Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: brenkden (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 01:30 AM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

I NEEDED the next chapter RIGHT NOW!!!!! This was a great chapter! I don't think I will survive until the next post.



Author's Response:

I KNOW!!! Now E & B and all of you are left hanging!!! What was I thinking?  Oh yeah, I was thinking heartfail. ;)

Glad you liked the chapter. Next post should be in a day or two. hang in there.

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: mariae10 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 01:23 AM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

Man that sucks!!!! Edward needs to talk before he ruins everyones weekend!!! loved the chapter, thanks!!!



Author's Response:

Yup! Every fanfic gets a little suckage from time to time. it had to happen. Next chapter: hopefully Edward starts talking!!

Thanks for the review and the Chapterlove!!! Keep in touch!

-bannerday

Reviewer: ELLC (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 01:16 AM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

Oh why oh why.... dont do this.  I hate Jake!

Oh missy - you better make this right for the next chapter.  And our boy better get some.

You are evil I tell you - EVIL!



Author's Response:

I know...Jake is just so easy to hate, even when we should feel compasionate toward him. But that's his job and he does it well.  My job is to write a really entertaining story, so what the hell am I doing leading you all down Hell Road into the darkness of Heartfail Hollow? Our boy will get some happy. Things will mend. I'm not so evil---well, only temporarily evil.

-bannerday

Reviewer: maryjojp (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 01:12 AM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

Oh for all that is holy! Jeez I want to throw my laptop! :-) Hurry with part 2, I won't be able to sleep until this is resolved.  



Author's Response:

Sorry maryjo! I had to go there, but I'm coming back from there next chapter. I'm hurrying with part 2. I know I can't leave E, B and all of you hanging like this. I love you all too much. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: LC Cann (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 01:05 AM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

You can't leave them like this!!!  Hurry up with part 2, please. :)



Author's Response:

I won't leave them. I'll take care of them in just two or three days. I know...poor babies.

thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: monkey95 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 01:04 AM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

great chapter wish they could fix things up in this chapter.. please update soon



Author's Response:

Things will fix soon, and then we can get on with the humor and idiocy that my characters and I are known for. ;)

Thanks for taking the time to review, monkey! Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Yrollam (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 01:02 AM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

WTF WTF WTF WTF WTF so I offically can't stains SM Jacob and ur story JACOB lol. He ruined everything. Why aren't people more honest in life. B u should have told him knowing j he'll probably blabber it to e to make him jealous. Sad chapter

Author's Response:

I find that most Jacobs are annoying! I think that's his job and he does it well. The problem here is a bizarre series of coincidences: B doesn't know that E saw that. E thinks she's hiding the fact that she's gone back to J. Tricky situation, and neither of them realizes what's going on in the other's head.

Sad chapter, but the next one will be an improvement.

-bannerday

Reviewer: potterkitty (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 12:57 AM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

He needs to learn to communicate.  Really.



Author's Response:

You are so right. Really. The Talk is coming up in the next chapter.

Thanks for checking in! Keep me posted. Let me know what you think of chapter 38 when it's posted.

-bannerday

Reviewer: RobstenLuvre (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 12:53 AM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

i've never gotten so many author responses in my fanfic life, let alone in like an hour! i didn't expect to get so sucked into this story and now i just can't get enough! this chapter has me reeling a little, i hate when one character sees something and automatically jumps to conclusions without talking about it and then unnecessary grief is caused. I am such a sucker for the E&B HEA and minimal angst, even though i know angst is obviously inevitable in most stories. This just makes me loathe Jacob even more than i already did, and makes me really annoyed with Edward for acting this way. And i NEVER get peeved at Edward...



Author's Response:

It's your stalker again. I'll stalk a little less often after this installment. I love that you've gotten so sucked into this story. It seems like the heartfail is always about stooopid misunderstndings, you know. Like this one. Just a big stooopid misunderstanding---oh and too much caffeine for our boy Leadfootward. If he'd been less antsy and frenetic, he would have gotten there later and no problem. Then we wouldn't have had chapter 37 or chapter 38. They'd have been blank. Who wants to read that???

I'm an E & B HEA fiend too. I wouldn't, couldn't have it any other way. So expect that of me. And yes, into every fanfic a little angst/heartfail/doodoo aka Jake must fall.

Don't forget that Edward's life experiences have made him afraid of loss. Coming up in The Talk.

-bannerday

Reviewer: muldergirl (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 12:53 AM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

*Grasps chest so to lessen the pain of heart shattering*

Lisa,Lisa, Lisa..you MUST warn a sister before laying down the heartfail.Some of us have to prepare with nitroglycerin or at the very least, a valium.

