Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: accsmom (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 09:16 PM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

oh now that is the way that one should ALWAYS bake a cake...  edward could of baked that thing with just the heat he was putting out ... no need for an  oven here!

 



Author's Response:

Now I know why I'm not a cake baker---no Edward, no cake. And of course if I had an Edward I'd be baking cakes forever, every damn day of forever. :)  He's a pretty hot hottie---she could have just handed him those cake pans to hold and he could have cooked them in his hands HE'S SO HOT!!!!!!!

SSSizzzzzzzle!

Thanks for the giggle.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Siren (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 08:38 PM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

Freaking awesome how you borrowed the line from the book... and in such a way that made it sooo seductive, where as in the book he was trying to warn her. I Loved it!!!!!

~"Don't make me use this on you." I tell him, waving the spoon vaguely in front of his pouty Cupid's bow lips. His eyes…oh my God, his aquamarine eyes are hooded and dilated and just…Gah.

"As if you could fight me off," he taunts lazily, leaning forward and bending down to the crook of my neck, disregarding my wooden spoon weaponry.

He smiles at me crookedly, cocking an eyebrow, and I can feel my knees weakening because I am drawn to his one-track mind. I think, in my hazy stupor, that I would really like to ride that track, wherever the hell it’s headed.

Holy hell. I need to summon my wits somehow.

"Edward, I could always run off and leave you to make this on your own, you know."

"As if you could outrun me," his hand snakes down under the hem of my shirt and he has now threaded a finger through the belt loop just above my hip. And he yanks me toward him abruptly, heading back to my collarbone with his kisslicknibblelips.~

God rest his soul, Mr. Cope! Lmao!!!!!

Loved it!!! I know I say that alot but its soo true! You never disappoint!

Love you and God bless

Kate :D



Author's Response:

Hi Kate!

Glad you approve of the " As if you could..." lines. I thought that was a creative way to use them, so thanks. E's getting pretty seductive there, isn't he? Him and his kisslicknibblelips! Poor Old Mr. Cope! He die a happy, satisfied man. ;) Poor Shelly Cope, forced to drive around in a car that costs $122,000.00 dollars!

Glad you loved it once again! I try my very best. Love right back at 'cha!

Thanks for the wonderful reviews (not just this one, you know?)

-bannerday.

 

Reviewer: kiefercarlos (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 08:22 PM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

OMG I seriously think this is the best story iv ever read !!!!!!!!!!!

Seriously cant wait for more hot and heavy :D



Author's Response:

OMG!!! That sure is a heck of a compliment!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm having a great time writing this and I just love hearing from you readers. Thanks for the review, the love and the exclamation marks!!!!!!!!!!!!  More hot and heacy coming up in the next chappie!!!

-bannerday

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 07:58 PM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

that was so good!! the whole thing you are a genius! i was laughing the whole time! i think my husband thinks im crazy!



Author's Response:

Hey there delilah!

Glad you enjoyed that one! Thanks for making me feel like a smart girl! Sometimes I think to myself..."Is this toooooo much?" and then I answer myself..."Hell no! Go for it! Make something ridiculous out of this! LOL Glad you got a good laugh. Sorry for your hubs' concern. Mine thinks I'm certifiable.

Thanks for the kind words and the love!

-bannerday

Reviewer: PoisonousGarden (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 06:54 PM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

Great chapter -- loving this story xx



Author's Response:

Thanks PG!

Glad you enjoyed chapter 44. Thanks for the Storylove! Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Siren (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 05:21 PM · On: Chapter 43: Miles of Aisles

I just want to say that I LOVE possesive Edward! Ugh! Yummy much?

Loved it!!!! You always know how to satisfy!!!

Love you and God bless

Kate :D



Author's Response:

You know, if I had me an Edward Cullen, I'd be growling 'mine' an awful lot too. And I'd probably be butt-pinching and engaging in a whole slew of other sordid yet appreciative activities with his body.

Thanks again for the Chapterlove!

-bannerday

Reviewer: carina2026 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 04:18 PM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

Mrs. Cope is hilarious!!!  I love it! 



