Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: andib (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 11:52 AM · On: Chapter 32: Rocking His World

Loving it...as always!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  As soon as I get the email for another chapter posted, I stop everything and read it.  Thanks for the great story!!!! 



Author's Response:

*author jumps up from chair and does cartwheels about the room* "SQUEE!!!!!!!" *author sits back down* Andib, thanks for the compliments!!! And all those exclamation marks!! It makes me feel great to know that my story is something you really look forward to. Thanks for letting me know.

I'll update the date in a few. :)

-bannerday

Reviewer: cyndilu32 (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 11:51 AM · On: Chapter 32: Rocking His World

loved it...sweet....u wouldnt have a link to a pic of the dress would you....



Author's Response:

Thanks for the Storylove. Sorry about the dress. It is in my head--I really had a definite picture of what I wanted her to wear, and didn't find the exact thing I was looking for. I used to sew quite a bit, so I visualize things a lot and see them made up and done. The color of the dress would actually be close to the twilighted banner and surround, just not really shiny like a satin, duller, like a taffeta. I'll have Alice draw up a picture and email it to you. ;)

Thanks for the review, my little cyndilu!  (Poet---know it!)

-bannerday

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 11:46 AM · On: Chapter 32: Rocking His World

As much as I love Edward and Bella the rest of the cast are what really bring the story together for me.  Love it, love it, love it!  I have to say Edward and Bella's inner ramblings are hilarious.  Can't wait to see how the rest of the date turn out.



Author's Response:

Hi M&BinVP!

Thanks so much for the whole-gang compliment. I do love E & B, but I really get rolling when I'm writing something that involves the whole gang. Thanks for enjoying the inner-ramblings of two very overly-analytical awkward love bugs. I get a kick out that stuff too. I love the overly-cautious, over-thinking period of time in a new relationship. Does he like me? Would he like me better if I wore this? or said that? Does she think I'm cool enough? Should I say this or do that?

Okay, gotta go work on the date part two chapter.

Keep in touchmaize. Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Twi-Holoic68 (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 09:45 AM · On: Chapter 32: Rocking His World

Oh My!!!!!! Ms. Bannerday!!!!!!!!!

Has an "evil" little pixie invaded your body????!!!!!!! I can see her setting with you as you were writing this......

*smoke clears Bannerday and Alice sitting in front of computer*......"NO! NO! NO! Bannerday you can't give it to them all at once!!!!!!" Alice shouts excitedly. Bannerday turns to see Alice bouncing in her chair, spinning it like a merry-go-round.  "Remember it is all about the anticipation of your readers.  Keep them hanging so they HAVE to come back!!!!!!" *smoke rolls back in*

Ok, so on with the review and story/authorlove!!!!!!!! receive 15 stars for making me have a dream sequence in my review!!!!!!!!!!

Bella and Edward to cute with all the nervousness and playful flirtations.....Edward sharing no info about the date to anyone knowing this group wouldn't keep it from her!!!!!!! Bella mentally preparing to become MISS FIRE BOMB, because we all know that even if you look like it on the outside you still must feel it on the inside!!!!!! they receive 20 stars!!!!!!!!  Bella receives an addtional 5 stars for realizing that she should have told Edward about the James issue!!!!!!!!

Emmett!!!!!!! god love Em.....the greatest Big Sis a girl could have!!!!!!!! Taking care of getting all of the paperwork Bella needs to make her complaint.... the taking it back while making a copy and informing campus security!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 stars!!!!!!!

Rose and Alice helping Bella and doing the "girl thing" before the date!!!!!!!!!! hands feet hair and makeup, plus a lovely sash to wear for Prom King Eddie!!!!!!!! 20 stars!!!!!!!

Emmett and Jasper for being 5 year olds and begging Edward to walk with him to get Bella!!!!!!!!  offering his fav 6 pack of beer on top!!!!!! For doing the "huddle" to help pump Edward up!!!!!!!!! I love these two!!!!!!! 20 stars!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bannerday you recieve an additional 10 stars for building the anticipation in me for the next chapter!!!!!!!!! My pea-picking heart almost exploded!!!!!!!!

Bonus Round!!!!!!!!! Prom King Eddie receives an additional 25 stars for being the man of our dreams!!!!!! Picking Bella's hands to date, saying "holy...fucking..... hell!!!" when he sees her, referring to her as his beauty queen, taking the time to know what the meaning of an orange rose...awwwwwww... enchantment and desire!!!!!!! and finally for giving Bella what we all know is a mind blowing kiss!!!!!!!!!

