Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: OCDvampire (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2010 11:32 AM · On: Chapter 27: Comparing Notes

Shit! Life just gets in the way of your story! I hate waiting for updates, but I'm almost looking forward to getting to that stage so I can have my life back.

Great job! - my family hate you! The dog hates you! -she's been crossing her legs for a couple of hours now



Author's Response:

I really had to laugh when I read this review earlier in the day. My own dog was sitting here, for quite a while, as I read reviews and began writing replies to some of them, then got side-tracked working on continuing the newest update, then checked my email, then read an update for a favorite story, then realized the dog was still sitting here, staring at me hopefully, wondering if he'd be allowed to pee at some point.

Glad you are enjoying the story. Sorry that your are so obsessed with it that you are ignoring RL. Welcome to my world. I think I'm still married, but haven't spoken to that guy recently. I promise I will, just as soon as I finish the next chapter.:)

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ed1113 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2010 11:15 AM · On: Chapter 40: Inquiring Minds Want to Know

Hey bannerday!  I am loving B/E back on track and think they are at their cutest now that they have weathered the storm and came out stronger!  Can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Hi ed1113! Yeah, all is happy in Loveland these days. B & E are back on track. It's going to be a really entertaining weekend now. They smoothed over the bumps in the road.

Next chapter should be up on Monday or Tuesday.

Thanks for the review and keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: OCDvampire (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2010 10:18 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

I was going to wait until I caught up with the rest of your readers before reviewing, but I just can't help myself.

This chapter was FUCKING GENIUS!!!!!!!

Loving the whole story, you've got the essence of each character beautifully and I think the best thing about taking these characters out to play. is how playful and funny they are!

GENIUS! GENIUS! GENIUS! GENIUS! GENIUS! GENIUS! GENIUS! GENIUS! GENIUS!

Can't say any more, I need to read the next chapter



Author's Response:

Hi OCDVampire!

Thank you, thank you, thank you for the compliments to chapter 25. That chapter, with all of the different POV's is one of my very most favorites. I don't think I've read anything like it in any other story in the fan fic realm. It was fun to think about what those various characters would do and say with the poor information they had regarding the scandal abrew in the dorm.

I really enjoy each of the characters. They have such distinct personalities to me, that it's easy to imagine what they would do or say. They have become rather real to me...which probably means I'll be put in a straight jacket and locked away in a padded room someplace at some point. ;)

Thanks again for the fabulous compliments and kind words.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Siren (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2010 01:58 AM · On: Chapter 40: Inquiring Minds Want to Know

Love the haiku!!! Awesome way to sum up an awesome chapter. The idea to tell al the nosey kids different stories was brilliant!!!! Love it!!!

Love and God bless

Kate:D



Author's Response:

Hi Kate!

Glad you liked the haiku! I'm branching out! ;) The nosy bunch gets to compare their notes next chapter. Just as soon as Edward has a little chat with Carlisle, then plants the seed with Jasper and Emmett regarding what happened with Bella last night. And that blue stampkini is still causing more problems.

Thanks for the compliments and Storylove!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Sandra (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2010 12:06 AM · On: Chapter 39: Let the Fun Begin

Don't worry, Luke. I am not your father (or sister). ;)  I only have brothers, two of them, to be exact. My parents never gave me a sister, but according to my mom who had to share her room and everything with her sis when she was a kid, I'm better off cause all my dresses and toys as a little girl were spanking new. (Naturally, I always wanted whatever it was that my older brother had...)

Of course! I completely forgot about putting the SmackDown of Dog Black up on youtube. I'd vote a 'thumbs up' for it, that's for sure (I'd also use movie maker on that clip like there's no tomorrow, we're talking slow motion, colors and comic-like 'POW!' or 'BOOM!' throughout the whole endless loop I'd make) :D

I smell like me.
I find that hard to believe.

