Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: bellybean (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2010 09:06 AM · On: Chapter 31: Expect the Unexpected

Emmett! ugh, ruin my fun why don't you!!

Author's Response:

Sometimes there's just no curtailing the Wii Wonder!. ;)

Reviewer: bellybean (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2010 08:39 AM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

Soooo ready to read about a date!

Author's Response:

You're so ready to read about one, Edward is so ready to experience one.

-bannerday

Reviewer: bellybean (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2010 08:37 AM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

Soooo ready to read about a date!

Reviewer: bellybean (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2010 05:29 AM · On: Chapter 29: Mood Lighting and Ambiance

Mmmm, too many visuals of Edward's jaw :p


so sweet... love in bloom

Author's Response:

You can never have too many visuals of Edward's jaw--nor his long fingers. *sigh* *drool* *puddle*

Love is in bloom, most def.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: hisbrandofheroin (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2010 05:16 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

Shit. Things are about to get dicey.

 

PS: Im not sure if it was this chapter or the last one, but I love it when Edward says that they have this whole "sexy-texty thing. Loved that!



Author's Response:

Yup, dicey-ness approaches. The sexy-texty comes back in other chapters. Gotta love text messages! Passing notes is so old school!

Thanks for the review,

-bannerday

Reviewer: hisbrandofheroin (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2010 04:26 AM · On: Chapter 18: Plunging Into the Deep End

Aww, very sweet chapter, despite the angst. You're making me fall in love with Edward again, and again, and again...



Author's Response:

"Into every fanfic a little angst must fall." Don't forget that other time-worn adage: "Into every fanfic a little heartfail must crash."

I'm so glad you are loving Edward in all his permutations in this story. There's just so much he has to go through for us. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: hisbrandofheroin (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2010 01:24 AM · On: Chapter 16: It's Not Always a Picnic

Dammit, man! Just get over Jake and kiss Edward already!!

 

Haha, just kidding. Been reading this story non-stop, super addictive. Your writing is impeccable and presented in a well thought out manner. Amazing work so far!



Author's Response:

Hi again, HBoH! Glad to know you are addicted to this story. Almost like it's your personal brand of heroin.  Thanks for the lovely compliments. I try my best. Wish I had taken some fiction writing classes in college. This is the first thing I've ever written. Such a blast!

-bannerday

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 06:45 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

