Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 02:29 AM · On: Chapter 8: One Step Forward

Hi! It's me again! I had to re-read this chapter before I go on to ch. nine. Did I mention how damn funny I thought the story behind the ringtone was? I laughed so hard, again. I know we know that Edward is beyond gorgeous, but I found it kind of refreshing that a great looking guy couldn't figure out why girls were always throwing themselves at him, not to mention getting naked and waiting for him. Edward sees himself as just a regular guy. It's too bad in real life that the gorgeous ones aren't always as humble.  I think Bella has stars in her eyes, as does Edward. I can't believe he asked Bella who Jake was, that blew my mind! I apologize if I've repeated myself in this review, I guess I lost my mind! =) 



Author's Response:

Two review to the same chapter is fine. I'm glad you're so into this story that you decided to re-read before you moved on. It's easy to forget what happened. I love the ringtone story. So Emmett! So Edward! So every woman on the planet would drop her drawers to get into his. ;) There are definitely stars in the eyes of these two. He would have kissed her, but then he thought about Jake and wondered if she was already taken. So noble! So heartbreaking.

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 02:20 AM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

OMG, what a brilliant date night!!  I wasn't sure if Edward was going to eat the antipasto or Bella...lol  So cute that everyone thought he was there to propose and they applauded.....he sure had Bella going there for a moment.  Amen to sista Bella for skipping the movie.....time to go home and put the dozen stems of enchantment and desire into their vase, and if no one is home...nudge nudge wink wink!!  Great chapter, well done.  Can't wait for the "the won't be home" part, if you know what I mean!!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked the date night. I think Bella might be the midnight snack. ;) Glad you liked the proposal. If that darned elderly woman hadn't mentioned it, edward would probably never have thought to do something that evil. But since the seed was planted in Bella's mind, he had to go for it.

So, onto some nudge nudge, wink wink.  HEY! Is Mike Newton there with you?

Glad you liked the chapter. I'll update on the weekend. Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 02:19 AM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

The actual date was cute. I love these two. I seriously want to find my own Edward. Can't wait for the next part! Thanks for the early birthday present :)



Author's Response:

Glad you liked the date. If you do find your own Edward, ask if he's got a brother and then give him my cell phone number. It's 1-800-MARRYME. Hope you had a happy b-day HC!

Thanks for the review. I'll update on the weekend.

-bannerday

Reviewer: noni LG (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 02:12 AM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

hahahaha.... indeed mentally challenging.... =) i was laughing so hard when Edward said "mentally challenged"....



Author's Response:

You just gotta love a silly/witty mindreader/palmreader. especially when they look so drooliscious. I just want to tie him up with his skinny tie.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: andib (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 02:09 AM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

Once again, "I love this story!!!!!!!!!!!!!"  I, once again, stopped everything and read this chapter as soon as I got the alert that it was up!!!!!!!!!   So far the date is PERFECT!!!!!  Wow --- where can I get me an Edward????????? 



Author's Response:

Oh andib!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for the Storylove!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm so excited that you get so excited by my updates. Expect to be excited this weekend. Glad you like the PERFECTION that is Dateward. If I knew where to get Edwards, I'd be hanging out there all the time. ;)

Thanks for the review and the smiles.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ELLC (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 01:59 AM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

Oh jeeze... we have to wait another week for sexy times?  UghhhH@@@

 

Great chapter.  looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Hi ELLC! Sorry for the oh jeeze moment. And as far as the statement "..we have to wait another week for sexy times?" goes...well, yes and no. You'll see. glad you liked the chapter. I'll update this weekend.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: zimphella (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 01:34 AM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

*Sigh* I love all the silly banter and the flirting between those two.  So perfect for each other.  And what a wonderful first  date!  How come none of my first dates (or any other dates) were ever that romantic?  Oh yeah....cause I've never dated Edward.  We need to clone this man!



Author's Response:

Hi zim! They do seem to get a long well, don't they? Silly, smart, sexy, flirty banter is always a plus. I've never had a date like this one either. Every woman, at birth, should be given her own personal brand of Edward, to keep her whole life long. We'd all be a lot happier. The human race would probably die out---oh, wait, since this is a fictional scenario I'm creating, there might as well be procreating. The human race will not die out, but all men will eventually look like Edward Cullen. Something to aim for.

