Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: justinsgrl22 (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 09:49 AM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

Blla's text....i love YOU.  Perfect.



Author's Response:

That text just really cut to the heart of the matter didn't it? And it went straight to Edward's heart. ;) She really gets him, doesn't she?

Thanks for the review. next update mid-week.

-bannerday

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 05:06 AM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

The text convo was cute. Poor Edward is such a worry wart. He's going to get premature wrinkles and crow's feet....just like the real Rob lol



Author's Response:

These two are just too cute-whether they are texting, sexting, sexing or just talking and teasing. Poor Worry-ward. But think of his background: he's a little broken because of the Tanya situation, so he's possessive of Bella. And because he's possessive of Bella he is jealous of Jake, and because that dissolved so recently, he is a little apprehensive of losing what he has. Just so much angst and anxiety on the poor boy's plate. Once he and Bella have been together a little longer, he will begin to feel more secure. It's really hard for him right now, no?

Thanks for the review, HC! Next update will be mid-week.

-bannerday

Reviewer: hisbrandofheroin (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 04:18 AM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

Yay! Another Chapter so soon!

No! Another Cliffy!

But you do it all so well, I might even forgive you. Another amazing work of art BD. SM would be very proud of you. (haha Did you see what I did there?) To answer your questions :

I'm worried aboout Edward bursting from the "sensory overload"

I squee at the thought of Edward bursting from "sensory overload"

I laugh at the the picture of "sensory overload" erupting like the volcano in Iceland and leaving everyone stranded for days. Haha.

Your welcome for the storylove. Saying its well deserved is like, the understatement of the year. Your right, I don't give it out like germs. More like diamonds. :D <J Theres my attempt at a diamond. Haha

Until the next update (which I hope is very soon!)

- HBoH



Author's Response:

Hi my little HBoH!

Sorry, but we are hitting some cliffies here. It had to happen sooner or later.;)

BDSM hahaha. Love it. Love to dominate it.

Edward is going to have a real "sensory overload" jam-packed weekend. Watch out Mt. St. Helens. Here "COMES" your competition.  ..."Stranded for days"  hahahahaha

Thanks for the continued Storylove and now it's sparkling with diamonds---kind of like a certain engagement ring I once saw on a recent movie somewhere. Next update will be mid-week.

Thanks again,

-bannerday

Reviewer: Siren (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 02:22 AM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

I will personally punch Jacob in the freaking face if he messes this up!

Really looking foward to the next installment. HeHe:D

Love and God bless,

Kate:D

p.s. Loved the rhyming!!!



Author's Response:

Hi Siren!

Bella will punch Jake in the freaking face if he messes this up!!! (And Edward will kill him if he messes this up!)

Next installment should be up by mid-week. Thanks again for the continued Storylove!!!! (and the Rhyme-love!)

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeamAllTwilight (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 02:04 AM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

I love it!  I am so glad that Bella is going to still be with Edward this weekend!  They really need this time. I really do <3 this story a lot and I am so glad that you update frequently!  Keep up the great job Banner and I will be reading more from you soon.  :D



Author's Response:

Thanks again for the Storylove, TAT!!! Yay! Bella doesn't have to miss this weekend. E & B do need to spend some time together. This has been tricky with the whole Jake thing. Edward's leery of him to begin with.  :)

I will update mid-week. Glad you are enjoying what I spew!!!!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 01:08 AM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

I love how Beautiful Boy was a wee bit insecure and needed reassuring, and how Bella knew just what to say. I feel for Jake - while I like her with Edward, it would have been nice for him if she'd been his girlfriend thru this, ya know?  At least she can be supportive, just not spoon with him. :)

Can't wait for the 1st face to face post-I love yous!!! I bet he has to pull over on teh way back to PA so they can make out. ;) 

thanx for the update!!!



Author's Response:

Beautiful Boy sure is lovely and it's so easy to love him. He's a little bit broken, because of the Tanya thing, so he is ultra-possessive of Bella. Because of Jake looming in the background, his jealous side is brought out. As a person he is sweet, thoughtful, gentle and caring...but his angst is still a little close to the surface...that will disappear in time as he feels more secure with Bella as time goes by.

