Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: Cina24 (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 08:16 PM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

just got back from vacation and couldn't wait to catch up with your story.  great chapter



Author's Response:

Welcome back from your vacay! Edward and Bella could use one right about now! ;)

Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 12:11 PM · On: Chapter 35: Highs and Lows

so wonderful! i hope that jake doesn't do something stupid like try to guilt trip bella into taking him back! or he tries to take advantage of her sweetness!



Author's Response:

Well, by now you know the stupid thing Jake did. ;) He can't help it that he still loves her, but she's someone else's now.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Luvtwilight14 (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 10:48 AM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

Well, we all knew that was coming!  We didn't need to be hit by a truck to know that Edward was going to shut down and completely waste his time back with Bella.  I love Bella's comment at the end where she FINALLY asks him what his problem was. She waited long enough! HA!   Of course she doesnt know that Ed saw her kissing Jake but if he had just looked alittle longer at the moment he would have seen her hitting him instead of just seeing the kiss and them walking back inside.  Duh!   Hopefully by next chapter he will quit his pouting and tell her what he is feeling (that IS what's going to happen, right?) Of course some more angst but nothing we cant handle so get to typing my dearie so that we can go on with the merriment of Edward and Bella getting closer like they did before the illfated phonecall on the night of their date.  YEA!  Whew!  Cant wait!!!

Hugs, Stephanie 

*love reading your replys to my reviews.  they make me giddy knowing Ive found another writer who cares for her readers as well as her stories.  Keep up that passion and I will be there to encourage you all the way!!!  



Author's Response:

Yeah, the disaster had to strike sooner or later. The good thing is that Bella struck the disaster right back, and she shoved him and she yelled at him. ;)  Bella gave Edward the best ultimatum, of course he's not going to make her go back to school on the bus. Bella's a smart cookie!!!

So we've made it through most of the angst.

Thanks for being a fangirl of my replies to your reviews. I love the connection with my readers. It's like we're all in this together. ;)  We are---we're all in Forks/PortAngeles/Seattle together. In our heads and in our hearts, anyway.

Thanks for the smiles and love and reciprocal giddiness. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 10:29 AM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

i hope that edward tells her! and that they don't get into a big nasty mess! i hope that they can work it out! and will anything else happen with james?



Author's Response:

Hi delilah!

If he would just open up!!! There are so many ways this could all have been prevented!!!!!!!

James.........you just never know.............do you? I think he's a recurring nightmare. ;)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 12:16 AM · On: Chapter 36: Past Tense

