Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 12:15 AM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

who throws a perfectly good box of condoms in the garbage...jeez its not that traumatizing to get condoms from your parents...all teens get that or the trip to the doctors for birthcontrol...couldve been worse..couldve been the sex talk...thank god edward is beyond that!



Author's Response:

Hi gb!

I think Edward was just so disgusted that his mom got in on the act. ;) Besides, Esme can fish it back out as she's tidying up the house after the kids have gone back to school later in the week and then she and Carlisle will hve extra, cause you know it's their brand. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 12:05 AM · On: Chapter 43: Miles of Aisles

i like mrs cope



Author's Response:

What's not to like, right? Everything she didn't like she apparently replaced. ;)

thanks for the review,

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2010 11:40 PM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

"your sexuality has been an elusive creature. It's like Big Foot or The Chupacabra".  I am still LMFAO.....between that and Mrs. Cope this is one of the funniest fucking things I have ever read. Loved Emmett and Jasper needing to google...what a pair of clowns. Can't wait for more....and the cake isn't even out of the oven.



Author's Response:

Jasper just always knows how to put an intriguing, if not baffling spin on everything, no?

And dear, sweet, plastic Mrs. Cope. Such a nice lady. I can just imagine that whichever Cullen man is currently being assaulted by her, the other two, well now three, because Jasper's been baptized, just stand back and yuck it up hysterically thankful that it's not them. I think I may need to do an outtake with what happened last summer while Edward and Emmett were doing hot and sweaty yardwork for Mrs. Grope and took their shirts off. They never said anything about what happened, so maybe I should tell that story. ;)

Glad I could write one of the funniest fucking things you've ever read for you. It makes my little heart squee to know that. I was pretty much dying as I wrote these last two chapters.

Thanks for the compliments.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Tammygrrrl (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2010 11:36 PM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

Oh, Et tu, Esme? LOL!

And I will take a little of the kisslicknibblelips, please! GAH!



Author's Response:

The momster, leaving condoms out for Edward because she knows he's so hot and that Bella won't be able to resist for long. LOL Yeah, I'd like a great bit bowl of kisslicknibblelips for breakfast each and every day! ;)

Gah! Just Double Gah!

Thanks for the review,

-bannerday

Reviewer: valentina1972 (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2010 08:34 PM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

Seriously, you are very talented.  I'm a Composition teacher and pretty critical, but damn I feel like I'm back in college with the Cullens.  I hope writing is your full time occupation.  It would be a shame to with hold your talents from others!  I think Edward has become my new Mr. Darcy.  :)



Author's Response:

WOW! Just WOW! I too am a teacher by trade (going into my 28th year), not an English teacher, although I taught English 1 year. I have never written a bit of fiction in my life until I started this little thing off the top of my head. I think I did a 20 page research paper in college, and that may have contained a bit of fiction. ;) A wee bit of this story is actually autobiographical---I admit to owning a swanky fort beneath a bed on risers, and I had me an Edward Cullen up there on the rooftop. Oh, and he was an Adonis. *sigh*  The good old days.  ;)

Thanks for the wonderful words and self-esteem boost. Keep in touch, fellow educator.

-bannerday

Reviewer: valentina1972 (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2010 06:09 PM · On: Chapter 43: Miles of Aisles

PLEASE tell me that there is going to be an update soon!



Author's Response:

Today or tomorrow! Glad you're so excited.

-bannerday

Reviewer: amiecullen (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2010 01:53 PM · On: Chapter 43: Miles of Aisles

Wonderful Stuff.. Please post more soon.... I CANT WAIT!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the compliment. I'm hoping to post today or tomorrow. Glad you are so excited to read on.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Twi-Holoic68 (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2010 08:44 AM · On: Chapter 43: Miles of Aisles

Hey Bannerday!!!!!!!!

Sorry I have been away so long!!!!!!!!! Being the fanfic Ho that I am I have been finding new stories to read in between updates....... and yes also being a card carrying member of the Cougars for Team Cullen Infatuation Society, I have become totally lost in the stories!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Whoa sexy sweaty Cullen Boys doing yard work...without shirts( I actually typed shorts first and then corrected it but either way....YUMMMMMMMY!!!!!!!!) hahahahahaha!