Holy shit! How can I write my review from the beginning of this chapter after reading what just happened? My mouth is gaping like a codfish! (That’s my little nod to Mike and Tyler) :)***Ok, so Edward knows Bella wants him to stay, so of course he will! He knows, through Alice that Bella's going to break up with Jake. Edward also knows Bella really cares about him! He still hates that Jake is coming, but he's smiling too much to care! Oh Edward you're so playful, you always have to be touching Bella, like tickling her in the hallway on the way to breakfast. When they were kidding around and Edward playfully asked Bella if she were asking him out, she was thinking that he was in an awfully good mood this morning. Come on Bella, think about it for a minute, you should know by now that Alice can't keep things to herself, especially from people she cares about, you should know that Alice probably told Edward what you said last night. Mike and Tyler's reaction to Edward and Bella walking so close to each other was priceless. :) The mention of movie night had me a little worried; after all it was Jasper picking out the movie! I totally loved the whole scene at breakfast, Bella dumping and stacking the trays instead of Edward for a change, saying that she had manners too. I died laughing at Edward calling Bella the perfect gentleman and that she was so suave. By the time Bella said to Edward "Here, let me get the door for you" then sort of shoves him outside I was laughing my ass off! I especially liked how she noticed that the sunlight added to his happy expression and that he nearly sparkled. And he was practically floating because he was so happy and had had so much fun at breakfast with Bella, he just wanted to skip. I would have paid good money to see Edward skip. I love happy, giddy Edward! I loved Bella’s candy choices for movie night, Skittles and M&M's, but I wondered why Edward wanted her to pick out the hot cocoa mix. I think we have figured out by now that Edward enjoys being close to Bella and he's especially fond of whispering in her ear, but geez did he have to stand so close behind her in line at the store? *smirk* I think Bella secretly likes it. Well, well, well, just the four of them for movie night, huh? Sounds pretty cozy to me. Edward and Bella sure talked a lot about beds and pillows from the swanky fort (is my mind in the gutter? sorry) Oh that's right they were just talking about the seating arrangements for movie night, I guess I got carried away; I wonder when those two will get carried away? I loved Jaspers greeting when Alice and Bella arrived at he and Edwards room and the 'kilt' debate between Edward and Jasper. Oh Bella you naughty girl, picturing Edward in a kilt. :) Something else I'd pay good money to see.  :O  Yes Edward, lure Bella to your bed to watch the movies...I loved Jaspers movie choices by the way, a vampire movie and Romeo and Juliet, what a combo. *wink* I totally loved the popcorn, Skittles and M&M's fight between Edward and Bella; I loved it when she told Edward to 'taste the rainbow' and he said to her as he melted M&M's on her face "Melts on your face, not in your hand. Too funny! I knew it was going to get fun when Edward decided to pin Bella down on the bed and start tickling her. That was also going to cause a few problems. The fun and a bit sexy was Edward taking his long fingers, wiping the melted M&M's off Bella’s face, licking his fingers off, then licking his lips. I think I died a little with Bella at that.*Thud* Now the problem part of this scenario was that Edward was imagining Bella naked on his bed as he had her pinned down underneath him, thus creating a rise in the problem. I laughed so hard again as I pictured Alice and Jaspers faces, mouths hanging open and they had both been taking pictures with their cell phones of The Skittles-M&M-Tickling Extravaganza! I loved Jasper and Alice’s back and forth discussion about that bit of fun, and what can you say about Giggling Edward? Bella mentions to Edward about him having candy spots all over his body when he goes to bed (let's think about that for a moment...) and Edward says it was totally worth it. Uhuh. I can't forget the little things, they were holding hands too, I know it's not the same as a date at the Movie Theater, but still sweet. It was so nice of Edward, Alice, and Jasper to keep Bella’s mind off of you know who's visit tomorrow; I thought especially nice of Edward.***"Shit Edward, is that the guy?" Jasper's not helping here with his "Fuck...he's big. You think that's him? I mean that's got to be him, right, Edward?" Poor Edward, he stayed for Bella and now he has to see this guy with her. Too bad Jakes sleeves didn't explode, right along with the rest of him. No, that was mean wasn't it? I still mean it though. I think Edward might be a bit worried after seeing Jake in all his buffed out glory, but I think Bella prefers Edwards well toned, wonderfully sculpted...what was I saying? Oh ya, Edwards hot bod. The rest of this chapter is a train wreck for all of our beloved gang; Jake doesn't count in my opinion. Jasper and Edward are frozen at the window watching, Edward doesn't want to look but he can't help it. Soon though he decides to go do his laundry, you know, Skittle sheets and all, and tries to avoid running into them but Bella has the same idea. Bella almost smiles at the Skittle sheets, but inside she's freaking out, Edwards stands up taller, puffs out his chest and walks to the laundry room. Bella goes to show Jake her dorm room, is kind of surprised that Alice is polite to Jake, but she knows Alice is totally on her side and of course Team Edward. Bella tries to share her dorm room story, etc. with Jake, but he either doesn't get it or doesn't care. I loves that Alice stayed in she and Bella’s room, forcing them to go elsewhere, I know Bella didn't mind! I felt bad for Bella when Jake kissed her in the hallway, it made her uncomfortable. I loved it when Alice poked her head out of the door and said oops, sorry. I love Alice. :)On the way to grab a bite to eat off campus, Bella spots Edward leaving the laundry room with Jasper, Jasper waves. *slapping forehead* I'm gonna cruise now this review is way too long and bannerday is going to kick my ass! :) The wave from Jasper starts Jake with his stupid questions. I laughed when Jake saw Edward and stood up taller and puffed his chest out. Men, pfft. Flannel shirt, bad. Shit hits the fan, Jake starts yelling at Bella, spouting a bunch of shit without thinking how it sounds, Edward is storming down the hill to kick Jakes ass for treating Bella that way, punches fly, here comes the gang to pull Edward and Jake apart and make sure Bella is okay. I loved how everyone was there for Bella and for Edward too. I love how protective Edward was of Bella and how he told Jake off for what he'd said to her. Let me just say this, the shit Jake said was fucked up, I don't care if it was said in the heat of the moment, he may be sorry later and say sorry, but to me that's no excuse. I could just see Edwards face all sad and worried as Jasper and Alice drug him up the hill. I feel bad for Bella because she still has to deal with Jake and it will be difficult, but I feel better knowing he'll soon be gone. It seemed to me that Bella was always aware of where Edward was or before the punches started flying, she was thinking of him even with all the crap that was going on.  I loved this chapter SFM, It started out so awesome and by the time Jake showed up I was on the edge of my seat. Let’s get this over with so Edward and Bella can be happy again! J 

I



Author's Response:

I guess this chapter was kind of the calm before the storm. Edward can't keep his hands off of Bella, he knows that Jake is coming and that Bella will be his at some point in the future, he's silly and funny and playful and giddy. And Bella is having fun with him because he's finally beginning to let go, and face it, he's just so much more fun than Jake.

The Movie Night is one of my favorite scenes---from Jasper picking out an eclectic assortment always, to greeting them at the door. I love the m&m/skittles scene, because it's the first time Edward really lets go, and even Alice and Jasper are completely unprepared for it. They really didn't know how much this was developing because most of the time when E & B are together, they are alone, so A & J didn't get to see much of a progression, and all of a sudden, THIS? Holy Moly! Tickle fights with hot boys are always sexy.