Another great chapter as usual! Again, I'll try and keep it short, but I think by now you know that just isn't easy for me! :) ***I could totally picture Al, Jas, Ro, and Em staring with their jaws on the floor after Edward told them the 'Wonderful' news about where Jake would be sleeping. Poor Edward, he feels like he's been kicked in the stomach, but at least Jasper and Emmett didn't say anything stupid...I laughed at the thought of those two shaking their heads like two 'Goddamned Bobbleheads', I love that! It was great when Rose and Alice laid down the law to the guys so they wouldn't all jump to conclusions...Once again Jasper killed when he climbed aboard the 'Up-With-Edward-Train' agreeing with Alice and Rose, about all the wonderful things Edward did for Bella on their date, my favorite was, 'Proposal of Girlfriendry' Lord, that was funny as Hell! I'm so glad Edward has such a great support system, they were all so sweet trying to make him feel better, but Emmett still had package delivery issues...So cute that Edward is still wearing Bellas sweatshirt because it reminds him of her, just like why she wanted to borrow his t-shirt...Emmett was dying to make a comment on the trading of shirts and I loved how Rose shut him down without a single word...The whole lacy, pink camisole thing cracked me up, if I was Edward I'd be on the lookout in Jaspers closet too! I also loved what Edward thought about the gang concerning Bella, 'I think they all missed her a little. A part of us was missing.'****I'm glad Jake's okay for Bellas sake, I hope he doesn't get any ideas, she's only there because he and Billy are like family...It was so nice of Bella to give up her truck to Jake, and what luck, she just happens to have a wonderful new boyfriend that she loves, who would love to drive her anywhere she would need to go just because he loves her, isn't that convienient? *I know, sarcastic much? Why, yes, yes I am!* ****Bella was so thoughtful to text Edward to give him a little reminder that she loved HIM, she knew he was probably having a hard time with all this...I  love all of their text messages, but the one Bella sent that made Edward reply with, *Groan*, I thought poor Edward, I think Bella forgets that it's been three loooong years since he got any, or maybe she just likes to tease him a bit...She shouldn't tease him too much though, she may never pry him off of her or he might blow like Mt. St. Helens, but 'Bella's The One' so maybe he wouldn't mind too much.****Oh, I loved Jaspers toast so much, "To the women who drive us nuts.", and not to be out done was Emmetts, "To the women who drive our nuts, nuts.", and of course Edwards, "To Emmett. He's fucking nuts." I laughed so hard! ****I couldn't help but giggle at Bella asking Edward to guess what she was wearing, and of course his thoughts about being a guy and how any guy would hope the girl says she's wearing nothing, and then their dick wants in on the conversation...bannerday, you are so witty and have the best sense of humor! No, I'm not kissing up! ****I loved their whole conversation until the damn cell battery went dead before they could say their I love yous...Edward would have been proud of her choice of evening attire given her present company...I'm a bit worried that Bella doesn't know Edwards cell number if she needed to call him, gee, I hope she doesn't need to call him for anything...I hope the pick up at the hospital goes off without a hitch...hmmm, wonder if Jake will see who's picking Bella up, or maybe Charlie will get to meet Edward, oh, I can't wait for that, it should be all kinds of fun! Guess I'll have to read the next chapter to find out! ***One last thing, those ominous last thoughts Bella had about going back downstairs to watch the second movie with Jake and knowing that he wanted to talk, have me a bit on edge, but I'm sure Bella will handle it no matter what Jake has to say, we shall see... 



Author's Response:

At least Edward has a good support system in his hour of need. The gang suffers with him, tries to cheer him up, backs him, etc. Glad you liked Jasper's comment about the "Proposal of Girlfriendry" I've pretty much decided that if I can think it, Jasper can do it, or say it, no matter how odd and unusual. Not only can he do or say whatever I ask of him, but he does it with such flair and confidence.

Bella is a pretty kind-hearted girl, you know? And not judgemental at all. and forgiving. I want her to continue to have a relationship with Jacob. She wouldn't give that up, you know??? He just has to move on. So she kindly gives him her truck, indefinitely, because as you've pointed out, she has this hot-ass boyfriend that would drive her to the far coner of the Earth if she asked.

Speaking of Hot-Assward: he had some good moments-- the text *groan*, the Mt. Saint Helens reference (he does seem rather orgasm-focused, doesn't he??) the toast to Emmett, wondering if Bella was naked on the phone (see orgasm comment above)

So, I can't wait to hear what you have to say about chapter 37, given your comments at the end of this review:

"I'm a bit worried that Bella doesn't know Edwards cell number .......... I hope she doesn't need to call him for anything...I hope the pick up at the hospital goes off without a hitch.................... ***One last thing, those ominous last thoughts Bella had about going back downstairs to watch the second movie with Jake and knowing that he wanted to talk..."

Thanks for the chapterlove!!! And thanks for your compliments and I'm glad you love my silly sense of humor and crazy turn of phrase. Keep in touch 1918ec!! thanks for the review!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Dewbedewx (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 11:42 PM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

Gosh, i hate the broodyness, but i understand thats how he is. I  just wish he would have said something up front about what he saw. 

love the story!



Author's Response:

Hi Dew! I know, at least we had quite a few Broodward-less chapters there for a while. He won't brood for long, how can he, when the love of his life is going to make him start talking??????????????

Thanks for the Storylove!!!!!!!!! Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Twi-Holoic68 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 09:26 PM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

Bannerday....*Twi-Ho weeps while sitting in a corner clutching her Bella peep-toe pumps.... "Can this really be happening!" Twi-Ho rocks back and forth then suddenly an evil smile appears on her face. "JACOB BLACK YOU COME OUT OF HIDING RIGHT NOW, YOU MANGY DOG!" Twi-Ho wonders if she could be convicted of murdering a fictional character.....no that won't work she thinks as she looks at the shoes she is clutching..... but maybe a heel to the head now that could be fun...."JAKE THIS IS ALL YOUR FAULT!!!!!!!!! NOW I KNOW WHY YOU WERE WHINING TO BANNERDAY...YOU HAD THIS PLANNED ALL ALONG!!!!!!!! WHY DID YOU HAVE TO GO AND KISS BELLA!!!!!!! SHE ISN'T YOURS ANYMORE....BACK THE HELL OFF!!!!!!!"

