Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 02:53 PM · On: Chapter 27: Comparing Notes

GAW!!  I think I would feel like I was home too if I was laying with Edward on his bed----so glad E&B are finally together.



Author's Response:

I'd think I had died and gone to heaven. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 02:06 PM · On: Chapter 26: Points of View

Alice and Emmett certainly didn't waste any time......Esme and Carlisle having the sex talk with Edward was so cute. You could just feel him cringing.  Look forward to Bella meeting the parents, thats always fun.



Author's Response:

Such a tight-knit family, when they all can't wait to share valuable information about one of their own. Poor Cringeward and the sex talk---you know he probably heard it all before, but since he's been on the sidelines, he didn't have to deal with them. But now, they're probably figuring he either forgot, or wouldn't be able to control himself if/when the situation "arose" shall we say? Parental weekend should be fun.

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 01:32 PM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

This chapter was hilarious....Mike's POV nearly did me in with him trying to give advice to Edward.  No wonder everyone was staring at them when they went to breakfast!  And the shower sex???....oh, I wish.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked the chapter with everyone's POV. It was a heck of a chapter to write. Seriously, I wrote it so quickly, as if all of those different characters were just dying to get their two cents in and couldn't wait once they had the chance. It wrote like...wildfire. ;) Mike is a heck of a doofus. Everytime I've re-read that chapter, the minute that I get to his first line, I just bust up. "Holy craparooni!" just makes me die. And who knows how many people Jessica texted/called in the wee hours of the morning since she is such a gossip whore (as Emmett says). I wouldn't turn down shower sex with Edward Cullen. Not sure that girl exists. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 12:25 PM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

This was so cute, them having to run the gauntlet at breakfast....at least they have a whopper of a story to tell, that always helps.  Loved Mike's reaction, was hoping he might swallow his own tongue!!



Author's Response:

They will always have a wonderfully entertaining story about how they first kissed. Something to tell the grandkids! ;)  Mike is the world's biggest doofus, as you already know because you've already read the Mike POV chapter. ;)

You are one obsessed girl, spunk! I'm glad you're obsessed with my fic currently. Thanks for all of the reviews. It's a fun trip down memory lane for me. I love it!

-bannerday

Reviewer: bellybean (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 11:43 AM · On: Chapter 8: One Step Forward

time to dump the boyfirend!!

Author's Response:

Hi again, bellybean. Yes, Jercob/Jakeass needs some serious dumpage. He's so annoying. But you will see at some point that he's really not as terrible as you think. He wouldn't be with Bella if he were a bad guy--she's not stupid, just reluctant to admit she's wrong here, because, again, she cares for him like family.

Keep in touch, belly! Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: bellybean (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 11:29 AM · On: Chapter 7: You Call That Dancing?

good stuff! i'm trying to remember if college was really this fun as it is reading through this story :p

Author's Response:

Hi bellybean! Thanks for taking the time to review and welcome to The Transfer. Glad you are enjoying. And no, college wasn't really this fun, otherwise we would all still be there, scampering through the dorms, reluctanat to get on with life and do something with ourselves. But I don't know, it was pretty good while it lasted and I wouldn't trade those years for anything.

Thanks again for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: lollahiggs (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 10:19 AM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

more, i need more!!!!!!! ;)



Author's Response:

There's more, lolla, there's more!!!!! Read chapter 31 now! And keep in touch!

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 06:40 AM · On: Chapter 23: Just Add Water and Stir

How you go from pepper spray to laundry at midnight in one chapter is beyond me.  That was too cute.....her trying to wash out his eyes in the shower, love it. And now Mike needs advice from Edward...too funny!!  Finally...YES!!



Author's Response:

It WAS apretty wild and memorable evening for the two of them wasn't it? They'll have the best first kiss story forever. No one could compare to that! I just love me some Slickwetkissward. Mike has a new hero. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 06:11 AM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

GAW!!  How is it that these two are able to keep their hands off each other?  They certainly have more restraint than I have.  Look forward to next chapter.



