Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2010 01:34 AM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

Edward's rules... Squee!
Maybe the wait was about over. ... Squee!
"Rules are made to be broken." ... Squee!
The red carpet... Squee!
The dozen candles... Squee!
The eleven orange roses... Squee!
Ambiance, enchantment, and desire! Gah! ... Squee! (So much better than Lions and tigers and bear, oh my!)
"Oh, honey, he's a keeper." ... Squee!
"Oh, Dearie, I hope you're going to say 'yes.'" ... Squee!
"isabella Marie Swan..." ... Squee! Squee! Squee! lol
"Yes!... Yes!... Yes! I will." ... Squee!
"I might as well sit next to my future wife." ... Squee!
"I don't need a Tarot card reader to tell me that." ... Squee!
She fed him tiramisu! ... Squee!
His explanation about the Celtic knot! ... Squee! Squee! Squee!
Enchantment and desire... and... "they won't be home..." SQUEEEEEEE!

Oh, thank goodness, there's another chapter waiting for me to read it! After that squee-fest, I don't know how much more I can take for one night, though! lol



Author's Response:

WOW! Just wow, ladyrip! You had a regular squeefest last chapter! I hope you've got lots of paper towels to clean that all up. I know a little squee goes a long way, but really girlriend, get yourself a squeegee and clean that up before anybody sees it!

Now, that being said, SSSSQQQQQUUUUUEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I really loved how you loved what I wrote (about them and their love). They could barely get out of the parking lot, much less drive to their destination and back home without having their hands all over each other.

Some cute things happened in that restaurant, no? Oh, that mock proposal, that Edward boy is a wicked devil. In sexy black pants and nothing else by the end of the chapter. Bella should have demolished Fort Knox earlier in the evening.

You are the only one to have mentioned "I might as well sit next to my future wife."  I was kind of surprised. Of course she's his future wife! And look! It's going to happen in the far off future, but he's said it way back when. ;)

Did you like the "eternity" aspect of the Celtic knot? And it's true, actually.

Next chapter coming up tonight or tomorrow I hope.  Thanks for the review. Keep in touch!

-bannerday

Reviewer: zimphella (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 11:29 PM · On: Chapter 34: A Change in Plans

Once again a great chapter!  Loved all that Edward loving. And he's so sweet just being there for her. 



Author's Response:

Hi zim! Thanks for the compliment and the Edwardlove. He's head over heels for our girl B!

Thanks for reviewing. Keep in touch. Next chapter today or tomorrow!

-bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 11:12 PM · On: Chapter 32: Rocking His World

All I can say is SQUEEEEEE! That was awesome! On to the next one....



Author's Response:

Ladyrip! Hi! glad I got you SQUEEING all over yourself. Chapter 32 was fun--Bella's pre-date prep. Glad you liked it and squeed about it.

Thanks, bannerday

Reviewer: ande (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 02:08 PM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

 I love how you've made Edward and Bella so fun. I like that they play along with each other's crazyness and enjoy it.



Author's Response:

Thanks ande! I think they're too young to be real downers, and besides they are all human and we humans live for good times, don't we? Oh, and a little romance. Oh, and a naked Edward here or there too. Am I right or am I right? They are the perfect amount of crazy for eachother. It's funny--Jasper, who is one of the oddest characters I have here, is the one who observed that they're a little bit odd, when he was speaking to Alice at two different times. So yes, they are a little bit different, they are both smart and funny and it has taken each other to bring that out in themselves. They have come to life. ;)

Thanks for the review. New update tonight or tomorrow hopefully. Please keep in touch!

-bannerday

 

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 09:13 AM · On: Chapter 34: A Change in Plans