Bannerday please do not ever think I would stop talking to you over something like this..... this group....ALL OF THEM.... love to just take over.... they just start talking and then all at once they take over............ just like with this crazy side story that is taking palce in these reviews..... although they have been quit fun!!!!!!!!!!!

Bella had every right to slap Jake and I am glad she did...I am also glad to pretty much told Edward off for not telling her what is wrong.......25 points!!!!!!!!!!

James getting fired......another 25 points!!!!!!!!

Emmett for being the "World's Greatest BIG SIS"......... 25 points!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Alice for her Wardrobe-Meltdown....... 25 points!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rose and Jasper just because they care and are there!!!!!!!!!!!! 25 points!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

"Edward, sorry but I can not give you points this chapter, even though at the begining you were all about seeing Bella.  You give up to easy!!!!!!!!!!! You say you are in love with her, right? While do understand you are upset, you also need to remember that in a realtionship there is this little thing called COMMUNICTION!!!!!!!!!!!! So think on that and you'd better fix this now!!!!!!!!!!  Just so you know I still love you, just giving you some tough love right now!!!!!!"

Update soon, as always I love my DFSAuthor and would never abandon her for any reason!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 25 points for having to deal with a whiney Jacob!!!!!!!!

until next time

Twi-Ho

PS.... I recieved a message that stated that you knew how to break the code of the not that was with my copy of the Bella shoes!!!!!!!!!!!!! 



Author's Response:

Oh Ho!!!!!!!!!

Don't go getting mangey dogblood all over your knock-off, back-up, dominatrix, peep-toe pumps!!!  Jake is gone!!! We won't hear from him again.................for a while!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  :)

Glad you are still talking (well, writing) to me (and exclaiming to me, as well!!!!!!!!!). And I love that my little characters are keeping you entertained, whether they are in the actual lines of my story or in your own little storylines you've got going on in your head and in our review/reply convos.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Edward is happy you awarded Bella points for slapping Jake!!!!!!!!! He says to tell you he would have liked to have seen that or even helped with both fists, but that's beside the point!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Emmett says keep it on the down-low regarding the Coffeeshop Asshat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! His actual word's were" Twi-Ho, ix-nay on the Ames-Jay around Edward-ay because he still doesn't know about the whole Ella-Bay ituation-say." 

Poor Alice having to pick and choose between 15 well-thought-out outfits for B!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! At least Edward was kind enough to take the 10 outfits in two huge bags along!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And thank goodness he didn't need to bring much for himself because he's got clothes and things at home still and there wouldn't have been room in the trunk of the Volvo for Edward's things. 

Rose and Jasper wanted me to let you know that they brought along their matching, brother/sister, vampire red sleep-camisoles!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(Purchased by a certain little spikey-haired fashionista as Christmas gifts last December and bedazzled with the words "Best Boyfriend" and "Best Girlfriend")

Edward says he understands about the whole lack of points thing this chapter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! He's working on his communication skills, and going to flex his tongue-muscle (Shoooeee, did it just get really hot in here, or is it just me??!??!!?!!!) with an attempt at communicating next chapter, but it's something he's not used to doing; he usually prefers to be introspective to the nth degree. He say's he'll do better next chapter and has already made some plans, although the plans are not point-driven, they are purely love-driven. He says he knows he's got to make it up to his Bella-love as well as the fanbase reading this story. Oh, and he just leaned forward to whisper in my ear and ask me to tell you that he will be shirtless for the majority of chapter 39, and he thought maybe there would be some extra-credit points available for that to make up for the ones he blew in chapter 37.

Okay, Ho....WHAT is with the code thing?????? My curiosity has been piqued, fork it over, post it, email it, whatever!!!!!! I love a good riddle/enigma/mystery ;)  ;)  ;)

Until we read/write again!!!!!!