Poor Jake, he could really use a girlfriend right about now. He needs some spooning, he just doesn't have anyone to do that with him. I'm sad for him because he's young, on his own at the moment, worrying about his father and all that will change as a result of Billy's injury. At least he has his sisters coming back to town.

Next up...the beginning of the Port Angeles weekend at the Cullen Compound.

I'll update mid-week.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: captn crunch (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 01:05 AM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

sometimes RL can be a dang pain keeping me from my fave stories! 

love this story! but coz of the previous chapter it's got me on the edge, especially with bella going to join jacob...but i got faith in ya!

and yes, emmett IS fuckin' nuts! but we still love him! can't wait for the next update!



Author's Response:

Hi capn! Good to have you back, reading like you should be. Tell me about RL. I much prefer FicL. Thanks again for the Storylove!!! We've got a little angst going here with this dang triangle thing, don't we??? Keep the faith, though...I won't let you down in the long run.

Emmett is fuckin' nut---or maybe Rose is for being with him. If anybody can keep that boy in line, it's Rose.

I'll update mid-week.

Thanks for the review,

-bannerday

Reviewer: Twi-Holoic68 (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 12:38 AM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

Bannerday,

You of all people should know what I am thinking!!!!!!!!!!!! But I'll tell you any way, I know that some people are going to worry about Jake staying at Bella's but she loves Edward and we all know this and the talk is only a natural part of the process for them to move on!!!!!!!!!!!!

The squee part would be the cute sexting that Bella started......come on now if she didn't feel the way she does about him she wouldn't say it!!!!!!!!!!!! 15 points

The laughter: Rose asking Emmett what happened to being the Resident Advisor/Brother when Emmett said that Edward should have tried to deliver the package!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Basically busting his balls....LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!! Emmett talking about racy, lacy, pink camisoles!!!!!!!! Jasper for asking what was wrong with them!!!!!!!!!!! Alice for telling Jasper it was not the right time!!!!!!!!!Edward for want to look in Jasper's closet to see if there was one there!!!!!!!!!!!For the toasts at the Texas Hold'em night.......especially "To Emmett, he's fucking nuts!"!!!!!!!!!!!! I put on my Bella dangerous kick ass shoes and danced a jig to that one!!!!!!!!! 50 points!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The last 35 points goes to THE KING OF ALL THAT because of his  Mount Saint Helens: deadliest and most destructive single volcanic explosion in U.S. history thought!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

As always my DFSAuthor/Friend: great chapter, love it can't wait for the next and a bonus of 50 to you for a speedy update!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hope you are feeling better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! bonus points for Jasper this chapter 20 for using the word girlfriendry, only Jazz could use that word and make it work!!!!!!!!!

Bye for now,

Twi-Ho!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (thinking about wearing her Bella shoes forever and always)lol

 



Author's Response:

Oh Ho, I'm still giggling over that last review!!!!

You are right, B loves E. J's got to be moving on.

There's nothing like cute sexy-texty conversations. Edward can keep that conversation in his phone. ;)

Ali-al and The Nosy Bunch are pretty silly, aren't they? I want to hang out with them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Make sure you're careful wearing your kick-ass peep-toe pumps, we don't want you doing a face-plant or breaking an ankle.

I can hardly wait until The King of All That has his first volcanic explosion with Bella. It's not too far off!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks for the love, the exclamation marks and points, once again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I don't think the work girlfriendry really exists, but I figure, if I can think it up, Jasper can say it!!!!!!!!!!!! Everything he says he says with an air of authority, so it always sounds good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Don't sleep in your peep-toe pumps, unless you're dating Edward in your dreams!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;)

Thanks again for the giggles, girlfriend!

-bannerday (your co-twi-ho)

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 11:52 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

I loved the outfit conversation. It's so awesome the way he can play with her like that, teasing her, and she's okay with it. And he seems to know when to quit. It drives me nuts (hehe) when guys don't know when to stop teasing. I have an ex-brother-in-law (for real) like that.

