Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: Siren (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2010 12:42 AM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

Wow. *fans face* Just..... Wow!

Loved it!!!!

Kate :D



Author's Response:

Showerward got you all hot and bothered, did he? There's a fairly silly chapter up next, so you'll get a reprieve. Check out chapter 43. It's up now. Keep in touch, Kate.

-bannerday 

Reviewer: Siren (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2010 12:26 AM · On: Chapter 41: Heating Up the Pool

Here we go again! HaHa! Sorry I'm late. In Pa with my bff having a grand time !!!! Loved it as usual. You never disappoint! Wink wink!

Love and God bless

Kate :D



Author's Response:

Hi Kate,

Hope you are having fun/had fun in PA. I lived outside of Reading when I was a kid. I liked PA. Thanks for your continued Storylove. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 11:46 PM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

How about Revealing?

My hubby is always trying to get me to do the shower together thing, but I just don't get it. Granted, we don't have a shower anywhere near as nice or large as the Cullen's... who does, right? And there is the more-than-a-foot height difference issue. And... blah blah blah... I just don't get it.

HOWEVER, I'm glad Edward finally got it! ;)

Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Yes, you're right, much was revealed, so it was a revealing chapter. ;) Our shower stall is about 3 feet by 3 feet, not at all conducive to shower activities. It always looks so damn sexy in the movies and in the fics that I've read, but it just seems cumbersome and collapsable . And do I really want black and blue marks from the cold, hard tile? :)

But I'd make an exception if Edward requested it of me. ;)

Thanks for the review. chapter 43 is up now.

-bannerday

Reviewer: RobstenLuvre (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 01:24 PM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

Hello Bannerday! That was quite the chapter, yes? *fans self* Is it hot in here, or was that just Edward? You are totally right, by the way, this story so far has just been one long foreplay..How dare you! Atleast we got some release this chappie, although it wasn't very nice to end it before Edward could so nicely reciprocate. Oh well, something to look forward to next time :)



Author's Response:

Hi RL!

Glad you liked the hot and steamy shower chapter. Edward just exudes heat, so if you're feeling hot and bothered, it could just be excess heat rolling off of him in waves. Do you not like foreplay??? Edward will reciprocate, and it will be a very trying and often silly day to get to alone time.

Chapter 43 is up now if you didn't already know that. Enjoy.

-bannerday

Reviewer: hisbrandofheroin (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 03:15 AM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

Yay! I'm so RELIEVED you updated. This was a GOOD FEELING chapter. It was really sweet, and I think they needed the pool to cool down from being all HOT AND BOTHERED.

Sexual Innuendo aside, this was a really good chapter. I liked it. You had a lot of good stuff COMING at me from different angles, I was like Woah! (Okay so I lied when I said I was gonna put it aside :P) So all in all, very very great job, I loved it. As always. <3



Author's Response:

Hi HBoH!

Glad you were RELIEVED when you read the recently RELEASED chapter 42! It was an UPLIFTING chapter, wasn't it?

Glad you liked it. Now go read chapter 43. ;) And keep in TOUCH!

-bannerday

Reviewer: bellybean (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 02:12 AM · On: Chapter 40: Inquiring Minds Want to Know

Could this family be any more perfect?!

Author's Response:

Not only is the family perfect, but they all look perfect, they have the perfect home and the perfect pool house. The only thing that would be more perfect is if they were real and they were looking to adopt a fan-fic-writing woman named bannerday. ;)

Thanks for the review, bellybean. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: muldergirl (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 12:20 AM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

Hubba hubba, Edward's a happy camper. That was so hot, I had to turn the a/c up. Why can't I ever get the pleasure of showering with Edward? It's just not fair that Bella gets all the fun. God, the man is perfect. Even though he isn't real. Technicaly, he is, if you count Rob. And I do. Big time. I'll shut it now. Your going to find out I'm crazy. Couldn't have that. Unheard of, a crazy Edward/Rob fangirl running around lose out there... *smirks sarcastically*

Excellent chapter yet again. You write magically delicious. HeHe.. I find it beautiful, you saying at the end that Edward feels Bella loves him like he's never been loved before.No shit, Edward. Get a clue. If you had, a few chapters ago, we could have avoided all that lovely angst. But for me, it's all about the angst. Love it. Love you too. Have a great weekend. Have a slice of lemon meringue pie. You've earned it.

xo Jo



Author's Response:

Hi Jo!!!

That Bella girl sure is a selfish bitch, isn't she??? There's plenty of Edward to go around. At least it seemed like it from what she said about him and his jeans-genes last chappie.

I hope you've gotten over that hot flash from last chapter. ;) The Edward boy-man is perfection, isn't he? So is his actual human counterpart. Could Rob be any lovelier? Nope! I'm the exact same fangirl as you, babe. Do yuou have a favorite Rob website?