Oh let me tell you, it better be a damn good hiding place, and no, I will find you in the swanky fort, so don't bother. I guess I deserve to suffer for the next chapter, since I'm way behind on my reviews. I got on a wild reading tear tonight, I couldn't help myself! The story was heating up, Edward and Bella were heating up, and Hell, I was heating up! I could not stop reading! This is getting so good! I'll backtrack a bit***I was grinning like a fool as they were both getting ready for their date, I think I was nervous too. I couldn't stop grinning when Emmett and Jasper were begging to go with Edward to Bellas room to pick her up for their date, and I was ridiculously giddy with anticipation as her door opened and Edward saw how beautiful she looked. Of course he looked fucking hot as well. I thought Jasper, Alice, Rose, and Emmett were so damn cute taking pictures of them, you would have thought it was a wedding or something, too cute! And again so cute when they watched Edward and Bella as they left for their date, just like a set of proud parents. :) Oh my God, the date was unfucking believable. Edward is so romantic I can hardly stand it. Loved the orange roses and the sentiment behind them, I knew when he bought that necklace that day that he was going to give it to Bella, I just didn't know when. Oh, the date was so, just, oh, I have no words. My mouth dropped open when Bella gave Edward one of those roses and mentioned that she didn't want to go to the movie and that the guys weren't home and she just wanted to 'hang out'  I was so excited as I kept reading! I guess she'd make up her mind that she didn't need to hear him say the words that she knew he felt. I was hoping that they would tell each other 'I love you' by the end of this chapter. *yet another reason for you to go hide! :)*  Earlier when Edward had wondered what 'stuff' Bella had bought to wear on their date, I'm sure he didn't expect he'd be seeing the 'stuff' under her dress, though I'm sure he hoped. Sure, then you leave us hanging, with Edward left in just his pants, and Bella in her skimpy, sexy underwear, which I'm pretty sure were all about to be ripped off! I'm so frustrated right now! I hope Jake and his dad are going to be alright, but now I start worrying. What if they aren't , or what if Jake dies? Bella will be sad for sure, but Edward will be there for her, he's her boyfriend and that's what great boyfreinds do. What if Bella sees this as sign that they were interupted for a reason, that things were going too fast and pushes him away. Oh Hell no! You can not stop something that's in motion already, especially the feelings that Edward and Bella are swept up in, they may not have said it yet but they love each other! Ok, I'm officially freaking out here! I feel some angst on the horizon, I hate angst. :( I know you almost have to have some to appreciate the good parts but don't break Edwards heart, don't keep them apart for too long, if that's where this is headed. I'm scared that if Jake dies or something, that for whatever reason it will keep Edward and Bella apart. Actually I won't be happy at anything that would keep them apart. I was really looking forward to the weekend at Carlisle and Esme's with the rest of the gang, you know happy times? Getting back to the angst I feel is coming (I hope it's not too bad, or that I'm completely off base) Bella has already had some angst, her break-up with Jake. Ya, I know, not enough angst right? Edward has had enough angst to last him a lifetime. I feel like I'm drowning, my pessimism is pulling me down, and I just want to go hang out in the swanky fort and look up at the twinkle lights. Maybe Alice can cheer me up. I'll be there pouting until the next chapter, just so you know where to find me. I still love you! :)



Author's Response:

Hi 1918EC!

You have officially caught up! Congratulations! Okay, so I've been hiding under my desk, but I decided not to stay there. I didn't see a lynch mob and I realized that the next chapter wouldn't get written if I stayed under the desk where I was hiding with the family dog. I hope you've had a chance to cool back down after all of the heating up: E's, B's, yours, mine, etc.

I love silly Emmett and Jasper watching E as he's getting ready, wanting to be part of the pre-date presentation. Em, Ro, Jazz and Al are cush cute little parents, or cheerleaders for E, aren't they? Makes you realize just how long he has been kind of a loner. They must know he's been a fifth wheel, and now he's found his companion wheel.

Bella was quite the seductress, giving him the rose, hey? She didn't need to hear him say it verbally, his actions spole loud and clear. And the fact that he did it because he enjoyed it, not because he was calculating the effect it would have on her.

Edward got to see all the "stuff" outer and inner. Lucky boy!

Jake and his dad will both live. No one is going to die in this fic. But there will be some things to have to deal with. You'll just have to wait and see. No need to be freaking out on me, 1918, I gotcha! There will be some good stuff in the next chapter. Of course there will be some lows, but there will be a few definite highs too. In fact, that's the title" Highs and Lows. That's life, right?

Happy times at the Cullen Compound are still on the horizon. I'm promising that! You will not be disappointed. There are some great times ahead, so don't you worry.

I'm glad you still love me. I've written chapter 35 and it should be posted tonight or tomorrow, depending upon how fast my validating beta can get to it.