I find it hard to believe that Bella finds that hard to believe, but it's good line to get Gah! moving. As for the smiley face answer..there should be emoticons with wagging eyebrows ;)

“Have you noticed that I always seem to invite you to me with either smiley faces or frown faces?”  It's short and to the point and gets the message across. After all, it is called short message service and not WAES (write an essay service).

“You could probably just shorten things up to a colon and skip the parenthesis and I’d show up. You don’t need to add the frown or smile; just skip those; it’ll save us both time.”  Or just write an empty text; there is no false summoning Gah!. Whenever he comes over, it's fine.

"We've already established the fact that I'm a big idiot"  Well, at least you're big. There's comfort in that :D

I took my cue and leaned forward, pressing my face into the warm, soft skin between his shoulder and neck and inhaled deeply. Mmmm…masculine, musky, spicy, man-soap-scented goodness. Gah!  There are moments when you watch tv or read something when you really wish there was a way you could smell what you see or read, right?

“Mmm. I wouldn’t have believed it if I hadn’t smelled you with my own nose.” I looked up at him as I laughed quietly once again. “You do smell like you! It’s amazing!”  Lesson learned: Edward has a smell and therefore is not the creepy guy from the movie Perfume.

I nodded, smiling at him. “You’re pretty damn yummy.” And cue: *Yummy, yummy, yummy, she's got Edward in her tummy..* (That song's currently being used in a commercial here, it has about the same effect on me as reading the words my girl..)

“Isabella Swan,” he said softly as he looked at me, “you’re a beautiful girl. You’re an incredible, lovely person. You’re thoughtful and loving and kind. And I thank God you crashed into me with a shopping cart and made me interact with you. I thank God for a twin sister that saw me falling in love with you long before I had any idea it was happening. And I thank God you didn’t let my bullshit ruin what we’d only just started to experience. You’re the best thing that’s happened to me and it would devastate me to lose you. It’s happened so quickly, but I love you so much. I’m going to do better for you.”   Best. lines. ever. in. terms. of. awwwwwwwwww

I pulled my other arm free and reached over his other shoulder, lacing my fingers together into his hair in a makeshift crown for my King of All That.   Hail to the king! And just imagine how odd that crown thing would look if he had no hair. Like a cockscomb?

I pulled his mouth back to my mine, feeling him move and position his erection against the apex of my thighs. Oh my. He’s a very happy boy. A very sturdily-built, happy boy.   Is that the monster I hear singing 'Let's get it started' ?

++newsflash++newsflash++ Mt. Saint Helens has just exploded ++newsflash++newsflash+newsflash++

Little blue monster wearing nothing but a shit-eating grin was only victim of the eruption.

++newsflash++newsflash++newsflash++ Mt. Saint Helens has just exploded ++newsflash++newsflash++newsflash++

I opted for the one that he had been wearing a short while ago. It would smell like him.  We've established that already, Bella, but it's okay. You're allowed to be mushy in the brains right now...

Holy shit. That was fucking incredible for what it was. We’d had half-dressed adolescent dry-sex and it had been pretty damn amazing.   I can't really add anything to that. Gah!'s right. Wowza!

Wait…would Edward pee in the dark? Ewww….disgusting!   Only if he's one of those that live by the 'I am man, I will not sit' rule.

The problem is, if he falls asleep before me, I lie there, listening to it, giggling quietly to myself, trying not to wake him up as I imagine a variety of Jasperesque-looking cartoon characters that might snore like that.   Jas-woodstock-per, lying on top of Snoopy's hut maybe?

“There are those who say you’re psycho, not psychic.”   Being 100% normal is so boring and overrated.

So, the cooking skills are eggs and bacon. It's still more than some can do. And the gesture is great, so it wouldn't matter if he burnt it. Some people would say that fried bugs are a delicacy, and if the human body can digest something like that, it sure can handle some extra-extra-crisp bacon ;)

Lovely limerick at the end!