Anyway, great chapter! But I'm really, really, really, really, really anxious for the weekend at Chez Cullen!



Author's Response:

They have cute conversations, don't they? They are on the same wavelength. They tease and they're good natured about the teasing.

Glad you liked the chapter.

The weekend at the Cullen Compound is coming up shortly---several chapters worth, because you know all kinds of shit will go on there!

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: CanadianMommmyX2 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 11:52 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

Love that Rose and Alice are the voices of reason!  That's a woman for you!  Keep those men from jumping to too many conclusions!
Question, does the lacey, pink camisole go with the kilt?  Because I would like to see a picture of that!
I love how Rose keeps Emmett in line.  No one could do it as well as she can.  All it takes is a look!  She has her man trained...that can be the class she teaches.
I am glad I don't have to take Jake to the vet to be neutered....YET.  I am reserving judgement on that until Bella is with Edward where she belongs.
I love how Bella knows just what Edward needs.  She knows he can be a bit of a worrier (I know I am putting it mildly), and she tries to help reassure him.  I also love the description of her pj's.
Until next time...

CM



Author's Response:

Leave it to the girls to be the calming factor in Edward's anxiety-ridden day. The lacey, racy pink camisole doesn't actually match the kilt, but worn under a white shirt, with just a bit showing beneath a few unbuttoned buttons, it's a nice little pop of color. It can also be worn with tight jeans or a hula skirt. All of which would look lovely on Jasper/Jackson.

We all know that Emmett is Rose's monkey-man and that life with him must be a circus. At least she has made attempts at training him. I bet she teaches BDSM classes. She's got Dominatrix written all over her.

Jake didn't do too badly so far. we'll have to see how the rest of the stay in Forks goes.

B & eE are kind of on the same wavelength. It's that whole Celtic knot interconnectedness (and eternity!) thing.

Nothing screams "don't touch me!" like an ugly set of jammies.

Thanks for the review, CM

-bannerday

Reviewer: Twifan_02 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 11:39 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

A good chapter.  Dead phones are so frustrating!  I think Bella has style with her choice of outfits for the nite, although I'm sure Jake will figure out why.  I don't think it will be a deterrent to him, though.  He just went through a traumatic event, I think he's going to try to cling to Bella. 

Can't wait for the weekend with the Cullens!  Bella and Edward are in for a long day ahead of them before they are reunited. 

I loved the Alice comments to Edward, and she's right! 

Thank you for your speedy updates and continued dedication to this story!



Author's Response:

Hi Twifan! Nothing says "don't touch me" like hideous jammies. ;) Hopefully Jake keeps his paws to himself. It is going to be a long day until B & E can be together. They will both be antsy just waiting. Alice is such a good sister and twin to edward---maybe it's because she feels she has a stake in his DNA. ;)

More speedy updates coming your way soon. I should update about mid-week. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: renesalecau (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 11:35 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

woot woot for wearing ugly clothes around ex-boyfriends!! it's the best way to get them to get over it! loved the update, can't wait for more



Author's Response:

Bella could have skipped the shower and could have gone for ugly AND smelly. But I guess she wanted to be sure she could still smell the Shirtward and wasn't smelling her own grubby self. I just bet that T-shirt is a Stoli shirt. Don't you think?? ;)

More mid-week. Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: orangemonkey (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 11:24 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

What a great update!  Thanks!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much O.M.! Glad you enjoyed it. Next chapter by mid-week.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 11:21 PM · On: Chapter 35: Highs and Lows

Well, I'm glad Jake and Billy are okay. Nice explanation of why Billy's in a wheelchair. (I don't ever recall getting one from SM...)

I love that he came clean and told her what she said in her sleep. And the ensuing conversation was cute, too.

Emmett cracks me up! He's so fun!

Poor Worryward, though. She loves you! It'll be okay!



Author's Response:

Hi ladyrip!

