Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: sistajalice (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 03:17 AM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

I just have one thing to say:

*SQEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEL*

...that is all.

;-)



Author's Response:

You know, sista, that's exactly the same thing that was running through Showerward's mind when Bella ws wrestling with that Velcro. ;-)

Thanks for the ginormous squee . Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: iwannabe (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 03:08 AM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

HOLY SHIT THAT WAS HOT!  Yep, have to go and stick myself in front of the A/C to cool myself off here! *waves hand frantically in front of face*

 

Seriously--what do you say to that?  Fuck HAWT comes to mind, yeah, that's a good one.  Christ, I might never look at my shower quite the same way again.  Honestly, I almost thought for a second Bella was going to blow him, but I love, love, love how you wrote it.  It's different and it was intense and most definitely is going to go in my "Best Porn Fanfic" collection.  Honest, I have a list!

 

Fuckawesome chapter!



Author's Response:

Hi iwannabe!

Sorry about your meltdown. Sounds like it was nuclear. Maybe go hop in a cold shower, and, uh, I'll let Edward know where you are in case he's interested. He's suddenly all about showers--not the solo variety, that was soooo last month for him!!! LOL

Glad you love, love, love how I wrote it. I thought shower blowage was a little bit done already, but this, not so much. I dunno--just seemed potentially hot to me. It was pretty intense, huh? Edward thought so too. He couldn't speak coherently for a while--he was reduced to growling and snarling and chuckling and giggling. Sounds like he's blown a fuse or a gasket of some sort.

I'm honored to occupy a spot on your LIST!!! We're finally getting to the good stuff. Unfortunately I've probably already lost a slew of readers who were not patient enough for my slow ass. ;)

Thanks for the review and the compliments.

-bannerday

Reviewer: hwright605 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 02:41 AM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

Letting out a shakey breath... fanning myself a little...

All I can say is that must be one heck of a hot water heater!



Author's Response:

Letting out a shakey breath...fanning yourself a little... You sound just like post orgasmic Edward! Wait...you didn't have him in the shower with YOU just now, did you, h.w.??

Hey, You know Esme and Carlisle get their perv on in the shower, pool and jacuzzi---you can bet they've got back-up water heaters. Besides, this is fiction---we can do whatever we want! Right? ;)

Thanks for the giggle.

-bannerday

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 02:27 AM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

It got a little steamy in that shower. I feel like someone drilled a hole in the wall and we were being voyeuristic lol. Can't wait for more of the weekend :)



Author's Response:

Hi HC! Yep, steamy enough to make you feel like a pervy voyeur? That's okay, Bella was so focused on his peen and Edward was so busy shouting and gasping expletives, that neither one of them noticed. More weekend soon.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Tammygrrrl (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 02:11 AM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

YAY!! A little relief for Edward! Nicely done!

 

 



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it Tammygrrrl! I think Edward probably liked it a little more than you did. Unless of course yourwere shouting gasping expletives as you read the chapter? 

Thanks for the compliment. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 02:07 AM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

Me thinks Edward is a very happy boy and miss Bella should be feeling very proud.  The fact that he is an equal opportunity kind of guy doesn't hurt either.



Author's Response:

I think Edward is probably beside himself with joy. ;) And Miss Bella, she knows there's unfinished business between them and that he's an equal opportunity guy---now she's got to think about that all day, or until whenever they manage to sneak away. ;)

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: andib (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 01:55 AM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

mmm mmm mmm  shower-ward is yummy.



Author's Response:

(8sigh*) (*drool*) (*puddle*) Glad you liked his yumminess.

-bannerday

Reviewer: CanadianMommmyX2 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 01:24 AM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

Okay now I need a shower...mine will be slightly colder than theirs was.  I am honestly scared that I won't survive when they actually fully have sex.  At this point I am not sure Edward will survive either.  Although I do love an out of control Edward.

It's good to have goals. I agree with this statement.  I actually have many goals.  I won't expand on that thought, you can use your imagination, and if this story is anything to go by, you have a very good imagination.

Can I take Bella telling Edward there will be many more opportunities in the near future as a promise?  You know it isn't nice to tease.  As long as she promises to follow through it isn't teasing.

I am glad Bella decided to make it all about Edward.  He is always putting her first, and it is nice to see her take control and put his needs first.  It makes them more equal.