-bannerday

PS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Thanks for the DFSReviews and Exclamation Marks as always!!

Reviewer: ilovegreendayasmuchastwilight (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 08:11 PM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

that is sad but she should have told him when she got in his car so ite pretty much her falt that this happened



Author's Response:

I love green day too!!! She didn't tell him because she has no idea he saw it. You wouldn't just bring that up in conversation with your very jealous boyfriend, would you? She has no idea what his problem is. Poor babies!!!!!

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: cullenmother05 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 08:07 PM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

ok fine, Jake not that bad. I still Edward more. Can we finally get to the good stuff. lol



Author's Response:

Good. I'm glad you don't completely hate Jake. He's not so horrible, now that we know him a little better. Good stuff is coming, but it's a ways off still. Keep your panties on. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: cullenmother05 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 07:30 PM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

yeah baby. the battle between jacob and edward. loved it. poor bella. im so hooked, great story. i love jasper as with the rest.



Author's Response:

I just love Poundward, don't you? So protective, even though his life may be in danger. ;) Poor B. She doesn't want these two loves of her fighting over her. Thanks for the Storylove. Glad you're hooked. Jasper is just so fun to play with. lol

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: cullenmother05 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 01:04 PM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

omygosh, can they just do it already.???!!!! i love jacob but he needs to move on already and let bella be happy. Team Edward all the way.



Author's Response:

Well, I know you've moved on, but I still like to respond. Jacob is so worried about losing Bella. He doesn't realize he's already lost her.

Go Team E!!!!!!!!!

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: cullenmother05 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 06:53 AM · On: Chapter 13: Your Place Or Mine?

wow, wow, wow, cut that sexual tension with knife. lovely story. sweet edward., lucky bella.



Author's Response:

Hey mom o 5!

Thanks for checking in and thanks for the Storylove. Glad you are enjoying Sweetward and Luckella. And yes, you can cut that sexual tension with a knife, lay a nice thick slab of it on a slice of bread and make yourself an open faced sandwich of GAH! :)

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch, let me know what you think.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Banriona (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 01:29 AM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

nnnooooo :( sort it, dammit!



Author's Response:

Yeeeesssssss!!!!!! ;) Sorry! I'll fix it. Have no fear. ;)

thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 12:59 AM · On: Chapter 35: Highs and Lows

I loved this chapter so much! I even loved your chapter notes; you kill me!***I hate to do this but I'm just going to hit some of the highlights, other wise this review will be of epic lengths...speaking of epic lengths, I giggled as Edward thought about getting his alter ego under control, could that alter ego be, Dick? I kinda thought so****Awww, Bella said I love you in her sleep, how could she not love Edward? He's the perfect guy...I laughed so hard at so many of Edward's thoughts about being hard, it's hard to choose just one to comment on...but I did like, 'Damn, grab a clue, sexpot!'  I'm pretty sure that a clue wasn't what he wanted grabbed, hence one of my favorite thoughts of Edwards, 'Dick really had to get a grip on himself. Or someone did. Preferably soon.'  I died laughing at that one!...*Have to throw this random thought out there, what the Hell is with Victoria and Lauren? Matching outfits, now Tai-Chi or Yoga at sunrise, what the fuck?***Oh, I can't forget about Bubbles and Blondie, I love Alice and Jasper so much!!!****I loved the text messages between Bella and Edward. It was so sweet and cute when she called him to tell him that she loved him. I'm so happy for them, but I can't wait until they are together and can look into each others eyes to say I love you****I could just picture Al, Jas, Em, and Rose sitting at the lunch table hanging on Edwards every word about his date with Bella, especially when they all leaned in closer when they thought they were going to hear any juicy details...God love Emmett, he just had to get that package delivered, now didn't he?**I love Jasper so much in this story, especially with lines like this, "You're quite the romantic, Edward, you've raised the bar for us gentlemen with your date night antics and the way you cared for the saddened Miss Swan." :) so formal and yet so Jasper...I laughed so much through this whole chapter!***Oh shit, Jake's getting out of the hospital and will be staying at Bellas dads house, while Bella is there...wonder if Jake will try to play on Bellas sympathy or make any attempts to win her back? Oh Jake, it's much, much too late for that, don't embarrass yourself...I wonder though who might just be a little worried about these sleeping arrangements? E, Al, Jas, Em, Ro......Oh crap, I forgot a couple of things...I thought it was so sweet that Bella wanted to borrow Edwards t-shirt to take with her (no doubt because it smells like him) and I thought Edward was such a tease, telling Bella that she could borrow him semi-nude any time she'd like; I'm sure she will but there will be nothing semi about it...My romantic heart loved these words thought by Edward**I wanted to love her. I'd been waiting to love her. And I wanted to make love to her.** *Swoon* Looking forward to the next chapter! ;)



