Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: ed1113 (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2010 09:49 PM · On: Chapter 31: Expect the Unexpected

I so love this story now.  It was a little slow to start for me but now its golden!  Love the flirty, sassy Bella.  she shouldn't be ashamed!



Author's Response:

I think the first chapter is such a big hook, then the next few chapters, where I had to set up the situations were slower in contrast, but now that everything is in place, it's a lot easier to have fun with it and really move things in different directions. Bella's reaction is explained in the next chapter--because she did kind of put a halt to things after Emmett interupted. you'll find out why. Chapter 32 is up now. Hope you enjoy it. Keep me posted.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Nuit (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2010 07:40 PM · On: Chapter 7: You Call That Dancing?

HE HAS REALIZE IN SOME INTERNAL WAY, BUT HEHAS A DILEMMA I DONT KNOW ABOUT,,YET. WHAT THE FUCK IS GOING ON WITHMIKE????



Author's Response:

Mike is a doofus and is unaware of that fact. That's his problem. ;)  Edward has a big dilemma coming. And feelings that he's not sure he wants. You will get his backstory, but not for a little while.

Thanks for writing all these reviews. I love taking a trip back through the story with a new reader. Cool!

-bannerday

Reviewer: carina2026 (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2010 07:11 PM · On: Chapter 31: Expect the Unexpected

I think that she should send him a little teaser, like a picture mail with a really close picture of her dress, maybe just showing the color or something.  That would make his juices boil :-) 



Author's Response:

Oh, carina, I really liked your idea! But then I couldn't decide whether to send him a sneak peek of inner "stuff" or outer "stuff". And you know how Edward gets all hot under the collar about "stuff", well, I just went round and round and round. But I think I'll tuck the idea away for farther down the road. I like the idea of a text teaser for Stuffward.

Thanks for the reveiw and cute idea.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Nuit (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2010 07:02 PM · On: Chapter 6: Starting to Squirm

THE MUSIC IS A COOOOOOL IDEA! I HEOPE BITCHTORIA AND LAUREN GET TIRED SOOOOON OMFG EDWARD IS GOING!!!!! AND, OBVIOUSLY A SWEATY, SHIRTLESS EDWARD WILL BE MORE THAN WORTH WATCHING....I WOULD START DROOOLING AND I WOULD JUST TRE LIKE AN IDIOT



Author's Response:

Annoying music is enough to really drive a roommate away...thank goodness. Yep, Edward went to the dance, didn't dance, but that was okay with Alice, because he did talk to Bella. Yippee.

It would be hard to look away from a sweaty, shirtless Edward. There would definitely be drool!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Nuit (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2010 06:49 PM · On: Chapter 5: Reorganizing

))EDWARD IS GETTING SORT OF JEALOUS, ISNT HE????????AND ALICE (ATLREAST IS TRYING TO SET HIM....GOD, I CANT STOP READINGG!!!!! GREAT STORY!!!!



Author's Response:

Yesssss...suddenly Edward has these strange feelings about this new girl. That's not right. That's not the way he had things planned...;) Oh, Edward...it's a lost cause. Go for the girl!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Nuit (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2010 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 4: Ground Rules

I HATE VICTORIA,SHE IS A BITCH. NO NEED TO ELL I THINK. I ALO HTE MIKE TRYING TOASK HER OUT...IS LIKE: "FUCK!!! SHE DOESNT WANTYOU!!!!! IDIOT!!!! WHY WOULD SHE CHOOSE YOU .INSTEAD OF EDWARD?" I BELIEVE HE, EITHER HAS A BIG EGO OR HE HAS A LACK OF BAIN/THINKING CA



Author's Response:

Victoria is a controlling bitch. Mike just doesn't get the message, does he? Bella's really not interested in a guy at this point anyway, she's got Jake back at home still. Mike will always think he's a ladies man. We just can never figure out what ladies he's thinking of. No one with any taste!

Thanks again for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Nuit (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2010 06:32 PM · On: Chapter 2: Settling Down, Settling In

RUNNING INTO A NAKED EDWARD....MMHHHH. GOD , IMAGINE.IT     AT THE END ITSEEMED THAT E WAS USING BELLA A LITTLE. WHY DONT HE TALKS TO HER WITHOUTU THE NEED OF EMMET TELLING HIM TO DO SO???



