Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: RobstenLuvre (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 08:01 AM · On: Chapter 8: One Step Forward

Oh they were getting along so great and now Edward ruins it by asking about stupid Jacob! Bella needs to dump his ass, she obviously doesn't want him anymore...



Author's Response:

Hi RobstenLuvre! Welcome aboard! I see you've been a busy busy girl today!! I've been out of town for the day, so I didn't realize I had all these wonderful reviews to reply to. I'm just going to start with this one, and get back to the others tomorrow. I'm itching to get back to work on the next chappie.

Eddward is a prince among men. He's got to know who Jake is because he doesn't want to step on anyone's toes--including Bella's. If he just lunged in for the kiss she might have left that situation with very different thoughts about the kind of guy he is and she might have recoiled and shied away from him, feeling all guilty. You know? He is a gentleman and she's going to find that out. And that is what will apeal to her.

Bella needs time to work through her feelings for Jake--not just the average boyfriend. They've been closer than most boyfriend/girlfriend couples---they've know each other all their life as friends and near-family. Tricky and difficult for her.

Thanks for taking the time to review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Dewbedewx (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 11:35 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

I freaking swear. Only Jacob Black would interrupt intimate moments by getting into a serious accident. Tool.

 

p.s. i practically live for this story. it's kinda amazing.



Author's Response:

If he would have just thought this through and realized how many readers he was going to upset!!! Thanks for the wonderful compliment on this story! I hug myself when I read that yummy stuff! it's kinda amazing!.

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: twilight girly 1901 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 08:29 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

omg next chapter please! :D hahaha i wanna see what jake is gonna say about everything that happened with them...



Author's Response:

omg--next chapter is just waiting on validation!! It's already written and ready to go, so keep your kilt on!!! Jake coming up shortly! Oh, and the weekend at the Cullens.

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: bellybean (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 04:05 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

Loving the story - can't wait for a Cullen weekend :)

Author's Response:

Thanks for the Storylove, bellybean! A Very Cullen Weekend is coming right up---at least part one is. Should be up today or tomorrow if all goes well.

-banerday

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 02:17 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

I'm glad that she text him that she loved him because otherwise the poor guys imagination would've went wild. Maybe jacob can hook-up with his nurse that way we wouldn't have to worry about him anymore. Lol!



Author's Response:

You just know Edward was a big worry wart...or Worryward the whole time. Keep that thought about Jacob. He definitely needs to find someone who isn't named Bella.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: bellybean (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 05:29 AM · On: Chapter 35: Highs and Lows

I have faith all will be okay - Bella loves Edward!!!

Author's Response:

You are right. All will be okay, as long as Edward remembers that key piece of information.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Sandra (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 07:17 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

Rosalie and Alice, the voices of reason. If a girl wears uncomfortable killer heels and undergoes primping for hours, it means we're serious.

I don’t know what boyfriend manual you were referencing, but I think you hit all the chapters--- It's called 'Do not deliver the package prematurely'

“Shut it. Now. You’re not helping the situation. What kind of Resident Advisor and brother are you, Emmett? If you can’t say something helpful, shut it.” .. Since he then shut it, he's the kind of Resident Advisor and brother that has long ago accepted his girlfriend as his higher power.

"I would have still tried to deliver the package, but that's just me.".  And that means you probably would've spent the night alone.

Jasper looked confused. “What’s the problem with a lacy pink camisole?” he asked.  I love Jasper almost as much as Edward for lines like this one. He's definitely been thoroughly Alice-d. Imagine if Alice had no girlfriends. She'd just have a Jasper- make over. Kind of like that 70's show when Jackie put Kelso in a dress and make-up.

But I’m going to keep my eyes peeled for something pink and lacy in Jasper’s closet. I seriously wouldn’t put it past him.  He'd proudly wear it, that's for sure. Unless it wouldn't match his pants or the kilt and Alice wouldn't allow it.

"I guess I don't really have to go to it, what with what's going on here"  Oh yes you do have to go, missy! How else are we going to get CookWard in full detail?

since the pepper spray had been ineffective, there was maybe no way I’d ever get rid of Edward Cullen.  And why should you?Why would you? He's the king of ALL THAT!