125 STARS!!!!!!!! Plus the 10 at the bottom for your rating!!!!!!!!

until next time!!!!!!!!

your dearest, most Ho-iest!!!! Twi-HO!!!!!!!

 

 



Author's Response:

Hi there my exclamatin', star-ratin' Twi-Ho!

*author turns to petite, spikey-haired accomplice, perched on barstool next to computer chair* "They're onto us, Alice!!!!!!!I told you a two-part date would leave them irritated and whiny!!!!!!!!! I told you we just had to gut it out and put it all together into one gigantormous chappie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *spikey-haired accomplice reaches out and musses up author's hair playfully* "Oh, Bannerday, quit being such a drag-a-rama!!!!!!!!!!!!! We're doing this for Edward, and I'm sure Bella's not complaining. His love-life has been stunted for three years. The least we can do is leave him and Bella alone in the Volvo for a few days to get their date kick-started. Now leave me alone, I'm thinking about what kind of clothing item I want to buy for Bella for this weekend at my parents' house...something to make Edward come completely undone!!!!!!!!!!!!..... Hmmm....and I've got to take colors into consideration..." 

I had fun with the gang again this chapter. They all get so into things, don't they? The boys hanging out together, getting Edward all ready. The girls having a girly day, and Bella actualy went along with it!

So sorry about near-pea-picking-coronary, Twi=Ho.............anticipation/delayed gratification is sexy!!!!!!!!!!!!! that's why you've read thirty one chapters of this build-up...and WE'RE STILL BUILDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks for the exclamations, stars, kind words, smiles and giggles. As a reward for you, I'll go ahead and update in a few days. ;) 

Love it! Love it! Love it!

-bannerday

 

 

 

Reviewer: manda375 (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 08:45 AM · On: Chapter 32: Rocking His World

Oh, swoon!

Author's Response:

He kind of makes you *squee!* and *gah!* doesn't he? I want to lick him. ;)

Keep in touch manda. Date-Night part 2 in a few days.

-bannerday

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 04:51 AM · On: Chapter 32: Rocking His World

"holy…fucking…hell"  That was perfect and adorable.  I can't wait for the date.



Author's Response:

Who'd a figured Edward to have verbal malfunction? Well, he's been doing that a lot lately. Must be a side-effect of unraveling!

Date-Night part 2 in a few days.

-bannerday

Reviewer: kiviern04 (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 04:38 AM · On: Chapter 32: Rocking His World

i soooooooo love how you did short versions of BPOV and EPOV... and seriously...i thought Edwards first words regarding seeing bella, was perfect. Yup, i squeal loud when i see that you have updated....i soooooooooo can't wait till part deux.

I really really loved their lunch sitting arrangement. That was pefect.

until next time, lovey...



Author's Response:

I sooooooooo loved your review!:) I like to go back and forth between their two POV's when it's something special like this. I think it heightens the anticipation a little. You get to see both of their takes on  situation, instead of hearing part of the story through one of them, and then moving on with the other. I dunno, maybe it's me.

Edward's verbal malfunction just shows how into Bella he is. Love him this way: an unraveling, malfunctioning, awkward, sexy Hotward.

Thanks for letting me know that my updates send you squealing! The same happens for me when I get reviews, so keep 'em coming!

The lunch seating arrangement was a little cruel, but they both got their squirm on. ;)

Date-Night part 2 in a few days. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Nikki0684 (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 03:44 AM · On: Chapter 32: Rocking His World

Aww I loved this chapter. I can't wait to read the next chapter to find out how the date turns out. Loved Edwards reaction on seeing Bella :)



Author's Response:

Hi Nikki!

Thanks for the Chapterlove! Edward was rather awestruck, wasn't he? So Bella knows stepping out of her comfort zone was a good thing to do. Stay tuned for Romanceward turning up the heat with Miss Fire Bomb.

Thanks for the review. Next chapter in a few days.

-bannerday

Reviewer: racheygirl (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 03:14 AM · On: Chapter 32: Rocking His World

That Bella is one lucky girl, Edward is red carpet hot!!

Can't wait for part 2!!!



Author's Response:

Ooooh I like that! I'm going to use your line, if I may, rachey..."red carpet hot!" Yes he is. Oh and Romanceward has just begun to turn up the heat with Miss Fire Bomb.

part 2... in a few. Thanks so much... for your review.  (Poet--know it!)