The fun and carefree high of that part of the chapter takes an abrupt turn--I like how you called it a train wreck for the whole gang--because that is really what happened. Everyone was involved, which is good, when you have your little support system.

I love the Edward/Jacob pissing contest--whether it's subtle--walking by one another puffing out their chests, or more deliberate, like throwing punches.

I'm curious to know if you hated Jake any less after reading the chapter after this one? I wanted the hate to let up on him.

Thanks for the Chapterlove! and of course thanks for taking the time to review, review, review, like you do! :)

Until next time

-bannerday

Reviewer: hisbrandofheroin (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 04:56 AM · On: Chapter 1: Putting the Move On

Splendid job, I think those two are going to have a very passionate relationship by the way things have already started. Nice work!



Author's Response:

Oh of course you are right, HBoH! You can tell by how much they annoy each other that they are just going to fall in tremendous love with eachother, can't you? Glad you liked the chapter. Thanks for the compliments.

-bannerday

Reviewer: tears (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 12:37 AM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

the new chapter were wonderful...some of my favorites.  totally enjoying this story



Author's Response:

Hi tears!

Glad you liked chapter 33, hope you enjoy the next one as well. Thanks for letting me know. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: JungleQueen1029 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 12:30 AM · On: Chapter 4: Ground Rules

can't wait to read the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Hope you are still enjoying, JQ! There are a few slow chapters right about where you are, but I have to set things up for down the road, so just keep reading, just keep reading, just keep reading, reading, reading... :)

-bannerday

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 11:34 PM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

I'm laughing at myself again! I love the opening paragraph so much, but I can't quote the whole thing! I loved what Edward thought about holding Bella *And fuck me, it just felt so wonderful.* Oh Edward, you are falling so much farther and faster now. I felt bad when he was thinking about the connection he felt and needed, and that it wasn't really his to keep at this point.Edward needs a hug again, the thought that Jake was coming up this weekend to see Bella made Edwards stomach hurt. This guy has it bad if he thinks he's gonna worry so much that he'll get an ulcer. My heart ached for him as he thought about Bella not being his, but wanting her to be his. He wanted to throw up just thinking about Jake possibly staying in the dorm or worse, in Bellas room, poor Edward. I forgot how poignant it was when Edward thought that it had been a long time since he'd held a girl that way, not just any ole girl, but that it had been Bella that he'd been holding that way. This made him see how badly he needed and craved this connection with her. Bella is bringing Edward back to life, not just any ole girl. Oh man, it killed me when he thought*She wasn't mine, but it was harder and harder to think of her as someone else's. I wanted her for myself.* Poor Edward didn't even want to be on campus when Jake was there, who could blame him? He didn't want to see Jake, or watch them together, especially if they made up. He didn't even want to be around the gang, he thought they would just pity him, and this part killed me 'watch them have what he didn't' *heavy sigh* I'll bet Edward just wanted to crawl into a hole or crawl under a rock at this point, but he'd told Bella he'd be there for her. I think Edward is already falling in love with Bella by now, as much as it hurts him for all of the reasons I just wrote about and more. Edward was feeling the pain of a loss that hadn't even happened yet, the more he analyzed, the more he thought he'd lose his mind about this. He's got it so bad for Bella. Of course he'd try to stay as busy as possible and let the chips fall where they may, what else could he do? Bella of course was trying to stay busy and just get to the end of the week. She needed to stay focused on what she was going to do about Jake, but she thought about wanting to spend time with Edward. (can we say priorities?)  Here's the kicker; Bella thought about Jake*I honestly couldn't decide how I truly felt about him anymore. That couldn't be a good thing.*I'd think not, Bella. And the cycle continues, the same as Edward, Bella couldn't help but think about his feelings. This thought by Bella about Edward held a lot of weight for me *I think if I were in his place I would probably have felt physically ill. I actually did feel ill contemplating the weekend ahead* Funny how E/B's minds almost work as one at times isn't it? No way could Bella not think about Edward and all his wonderfulness, and she missed him. *I was coming to terms with how important he was becoming to me* Ah, the text messages, those naughty little innuendos. I laughed at how fast she busted her ass to get to see him; missing a certain someone are we Bella? I especially noted that he just stood there, draped across the doorway as he whipped the door open, I really pictured it, Holy crap! I may have even drooled a bit. Ok, so were you channeling a certain movie with the line "Bella, you had me at, do you want to go workout? *smirk* I loved their naughty little comments to each other, thinking to myself, ya you may think this is funny and all, but look deeper into yourselves. I loved how playful they were with each other like racing to the fitness center. It was like they hadn't spent any time apart, or picked right up where they left off, it was so natural, like they were always like this. You could just tell how damn happy they were to see each other; it had only been three or four days, but that says it all doesn't it? Again I say, get a clue E/B! I love how hot and bothered Bella always gets when Edward gets even a little close, innocent as it may seem to her, but I think Edward likes to tease her, I don't think he can help it. I think she likes it too. Ironic that as soon as Edward tells her he's going home for the weekend, she worries that she wasted all that time trying to avoid him and is obviously upset at his leaving. Of course her brain kicked in and she realized that this would be awkward for him to be there around Jake. When Edward told her that he thought it best he not be there, you knew it wasn't just for his benefit, he didn't want to be any deterrent to Bella. I just wanted to hold him and Bella and tell them it would be alright when Edward said he didn't want to see her with Jake or wonder what he might be doing with her because I knew this was hard for Edward to say and for Bella to hear. The worst part was when Edward said "And if I'm gone...Alice can stay with Jasper and you can have your room." Oh my gawd, that must have killed him to say let alone have to think about again. Then the sun shone for a moment for me when Edwards words sunk in for Bella and she realizes how she really felt about Edward. I wanted to sing a happy song when Bella said "I don't think I can be with Jacob anymore." :D And she asked Edward to stay, that she didn't want him to go home, that she needed him to stay. When he said he would stay if she wanted him too and that he'd be there for her, I melted into a puddle. I loved what Edward thought about her asking him to stay *You'd better fucking believe I'll stay.* :D It was so sweet of Bella to worry that she was being selfish or using Edward. I don't think she realizes he'd probably take a bullet for her at this point, but I think she is real close to figuring it out. Oh cripes, Alice and Jasper in the swanky fort. I love the swanky fort. I think I was just as glad as Bella was that Jasper wasn't wearing his 'kilt'. LMAO It was funny hearing Jasper tell Bella how Edward had just stood, posing in the doorway of their room earlier, until she knocked. I laughed so much at Jaspers dialog about Edward being silly, I totally pictured him and his reactions an gestures, he cracks me up so bad! :) It was cute when Alice told Bella that she was 'waking up the happy in Edward' I thought that was so Alice. As Bella's in the shower she starts to analyse and wonder about Edward and things; the lightbulb finally comes on when she realizes he had been telling her in not so many words how much he cares for her and that he was jealous. She finally admits to herself how very much she cares about Edward. *Finally* Her realizations kept coming, it was more important for her to not hurt Edward than it was to be with Jake in a physical way anymore and that she wasn't in love with Jake anymore. *Let's party* I loved it when Bella came back from her shower to find Alice still in the swanky fort under the twinkle lights (I forgot to tell you, I know all about those twinkle lights *winkwink*) and Bella told Alice all that she had said to Edward earlier. I could hardly contain myself when Bella told Alice that she really cared about Edward. :D Of course Alice already knew, she'd seen it coming. *wink*



