Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: Twi lover 21 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 09:09 PM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

Alice.....there are no words......

Jasper........love him to bits! :)

Newton.....what can I say besides that although he is an idiot, every time he's mentioned, I can't help but laugh.

As always, great chapter. I gotta say, I am really enjoying this story. I always do a little fan girl yelp when I see it has an update lol :)

Can't wait for the event know as 'THE Date.' ;)

P.S. The brakes.....I don't think I'd mind if they magically broke anytime soon ;)

Author's Response:

Hi Twilover21!

Alice...You don't need words for Alice, because she has so many rapid, spit-fire words herself, and she doesn't often let others get a word in edgewise. But she's the best friend you could ever hav eand you know she's in your corner for life. ;)

Jasper...Yep love him to bits too, he's just what Alice needs. He's like the perfect calm, sexy, smart, empathic, hippie-stoner-boy for our Alice. And he looks damn good in a fricken women's skirt/kilt!

Newton...So laughable in so many ways. So clueless about how laughable he is.

Thanks for the kind words and compliments. they make me *squee* like a fangirl. I expect to update sometime the beginning of the week. Sunday, Monday or Tuesday.

The date looms. Brakes will be a thing of the past at some point and then they'll go speeding and careening down that highway headed for their own personal brand of offramp. ;)  Now I kind of like that line. It just might show up in Edward's thoughts somewhere.

Thanks for the lovely review and again, the kind words.

-bannerday 

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 08:54 PM · On: Chapter 9: Restless Night

E&B are both working very hard to try and act "normal".  I have total faith in Alice....and we all know that you never bet against Alice.



Author's Response:

Yup! They are trying to squash their feelings away into a tight little space and keep it closed off to the world. Not going to work forever. No matter what they think they're capable of. NEVER...bet against Alice. There are a couple of good Alice chapters thrown in here in the future. The behind the scenes sort of thing. Alice weaving and working her  magic. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 08:14 PM · On: Chapter 8: One Step Forward

Jake's name can really bring a speedy end to a nice evening......Jake has got to go, now would be good.



Author's Response:

Jake does quite a bit of disrupting the natural flow of this story. But that's his job. ;) Sooner or later, Jerkob/Jakeass will be gone. Probably. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 07:28 PM · On: Chapter 7: You Call That Dancing?

Edward seems to be warming up towards Bella.....I like that its sort of a gradual thing for both of them, it seems more realistic this way.  Love Alice, can't wait for she and Bella to be roommates.



Author's Response:

He's warming up all right. He doesn' know it but he's beginning to crush on her. Gradual is an understatement. ;) But I love the slow burn...I'm a big fan of that.  Alice is right around the corner.

 -bannerday

Reviewer: xthesegoldeneyesx (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 05:44 PM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

GAH!

I'm head over heels crazy for this fic. Every single character has something to offer, whether it's Bella or Edward, Alice or Jasper...they're all fantastic. I can't wait to see how the REAL DATE goes!

 



Author's Response:

GAH! yourself, goldeneyes!!! Thanks for the head-over-heels-crazy Storylove. I love it! Thank you for the compliment about the characters. I try to bring them all in and I try to keep consistent with them and their personalities and how I think they would talk and the things they would do.  Real date coming soon. First there's this little afternoon shopping trip with Alice and then an evening bed situatiion with Bedward. Can't say anymore. ;)

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch!

-bannerday

 

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 05:34 PM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

Things were starting to get a little heated. Loved it! I think my favorite line in this chapter was "It was only intensfying and sexifying."



Author's Response:

Hey brandy!

Overheating is definitely going on here. Must be that little electric charge they both have felt--I think it's beginning to ZAP them and that's the intensifying and sexifying that's going on. ;)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: jenfox (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 05:24 PM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

of course you deserve all the sock-knockin' world-rockin' reviews a girl can handle! congrats on nearing 1,000 reviews! Wooohooo! i'm glad you have made so many people as happy as you have made me!

i just realized how many chapters we're up to! wow! so this is not even mid-term of first semester junior year... at this rate, we're going to have like 150 chapters before they even consider starting grad school! i don't know about the others, but i would definitely stick around for all 150! i love it! i LOVE how sassy bella is to emmett! he totally deserves it! LOVE jasper's outrageous humor! LOVE alice, of course!

cannot wait for their date! FUN!

i am concerned about james... i remembered bella was looking out for him in the coffee shop a few chapters back, and how edward really doesn't like him. is he going to make any more appearances in our little story? with all this fun and happy edward/bella time it just feels like there is some drama on the horizon... making me nervous!

cannot wait for esme's birthday, either!!!!

oh... and my husband just started his MBA, so we're kind of like college kids, again, right?! too bad it's not nearly as fun this time around! idk... we are still pretty much kids at heart <3

oh... and thanks for updating on my birthday last week! it was my favorite virtual gift of the day ;)

-jen



Author's Response:

I made it, jenfox!! I got over 1,000! And I must say it knocked my socks and my world was rocked! So glad to know I've made you and others happy with my little universe.