Either that or I would be like Mount Saint Helens: deadliest and most destructive single volcanic explosion in U.S. history. I might take the entire dorm down with me. ..At least E & B would die happy. And it would put an end to the dance moves of Michael Newton. And the feng shui twins, too. Hmm..I see no disadvantages so far..well, there's one. It would be the end of the story, unless you'd continue writing about their afterlife.

Jasper took the first bottle offered to him and held it up to make a toast. "To the women that drive us nuts." We laughed and clinked our bottles.
Emmett was not to be outdone. He raised his bottle, toasting as well. "To the women who drive our nuts, nuts." We clinked to that one as well and laughed a little harder, mostly at Emmett. He just couldn't help being himself.
But I figured I could top that toast. I turned to Jasper. "To Emmett. He's fucking nuts." Jasper was rolling on the floor at that point...
rolling on his nuts? ;)

Good outfit on Bella's part at the end of the chapter; ugly and body-hiding is universal for 'not interested'.

What made me worry? Nothing, really. I have trust in Bella and you.
What made me squee? Jasper and Emmett. They're hilarious! The texting was great too. Just the reassurance Gah! needed.

Have a great sunday (or what's left of it once you get to read this..) :)



Author's Response:

Well Sandra, it's taken me several days to read through your review. I just love good reading material, though, so it's aaallll gooood!

Actually, I've been working on the update, I'm going to try to post it today, maybe it'll be validated tonight or tomorrow night. I can't wait to see the reactions. ;)

I roared my way through your review as usual. Now my husband knows there's a wild animal within me. If he were Edward (which actually IS his name, but he's not THE Edward) anyway, if he were Edward Cullen, he'd already be familiar with the wild animal within me. *lick* *slurp* *drool* *GAH!*

I think Edward wrote the book entitled "Do Not Deliver the Package Prematurely." Apparently Emmett wrote the book "Deliver the Package ASAP---'No' Means 'Yes'."

You just know that Jasper let's Alice do his nails and make-up behind closed doors---or maybe out in public. He seems pretty confident in his sexuality, no matter how much pushing of the envelope is being done. For all we know, Jasper has lacy, racy camisoles in various colors to color-coordinate with every outfit he might wear.

Have no fear, if E & B perished in the eruption of Mount Saint Edward (get it? get it?) I'd write about their sexploits in the afterlife. I'm totally committed to this story and will see it through, no matter on what level of existence or nonexistence.

Feng shui twins. haha. Love it.

Hope you had a fic-ing good weekend. Thanks for the Emmett-like guffaws, Bella-like giggles, Alice-like silvery bell peal, and Edwardesque lop-sided grins.

Yours, truly...really and truly,

-bannerday

I'm going to assume that when Edward made his toast "To Emmett, he's fucking nuts!" and Jasper was rolling on the floor laughing, he wasn't injuring his nuts because he was probably wearing an Alice-created, beautifully bedazzled protective cup or codpiece beneath his jeans. It just seems likely to me.

 Nothing screams "Keep your paws off me!" like Bella's hideous sleepwear choices. 

Reviewer: hkburton (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 06:47 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

I just stumbled on your story and I love it!  I love the dialouge between the characters, especially the guys.  It is very entertaining.  I'm looking forward to Bella meeting the parents.  For being collage students, I'm impressed they aren't drinking much.



Author's Response:

Hi hkburton! Welcome aboard The Transfer train. We're chugging along here. Thanks for the Storylove, glad you are enjoying it. I have a lot of fun with these characters and the dialog between them. They remind me of different people I have known/knew in college, and the kinds of inane things friends of mine have said over the years, so I played that up as I stuck with what we seem to love best about each of Stephenie Meyer's characters. The Weekend at the Cullen Compound will be entertainingand it will take more than one chapter to get through all of that--several in fact. There will be some drinking at the Cullen Compound. I don't know...I don't go into the drinking thing because I have too much story to get through---it would take me even longer if I had them in drunken stupors or had to wait for them to sober up or sleep off hangovers, so I just don't go there. Besides, I don't think they need the alcohol--they don't need to get over their inhibitions (they don't seem inhibited to me), they have a good time with each other sober, and I don't have to describe excessive vomiting. ;)

Thanks for the review and the smiles. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 06:26 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

let's just hope jake keeps thing platonic as he seems to accept at the moment, but i still don't trust him not to put on some show to try to ruin bella's relationship. can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Let's hope he keeps things platonic, but let's remember that he is going through something very frightening on his own and will need someone to give him the hug he so desperately could use right now. But then again, he is Jake, and if he's nothing else, he's tenacious.