Glad you like my writing skillz. Magically delicious. Yum.  The line you quoted at the end...about Edward feeling like Bella loves him like he's never been loved before...was a fave of mine. Even though he had a relationship before, that wasn't a healthy relationship. So it's not just that he finally has a girlfriend again, it's that he's found the right kind of girl to make him incredibly happy.

But angst, there's definitely something to be said about angst. ;)

I enjoyed my celebratory slice of lemon meringue pie, thanks! And thanks for the Storylove and the Authorlove. ;) I'm suffering from Readerlove and Reviewlove. Keep in touch, Jo! And look for an update Tues or Wed.

-bannerday

Reviewer: kmac17 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 10:28 PM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

there so cute and funny together. Loved it post again soon please



Author's Response:

Thanks for the Chapterlove! More cuteness and group shenanigans in the next chapter. Should be up Tues. or Wed.

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch,

-bannerday

Reviewer: Yrollam (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 09:02 PM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

Dude this story is taking as long as b in the twilight series to get some from e lol. Can't absolutely wait for the citrus and acid erosion lol.

Author's Response:

Yes, I should have mentioned wwwwaaaaayyyy back in chapter 1 that this was The Transfer, the saga. Of epic proportions. Speaking of epic proportions, Edward will get there with his lady love. Next chapter: less citric acid, more group shenanigans. Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: girlygirl0706 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 09:00 PM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

LOL.......Edward was worried about running out of Body Wash that was too funny LOL:D thanks for the update can't wait for the next chapter



Author's Response:

I think he was getting rather dependent on body wash at that point. ;) Esme's going to wonder where the hell all the body wash went and why the heck is the water bill so high?

Next update should be today or tomorrow.

-bannerday

Reviewer: carina2026 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 07:38 PM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

I want a pool house.



Author's Response:

You and me both. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: KayaRayne (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 05:00 PM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

Love this chapter, this story, and your writing.



Author's Response:

Hi again, Kaya! Thank you so much for the Chapter love, the Storylove and the Writinglove. I'm suffering from Readerlove myself, right now. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: KayaRayne (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 04:16 PM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

Loved it! All this sexual tension is about to make ME combust!



Author's Response:

I think we all need a cold shower after that kind of chapter. Imagine having to write that. Whew!!! ;)

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch, Kaya!

-bannerday

Reviewer: renesalecau (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 03:36 PM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

yay! loved it! how many chapters are going to be in this story? we've been at the cullens for like four chapters and i wanna get to the super good stuff. that lemon was delicious, btw! I can't wait for carlise to embarrass edward 'cause i know the sex talk is coming!! =)

forever waiting impatiently for more goods,

Tay



Author's Response:

Hi Tay!!

Glad you loved it! Edward did too. He's been in la-la land ever since, just reliving the moment. ;) I've still got story to tell. This should go somewhere between 55 and 60 chapters. We're still at the Cullen's for a bit--there's sll kinds of silly/sexy/story stuff to get through. I promise we'll get to some super good stuff. Glad you liked the introductory lemon. I want to get through the little things because that's what makes a new loving/sexual relationship so exciting and monumental. I think, anyway. I don't like them just jumping into bed and banging one out. That's more Rose's style, and she's not writing this. ;)

Stay tuned for a shopping trip with the whole gang--who is out to make E's life miserable because they lagged behind in the pool house. Also, Carlisle will attempt to help Edward.

More goods on Wed or Thurs.

-bannerday

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 03:02 PM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

*Gasp!* Holy Freakin Hale...I am in shock and in awe! Those two are COMBUSTIBLE! Snicer....I am secretly thrilled Bella got Edward off...it has been quite awhile for Edward and poor boy could use the confidence boost. I am so happy they are coming together nicely. It is good to see both so happy. =) I can't wait to see what they make for desert...



Author's Response:

Hi AJ!

Glad to know I made you gasp with that last chapter. They are rather COME-bustible, aren't they...well, Edward is, at least. We have yet to hear from Bella in that regard. Yep, Edward needed that, expecially after the torment he suffered at the hands of a blue postage stampkini. I'm proud of Bella putting him first in this regard. As you said, it's been a while, and especially since he's always putting her first and overthinking things, and worried and protective of her, I think it just sort of took him by surprise and took him to a very lovely place.

As to dessert---it will be chocolaty, because that is the treat/dessert theme of things in this story. Next chapter you'll get that info and a shopping trip.

I should post by Wed or Thurs. Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ELLC (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 01:19 PM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

OH MY GOD.............................!THUD.