This chappie was quite funny!!!!!!!!!!! Edward grabbing ass and saying MINE!!!!!!!!!! conversations in the car before going into the store about condoms!!!!!!!!!!! Daddy C, Emmett, and Jasper wanting to by comdoms for "LittleEddie"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ms. Cope and all her glory!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I can't wait to see what happens on the way back to the Cullen homestead!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Those conversations will be ones that go down in history, I already know Em is wanting to know all about 'le cuir chevelu et les cheveux'!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hehehehehehe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


For the missed reviews of the earlier chappies and the fact that I have given you SOOOOOOOO!!!!!! many points I have opened a specail Swiss "point" bank account for you so that you can store them with unlimited room..... you begining balance is 500,000 million billion gazillion points!!!!!!!!!! I will never neglect you again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

thanks for the shower scene that was lovely!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Rooaarrr, puurrr, meeeoooow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Unitl next time

Twi-Ho!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Hi there, my little exclaimer!!!

I'm thinking of doing an outtake chapter regarding Mrs. Cope and the summer yardwork. I think we need to delve into why the boys refuse to take off their shirts when they go over to Cougar Cope's house. What happened that first time around, when they did take off their shirts, and never will again?????????? :)

I like your version of Cullen Boy yardwork--without their shorts. Surely that can make its way into my outtake??? ;) I see so much potential there!

Glad you liked the nightmare that was the shopping trip---we;;, it was Edward's nightmare, anyway, but he seemed to get a kick out of most of it. thank God he had Bella there to help him to deal with some of it.

Chapter 44 is up now, so you can read all about those crazy car rides back home and the ordeal in the parking lot, and the french thing, and baking a birthday cake, and Hotward who is steamier than the 350degree oven that's baking a chocolate cake. ;)

I'm going to take the term Swiss bank point account and shorten it up to a Swiss "boink" account. It's shorter and it has a certain allure. And after all, so many of the points I've received have been for sexy and semi-sexy ideas. ;)

Glad you liked Showeward.

Thanks for the review, the exclamation points, the Swiss boink account, and the love.

-bannerday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: KayaRayne (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2010 03:13 AM · On: Chapter 43: Miles of Aisles

Wow talk about an overprotective family...too funny! This was the best shopping trip ever. Can't wait until Emmett realizes what the french 'thing' is.  Too funny.

KayaRayne



Author's Response:

Hi KayaRayne

Ah, to be loved by such unabashed family members! Yes, overly protective---in that they are trying to throw "protection" his way left and right. Glad you liked shopping with the Cullens and Hales. All those good-lookers collected under one roof! Mrs. Cope probably nearly fainted.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2010 01:30 AM · On: Chapter 43: Miles of Aisles

Poor Edward! The condoms and Mrs. Cope, too?

I think Carlisle readiong aloud from the condom box is classic!



Author's Response:

Poor Edward is right, that's an awful lot of creepiness to have to put up with in one hour and at one location. Carlisle is such a good doctor/dad, and just concerned for his offspring. ;)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: girlygirl0706 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 11:48 PM · On: Chapter 43: Miles of Aisles

CANT.....STOP.......LAUGHING LOL.  This chapter is just too much.   ?Jasper proudly displaying those condoms, all the way to the opposit end of the store" jajajajajajajajajaja.  Thanks for the update:)



Author's Response:

Glad you got your laughs, giggles, guffaws on that last chapter. Chapter 44 is up now, and it's kind of funny too. ;)You just know that those condoms Jasper was so proudly displaying were the festive, multi-colored, glow-in-the-dark variety. They match any type of eccentric clothing article you might choose to wear. ;)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 11:17 PM · On: Chapter 43: Miles of Aisles

OH dear lord honey! That was rip roaring fun...

Snicker...I loved that they had to have the condom discussion before they went into the store and I can't believe how "concerned" Edward's family is for his condom knowledge. *Turns red* I about died when Carlise brought him condoms and then started enlightening Edward of thier Merits. I would have been embarrassed beyond belief. It was hilarious to have the rest of the Cullen men advise Edward on the merits of other condoms too...snicker.

LMAO...oh lord and then you throw in a cougar by the name of Ms. Cope. I laughed so hard I was crying. What a role for our beloved older red head. It was brilliant!

I am in love with the sexual angst Bella and Edward have going on and thier teasing has me hot under the collar. They are dynamic and I think thier first time together will be combustible...

I can't wait for more...



Author's Response:

Hi AJ!!

Glad you liked chapter 43. Chapter 44 is up and is kind of similar, fast-paced laughfest with a little lemony-lovey goodness thrown in.