Hear from you soon. Now, go dry your tears and take a big breath. Next chapter will not be too bad. ;) Maybe just a little, but not TOO. :)

-bannerday

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 03:52 AM · On: Chapter 34: A Change in Plans

Jesus honey...holds onto heart...gonna give me cardiac arrest for sure if you yank my emotions around like that! First you get me all flusteres cuz HOLY HELL Edward and Bella are gonna make me combust. The energy those to have is enough to engulf that dorm...DAYUM!!! Then you had to make me go 180 and toss in an accident with Jake and Billy! ARE YOU TRYING TO KILL ME? Like Edward, this night is NOT what I had envisioned, however I am happy that Edward is there for Bella...poor girl is a mess now...



Author's Response:

Hey AJ! Sorry about your near coronary. That was a rollercoaster ride of emotions. Unfortunately it came skidding to a stop right before the big rush drop, and we all had to off-load and climb down. So no, it wasn't what any of us was expecting---well, maybe what one of us was expecting---But the chapter was "A Change in Plans" . My titles are always clues, and sometimes they are double-edged. ;)

Bella is a mess. We'll see what the whole weekend brings. Hmmm...

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday 

Reviewer: CanadianMommmyX2 (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 02:43 AM · On: Chapter 34: A Change in Plans

Yeah you might want to hide.  LOL! I don't know who is more frustrated, me or Edward!
First of all I love how you worked the "heroin" line in there.  Also I think I would sell my left arm for Edward to be splayed out in front of me telling me to remove his shirt(s) (that is saying alot since I am left handed!)
As much as I feel bad for Jake and Billy and hope they are okay, I really, really, want to strangle them both!  Alice is lucky it wasn't her calling because I think I would have helped Edward hide the body!
I was shocked when Edward left Bella after the phone call.  I am so glad he came back to her.  She needed him, he had to be with her.
Can't wait to read more!  Hopefully the "lucky" condom gets used soon, for all our sakes!
CM



Author's Response:

Hi CM!

I hid, but I'm back. I figured if I hid for too long, I wouldn't get chapter 35 up in a timely fashion.

Okay, so here's my reply: We are ALL frustrated---you, me, Bella, Edward, his blue balls, and the rest of fanfictioneers everywhere. It's all Jake's fault! That boy is a constant thorn in our collective side! He needs to be strangled. Maybe we can borrow that satin ribbon that Emmett likes Rose to use when she does that thing he likes so much. *wink wink*.

Thanks for appreciating the nod to Twilight line about the heroin--I like to throw things in from the original, sometimes more obvious, sometimes more subtle. I think that's what makes a good fan fiction.

Oh holy moly, Splayward giving you the green light to just undress him while he watches you would be seriously hot, no?

I think it was just an odd moment after the phone call. Bella's mind was elsewhere, starting to try to organize for a trip home, Edward feeling like he maybe didn't belong in those thoughts. So I think that's why he left and she let him go.But he had to check in on her just because he's Protectward.

Condoms will be discussed on the weekend at the Cullen Compound, so just you wait...!

New chapter up in a day or two.

Thanks for reviewing,

-bannerday

Reviewer: Sandra (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 01:28 AM · On: Chapter 34: A Change in Plans

Dear bannerday,

You must have a lot to do replying to all the reviews and I think it's wonderful that you answer to each and every one, taking the extra time. :)

and now: To the batcave...err....new chapter:

And finally my feelings turned to gnawing trepidation just because I’m me. One of the many reasons why we all love you, dearest AwkWard.

If I had to pick between a movie and spending some unsupervised alone-time with my girl, well, my girl would win every damn time. Fuck the most Oscar winning movie of all time!
... Peter Jackson, James Cameron and whoever directed Ben Hur will not be pleased to hear that. Although hurting Cameron's feelings is fine with me; I'm probably one of the very few people that say: I've seen Titanic once; that has to be enough for one lifetime.

Should have just asked her, Cullen; she’s got it all figured out. ...of course she has it figured out. She's a girl. A girl's mind is a lot like a vampire's mind: We can think of many things at once.

That was then, this is now. I’m her now. I’ve got the edge. ...You got the edge, but no lid and you lost the brakes somewhere between getting dressed and seeing Bella in her red dress.

Emmett sneaking lucky condom into Edward's wallet 'As his resident advisor' :D

Edward drove rather fast; he seemed in a hurry.  ... Duh! Of course he drives fast. He's got no brakes!

He made a face. "I've never much liked my hands." ..First, he doesn't care about his hair (which is, as we've established already, almost blasphemy). Now the hands too? Edward, do an eyesight test, stat!

