Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: gypsymomma (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 07:09 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

why did it upset her???

 

I'm guessing sparks



Author's Response:

Hi gypsymomma

The song is making her think. It's chapter related. It's not Sparks--although that is a great song. Nope, this one has to do with the chapter itself. I'll post the song next chapter, unless you want to guess again. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 07:01 PM · On: Chapter 2: Settling Down, Settling In

They have a great banter between them already.  I am into this!



Author's Response:

Hi Dulcinea!

I see you're working your way along. ;) Cool! Glad you like the banter. I love writing their banter. I love all of these characters. Hope you continue to enjoy!

Thanks for reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: sistajalice (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 06:59 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

It would be lovely if it was The Scientist. I think that one is so sweet.

I loved the new chapter! Can't wait to see what trouble these 6 get into next.



Author's Response:

Hi sista!

No, it's not the Scientist. It seems like that's what most readers are thinking. But no. It is a great song though---most Coldplay songs are, I think. Glad you liked the chapter. i'll post the next one in a few.

-bannerday

Reviewer: hisbrandofheroin (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 06:57 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

"I didn’t realize how much it would upset me."

You. Don't. Know. How. Much. I. Hate/Love. You. Right. Now.

WTF WTF WTF WTF!!!!!! Why. Would. You. DO. That. To. Me?? LEave me HANGING ON THE EDGE LIKE THAT? And not IN a GOOD WAY. Or at least I don't think so. :( GRRR. I still love you though. I just hate that you've got me so wrapped around your stupid amazing writer fingers ;D. Other than the :O (<----Good face for SI, if you know what I'm talking about ;D) ending (BECAUSE THERE REALLY IS NO OTHER WAY TO DESCRIBE SOMETHING SO AMAZING YET SINFUL :D) it was sweet. And lovely. Like usual. I just hope that the next update COMES like, tommorow or something (no PRESSURE) because that ending was just not acceptable. In the best way possible ;D

Not sure if I said this already (I probably did) but by the time this story ends, after I'm done crying (because I will be crushed when The Transfer has left me, I already know it) my review will probably be the longest in FanFic history because I freaking love this story so much. And thats an understatement. <3 <3



Author's Response:

Hi HBoH!

I'm. So. Sorry. You. Hate. Me. Right. Now. I'm pretty sure you'll love me next chapter and be understanding about why I ended the chapter the way I did. When you get the next chapter try reading the end of 47 without that last line. It'll just sound stooopid. And that last line ties in with the next chapter which is a rather more serious chapter (in a good way, I assure you.)

I love that I have you wrapped around my "stupid amazing writer fingers." LOL

I will update probably on Wednesday if all goes well.

I'm looking forward to your final review which could probably also be listed as a separate fan fic (sounds like that, anyway)  ;)Thanks for the overwhelming outpouring of Chapterlove, Storylove and Authorlove that you continually shower me with. It's greatly appreciated. Love your reviews!

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 06:54 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

I'd say that Esme had the best birthday ever....food, drink, family shenanigans and she got to cut the rug with her husband. And the Coldplay song is....I'm guessing "Yellow" (for you I'd bleed myself dry). And when you send Edward over for that dance, please make sure he's packing some paella and champagne.....a little smoked paprika might be interesting also!! 



Author's Response:

Esme is one lucky girl. All that Culleny Goodness surrounding her---then again, they're her kids, so maybe that's kind of ill. But yes, the food, drink, family and their shenanigans, and dancing with Papa C---and you know they will be doing some nude poetry reading later this evening. ;)

Now, I do like Yellow---and I would even have Edward sing along and change from "Yellow" to "Bella" but it's not the song, unfortunately. So, no dancing with Edward for you, girlfriend. Edward and his champagne and his paella and smoked paprika are staying right here with me and my chocolate ganache. *slurp* *drool* *puddle*

Thanks for the giggles.

-bannerday

Reviewer: accsmom (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 06:09 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

ummmm... we are missing some non-laundry time here!!!!!!! 

Those were cute little stories that C/E told about the kids.  And I can just about picture the picture taking session that went on.

You and your story totally rock my world.. today was my baby's first day of preschool.. and so i got to sit home in the QUIET (no spongebob!!!) and read your little tale.  WHAT A DAY!

 



Author's Response:

Oh I promise you we won't miss out on the "Better-than-dirty-laundry" moments!  Glad you liked the childhood stories. I can just imagine the number of pictures Jasper had to take before there was anything acceptable. It's funny thinking about kids that old 21-23 years old being all silly together like they did when they were little. My own two college-aged kids act like ninnies together often. I love it.