Author's Response:

It's so easy to imagine naked Edward---probably because I do it all the time. ;)  He's not using Bella. He just doesn't know her and is doing something that goes against how he feels about girls at the moment. Emmett is trying to just egg him on. Edward is not interested in Bella, or any other girl for that matter. Keep reading. you'll eventually find out why he is this way and whether it will change. ;)

Thanks again for the review and the questions. I'm glad you are wondering about things as you go. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Nuit (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2010 06:26 PM · On: Chapter 1: Putting the Move On

I WOULD BE THAT PISSED IF THAT HAPPENS TO ME SOME DAY; POOR EDWARD, BU SOME DALAY EDA!YOU KNOW.YOU GET UPSET BUT YOU SHOULD ALWAYS HAVE IN MIND THE POSSIBILITYOF YOU DOING SO,I BEÑIEVE HE IS OVERREACTING JUST A LITTÑE

Reviewer: Nuit (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2010 06:15 PM · On: Chapter 1: Putting the Move On

I WOULD BE THAT PISSED IF THAT HAPPENS TO ME SOME DAY; POOR EDWARD, BU SOME DALAY EDA!YOU KNOW.YOU GET UPSET BUT YOU SHOULD ALWAYS HAVE IN MIND THE POSSIBILITYOF YOU DOING SO,I BEÑIEVE HE IS OVERREACTING JUST A LITTÑE



Author's Response:

Hi Nuit! Edward and Bella did have a pretty rough start, didn't they? You're right, he was overreacting. That is part of what he is like in the beginning of this story. He has a history that has made him seem rather rude. He is really just trying to keep to himself, but Bella just blasted into his life. And that...could be a good thing...eventually. ;)

Thanks for taking the time to review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2010 03:45 PM · On: Chapter 31: Expect the Unexpected

Edward was cracking me up thinking about what "stuff" Bella got. He's just so cute. Gah james is so creepy and a fucking prick. I hope bad things happen to him. I hope "Big Sis's" plan works. I'm glad that Bella is taking it seriously and not blowing it off as no big deal.



Author's Response:

Hi brandy!

Edward hasn't had to think much about a real live girl wearing "stuff" under her "stuff" for a few years. Those girls in the girlie mags just aren't the same; neither is some cute actress or other celebrity. But to have a living, breathing, hand-holding, hair-tugging, lip-smooching gilr RIGHT THERE with her glorious STUFF just RIGHT THERE, exposed or not....oh... fuckity fuck...it's enough to make you need a shower right after your shower.

James...the nightmare...the recurring nightmare. At least Big Sis is following protocol and things are being documented like they should. Still...it makes you nervous, doesn't it?

Hope you enjoy the next chapter. It's up now. Let me know.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Tarheelblue17 (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2010 01:00 PM · On: Chapter 31: Expect the Unexpected

I just found this story a few days ago and just got caught up on all of the chapters and well--I absolutely love it!  It's super well written and fun to read!  I love the relationships you've built between all of the characters, they seem so fun and real (I definitely wish I had some Cullens and Hales in my dorm!  *sigh*).  Thanks for writing such a great story, it's such a good read! 



Author's Response:

Hey there Tarheel!

Thanks you so much for the glowingly wonderful review. I think I'm gonna combust! I'm glad to know you were interested enough to blast right through the whole thing so quickly. Thanks for the Storylove! It's been fun writing this. I'm enjoying the time I get to spend with these characters; they do seem like people it would be fun toknow, if I do say so myself. ;)

Hope you continue to enjoy. Keep me posted.

-bannerday

Reviewer: imrandom985 (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2010 11:35 AM · On: Chapter 31: Expect the Unexpected

i lov ur story its great ive been reading it non stop cant wait 4 new chapter

 



Author's Response:

Hey you random thing you!  Well, there's a new chapter up now for you to read and hopefully enjoy. Thanks for the Storylove! The bigest compliment you can pay a writer is to let them know that you just couldn't stop reading. So, that being said..."Thank you!"

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch and let me know what you thought about Date-Night.

-bannerday

Reviewer: racheygirl (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2010 09:12 AM · On: Chapter 31: Expect the Unexpected

I tore thru this story in less than a day and I must say I am incredibly spoiled now.

I love this story and it seems my computer screen got fogged up for some reason... hmmmm

 

;)



Author's Response:

Thanks for that biggest of compliments: the fact that you just couldn't stop reading! Love it! Thanks for the Storylove, sorry about your steamy screen. I have that problem often as I write and re-write. And I have to proofread several times, because I keep wanting to put my own name in where I should be writing "Bella" this and"Bella" that. ;) Hmmmmm. Maybe I'll write my own personal brand of this story.