Thank goodness Edward and Bella had the condom discussion before he went into the store, otherwise he would have perhaps thought he should go ahead and buy some. Then he would have had a meltdown trying to over-analyze and over-think which variety would be best. LOL I should have mentioned that Jasper's variety was the multi-colored, glow-in-the-dark type. :)

I thought Mrs. Cope needed a spot in this story. :) Shelly is quite laughable, isn't she? But she knows what she likes and she's not beyond admiring, grabbing, hugging, and ogling it. Glad you liked her. Thanks for the compliment.

B & E still have that tension going. It's pretty delicious, isn't it? It's the mystery of it all, I think. the uncharted territory and not quite knowing when you're going to land in that uncharted territory. I really enjoy their teasing. As they get closer, their teasing is going from G-rated to Pg-rated, you know where it's going from there, I guess. ;)

There's more updated now for your reading pleasure. Get your chapter 44 read on and let me know what you thought.

thanks for the great review. Great reviews make me want to write more nonsense. love and smut. :)

-bannerday

Reviewer: Nathyette (Anonymous) · Date: August 19, 2010 07:23 PM · On: Chapter 27: Comparing Notes

I've been reading this story for the past day and so far I'm truly enjoying its progression. The slow burn of the plot is occasionally liable to frustrate - just a little, but I also like the anticipation it subtly evokes. Your sense of humour, in combination with your insight into the character's psyche and delightfully witty dialogues, make for very captivating characterization.

You convey relationships between characters in a satisfying way. Your characters are definitely not empty, and this is very much a strong point in your prose. You easily and masterfully instill substance into characters throughout the build-up.

You have innovative ideas and you pepper your writing with subtle connections to and catch-phrases of the original series, which creates a nice balance.

Criticizm? Overall, as I mentioned beforehand, the slow burn of the story and the interchanging POV's can render the content a little frustrating - but rarely repetitive, though this is also a positive aspect to your writing, because it allows for better insight into the mind of the character, which is what I presume you fully intended.

Congrats, darlin'. xD It's a great piece of work. I'll look forward to the rest, and drop another line once I'm finished.

Btw, I'm really hoping I'll get some great smut out of this eventually. xD (Only partially kidding there.) Geez, I wish they'd just attack each other already.



Author's Response:

Hi Nathyette

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful and well-thought out review. I appreciate it all, including the criticisms. I've never taken a creative writing class and I've never written anything like this before, so feedback like yours if much appreciated. I think a 20 page research paper in college was about the highlight of my writing career until I began this.

It is intended to be a slow burn kind of story. I think that a developiing relationship is like that, especially where the two characters involved come from slightly broken backgrounds. And there should be a lot of anticipation; I think the mystery of what is to come is exciting. I wouldn't write a quick hop in the hay kind of story.

There is something about these characters that just invites silliness, to me. I really get off on the humorous aspects of life and relationship developments. Actually, a number of things in this story are autobiographical, and Lord that stuff was funny when it happened back in college! I see each one of these characters very distinctly and differently, yet I'm trying to keep them essentially true to their original counterparts. I loved that dynamic they had in the original, so I wanted to keep that intact. I also want these characters to feel like actual people whom readers know or have known.

I try to incorporate snippets from the original story, whether a direct piece of dialog or an inference. To me, a fan fic should do that, otherwise you're just writing a story that happens to have characters with the same names as another story that's already out there. I always enjoy the bits of Twilight when I run across them in other fan fics. It's the tie that binds. Or something.

The slow burn IS my story, told in a playful way as the main characters and their relationship develop and grow. The switching up of PsOV is so get a peek inside of each character's head, even when it may sometimes involve looking at the same event, but for their individual reactions. I don't think I do that too much; I know the emphasis should be on moving the story forward, not backward for no reason.

So, I'm glad you are enjoying reading. I'm truly enjoying writing and getting the feedback I do. It's been an entertaining and cathartic experience for me.

There is great smut a'coming (No pun intended! Well, maybe.) They've just got to get their date on and Bella has to realize that she'd ready to do this thing that she feels a wee bit guilty about.

Keep in touch. I really enjoyed reading your observations and criticisms. It was nice to read something thoughtful to balance out the "SQUEEEEEs" that I often get. Although I do like those too. ;)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: earthwolf24 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 06:26 PM · On: Chapter 35: Highs and Lows

I am 100% anti-Jacob Poor Edward



Author's Response:

Hey there earthwolf!

I, too, amd team Edward. Keep reading, I won't let you down. Keep me posted. Let me know what you think.