Author's Response:

Hi again 1918EC!

I have a really close connection to the Edward in this chapter. This is a little bit autobiographical. I had a Jake in college and he was far away, and we'd gone out for about two and a half years. Things were suddenly intense for me, because I "transferred" to a university and so much was so different for me. My boyfriend at the time coulldn't really relate, and so gradually, I became friends with a few people in the dorm--one in particular, a hottie that numerous girls had been chasing around, but he wasn't really the girlfriend type. We got closer and closer and suddenly he was my Edward, helping me deal with living with my Victoria, and then helping to build me a swanky fort with my next roommate, my Alice. Anyway, from Halloween, when my Jake came for a very uncomfortable visit, until Thanksgiving, when I finally broke off with Jake and called Edward crying that I'd done it....oh, God that was a terrible period of time for me and a horrific weekend for me and two very lovely young men. But my Edward had needed to leave for the weekend because he couldn't take being around and wondering what was happening. (At that point, nothing.) Ahhh, the ordeals of youth and growing pains.

Anyway, now you know where some of this stuff comes from. Most of the rest of it comes from crazy corners of my brain.

So, E * B do often feel similarly about things or even have similar thoughts or say essentially the same things. Makes it entertaining, and makes you feel like they belong together. I like when they are "sexy-texty" with their cell phones. More of that stuff coming.  They really drive each other a little crazy with their seemingly innocuous sexual innuendos. that's when Bella does some of her best blushing.

Jasper and Alice are cute friends for Edward. It's almost like Jasper is like a spare Dad for Edward, I guess because he has the connection with alice. He sort of watches over Edward. I guess that would be a pretty important position--He's Edward's best friend, and he's Edward's twin's boyfriend--the twin thing is usually so close anyway, so Jasper is very nearly family to Edward, or maybe even something beyond that.