"Well now, that's not happening; I'm keeping you. Maybe I'll just get rid of them. I think I could do without them." ...Alice and Jasper have already broken up with him anyway :P

Thanks for mentioning the socks; it's funny if you think about it: In most fics, either no one wears socks or they magically disappear when sexy times begin.

As for the sexy times: Definitely a "Holy hell yeah!"

I sat up as Edward sat down next to me, his hand languidly running up and down my spine. I sat there next to him in my underwear; feeling mildly horrified suddenly thinking about speaking to my father while I was wearing only sexy underwear, sitting next to a very impressive half-naked, aroused Edward. ...There's worse. Remember the first part of Bridget Jones' diary? Phone rings...Bridget answers "Bridget Jones, wanton sex goddess, with a very bad man between her thighs... Dad... Hi. " .

Jake the cockblocker. Although, I guess this time we can't really blame him. Unless, of course, the accident was his fault. If so, we'll totally blame him, point fingers and give him even more of a stink eye than usual. Edward's inner beast is probably going crazy now. Here it was, still sitting on its packed suitcase, swinging its legs, ready to pounce and chanting 'Free at last!' and now this. Now it's singing 'I'm blue da ba di da ba da'. Poor Indigoward. Ouch.

And don't go hiding; if you do, the next chapter won't be written and poor Edward will have his blue balls forever. Would you really do that to him?



Author's Response:

Sandra dearest,

My dear wordy girl, once again you've gotten me giggling and squeeing all over myself!

First off--you started out with my fave EPOV line--And finally my feelings turned to gnawing trepidation just because I’m me. It's exactly why anyone would love the Edward in this story. If you don't love this type of Edward, this story is not for you. Although I find that I love most Edwards, just because they're Edwards. I'd probably drool over a babbling loon Edward, as long as he looked the same. A babbling loon Rob wouldn't be too bad either. I'd date either one, with or without my hubs' consent.

On the topic of Cameron's Titanic: I agree, and the only thing more annoying would be to hear Celine sing that damn song one more time.

That was then, this is now. I’m her now. I’ve got the edge. The next line Edward should have thought would have been "And I'm on the edge, headed in the headlong downhill direction." Headlong haha.

Edward drove rather fast; he seemed in a hurry.  ... Duh! Of course he drives fast. He's got no brakes!---I'm imagining he had to do the Fred Flintstone stop using his feet through the undercarriage of the Volvo when he came to a stop in the parking lot back at school.

I had to do the disliking of the hands thing. It's from an interview with Rob. Why Rob dislikes his hands is beyond me, and probably most women that enjoy good visual hand-porn from his photos.

I wonder which of his body parts Edward does like? Never mind. What a ridiculous musing that was.

I like your comment on the socks thing. I know exactly what you mean. Sometimes it's hard to continue reading when you hit some odd little thing like that and it hasn't been resolved in your, the reader's, mind. The other thing I have a dilemma with is a wrong vocabulary word--the misuse of a homonym is my personal pet peeve. ie: She waited with 'baited breath' instead of 'bated breath'. Baited breath would reek, wouldn't it?

At least Bella didn't pull a Bridget Jones on the phone with Pops. Yuk yuk yuk. And at least she didn't Skype him.

Jake performs his job well. As near as I can tell, his job is to upset Bella as much as possible, annoy the hell out of every reader in fanfictiondom, and shovel heaping helpings of anxiety onto Edward's already full plate. Wonder what the pay scale is for that kind of job well done.

Now the poor Indigobeastward has climbed down off of its packed suitcase, put the two train tickets for Orgasmaville back in his wallet, and is lying face-down on the floor singing 'I'm blue, da ba di da ba da, pounding his fist rythmically into the carpet, as a tear puddle grows beneath his little beast face.

awwwww, Beastie, you'll get your chance---just not yet...and probably not next chapter either. But keep your little suitcase packed, because there will coma a day...and so will you.

Don't tell anyone, Sandra, but I'm hoping that if I dilly-dally around a bit, Edward will come track me down and try to intervene with my storyline to alleviate the blue ball situation he's rockin'. I'm hopeful that the resulting author/character dialog will segue into some sexy canoodling on my Damn Fine Swanky Couch. Shit! I've gotta go buy some orange roses!

Next chapter should be up in a day or two or three.