Yep, we're up to chapter 30. We will probably go to about 60. I could probably keep these characters going for years, but that would probably get a little unwieldy. ;) Thanks for the STORYLOVE!!

Sassy Bella is something to behold, isnt she? Finally someone to put Emmett in his place. Who'd a thunk it would be a shy, blushing Bella?

Jasper and Alice just tickle me. I can't help but make them silly and playful.

The date is nearing. Next chapter will feature an afternoon with Alice and an evening bed situation with Edward. ;)

You are the only one who has mentioned James. And you are right to worry about him. Just sayin'. Things do seem fun, and often that is when the drama appears on the horizon and the shit hits the fan. Again, just sayin'.

Best of luck with the back-to-schooliness for you and the hubs. Not easy once you've gotten away from that situation. Been there, done that.

The weekend at the Cullens' should be great. i think it will be a people pleaser and a half.

Happy belated birthday. If it were in my power I'd send you a naked Edward sporting just a salaciously placed bow. ;) Of course I'd have a hard time letting him leave my premises, though.

Thanks for the lovely, thorough review. i really enjoyed reading it and responding to it! Keep in touch!

-bannerday

Reviewer: mada (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 03:41 PM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

im loving this story - just brilliant



Author's Response:

Thanks for the compliment. I thank you also for the Storylove. :)

Keep in touch,

-bannerday

Reviewer: Clairabell1 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 01:07 PM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

can't wait for the date! ooh, that rhymes. anyways...really excited, and it will be great. :D



Author's Response:

If you wait, you'll appreciate, because the date will be just great. After all---it's just fate, sooner or later these two will...mate. ;)

Now that's a great rhyme scheme. ;)  Thanks for reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 12:45 PM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

i hope that she knocks his socks off! and they talk about labels? gf/bf labels



Author's Response:

Hi there delilah,

labels are coming up in the next chapter. Well, at least one chapter. Edward spills it inadvertantly. Bella goes shopping for sock-knocking world-rocking clothing. Oh...and there's an evening bed situation with Bedward. Things are getting out of hand and I love me an unravelling Edward. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: lbritt (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 12:23 PM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

they remind me of my group of friends...always joking, sexual innuendos, and laughing at and with each other.  i was totally cracking up at the beginning with candle references.  Totally something i would say. GO BELLA GO BELLA. Dam that kiss!  I need cold water on MY face after reading that. 



Author's Response:

I think they do feel like a group of friends that we all know. It's so easy to put yourself in the midst of them all and have fun with them. The candle scene with Emmett is one of my faves. Edward is unravelling quickly. Can he hold on? I don't know, but the next chapter does include a bed situation with Bedward.  ;)

Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: carina2026 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 12:14 PM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

I love Alice and her shopping habit!  



Author's Response:

Then you will adore next chapter. :) An afternoon with Alice and then an evening bed situation with Bedward.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 10:24 AM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

Awww, I absolutely loved the "size of the candle" and the "how it lights ones fire" metaphor. It was the perfect comeback to Emmett... Go Bella! LOL These two are moving right along. I hope it's not moving too fast for them (b/c it's sure as hell not moving too fast for me :P )

Great chapter, can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Who would have ever thought that shy, blushing little Bella would be the one to put the Sexy Smackdown on Emmett? He's met his match. Go Bella! Go Bella! It's moving painfully slowly in reader time, you know? In their time, they're actually moving quite quickly---I just write a truckload so it seems like it's been weeks!

Glad you enjoyed the chapter. More very soon.

-bannerday

Reviewer: amberdee1219 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 10:05 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

Why didn't you let them beat the shit out of him.  COME ON!!!!!  



Author's Response:

Jake's not so terrible. He's not a bad guy, he's just not the right guy. We know who is. Bella's figuring it out. Things will start moving, slowly but surely.

-bannerday

Reviewer: amberdee1219 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 09:50 AM · On: Chapter 18: Plunging Into the Deep End

Damn, and I thought Edward could be dense.  Bella really does put some icing on that cake.



Author's Response:

They're both blind as bats and then the're putting blindfolds on on top of all that. Talk about dense!