 

Yep--everyone will be okay, but there will be some adjustments to be made. (I never liked how we didn't know exactly why Billy was in the wheelchair, si I made a storyline up for it. ;)  )  Glad you liked the phone conversation when he told her what she'd said. Emmett can barely be contained. I really enjoy his character--he's the perfect silly foil when there gets to be too much seriousness.

What can you say about a worry wart Worryward? You just want to hug him. She does love him though--how could she not?

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: crazyblue (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 11:16 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

The email notifications that there's an update make me squee. I can't put my finger on it, but this story just makes me ecstatic. Maybe because it's so completely REAL...I could take these characters out and put myself and my friends in when we were in college. It makes me smile. Love it :)



Author's Response:

Glad to know you are enjoying your squeemail notifications of my updates. I think this story appeals because it seems like it could be real--like you might actually know people like these and have goofy friends like these. And it does feel like some of the best stuff from college days---notice how there is virtually nothing regarding their classes? Because that shit wasn't important!! The relationship stuff was where we did some of our best life learning!!! ;)

Thanks for the review and the Storylove!!

-bannerday

 

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 10:53 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

I was pretty sure I had little round bruises now.

Jasper looked confused. “What’s the problem with a lacy pink camisole?”

Some good stuff in this chapter. 

 



Author's Response:

Glad you are enjoying the Sillee Boyz. This was a lighter chapter. Smoother sailing than readers might have expected.

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Twi-Holoic68 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 10:51 PM · On: Chapter 35: Highs and Lows

Oh Bannerday.......

Are you really trying to give Edward a complex......you know how he always over thinks things............and what is up with Emmett.....where did all the big bro and resident advisor stuff go...come Em!!!!!!!!!!! And Jacob staying with Bella and Charlie....I mean I understand why, but this might just be a little too much for even the King of All That!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Shit hang on there is somebody bang on the front door, driving my dogs crazy!!!!!!!!!! *Twi-Ho answers the door only to find a package with a note attached.  She looks around to see who may have left it. She takes the note from the package since she didn't see anything and opens it.  " What the...?" the note is in some kind of code!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

There is a small giggle coming from behind the tree stump in the front yard, a spiky haired pixie peeks around the stump.  A blonde haired man in a kilt steps out from behind her.....A big bear of a man jumps out from the side of my house wearing a "World's greastest BIG SIS" t-shirt along with a very beautiful blonde female who smacks hin in the back head, "Don't you dare scare her Bannerday likes her, and I will take away your Family Guy time, don't tempt me!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Kilt Boy spins Pixie Girl up to the front porch.  Twi-Ho screams, "ALICE!!!!!! JASPER!!!!!!!"

Alice giggles again, "Twi-Ho!!!!!! This big guy here is none other than Emmett, Resident Advisor and BIG SIS/BRO, and Rosalie, Jasper's sister and my fellow MS FIRE BOMB creator!!!!!!!!!!!!"

"Hey guys what are you doing here? I mean KY is pretty far away for you all isn't it?"

Twi-Ho notices a very handsome bronze haired man walking up the driveway.  Alice steps closer to Twi-Ho, "That is none other that the KING of ALL THAT!!!!!!!!! Hey Edward this is Twi-Ho!" she anounces excitedly.

Edward raises a finger while on the phone, "Yes baby I will tell her. She will understand that they are special..... No sweetie I don't want you to give them up either......they are really HOT!!!!!!!!! OK, love I will see you this weekend.  I love you!'

Edward shakes Twi-Ho's hand in greeting, "I really hope you like the gift. They not be the originals, but we wanted you to have something for all of us!!!!!!!!"

All at once the loudest noise came up, everyone looked around to see BIG SIS/BRO and Kilt Boy wrestling in the front yard.  "Damn it, Jazz, I told you to put on some boxers with that, no one wants to see your JUNK!!!!!!!!!" Edward yelled. Alice giggled a small " I do!" causing Twi-H0 and Rose to laugh while Edward shakes his head. " Can you two go get those morons because we really need to get going, so I can pick up Bella and head to mom and dad's."