Thanks for the review. I'll update this weekend.

-bannerday

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 01:11 AM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

so are they going to his room or her's and what will they be doing? will alice have horrible timing and bust in on them?



Author's Response:

The first question you ask will be addressed by edward in one of his stream-of-consciousness, overly-analytical, over-thinking moments in the next chapter. The answer to your second question is "No". But you question does have some merit.

Can't/won't say more. Thanks for the review. Next update on the weekend.

-bannerday

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 12:48 AM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

This is just what I needed.   I have been bombarded with angst filled fics for the past week.  This was so refreshing.  Edward really went all out.  I don't think anyone could ask for a better first date.  Some people never get a date that good.



Author's Response:

Oh-oh, Maize, you're reading too many angst filled fics? Glad I could help out with that problem. Dateward is a keeper. The problem is that Bella won't share him with us. She's keeping the keeper.

I've never had a date that good. I should have written this Edward back when I was 21, maybe I would have had a chance with him then.

Thanks for the review. I'll update this weekend.

-bnnerday

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 12:41 AM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

OMG Honey! Your gonna kill me! I feel so warm and it's like forty degrees outside...I mean seriously have one hell of a hot flash over those two. Dinner was spectaular, we would all be so lucky to experience something like that. Edward is like a dream come true, so sweet and attentive. Damn Bella is one lucky girl...I am green with envy. The restraunt alone sounds fabulous and then you throw in orange roses and Edward...Swoon City Baby! *Cripes I think I just melted into a puddle of goo*

There be some hot times at the dorm tonight! LOL



Author's Response:

Hey Hey AJ!

I'm glad I could stir up some warmth for you. This date with Edward is the sum total of everything I would ever have liked to have happen to me on a first date/any date but never did. Oh well. Guess I wasn't dating the right guy because I hadn't written him yet. The restaurant is actually a real restaurant in Seattle. Sorry about your *goo* mess. You've got time to clean up until the next update comes out--probably this weekend.

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: muldergirl (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 12:24 AM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

HeHe..awesome!  I loved the line that Some Guy Is After Your Heart!! Wonderful..

This was the first date every woman wished they had. xoxo



Author's Response:

He's so cute, he's so funny, he's so handsome, he's so sweet, HE"S SOOOOOOOOOOO EDWARD! And he's after her heart (and I'd say he's after her panties a little bit too--it's only normal). Alice is going to be so proud of him when she hears how the date went.

Thanks for the review muldergirl. xoxo to you and your review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: cyndilu32 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 11:39 PM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

loved it...these two are so damn cute.....



Author's Response:

these two are so cute...and sweet...and so besotted with each other. And now they're horny!

I'll have to see what I can do about that.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Tammygrrrl (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 11:26 PM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

AWWWW.. these two are just too cute!!



Author's Response:

Hi Tammygrrrl!

Glad you like my fan fictional babies! I think they're cute too!

I'll update this weekend. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: crazyblue (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 11:13 PM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

I'm so happy right now...



Author's Response:

Prince Charmward/The PromKing/Romanceward will do that to a fangirl. ;)

Glad you liked it. Keep in touch. New chapter this weekend.

-bannerday

Reviewer: renesalecau (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 11:12 PM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

ohmygoddess!! how could you do this to me?! now, granted, i don't know you at all. But I really thought we were friends here! how could you tease me with such a beautiful date and cut before the smut?! btw, cinderbella's and charmward's date was wonderful! can't wait for the update.



Author's Response:

I'm so sorry!! I know, I'm a terrible friend. You'll probably find some other reasons to dislike me down the road, but know that we'll be the very very best BFF's by the time we get to the end of the story. Promise. Sorry I had to cut the smut. Glad you liked Cinderbella's and Prince Charmward's date.

Thanks for the review,

-bannerday

Reviewer: kmac17 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 11:02 PM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

wow Edward is so amazing...hate that u ended it there. please post again soon



Author's Response:

I'll try to post by the weekend. I'm working dilligently! Glad you liked Romanceward.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: lbritt (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 10:55 PM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

these two are so freaking cute and sweet i have a tooth ache. hehe.  seriously, i love your dialouge between them during the date.  It earnest, humorous, and endearing.  I am not a real romantic type, flowers are not my thing, but since he researched what they meant makes me melt. 