-bannerday

Reviewer: dhull (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 02:29 AM · On: Chapter 32: Rocking His World

The Prom King and Miss Fire Bomb!  Too cute!!!  I love your couple!!!

It was just like getting ready to be on a real, proper date with the guy you are head over heels for....Edward's romantic streak is coming out!  The orange rose!  Very clever and romantic BD!!! 

Where is Promward taking Miss Fire Bomb?  I know, I know....we'll find out in the next update *rolls eyes and throws up hands*

Until your next posting!

dhull (Austin, TX & your fellow squee-er)



Author's Response:

Hi d-ho d-hull!

Thanks for loving my babies. I'm just such a proud mama. Oh yeah, that chapter just took me back to the primping and fussing before an exciting date with a budding romance. All the "getting ready" that must be done so thoroughly. GAH! I just miss that. Nowadays my husband says, "wanna go get something to eat?" Then we both throw on sweatshirts and head out the door. No orange rose, no primping. Just....GAH!

You liked the orange rose, did you? Well, Romanceward ain't done yet. He's got more romancing up the sleeve of his charcoal gray suit jacket.

So, next chapter, you'll see where they are and what goes on. Just give me a few days and hang onto your "inner stuff" and "out stuff".

Squees to you,

-bannerday

Reviewer: GrampysSchnug (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 02:16 AM · On: Chapter 32: Rocking His World

I loved Edwards adorkable brain to mouth filter blurp/malfunction lol!  Priceless.  In fact, I laughed out loud, really loud and made my dog jump haha.  I dont think I can read your chapters after midnight anymore (household needs to sleep even when the mom has to read).  Great chapter!  I cant wait for more!



Author's Response:

I love me an unraveling, malfunctioning, adorkable Hotward in a skinny tie. (*lick*) (*slurp*) (*yum*). Sorry about your poor frightened dog. You and Emmett have to tone down the guffaw-thing a little. I know what you're saying--everybody else goes to bed and I stay up for hours afterward, reading, writing. It's like I'm on vampire hours.

Glad you liked the chapter. More coming your way soon. Thanks for the review and giggles.

-bannerday

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 02:12 AM · On: Chapter 32: Rocking His World

i loved it! edward is such a cheesy goony guy! i love it! i wish my husband would bring me flowers!



Author's Response:

I love cheesy goony Edward. I'd send him orange roses by the dozens. Yeah...the husband thing... I have an idea: you send me orange roses, I'll do the same for you. We'll both pretend they're from Edward. Our husbands will suspect we have secret admirers/lovers and will try harder to win back our love, or end things in divorce in which case we'll be available for Edward. It's a bold plan, but it's the only one I could come up with on the spur of the moment. Let me know what you think; I could run to the florist's later today.

;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 02:04 AM · On: Chapter 32: Rocking His World

I think we better call 911 for this pair already.....I think they are both about to burst into flames.  So cute that everybody sort of pitched in to help get them ready and see them off.  Love the symbolism of the orange rose...enchantment and desire...GAW!!  Can't wait for Date Night Pt. 2.



Author's Response:

I should probably have a fire truck standing by, shouldn't I? I loved the girls doing the girl thing, hanging out, talking, doing the mani-pedi things, talking Bella into facial and eyebrow waxing. And then I realized how Jasper and Emmett would probably also be excited and curious and wondering about the evening. One of my favorite things was as Bella and Edward are about to leave, Jasper and Alice kind of snuggle together and Emmett pulls Rose close to him. The four of them are so secure and happy in their couple-ness and I think they want that for Edward and Bella. Anyway, that's me.

Hey, with Edward, it's all about the enchantment and desire. We sould be sending him orange roses!

Date-Night part two coming up in a few days. Hang onto your inner and outer "stuff". ;)

Thanks for the review and smiles.

-bannerday

Reviewer: LC Cann (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 02:00 AM · On: Chapter 32: Rocking His World

Yea - so cute. :-)  I love how supportive Em, Rose, Jazz, and Alice are.  We want the date...we want the date...we want the date!!!



Author's Response:

I thought they were kind of cute--obviously the girls would get into it together, what are girlfriends for? But the boys...I realized the Jasper and Emmett would be just as anxious about Edward stepping out for the first time, especially because he was being so secretive about it all throughout the day.

