Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: KayaRayne (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 01:09 AM · On: Chapter 46: The Business of Appetites

I don't even like cake, but if Jasper wants a threesome...I need to try some. In fact the entire menu made me a hungry. 

Thanks for making me smile, great chapter.

KR



Author's Response:

Hi KR! Even if you don't like to eat cake, you could always rub it all over yourself and incorporate it into the threesome that way. You've just got to be more creative with it if you're not going to actually eat it. Or mail it to me. I love cake. Glad you liked the menu. I've been salivating for that stuff since I wrote about it.

Glad you liked the chapter.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Cina24 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 12:22 AM · On: Chapter 46: The Business of Appetites

Absolutely wonderful...  i love how your mind works.  I can just imagine what you have in store for these two when they finally are together.  thanks again for writing this story



Author's Response:

Hi Cina!

Thanks for the Authormindappreciation! I just can't wait until we get to the big KABOOM chapter. ;) I think it will be seriously good stuff. Remember how Edward did the first date so grandly? Yeah. Times one hundred!

Thanks for the review and the smile.

-bannerday

Reviewer: valentina1972 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 12:02 AM · On: Chapter 46: The Business of Appetites

I absolutely love your Edward, almost as much as smoked paprika! I cannot wait for the next chapter! Thanks for the recipe, btw!

Author's Response:

Hi val!

HAHAHAHA Now, just imagine Edward with a little smoked paprika sprinkled on top! Okay, maybe not. Edward with ganache dribbled over his amazingness is something to consider, however! I wonder how many people out there will bake themselves a Cockblocker Cake in the near future? ;)

Thanks for the giggle.

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 11:10 PM · On: Chapter 46: The Business of Appetites

Well they are definitely moving closer and closer to consumating their relationship! LOL Great chapter, and even though I'm full from my own supper, this meal makes my mouth water! LOL



Author's Response:

Hi again l2rff!

Yep, they are getting closer. So near and yet so far. ;) That's okay, they are in the fun, discovery stage of the relationship. Glad youo liked the dinner --I so wanted to be eating that stuff and not just writing about it. LOL

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: kd5qia (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 10:31 PM · On: Chapter 34: A Change in Plans

ok, I LOVE your story... and everything was going great until you just threw Jake back into the mix... what the hell ?    NO more jake ,,,, only Bella and Edward...



Author's Response:

Hi kd! Thanks for the Storylove. Glad you are enjoying it. Bella will always have some kind of a relationship with Jake, and her dad is close to Billy and Jake...they're like family. So, Jake is back, but it's temporary. Just read on, there's a purpose. But if it makes you feel better---I'm Team Edward all the way. Still, we need a little  angst, otherwise there's really no story to tell and they do have to test the strength of what they are feeling for each other. ;)

Thanks for the review. Keep me posted. I'd like to know what you think as you read on. There will be some ups and downs, just like in any relationship.

-bannerday

Reviewer: FanNan46 (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 06:16 PM · On: Chapter 46: The Business of Appetites

Such a tease!!!!   OK. LOVED this chapter!!  :)  The meal sounded great and the evening sounded perfect!  I wanna be a Cullen (pout).  Thanks for the quick updates and wonderful story.  You just make me smile all the time!!!



Author's Response:

Hi FanNan!

I know, I'm a tease. It's one of my finer points. Thanks for the ChapterLOVE! I want to eat that dinner. It's really hard to write about that food and be salivating all over the keyboard as I go. Then again, what else is new? I salivate everytime I type the name Edward. Thanks for the quick update appreciation and the overwhelming story approval. Glad I can make you smile with my updates. Your review has made me smile. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 05:26 PM · On: Chapter 45: The Food Network

Love the cake name-calling! LMAO Funny chapter!



Author's Response:

It's hard to believe that a simple chocolate cake could cause someone so much mental anguish. ;)

Thanks for the review l2rff!

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 02:27 PM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

awww, I love how these two are just opening themselves to all the chemistry flowing. LOL Gotta love the guys and girls for still trying to get more info out of them! LOL



Author's Response:

Hi l2rff!