Author's Response:

I can recommend a good dentist to help you with your toothache. ;)

Glad you loved the dialog. I think they're both smart and have a good sense of humor. They both also have a silly/wicked streak. Just like Emmett. Edward is more subtle about it than Emmett, but he does it to Bella just because he likes to get her going and see her blushing and flustered. But he's got to be prepared for the fact that she's not going to let it go if she can help it. He's seen her in action against Emmett, he had to have seen it coming from her when he "proposed". Flowers aren't really my thing too much either, and I don't think they're Bella's--she's not a real girly-girl, she's more sensible and down to Earth. But you are right--it's the fact that he spent time to research and what his message conveys---that's is what has her squeeing within. ;)

Thanks for the review lbritt! Keep in touch. I'll update by the weekend.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Siren (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 10:32 PM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

Hmmmm, I wonder who Bella wants to do... I mean what Bella wants to do? Oh wait! I know!!! HeHe! Lucky girl.

So like Edward to start freaking that he did something wrong when Bella said she didnt feel like going to the movie. Lol.

Nice 2nd half! Loved it! Can't wait for more!

Love and God bless

Kate:D

Reviewer: Siren (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 10:31 PM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

Hmmmm, I wonder who Bella wants to do... I mean what Bella wants to do? Oh wait! I know!!! HeHe! Lucky girl.

So like Edwad to start freaking that he did something wrong when Bella said she didnt feel like going to the movie. Lol.

Nice 2nd half! Loved it! Can't wait for more!

Love and God bless

Kate:D



Author's Response:

I think Bella is having thoughts of how sweet, cute, funny, thoughtful Edward is and has been the whole evening and that thought is running up against the memory of Edward standing there in the bathroom about to shave in that near-naked state. Put those two Edwards together and you've got the perfect guy to end your date with. ;) We all know they both want to do some "doing".

Thanks for the Storylove and the review. More by the weekend hopefully. You know me, I'm pretty quick.

-bannerday

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 11:53 AM · On: Chapter 8: One Step Forward

Aw man, this is killing me, they so obviously like each other, it just seemed like they wanted to kiss each other, they are getting caught up in each other...And I have to mention stupid Jake again she has to figure that out, and I'm dying to find out what it is that Edward won't talk about...I wonder if Alice will tell her?  Now they will both go to bed and either dream of each other or lay awake most of the night thinking about each other, or Edward will give up knowing Bella has a boyfreind, and Bella will be wondering if she wants to even be with Jake anymore, there will probably be a lot of analyzing and making up reasons to not have these feelings...I could go on but I keep leaving you these reviews that are like a paragraph long, like you have time to read my long ass reviews! :) You have a life and stories to write! Again, have I told you how much I love this story? =)



Author's Response:

Yup lots of UST going on here. They're not cooperating much, are they, things just keep heating up more and more. Alice won't tell Edward's history, that's something he should do and Alice knows it. Noby except Alice, Emmett and their significant others know about Edard's history. Bella will know soon too. So yes, you are right, there will be contemplating going on before there's any sleep happening for these two.

I love you and your long ass reviews. I reply to short ass reviews and long ass reviews. I'm an equal opportunity ass review replier. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 11:09 AM · On: Chapter 7: You Call That Dancing?

I died laughing at Emmett being nervous, especially worried at how he looked and Edward asking him if he was a girl now, wanting to know if his pants made his butt look big.LOL Things are heating up bit by bit, now Edward thinks Bella is kind of pretty, not just cute; and I think to myself, that's right Edward keep going you're almost there. ;) He's really fighting it isnt' he? But he's also getting sucked in. Bella's staring at Edward, things are heating up all over the place! At this point I'm thinking Jake who? Loved the funny banter between Jasper, Edward, and Emmett after Emmetts meeting. Just have to throw this out there; Jessica needs to die, she is such a bitch, she probably threw herself at Edward at some point in time and of course was shot down and now she's obviously jealous of Bella because Edward had paid her some attention. Then we have douche bag Newton, he just had to sit by Bella and made a complete ass of himself, thankfully Edward came to her rescue. I almost squealed when he asked her to sit at his table and when he guided her through the crowd with his fingers at the small of her back, they both felt the jolt of electricity. I think I did too! Can't wait to read some more really fast, I think things are gonna really heat up soon. Of course, we have to throw in a bit of over thinking things on Edward's part, and throw in some Jake, I think the ride might get bumpy, but hopefully it will be worth it. I have faith in you!