Glad you got to enjoy your chapter in peace and quiet. What the hell is wrong with Spongebob? Quite possible my favorite cartoon character of all time. Although Patrick is awfully near and dear to my heart as well. ;)

Hope your baby liked preschool. I miss those days with my kids. ;)

Thanks for the kind words and compliments.

-bannerday

Reviewer: trillian (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 05:26 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

viva la vida

Author's Response:

Oh, now that's a good one. But no. No dancing with Edward tonight. ;) I'll post by Wednesday I think. Thanks for taking a guess though.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 05:21 PM · On: Chapter 1: Putting the Move On

They are already very entertaining.  I am intrigued!



Author's Response:

Hi Dulcinea!

The first two chapters are rather entertaining, Then I have to set up a little bit of the story, but don't let the lull worry you, there's a LOT more entertainment coming. Glad you liked the first chapter. What a way to meet someone, right? Wait until you read the first kiss chapter! ;) Hope you continue to be intrigued and entertained.

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch. I love the trip down memory lane, so a review is much appreciated.

-bannerday

Reviewer: kmac17 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 04:54 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

Oh they all are so 'f'ing cut

post soon please



Author's Response:

They can't 'f-ing' help themselves. And I can't help but write them that way.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: dhull (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 04:34 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

Yet another great chapter BD!!!  LOL at a Very Cullen Weekend Part XXXIV!!!I get so EXCITED when I see you have updated! 

Having the parental units pass stories on to significant others is always SO embarrassing!!!  I enjoyed their stories!

Well, as always BD, thanks for writing and sharing your wonderfully awesome story!

dhull (Austin, TX)



Author's Response:

Hi dhull!! Glad you liked the chapter. I'm getting really confused with how many chapters I've been at the Cullen's. At least we'll be leaving from there soon. ;) I'm excited that you get EXCITED when I update. I get EXCITED when I have great reviews like THIS ONE!!! It's always good to have the parentals trot out ugly or naked baby pics and embarrassing stories. The kids will get even though when it's time to pick an old-age home for the parents down the road. Glad you liked the childhood stories.

Thanks for the love and the wonderful compliments. I'm just going to sit here and hug myself awhile. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: Belle36 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 04:27 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

I love this story!! I can't believe you left me hanging like that -- "I didn't realized how much it would upset me."  aaahhhh! I'm patiently awaiting your next chapter.



Author's Response:

Hi Belle! Thanks for the Storylove!! I think I really had to end it like that. When you see how the next chapter starts up you'll understand why. If I had left off with just the line before that, there would have been a total loss of "ooomph" and it would have just sounded stooopid. ;) I'll update quickly. Probably on Wednesday you'll get chapter 48.

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 03:16 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

Great birthday fun with the Cullen clan & company! LOL It was great to see everyone so comfortable and having fun and I can't wait to see Bella and Edward have a little more one on one time! ;)



Author's Response:

Hi again l2rff!

Glad you enjoyed the birthday shenanigans with the Family C. Next chapter is an all B & E chapter. ;) A little more on the serious side for a change.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: FanNan46 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 02:45 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

I was SO ENJOYING this chapter until the last sentence - - sob sob sniffle!!!  What a delightful chapter!!  Love this family and love this story!! Thanks for the frequent updates and creative writing. :)  I don't know Coldplay very well but its on my iTunes thanks to my kids, but I won't hazard a guess at this point.  I'll ask my daughter when she gets home from high school...

I'd rather have Edward come shower with me!  But I'll take a dance if we get it right...

 



Author's Response:

Hi FanNan!

C'mere, let me hold you while you sort your sniffles and sobs. Momma loves ya. I'm glad you were SO ENJOYING this chapter. Sorry to have let you down with that last line. Thanks for the Familylove and Storylove! I'm wondering if you checked with your daughter about the Coldplay songs and came up with any ideas. ;) Thank you for appreciating my writing and the speedy updates--that's going to slow down a little, but still about once a week.

Thanks for the review and kind words. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Cina24 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 02:44 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

You are not wordy at all... I love each and every chapter you have written.  Loved the childhood stories and the video tha keeps replaying in Edward's head.  Keep up the great updates... 



Author's Response:

Hi Cina,

Thank you for loving me and my verbosity and not calling it what it is--wordiness. ;) Glad you are loving my chapters and the childhood stories and Edward's porno that's on the loop in his mind. I'll update in a few days.

-bannerday

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 02:40 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

This was a great birthday celebration and you told it in so much detail I felt like I was joining in.   Loved Alice's dance story.   The Scientist?