You'll get your date with Edward in a few days. Hang onto your inner and outer "stuff"!

Thanks for taking the time to review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: crazyblue (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 01:46 AM · On: Chapter 32: Rocking His World

GAH. Holy date-night-blocking, Batman! I was all geared up and then WHAM! "Chapter End Notes"....sigh. I'm still all happy and fuzzy though :)



Author's Response:

Sorry about the WHAM! effect and the datus-interuptus. The only thing worse is coitus-interuptus. Give me a few days...Promward and I will deliver the goods. ;)  Glad you finished reading all happy and fuzzy.

Thanks for the review,

-bannerday

Reviewer: Raichy (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2010 10:30 PM · On: Chapter 31: Expect the Unexpected

i'm really confused as to what the actual chapter name is for this one is it 'expect the unexpected' like it says in the little red box or is it 'the countdown is on' like it says after your little A/N. seriously girl it don't take much to confuse me and that definately does it.

other than that it was a pretty good chapter. poor edward's gonna explode soon. and emmetts perfect timing- i would beat down anyone who interrupted like that. it's just mean. 



Author's Response:

Oooops! Raichy, you caught me! "The countdown is on" was my working title, and then when I was posting it, I thought,oooohh "expect the unexpected is so much more spot on: The readers should expect the unexpected that happened in the chapter, and Bella should expect the unexpected-- such as James.

Edward is getting a little roasty-toasty, isn't he? Emmett is just Emmett. You can't stay mad at him. It would be like being angry at a child who just messed up your kitchen baking you a cake. ;)  You gotta love him. :)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Raichy (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2010 08:40 PM · On: Chapter 27: Comparing Notes

i don't mean to sound critical because i do love this story but i feel like reading the first 26 chapters was a little wasted because you basically recapped the whole story in this chapter. maybe it wouldn't be as obvious if i hadn't read the whole thing together. if i'd read a chapter per week or something like that it might have been nice to have a summary but it just felt like too much repetition. that being said i am enjoying the story and am going to keep reading.



Author's Response:

Hi Raichy

I don't think chapter 27 could have taken the place of all that went before it, I think there would have been a lot lacking, however, I wanted to show Bella's side of things, and have her find out a little bit about what went on with Edward behind the scenes. We would all do that with a girlfriend--there would be things we wondered about and wanted to know about our guy falling in love with us--things that he might not be forthcoming about. Plus, given Alice's nature, we all know how she has a NEED TO KNOW about these kinds of things. So, I did want to kind of re-cap things for people that had been reading on a chapter-by chapter basis, because it had been going on for about 3 months.

Glad you are enjoying the story. The next handful of chapters should hold everyone's interest.

Thanks for the review, the Storylove, and helpful comments.

-bannerday

 

Reviewer: Nuit (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2010 06:50 PM · On: Chapter 13: Your Place Or Mine?

I HOPE THEY GO AND CELEBRATEON A FRIENDS HOUSE OR IN A CLUB; THOSE ARE THE BEST PLACES TO GO AND HAVE A GREAT PARTY.... BUT WTF???? ARE THEY STAYING JUSTAS FRIENDS AS EDWARD SAID? ?!O I HOPE BELLA CUTS OFF WITH JACOB



Author's Response:

I hope you read chapter 14, Nuit. The celebration is in there. They kind of do both of your suggestions. And something really begins to happen!!!!!! They are going to be having a harder and harder time just staying friends. YIPPEE!!!!!

And just so you know....hopes and dreams do come true. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: Nuit (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2010 03:15 PM · On: Chapter 12: Just Let Go

I BET EDWARD WOULD HVE LID OON BELLAS BED GLADLY...."LAY ON MY BED EDWARD. AND DONT BOTHER WITH CARRYING THINGS, IVE GOT A BETTER IDEA OF A WAY TO CELEBRATE MY NEW HOME......" YOU KNOW, BELLA HAS ALLWAYS REMENDED ME OF OF ME; SHE IS ALMOST AS CLUMSY AS I AM...IS TERRIBLE BEINH THE CLUMSY ONE!!!!!



Author's Response:

Yep, I think he just might have liked to lie down on her bed, to relieve some of the...tension, you know? I like your celebration ideas for the two of them.

And Bella's clumsiness is always priceless, but it's also realistic. We've all been there--tripping in front of the guy we're trying to impress, or saying something stupid and not using our brin to mouth filter.