More coming tomorrow or Wednesday. Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ELLC (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 06:12 PM · On: Chapter 35: Highs and Lows

You evil woman!  Why does Jake always have to get in the way?

 

 



Author's Response:

MWAH-AH-AH! *Bannerday twirls thin, black mustache evilly*  Wait, what the f--k? I don't have a thin black mustache!!!  Okay, so let me back up... *Bannerday slaps riding crop against open palm* Oooh...that's better! "I can admit it! I am an evil woman, ELLC!! You think me evil now, there will come a time when you really begin to wonder at the depths of my callousness and depravity and disregard for fanfictiondomfangirls!!!!! And then... I WILL RULE THE WORLD!!!!!!!!!

Actually, I got a little carried away there. But you are right, Jake always manages to stick his abs in where they don't belong.

Stay tuned for chapter 37--up in a day or two. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 06:04 PM · On: Chapter 35: Highs and Lows

awww the "i love you's", but i think edward may over react to the whole jacob thing, or jacob will try to win bella back by playing the sympathy card, but i think it's too late for bella, her heart belongs to edward!



Author's Response:

You just know this triangle has some sharp edges still, right? Is everybody really going to remember where they stand? We shall see...chapter 37 will be up in a day or two. ;)

Thanks for the review., luv2!

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 05:21 PM · On: Chapter 34: A Change in Plans

i knew things were going too well... oh well, hopefully they can hook up soon.



Author's Response:

Hi again, luv2! 

Yeah, it sure seemed like smooth sailing. that's always when unsettling things crop up. But the weekend at the Cullen Compound is approaching. That should go okay for hooking up. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 03:03 PM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

that was such a wonderful first date. i'm not sure edward can out-do himself for future dates! lol great chapter



Author's Response:

Hi luv2!

Glad you liked the first date with Romanceward. He's got more smooth moves up his sleeves, or pants or something. lol

Thanks for the review. I should update mid-week. I see you're catching up, talk to you in another reply momentarily.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Luvtwilight14 (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 10:03 AM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

So what am I thinking?  Hmmmm....I love the jealousy factor even if it isnt constituted yet...Im worried that something is going to happen when he gets to the hospital like Jake seeing who is picking her up or Ed sees Jake kissing her before she leaves...the part that made me squee was when I saw there was an update and Edwards toast made me laugh outloud!  Does that answer your questions good?  There is only one question you should have asked and that is what part did we hate.....my answer...the fact that it ended so quickly!  Arrrggghh!!  I wanted it to get to friday so bad. (did I scare you there for a second?  Sorry if I did, but I had to for ending it there.  Ha) This story is so rocking the rockometer in my book, though!!!  Keep it coming!!

Hugs, Stephanie 



Author's Response:

Hi Luvtwi!   You just know the jealousy factor is there, lying under the surface, waiting to rear it's beautiful head should the situation arise. I'm going to have to award you a gold star one of these days, Luv. I'll clarify in next chapter's review reply, so you have to write me back once chapter 37 is up, and remind me I owe you a star.   It's easy to imagine where Edward's head is---we know his character is jealous anyway, but in this particular story, he had the loss of Tanya, so of course he's going to be a little more protective and possessive of Bella than maybe another guy would be. And since he's possessive and hasn't possessed Bella for very long, his jealousy will be close to the surface where Jake is concerned. He's also got the angst factor within. So, we'll just have to wait and see where this next chapter goes.

Thanks for the great review. And thanks for rockin my own personal brand of rockometer as a reviewer. Keep in touch. More in a day or two.

-bannerday

Reviewer: saene (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 08:41 AM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

great story.

 

 



Author's Response:

Hi there saene. I'm so glad you are enjoying my little fic. Hopr that continues. next chapter should be up in a day or two.