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: fiesty_pookie (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 05:17 PM · On: Chapter 43: Miles of Aisles

oh my god this chapter was hilarious !! i love the condoms everywhere !! hahaha and Emmett is still super gullible

this story is great keep up the great writing



Author's Response:

Hi there, FP!

Glad you liked chapter 43. It was a pretty frantic laughfest. Chapter 44 is kind of similar. It's up now for your reading pleasure. Glad you liked the entertainment of the various condom-bearing guys and gullible Emmett. Who's have thought he would meet his match in a little dark-haired, shy, blushing girl?

Thanks for the review and the compliments. Keep in touch!

-bannerday

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 03:31 PM · On: Chapter 43: Miles of Aisles

I loved Emmett's reaction to the text and gestures. How old do you have to be to reach cougar level? I'll gladly join. LOL! Oh and I really love the playful side of Edward. :)



Author's Response:

Hi bran!

Emmett has never before met his match! Who would have thought it would have been that little chocolate eyed girl with the shy demeanor and rosy blush? I think 30 and up is Cougar Territory. I'm actually heading into Saber Toothed Tiger Territory myself. In my mind I'm 17. On my birth certificate, I've hit that number several times over. LOL

I'm glad you love the joyful boy that Edward has become/is becoming. He's such a different person compared to those first few chapters. He was so cynical and sullen and outwardly unfriendly and aloof. Now he's practically skipping as he falls all over himself in love with the right girl. ;)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: CanadianMommmyX2 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 02:14 PM · On: Chapter 43: Miles of Aisles

I love when they embarass poor Edward.  It makes me laugh.  I love that he is getting embarassed and Bella is giving back as good as she gets!

As for Mrs Cope checking out Edward's ass, when your ass is as fine as his you should expect it to be checked out.  It is should be mandatory that it always be on display for oogling.

My favourite moment was Carlisle wanting to assist Edward in buying condoms.  Poor Edward can't catch a break from anyone in his family.  I can't wait for the car rides home.

Now I think I need to go to the grocery store and see if there are any Cullens there.  I would love to go to a grocery store and encounter Carlisle, Edward, Jasper and Emmett.  Even one of them would be great, but all of them at once would be....well I am speechless!!!

CM



Author's Response:

Hi CM!

I see you've already read chapter 44 as well. I'll reply to that separately. I'm running a little behind. I didn't think chapter 44 would post so quickly. My validating beta has major skillz!

I love embarrassed Edward and bold Bella coming to his defense. She's a smart girl with a bad-ass sense of humor. Emmett has met his match in a seemingly shy, blushing little girl.

Dear, sweet Mrs. Cope---so not the office secretary from the original Twilight! She's one brazen hussy, that girl!

Hopefully the car rides home were everything you hoped they would be.

Yeah...about the grocery shopping...it would be such less drudgery if there were Cullen men and Jasper in every aisle. Yeah, and my hubs would be at home thinking, "Where the hell is my wife? She went grocery shopping four days ago. She should be back by now." LOL

-bannerday

Reviewer: lilmissb (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 04:30 AM · On: Chapter 43: Miles of Aisles

Awesome just Awesome. Its taken me a bit to get caught up but here I am! Love it



Author's Response:

Hi lil! Thanks for the bundles of awesomeness. Glad you are caught up and still loving it. thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: iwannabe (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 02:44 AM · On: Chapter 43: Miles of Aisles

LMAO at the condoms!OMG that is so funny.  I am glad they had that conversation before they went in the store, though I have to say that all the other Cullen men are freaking priceless.  Honestly, aren't they just a little too invested in Edward's sex life?

 

Yeah, and I would be Mrs. Cope, soooo would be checking out Edward's ass!LOL

 

Nice chapter!



Author's Response:

Hi iwb!

Glad you liked the condoms coming at E from every direction. Imagine if they hadn't had that conversation out in the parking lot and Edward figured he'd better buy some condoms, just in case. He'd have had to try and decide which package to go with. and you thow that would have called for major over-thinkage and meltdown. and I'm pretty damn sure that the condoms that Jasper recommended were the festive, multi-colored, glow-in-the-dark variety which would match any ensemble. ;)

Mrs. Cope...she's my hero. She ogles and touches all the Cullen men..and now Jasper too.

Chapter 44 is up now, waiting for your eyes to check it out. Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: muldergirl (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 11:51 PM · On: Chapter 43: Miles of Aisles

Oh yes, the Cullen disheveled sex coif. *growls* I cant' decide which I prefer: that 'do, or the new 'do. Either way, I know who I'd 'do. HeHeHe..Me so bad.