Don't you just love how happy Alice is when Bella finally admits to her that she has feelings for Edward. And of course Alice already knows.

-bannerday

Reviewer: JungleQueen1029 (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 11:25 PM · On: Chapter 2: Settling Down, Settling In

Keep it coming......



Author's Response:

Thanks Jungle Queen. I certainly will. Hope you are continuing to enjoy. I've been slow getting back to reviews. But I'm back now, so DO ME, BABY! REVIEW ME!

-bannerday

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 09:05 PM · On: Chapter 18: Plunging Into the Deep End

I started to read ch.19 and realized I did leave you a review for ch.18, shame on me, so here it is!*Well, there were a few things that caught my attention when Angela and Jessica came over to see Alice and Bellas dorm room. For instance; when Angela asked Bella if she wouldn't worry about falling out of bed and when they both wished Bella best of luck staying where she belonged when sleeping, I wondered what Bella might have been thinking at those comments. ;) Here's some more clues for you Bella; thinking her relationship with Jake was turning into a series of phone calls that left her feeling anxious, upset, and restless. I'll bet Jake doesn't ever take Bellas feelings into account when he's being such a douche bag to her. When Bella was on the phone with Jake at the fitness center, she was trying to be polite and hold the phone so Jake didn't have to listen to Angela and Jessica talking (because who wants to call to talk to someone and end up listening to other people talk, that's just rude) anyway, it seemed to me that as soon as Jessica saw that Bella was putting her phone back up to her ear, she opened her big mouth about Edward coming to pick Bella up. It sort of felt to me like Jess was trying to cause trouble. I'm probably imaging things again. :) So oh crap, Jake had to have heard that and of course the conversation got heated, as much as I felt Jake had a right to be frustrated with the situation because he was back home and Bella was at school, I got really pissed at some of the crap he said to her, then the immature little shit hung up on her. Real mature Jake! Edward sure loves to relive every moment and conversation he's spent or had with Bella no matter how casual, isn't that sweet? :) It was so nice of Edward to drop everything and go pick up Bella from the fitness center. Of course when Bella found out that he'd just gotten out of the shower she couldn't help her mind from wandering to thoughts of him standing in the shower all wet and naked. (me too!) :) When Edward showed up, something she thought struck me *I knew he had quickly dropped everything to come get me.He was thoughtful and unselfish. I was feeling lousy, so it was nice to reflect on someone doing something for me because they cared about me. He wanted me to be safe. He was protective.* I thought, keep letting that stuff sink in Bella you'll get it eventually. Oh my gawd, after they got back to the dorm and were sitting in the car (because I'm sure neither one wanted to leave) Bellas cell rang, it was Jake so Edward, ever the gentleman waited outside his own car in the cold so Bella could have some privacy. It must have hard for Edward to do that, not knowing what was being said it that conversation, and I'm sure he was dying to know. I thought it was telling as Bella said Hello to Jake, her eyes went right to Edward leaning against his car, noticing how his broad shoulders slumped a little forlornly. Bella cares so much for Edward that she knows how hard this is for him too. I rolled my eyes as usual at some of Jakes stupid questions and I could not believe that little punk ass asked her if she had slept with Edward. Jake, jealous or not obviously doesn't know Bella as well as he thinks he does; oh don't get me started on that, I could go on and on. Even with the intense conversation going on with Jake Bella could still focus and worry about Edward. (getting a clue pretty soon you two?) This thought from Bella got to me*We were all so miserable and we were sharing this miserable moment together, apart.*After Bella got out of the car and Edward saw how upset she was of course her pulled her into his arms, that couldn't have been easy for either of them being that close, but he cared about her and wanted to comfort her. I knew Edwards body would betray him as he held Bella that close, how could it not? I felt so bad for him, he wants her so much, but he would never step on Jakes toes or hurt Bella. It was quite humorous that as much as Edward tried to break away from Bella so she wouldn't notice how 'hard' this was for him to hold her like that, she still noticed. *I looked up at him, wishing fleetingly that it were just he and I, that there was nothing stopping us, wondering what it would feel like to just take that step and let it happen* And Edward was thinking just how badly he wanted to kiss her. I think they are both on the same page, for the most part, but the pages aren't turning fast enough for me! Or for them, at least that's what I think. I loved the whole 'people I care about' comments between the two of them and the fact that he held her hand as they walked back to the dorm.*Cute and funny was a lot safer and easier to deal with right now than smoldering and yearning and not being in the right place, mentally or emotionally, to just let go* But I think they would both like to just let go!



Author's Response:

I think Jessica in this story is just a gossipy airhead. She's not so evil. She's got her sights on Mike Newton now, although she apparently tried to hit on Edward unsuccessfully a few times while drunk or otherwise. I don't think she has any animosity toward Edward, expecially now that he's gotten a little friendlier and ate lunch with her and Angela and Bella. They've seen that he's friendly. he just had other issues going on in the past.