The only part I don't understand is the last sentence.  I don't understand Bella running away from Edward.  If he were chasing me I would make myself VERY easy to catch LOL!  Especially if he was growling.  I would be his willing captive.  Heck I would be all for serving ice cream, or buy an ice cream cake.  EVeryone likes ice cream.

There is something to be said for all the foreplay though.  It makes it really exciting.  I am sure when they do finally get together is will be explosive.  Lets hope they both survive.  Lets hope we all survive reading it.

Until next time,

CM



Author's Response:

Hi CM!!

I'll let Edward know you're hopping in the shower and send him right over. He's got three years to make up for, so I'm sure he'd be willing for a little extra action. Just don't tell Bella, she might get pissed. lol I really love Outofcontrolward as well---all that kind of crazed thought process just makes me squee as I write it. (There's something wrong with me.)

More opportunities for MORE is a promise. But we're taking baby steps and letting them explore each other thoroughly. I'm not going to be writing a quick hump in the hay anytime soon. ;)

Her putting him before herself does make them more equal, as you said. I think it's also mature for her to realize that sometimes it's a trade-off. And I think the fact that it was important to her that he feel good shows just how much she cares for him. Edward is usually the protector, but I think in some small way, Bella is also the protector of him in this story. At least that's where I'm coming from. He's a little bit broken because of his backstory and she just wants him to know how much he is loved and appreciated.

Yeah...why the hell was she runniing away from him??? I can only imagine that the butt-pinching was the incentive. lol 

Glad you like the foreplay. I know some readers are probably thinking, "Just DO IT already!!!" But that's not what I'm writing. I think it does make things exciting to build the suspense and anticipation and heighten things when they finally do happen. I hope when they finally do the deed, I will still have readers that have not yet combusted. :)

Thanks for the review and the great thoughts. You made me squee and giggle.

Until next time,

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeamAllTwilight (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 01:06 AM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

Banner you are devious!  Very devious.  That was a nice hot little citrusy goodness.  I am really liking these two they are so cute!  I mean really how much cuter can they be?  I love this Edward and Bella that you have made.  I know that SM is the reasoning behind the names adn a lot fo the characters mannerisims, but each Fan Fiction author makes them thier own in their own way.  You have made a great Bella and Edward, I love that they feel so deep and love so strong.  :)  Peace and Story love to you my friend!

<3



Author's Response:

Hi TAT!

Devious, huh? No, devious would have been if I'd ended the chapter before Edward had his big moment. LOL Glad you liked the citrusy goodness. I don't think I can make them much cuter. I'm happy to know that you love these characters and the feelings they have for each other. Edward is usually the protector, but in this story, with Edward's backstory, I think Bella also wears a little bit of the mantle of the protector toward him. I think she is a little more loving to him just because he's a little bit broken. Anyway, that's where my reasoning comes from.

Thanks for the compliments, Characterlove and Storylove!!

Until next time...

-bannerday

Reviewer: spockdatabones (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 12:03 AM · On: Chapter 5: Reorganizing

i'll help u get rid of jake if you like.  just tell me what u want me to do!  he's always more trouble than he's worth!



Author's Response:

All of our lives would be so much easier if there were no Jake to mess things up!!!

Thanks for taking the time to review. Keep in touch. Keep me posted and let me know what you think, spockdatabones.

-bannerday

Reviewer: tinaconnor (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2010 11:54 PM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

They are just so dang sweet and sexy together.  I loved the part where Bella thinks " about how long he has gone without this kind of a relationship; without someone loving him emotionally and expressing that physically. My needs and desires suddenly take a backseat because I want him to feel really good, for the first time in a long time, because someone loves him. I love him."  I am loving the Cullen weekend.  I am thinking there will be some good natured razzing once they get back inside.



Author's Response:

Hi tina!!

The section you quoted is one of my favorites from that chapter. Sometimes things don't work out evenly, and that's okay---Bella knows this, and knows that given their time limitation, he's definitely the one who should come first. (So to speak. *cough, cough*) And I think if she, the way I've made her character, really loves him, of course she would want this for him right now.

*le sigh*

More Cullen weekend coming your way. It's time to go shopping. Razzing? Why would you think there would be razzing? With these characters? You've got to be kidding me!!! These characters are all about modesty, discretion and decorum. LOL

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch,

-bannerday

Reviewer: cyndilu32 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2010 11:50 PM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

woo hoo....Bella got Edward off.....lucky girl ....thx for the update



Author's Response:

Lucky Edward too. Now he doesn't have to walk around with Lead Pipe Pants quite as much, although I have a feeling those pants will be back again soon. ;)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: justinsgrl22 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2010 11:36 PM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

Bella really is a kick ass girlfriend...because sometimes it's just all about pleasing your man.  Besides..I'm pretty darned sure that Edward is going pay her back..and then some. Very hot by the way...these two are SOOO sexy together!