Author's Response:

It's phenomenal how they can keep their hands to themselves, isn't it? It's admirable. Restraint is so important to my story. I couldn't burn so slowly without it. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 05:36 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

Edward and Bella on the roof is so sweet.....and overdue.  I'm glad Bella and Jake could part amicably, they will always be in each others lives but they have really never been anything more than friends.  Best to sort that out now and get it cleared away.  



Author's Response:

The roof seems to be their own private bubble. A good spot for them to come together and start a spark for their relationship. Bella and Jake need to remain friends. They've been part of each other's lives for so long. That can't just stop. They are sorting things now.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Jacque (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 05:33 AM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

Gah, this story is making me wish I paid more attention in college the first time. Good thing I can live vicariously through this story. Seriously funny stuff; I love your Bella.



Author's Response:

Gah! Loved your comment. I dunno, Jacque, I don't think we attended this college with this particular boy. We'd have remembered that guy. And we'd have found some way to halt the progress of time. At least that would have been my focus. Well, no, HE would have been my focus. Halting the march of time would have been a side focus.

Thanks for the giggle.

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 05:03 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

Time to go home Jake.  And "taste the rainbow", LMFAO!!  Giggling Edward, that was too much.



Author's Response:

You've got to admit it, spunk, Tickleward is pretty darn cute! And the ract that he is GIGGLING, well, that's just too cute for words, I know what I'd do with a giggling Edward, but that's just me.

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 04:36 AM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

Perhaps I'm cruel (OK, I'm cruel) but if I were Bella, I would call Jake and tell him to stay home and do this thing over the phone....short and sweet.  He has been so whiney and needy thus far, I don't know how Bella has put up with him----oh yeah, the guilt factor, thats why.  Time to get Jake gone!!  



Author's Response:

dear cruel, cruel Spunk,

It's okay to be cruel. Jake is so unnecewsary at this point, isn't he? And you hate him, I can tell. And you're supposed to. However, when the time comes...you WILL feel bad for him. Turns hout he's not such a bad guy, He's just not the right guy.  We know who the right guy is. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 04:15 AM · On: Chapter 18: Plunging Into the Deep End

Jake, do yourself a favour and stay in Forks.  Edward is a prince amongst mere mortals, I'm not sure how Bella is restraining herself but she's doing a good job. The intensity factor is over the limit here, I am about to self combust.



Author's Response:

Oh spunkey, there's little or no chance of Jakie staying in Forks where he belongs. He's got to come to the big city and stir things up for our girl B. Edward is a prince among mere mortals. He's a mythical creature. Bella is one strange girl to be able to withstand the pull/draw of The Pretty. The intensity factor is enough to make one pull one's hair out, or at least run one's fingers through it relentlessly. Don't self-combust--there's so much more fun stuff coming.

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 03:51 AM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

E&B are getting to be so sweet with each other, so comfortable.  They are looking out for each other and that's a good sign.  I'm loving this story, bannerday and I'm in love with you......I love the way you think!!



Author's Response:

They are sweet. They are made for each other. But do they know it yet?  I'm so glad you're in love with my story, in love with me and in love with my thought processes. I'll take you on a fun ride, spunk. Promise. :)

Til next love letter...

-bannerday

Reviewer: Cina24 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 01:52 AM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

Loved this chapter....  I like how the story is moving... keep up the great work



Author's Response:

Oh Cina, there's been more moving in chapter 31. The moving is more like grinding...so I guess that means I kept up the good work. ;)

Thanks for the chapterlove.

-bannerday

Reviewer: michelle0526 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 01:19 AM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

Holy hot and horny hell!!!  Love it!  Those brakes are disintegrating!!!!  Who does not want their socks knocked off and their world rocked????  Because every girl wishes she had an Edward Cullen of her own!  Hell yeah!!!  Looking forward to the date and hoping for brake failure!



Author's Response:

Yes, holy hot and hormy hell. I think we all feel this way reading about Edward Cullen---oh, were you referring to the line in my story?  ;) More brake failure in chapter 31, even more coming down the road. Edward losing control of himself. *sigh* *drool* *puddle*

Thanks for reviewing,

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 01:06 AM · On: Chapter 16: It's Not Always a Picnic

The tension I'm feeling is ridiculous...bannerday, you are such a tease!!  Please..and soon?  