"Aw! Come Eddie we just wanted to have some fun......Hey Funky Chicken dance off Cullen style!!!!!!!" The big bear started getting his groove thing on!!!!!!!!!!!

" Hey I am really sorry about all this, we got to go but we will see you is the next chapter!!!!!!"

"Thanks guys, see ya around!!!!!" Twi-Ho walked back into the house with the "code note" and her package sitting down to her computer.

Man that was some craziness!!!!!!!! Sorry that took so long Bannerday!!!!!!!!! Shit, I forgot to tell to tell Bella thanks for the copy of the peep toe pumps!!!!!!!!!!!!! My mind is in a fog right now so on with the points and this time it is really going to be simple!!!!!!!!

Bannerday: for being the all time DFSAuthor!!!!!!!! and producing another great chapter!!!!!!!!!!! 100 points!!!!!!!!!!!

The whole Gang: 25 points for making special deliveries, wrestling in my front yard and funky chicken dance off's!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Alice: 12.5 points for admitting she wants to Jazz's JUNK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rose: 12.5 points for smacking Emmett on the head, because shit is just funny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Emmett: 12.5 points for being man enough to wear a shirt the says "World's Greatest BIG SIS", because that shit is even funnier!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jasper: 12.5 point for wear the kilt and showing his junk.......Sorry Alice had to look it was just there, but it is all yours!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Edward/Bella: 50 points for professing their love for each other!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

til next time

Twi-Ho!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 



Author's Response:

HAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!   HAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!   HAHA!!!!!!!!!  HAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!  HAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!  HAHAHAHA!!  HAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!  *gasp*   *wheeze*    hahahaha  *sigh*  haha.   Hoooo boy.

Twi-Ho!!!   I've been wondering where the hell Ali-al and the Nosy Bunch had gotten off to! And SHIT!!! I knew THEY were missing, but I didn't realize my star performer and leading man was gone as well!!!!!!!!! I thought Edward was tied up safely and nakedly in my bedroom....Oops!...I mean tucked away safe and sound in my study!!! Sometimes he goes climbing out the window and disappears---what is with him and windows???, seriously!!! Anyway, I thought I had that window nailed shut tightly enough, but that boy DOES work out and can lift more than your standard Newton, so he is pretty strong---I notice those kinds of things when I'm licking his biceps!!!!!!!! *slurp* I guesss I'm going to have to start keeping him in the playroom with the cage and the shackles again  *pant, pant*...oops!!...*cough, cough* I mean in the gameroom, with the Nintendo, Wii and Playstation.

I can't believe they all decided to just up and leave and go on a road trip to Kentucky in Emmett's Hummer!!!! They know we have work to do!!!!!!!!!!! This is crunch time!!! We've got to get ready for the Very-Cullen-Weekend!!!!!!!! There are scenes to discuss and dialog to hammer out!!!!! I just hope they haven't thrown a kink into the storyline, or worse yet, set me back so that my readers may have to wait an entire WEEK for an update---because you know I am soooooo not like that!!!!!!!!!!!

And I can't believe they've absconded with all of those items from wardrobe--the kilt, the World's Greatest Big Sis T-shirt, the back-up peep toe pumps in case Bella damages the originals when she face-plants. Did anybody think to peek under Jasper's T-shirt? There's a pink camisole missing from wardrobe as well. I have looked high and low for that thing--I like to wear it to bed sometimes, expecially when I am bicep-licking in the cage.

Oops!! Excuse me... phone call. Be right back!!!!!!!!!!

Sorry, that took longer than expected. There was a lot of yelling to get through. Well, so now, apparently, the gang is not coming back the direct route! They've decided to take a detour through the Southwest and stop in Phoenix to meet Renee and Phil--Edward's not sure when he'll get the chance to meet Bella's mom and stepdad, since they don't figure into this story at all except in like the first paragraph of the story. Emmett wants to swing by the Grand Canyon--he's never been and he thought the idea would be Grand!, Rose and Alice want to hit several malls along the way, and Jasper's curious about the Petrified Forest. He's amazed at how something that was once living could be turned to stone for an eternity.