Author's Response:

Hi 1918ec!!!

Wondered when you'd be back!!! Glad to know someone is reading my chapter notes. Sorry to be killing you---don't want to diminish my fanbase!!!

Glad to know you are partial to Edward's alter ego, Dick. No one else has mentioned him. Seems to be quite close to Edward.

Poor Edward (and Dick) having to sleep next to/wake up with/receive kisses from a scantily clad Bella sexpot. After Bella left for Forks, I'm betting Dick (or someone---Edward) managed to get a grip. Maybe even took a shower at the same time??? Hmmm?

I don't quite know what drove me to mention Victoria and Lauren. maybe just so we'd all know that they're still happy in their little crystal/feng shui/yoga/tai chi bubble. ;)

Texting B & E--sop cute, no? And the Cheerleaders: Rose, Em, Jazz and Al. Quite the support system for E.

Emmett and his package delivery. You know Rose has a lot of work to do with that boy, keeping him in line!!!

Jasper is so fun to play with. Stephenie didn't do enough with him, so I like to give him lots to say. I think of him as a real hippie=stoner-bright guy-in touch with his feminine side. You just know he lets Alice do his nails when she'd bored. ;)

Jake at the Swan's residence. That can't be a good thing, can it?

I'd love to smell Edward and his t-shirt all night. I'd let him love me. ;)

Keep in touch, 1918ec!!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Luvtwilight14 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 11:08 PM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

I knew it!  I knew youd do that!!!  I must be psychic!  Arrrggghhh!!!  What is it about these two?  If it is Bella with her overthinking things, its Edward thinking the worst of things! Why cant they just confront before they bail out!  And you.....what the heck?  Do you really want your readers punching their laptop screens cause you left us with this killer cliffie?  We wont be able to read your updates if you keep doing that!  Please for the sake of your readers PLEASE dont leave us hanging long!!!  Love love love it!!!! 

Hugs, Stephanie

 



Author's Response:

Hi Steph!!! You must be psychic or else you psycho!!! Bella and Edward need to get on the same page. It's the page that says "And they all lived happily ever after." Confrontation ahead---Bella won't let him blow this off. she's a smart cookie!!!

Sorry about the state of your punched laptop screen. :) Just so long as you don't throw it over the balcony. That makes reading chapter 38 too difficult.

Sorry about the chappie with a cliffie. There's a couple of them coming up. ;) Gotta keep you coming back for more.

Update is available now!!! Get your read on, girlfriend!!! Thanks for the Storylovelovelove!!!!!!

Hugs right back at'cha!!!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 10:05 PM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

Hmmm, I've just read several pages of reviews. To sum: "Edward has a vagina." 

Does Bella know she's dating a tranny?? ;)



Author's Response:

Okay, esquire, now I know you don't have a real life. You are reviewing my reviews. But that's okay. I have no life either, so I will reply to your review of my reviews. ;)

Edward, vaginally inclined---yes, but not in the typical guy way. He seems to have a vagina? And that's odd, because a certain young British actor is alergic to vagina. You'd think the two might get along well. ;)  I'd like to party with both of them. I'll bring the vagina, they can leave theirs at home.

I'm pretty sure Bella thinks she's dating a hot mess. And from the looks of Edrob's hair, I'd say she's right. Tranny, vagina or hot mess...I'd do any of them.