Author's Response:

Hey there Obi Wan!! Good to know you're not my sister, Sandra, nor are you Darth Vader. And you don't talk like yoda, so I'm going with Obi Wan.

I like your slo-mo Dog Black beatdown on YouTube ala early Batman show with the comic book overtones. POW! BAM!

What ever it takes to get Gah! moving toward Bella, and not away from her is a good thing. So if Bella has to say something inane like "I find that hard to believe (that you smell like you)" then that's what it takes. In a later chapter, if she feels the need to say "I doubt you have a peen" in order to get him to present her with said member, then so be it.

As soon as Smellovision is invented, I'll repost chapter 40 so we can all smell exactly what my Edward smells like. I love all of the different smells that Edward has depending upon which fan fic you are reading. I have yet to read a fic involving a stenchy Edward, although my particular Bella doesn't want Edward to give her his post work-out or post-run t-shirts. Possible stench involved. You always have the best film references sprinkled throughout your reviews. I'm not familiar with Perfume, alas. And alack.

Glad you liked Edward's awwwwwwww lines. Not such a big idiot anymore after that declaration.

You wrote: "And just imagine how odd that crown thing would look if he had no hair. Like a cockscomb?"

My response: Making him the Cock-I'd-doodle-do!     (Nothing further to say there.)

Poor little blue monster, didn't even get a chance to puff on a post-quasi-coital-cigarette, but at least he died happy.

"We’d had half-dressed adolescent dry-sex and it had been pretty damn amazing.   I can't really add anything to that. Gah!'s right. Wowza!' I'm assuming you're referring to the "Wowza in the Trous-ah" effect of Gah's pants/jammie pants.

I like Jasper snoring away like Woodstock on Snoopy's doghouse.

Glad you liked the limerick. I branch out in chapter 40 with a haiku. I'm considering a shorter, busy-woman's version of The Transfer, where each chapter is condensed to a haiku which embodies the entire chapter in 17 syllables. I like a good challenge.

Thanks for the usual Emmett-like guffaws, Rose-like snickers, Alice-like silvery peals, Bella-like giggles, Edward-like chuckles and Jasper-like jocularity.

Luke Skywalker

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: iwannabe (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 09:29 PM · On: Chapter 40: Inquiring Minds Want to Know

Love it!!  I will provide the limerick:

 

There was a young woman named Bella,

Who is love with a gorgeous young fella,

She wore a Postage Stampkini,

He thought are you trying to kill me?

Since in his shorts there was a swell-ahhhh.....

 

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Hi iwannabe!

You summed up Edward's dilemma quite nicely in your limerick. I've caused quite the poetic frenzy in some readers out there. Bella's bathing suit continues to cause quite the frenzy next chapter as well. Or as swell. Or as swell-ahhh... ;)

Keep in touch. Thanks for the smile and giggle.

-bannerday

Reviewer: blb0157 (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 08:31 PM · On: Chapter 40: Inquiring Minds Want to Know

Dear Bannerday,

This is a great story, I can't wait unti Edward and Bella truly get together.  I love this weekend at the Cullens !

 

Brenda



Author's Response:

Hi Brenda!

Thanks so much for the compliment. Glad you are enjoying. Each chapter they are getting closer and closer. They'll get there, and it'll be a fun trip to that destination. ;) The weekend at the Cullen Compound has so much going on. We've only just begun the weekend. ;)

Thanks for the review. Keep in touoch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: flagrad (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

LOVE IT!!  Can't wait for you to update...   I love the humor you put in the story's, its really funny!



Author's Response:

Hi flagrad!

Thanks for the Storylove!!! I'll be updating shortly. Probably Monday or Tuesday. Glad you like the humor. There's really no escaping it. ;)

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 07:53 PM · On: Chapter 39: Let the Fun Begin

;) :)



Author's Response:

Glad to see you're happy. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 07:15 PM · On: Chapter 38: Say It...Out Loud

:)  :)



Author's Response:

You've never been quite this concise before! ;) Look forward to hearing from you again, kelly.