Thanks for the lengthy laughfest/review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: hisbrandofheroin (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2010 10:40 PM · On: Chapter 34: A Change in Plans

Holy Crap, I have so much to say on this chapter, but the main thought is:

 

OMFG I freaking love this story!! It's so awesome!!



Author's Response:

Hi again, HBoH!

Thanks for the Storylove. More stuff going on next chapter. It'll be up in a few days.

-bannerday

Reviewer: gypsymomma (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2010 09:50 PM · On: Chapter 34: A Change in Plans

just when I think theyare finally going to you interupt with the phone not fair lol



Author's Response:

I know! What the hell is wrong with me? We had Alice, Jasper, Emmett and Rose out of the way. We thought the coast was clear. We thought this was it--alone time in the Damn Fine Swanky Fort--time for them to get down and get their swank on. But it really isn't me that's the problem...it's Jake! Damn that boy! Couldn't he have found a better time to land in the hospital? Couldn't he have been in Port Angeles, so Charlie wouldn't have been the one to arrive on the scene? Jake's whole reason for being is to upset Bella, add extra anxiety to Edward's life, and annoy the hell out of us.

I'll do a little author redemption next chapter. ;)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: hmregan13 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2010 09:38 PM · On: Chapter 34: A Change in Plans

LOL...you'd better hide! I'm not sure if I'm more upset about poor Jake and Billy or about Jake indirectly being a cockblocker again! Oh gosh, never saw that one coming- you keep us on our toes!



Author's Response:

I was going to stay in hiding, but I can't work very well under my desk using the laptop, and so chapter 35 would take a LLLLOOOOOOOONNNNG time to complete---plus the family dog hangs out under the desk too, and then he's just in the way. So, I decided to come out of hiding. Of course we all feel bad for Jake and Billy--and of course because we don't yet know the extent of their injuries, but they must be serious if the car was totalled. However, it's easy to be mad at Jake. Couldn't he have found a different day or time to be in an accident? Any time other than about-to-get-nekkid-time? It's like his job in life is to upset Bella, pile additional anxiety on Edward's plate, and irritate every reader in fan-fictiondom.

Glad you didn't see that coming. I'm trying to keep you on your toes. I'd be a lackluster writer if I didn't.:)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: hisbrandofheroin (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2010 09:02 PM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

asokJd'akjg jdf lksjf laskdjf  AHHHHHHHHHH!!!!! Those are the only things that can express my feelings right now.

 

GAH!! It's so enticingly good!! I love it !



Author's Response:

Hi again HBoH!

So sorry about your alphabetic expolosion and meltdown. However, thanks for the GAH! and the compliments and of course the Storylove!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Jealous_of_Bella (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2010 08:39 PM · On: Chapter 34: A Change in Plans

gah! you cock-blocking mean person you!!!!! frigging jake, even when he and bella aren't together he still manages to cause problem for edward and bella. so not cool. however, i liked the first date very much. the scene with the "proposal" was very funny and sweet :) update soon please :)



Author's Response:

Hi there JoB! Yeas, I'm so sorry about the cockiblockiness of this chapter. You'd think Jake could have found a different day or time to be inan automobile accident! Sometimes he can be so irritating! I think his job in life is to upset Bella, annoy all readers in fanfictiondom and heap an additional pile of anxiety onto Edward's already somewhat full plate.

Glad you liked the first date. If Edward's been storing it up for three years it had to be a great one. ;) I thought the whole "proposal" scene was pretty funny. Glad you liked it.

I will update before the weekend. Thanks so much for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: hisbrandofheroin (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2010 08:25 PM · On: Chapter 32: Rocking His World

Ooh!!!!! Speechless after this chapter. My mouth is a gaping hole, I can't even say anything to convey my liking for it. Superb work.



Author's Response:

Thanks HBoH. lots of fun pre-date stuff! Every girl wants that reaction when they go all out and get all dressed up. ;)

Thanks for the compliment.