Author's Response:

I know you've read way beyond this point, but I've been slow to catch up with reviews. I'm glad you liked Emmett being all worried about his big moment. Not a side we get to see of Emmett too often. ;) Edward's fighting his feelings, but he can't stop watching her at the dorm meeting, watching over her at the bbq and dance. Bella's watching him watching her, wondering about him. Jessica and Angela just make the curiosity build, and make her feel a little protective of him. Nothing is worse than Mike Newton on the prowl in your direction. He's just such a dork! But the good thing about Mike is that he brings out the best in Edward--made him all protective and he even corralled her back to his table, touching her. squee! You are right about the bumpy ride to come.

Thanks for the faith in me. I'll tell a good story. Promise.

-bannerday

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 09:47 AM · On: Chapter 6: Starting to Squirm

I'm laughing so hard I don't know where to start! I love Jaspers sixties inspired decor, and his clown car. lol Jake is blowing it with Bella, he might as well be digging his own grave and it might as well be with Edwards shovel, does that even make sense? Well it did to me! :) I hate the way Jake grills Bella, he's not her keeper, just her jealous, insecure boyfriend. He needs to go soon, like now. I think Bella will see the light very soon. ;) Wonder why she didn't tell Jake about Alice's brother shopping with them, other than the obvious reason that he'd have a stroke, hmmm. You killed me with The Woodland Fairies in the Celtic Crystal Kingdom! :D Alice got Edward to admit that he thinks Bella is cute, I'll bet later in the story he sees her as more than cute ;) Newton is such a douche, I knew he'd think he could hook up with Bella, pfff, like she'd have him, ewww. I want to kick the shit out of him just like Edward does. I wonder if Edward knows what part of the reason is that he wants to kick his ass. Edward is thinking about Bella more and more, when he was storming out of the dining hall, walking by her and stared at her thinking Who the Hell is Jake? I wanted to do a little happy dance! Oh how could I forget, I thought Jaspers evil plan was perfect, can't wait to see how that goes! Last but certainly not least, Edward. Shirtless. Sweaty. Shorts about to fall off his hips. UNF! Have I mentioned how much I love your story? And not just because of shirtless, sweaty Edward, though that is certainly a sexy thought! It's a great story and you have me laughing my ass off!



Author's Response:

I love Jasper. For some reason, I like to make him a little bit ridiculous, because he handles it so well, and he's still so damn sexy somehow! Jake is digging his own grave with Edward's shovel. I like that...I think it means that Jake is trying too hard to not have Bella move on, so of course that is what is happening here. Edward's "shovel" is his allure. Or something. Way too deep to figure out how to justify the analogy or whatever the hell it was. ;)

Edward is a goner as far as Bella is concerned. he may not be aware, but it is obvious that he is drawn to her. Newton needs to be stuffed in a trash can.

Jasper's plan was a good one, unless you consideer the fact that Alice and Bella could have just gone to Victoria and Lauren and asked if they'd like to switch rooms. But that wouldn't have been nearly enough material for me to write, and I couldn't have made it hilarious.

Glad you are enjoying the story and laughing your ass off. Make sure you are wearing sturdy pants to keep you ass relatively contained when it is laughed off. You don't want it to go rolling away.