-bannerday

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 06:35 PM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

I was going to write my usual novel of a review, but my mind is blown...what a fucked up mess...poor Edward only saw part of what happened between Jake and Bella...I think he kinda jumped to conclusions, but I kind of get it, maybe it brought back some bad memories...I know he was devastated but he should have told Bella what he saw and she shouldn't have waited so long to ask him what was wrong...Maybe I would have reacted the same way, who knows...I'm scared by the last sentence "If I had my truck here, I'd already be gone." Holy shit, what if Edward is so upset he takes her to the bus station? I must hurry and go read the next chapter...



Author's Response:

Hi 1918EC! It seems I've really thrown you for a loop with these last few chapters. What a royally screwed up series of events, that lead poor Edward into his pit of despair!!! What were the chances of everything playing out like that? Of course it brought back bad memories for him, as you now know, because you've read on. He was wrong to wait so long to say anything, that only made it worse, putting himself through the not knowing. Bella did try asking him, but he wasn't forthcoming at all. And of course she had absolutely no idea that it was what actually happened.

Hope you liked the ensuing chapters. Shoot me your thoughts if you have the time. You always write such great reviews. Lighter stuff is on the way.

Thanks for keeping in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: 4ever17 (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 06:24 PM · On: Chapter 40: Inquiring Minds Want to Know

Excellent chapter! Great how she got along with the parents & they like her already. Breakfast in Bed with shirtless Edward, complete with bare feet? Oh my..I'd be waaayyy to preoccupied to be eating food! ;+)  Adored the stories they made up about their night. Can't wait for them to "compare"..hehehe

And the Postage Stampkini?!?! Too frickin funny! Poor Edward's gonna be suffering sweetly! Nicely done...Linda



Author's Response:

Hi 4ever17!

Glad you liked chapter 40! I think those parents were in love with her when they got the phone calls from Emmett and Alice last weekend, after the pepper spray incident. They're so happy so see him having fun again. Edward has a chat with Carllisle next chapter. Plus the plot thickens with Jasper and Emmett as Edward tells them the storylines they've worked out for those two. So, yeah, I like Edward all the way down to his perfect bare feet.

Glad you liked the Postage Stampkini. It returns to cause more trouble next chapter!

Thanks for the review and the numerous compliments. Much appreciated!

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 05:13 PM · On: Chapter 40: Inquiring Minds Want to Know

hahahaha, i love how they are telling the other 4 totally different stories, but of course Alice gets the PG rated truth! Love it!!



Author's Response:

Hi l2r!

Yeah, they're getting played! The Spanish Inquisition returns next chapter, when they realize they're being worked by these two. ;)

Thanks for the love!

-bannerday

Reviewer: justinsgrl22 (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 04:24 PM · On: Chapter 40: Inquiring Minds Want to Know

I love this crew. They are so hilarious and adorable! How can you not love hanging at the Cullen compound?  Can't wait til this crew gets to compare their Bella/Edward stories....LOL!



Author's Response:

Hi j'sgirl!

Glad you love the characters. I have a lot of fun with them. I'd like this crew for my own group of real friends. The Cullen Compound sounds fun, doesn't it? Get ready for the return of the Spanish Inquisition when they realize they've been played. ;)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: NLM (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 02:27 PM · On: Chapter 40: Inquiring Minds Want to Know

Awesome chapter!!  I love the E/B are planning on screwing with everyone else!



Author's Response:

Hi NLM

Thanks for the compliment. I think next chapter should be fun. Edward gets to chat with his dad, and he feeds jasper and Emmett their storylines. ;)

Thanks for the review. Updat on Monday or Tuesday.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Cina24 (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 02:02 PM · On: Chapter 40: Inquiring Minds Want to Know

I can hardly wait to see how this unfolds with all the different stories they are telling the others.  Loved you haiku...  you rock! 