Just sayin'.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Nuit (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 09:47 PM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

SHE F****** ADMITTED IT!!!!    HE S SUCH A GNTJEMN...*SIGH* HE IS WILLING TO GO  JUST BECAUSE OF HER...HOW CUTE.  WHO WOULDNT LIKE A GUARDIAN ANGEL IF IT IS EDWARD CULLEN????          AGAIN, I LOVED IT!

Reviewer: Nuit (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 09:38 PM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

SHE F****** ADMITTED IT!!!!    HE S SUCH A GNTJEMN...*SIGH* HE IS WILLING TO GO  JUST BECAUSE OF HER...HOW CUTE.  WHO WOULDNT LIKE A GUARDIAN ANGEL IF IT IS EDWARD CULLEN????          AGAIN, I LOVED IT!



Author's Response:

Yep, she admitted it. Maybe she has met someone else she wanted. maybe? I think definitely!!! He is such a gentleman, isn't he??? He is willing to be her guardian angel, for no other reason than because he wants her to be safe. YUM!!!

Thanks for the Chapterlove, nuit!!!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Nuit (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 09:25 PM · On: Chapter 16: It's Not Always a Picnic

POOR EDWARD!!! I UNDERSTAND WHY HE WAS LIKE THAT! :0 HOW KIND OF HIMSELF; HE WAS WITH BELLA JUST BECAUSE SHE NEDDED HER, I LOVE HOW CUTE HE IS. AND IIMM WITH BELLA, THE OREOS DO HELP....I HATE THE IDEA OF JAKE COMING, HE S A BITCH! (I NEVER GT TIRED OF SAYING IT)             SORRY FOR MY KACK(LLACK) OF REVIEWS, AAIN, I REALLY LOVE YOUR STORY....SORRY



Author's Response:

Now you know Edward's backstory, and can understand why he has been avoiding any kind of interaction, let alone relationship with a girl. But, wait a minute...he IS interacting with Bella!!!!! He is a sweetie. Oreos help any kind of problem, don't they????? Jake is coming. Doesn't sound like a good thing, does it??? Thanks for reviewing. Glad you are back. Thanks for the Storylove!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Take care, nuit!!! Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Nuit (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 09:13 PM · On: Chapter 15: Dawn of the Dilemma

JAKE IS A BITCH!!!!!!!!!!!!! HE HE IS THE JEALOUS TYPE, I HATE TTHAT  KINDS  OF GJYS...UGH!! I BET ALICE WOULD BE A GREAT ACTRESS, DONT YOU THINK SO? AND EDWARD IS LIKE A LITTKLE PROTECTVE WITH HER, HE IS LIKE CORCERNED,ISNT HE??           SORRY, BTW



Author's Response:

Hi nuit! Jake is a jerk, just like James is a jerk---no, maybe not that bad. But Jake is whiny on the phone. JHe's frustrated and left behind. Alic--she's got something up her sleeve, and she's a great actress--both in the lunchroom, and as she speaks with bella about Jake (like she isn't taking notes to report to edward with valuable information!!!)

Edward is a gentleman, and is is very protective of Bella. Because for some reason, she has become important to him. ;)

No need to be sotty, nuit. I'm glad you are back now!!!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Nuit (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 09:04 PM · On: Chapter 14: Partial to the Blush

SORRY FFFOR MY LACK OF REVUEWS: I WENT ON HOLYDAYWITH MY FAMILY...JAMES S A BITCH ALSO AND WHATS BGOING ON WITHED AND BELL???I MEAN,POOH BER??? AND  LOVE???? IM NOT COMPLAINING, IM JUST SAYING THAT THEY LOOKED SORT OF CURTE ANS SORT OOF RIDICULOUS. BUT I LOVED IT! THE KISS, I MEAN, HE KISSED HER( ON THE FOREHEARD, BUT WTF????).......SORRY, AGAIN



Author's Response:

Welcome back, nuit!! Hope you had a good time on vacay!! James is a jerk. Yep, pooh bear and love. They're letting little bits out into the open. they say it's because of the "attacking others" like James and Jello shot girl, but maybe that was just convenient timing. Seems like they are enjoying touching ecah other a little, right? Yeah...he kissed her...on the forehead...but still.... We know what's happening here!!!

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: captn crunch (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 08:46 PM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

i can't say that that was surprising--but dang it! O_o

*sigh* well i guess i just gotta wait till edward stops PMSing--can't wait for the next update! 