Thanks for the reviews. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Siren (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2010 02:58 AM · On: Chapter 31: Expect the Unexpected

~I exhaled and sighed loudly and unclasped my arms from around her. "You’re just doing this to hurt me now. Just go. Leave now. I'll sit here and smolder for a few hours. Call me when you and Alice get back. Alice?" I called to my twin, "Take Miss Fire Bomb and go, will you please? Before I explode?"~

GUH! Are you trying to make me explode?!?! Im not going to go into detail about how I wouldn't mind exploding with a certain British actor. haha! I love cockblocking Emmett, even if he gets in the way of my slight lemons.

*Wink Wink*

James makes me nervous, like, I seriously would hate to see him try and screw up what E & B have, right when its so new and pretty. However at the same time I wouldn't mind seeing Caveward come out and play with James for a bit. He would totally own James. No doubt.

Loving it and can't wait for more...

Love you and God bless

Kate:D 



Author's Response:

Well Kate, Yes, I'm trying to make you explode, and every other reader, since Edward hasn't exploded yet, someone's got to do the job! A certain British actor---yes he's positively explode-worthy. (*drool*)

Emmett sure is a piece of work, isn't he? With such great timing, and so unawares.

James is making me nervous as well. He's a nightmare. A recurring nightmare. Caveward could certainly be expected to do a number on James' ass, couldn't he?

So, there's more up now, hope you enjoy chapter 32. Thanks for the fun review. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: westosobear (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2010 02:05 AM · On: Chapter 31: Expect the Unexpected

F.... funny chapter!! Looking forward to the DATE.



Author's Response:

Hi oso...or should I say hola!

Glad you liked the chapter. I kind of liked the blue streak of f...ity-f...s myself. ;) I would just love to kiss Edward's dirty little mouth. (*sigh*) (*drool*) (*puddle*)

-bannerday

Reviewer: racheygirl (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2010 12:22 AM · On: Chapter 26: Points of View

I would LOVE to "study" with Edward!

Jasper and the kilt.. you know this is the 2nd fic I have read where Jaz wears a kilt... what's up with that????

 

The other is called Twinned.



Author's Response:

"Studying" with Edwardwould be some of the best studying you could ever hope to do.

I don't know what it is about Jasper. Somehow I can see him in a kilt, in a hula skirt, even in a June Cleaver shirtwaist dress wearing a strand of pearls. Somehow, that boy manages to pull that kind of stuff off and still look hot doing it. I've never read Twinned. I'll have to make a point. I just liked the idea of the kilt once I had Alice listening to bagpipe music. I thought the kilet would show solidarity---that's what he was trying to do for his lady love. ;)

Thanks again for reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: racheygirl (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2010 12:08 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

ROFL!!!!!!

So funny... kinda reminded me of the bathroom scene at the beginning of "There's Something About Mary," where everyone kept coming into the bathroom while he was ... welll I'm sure you've seen it.

Only this was not gross and was way funnier!

 



Author's Response:

HAHAHAHA didn't think of that, but glad you pointed it out. Yeah, I think my situation was a little more sexy and a little less gross. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: racheygirl (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 11:48 PM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

You have me Cracking up once again!

I am remembering my college experience and you have written it very realistically.

I also enjoy how you have incorporated aspects of the original plot line into your fic. (ie the first day they rode to school together in Twilight - your cafe scene in this chap, and earlier when Angela and Jess and  Bella were eating and Edward joined them, reminded me of the Bella Italia scene in Port Angeles.)



Author's Response:

So sorry that I am a few days behind with responding--I've been working on the next chapter; it should be up soon. Maybe tomorrow?

So, yeah, this is somewhat realistic college/dorm life because it's partly autobiographical. I roomed with an annoying Victoria, switched for a fun friend-to-this-day Alice, we built a swanky fort with the guy that became my Edward after I broke up with my Jake, we hung out on the roof in a bubble.... so some of this is a fun little trip down memory lane for me. ;)

I think if you're going to write a fanfic, you have got to include more than just characters with the same names. I think it should be canon, I think their personalities should essentially stay true to the original, I think there should be snippets of thoughts and dialog that are directly from the original, though a different character could voice those thoughts or dialog, and as you mentioned in your review, scenes that allude to or give a feeing of the original story. Glad you gfeel that when you read this.

Thanks for the reviews. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: racheygirl (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 11:04 PM · On: Chapter 23: Just Add Water and Stir

That was hillarious, and sweet and very sexy!