Bannerday - that was something excellent and the perv in me definately approves! Their exploration of each other, while innocent is very erotic and I'm sure that they feel like Christopher Columbus right now - excited to find new territory.

I love the inner dialogue that Edward and Bella have.  Edward, as usual overthinks things and Bella seems to read him quite well.  Can't wait to read what the gang will say about their delay from the shower.  I'm sure that they won't let this slide.

As usual, beautifully written and looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Hi ELLC!

I nearly split a gut when I read the first line of your review. I had gone to the horseraces with my husband and son---the races aren't really my thing, but I like family time, so I went, even though I was totally superfluous to their gambling activities. I brought my kindle along to keep myself entertained and I was reading the reviews when I burst into hysterical laughter, courtesy of you. So now I like going to the races. ;)

Glad you liked the foray into new, heretofore undiscovered territory (the interior of Edward's board shorts). I know it was a lot less erotic than maybe some readers were hoping for, but it's exactly like you said "Their exploration of each other, while innocent is very erotic and I'm sure that they feel like Christopher Columbus right now - excited to find new territory." I think every new step in a new loving/sexual relationship is just so monumental and exciting and will never be quite the same as it was that very first time...so we're going to get to see each and every little step of the way. I think that's much hotter than just jumping into bed instantly and banging one out. ;)

The inner dialog just tickles me to write and I'm happy to know that you enjoyed it. Edward is such an overthinker, and so worried and protective of Bella, always putting her first. I think it was important to put him first and take him by surprise. There will be definite repercussions from Ali-Al and The Nosy Bunch.

Thanks for the ginormous laugh and the insightful review. Makes it so worthwhile to write this stuff. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 01:08 PM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

Holy hell that was motherfucking HOT!!...and I'm not talking about the hot water bill either. I feel the need for a shower myself, of the cooler variety so all my girly bits can calm down. Love that Edward got himself a bit of relief courtesy of Bella....and Edward is a man of his word so I know he will respond in kind. Love your story, look forward to some baking....things could get very hot in the kitchen, its been known to happen!!



Author's Response:

Hey there spunk!

Glad you enjoyed the hotness of chapter 42. Edward had fun as well. You probably didn't have quite as much fun as he did, but maybe you came close???  Poor Esme, she'd not going to know what hit her when that water bill arrives.

There will certainly be relief for Miss B. because Edward is an equal opportunity kind of guy.

Thanks for the Storylove. There will be some kitchen hotness that just might lead to further meltdowns.

Thanks for the review and the giggles. I hope to update Wed. or Thurs. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 01:00 PM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

ok, that was just the cutest, lemony-est showerfest EVAH!!!! seriously!!  it's hot, but hearing edward's thoughts of his legs giving out and his head exploding and such is just...endearing!! Makes me love him in an "awwww!" kinda way, ya know??   And look at Mistress Bella, the Seductress! Where did she come from???? you GO, girl!   I had a good laugh when she remarked that he got good Peen Genes, too. I admit it - I have wondered about RPatz's peen with worries - what if all the karma went into making that beautiful face, and he has a 2-incher?? What is that is the cost of staring at the Pretty all the time??? gah, it would KILL ME.  You never read about him dating (except Kristen) - what if he's afraid to read about his peen in a tabloid???? nooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!! would the universe be so cruel???

But clearly, I digress. tee!  I suggest Bella make something chocolatey so she can lick it off Edward later. >:>

Thanks, as always, for your damn-zippy updates!



Author's Response:

Hi Esquire!!!

Glad to kknow that you really liked Fallapartward. ;) I kind of like him too. Wouldn't that be loverly???

Bella...Where did THAT come from?? Doesn't matter, it paid off BIG TIME!!! And it's good to know that she was impressed with the jeans peen genes, no? Imagine if she taken a look and thought, "Oh well, whatever."  LOL I would certainly have lost three quarters of my readership right at that sentence. ;)

Personally, I am not worried about Rob's peen genes. I heard him make some self-deprecating remark (so very Rob, right) in answer to an interview question regarding what he would change about the Dali film and he made some giggly comment about penile implants (only he pronounced it penile im-plahnts ;)  ) and I think if he was ballsy enough to say that it probably also wasn't the case. I don't know if that makes sense. I just can't believe a guy that is that tall, with those sexaliciously LOOOOOONG fingers would be seriously underendowed. ;)

Now, as to the dessert---of course it's going to be chocolate, because that has been the theme in this story whenever there have been treats/dessert items mentioned. So, of course there will be chocolate, and Edward will even be thinking chocolaty thoughts. And there will be chocolate licked from a body part, just so you can start hyperventilating ahead of time. ;)

I hope to have another damn-zippy update up in a couple days--maybe Wednesday or Thursday.

Thanks for the giggles and the Robvisuals. Yum.