Author's Response:

Hi Cina!

It's all coming up next chappie. Edward has a little father-son chat with Carlisle. Then he gives Jasper and Emmett their versions of what happened last night with the Divine Miss B. And then he continues his meltdown of "epic proportions" with that damned peacock blue postage stampkini.

Glad you loved the haiku. I'm experimenting in different directions now.

Thanks for the review. Hear from you soon again, I hope.

-bannerday

Reviewer: renesalecau (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 01:32 PM · On: Chapter 40: Inquiring Minds Want to Know

hahaha!! that haiku is amazing!!!! i love how faithfully you update! =)

 

super excited for what's gunna happen in that pool house!

 

~Tay



Author's Response:

Hi Tay!

Glad you liked the haiku. I'm really branching out now! I'm thinking of starting a fan-fic-haiku website. It'll be short and to the point for readers who have less time, you know?

The next chappie should be fun. Edward talks with Carlisle, Jasper and Emmett, and then he continues to suffer a meltdown faced with that peacock blue postage stampkini at the pool house.

Next updat Monday or Tuesday.

Thanks for the review and love,

-bannerday

Reviewer: tan (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 01:29 PM · On: Chapter 40: Inquiring Minds Want to Know

out of this world awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

So I guess you're telling me that chapter was interstellar? heavenly? galaxially glorious?  Sometimes I just go off on a tangent. And that's how someone winds up with 40 chapters of fan-fic silliness that they've written, I guess.

Thanks for the compliment and the exclamation marks. Thanks so much for the review. Keep in touch, tan.

-bannerday

Reviewer: accsmom (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 12:35 PM · On: Chapter 40: Inquiring Minds Want to Know

I know i have told you that you rock.. you totally own my sorry ass!  I do my own little happy dance, bounce like Alice, when i see that you have updated. 

The stories that B/E are weaving for their meddling friends is so great.  I just can't wait to see it all come to a head.. and speaking of ;)  LOVE LOVE LOVE Edwards inner rambling about Bella's "bathing suit".. oh i love all of eddies inner ramblings!  Aside from you, he owns me too! 

I love that you don't keep us waiting for our fix... shakin like a leaf already... hurry hurry hurry...type type type!  =)



Author's Response:

Hi accsmom!

I'd love to see the Alice dance you do when I update. It's probably a lot like my Rosalie shimmy when I get a new review!

Glad you are liking the four storylines for Ali-Al and the Nosy Gang. Next chapter features Edward's conversations with Jasper and Emmett. And it will all come to a head in the pool house.

I really love climbing inside Edward's mind and listening to the shitstorm that goes on there and sharing that with my readers. His usual monolog has morphed into a dialog and his inner dialog is now having an argument with itself. LOL It takes a Devil of a Peacock Blue Postage Stampkini to turn that hunk of Culleny Goodness into a rambling, flustered, raging hormone pit, or hormone pole, or something.

Hopefully I will be able to update by Monday or Tuesday. I'm working on 41 now. Type, type, type, type ;) ;) ;)

Thanks for the giggles and guffaws and the compliments galore. Hear from you soon.

-bannerday

Reviewer: brenkden (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 12:32 PM · On: Chapter 40: Inquiring Minds Want to Know

I just love this fanfic and your haiku!!!!



Author's Response:

Hi Bren! Thanks for the Fanficlove and the haikulove!!! Glad you are enjoying this so much!

Keep in touch,

-bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 11:57 AM · On: Chapter 40: Inquiring Minds Want to Know

Okay, I'll give you full points on the haiku! LOL That does sum it up nicely.

I cannot tell you how  many times I laughed over this chapter. I'm so glad she was honest with Alice; she would've been hurt to find out later that she'd been lied to. And the fact that she didn't actually tell a lie to Rose... that was genius! Go, Bella!

A Postage Stampkini, huh? My, oh, my! Poor Edward!