Author's Response:

Hi kng!

Glad you liked the birthday celebration. I am one wordy bitch, so I leave nothing unexplained---everything in great detail. If someone else had written this story it might actually have been a one-shot, but as I said, I am one wordy bitch. ;)

Can't you just see Alice having to be carted off by an angry dance instructor?

Nope, not The Scientist, although that is a great song. Coldplay has so many really great songs, you know?

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: cruiz107 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 02:11 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

I think this was one of my favorite chapters. I love the ones where everyone is interacting. it was hilarious. Can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Hi cruiz!

Squee! Glad you liked this chapter so much. It's one of my favorites. I like the interaction chapters too. They are fun to write. I really want to be hanging out with these characters. I'll update very soon.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Kellieo16 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 02:04 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

Green eyes



Author's Response:

Good try, Kellie! In fact, Green Eyes will show up next chapter. But it's not the song they are currently dancing to. Thanks for playing the At-Home Version of our Game: Name that Coldplay Tune.

Thanks for the stellar rating. Thanks for the review/guess. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: RobstenLuvre (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 01:58 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

Is it The Scientist?! I love COldplay, and i've always thought that one would make the perfect Twilight song... I appreciated the timeline in the beginning, I had totally misjudged how much time has progressed and that helped to sort it all out. Really enjoyed this weekend, the stories were probbaly my favorite part. But why did the slow-dance with Edward make Bella upset?!



Author's Response:

Hi RL!

Sorry no, Edward will not be dancing with you tonight. I do love The Scientist, in fact I love just about every Coldplay song. That would make a good Twilight song.

I'm glad you mentioned the timeline. When I thought about it for myself, I thought, WOW---I should probably remind the readers this, because Wednesday seems sooooo long ago. But that's because I'm a wordy bitch. Also, that was quite a few chapters ago, plus the days in between chapters---seems more like they've been together a month, right?

I'll pick right up with that slow dance next chapter. It's due to the nature of the song. ;)

Thanks for the review and the compliments.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Twifan_02 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 01:52 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

No idea what the song is, but I loved the chapter!  Always more fun stuff happening.  What a fun family birthday! 

Thanks for continuing to write this story!



Author's Response:

Hi Twifan!

I'll post the song next chapter. Thanks for the Chapterlove! The party is winding down. Esme is one lucky mama.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: amiecullen (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 12:15 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

Great stuff as usual.. Cant wait for the next chapter..



Author's Response:

Thanks amie. Thanks for the compliment, the review and the high rating! Next chapter in a few days.

-bannerday

Reviewer: 4ever17 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 11:57 AM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

What an awesome chapter...felt like I was there laughing at the silly stories & goofy antics. Great job! Linda



Author's Response:

Hi Linda!

Thanks for the compliments. Wouldn't that have been a fun dinner party to attend? I love the food, I love the friendship, I love those Twilight men!

Thank you for reviewing. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: xxEternityxx (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 11:44 AM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

Excellent chapter. I think the song is either The Scientist, The Hardest Part or In My Place. I guess The Scientist. :)



Author's Response:

Hi xxExx!

Thanks for the compliment on the chapter. You picked great Coldplay songs. Unfortunately, you will not be dancing with Edward tonight. Stay tuned for the next update, all will be revealed. Thanks for playing the Pick the Coldplay Song Game! ;)

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Tammygrrrl (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 11:44 AM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

How much fun was Esme's party? So cute! I'm glad Edward's inner ramblings didn't overshadow it too much, at least as far as we know... he's such a pervy little shit, isn't he? Yum-O! Love me a pervy little shit!

Great chapter, as always!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked Esme's party--I think she loved it too! I love pervy little inner rambling shit Edward. He's not really a shit, he's just three-years-horny now that the beast is out of the bag. Or out of the boxers. Or something. He's got some catching up to do. Glad you liked the chapter.

-bannerday

Reviewer: fanficfanVic (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 11:11 AM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

okay I am sorry I don't know the coldplay song...my idea of slow jamz consist of 80s power ballads and as usual a really good chapter



Author's Response:

Glad you liked the chapter. I'll post the Coldplay song next chapter. It's very apropos. No 80's power ballads yet. Give me time and a distant chapter. Any suggestions? ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 10:50 AM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

There's nothing like having those wonderful stories of your children's youth at your disposal to embarrass them with.



Author's Response:

I think all children really like it when you trot out the naked baby pics and the naughty child stories. Ahhh, a parent's revenge. We just have to be careful we don't go overboard---they're supposed to pick our old-age-home and we want a good one.

Thanks for reviewing.

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.