Author's Response:

I think we can freely admit that we all have a little Mrs. Gope within us. That's why we read this fan fiction, right? We just want to ogle and grab. Okay, well, maybe we want to lick and kiss and nibble and hug and caress and... oh, you get the picture. :)

Thanks for the review. And the love.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Clairabell1 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 03:40 PM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

The cullens remind me so much of my family, haha. I love this story and i can't wait for the next chapter! yay!



Author's Response:

I think most of the characters are pretty relatable--like you have family like them or friends like them, or know someone like them. They are a group I'd like to hang out with. Or maybe I already have at some point in my life. ;) T

hanks for the review and the Storylove!!! Next chapter in a few days.

-bannerday

Reviewer: 4ever17 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 12:21 PM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

Yet another fun-filled chapter..really like this story. Cute how you incoporated quotes from book. Ohhh..Mrs. Grope is hilarious, although I can feel her pain! Emm & Jazz are pathetically hilarious...absolutely LOVE those horny guys. Kisslicknibblelipsward...."GAH" ain't EVEN close to his Hotness!!!

Linda xx00



Author's Response:

Glad you are enjoying the story. I think it's important to include things from the book/movie in a fan fic. I think we can all relate to Mrs. Grope, because regardless of our ages, we all want to ogle and grab those boy-men. Emmett and Jasper sure have a sort of bond, don't they?

Kisslicknibblelips is pretty smokin' isn't he? :)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: FanNan46 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 12:13 PM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

OK, the car rides weren't SO bad....but they'll still keep 'em guessing.  Poor Daddy C - - can't blame Mrs. Grope for wanting a piece of that!  :)   Lots of smiles in this chapter!   The kitchen is really heating up!!  I would NOT be able to cook with Edward doing that to me in the kitchen.  Reminds me of happy times with my hubby...

Can't wait for more!!!!  :)  GREAT JOB WITH THIS STORY - LOVE IT!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Hi FanNan!!

No, the car rides weren't too bad. The gang isn't completely without standards. They're mostly just nosy because they're happy for them and want them to have the good stuff they themselves have. ;)

Poor Daddy C probably needed a good stiff drink after that little experience. Unless of course he went to find Esme and she gave him a good stiff...um, heaping helping of love.

I think we are all Mrs. Grope at heart, so we've got to love her, don't we?

Glad you enjoyed the chapter. Edward's really starting to cook now, isn't he?

Thanks for the review and the STORYLOVE!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Luvtwilight14 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 12:09 PM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

It thrills my heart to get your updates so quickly!  I live vicariously through the Six Pack!  HA!  They crack me up and you have their personalities down perfect!  Emmett is a hoot whether he is Ed's bro or Bella's older overprotective brother.  It amazes me how in every story I read the author gives us a new reason to love the big ole teddy bear!  And Edward...(swoon)...what can we say about him....well...*sigh*....I wish I could be bella for just a day in this story and get pushed in a pantry.  Just a day, PLEEEESSSEEE????

Keep it going, and going and going.   Never stop this story!  HA!

Hugs, Stephanie



Author's Response:

Hi Stephanie! 

Glad you like the frequent updates. I'll probably slow down here a little, it's back to work shortly, so RL will be interfering with my Fic Life.

Glad you like my version of the six-pack. (I love that term!) I think they all had so much to offer in the original, it's hard to paint them differently. Obviously my version of the characters makes their personalities a little more extreme, but part of that is that they are college-aged and more sexually aware or practicing or something. ;)

Emmett really is a hoot isnpt he? Jasper--from the original, seemed lacking somewhat. I don't think Stephenie Meyer did enough with his character. As a result I don't quite know what to make of him, so I've used that in making him somewhat eccentric. He keeps us on our toes, you know?

You want Edward. I want Edward. We all want Edward, which is why we have fan fic. ;)

Take care. Thanks for the review and kind words.

-bannerday

Reviewer: twilightfreak232 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 10:33 AM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

Heyyy!!!

Love the story... read it religiously... I'm from south africa, I've never actually reviewed any of the fics before, so feel special...lol. Do update soon, happy writing...



Author's Response:

Well hellooo there twifreak!

Thanks for the review. I feel so honored!!! ;) Thanks for the Storylove! I am glad you are enjoying the story and reading religiously. Hey--if you are reading religiously, I'm going to infer that this story is now a religion, or maybe more aptly, a cult. A Cullen Cult. I kind of like that. I worship at the Cullen Cult altar. ;)

I will update on Tuesday, probably.