I'm going to go hang with Bella and Jake and watch their rented movies. I think they have leftover lasagna and I sure hope to hell that Jake didn't inhale all of those homemade chocolate chip ice cream sandwiches with the chocolate sprinkles on the edge. Oh, well, this story has been going on for 36 chapters now. Maybe we all just needed a little break. I can hammer out some of chapter 37 storyline and dialog with Bella and Jake. Jake mentioned he has some ideas he would like to run by me... we'll see, that boy can be awfully whiny and pushy sometimes. He really knows how to push my buttons sometimes. 

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Actual Reply Follows  !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Twi-Ho--you have me writing a whole nother fan fic in these reviews and replies---with you as my co-author!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm enjoying our collaborative efforts.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I seriously was laughing so hard at that little story you cooked up. Loved how Edward made the grand entrance, being all love-dovey even though Bella is absent. Talking to Edward on the phone is sexy--it's phone sex even if there's no sexy talk involved. Instant eargasm just listening to the boy.

Thanks for the outpouring of silliness and love!!!!!! Thanks for the exclamation marks and points galore!!!!!!! Thanks for the review---that goes without saying. Keep in touch because I can't wait to see what the hell you come up with next!!!!!

Hope you have a fic-ed weekend. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: Janine Wilkinson (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 10:26 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

Love it!

I "squeed" when I saw that Chapter 36 was up!

I'm worried about the fact that Jake wants to talk; and also because Bella's cell died. Oh the possibilities....

I laughed at the lacy pink camilsole, and the sensory overload. Full on LOL!

Can't wait! <3



Author's Response:

Hi again, Janine. Glad I was able to get a squee out of you. Jake and Bella do need to de-brief a little. It's tricky, because he also still needs some emotional TLC...a woman's TLC, so that means Charlie's out. Guess that leaves Bella.

You are the only one worrying about the Death of a Cell Phone. There are some possibilities...aren't there? Hmmm....

I firmly believe that you could put any bizarre clothing item, kilts, hula skirts, pink lacy, racy camisoles, shirtwaist-dress on Jasper Whitlock or Jackson Rathbone, and they would all look equally HOT, and we wouldn't even notice for several days that he was wearing anything odd.... ;) Now THAT'S STYLE!

"Sensory overload" is a great euphemism, isn't it? ;)

Thanks for reviewing again. Take care. Next chapter should be up by mid-week.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ed1113 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 10:23 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

awwwwwww, the love is back.  I like the trust that E/B have built and how well they have come to know each other.  I can't wait for the reunion!!!!!!



Author's Response:

so cute, so in love, so sweet. They really do seem to know each other pretty well, don't they? The reunion begins next chapter at the Cullen Compound.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: michelle0526 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 09:51 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

Your whole story makes me SQUEEEEEE (even with the slow burn)!!  I was so happy to see an update tonight!!  Woohoo!  Another perfect chapter!  Good for the girls for snapping Edward out of his funk!  And as always, love the "brothers-in-law"!  I wish I could hang out with them!!!  Can't wait for the big talk with Jake and for the reunion with Edward...oh and the whole weekend! 

I have to tell you that I get the biggest kick out of your replies to all of your reviews!  You just crack me up!  Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Oh shit! Michelle! I just SQUEED everywhere when I read your review. Can you please pass me the paper towels and the Windex? I think a slow burn makes us squee so much more than just getting down and dirty immediately would. It's foreplay. I like to think that at this point I'm either Princess Foreplay or the Duchess of Slowburn. If The King Of All That asks me to marry him then I'll really be a royal pain in the ass!

The girls did a god job of bitch slapping Edward's anxiety. The "brothers-in-law" are easy to lead around by the...whatever. At least they want to please their women and say the right things for each other's benefit.

Big-Jake-Talk coming up next chapter. Oh...and some other stuff, including a reunion with Edward, and the beginning of the Cullen Fest at the Cullen Compound.