Author's Response:

Hi Cappie!   So, you weren't exactly hit by the red truck---you saw it coming kind of. Maybe one headlight was lit, the other was out. Something like that, yeah?

Dang it! Dang that Jake fella!!!   Yeah, Edward has to get over his period and move on and talk to ms. B. She's a smart cookie, giving him the kind of ultimatum she did. Of course he's not going to take her to some filthy bus station in the middle of the night. ;)

Update any moment now. It's just waiting on validation.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Sandra (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 07:36 PM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

Jasper kicked him for me. “Don’t make me call the girls,” he drawled.  A heavy threat, indeed. There's no bullshitting Rose and Alice. “Sorry,” Emmett looked back up at both of us. “Sometimes I just can’t help myself.”. Self-insight is the best way to improve. Can't work on a problem before you know you suffer from it.

We played cards a while longer and I won most of the money, Jasper coming in slightly behind. Emmett was the big loser.  Uh oh. Isn't it 'Lucky at cards, unlucky in love' ? Hopefully no bad omen. Must. read. on. quickly.

I’d finally taken off the Mariners sweatshirt at the end of the day. I wasn’t going to wear it to bed and I wasn’t a basket case to the point where I had to cuddle it all night either. Jasper would have been all over photos of that crap.  Blame it on the roomie. It's okay. Everyone knows you so would've if you lived alone.

Then I realized Jasper might covet that thing, and I’d hate for it to get ripped if it came to blows.  Might be a tight fit, but he might have a few accessories to attract the attention of whoever looks at him. Red definitely is a color for him. As I was drifting off I thought fleetingly about the chances of borrowing a certain dark blue bra or even better, the matching panty…or both.  But what if Jasper covets these, too? He would also look good in blue.

He leaned up, suddenly much closer to me, and took the pill from my hand. He swallowed it with the water.
At least he's not one of these 'real man swallow pills dry' guys. Those freak me out.

"I've got to get some sleep, Bella. That pain pill kicked in and I'm having a hard time keeping my eyes open."  Translation: I really don't want to hear more about the new boyfriend that I could use to torture myself with.

Then I told Alice she had to pare the outfits down by half and that I would be back in an hour for the results. She probably really needed two hours to go through that kind of torment but if I said an hour she might be ready with Bella’s bag in an hour and a half.
Well, the clocks are set differently in Alice's wonderland of outfits. Hmm..Alice..Wonderland..Who'd be the chubby weed smoking caterpillar if it were 'our' Alice? Emmett?

I’d blasted the “My Girl” playlist on my iPod, which began, fittingly enough, with “My Girl” by the Temptations.
  Aaah, there it is again, I was doing so well not thinking about that song, but here I go again..

Sounds like waiting with Edward is a lot of fun. Not. The clock checking, the finger drumming...kind of like a kid that asks 'Are we there yet' every 20 seconds. But, since he is Gah! and All That, I would generously overlook it.

I could see the soft expression on his face. Suddenly he bent down and kissed her full on the mouth.  And the award for 'Worst timing of the year' goes to...*drumroll* Edward 'That's what you get for speeding' Cullen.

I got back in my car and just sat there feeling numb. I finally put the key in the ignition and started it up and drove out of the lot. I drove.  Idiot! You stay right there, hear me? It's gonna be okay. This is Bella we're talking about. Gosh, now I wanna run my hands nervously through my hair!

Suddenly he was kissing me. I was so startled at first I couldn't even react. And then I shoved him back, hard, and slapped him.  See? I had faith in Bella and she didn't disappoint. And that's why Edward shouldn't have turned away to the side of the building when he did.

I guess I misread your actions. Yeah. 'I'm sorry your dad is in ICU' is international for 'Take me right now!' . If Edward gets the award for Worst Timing, Jacob gets the one for Stupid Man Of The Year. And here I almost had sympathy with the guy, because of the accident. Pfft. "Bella, please, please forgive me. God, what an ass I am!"  God, how right he is. Dog.

Shit! I should have just kept my hands to myself! The last thing Jake needed was more turmoil and confusion. Na uh. Don't start with that Bella. Comfort is comfort and encouraging someone is encouraging someone. He should know the difference.