Author's Response:

Hi j'sgrl!

I'm glad you agree with that concept. It can't always be equal every time---it's a nice thought, but not very practical. And I think it's important in a relationship to realize that. Sometimes it's going to be about me, sometimes it's going to be about you. These two were working against a time-factor, and Edward was definitely the needier of the two---and I think if I had been in Bella's situation I would have thought the same thing---this wonderful guy finally has someone to love him again, so I'm going to REALLY love him well in the short time we have right now. ;)

And yes, we already know that Edward is an equal opportunity kind of guy---he said so himself. And so there will be payback. We already know he's missing her boobies, so I'm sure he'll find the opportunity at some point. ;)

Glad you liked the hotness. I wanted to start these two out slowly and sweetly, but I was still hoping for erotic, because it really is sooooo erotic when you're doing all this stuff as you first are getting together, you know?

Thanks for the review and the thoughts. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2010 11:34 PM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

YES!!!! More of that, please!



Author's Response:

Glad to know Edward's sex pistol didn't dissapoint! ;)

Thanks for the review---I think you drooled on that webpage. lol

-bannerday

Reviewer: OCDvampire (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2010 09:03 PM · On: Chapter 41: Heating Up the Pool

OH NO!! Now I've got to wait! What can I do to keep your juices flowing, preferably from fingers to keyboard? Since it's a few hours since I read this chapter, I have at last calmed down and stopped sobbing in mirth - just. So, I wrote you a little poem:-

                                WHO'D HAVE THOUGHT?

 

Who'd have thought a blue stampkini would cause a cardiac arrest?

Or dads would get caught smirking about the leg you held and pressed?

That anyone could think that you'd had sex like animals in the wild?

Or spent the night sleeping chastely top-to-toe like a little child?

That reading Dr. Zeuss or poetry could turn you on enough

Although it only really works if you read it in the buff.

Or that the girl who calls you baby, being rather rude

Turns out to be a guy in drag, one curvy little dude.

That there's nothing quite like having a cute girl straddle your lap

Or running her fingernail down your happy trail, as if it were a map.

You find your Grand Re-opening has put you in a predickament

but at least the I love you's were well and truly meant.

 

Hope you enjoyed it enough to write loads more! lol

Isabel



Author's Response:

Well, Isabel, your poem did the trick!!! Look at how fast I posted chapter 42 after reading your poem!!! I don't know that anyone has ever sobbed in mirth before, but klnowing you did last chapter made me feel really good about my use of humor in my little fic! lol

Anyhoooo, your poem was outstanding. Such literary/smuterary skills in one!!!! I think I'm going to put together an anthology of The Transfer related poetry and include various haikus, couplet, limericks, sonnets, odes, etc, etc, etc. that numerous reviewers have written. Maybe an outtake chapter. lol

So thanks for the review, the poem, the giggles and guffaws. I LOVED it!!!-bannerday

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 09:56 PM · On: Chapter 41: Heating Up the Pool

will there be clothes involved in this shower? or will there be some jasper style nudity? i hope that no one interrupts them!



Author's Response:

Hi delilah!

I can't remember who has already read and reviewed, so anyway....Clothing is optional in the shower. There may be nudity, there will probably be no poetry readings, limericks or haikus. Nope, no showerus interuptus. ;)

Get your read on if you haven't yet!!!

Let me know what you think. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ed1113 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 08:51 PM · On: Chapter 41: Heating Up the Pool

Holy Cow!  Thats one way to heat a pool!   This story has become my fav guilty pleasure!  Great job, can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Hi ed!!

Glad you liked the heating of the pool. Edward needs to go sit in an ice-bath. Or else he needs that steamy shower in chapter 42--it's up now, so get reading and let me know what you think. ;)

I'm so excited that this is your favorite guilty pleasure. Thanks for the compliment, glad I can give you that.