-bannerday

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2010 05:19 PM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

On EPOV just before the train wreck**I loved that Alice was holding down the fort, would that be the swanky fort? So sweet of Alice to send Jasper so Edward wasn't alone, what a nice and caring sister. I could imagine Edwards face when he realizes what Jake is waving around while he's yelling at Bella, his flannel shirt, oh crap. Poor Edward, from his vantage point it looks like Jake may be getting out of control and may hurt Bella, so he heads down the hill to kick his ass. Reading this from EPOV, I winced at the blow to his ribs from Jake. Emmett took such good care of his bro, kind of side we don't really see in Em, but I knew he had it in him. I loved their guy bonding, then Emmett just had to add in the 'as your Resident Advisor' comment, it just wouldn't be Emmett without it. I don't have much to say on Bella and Jakes talk. I felt bad that Bella was so upset, she didn't want to hurt Jake, but she wasn't in love with him anymore so...but she wanted to remain friends because of their past. I understand where Jake was coming from, but I still don't forgive him for how he handled things with Bella. Whether or not it was wrong or right, I'm just glad it was resolved and that hopefully Bella won't lose her friend. Now on to the good stuff!***Poor Edward, it must have been killing him just waiting for Bella to get back and find out what had happened. I love what Edward thought when he saw what Bella had in her hand as she walked up the hill, his flannel shirt, go ahead Edward, burn that shirt! As anxious as he was to find out the verdict, he would never push it, so he played it cool and just waited and hoped that she would come to him when she was ready to talk about it, cause that's just how thoughtful he is. Now that Bella has broken up with Jake (not that she was all happy or anything) her thoughts went immediatly to Edward. Knowing that he was worried about her and being the kind, caring person she is, she actually felt that maybe she's been unfair to ask him to stay this weekend, but she'd needed him to be there for her. (pretty self explanatory reason for that) My fav part is up on the 'patio'. Edward couldn't have been more caring, sweet and thoughtful. Now we know what the cocoa mix was for, I wonder if he knew they might end up on the roof that evening? I loved that he remembered her b-day *How do you not celebrate the b-day of someone that you care about?* Bella is so lucky to have Edward in her life, and of course visa versa. It's like he knew just what to do to make her feel better; I guess having a little experience to draw on from his experience with heartache helped him understand. I loved his presents to Bella, they were perfect and he remembered about the Oreos. :)  Finally Edward asked where things stood, I'm sure he was just busting at the seams, I'm sure he loved her answer, hope springs eternal. Can't wait for the non-date, ya sure, non-date. I've forgotten to mention how I've loved the way you've sprinkled things from a certain book into your story as I'm sure all your readers have, I love it!



Author's Response:

Hi 1918EC!

Edward had a good support system helping him out on J-day. Alice is like command central -- keeping Jake out of their room, sending Jasper to babysit. And I thought it was time to see a different side of Emmett--he wouldn't be a Resident Advisor if he didn't have some take control aspect to his personality. And Rose wouldn't be with him if he was just a goofball 24/7. So I liked having him do the big brother thing. trying to help Edward physically with the ice packs and emotionally, counseling him a little in his worrying about Bella.

The Jake thing has been dealt with and now we can all move on.

Bella had to go deal with Edward too, once she'd sorted through her day. She couldn't just leave him hanging after she'd asked him to stay for her. And she probably just really needed a hug so she didn't feel so lousy.

You had wondered about the cocoa mix when they first bought it, now you know that it comes in handy up on the patio when it's chilly. It's good for warming your body and soul :)

I think Edward's own heartache has made him more intuitive. He's also been quite and kind of living on the outside edge, probably more of an observer and he's analytical, he's a thinker and an over-analyzer (self-proclaimed!).

Non-date is just a euphemism for date, when one or more of the parties just isn't sure if they want to call it like it is.

I'm always happy when I can sprinkle in somoething from the book, whether it's a direct quote or a similar scene, or just alluding to the whole vampire/werewolf thing.

Thanks again for reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: renesalecau (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2010 03:04 PM · On: Chapter 34: A Change in Plans

now, i am a team jacob fan, but seriously! why does that boy ruin everything?! i'm sure he's fine, but couldn't he have waited until after naked time to get hurt? gah!



Author's Response:

Jake's job in this series/stories is to upset Bella, annoy all of fanfictiondom readers, and heap an extra helping of unneeded anxiety on Edward's already full plate. It's almost like he knew it was naked time and he figured he'd put a stop to it.

Thanks for the review. Chapter 35 up this week.