I can honestly and proudly say that when it comes to Rob/Edward, I am a cougar. As in "Hi, my name is Jo Anna and I'm a cougar", and you all reply "Hi Jo Anna" LOL. I don't feel fifteen years older than Rob, but alas...anyhoo, I'm a cougar, hear me roar.

So, a trip to the grocery store was never so...ahem..enlightening. Yes, these two crazy kids are going to combust soon. Can I be there to watch?? *waves hand wildly and says PLEASE??* And without a DOUBT, my fave  bit was Daddy C and the condoms. Get real, guy. Embarrass your son much? Leave my poor baby boy alone. I can make it better, sugar. Come to mama. RRRRRWWWRRR!!

Once again,you've left me breathless. Now where the hell is my oxygen...And if I could bake a chocolate cake for you B, I would. AAAWWW



Author's Response:

I'm with you, muldergirl, I'd do any of the verious do's. There's such a to do about each of the do's and they all deserve their due. ;) I think it would be best to experience each do before making an actual judgement call.

I'm a definite Robward Cougar too. I've got you beat in the age department. In my mind I'm 17. On my birth certificate, I've been there, done that several times over. Still...it would be a pity not to admire The Pretty.

I think I'd like to grocery shop in that particular store if there was a chance I'd run into any of those four men. Fictional though they may be. ;) Glad you liked Daddy C and the condoms. (That would actually be a good name for a band. No?)

Take a read of chapter 44. There's mention of oxygen and even chocolate cake.

Thanks for the love and laughs, and the cake that doesn't exist, but would if it could.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ELLC (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 10:00 PM · On: Chapter 43: Miles of Aisles

Oh Lady - you certainly had your game on for this chapter!  This stuff was freakin awesome.  Come on, really!  First of all, the inner dialogues were histerical!  I was in stitches when Edward was counting all the reasons why Bella was his, including his hard on after thinking about his recent experience with Bella.  And Edward debating over the dessert dilemma was way too funny.  He practically had a melt down thinking that anyone would want to make anything but a cake for a birthday!  Typically I don't like when there are two POV's in a story.  They tend to be repetitive, but no sugar - definately not in this case.  The POV's are fresh and truly insightful from the respective points of view.

Secondly, the teasing between the two of them is priceless.  Yet again, so very innocent yet HOT!  Edward rolling his shirt over his torso while reflexing his muscles. GAHHHHH!   DEFINATELY THE PERV IN ME APPROVES - YES I AM A COUGAR AND I OWN IT!! I stand proud!

Thirdly, the condom referrals from the family men left me doubled over with laughter. No really - tears were streaming down my face as I re-read the same lines over and over again.

And Bella -  I love how she comes to the rescue to put Emmette in his place.  I can see the smoke coming from his brain as it thinks"  this does not compute"!!!  Poor Em.

I FREAKIN LOVE THIS STORY! 

As usual, waiting anxiously for more.  More please - SOON!



Author's Response:

Hi Dear!

Glad you really enjoyed chapter 43. I think you'll feel much the same about chapter 44, up now.

Can't you just see Edward plucking a daisy, and recounting the ways he loves Bella as he plucks off each individual petal. Maybe if he puts that thought on hold for a little while yet he'll have even more reasons to love her...or call her MINE.

Edward and the dessert possibilities--just more proof that he is an over-thinker and over-analyzer.

Thanks for the nice comments about my switching up of POVs. I like to be able to take a peek into each of their minds and see how they view each other and the current goings on. I try not to be repetitive with the story, I know it's important to keep moving it forward. I've read stories before where I think to myself, "Wait, isnt this last chapter?"

I like their teasing too. It's been very G-rated until recently as they move in a tighter relationship and are more comfortable teasing each other about more intimate things.

Cougars Unite! There's a bus trip this weekend that will pick us up, take us to the sex-toy shop, drop us off at a bar and grill where we can drink Cosmos for our liquid lunch, then we play a game that is totally unrelated to bingo, but it's called bang-o. You sit at the tables on the bar patio, looking at the passersby, and the first cougar who spots a young man (preferably of legal age) who looks at all remotely like Edward Cullen, yells "bang-o" and gets to go jump him and take him home.

Glad to know that there are other people out there reading this nonsense I write and crying tears of laughter. I just thought I was criminally insane, now I know I am at least not alone.