Thanks for the review and the kind words. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: 4ever17 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 12:21 PM · On: Chapter 41: Heating Up the Pool

Most excellent chapter! ;+)  Loved how they pulled off the "stories" & really loved "the talk" with Carlisle!!! Epic.  And the water horseplay? growl..Sexy, very very sexy!!

oooohhhh...SHOWER TIME!!! (claps hands) Hurry Hurry!!! Linda



Author's Response:

Hi 4ev!!! Glad you liked chapter 41. You might like chapter 42 as well--it's posted now, so get your read on and let me know what you think. Glad you loved the stories they developed and "the talk" with Carlisle---Edward was not as pleased by it, although it could have been much worse, according to him. ;)

Sexy waterplay---more of that in shapter 42. just sayin'.

HURRY! HURRY! Get your read on, Linda! Keep in touch. Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: OCDvampire (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 07:46 PM · On: Chapter 40: Inquiring Minds Want to Know

I don't know what haiku is exactly, but here are my highpoints.

Jasper in black satin! That boy has serious fashion (non)sense!

OMG!! Daddy Cullen with damp hair, in a fluffy white robe!!!!! Eternally grateful for that thought. And now I can call him 'Just Carlisle'.

Great big Emmett liking playtime with his little friends. I love when such a huge monkey man can be such a little boy - precious!

Alice jumping on the bed! Oh, and everything that comes out of her mouth!

All the girlie talk, nothing like smart, sassy girl banter.

Piece de resistance - Creative Stories LOL! And giving them what they want to hear!!! PMSL!!!!!!!!

One more chapter, lets see if I can leave that delight for tomorrow. I'm seriously gonna try!

Hope you're busy writing! lol. Isabel



Author's Response:

Okay, Isabel,

I won't fault you for not knowing what a haiku is (it's 5 syllables-7 syllables-5 syllables) but that's only because you wrote me such a kick-ass poem for chapter 41. More on that later in my next reply. ;)

Jasper, there's just no stopping that fashion hot mess!!! Makes you wonder what he picks out for himself, and what Alice procures for him. Hmmmm.

You just love you some Daddy C, don't you?????? With damp hair, in a fluffy robe...now the question you didn't ask is...what, if anything, is UNDER that robe???? Bet you're grateful for that thought as well!

Don't you just love Emmett---he's going to hav little boys some day, and other than size, it'll be difficult to tell them apart. Such a big kindergardener.

Alice can certainly go overboard with her emotions, can't she??? And I'm guessing by girl talk you mean the conversation regarding titillation and cock-elation. ;) Leave it to Rose to be a dirt-mouth like Emmett.

Glad you liked the stories they each got.

Chapter 42 is written and posted. Hope to hear from you again soon, Isabel.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Rory1984 (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 05:55 PM · On: Chapter 41: Heating Up the Pool

Hey there,

well they sure heated up the pool ;) and I had to take a cold shower after reading the chapter ;)

I just love them together and you like leaving Edward with certain little "problems" caused by Bella clothing choices, dont you ;)

Their chemistry, teasing and affectionate touches are just amazing. It baffles me evertytime how you manage to write it so REAL!!! Awesome!

Also loved the very detailed description od everyones bathing suits ;)

Also love the chemistry of the whole group and that E&B actually told the everybody different stories ;) especially Jaspers and Rosalies cracked me up :P

And now ... the shower ... you have my imagination running wild ... just so you know ;) that can only be good, right? Hope there will be a few more Cullen weekend parts and I am impatiently waiting for the next sleepover.. (I am a sucker for that;)

Well, my dear take care and treat us with an update soon! Greeting from Ireland :)

Rob: blue plaid shirt at the TCA *yummy* and his hair seems to be growing back :D even though I really liked the Jacob cut! Do you think he is in Montreal now? I wont until I see it.. even though he has time now right adn every reason to fly there!

 



Author's Response:

Hi Rory!

There's more steaminess in chapter 42. It's posted now, if you're wondering what went on in that shower they disappeared into.

Glad you love this E & B together. And yes, I like leaving Edward with problem pants. ;) His problems will be taken care of soon. ;)

I really enjoy writing their chemistry, as you put it. I think they have a lot of fun together. I'm glad you feel that it seems REAL. I hope it comes across that way. I want this to seem attainable, you know?

I tried to give everyone a bathingsuit that suited their personality--I don't quite know why that seemed important. I really like writing about these six characters together. The next few chapters should be pretty hilarious, because it's so much of all of them, with little snippets of E & B trying to get snatches of time together.

There are still about two or three more Cullen Weekend chapters, not counting the shower chapter.

Hope you enjoyed Ireland. or are still enjoying if you are still there.