Glad you love the young loves as they fall in love. ;) They do have a lot of chemistry. And their Bunsen burners are heating up. LOL The nosy gang is nosy, aren't they? And now they are trying to conquer and divide.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: maryjojp (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 01:41 PM · On: Chapter 46: The Business of Appetites

SWEET! I love your writing style.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the compliment maryjo! Keep in touch!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Rory1984 (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 09:37 AM · On: Chapter 46: The Business of Appetites

Another beautiful chapter my dear :D :D Thank you so much.. sorry again for the lack of reviews.. real life tends to get in the way sometimes...

Well, naturally I lived the first part of the chapter ... it was just beautiful .. it is so great to see them that early in the relationship and everything ... guess when they are back at college .. the deed will be done ;)

I loved the detailed descriptions of everybodys outfit and every course of the dinner. I am going to try to do that cake ... it sounds delicious.. but I am not much of a baker or cook.. but I could give it a try i guess...

Loved that Edward FORGOT what the cake was called ;) ;) hilarious.. I hope Bella is gonna ask him about this later on again.. would love to hear his explanation!!

Also loved the banter between all of them at the table.. you write them so in character!!!! It was expecially great that to read between the lines Edward is still Esmes baby that she is worried about and now she is soo happy for him that he has found Bella!!

Hope they will go to meet Charlie soon! Edward in Forks... could pose for some interesting situation even thogh I guess the Jacob angst in finally over now, right? Probably going to get James angst first amd maybe the first fight.. you know what they say about make up sex ;)... I ll shut up now and just wait and see.. that was just my imagination running wild ;)

Anyway take care.. havent forgotten about your e mail yet and promise to get it answered as soon as possible!!

Cant wait for the last chpater of Cullen weekend.. that was quite the journey :D



Author's Response:

Hi Rory!

Don't worry about the lack of reviews, when you do get the chance you always leave me such wonderful, thorough reviews. I appreciate you letting me know what you particularly enjoyed, or when you leave me a question or wonder about what will be coming up in the story. Thank you for the time that you do put into your reviews. They are always fantastic.

The deed will get done eventually, but you know Edward, he's The King of the Grand Gesture. he'll make it spectacular when it happens. We just have to give him a chance to plot and plan. He'll top their first date a hundred times over. ;)

I think the cake recipe sounds so good and easy to make. Something college kids could put together. Maybe my own college-aged kids can put it together for my birthday!

Edward was suffering a mental malfunction again--forgetting the G-rated name for the cake.

I love the gang and their banter and writing their banter. It just seems so easy to think of what they would say to whom and how they would react.

There are a couple of times when Esme seems to be trying to convey to Edward how happy/relieved she is for him. Such a good mama. ;)

There will be a Forks chapter. Or two. Charlie and Edward will meet under rather odd circumstances that will test Edward a bit. But that is coming down the road. The Jacob angst is over. Or is it? ;) You will have to wait and see.

The weekend is winding down, but there's still a little left to go. And it's important stuff.

Thanks for the review. Chapter 47 is out there now. We've got to get to midnight. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: murmureetoile (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 07:35 AM · On: Chapter 46: The Business of Appetites

Wonderful story!! So funny! I absolutely love it!! Now, one question: When are they finally going to "do the deed"??!?

Please, continue!!

P.S.: Being French, I loved the boys' confusion about "les cheveux et le cuir chevelu"!! lol



Author's Response:

Hi murmureetoile!

Thanks for the Storylove!! They aren't going to do the deed quite yet, but they will continue to explore that aspect of their relationship. When they do the deed, Edward is going to be the King of the Grand Gesture. So we have to give him time decide and then to prepare for the big wind-up. Of course I will continue!

I hope the French was accurate. I was only guessing, reading from shampoo bottles myself. I can do Spanish and I can do German, but I've never learned any French. But glad you got a kick out of the boy's confusion. They're such naughty boys, and so inquisitive!