Thanks for taking the time to review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 07:29 AM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

Bannerday, another great chapter girly. Liked that Bella was there to be with Jake post accident (I view him as harmless now so we can put the killing thing on hold!!) wearing butt-ugly deterrent clothes. Her messages to Edward were sweet and reassuring, he needed to hear those things from her.  And no wonder he is comparing himself to Mt. St. Helens....his indigo balls must be the size of melons at this point.....Bella may need protective gear when she approaches those puppies!! LOL  Loved the whole gang here, rallying round Edward in a show of support and buffoonery---how can you go wrong when you have someone like Emmett on your side?  Can't wait for the family weekend, should be lots of hilarity as they cook for Esme.  Thanks for writing, love your story.



Author's Response:

Hi there spunkydoodle!!!

hanks for liking the last chapter. I think we have to see Bella and Jake interacting post-break-up. They should remain in each other's life, and you need to move on. But I am glad Jake had her there, there was really no one else of that caliber around for him--he needed a parent or a sibling, or...a girlfriend...he got the next best thing--an ex who still cares for him and knows him well. Poor Bella, wearing her Don't-Touch_me uniform. But buried underneath, Edward was hugging her with that t-shirt and the little silver medallion that hangs right near her heart. See--they're apart, but they're still interconnected. ;)

Mount Saint Helens...Mount Saint Edward (get it? get it?)...KABOOM!!! Bella may need some sort of total body protection for that epic event whenever it comes (get it? get it?)

The whole gang is very supportive, aren't they? And clown-like, but you gotta love that.

The Cullen Cook-off will be fun. How could it be anything less with these sillies?

Thanks for the review and the Storylove!!!

-bannerday

Reviewer: noni LG (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 06:54 AM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

wonder what Bella & Jacob's conversation wud be. as in this chapter they seems like "testing the water"... food mentioned (lasagne, salad, etc) made me hungry u know.. ;p happy w'end!



Author's Response:

B & jake convo coming up shortly. There's still some testing the water going on. Bella hates to be confrontational, I think...unless she's really pushed in that direction.

Thanks for the review, noni. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: muldergirl (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 05:33 AM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

Another home run! I loved the way the girls reassured Edward about Bella's feelings, and eventually the guys came around. But it was the toasting that was epic LOL.

Emmett IS f**king nuts. LOL... I saw Eclipse AGAIN last night, and couldn't stop laughing at what a big goof Emmett really is. He's serious when he has to be, but his generally "lets kick ass" demeanor is hilarious. I picture your Emmett that way.

As for Edward...welll, I think you know my feelings on that matter. LOL..and I loved your message to me; I don't think it would be that hard to round up some ladies for that!!! Your line about Mount Saint Helens was hilarious!!! Me thinks maybe E/B need to go away for that; maybe to a bed and breakfast, miles away, alone....

just saying... 



Author's Response:

Hi muldergirl!

Thanks for the homerun compliment--you know the Cullen's play baseball. :)  So, yes, the girls know girls and th guys don't know much. ;) Glad you liked the toasting--Emmettis a nutjob, but he's a lovable nutjob. It's so easy to imagine him being a goofball--I just picture Kellan Lutz and his dimples doing all these things--it's so damn easy. I don't think I could read a fan fic with a normal Emmett.

So it sounds like you're totally up for the Fangirl/Nakedward Lickfest idea. Mount Saint Helens...or maybe it should be Mount Saint Edward (get it? get it?) ...KABOOM!!

Now, keep that last line that you wrote, your suggestion, in mind. Just sayin' ;)

Keep in touch mg!

-bannerday

Reviewer: justinsgrl22 (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 04:49 AM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

Blla's text....i love YOU.  Perfect.



Author's Response:

That text just really cut to the heart of the matter didn't it? And it went straight to Edward's heart. ;) She really gets him, doesn't she?

Thanks for the review. next update mid-week.

-bannerday

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 12:06 AM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

The text convo was cute. Poor Edward is such a worry wart. He's going to get premature wrinkles and crow's feet....just like the real Rob lol



Author's Response:

These two are just too cute-whether they are texting, sexting, sexing or just talking and teasing. Poor Worry-ward. But think of his background: he's a little broken because of the Tanya situation, so he's possessive of Bella. And because he's possessive of Bella he is jealous of Jake, and because that dissolved so recently, he is a little apprehensive of losing what he has. Just so much angst and anxiety on the poor boy's plate. Once he and Bella have been together a little longer, he will begin to feel more secure. It's really hard for him right now, no?

Thanks for the review, HC! Next update will be mid-week.