PissedOffWard has funny inner dialogue :D I know, he' suffering and I shouldn't say that, but it's true.

“That’s where the good stuff is: Edward’s bedroom and the playroom!”  Playroom...hmm...MOTU flashback!

I nodded, still unsure of his demeanor. "I don't want to put you out."  I read 'I don't want you to put out' and went WHAT?! :D

"There have been other complaints from two other women. Not only that, but he’s been black listed for any other on-campus job. So you don’t have to worry about running into him working at the library or any other food concession or store on campus.”  He'll be back; he's like herpes, always comes back.

Oh, Edward. Repeat with me. Communication. Com-mu-ni-ca-ti-on. Glad to see that at least Bella is not afraid of confrontation and I hope he'll open up and tell her. Even yelling is better than the 'Hmm...nothing's wrong' indifference play. You'll fix them soon, won't you? Do it for E's inner monster that's still holding on to its tickets to Orgasmville...

I'm kinda afraid of pressing submit and then being shocked about the length of this...but it was a long chapter!



Author's Response:

AAAAHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH  HAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

yOU KILL ME. qUITE LITERALLY. i'M NOW WRITING FROM MY AFTERLIFE. YOU CAN TELL BY THE STRANGE USE OF UPpER AND LOWERCASE.

Emmett has admitted to his buffoonery and has enrolled in a twelve step program to work on that.

So yeah, lucky in cards, unlucky in spotting your girlfriend being inhaled by her ex. At least I think that's the saying.

If E can keep Jasper busy trying to zip up the side zip of the Miss Fire Bomb dress that he's stuffing himself into, Jasper might not notice the dark blue bra and panty that Edward has secreted into his pants. Um, er, pants pocket.

So you feel better, Sandra. I spend most of the time I'm writing this fic with the song "My Girl" floating around in the back of my mind.   That and the song "I Want Your Sex" whenever I think of Edward.

Jake could probably use a few extra pain pills to get over the fact that Bella has a new beau.

Somehow I think our Alice in Wardrobeland has a hookah smoking Jasperiller. I'm sure there's billowy smoke following that lovely blond guy around.

If only Edward had had a big glass of milk at breakfast and lunch, he might not be so antsy and caffeinated, drumming his finger on every vehicle surface within reach. He might have gotten there at the correct time, and after all, milk has something for everybody---unless you're lactose intolerant. Edward is Jake intolerant.

I have to confide in you, Sandra, I've lost more hair, running my fingers through my locks everytime something angsty or thought-provoking has happened to our guy E. Thank God these review/replies are not on Skype. Everyone would be so disgusted looking at me.

JAKE...just Jake. Nuff said.

I love Crabward and his doom and gloom inner turmoil monolog.

I know....MOTU...Playroom...shackles...riding crop...fur glove...silver necktie...Thomas Tallis...flogger...hooo boy. Gotta go lie down.

James. JAMES!!!!! Recurring Nightmare!!!!!!!!!

Edward, start talking...she's going to give up on you if you don't open up. No woman wants to date a clam. Bella is a smart cookie. Of course Edward would not want to send her back to school on a bus. She knows exactly what she'd doing!!!!!

Orgasmaville here we COME!!!!!!!!!!!! Literally. Well, maybe not "we", maybe only "they"

I loved the length of your tome/review. Don't be shy. Write a novel under the guise of a fan fic review. Love. Lots.

-bannerday

 

 

Reviewer: girlygirl0706 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 06:33 PM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

OMG Bannerday YOU have to fix this :( wwwwwwwwaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhh

Great Chapter thanks for the update!!!!!



Author's Response:

Hi girlygirl!!!!!!! OMG I've already fixed things. Quit your crying. If Edward can hang in there without crying, so can you!!! ;)  Glad you liked the chapter. I think there's another one coming that you'll like. Let me know. The update should be this weekend.Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: bellybean (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 06:29 PM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

awww... they just need to straighten this out! Good for Bella to be brave and speak up.

Author's Response:

Yep---communication glitch. Bella knows how to get him talking. There's no way he'll make her take a bus back to school!!!!!!!! Stay tuned.

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.