Somebody actually reads the utter nonsense I write in my replies to reviews?????!!!!! Oh, holy shit! I thought those were mindless musings of a very personal nature.

Glad to know you are having fun with me, my fic, my characters, my mindless musings and my sense(less) of humor.

Thanks for the many compliments! Keep in touch michelle!

-bannerday

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 09:49 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

I'm glad that Rose and Alice were the voices of reason and were reassuring Edward.  Bella did the right thing being honest about things with Jake.  Edward may have been bothered by it but at least there won't be any surprises down the road.



Author's Response:

Hi m&b in V! All it takes is a woman (or two)  to calm things down and put things in perspective. Bella is hiding nothing, she loves Edward, she's doing all the right stuff. Edward has to realize that Bella is not gonna do something to hurt him.

Thanks for the review,

-bannerday

Reviewer: tinaconnor (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 09:01 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

OK - all is forgiven. Had us all worried there for a while, guess from your opening AN that I wasn't the only one. Go E&B.

Author's Response:

Hi tina! Glad you've forgiven me and Jake and any other force of evil you can think of. Nope, you weren't alone. Go back and read some of those panicky reviews. More soon. Hopefully sometime before the middle of the week.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Jealous_of_Bella (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 08:40 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

drat, no phone-sex. Poo. oh well ;) I still thought this was a marvelous chapter :) keep it up!



Author's Response:

Sorry J o B...no phone sex, but there was phone love---that's a step in the right direction.  Glad you thought the chapter was mahhhhvahlous. I'm going to try to continue to earn your love. ;)

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: I_have_ocd_777 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 04:47 AM · On: Chapter 35: Highs and Lows

aww man!!!!!!! i hate cliffies but this is a good story so it will be worth it :)



Author's Response:

sorry about the cliffie--but you can climb down off that cliffie right now and go read chapter 36. It's slightly smoother sailing. ;) Glad you're liking the story. I'm liking writing it. Thanks for reviewing...keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Sandra (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 01:06 AM · On: Chapter 35: Highs and Lows

Rollercoaster of a chapter, but then again it was called Highs and Lows..


I’d told her I would take her. 
Yeah, we know that already, but you were interrupted. ;)

Now she’d be far away and I’d be wondering what she was doing and thinking and who she’d be spending her time with and why.  And you can freak yourself out, get paranoid and run the hands you don't like through the hair you don't care about.. (btw: How can he not like the hands?! Goes for Edward and Rob. Seriously, what's not to like?)

My lip curled into a smile as I thought briefly about how glad her dad would be if he knew what he had interrupted.  And how glad you can be that he doesn't know what he's interrupted. The man's a father. The man's a cop. The man's got a shotgun.

The watching someone sleep thing is probably a little pervy, from an objective point of view. But watching someone make faces and mumble in their sleep and thinking it cute is better than watching someone snore and drool and think that's cute.

When we finally got the uninterrupted opportunity to make love, I would probably just explode like Mount Saint Helens.  But what a way to go..

"Yes, Dad. I’ll call when I get there. I'll be fine. All right?"  ...He's just wearing your dad's shirt, Bella. Your dad's the one with the moustache. And the shotgun.

Alice can bring your stuff. She'll love picking out outfits for you. Don't worry, we'll bring everything you need.
  Or everything you have plus stuff you've never seen before. Depending on whether Alice packs alone or not.

I’d never really thought of myself as that sort of girl; the girl who would enjoy being the recipient of that kind of attention, but I’d never felt more special than I did right now.  If you've never had it, of course you can't know if you enjoy it. But you'll have lots of opportunities to test if it was a fluke. Romanceward is not done with the romanicing.

The text/phone conversation.....awwwwww. They admitted it to each other :)

But nothing wakes you up quite like someone throwing themselves down on top of you, slapping your face until you're fully alert and pretending to junk-punch you. Good morning, Emmett.  ..And good thing he only pretended the junk-punch. If Edward is contemplating pyjamas with a cup it seems that Emmett hasn't always been so nice in the past.