-bannerday

Reviewer: hisbrandofheroin (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 11:18 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

Yay! Another Chapter so soon!

No! Another Cliffy!

But you do it all so well, I might even forgive you. Another amazing work of art BD. SM would be very proud of you. (haha Did you see what I did there?) To answer your questions :

I'm worried aboout Edward bursting from the "sensory overload"

I squee at the thought of Edward bursting from "sensory overload"

I laugh at the the picture of "sensory overload" erupting like the volcano in Iceland and leaving everyone stranded for days. Haha.

Your welcome for the storylove. Saying its well deserved is like, the understatement of the year. Your right, I don't give it out like germs. More like diamonds. :D <J Theres my attempt at a diamond. Haha

Until the next update (which I hope is very soon!)

- HBoH



Author's Response:

Hi my little HBoH!

Sorry, but we are hitting some cliffies here. It had to happen sooner or later.;)

BDSM hahaha. Love it. Love to dominate it.

Edward is going to have a real "sensory overload" jam-packed weekend. Watch out Mt. St. Helens. Here "COMES" your competition.  ..."Stranded for days"  hahahahaha

Thanks for the continued Storylove and now it's sparkling with diamonds---kind of like a certain engagement ring I once saw on a recent movie somewhere. Next update will be mid-week.

Thanks again,

-bannerday

Reviewer: Siren (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 09:22 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

I will personally punch Jacob in the freaking face if he messes this up!

Really looking foward to the next installment. HeHe:D

Love and God bless,

Kate:D

p.s. Loved the rhyming!!!



Author's Response:

Hi Siren!

Bella will punch Jake in the freaking face if he messes this up!!! (And Edward will kill him if he messes this up!)

Next installment should be up by mid-week. Thanks again for the continued Storylove!!!! (and the Rhyme-love!)

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeamAllTwilight (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 09:04 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

I love it!  I am so glad that Bella is going to still be with Edward this weekend!  They really need this time. I really do <3 this story a lot and I am so glad that you update frequently!  Keep up the great job Banner and I will be reading more from you soon.  :D



Author's Response:

Thanks again for the Storylove, TAT!!! Yay! Bella doesn't have to miss this weekend. E & B do need to spend some time together. This has been tricky with the whole Jake thing. Edward's leery of him to begin with.  :)

I will update mid-week. Glad you are enjoying what I spew!!!!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 08:08 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

I love how Beautiful Boy was a wee bit insecure and needed reassuring, and how Bella knew just what to say. I feel for Jake - while I like her with Edward, it would have been nice for him if she'd been his girlfriend thru this, ya know?  At least she can be supportive, just not spoon with him. :)

Can't wait for the 1st face to face post-I love yous!!! I bet he has to pull over on teh way back to PA so they can make out. ;) 

thanx for the update!!!



Author's Response:

Beautiful Boy sure is lovely and it's so easy to love him. He's a little bit broken, because of the Tanya thing, so he is ultra-possessive of Bella. Because of Jake looming in the background, his jealous side is brought out. As a person he is sweet, thoughtful, gentle and caring...but his angst is still a little close to the surface...that will disappear in time as he feels more secure with Bella as time goes by.

Poor Jake, he could really use a girlfriend right about now. He needs some spooning, he just doesn't have anyone to do that with him. I'm sad for him because he's young, on his own at the moment, worrying about his father and all that will change as a result of Billy's injury. At least he has his sisters coming back to town.

Next up...the beginning of the Port Angeles weekend at the Cullen Compound.

I'll update mid-week.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: captn crunch (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 08:05 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

sometimes RL can be a dang pain keeping me from my fave stories! 

love this story! but coz of the previous chapter it's got me on the edge, especially with bella going to join jacob...but i got faith in ya!

and yes, emmett IS fuckin' nuts! but we still love him! can't wait for the next update!



Author's Response:

Hi capn! Good to have you back, reading like you should be. Tell me about RL. I much prefer FicL. Thanks again for the Storylove!!! We've got a little angst going here with this dang triangle thing, don't we??? Keep the faith, though...I won't let you down in the long run.

Emmett is fuckin' nut---or maybe Rose is for being with him. If anybody can keep that boy in line, it's Rose.

I'll update mid-week.

Thanks for the review,

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.