Take care and keep in touch! I love hearing from my fangirls

Reviewer: ed1113 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 10:16 AM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

Great chapter!   I squealed at the "as if you could fight me off" and "as if you could outrun me"!!!!!!   (Yes, squealed!).  Love Mrs. Cope and her antics.  I too, alas, am a cougar.  But I only hunt sparkly vampires and tall, bronze haired, lanky, British movie stars!  As always, I am eagerly waiting the next update!



Author's Response:

Hi ed!

Glad you enjoyed the chapter so much and the use of the "As if you could..." lines. I thought that was a good way to incorporate them. ;)

Cougars unite!!! Okay, I've lined up a cougar bus trip for all of you Cougs out there reading this. The bus picks us up, first stop is the sex toy shop, then we head to a bar and grill with a patio where we will drink our liquid lunch: Cosmos, as we play a little game that's not at all like Bingo, but it's called Bang-O. We sit there drinking our Cosmos, watching the passersby, and the first cougar who spots a young man (hopefully of legal age) who looks remotely like Edward Cullen (or Rob), yells "Bang-O", jumps said young man and wins the prize which is, of course, the young man. You in? ;)

Thanks for the giggles and the review. More soon.

-bannerday

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 08:34 AM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

Edward has become quite assertive hasn't he?  I think Bella is in for quite the evening.  I was dying with the visual of Carlisle flipping the boys off.



Author's Response:

Hi m&b!

Edward is just about blatantly in L.O.V.E. isn't he?

Glad you enjoyed Carlisle flipping off his progeny. I wasn't quite sure about it, but then I thought, given the situation, and the ages of Edward and Emmett, and the fact that they were laughing at Carlisle, I thought, yeah, I can see my husband doing that to my 23 year old son. LOL ;)

Thanks for the review and the flip-off approval.

-bannerday

Reviewer: renesalecau (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 06:49 AM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

Esme the Condom Fariy!!!!!! Jeebus! I can't believe how much you had me laughing!! i seriously thought it couldn't get any funnier. I feel bad for Hornyward though; he seriously has to be flustered by now. and bella too i guess, but i'm still excited for those lemons.

as usual, great work! excited for more

~Tay



Author's Response:

Hi Tay!

Gotta admit, I'm glad those two chapters are out of the way. That silly, frantic pace is kind of exhausting to write. ;) The whole Mrs. Cope thing from both of the previous chapters was really kind of a last minute inspiration. Sometimes those are the best. Hornyward is going to have to deal with the baking of a cake before he can get his horn dog on with his ladylove. ;)

More soon. thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Jacque (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 04:27 AM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

Hilarious as always. Gah, Mrs. Cope is what I am now aspiring to be in 40 years. 

Thanks for checking my bio info. I did actually write a one-shot missing moment that should be linked there. The title is "A Part of Something Big", if you wanted to check it out. 

Catch ya later.



Author's Response:

Hi Jacque!

Glad you had a good laugh.

I read your one-shot and really enjoyed it. Very well written and really quite what I would expect would have been happening between Edward and Bella at that point. Glad that Alice was there for her when she awoke. It would have been difficult for all of them and even though things are "back to normal" there's still that little insecure feeling that comes from remembering how very wrong and empty things were--for all of them--while they were apart.

Good job!

-bannerday

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 02:47 AM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

I can't wait for the party to be over and the bedroom dessert to begin.

 



Author's Response:

You know wordy me, and over-thinker Edward, and that frickin' cake and then there's the eating of the courses that are being whipped up, and the actual party with the appropriate gifts, and a sexy little walk  outside at night for E & B, and ...Oh, just come on back in about 20 chapters. lol---No, but seriously, bedroom activities--little bit in next chapter--I think--, then a chapter or so after that more.

-bannerday

Reviewer: orangemonkey (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 02:39 AM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

Yummy chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, om!

-bannerday

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 02:19 AM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

“That’s no lady, that’s Mrs. Grope,”...LOL!