"Ed, be serious, she just broke up with that guy, what, two weeks ago? Now she's going to go and visit him in the hospital and be all sympathetic and worried? This doesn't sound like a good thing at all. You're screwed, bro."  ....As a brother and Resident Advisor this would have been an excellent opportunity to lie. Or omit. A simple "Wow. Sucks." would've sufficed.

I explained about the call from her dad, how it had put the lid on things.  So that's where the lid flew off to. Charlie.

"He's getting out of the hospital and he's spending the night at her house." Poor hair on Edward's head. It will get pulled and pulled.. he'll probably think about that all day. And all night. But he's got nothing to worry about. Bella didn't start anything with him while she was with Jake; she's not gonna do anything with Jake either now that she loves Gah!  Of course, that's easy to say when you're not Over-analyzeWard. He's not gonna do anything stupid and drive to Forks, is he? And Jake's not gonna do something incredible stupid and play the 'I'm such a sick little puppy, please nurse be back to health and kiss my boo boo's better' card, is he?

Any sign of IndigoWard tracking you down yet? Imagine him standing there, arms raised to the heavens, going 'Why, bannerday, why?!'



Author's Response:

HAHA!!!!HAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!HAHA!!!!!!!!!HAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!HAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  *sigh*  *wheeze*

Hello doll!  That was me re-reading your review. Your reviews are seriously some of the very few that have me falling off my chair cackling. And then I right myself and continue replying and reading and writing.

Yeah, the chapter title says it all, pretty much every time. I can't wait to post chapter 37. What a great chapter that will be, and what an appropriate title. *author hugs self*  (*author can somoetimes be a self-satisfied bitch*) Meanwhile, chapter 36 is up and is smoother sailing. It's actually a little fixer-upper chapter. A little goes a long way to fix things up, ya know?

There's a good chance Edward will be bald by the time we get into the chapter 40's. Either that or his fingers will be raw from all of the hair-touseling, -grabbing, -yanking, -manipulating, -scrunching, -re-coif-ing, -tugging, -ripping, etc.  I suppose bald will be better though than any of the hideous wigs that various Twilight saga actors have had to don.

Charlie appears in chapter 36--and he's fairly benign. But he'll be back in a later chapter, cleaning his guns while they are aimed at a certain hair-re-coiffer. ;)  I love Charlie and I can't imagine anyone doing a better job than Billy Burke as Charlie.

I'm not really sure why you had to bring my husband into your review. ".....watching someone make faces and mumble in their sleep and thinking it cute is better than watching someone snore and drool and think that's cute."...so I guess now, I'm supposed to find some other traits cute, since the snoring drooling thing is out?

They didn't have phone sex, but they did have phone love. That's a step in the right direction.

Loved the comment about Alice bringing everything Bella owns along with things Bella has never seen before. Of course Alice will also go shopping for something for Bella. Or a whole new wardrobe.

You have no idea how true the comment is about Romanceward not being done with the romancing. Just, "awwwww", actually, no, more like "AAAWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

I would imagine being Emmett's brother would have been slightly dangerous to one's testicles through the years. He strikes me as the sort who would annoy, boisterously injure, guffaw and apologize with dimples. I think it's a brother thing.

Emmett will be reined in next chapter by a common sense Rose.

You were right on the money when you wrote the following: "But he's got nothing to worry about. Bella didn't start anything with him while she was with Jake; she's not gonna do anything with Jake either now that she loves Gah!  Of course, that's easy to say when you're not Over-analyzeWard."

No, he's not driving to Forks unless he's invited, and Jake's not going to play the boo-boo card, but ..... it's still an awfully sticky, tricky wicket we've got here.

No, no sighn of Indigoward. But I'm sitting on the little beast, waiting for the day when he can hop aboard the Love Train. I hear a train whistle in the not-toooooooo- distant future. ;)

Hope you have a fic-ed weekend, Sandra!

-bannerday

 

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.