Eeeekkk..totally heartbreaking goodness there, girlie. I've been in a similar situation before; being in Edward's shoes. Yikes, not a good place to be. But the poor boy is just waiting for the hatchett to drop. Ouchy..He's in a tough place; tell her he saw her and look like he was spying, or wait until she (?) fesses up. Maybe she won't because she might feel it's no big deal and it would only make Edward mad anyway, and Jake's been through enough right now without Edward kicking his ass. But me no likey Jake at all (sorry) and wouldn't mind that one bit. Unless Edward broke his beautiful hand punching Jake's hugh teeth. Again, sorry ;)

God, not knowing where you stand with the person you love is awful!! I feel bad for Bella for how Edward is acting, but Edward is freaking out right now thinking he's lost her. Our boy needs to man up and just ask her: did you really want to kiss the guy with the hugh teeth?? (sorry, can't help myself)

You make me go all kinds of happy you know. You are my new hero. HeHe.Now update soon or I will have to eat a pint of cherry garcia a day until you take my Edward out of hell. xoxo



Author's Response:

Jo Anna, Jo Anna, Jo Anna...It wouldn't be fanfic heartfail if it came with a warning. I posted that chapter and I ran for cover! I knew I was going to get a shitstorm of responses to that one. I liked what you wrote. You know these kinds of things happen. So do I. And you understand their situations---why she'd not mentioning it, why he feels awkward to broach the subject, why he's miserable because he's stuck inside himself. Now he's tormented, she's tormented, my readers are tormented.

Thanks for all of your compliments. I'm somebody's hero. WOW! That's a new one. I'll try to save the day with the next chapter. ;) Maybe two or three pints of Cherry Garcia for you. I hope to update in two or three days. Fingers crossed!

-bannerday

Reviewer: amberdee1219 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 12:51 AM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

Well, I hope there is a HEA for these two.  They have come a long way.  But yeah, I saw this coming.  They need something to test their trust and communication with one another.  So, I hope that they are able to learn from this.  Nice chapie!



Author's Response:

Of course there's a HEA down the road. They HAVE come a long way--when you think of the Edward at the beginning (although he has reared his emo head again in this ugly chapter), and compare him to the Edward Bella was helping him to be---one hundred and eighty degrees turnaround. That new and inproved Edward will be back. Next chapter is The Talk. You are right about needing something to test their trust and communication--and they will learn from this. Glad you liked the chappie! It's okay to like heartfail--there's always the make-up session afterward. ;) (Within the story, and also the author/reader make=up session. ;) )

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: tinaconnor (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 12:47 AM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

OK that sucked!  Into each life some rain must fall, but you left us in a torrental downpour.  Since the sub-title for this chapter is a very cullen weekend part I I am hoping for a much improved Part II.  Have a heart, we have invested 37 chapters here.  It is time for some good lovin'.



Author's Response:

Hey tina

Sorry for the torrential downpour. Into every fanfic a little heartfail must drop unsuspectingly. Part ll of the Very Cullen Weekend will be an improvement over the heartfail. You know me---I write cuteness and humor...of course we're coming back to that. Love is on the horizon. I won't let you down.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Janine Wilkinson (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 12:43 AM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

I will speak (well, write) more when you post chapter 38. I feel like I've been punched in the gut.



Author's Response:

Sorry, Janine. It WAS a real gutpuncher of a chapter. I look forward to you speaking to me more next chapter. I hope to redeem myself. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: Twifan_02 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 12:40 AM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

I guess we should've seen this coming.  Can't wait for the continuation of a Very Cullen weekend.  Hopefully, Edward will tell Bella and they can work this out! 

Thanks for continuing this story for all of us!



Author's Response:

Into every fanfic a little heartfail must fall. This heartfail plopped right out of the sky with a thud. I'm working on the Very Cullen Weekend. It'll help kiss the boo boos.

Glad you are enjoying the story. Of course I'll continue it for you all and for myself, and for my characters--can't leave them hangin'!

-bannerday

Reviewer: ed1113 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 12:32 AM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

ummmmm, I'm not sure if I'm speaking, I mean writing to you!  I do not like this at all!!  I need my romantic, cuddly B and E!!!   ugh, next chapter.  now!  pleaseeeeeee?????



Author's Response:

You don't like this, Bella doesn't like this, Edward hates this, and I'm not liking it at all either. If only Edward hadn't had all that caffeine, he might have gotten there at the appropriate time and none of this would have happened.

I'm working on chapter 38 already and should have it up by Friday. Keep your fingers crossed.