Jake is immature and his behavior hwlps illustrate how much more mature Edward is. Jake is cramping Bella's style and Edward is helping her to blossom. Edward also is very intuitive, and able to put himself in her situation. Everything that he does is becoming "for her" focused. He wants to protect her, help her, entertain her, take care of her, etc. He's just head over heels in love.

And I'm so glad you liked my love triangle observation: We were alll so miserable and we were sharing this miserable moment together, apart. Jake's in Forks, Edward's parked on the hood of the car, Bella's inside the car, yet they were all sharing that uncomfortable, unhappy moment.

You know that they would just "go for it" if there was no Jake situation to clean up first.

Thanks for the review and all of your observations and reflections on the story.

-bannerday

Reviewer: gypsymomma (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 12:24 AM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

Finally and wow I wish my first date or hell any date with my husband was like that haha

Author's Response:

We should probably enroll our hubs in some Dateward classes. I think mine needs a refresher course.

Thanks for the review, gypsymomma. Keep inn touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: amber133 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 10:40 AM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

wow, i cant read to more, i really want them to sleep together.

 



Author's Response:

Hi amber! Thanks for the wow. ;) We all want them to sleep together. The only thing we want more in this world, is for each of us to actuall BE Bella. am I right? Now, good things come to those who wait. And nothing ever seems to work out quite like you expect it. Those are mottos to live by and certainly mottos to write fan fiction by. Hope you enjoy chapter 34. Keep me posted.

Thanks for taking the time to review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: bellybean (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 07:39 AM · On: Chapter 27: Comparing Notes

Edward is so good with the breaks... loved all the recounting of events between Alice and Bella, and the last few paragraphs were so sweet.

Reviewer: bellybean (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 07:38 AM · On: Chapter 27: Comparing Notes

Edward is so good with the breaks... loved all the recounting of events between Alice and Bella, and the last few paragraphs were so sweet.

Author's Response:

Hi bellybean. I know I have some catching up to do with you and all of your reviews. Thanks for leaving them all. I didn't mean to ignore you, I was working on chapter 34 and it just wouldn't behave. I love slightly out of Controlward. Alice is such a cute friend. It's good for her to fill in the blanks and get her own questions answered. Real friends would do the same.

Thanks for reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: newecullen1 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 06:24 AM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

o edward is really good. i mean he has me over here blushing like a virgin on her wedding night. i had to clear the steam off my glasses from seeing these two at the resturant. i know what's coming next and i will not torture my poor glasses. i'll leave them in the case lol kudos girly



Author's Response:

Oh new, glad to know you got all fogged up with Steamyward. He does a damn good date, doesn't he? I guess he's been storing it up these past three years. Don't get too fogged up over chapter 34. Enjoy. Glasses optional.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 06:19 AM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

I'm deliriously happy! That is all I can say at this time. Oh, wait a minute, I think now I just might be looking forward to Jake's impending visit, though it won't be easy for Bella. Oh she better break it off with him and not chicken out, I might have to shake her severely. Or maybe I won't have to, Jasper is already plotting Jakes demise. :) Oh gee, I'm sure he'll bring her a b-day present, I wonder what it will be? I wonder if Edward will get her something as well, and what will that be? I can't wait, I'm almost as giddy as Alice! I laughed so hard at her and Jasper. I'm not sure why I feel this way, but could it be bad that Angela and Jessica think there is something going on between E/B? I'm probably thinking too much. Oh, and I so loved the text messages, obviously, that's why I'm deliriously happy. I also thought Edward was so cute going over and over every conversation, every moment, just everything that had transpired between himself and Bella for the past week, especially the text messages. I think I sqeaked a bit when I thought Edward was going to kiss Bella! I know I have more to say, but it's time to go read!



Author's Response:

So by now, all of your birthday musings have been answered. You've read the chapter and to some of your questions "yes" and to others "no" .;)

I refrained from making Jessica very annoying in this story. Bella doesn't spend enough time with her anyway. Angela I love--she's almost always the good, down to Earth girl who you can get an unbiased opinion from.

I like the text message idea in this story. It's like pasing little love notes.

Edward always overthinks everything--of course he goes back over an entire week, reflecting on what Bella did/said/how she looked, etc. He's obsessed, he just doesn't realize.