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Belle36 (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 07:27 AM · On: Chapter 46: The Business of Appetites

Loving the story! Thanks for taking your time and writing. I really can't wait to read what happens next.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Belle36! Thank you for the Storylove! I'm glad you are checking in with me. I hope to hear from you again. The good news is, you don't have to wait to read what happens next--it's posted already. Check out chapter 47 and let me know what you think.

Thank you for reviewing. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: hisbrandofheroin (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 03:45 AM · On: Chapter 46: The Business of Appetites

Aghhhh. SWEET RELIEF. That cake must have been worth it.

Just joking! I'm just glad Edward and Bella have refreshed themselves, QUITE THOROUGHLY if I may add ;D But, it was, in fact, another great chapter, and I'm so EXCITED for when they get back to campus! I wonder what will happen........

Lemme not jump ahead of myself :D All in all, it was amazing, and I'm glad I was able to find a story as amazing as this one in such a BIG fandom.

SIGirl, HBoH, and Wanter of Edward Kisslicknibblelips. Pwwwwwease? :D



Author's Response:

Hi HBoH aka SIGirl!

I think the cake did the TRICK. There was RELIEF and refreshment. I still have some interesting stuff planned for this story. A few strange things you might not see COMING. But it's still only Saturday evening---there's Saturday night, the wee hours, Sunday morning and afternoon to get through before the kids HEAD back to drudgery.

Thanks for the review and the major compliments. You make a parent of a fic proud of her little (BIG) fic!!!

-bannerday aka BDSM

Reviewer: ELLC (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 01:36 AM · On: Chapter 46: The Business of Appetites

I may have read the first half of this story three times.

I may have taken my glass of wine in one hand and ciggie in another to find a dark secluded corner - cradling myself back and forth.

No long winded emails tonight other than to once again tell you that I love this story and how beautifully you have written it.

Brilliant.



Author's Response:

Honey, I read that first half so many times it isn't even funny. I even told myself I was proof-reading exta-well, looking for errors but getting side-tracked each and every single time. I get the wine and ciggie scenario. The cradling, and rocking. You didn't mention moaning. I'm mentioning it now.

Thanks for the Storylove once again.

-bannerday

Reviewer: sistajalice (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 12:15 AM · On: Chapter 46: The Business of Appetites

I really really enjoyed that chapter!

<"Hopefully the cake likes poetry readings," Edward whispered in my ear as I nearly choked.>

That line was SO funny!



Author's Response:

Hi sista!

Glad you liked the chapter and that line. I would imagine that a Cockblocker Cake WOULD like poetry readings, because that would take time and it would be just one more block of the cock. ;)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: andib (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 11:56 PM · On: Chapter 46: The Business of Appetites

yum yum yum--- annoying, pain in the ass, two layer chocolate bastard, cockblocking birthday cake.   mmmmmmmm...ok kids, it's getting late time for bed!!!!! hmmm what can these two crazy kids get up to now????? CAN"T WAIT!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

It's too bad they didn't think to save a little chocolate ganache for the midnight hour, isn't it? Or that Edward didn't grab an extra bottle of chocolate syrup down when he was getting one for Mrs. Cope.

Thanks for the review. Quit drooling on your keyboard there, andib!

-bannerday

Reviewer: PoisonousGarden (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 08:13 PM · On: Chapter 46: The Business of Appetites

Too funny ;)



Author's Response:

Hey PG!

Glad you enjoyed it. One more funny chapter, then something a little more serious.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 45: The Food Network

Hehe! I love Edward's name for the cake.



Author's Response:

Hi bran!

Poor Edward, suffering a cake-induced mind-malfunction like that. ;)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 06:46 PM · On: Chapter 46: The Business of Appetites

I haven't even tried it yet, but I think I'm in love with the cake, too!

And do you think we can bottle "clean Edward" scent? I want some!



Author's Response:

Hi ladyrip!

The cake recipe seems to have definite merits, despite what cranky Edward has to say about it. Box mix, raspberry jam, chocolate ganache...I see nothing but good.

I would so willingly rub "clean Edward" scent all over me. Or maybe "dirty Edward" scent. Or even "sweaty Edward" scent has its own allure. Of course, I'd really rather rub "just Edward" all over myself, rather than his scent.