Bella has a smart girl, bad-ass sense of humor, and she is not about to let Em hurt the feelings of her hottie boyfriend. God I love her ferocious sense of humor and getting even.  I love the visual of smoke coming out of Em's earsas he tries to figure things out. ;)

THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE FREAKIN STORYLOVE!!! I love the wonderful reviews you write. Seriously, great reviews from great readers make me want to go write great nonsense!!!

There's more updated now. Get your read on and get back to me.:)

-bannerday

Reviewer: OCDvampire (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 07:23 PM · On: Chapter 43: Miles of Aisles

Okay, thank God my family have learned to ignore me when I sit at the computer laughing my head off!!!! Ha ha ha bonk! (oldies are goodies)

I really should carry my poem on with,

Who'd have thought you could have so much fun in a supermarket?

Or there'd be an exceptionally nice ass or two to target.

That Cullen cougars roamed them with huge breasts and plastic faces,

Or condoms could come at you from so many different places

Where quotes from french shampoo are enough to vex a man

And whispered pornography will always make me a fan.

 

Actually, it's the condom fairy I'm a fan of!! I love that Carlisle has them in the kiddie seat, Emmett tries to hide them for Edward and Jasper walks off so proud of his packet! lol

Giggles all the way round the store!!!! Lemons and laughter, two very difficult things to write, even harder to write well, and you do them both wonderfully!

What more could a reader want? Except the next installment. (you're turning me into such a tart, I'll be begging next.)

Oh, the first part had me thinking what a talented Dick!! So capable.

And I loved that Edward was so ecstatic to make her blush.

So, are we cooking up some goodness in ch 44?

"Happy... never mind." (Iknow, it's the film not the book) Isabel



Author's Response:

Hi Isabel!

More to laugh your head at at the computer available now. Chapter 44 is awaiting your laughter. I love your poetry! Thank you so much for taking the time to add to The Transfer Poetry Anthology. You definitely hit all of the high points of that last chapter.

Keep the concept of Condom Fairy in mind. You know that Jasper's condoms were the festive, multi-colored, glow-in-the-dark variety, don't you? They'll match all of Jasper's eccentric apparel.

More lemons and laughter combined coming up in chapter 44. Thanks for the compliment on my combining the two.

Edward and Dick appreciate the kind thoughts. They both like to think that Dick is capable. I just love Post-O, happy, silly, joyful Edward. Such a change from the Edward at the beginning of the story.

The cooking begins in chapter 44, and mostly the kitchen heats up just because Edward is there.

I like your Jasper quote. ;)

Thanks for the review. Let me know what you think of the next one. Giggles and Guffaws ahead.

-bannerday

Reviewer: hwright605 (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 07:17 PM · On: Chapter 43: Miles of Aisles

Ok, so how old do you have to be to be considered a cougar?  I suppose having a teenaged daughter who introduced me to Twilight makes me one regardless of age.  Sigh.  I'm still 17 in my head.

These two are so much fun!  Thanks for making me smile.  :)



Author's Response:

Hi H!

Okay, so I think Cougardom begins when you are in your thirties, and it just continues. I'm also 17 in my head, but unfortunately my birth certificate says I've been there several times over already. ;)

Glad you like my characters and their silly experiences.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 06:18 PM · On: Chapter 43: Miles of Aisles

I love how all the men immediately think Edward needs help picking out condoms! Poor Edward!

Ms. Cope reminds me of the woman on Cougar Town; always on the prowl!



Author's Response:

You just know Jasper's condoms were multi-colored, glow-in-the-dark condoms. To match any outfit. More good stuff with Mrs. Cope next update--which should be today or tomorrow, hopefully.

-bannerday

Reviewer: RobstenLuvre (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 06:07 PM · On: Chapter 43: Miles of Aisles

Love. But what else is new? Can't honestly blame the cougars for lovin' on EC, he's just too damn fine for his own good! This Very Cullen Weekend just continues to get better, I almost don't want it to end. Anxious/Awkward/Stutterward asking about condom situation? Unbelievbly cute, oh my gosh. xx



Author's Response:

Hi RL!!

Thanks for the Storylove! Yeah, there's no chance of us cougars withdrawing our claws as long as there's an EC in our minds. He's our kind of catnip. The Very C.W. won't end for another few chapters. Stay tuned for a very unhelpful little helper in the kitchen. ;)

update today or tomorrow hopefully. thanks for the review and comopliments.

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.