-bannerday

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 05:16 AM · On: Chapter 16: It's Not Always a Picnic

Finally, Edwards story. I really guessed that one wrong. How sad, it certainly explains a lot. Poor guy, I wanted to give him a hug. He obviously told Bella because he trusts her. I can't stop grinning, they are getting closer by the minute now. Holy crap, Jake's visiting on the weekend of Bellas birthday, I hope he takes a hike, that would be the best present he could give her. I know, I'm a rotten person. ;) Besides that would be too easy, I have a strange feeling he won't be gone fast enough for my liking. I loved Bella and Edward at the grocery picking out ice cream, that was so cute, and gee, didn't they seem so comfortable with each other. I almost choked when Bella hugged Edward up on the roof. :O I just loved this whole chapter, too many things to comment on, I just want to keep reading! =) One more thought, what if Alice finds out about Bellas B-day, I can only imagine. I also can't wait to see what happens when Edward and Jake come face to face, this should be good. Oh, and I crack up at Jasper and Emmetts obsession with the thrift store!



Author's Response:

Edward's story does explain a lot, now you know why he was so stand-offish and uninterested and why he came off rude and stuck up.

 I like your idea of Jake's birthday present for Bella. ;)

Yup, when Edward and Jake come face-to-face things sure do get interesting. But you know that now!

The thrift store--I'll have to get those boys back there shopping for ridiculous stuff again. Let's see...what does Edward need?

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 04:20 AM · On: Chapter 15: Dawn of the Dilemma

Nice dream Bella, I've had a few of those myself. I'm just saying. ;) I wonder if she did say Edward's name and Alice just didn't tell her. Jake was an ass, so what's new? I almost can't believe that assinine message he left on his voicemail, what a tool. I'm so tired of his twenty questions too. I think Bella has just felt comfortable in her relationship with Jake, it was easy. She needs to hurry the Hell up and realize that it's time to move on, after all what she really wants is there right in front of her. Besides, she did forget to call Jake for four days, I think her mind just might have been a little preoccupied with things other than classes and moving into Alice's room. I just knew Emmett was going to get those damn assless chaps! So, Bella asked Edward to go to the store with her huh? I thought she needed to figure things out about Jake, now how can she possibly do that with Hotward in the car with her? *smirk*



Author's Response:

No, she didn't say his name in the dream, but at an earlier point in time yuou were wondering if she'we were ever going to see who the person chasing her was---and now you know...YES. Also, that dream is going to seem familiar to her in real life shortly. What can be said about Jerkob that hasn't already been said? And yes, forgetting to call your boyfriend for four days, is not a good indicator of healthy relationships.

Thanks for reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 03:28 AM · On: Chapter 14: Partial to the Blush

This is becoming excruciating. I'm so looking forward to Jakes visit, he and Bella will probably get into some stupid fight and turn around and make up or some such crap. Or maybe Edward will beat the shit out of him. Sorry, this story is getting the better of me, I just need to keep reading as fast as possible. And no they didn't need to touch each other as they were saving each other at the party, but I think they both rather enjoyed it...



Author's Response:

You were right with this review when you mentioned Edward beating the shit out of Jake. Now you already know that.

And yes, you know they enjoyed the touch at the house party. It wasn't necessary, and yet, they probably had such itchy fingers for each other.

;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 02:33 AM · On: Chapter 13: Your Place Or Mine?

And, I'm back for the other review I owe you, you know I love ya! Again I'll just hit the highlights *Of course Bella's feeling the effects of being in Edwards arms, I mean who wouldn't? But I think she feels guilty for liking it. I knew it was bad after Edward took off out the door and Alice and Jasper had forlorn looks on their faces. When Alice said "Oh Bella, do you really not know what's going on?" and "Bella, Edward really cares for you." I fought to keep reading, the sadness was slowly creeping in on me. When Alice told Bella a bit about Edwards past, it left me more curious than ever. The whole conversation between Edward and Bella when she went to his room just about sank me. I noticed right away in her tirade about Jake that she never once said anything about being in love with him, of course Edward picked on that too. He had to feel some hope way down deep inside. Well shit, she told him that she cared about him and that she knew he cared about her. Poor Bella, this reminds me of the words in an old song "Torn between two lover's, feeling like a fool" or something like that, anyway for me those words fit this situation a bit. Bella's gonna have to choose and this is killing her because she doesn't want to hurt anyone, more specifically, Edward or Jake. She has to do it, she can't live like this. After Bella apologized for saying too much to Edward; this is the part that really killed me when Edward said "I'm glad you said them. It's nice to know those things. But you have my word Bella, I won't do anything with that knowledge. I won't act on it. I can be noble. I know you care about your boyfriend." It was kind of funny when Bella was telling Edward about Jake and how many times she used the words 'want and wants'  Edward thought about being friends with Bella *And if that's all I'll be, I'll tell myself it's enough* The last part of this chapter made me want to cry. *sob, sniff*



Author's Response:

Okay 1918EC, I said I'd do one reply and then I have to get to bed. This chapter was quite turmoil-filled. The move and rearrangement, her room, his room, her room. Back and forth. So, you are right, Bella is feeling guilty because she's thinking more and more about Edward, less and less about Jake. Edward thinks he can just brazen it out and not feel--but we know that won't work. When she fell off the bed and he caught her, it was the dam bursting for both of them. And you noticed that she never said she loved Jake, so she just feels she has to be loyal to him. But that isn't the same as love. edward is a good guy, he doesn't want to be the bad guy and stir things up between Bella and Jake, simply because he knows that would hurt her---even though he sees it coming. In the end, he wants her however he can have her. even if it's not enough. But the good news is, this is only chapter 13. Things get better. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: Sandra (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 01:57 AM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

Ciao bannerday :)

Pixzilla is a great name; sounds kinda cute, yet also lethal. Just like Alice. Enigmatique sounds cool, too. Her secret power is the skill to tame the Wii Wonder.