-bannerday

Reviewer: newecullen1 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2010 06:44 AM · On: Chapter 34: A Change in Plans

no dont hide. i knew it was all too good to be true. life happens. everything cant be perfect. thats why i love your story so much. you keep it realistic. its so sad what happened to jacob and billy. hope they're both doing ok. i must admit that imagining edward fall off that bed is quite hilarious but i dont want our fair edward to get hurt. kudos girly



Author's Response:

Hi newe! I came out of hiding. It was easier than sitting under the desk and trying to work on my laptop. I wanted to reply and of course work on chapter 35. You are right about life happening. Into every fanfic a little angst and heartfail must fall. We're due. But the weekend in Port Angeles is coming, so there is that to look forward to,

Thanks for the Storylove. Neither Jake nor Billy will die. And Edward will not fall off the bed and damage his fineness.

Thanks for the compliments and kudos. Next chapter before the weekend.

-bannerday

Reviewer: bellybean (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2010 06:21 AM · On: Chapter 34: A Change in Plans

grrr... i knew that was going to happen! Well, at least something bad didn't happen to charlie _ that would have been worse :(

Author's Response:

Hi bellybean! The good thing is, you're all caught up. The bad thing is chapter 34 didn't go the way we would have liked it to. But the weekend at Mama C's will still happen as planned, so maybe then??? Remains to be seen. ;)

I'll update before the weekend. Thanks for all your reviews as you caught up. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: bellybean (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2010 05:39 AM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

they are hilarious... fun couple silliness at the restaurant was great!

Author's Response:

They are silly and sweet, aren't they? They sure know how to have a good time together. Such a big change in both of them. If you go back and re-read the first chapters, Edward is such a downer, so cranky and uptight! Now he's letting loose and it's silly and giggly, but still incredibly hot in just a pair of black dress pants.

Thanks for reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Luvtwilight14 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2010 05:07 AM · On: Chapter 34: A Change in Plans

You better hide good, my dearie!!! Ha!  I jest you.  We wont come with fire and pitchforks just yet!    Just when it was getting soooo good.  I knew it from the first ring that something was about to happen so 'it' couldnt happen.  Bummer!!!  Oh the torture of it all.  Maybe after Bella checks out to see if they are alright and she meets Ed in Port Angeles for his mom's bday everything can get good again.  :)>  Sounds like a plan to me, hmmm??

Hugs, Stephanie

*why cant all guys be as romantic as Edward?  Is it so hard?  No!  Gah!



Author's Response:

Oh thank goodness, Luv! The pitchforks and torches are still out in the shed in the garden. Okay, I've decided to come out of hiding to answer some reviews and to work on chapter 35. That ringing of the phone at an inopportune moment. Never a good thing. Yes, the torture, ask Edward about torture. But you're right, they will have Port Angeles and the B-day at the Cullen Compound.

If all guys were as romantic as Edward, there would be no interest in the Twilight Saga whatsoever. ;)

Just sayin'.

Thanks for the review and the giggle.

-bannerday

Reviewer: bellybean (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2010 04:59 AM · On: Chapter 32: Rocking His World

So cute! miss fire bomb!

Author's Response:

The sight that ignites! ;)

Chapter 35 before the weekend.

-bannerday

Reviewer: hisbrandofheroin (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2010 03:54 AM · On: Chapter 29: Mood Lighting and Ambiance

I'm happy and I know it so here's a review!

This review is just for you!

This story is so much fun!

I'll be so sad once its done!



Author's Response:

Hey there HBoH! You'made some seriously quick work of this fic, you rapid reader you! Make sure to sing the following:

I'm glad you were happy and you knew it and wrote a review.

I've read it and now I'm writing back to you.

Glad you think the story's fun.

There's a ways to go before it's done.

I'll try to update in three days or maybe two.

;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: Siren (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2010 03:27 AM · On: Chapter 34: A Change in Plans

Cockblocker! Ll. But definitely an interesing turn of events. Always on my toes with you. *wink*

Loved it!!!!

Looking foward to more..

Love and God bless

Kate:D



Author's Response:

Oh Kate, you're still speaking/writing to me! Thank goodness. Even after the cockyblocky. Thanks for loving it and me. My fic and I appreciate your love.

I'll update before the weekend.

-bannerday

Reviewer: westosobear (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2010 03:20 AM · On: Chapter 34: A Change in Plans

You are a big teaser.



Author's Response:

Oh oso, I'm so sorry! I just can't help myself! But something good is coming your way--or Edward's way---or Bella's way. Well, maybe all three.  I'll update before the weekend.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Twi-Holoic68 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2010 02:58 AM · On: Chapter 34: A Change in Plans

Bannerday.......Hey Bannerday where are you....come out of hiding!!!!!!!!!!!