Author's Response:

Tension is the name of the game, spunk. Ridiculous or otherwise. I am a tease. I can freely admit it. Please...yes. Soon? ...NO. :) You've got to hang onto your hat, spunk. Edward is managing it okay. yo9u can do the same. :)

-bnnerday

Reviewer: michelle0526 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 12:48 AM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

Yay!  I'm 1000!  I'm 1/2 way through the chapter!!!  Going back for more!



Author's Response:

Hi michelle! Yes, you tipped me right on over into that magical, wonderful zone: the 1,000 club. Thanks. And your award will be mailed to you shortly. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Keep in touch,

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 12:39 AM · On: Chapter 15: Dawn of the Dilemma

Jake be gone. Jake be gone. Jake be gone.  Just a thought.....lol  I think as long as Jake is in the picture, Bella will be guilted into staying with him, they need to make a hard break...please.



Author's Response:

Wishes do come true, spunkaroo! You're right--as long as Jake is in the picture, there will be guilt. Even if Jake were gone, there will still be guilt...but guilt goes away. ;)  Hard break down the road. :)

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 11:59 PM · On: Chapter 14: Partial to the Blush

Edward touching Bella....dangerous stuff but if it keeps that creep James away, I'm all for it.  These two want each other, the wait is excrutiating but I'm quite sure it will be worth it!!



Author's Response:

Well spunk, you've been hard at work reading and leaving me reviews. I've been at happy hour. But...Edward touching Bella, there's more of that coming. YIPPEE! James is a creep and you never quite know when you've seen the last of him. But you are right E & B want each other, badly. The wait WILL be worth it!

=bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 10:58 PM · On: Chapter 13: Your Place Or Mine?

Awhhh....you are killing me here.....can't stand this slow burn.  This really is torturous, and why does Edward have to be so bloody honorable??  Its not right, its just not right!!  I need the next chapter and I need it now...I might expire without it.



Author's Response:

Sorry spunk, I love a slow burn. If you think you're tortured, just put yourself in Edward's shoes, three years without any kind of love interest, now he's drooling over some girl, reluctant to admit it, horny as hell because it's just so dammned backed up. See, your problem isn't so big! ;) You're getting to some really good stuff.

Keep in touch. I think I'm in love, ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 10:34 PM · On: Chapter 12: Just Let Go

Edward seems to be losing his sanity, bit by bit.  Loving your story, this is so funny.....Jasper in a kilt, LMFAO!!



Author's Response:

Edward is gonna lose his mind. It's an entertaining thing to watch. He's trying so hard to keep it together, but it really is a lost cause. Thanks so much for the STORYLOVE!!!!! I just can't keep the silly in, it bubbles right on out and onto the proverbial page. Jasper in a kilt---so incredibly lickable.  Glad you are having fun. You're getting to Edward's backstory soon.

Thanks for all of your lovely reviews. You're going to single-handedly push me to the 1,000 mark and I love you for it.

Keep in touch, spunk! I think I love you.

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 09:52 PM · On: Chapter 11: Movers and Shakers

Jake cannot come visit on the weekend.....ever.  The sooner he is out of the picture, the sooner E&B can let their love shine.  So glad that Bella and Alice will be rooming together, their almost like sisters.



Author's Response:

Yup, it's gonna happen. It needs to happen. You'll need it to happen. You'll be glad it did. ;) Alice is one of my favorite characters. She's got such a good heart---she's overbearing sometimes, but she means well and has everyone's best interest at heart.

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 09:19 PM · On: Chapter 10: Cookies Anyone?

I'm interested to know what went on 3 years ago with Edward that he is so gun-shy?  Alice needs to work her charms to get these two together.



Author's Response:

Hey spunk! You've been a busy girl today. You will get Edward's backstory before long and see why he is so gun shy. Alice is still at it. Have faith...the starws will align.

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.