I love your comments and questions, Nuit. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Nuit (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2010 03:05 PM · On: Chapter 11: Movers and Shakers

EDWARD IS LETTING HER IN!!!!??????? AND, DID BELLA DIDNT SAY "I LOVE YOU TPO" TO JACOB????? AND EDWARD IS SO SWEET ASKING HER "AM I ANNOYING TO YOU?" ....I BET ANYONE WILL SHOOT HIMSELF/HERSELF BEFORE BEING A FRIEND OF NEWTON



Author's Response:

Yessss!!!! Edward IS letting her in. And you're right! Bella didn't say "I love you" back to Jake. Edward has realized that he wants to be around her however he can...and he's not happy about there being a Jacob, but he doesn't want to hurt Bella in any way by making a move of any sort.

Newton is the perfect character for all of us readers to always roll our eyes at! :)

-bannerday

Reviewer: Nuit (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2010 01:39 PM · On: Chapter 10: Cookies Anyone?

GOD!! WHATS UP WITH BELLAS MOUTH???? AND WITH EDWARDS....HARD STICK?? EDWARD IS ABOUT TO ACCEPY HER ????IS HE LEYYING HER IN? 



Author's Response:

Bella's mouth is just a little beyond her brain. The two aren't working in tandem. It seems maybe her hert is pushing her in the direction that her brain isn't comfortable going. And her out-spoken mouth is just along for the ride with her heart. Life is not going the way these two had things planned. Nope, instead, they are headed in the same direction---towards each other. YIPPEE!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Nuit (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2010 01:22 PM · On: Chapter 9: Restless Night

WHAT IS ITEDWARD?????  WHAT IS WRONG WITH ALL THIS??? WHY ARE YOU SO UPSET BECAUSE YOU LET SOMEONE IN????? I DPNT UNDERSTAND YOU, AT FIRST YOU SEEMED OK WITH BELLA AD TEN, YOU ARE UPSET ABOUT IT????



Author's Response:

You're so cute, Nuit! Your job is to wonder why Edward is holding back. Edward's job is to slowly crumble for Bella and let her in. It's happening slowly but surely. He'll eventually get to the point where he tells her what his background is. He's just very torn at the moment.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Nuit (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2010 02:01 AM · On: Chapter 8: One Step Forward

OMG,  THEY ALMOST KISSED. OMFG!!!!!!! BUT WHY IS EDA SO SERKOUS AND SO RIGID????? WHY DIDN HE KISSED HER?? OK SHE HAS A BOYFRIEND AND ALLL,BUT J IS GIVING HER SOME TROUBLES AS FAR AS I CAN SEEE. KISSSS!!!



Author's Response:

You've been a busy girl reading and I've been a busy girl not having a chance to reply to reviews.  So, yes, they almost kissed, but because of Edward's situation, that he hasn't told her about, he's holding back. And yes, Jake is definitely giving Bella troubles---she's having to examine the fact that they might no longer be right for each other. How do you do that when it's your boyfriend/best friend/almost-like-family friend? Not going to be easy for Miss B.

Thanks for reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: susiefaye02 (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2010 01:08 AM · On: Chapter 31: Expect the Unexpected

Oh My my my...... Ok first thing sorry haven't left a review lately.  I've been super duper busy! But I'm back to calm again! :)

Loved this chapter!  Love the My Girl!  I sang that song all day! LOL!  Naughty Edward and  Miss Fire Bomb are my new favorite people!  They are just too cute! 

Keep up the GREAT work!  Can't wait for more! :)



Author's Response:

Welcome back susie faye! Thanks for the review and the Chapterlove! My Girl has been running through my mind a lot the past week. That and Come on Baby Light My Fire. Thanks for all of your kind words. There's a new chapter up now, so, have at it!

Let me know what you think.

-bannerday

Reviewer: renesalecau (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2010 10:17 PM · On: Chapter 31: Expect the Unexpected

hahaha! i like the chapter the best i think...other than the first two...okay maybe i like a lot of the chapters! haha



Author's Response:

Thanks! I think the first chapter is such a big hook, but then the next few chapters after that were a little slow as I set things up and moved people into the dorm. ;) Glad you liked this chapter. There was a lot going on. Some good stuff coming up here in the next 5 days (in story time). It's going to be pretty wild getting from Date-Night all the way through the weekend at the Cullen Compound. ;)

Thanks for the review. I hope you like chapter 32. It's up now for your viewing plesure.

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.