Rob was certainly yummy at the TCA in his blue shirt and growing out hair. I think Rob would be yummy in a large trashbag--pretty much anything you put on him would be do-able. ;)  I read something about a Montreal sighting in a restaurant--don't know if it was true or not.

Thanks for the review. Let me know what you think of steamy chapter 42. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: OCDvampire (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 05:48 PM · On: Chapter 40: Inquiring Minds Want to Know

I'm lugaihng far too mcuh to riveew!!!!!

Gnnoa go and raed it all aigan, tehn see if my biran ccenonts to my fginers!



Author's Response:

I think I'm glad you enjoyed chapter 40, or else I feel really bad about the stroke you suffered from laughing so hard.

Thaks for the giggle. I wondered what the heck was wrong with your spelling after the first few words. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: OCDvampire (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 05:14 PM · On: Chapter 39: Let the Fun Begin

I think this is now my favourite chapter! You certainly had your funny bone in gear with the banter.

Alice was very Alice, and yeah, why would anyone bet against her!! lol. I wonder if she'll get Jasper a tam o'shanter with her eighty bucks?

A limerick too!!!! Impressive! So, that's the Scots and the Irish, I guess you could claim RPatz for the English - just leaves the Welsh. Now that's a challenge.

OOOH! I just realised it's chapter 40 next, and I do believe you might have promised me a smidgeon of Big Daddy!!!! Gotta go get a Carlisle fix!

Although part of me doesn't want to catch up now, as it's kinda like getting to the end.

Oh well, have a sunny California afternoon, see that you don't let Edward go sparkling in the sun. Yes, it's probably best to keep him chained to your bed.

Isabel



Author's Response:

Hi Isabel!

Glad you liked this chapter. It was time for a little fun, after the angst from the previous chapters. Whenever the six main characters get together, it's a perfect recipe for silliness. I just wlove the whole group and the group dynamic. They love each other, and yet they just really enjoy giving each other shit, you know?

No one should ever bet against Alice. Didn't we all learn that when we read the books and watched the movies??? I think you're right--a tam o'shanter probably could be had for 80 bucks. Or perhaps a good, used shillelagh? Maybe that's the wrong cultural group, huh?

Glad you liked my limerick. I do it all. Prose, limericks, haiku, iambic pentameter, couplets.

I like your idea regarding keeping Edward from too much California sunshine--all that sunburning and sparkling, yuo know? I realize I could just rub sunscreen ALL OVER his body, but then he'd still have to worry about the sparkles. Chained to the bed is probably best. And I'll keep him naked so his clothes don't chafe him and his manly goodness. ;)

Thanks for the giggles. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: carina2026 (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 01:24 PM · On: Chapter 41: Heating Up the Pool

Anything to make you squee!  I love the idea of telling everyone something different.  Hilarrious!



Author's Response:

Hi carina!! Thanks for making me squee!! Glad you loved the idea of the prank. It's fun to see Edward pull this kind of shit for a change, isn't it? Normally he's on the other end of the prank with these sillies!

Let me know what you think of chapter 42, it's up now for your reading pleasure.

thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bnnerday

Reviewer: iwannabe (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 10:57 AM · On: Chapter 41: Heating Up the Pool

I frickin' love that prank with different stories!  and OMG jasper!  I just love that he revealed Alice and his penchant for naked poetry! LOL  So does this mean that E and B are going to have some real lovin' in the shower?  Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Hi iwanabe!!

Glad you loved the prank. I think it turned out pretty good, and we found out some information that we really didn't need to know. Thank you, Jasper!! Sorry, Alice!! There are some kind of sexy times ahead in that shower. You take a read and let me know what you thought. It's out there now, I've updated.

Glad you liked the last chapter.

thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: JJMZSSK2PS (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 03:40 AM · On: Chapter 41: Heating Up the Pool

OMG! Your a genius! I read this story over a 24 hour period! I couldn't stop reading! Hurry, Hurry, Hurry with the next installment! I'm on pins and needles about the shower and the birthday dinner! I love that Edward is so happy!



Author's Response:

Hi JJ! Thanks for the accolades!!! I feel so honored!! One of the biggest compliments a reader can pay a writer is to tell us that you couldn't stop reading---you couldn't put it down.The next chapter ,42, is up now for your reading pleasure. Let me know what you think. It's a pretty steamy shower. One more peek coming at a very happy Edward. Keep that in mind when you get to the last two paragraphs. I love them. You will too. ;)

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch!

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.