Thanks for the review. Very entertaining. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:53 AM · On: Chapter 5: Reorganizing

Oh Alice that cute little manipulator, I love her so much! See, I knew it, Lauren and Victoria can room together and Bella can room with Alice, perfect! Stupid Jake, he's just going to push Bella farther and farther away with his needy insecurities. It seems to me things weren't going that great anyway, since Bella was glad to have the break from him because of transferring to Udub (I live in Washington and that's what we call the University of Washington) but you probably knew that, sorry. Poor Edward, he thinks he's off the hook from Alice's obvious attempts to pull him and Bella together now that he knows that she has a boyfriend, little does he know. Hell, what do I know? This isn't my story, I'm just hopeful that Bella will be rid of Jake and the sooner the better! ;) I almost forgot, the party tonight, this should be gooood; Mike Newton trying to impress Bella no doubt or maybe press up against her, ewww; and I'll bet Lauren will try to hit on Edward and Gawd knows who else he'll have to endure, that's if he even goes. I'm betting on Alice, she'll find a way to get him there, I hope.=) Oh no, I had a last minute thought, if Jake finds out about the party will he try to come and see Bella, ewwww.



Author's Response:

Alice really must have a masterplan for the world, or at least for her own little world. See, you were right about Lauren and Victoria. Edward must surely kknow what he's up against with alice, don't you think? He's her twin, surely he's on to her and her schemes. ;) I like your guesses on what would be happening at the party. Mike did try to impress Bella with his stellar dance moves, luckily Edward was there (courtesy of Mike and his disgusting comments that had Edward all riled up and determined to go to the dance/bbq).

I enjoyed hearing your thoughts on what might be coming up.

-bannerday

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 06:44 AM · On: Chapter 4: Ground Rules

Victoria is a bigger bitch than I expected, no wonder everyone had felt sorry for Bella. I hope at some point that Bella puts her in her place. I wonder who Alice's roomie is, maybe she can room with the bitch and Bella could move in with Alice, ya, that would be too easy. Edwards family and their significant others are sure interested in Bella, when will the pushing begin? ;) I like that Bella keeps running into Edward, literally, that will keep them on each others minds. ;) I still can' wait to hear what happened to make Edward so gun shy around girls. Mike Newton, really? He's going to try to get all up into Bellas shit at the party tonight I can just see it coming, wonder if anyone will come to her rescue?



Author's Response:

Victoria is a bitch for no good reason. She's so annoying that I don't even care about her enough to figure out what her problem is and why. Each review you write is a window to what I'm writing, so I guess we're on the same wavelength. ;)

I love Bella slamming into Edward for a few days, just to remind him of her existence. Edward's story is coming down the road. He'll let Bella know at some point. Until then, no one really knows, just the other members of the gang.

Mike Newton is so much fun to hate, isn't he? It's so easy to be disgusted by him. Someone might rescue her. Well, duh! Of course it's the bronze-haired guy. :) He can rescue me anytime he wants. YUM!

 

thanks for the review,

-bannerday

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 06:04 AM · On: Chapter 3: Shaking Things Up

So, Jake's a little needy is he? I noticed at the end of their phone call he said Miss you, and she didn't, hmmmmm. Interesting, I think they are going to drift even farther apart. Although I'm sure Jake will come to visit Bella at school and cause a scene or something, unless she breaks up with him first. I guess that could have him come begging for her to take him back. Sorry, there I go again, I get so involved in a good story that my mind tends to wander. I'm even more intrigued about Edwards ex from highschool and why he blames himself for what ever happened, I'm dying to know! I can't wait for Alice and Jasper to get there, I love them! I wonder if Victoria ever made a play for Edward? This could get ugly for Bella, Jessica is already jealous just because Edward said Hi to Bella. I love how the last thing E/B thought of before they fell asleep was each other. =) As simple as it begins, you have to start somewhere, huh? ;)



Author's Response:

Needy, whiny, clingy, cry-baby-ish, take your pick. He's all of the above. Actually he is not as bad as it currently seems, but you'll find that stuff out later. You're right about the lack of "Miss you" on Bella's part. She probably feels like she can breathe a little. There's definitely a good chance Jake will come for a visit. You'll get Edward's backstory with his old girlfriend...hang in there. A twilight fan fic wouldn't be complete without Alice and Jasper, let alone the rest of the gang. I pretty much include tham all at some point. You noteced the trend: E & B have to start somewhere...and they have. ;)

Thanks for the review and ponderment/puzzlement as you read. I can tell you are invested in the story.

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.