Emmett as Frank N Furter..he would proudly rock the corset, probably demand Rosalie to do his makeup and make it perfect and pout if no one hits on him.

Oh my..I didn't even realize the Cream-Ward thing. But, it is a damn fine visual. So is Edward in a loincloth. Wonderful things (like the Tarzan-esque visual) can be inspired from shudderworthy things (like the unmentionable swimsuit visual).

But to the new chapter:

We walked inside and down a stairway to the hostess’ station where the hostess greeted us with a smile. Well, actually she greeted me briefly with a smile before she noticed Edward and then her eyes glazed over. Her awestruck eyes were riveted on Edward’s face and she seemed incapable of saying anything else until he finally spoke up, trying to help her out of her stupor. ... I'd say her reaction was calm and collected seeing as she also could've jumped him, fainted, melted into a gooey puddle, planned Bella's untimely death to get to Gah! or all of these.

The waitress had begun to pour, but stopped instantly, looking at me with wide eyes. Then her eyes traveled over to Edward where they narrowed slightly.
"You did all this for her for a
first date?"
I know what she's thinking there: a) As soon as I get home I'm gonna kick my boyfriend's ass, b) I need to find better dates or c) I don't know who he is, but can we clone him?

I wondered how many hours I could take of this; existing in a constant semi-aroused, aroused, or overly aroused state, before I lost my mind completely.
  Not many.

The palm reading was so cute.. "There's some guy after your heart!".. He already stole it and it doesn't look like he's planning on giving it back anytime soon.

And Edward freaking himself out once more: Why? What was wrong? I hadn’t thought something inappropriate out loud, had I? I wondered if I'd come on too strong, giving her that necklace, or maybe it was the silly marriage proposal conversation; maybe it seemed I'd gotten too serious and she wanted to end the evening before I really went nuts.  For someone existing in a constant semi-aroused, aroused, or overly aroused state, he's got a hard time connecting the dots. Guess his blood's not in his brain right now ;)

Nice cliffie!  'Will the brakes hold? Will someone fall out of the DFSF? Is Edward gonna combust? Find out in the next installment of The transfer'

This restaurant sounds like fun, with the trapeze and Tarot cards and all. Plus, Italian cuisine = Always yummy. Well, almost always. I stayed in a hotel in Rome once and the food was horrible. Made the map of the city with all the McDonald's marked out in it come in handy.

Now I'm hungry..

See you next chapter :)



Author's Response:

Oh Sandra, Sandra, Sandra,

I've missed you. I've been so busy with freakin chapter 34 that I'm so far behind on reviews. I try to catch people who have just started the story and are reviewing old chapters, and then I let my loyal reviewers just hang from the chandelier and wait for me. Sorry to keep you hanging.

I always have such a good laugh (well, actually numerous good laughs)_ when I read your review. Glad you liked the super hero names for Alice and Rose. Pixzilla (lethally cute) and Enigmatique (taming the Wii Wonder). Kellan Lutz would make a lovely Frank N Furter. And now I'm just goning to say "Cream-Ward" just to give you something to think about.

Now as to what you had to say about the actual chapter 33:

Edward did manage to get out of the restaurant without any strange woman accosting him--other than the grandmotherly Charlotte, who actually accosted Bella.

You listed the waitress' choice a,b,and c. What about d: "Hopefully no one will notice me as I slip out the back door and follow this hot-ass guy home, knocking his girlfriend unconscious and carting him off to the nearest bedroom and tying him to the bed posts."

I hate to say it, but Blueballward is going to be turning a deeper shade of indigo. Just letting you know. Get the ice pack ready.

Edward the mind-reader/palm-reader can read any part of my body that he desires. He is awfully cute.

I think I quite possible love horny, conflicted, analytical Edward the best.

I think you were the only one to say anything about them winding up in the DFSF, but of course that's where things are leading.

The Pink Door is a real restaurant in Seattle. I think it sounds like the perfect place for these two entertaining young people.

The next chapter was a freakin beast to write. What a mess. I think I finally got it right. We'll see what everyone says when it gets posted.

Keep in touch . :)

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.