Author's Response:

It's a hell of a story for them to tell the grandkids, you know? Glad you liked it. It's one of my favorite chapters. i think it's just so unexpected, and yet so very Bella. Now they have two very entertaining stories: the day they first met (the cart collision) and the first kiss. Both, very Bella.

Thanks for the review again!

-bannerday

Reviewer: racheygirl (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 09:54 PM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

I would have reviewed for each chapter I read, but my moto droid doesn't let me type in reviews!

I love reading your fic! It is really good and I don't want to stop reading it!!!!



Author's Response:

I love each and every review I get, but I know sometimes it's not possible. I do appreciate that you've left me as many as you have. Keep in touch when you can. Thanks for the Storylove!!!

-bannerday

Reviewer: girlygirl0706 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 09:45 PM · On: Chapter 31: Expect the Unexpected

Well fuckity fuck fuck fuck.....this was a fuckawesome chapter :D !!! Edward getting his bonfire extinguished by Emmett was hilarious. Thanks for the chapter.



Author's Response:

That's quite a blue streak of fuckity-fucks, there, girlygirl! I'm so fucking glad you liked it! Poor Edward...so unfortunate to be Emmett's brother.

Thanks for the review and the giggle.-bannerday

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 09:31 PM · On: Chapter 31: Expect the Unexpected

Things are definately moving along with Edward and Bella.  It will be interesting to see if there is a small brush fire after the date.



Author's Response:

Things ARE moving along. Things WiILL get roasty-toasty in the Damn Fine Swanky Fort sometime very soon...but that's in two chapters. This date thing is going to take up more than one chapter. We're talking Edward, here. He's going all out. I can't get that all into one chapter. ;)

Thanks for the review. Look for chapter 32 this weekend.

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeamAllTwilight (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 09:18 PM · On: Chapter 31: Expect the Unexpected

LOL I love it can not wait to read about the date and the reaction to the HOTNESS Miss Bella will be sporting!



Author's Response:

Hi TAT! Glad I got you laughing. The hotness of both of them is on its way. i'm goin to post this tonight, so it should be updated in the next few days. Keep your eyes peeled for Miss Fire Bomb and The Prom King.

Thanks for the review!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Twi lover 21 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 09:09 PM · On: Chapter 31: Expect the Unexpected

Fuck, that was a good chapter ;)

I love Emmett so much, he's like everyones dream big brother, he's hilarious :)

I have a feeling this isn't the last time we'll be hearing from James......I always hated that guy.....:(



Author's Response:

Hi Twilover! Glad you liked the multi-faceted mess that was the last chapter. There was a lot going on!

Emmett is so entertaining to write. All I have to do is think..."Hmmmm, what would be the most ridiculous, embarrassing, or inappropriate thing someone could do in this situation?" Once I get that decided, I know Emmett is my go-to-guy to carry that action out. ;)  But I think he is the dream big brother.

James is a nightmare, a recurring nightmare. We all hate him.

Thanks for the review,

-bannerday

Reviewer: Luvtwilight14 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 08:28 PM · On: Chapter 31: Expect the Unexpected

Cant f*cking wait for the next update!!! HA!  That was hilarious!  Like I said....I love love love the six pack together.  You really werent lying when you said in your summary about the best of Emment and the others being some of the best reading with them.  I am enjoying this story so much! (you don't know how much I wanted to type in the f-word for effect! Im afraid I might offend someone or something so I held back!  :)   On to Date night!   Yippeeeee!!

Hugs, Stephanie



Author's Response:

Hi Stephanie!

Feel free to go ahead and use the f-word. It makes such a regular appearance in my story I seriously doubt anyone would be offended. Not after 31 chapters of Edward dropping the f-bomb and a slew of other choice expletives in every thought process. At least he managed to keep things clean in front of Bella for 30 chapters. Hopefully bad language doesn't offend her---doesn't seem to, because the more he relaxes around her, the more it might crop up in unguarded moments. Just sayin'.

I'm glad to know that my story is living up to my summary. I wondered when I wrote that thing if people would think I sounded overly confident. But it seems like people enjoy a certain kind of Emmett and that's exactly the Emmett I envision in this story. And the whole gang does a lot together as E & B's relationship develops, so they're all always around.

A rather flammable date-night is just around the corner--look for it by the weekend.

-Thanks for the review, kind words and compliments and the giggles too. ;)  Keep in touch.

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.