-bannerday

Reviewer: amberdee1219 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 09:11 AM · On: Chapter 15: Dawn of the Dilemma

Bella is such a dumbass.



Author's Response:

Hey amberdee!

Yeah, you think she'd just go ahead and grab that sparkly thing in front of her and be done with it. ;) But where would the story be in that? So I have to write about dumbasses who ponder their fate too much.

Thanks for the giggle.

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 07:14 AM · On: Chapter 5: Reorganizing

That's cool, KOL playing.....I can hear that right now, hope Edward is getting into it a bit more also.



Author's Response:

I LOVE KOL!!!!! Edward's defenses are beginning to slip. He's contemplating a girl... Oh no!

-bannerday

Reviewer: amber133 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 07:04 AM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

wow, i cant wait for the date, and seriously, bella and edward need to start acting on their physical relationship, its killing me



Author's Response:

You think their lack of action is killing you, amber...poor Edward and Bella...they're going to explode if they can't get any relief. Mwah-ha-ha! So no, not yet, although there is a horizontal bed situation with Bedward coming up in the next chapter. :)

Thanks for taking the time to review. Keep in touch!

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 04:24 AM · On: Chapter 6: Starting to Squirm

Oh Alice, I love you so much....you just scatter all boundaries and force people to talk when they don't want to.  Awaiting next chapter.



Author's Response:

Alice will be a regular feature as will the other characters. Once we get rolling everybody figures into this little story. Keep me posted, spunk!

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeamAllTwilight (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 04:22 AM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

Ok first things first!  LOVE the story it is great!  I love that Alice and Bella are shopping for something that is UNFORGETTABLE for Edward.  Now secondly....You have to know that I HAD to post a review gotta help get you that 1000 mark!  WTG BTW!



Author's Response:

Hey TeamAT! Thanks so much for the STORYLOVE!!!!!!!!!! Alice and Bella are going to find the absolute best dress for Bella. Stay tuned for a chapter with an afternoon with Alice and Rose followed by an evening bed situation with Bedward.

And thanks for helping me to get to my goal. Only a few reviews away!!! YIPPEE!!!!!

Thanks so much for taking the time. I'm hoping the reviews will help others find/read the story and leave more reviews and then I'll have more things to smile and giggle about!

Keep in touch!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 04:15 AM · On: Chapter 29: Mood Lighting and Ambiance

You are beggin' and a pleaadin' for reviews

which is really kinda lame but also cute!

Edward's hot and cute and funny

and Bella is his honey bunny

now strip these kids down to their birthday suits!!

BRING. ON. THE. SCHMEXIN'.!!!!



Author's Response:

Nice song, Esquire!

Here's the next verse:

My begging's got me so many reviews

Near a thousand from the fangirls just like you(s)

You're all waiting for the dirty

As you read the sexy flirty

With a Scorchward in the story you can't lose.

WE'll. GET. THERE. WHEN. WE. GET. THERE.  Now keep those panties on! ;)

Thanks for the giggle and the smile.

-bannerday

 

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 04:05 AM · On: Chapter 5: Reorganizing

Good god, why the hell does Jake have to call in the middle of things.  So wrong!!  I felt that Edward and Bella were feeling comfortable, if nothing more and then Jake had to rear his ugly head.  Look forward to how this turns out.



Author's Response:

Jake's job at this point in the story is to annoy us and Bella and give her reason to reevaluate her thoughts about him. Only then will she be able to really see that shiny, sparkly object in front of her more clearly. ;)

Thanks for reviewing. Hope you keep enjoying.

-bannerday

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 03:53 AM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

I thought their whole fire banter was too cute.



Author's Response:

There's a slight return to fire banter next chapter...and it gives Alice a great idea.  Stay tuned for an afternoon with Alice and Rose and then an evening bed situation with Edward.

-bannerday

Reviewer: mariae10 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 03:52 AM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

I love, love this story!!!! You have such a good handle on all the characters and its so damm funny , can't wait for the next update.



Author's Response:

Hey maria! Thanks for the Storylove!!! I'm glad you are enjoying and like the characters. I just can't keep my funny inside, so it's all over this fic. :) Next update beginning of the week. We're getting very close to the date. YIPPEE!

Thanks so much for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 03:43 AM · On: Chapter 4: Ground Rules

Mike's got to go...I'll help if need be.  How are Edward and Bella going to get together ?  I'm feeling a tad frustrated....need some help.



Author's Response:

Mike's got to go---yes indeed, unfortunately, he appears from time to time just to remind us that we'd prefer for him to just...GO. B & E will get together, give them time to find their way to each other.

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.