in a few chapters from now.

So, chapter 30 is up and I'm working on chapter 31. Should be the beginning of the week---or if I hit 1,000 reviews. Whichever comes first. ;)

Thanks for the kind words. Glad you are enjoying this.

-bannerday

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2010 03:24 PM · On: Chapter 29: Mood Lighting and Ambiance

YAY!!!! I'm so happy they are going on a real date.* jumps up and down and has an Alice moment*  I loved how he brought the candle along for some mood lighting. It was very sweet and cute. I think he's quickly becoming one of my top 5 Edward's. :)



Author's Response:

*SQUEEE* I'm glad you're happy about their upcoming real date. It will be QUITE the date. Edward will be pulling out all the stops. He's a cutie, isn't he? Candle in his pocket and all. I'd like to go back to college just to hunt for my own personal kind of Heroinward and light candles in the dining hall.

Thanks for the review, bran. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Sandra (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2010 01:39 AM · On: Chapter 29: Mood Lighting and Ambiance

Here's my review, because I'm always happy after reading an update from you!
 
(And I hope your ass has come back to you in the meantime. I'd hate to be responsible for any ass-losing whatsoever. Without an ass to sit on, you'd have to type all these fabulous chapters while you're standing, and that sounds uncomfy. )

A scene with Edper or Jasward sounds great..especially if these two rile each other up as to who can pretend to be more gay..

"the guy that I wanted to spend most of my time with because I thought he was wonderful and thoughtful and entertaining and heartbreakingly beautiful to look at and drool over."...It is a good title for Edward, but maybe a bit long. And shortening it to TGTIWTSMOMTWBITHWWATAEAHBTLAADO will make a knot in your tongue. How about: EntertainingDelightfulWonderfulAdorableRandy*Droolworthy....or something. (*couldn't think of a better word with 'R')

I suddenly got the image in my mind of Edward in an apron, with a dusting of flour across his nose, maybe a smudge of chocolate on his lip and oven mitts on his hands. I couldn't suppress my smile. I would so lick that chocolate right off of him!
You really come up with the best visuals for Edward. Yummy!

I would have to think about that. I definitely wanted to bring something to the Queen Mum.
Were it the original Queen Mum, a bottle of gin would've been perfect *g. But flowers are definitely better. Make a better impression anyway.

Damn that fucking test! Yeah. Those things are the only downside of university. Can't those stupid professors see that there are more important things to do than studying? ;)

And the warm up date...those two are just too cute! (If you just heard a weird noise, that might have been my 'aaawwww'.)The candle was a damn great idea and Edward was damn right to fight for the ambience. Jasper never uses his damn candle, he doesn't need it right now, damnit! :P

Emmett..being a brother that finally has reason to tease and taunt and also a Resident Advisor he might just have the best year of his life. Between Em and his parents, Edward's gonna be fighting a futile battle trying to avoid any embarassing situations when they visit Esme and Carlisle.



Author's Response:

Dearest Sandra/Fandra

You wrote a review to let me know it. Now my face does surely show it. I am happy and I know it. Thanks a bunch!

Okay, onto business now that I've finished my little ditty. The ass is gone again. Just when I was getting used to it following me around again, I read your latest review and LMAO and away it went. Ph, well, it'll be back. No chance of me losing that fine thing. At least I had already mostly finished the revisions on chapter 30, Yes, that's correct, chapter 30 is nearly ready for updating and posting, so I didn't have to worry too much about standing while typing.

I thoroughly enjoyed your shortening of Edward's newest moniker, as well as your suggestion for an alternative. I still find that a litle long. I think it would be perfectly fine to refer to him simply as "Gah! "That is nice and short and sweet; concise and to the point, descriptive without being overly so, easy to remember and pronounce correctly.

Glad you liked the visual of the Pillsbury Doughward.

The original Queen Mum and I have lots in common. The Queen Mum in this story, however will be receiving flowers because I will be busy drinking the gin. And tonic. With two limes. Make it a tall. And I'll swizzle it myself.

There will be more physical activity interrupted by academia in the coming chapter. What the "F" is up with these University "professors" and their little "classes?" (Please go back and re-read that last sentence and be sure to insert finger quotes where appropriate.)

More stuff next chapter regarding Candleward.

I absolutely loved your last statement regarding Emmett. This surely IS going to be the best year of his life: he's enjoying his job as an RA---you'll get more of that soon, his got lots of new material because of Edward's situation, and he's got his brother back from the edge of the abyss.

And Edward...poor Edward, maybe he should have remained hidden under his protective rock. He's going to be put through such horrors by those who love him most. ;)

Hope you enjoy the next update as much as I'll probably enjoy your next review. Thanks for the smiles and giggles and general ass-losery.

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.