Now I'm going to go lie down.

Thanks for the wistful smile.

-bannerday

Reviewer: accsmom (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 06:43 PM · On: Chapter 46: The Business of Appetites

WOW that was fast.

What a great dinner party... oh and we won't even start to get into the pre-party.  I needed to join edward in that shower afterwords!  hehehe. 

SOOOOO...whats gonna happen at midnight if they arn't doing laundry???

Love the story!

Hoping my ass is getting smaller since it is just sitting there! heeh



Author's Response:

Hi accsmom!

I'm a girl on a mision! I want to get as much done before I go back to work and have to slow things down a little. Glad you liked the dinner party, and the pre-party.

Nope! No laundry at midnight. I promise there will be clothing all over the floor though. And buttons. Buttons will be flying. ;)

Your ass is getting smaller by the day. Would you like me to send it back when it's a size four or a size two?

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 06:10 PM · On: Chapter 46: The Business of Appetites

This has got to be the longest birthday weekend ever. Only wish I had been invited, the food is nothing less than mouthwatering. Speaking of mouthwatering, the heat between Edward and Bella is at a dangerous level...can't wait to see what he has in store for her at the midnight hour!!



Author's Response:

Hi spunk. The weekend is a normal length, it just seems like it's gone on forever because you wait days between chapters. I actually put a little timeline in the chapter note before the next chapter as a reminder of how much time has really passed. It amazed me, so I think it will amaze some readers too. I think I'd like to make this birthday dinner with my family---maybe for my birthday!

The heat between B & E is at a dangerous level--it's really messing with Edward's mind in the next chapter. You'd think he'd be a little better now that there's been some...relief, but it's only making things worse. ;)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 05:57 PM · On: Chapter 45: The Food Network

So Emmett's rooting for Team Edward, huh? lol

I love the p-i-t-a two-layer chocolate bastard cockblocker cake! I want that recipe! It sounds fantastic. (Although the one I gave you is divine, too!)

On to the unfinished business...



Author's Response:

Hi ladyrip!

Of course Emmett is on Team Rose, first and foremost, but after that, Team Edward all the way. Certainly not Team Hulk. ;)

Glad you liked the Cockblocker Cake. You saw the r4ecipe link on the next chapter, I assume. I think it sounds very do-able.

Maybe we should each perform our own bake-off and exchange reviews.

Read you soon. thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: RobstenLuvre (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 04:40 PM · On: Chapter 46: The Business of Appetites

I feel like this Very Cullen Weekend has been happening for a month; but i ain't complaining! AT this point, you need to give these kids a break and let them just get down to it...I liked your foreplay and slow burn before and now i'm just overly hot and bothered. A little sprinkle of drama wouldn't hurt either :) As always, you are a genius xx



Author's Response:

I know, RL, it seems like forever. But that's what Edward and Bella being together is all about, right? :) It seems like this has gone on forever, but it is actually a very short period of time. I think I'll post a reminder with the next chapter. Bella and Edward just went on their first date on Wednesday night, Thursday Bella went to see Jake/Billy, Friday evening Edward was an emo-douche, here it is now, Saturday. So, we can give them a little break with the sexy times. They're still getting to know one another in the beginnings of this. There will be drama as well. And when they do the deed, Edward will make it truly memorable for them both. Have faith and patience---I know, this after 46 chapters. ;) But think of how long you read the Twilight saga before you got to the ripped-pillow scene. LOL

Thanks for the review. Glad you still admire my geniosity--I have doubts about that myself. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 03:38 PM · On: Chapter 46: The Business of Appetites

they are so sweet! i loved it all!! especially the party!



Author's Response:

Hi delilah!

Glad you loved them all and the dinner party. Gifts and music and silly memories ahead.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: cyndilu32 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 03:15 PM · On: Chapter 46: The Business of Appetites

that cake has my mouth salivating....I want to try a piece....great chapter, thx for updating



Author's Response:

I'll give you a slice of Cocblocker Cake. And I'll have a slice of Edward for myself. Drizzled with chocolate ganache, of course. ;)

Thanks for the review, cyndilu!

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.