Author's Response:

The perfect line for Emmett, right? LOL

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeamAllTwilight (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 01:57 AM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

Banner my dear one~

LOVE the Mrs. Grope That was HILARIOUS!  Off the hook for sure!  I was Laughing so much and loved the flip of the bird!  Nice way for the calm collected Carlise to show the love.  (no worries no birdies flying your direction from me!)  I love the cockblkocking siblings at this rate if they wanted to get the freak on for sure they would have to run off to another state!  I am excited to see where they take the french lesson and I can easially seeing it turned into the words HEAD...LOL  that will give Em somethign to bark about or growl or whatever.  I am so loving this story but you already know that and I am really enjoying the banter that E&B share it is what is makign them such a sweet couple.  They are so sweet they might be more sweet then that (my fav by the way) cake they are making!  (Gotta love me some chocolate and Raspberry together!  yay yay yay!)  WOOOWHOOOO!

Love ya story girlie!  Get on that next chapter we all want more more more!

<3 xoxox

TAT



Author's Response:

Glad you loved Mrs. Grope--she'll take any kind of love she can get, from whomever she can get it!  I couldn't decide whether to have Carlisle flip off his own sons, but then I thought, sure, why not? Extreme situations call for extreme measures, you know?

I've got to do something with the French phrase, but I don't think I can use it in connection with HEAD---Emmett already asked Edward if he got "Mouth to Head resucitation" in the shower, and B said "no, not that," so that's already been denied. Nope, gotta do something else. I'm thinking, I'm thinking.

Thanks again for the Storylove!!! E & B have been indulging in a lot of G-rated banter up until recently. As they get closer, more intimate, so will their banter. They love to tease each other...so that will continue to develop.

The cake they are going to make actually sounds really wonderful. I'll probably try to include the recipe. I haven't made it, but I should. Sounds impressive but easy.

Read you soon!

-bannerday

Reviewer: RobstenLuvre (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 01:51 AM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

You are just too funny, i absolutely adore you! Mrs. Grope is such a go getter, no shame going after every CUllen she can, even Jasper...Cant say I blame her, those CUllens are beautiful *wistful sigh* Anyways, those poor kids just can't catch a break from their friends...They need a romantic evening away together...Alone *wink wink*. As ever, you're a genius xx



Author's Response:

Hi RobstenLuvre!

A Go-getter!!! lol That's Mrs. Grope for you. She's a go-getter, then a go-grabber. I can't blame her either. I'd do the same. They are beautiful men, aren't they?

Keep thinking romantic evening away. I've got plans...eventually. *wink wink, nudge, nudge* ;)

Thanks for the compliments and fandoration!

-bannerday

Reviewer: fanficfanVic (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 01:12 AM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

oh man this just gets better and better



Author's Response:

I guess I'll probably have to be locked away in a looney bin by the time I finish this. Look what it's driving me to write!

-bannerday

Reviewer: muldergirl (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 01:08 AM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

Oh, Jeez..can I just say I laughed my ASS off BIG TIME here. You have outdone yourself majorly. That whole beginning bit with 'Cougar Cope' was amazing. And Carlisle!! Oh, my God; the way the kids watched it unfold, and then he flipped them off was classic. And Jasper, poor Jasper...checking out the melons. I loved how you described Edward and Emmett whipping their heads and getting whiplash. And then, the icing, was the boys teasing Edward about his elusive sex life, like bigfoot or the chupacabra. And the momster bearing gifts of condoms??? Dear God, leave my poor Edward alone!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOLOLOL

Ah, the tension? It was like pea soup. Yowza!!! And the lines 'As if you could outrun me, as if you could fight me off', a great homage to canon. I can't say all I want to say about this chapter because I'd be reciting the whole damn thing!!! LOL

Tell me the truth: you drank a bottle of tequila before writing this, no? Cause it was too silly and funny and wonderful to be written sober. And if you WERE sober, then hot damn girl. As I said before...you are my hero. Long live Bannderday. HeHeHe

Have an awesome weekend and do something fun. Like fantasizing about Edward covered in chocolate sauce. And maybe whipped cream. And cherries. Aaaahhh



Author's Response:

Hi muldergirl!

Thanks for the compliments. I really enjoyed those last two chapters. I love the hectic, frantic pace of the last two chapters---it reminded me a lot of the pace in the chapter with all of the different points of view--chapter 25.