I have some points to give out!!!!!!! I can't give them out if you're hiding!!!!!!

ALICE!!!!!!!!!! I NEED YOU HELP!!!!!!!! *Alice appears like whirling dervish..with Jasper close on her heels*  "Twi-Ho what's wrong?" she asks in a panicked voice grasp Jasper's arm.  "I can't find Bannerday, she seems to think that she needs to hide, I don't get it..... I mean the date was awesome....Edward and Bella got a little frisky..opps I guess you all aren't suppose to know that...oh well this is important...I understand that it was crappy time for Charlie to call and be all cockblocky but it was for a good reason....no I don't like the fact that the date ended early, but the fact that Jacob and Billy have been in a car accident is pretty important!!!!!!"

"Ok just calm down, we'll find her!" Alice starts running around Bannerday's office finally finding her under her desk biting her nails.

Twi-HO offers a hand to Bannerday, "get up from under there......this is your story, we all know you have a reason for the way things happen!!!!! Now get up here and get your points in this review"!!!!!!!!!!!

OK HERE WE GO!!!!!!!!!

25 points for the DFSF make out session!!!!!!!!!

25 points for Swankyfortward just being the KING OF ALL THAT!!!!!!! plus and additional 10 points for being Comfortward when Bella needed him!!!!!!!

25 points for Bella because she just needs them right now!!!!!!!! and the fact that she admitted that she want to be with Edward!!!!!!

15 points to Alice and Jazz for coming when I needed them!!!!!!!!!!!

Bonus points!!!!!!!!!!!!! 50 points to Bannerday for being a Damn Fine Swanky Author.... and being brave enough to being Jacob back into the story!!!!!!!!

Unitl next time!!!!!

Read ya Later,

TWI-HO!!!!!!!!!!!

 

 



Author's Response:

"Okay, okay, okay, Alice, I'm out, I'm out. Let go! Quit trying to drag me out by the hand like I'm Jasper!" Bannerday climbs slowly and cautiously out from under her corner desk where she has been hiding with the family dog. "All right, Alice, who are you working for? Who sent you? You don't have a gun, do you?" Bannerday peers warily at Alice, who is twirling back and forth, whistling a little nonchalant song, the hem of her flippy little skirt flaring as she sways. "I really can't say who sent me, Bannerday. And yes, I have a gun, but it's a squirt gun...and it's empty now...Jasper was playing with iEmmett earlier and forgot to refill it. So, come with me, Bannerday, there's someone here who wants to see you." Bannerday reluctantly follows Alice and sees...is it?...could it be? "Twi-Ho? Is that you? You're still speaking to me? I didn't mess up the story for you?" Bannerday throws herself at Twi-Ho's feet sobbing. "I'll never do it again, really! You've got to believe me! I'll never write a chapter like that again...a similar one maybe, with a little angst and/or heartfail, but never, ever will I write one exactly like that!. Hold me! Just hold me! "*sob, sob, sob* "And look, *sniff* you've brought me points and exclamation marks! You're the best fangirl ever!" *sniff, sniffle* "SHIT! Jasper! I thought that squirt gun was empty! Go get me a towel! And for God's sake, your kilt's up in the back!"

I'm going to take the 25 points for the DFSF "hang-out session" and compile it with the 25 points for Swankyfortward, and see if Next-to-naked-Black-DressPantsward will take me out on the town in just his black dress pants. Has anyone tried to bribe him before?

Then I'm going to take the 10 bonus points for Comfortward, Bella's 25 points, and the 15 points that belong to your two irritating little helpers and see if that 50 point total is enough to get Edward to come back home with me afterward to my Damn Fine Swanky Desk. Can this boy be bribed?

The 50 bonus points I earned for being a DFSAuthor will go toward bribing Edward to have desk sex with me--although the desk is an odd shape because it's a corner desk, and the dog is still camped out underneath it in his Damn Fine Swanky Dogfort. But I am willing to work with less than ideal factors, because having any kind of sex with Edward, fictional though he may be, beats just about anything else I can come up with.

Thanks for loving me despite all that I put you through ;)

Hear from you soon. I plan on updating before the weekend. Oops, I forgot to sprinkle exclamation marks liberally throughout: !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-bannerday (aka: Damn Fine Swanky Author)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.