Author's Response:

Hi ladyrip! Thanks for the haiku points. I'm seriously contemplating writing a book of haikus, based on The Transfer, where I condense each chapter down into a haiku that focuses on the key elements. It would be written for the fangirl that doesn't have the time to read 40 chapters of descriptive insanity and ultra-wordiness.

Glad you had a laughfest while reading this one. Next chapter will feature Edward having chats with Dad, Jasper and Emmett. For some reason, I didn't want Bella lying to Alice or Rose. but I don't care if Edward tells bold-faced lies to Jasper and Emmett. Why is that I wonder? Maybe just because he's a guy? Or maybe because their relationships run deeper and for a longer period? Maybe that's it---Bella is still too new into the group to pull that kind of crap on those who are accepting of her. Now I've got to waste half my day contemplating this.

That poor lovely hormonal boy, he's been hit by a Peacock Blue Wrecking Ballkini...or maybe it's a Blue Ball Wrecking-kini.:

Thanks for the review and the smiles.

Hear from you next chappie, I hope!

-bannerday

Reviewer: zina22 (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 11:41 AM · On: Chapter 40: Inquiring Minds Want to Know

Great story!!! I can not wait for the rest!! how often do you update??
keep up the good work!

Author's Response:

Hi zina22!

Thanks for the compliments! I update pretty quickly-shorter than a week, usually around five days or so. I should get chapter 41 up on Monday or Tuesday.

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch and let me know what you think of the upcoming other side of the coin: Edward has a talk with Dad, and he plants the seed of the storylines with Jasper and Emmett. Oh, and back to his dilemma with the Peacock Blue Postage Stampkini!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Jealous_of_Bella (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 10:41 AM · On: Chapter 40: Inquiring Minds Want to Know

This chapter was fan-frigging-tastic :) LOVED it! Edward's little internal monologue at the end was hilarious!



Author's Response:

Hi JoB!

Thanks for the STORYLOVE!!! Glad you liked seeing inside Edward's poor tormented mind. His inner monolog has turned into an inner dialog, and the two factions were having an argument!! That poor hunk of Culleny Goodness is just having such a sexual tension meltdown/short circuit/malfunction. Blame it on a Peacock Blue Postage Stampkini. It's the Devil's work, I tell you!

Thanks for the smile. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: hisbrandofheroin (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 04:34 AM · On: Chapter 40: Inquiring Minds Want to Know

Damn you, bannerday. Why you gotta leave me HANGING like that? Thats gonna be a HARD cliffy to get over. Shaking my HEAD at you for the DELICIOUS TORTURE you seem to like to put us readers IN AND OUT of. AHAHAHAHAHHAH :DDD

Naw, All joking aside, I loved it. It was so funny. You got me laughing so hard in the middle of the night. Its freaking amazing, how awesome this story is. You made me laugh so hard. Sweaty Animal Sex? Can't wait. Heheheh....Update soon or the rath of Edwards Painfully hard "Member" will haunt you down....:D



Author's Response:

Hi HBoH!

You've completely turned into Sexual Innuendo Girl. I think writing reviews with sexy double-entendres is your super power!

Glad you loved it. I love the stupid humor stuff, you know? And once I have all of these characters rounded up into a chapter and spouting off, all hell usually breaks loose.

I'll update by Monday or Tuesday. It's Edward's turn to have a little chapt with Dad, in addition to planting the seeds with the storylines for Jasper and Emmett.

Poor Edward and his member---he's needs a cold shower. Thanks for reviewing again. And thanks for the giggles.

-bannerday

Reviewer: mrs_rsmith_thecure (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 03:48 AM · On: Chapter 40: Inquiring Minds Want to Know

who doesn't love a peacock blue postage stampkini *.*



Author's Response:

Exactly!!! Just because it might make the occasional boy turn into a flustered, quivering mass of sexual tension and raging desire? That's no reason not to like one.

Thanks for the giggle. Keep in touch Mrs.

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.