Cougar Cope was kind of a last minute inspiration in chapter 43. I had to get her back for chapter 44. The parking lot scene was a natural way to bring all the boys in with the Coug. Now I think I might even do an outtake with her because there's some good, juicy interactions with the Cullen men, I'm sure. Well, maybe juicy isn't the right word---frightening is probably more accurate.

I think the boys all really shared a moment when Daddy C. was being Cougarized. Glad you enjoyed all that fast-paced silliness. I had fun writing it.

Glad to know you liked the usage of the "As if you could..." lines. I really try to bring in things from canon where it fits and makes sense. That is one of my favorite uses of dialog from the original. It worked well for the UST there too.

I seriously busted up when you asked if I had drunk a bottle of tequila. NOPE.  IT WAS GIN!!! hahahaha Love me my G & T's--in fact, I'm going to go fix myself one right now. I wasn't actually drunk, and I didn't actually have a whole bottle, but there is a two drink minimum here in my house. Just sayin'.

I hope you have a really fic'ed weekend. It's what I'm planning. lol

Thanks for the guffaws, Emmett! HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

-bannerday

Reviewer: CanadianMommmyX2 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 12:38 AM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

Take me out to the ballgame, take me out to the crowd....I want Bella to get a homerun after the party too!  If Rose and Alice need sanctuary from their men they can find a Church and demand sanctuary.  Edward's room is off limits!

I love Mrs Grope.  Really can you blame her?  If Edward was reaching for something in front of you, wouldn't you oogle his ass?  If Jasper was willing to thump your melons, wouldn't you let him?  If you could feel Emmett's biceps, well wouldn't you?  Oh yes, and then to play Dr with Daddy C...yeah, I really can't blame Mrs Grope!

I want to know why when I was baking a Cheesecake this afternoon Edward wasn't here to help me?  I really needed an ASSistant to help me.  Normally no one is allowed to touch my neck, for him again I would make an exception.  I would make alot of exceptions for him.

I love how confused poor Emmett and Jasper are over the French.  I think this is one of my favourite chapters.  I didn't think it was possible but this story keeps getting better.

Now if Edward needs sanctuary from his family I am offering up my house.  I will even kick everyone else out.  Next weekend actually they are all leaving to go camping for 3 days.  As I have stated in past reviews I don't camp, so I will be here.  I can devote all my time to Edward Kisslicknibblelips Cullen!

CM



Author's Response:

Okay, CM, you've inspired me now! Please sing the following:

    Take me out to the ball game. Take me out to the crowd.

    Edward's got penis and cute butt crack; Bella knows who she'd like to attack.

    And it's root, root, root for Team Edward

    And all the ASSets he's got. Oh there's one, two, three Cullen men

    Who are SO...DAMN...HOT!    ;)  

(I know, I know, you're going to be singing it all week...me too.)

Okay, now that that is out of the way...Alice and Rose are not getting into Edward's room, no way, no how, no joke!

Yeah, just like Mrs. Cope, I would so totally grope---any and all Cullen men---even the honorary ones. ;)

Edward wasn't at your place helping bake cheesecake because I had him locked up in my pantry in case I felt like cooking with him. ;) That boy knows how to sizzle!  Hey I have a fab idea!!! I'm coming over next weekend to hang out for the three days while your fam is camping. We'll watch the Twilight and New Moon DVD's, go see Eclipse somewhere, read fan fic to each other out loud (We'll "Say it. Out loud.") You can help me write a Mrs. Cope outtake chapter. Then we'll go bar hopping and scout for Edward look-alikes and reasonable facsimiles just to get our drool on. Oh, and once we've imbibed, we'll sing the baseball song variation I posted above.Let me know what time to show up. ;)

Thanks for the guffaws.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Twifan_02 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 12:25 AM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

What a fun chapter.  Ahhh young love with all that UST.  Thanks for the speedy update once again.  You made my night!



Author's Response:

Hi Twifan!

Glad to know you enjoyed. Nothing more enticing to read about than young love and the UST that goes with it. For some reason I feel sompelled to throw in a little post-pubescent hi-jinks as well, but that's just the kind of girl I am. 

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.