-bannerday

Reviewer: accsmom (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 12:03 PM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

wonderful fun times in the shower room!

MY husband is here being a butt.. so i may have to write you a longer rewiew next time. 

But as always... LOVE THE STORY... you own my very happy ass! 



Author's Response:

Hi accsmom! Sorry about your butt husband interrupting your most precious fan-fic-time. I'm getting sick of the eye rolls at my house. ;)

Glad you liked the shower. Edward really enjoyed it as well. ;)

Thanks for the STORYLOVE!!!! And thanks for bestowing your ass upon me!! ;)

Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ed1113 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 10:07 AM · On: Chapter 1: Putting the Move On

wow, wow, wow!  What can I say!  Sign me up for a sexy, steamy edward shower!  Lucky Bella!  Great chapter as always.

Reviewer: Mystic_Ice24 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 09:38 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

It is exactly 4:36 am here and if you can read this, I'll be shocked.  I'm laughing SO hard I'm surprised my husband hasn't come out to investigate.  Honestly, I can barely see through the tears!  I'm not sure I'll be able to read for a good ten minutes because every time I start I start laughing again.  It's amazing I managed to type this with my eyes filled with tears I was laughing so hard.



Author's Response:

Hi Mystic! Nice to hear from you. glad you are liking what you are reading. I can't believe chapter 24 got you going that much. I can hardly wait to hear what you think of chapter 25, unless that got mixed around somehow and that was the chapter you were actually referring to. In the words of Emmett: "I dunno."

There are a number of laughfests in this story. For some reason, I just really like the crazy humor that I can wring out of the characters in this story once I have them all together in one chapter.

Thanks for reading and taking the time to write a review. Keep in touch. I'd love to hear from you again.

-bannerday 

Reviewer: OCDvampire (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 07:44 AM · On: Chapter 1: Putting the Move On

Hey Bannerday,

you get a gold medal of greatness for putting another chapter out there. It's made my day already, I just have to bite my lip (and beg Carlisle to physically restrain me from reaching the mouse) as I must. Not. Read. It. Today. I've got a big family barn dance tonight, and lots to do.

Ooooh, I hope you're working hard on chapter 43 - just don't borrow Carlisle too long, and I don't want him coming back damaged!

I'm hopeless at texting, I still write them like a book, lol. Keep yours coming, I love them.

If you fancy taking up my challenge to insert something Welsh, you could try daffodils, leeks, dragons, lovespoons - all very Welsh. And just the other day I heard they have a word for microwave (very unusual as anything discovered or invented since about 1600's or such, they just use the English word) it's poppty ping!! lol, although it does sound pretty good in a sing-song Welsh voice.

They say that as long as the first and last letters of a word are correct, and the rest of the letters are somewhere in the middle, then your brain just copes. So if you managed to read my first review of chapter 40, it works! If not, there could be something wrong with your brain - or it doesn't work.

Yes, I'm very grateful to you for pointing out the distinct possibility of bathrobe porn!!!! Did we ever find out what Jasper had under his skilt?

I DO love Emmett, he features highly in my fanfics. (one of which is going into a competition this month) I don't decide to write about him, he just shoves his nose into my business in a very Emmett way. Rose is such a good contrast for him isn't she? I really think the characters are the absolute genius that gels the whole Twilight Saga.

Well, I've probably spent so long writing this, that I could have read chapter 42! No doubt I've got plenty more to say, but maybe I'll let you have a go. (not that you've got time to, what with all the work you're doing on chapter 43! lol)

Have a great day! (just guessing you're up and it's morning)

Isabel

Reviewer: xxDebbieCullenxx (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 07:18 AM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

Pheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-bannerday

Reviewer: iamcuterthanu (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 04:16 AM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

SOOOOOO HOT!!!!!!



Author's Response:

THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!

Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 03:35 AM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

"You'll get to see them again," she promises, her eyes sparkling. "They're spending the night tonight."  The Cullens have on hell of a hot water heater.  That was an awesome shower and I have a feeling they aren't finished, Edward being an equal opportunity guy and all. 



Author's Response:

This is a fic, kng, the Cullens can have a water heater the size of the State of Washington. ;) Actually, I put that line in there about Edward being surprised that there was any more hot water because I knew I'd catch csome flack about it. lol We have to keep in mind too, that Esme and Carlisle must surely engage in wild crazy sexual abndonment in the poolhouse, so of course there's a ginormous water heater. ;)

And you are right, they are not finished. Edward is an equal opportunity kind of guy, so he's definitely looking forward to seeing Bella's "guys" later in the day. They're spending the night, you know. And if they get chilly, well, I'm sure Edward will take it upon himself to cuddle them.

Thanks for the giggles. Keep in touch,

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.