-bannerday

Reviewer: RobstenLuvre (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 05:50 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

Just get Edward to Forks ASAP..that's all i ask of you. Right now, at least...



Author's Response:

Well, he got there quickly. Lead foot on the accelerator will do that. Turns out he got there a little too quickly for his own good. ;(

-bannerday

Reviewer: RobstenLuvre (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 05:40 PM · On: Chapter 35: Highs and Lows

Well, since Jacob's totally fine i have no sympathy for his accident. That sounds really bitchy but i have a strong dislike for him, i just can't help that. SUCKS they never got it on, but Edward comforting her all night was increidlbly sweet, i think i've developed a cavity. Stupid Jacob sleeping at her house though? No no no no, not OK with me.



Author's Response:

Most of us dislike Jacob---I think that's his job and he does it well. Still, you need that little thorny bit in the stories, I think. Edward is such a gentleman. Besides the obvious hotness and the personality, Bella's gonna stay with him because he's so damn courtly. I had a hard time thinking of the word I wanted to use---but I think courtly really sums him up, and I think that's maybe the key factor to a really appealing Edward. There just isn't much courtly these days. I dare you to find much of it on any high school or college campus. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: RobstenLuvre (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 05:22 PM · On: Chapter 34: A Change in Plans

........................................You better be hiding.



Author's Response:

I thought I needed to hide back in chapter 34. Come to find out, I need to be hiding after chapter 37. But if I hide, it's under my desk, and the computer is on top of the desk, so there's no writing of successsive chapters unless I come out of hiding, so with that thought....*author climbs out from beneath desk and takes seat once again, in front of the keyboard, ready to go to work on the next chapter*.

-bannerday

Reviewer: crazyblue (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 04:20 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

It's Tuesday! It's Tuesday!!! ...I'm waiting!!! haha



Author's Response:

I know! I know!  ;) I wasn't even aware that I was beginning to have a regular schedule.

-bannerday

Reviewer: RobstenLuvre (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 02:11 PM · On: Chapter 32: Rocking His World

So far so gooooooood....



Author's Response:

I'm so glaaaaaaad.......

-bannerday

Reviewer: RobstenLuvre (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 01:56 PM · On: Chapter 31: Expect the Unexpected

James is a fucking creeper, someone needs to keep a close eye on him. Edward can curse allllll he wants around me...



Author's Response:

James is a nightmare. A recurring nightmare. I love me some Curseward. Actually I love all Edwards, I think. I have yet to meet an Edward I don't want to strip naked and lick. Wow--just had an intense thought. A party, attended by every Edward ever written and then there's me. See you later, I need to go lie down.

-a very shaky bannerday

Reviewer: RobstenLuvre (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 01:19 PM · On: Chapter 29: Mood Lighting and Ambiance

I'm very happy with this progression. I'll be happier when they just become certifiably official and get down to the smutty goodness i want...Pervy, i know.



Author's Response:

It's me, your stalker, still replying. I'm sooooooo far behind now that chapter 37 went up and everyone is cranky with me. Certifiable official is nearing, certifiable smutty is down the road--you've noticed that, I guess, since you are now down the road somewhat and there has yet to be smut. I love the perv in you.

-bannerday

Reviewer: accsmom (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 03:40 AM · On: Chapter 27: Comparing Notes

love this story...

I have it also over on Fan Fiction.. but is it different over there?  I haven't started to read it over there, but i tried tonight because it seems done over there, but different... chapter numbers and titles are different... please help me out.  i would probably sit and finish up this story.. but if you think it is better here, or too different there... i will stay with this one. 

love the giddy-ward



Author's Response:

Hi accsmom! Welcome aboard The Transfer train. We're chugging right along. The fanfic version was my starter kit , this version on Twilighted is the IMAX-HD/3D version. I've expanded the story and added additional storylines and scenes. This version is beefed-up; nothing from the original is missing, it's just a far better effort here on Twilighted. Please keep reading this version.

Glad you love Giddyward. I love the evolution of Withdrawn Sad Boy into Hot Mr. Silly Pants. ;)

Thanks for the review and the question about the stories. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: RobstenLuvre (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 12:31 AM · On: Chapter 26: Points of View

I definitely want to see more "studying" in the DFSF soon. Lots, lots more...



Author's Response:

There will be swanky times ahead for these two.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Clairabell1 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 10:49 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

aww, i love them. and even though technology is great, why must it be such a pain sometimes!!!! haha, well done...again (hehe)



Author's Response:

They are pretty cute, aren't they? And technology always seems to glitch at the worst time. Thanks for the compliment. Chapter 37 should be up in a day or two.

Thanks again for the review.

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.