Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 03:30 AM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

OH honey...Esme's birthday was Fantastic! Everyone just made such a wonderful contribution. To watch them all interact was just so heartwarming. The stories Esme and Carlisle told were so cute and hilarious. I just love your characters...

I hope to god they don't throw condoms at Edward, that would be mortifying but funny all in one.

Hmmm I wonder why slow dancing with Edward would upset Bella, Hell I' wouldn't be upset...



Author's Response:

Hi AJ!

Glad you liked Esme's b-day celebration. I thought it was good to get a little family "dirt" and see them interacting as kids with each other. I'm glad you love my characters. I love them too.

Thankfulloy, no flying condoms. ;)

I know, slow dancing with Edward would be one of the least upsetting things on the planet--but it's the song and the moment and additional information Bella has learned that is upsetting her.

Chapter 48 should be up today or tomorrow. It will explain that upset and it's an all B & E chapter.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Luvtwilight14 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 03:11 AM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

WOW!  Youre getting the updates out like lickitysplit, arent you!  Great job!  but this cliffie has got me worried because why would Bella be worried over a slow dance?  Interresting but devious and sneaky.  I just hope that you are as quick with the next update as you were with this one.  Cant stand for cliffies!  Yuck!  Phewy!  Very sweet and endearing chapter!  Loved it like I have all the others of course! 

Hugs, stephanie



Author's Response:

Hi Stephanie!

I'm trying to get chapters up quick, but it's going to slow down now. I'm back to work beginning tomorrow, so RL will be interfering big time. ;) I'm hoping I can still do a chapter a wee, though.

Bella's not worried over a slow dance, she's just listening to the music and feeling her Edward and thinking upsetting thoughts. I've updated, but it hasn't been posted yet, so look for chapter 48 today or tomorrow, hopefully.

Yeah, I'm devious and sneaky, but the chapter would have sounded stooopid if I'd ended with the line before that confusing line. When you begin reading chapter 48, you'll see. ;) I dunnl, it seemed like it had to be there, cliffie factor aside.

Glad you liked 47, I think 48 will make a big impact. It does for me as I read it and re-read it, proofing it, and I know what's in it even as I am affected by it. Don't worry--I think it'll be a good chapter.

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 03:00 AM · On: Chapter 46: The Business of Appetites

Dear lord almighty...cake I need to bake me a cake...that was definalty some HOT baking my dear. I just about wet myself listening to Edward go on and on about that "chocolate Bastard" of a cake. Hmmm I think I may have some chocalate mix in the cupboard. Ohhh and then a time to "catch up" with Edward...hot damn! That was fabulous!

Oh dear and then you had Alice declare her love for the cake and leaving Japser...having a threesome with that cake seems right up Jasper's ally...again a brilliant move!

 



Author's Response:

Hi AJ!

I think it sounds like a yummy one. I haven't tried it, but it seems college-aged-kid-proof. I should make my own college-aged-kids prepare it for me. Next birthday. And I'm hoping someone gives me a weekend getaway vacation with Carlisle as a gift.

Poor Edward and his sexually frustrated inner self and the ramblings that his inner monologue spews as a result of all that pent up energy.

Glad you liked the before dinner "business", when Edward was giving Bella "the business."

Jasper and Alice will be engaged in a foursome: Jasper, Alice, the Cocblocker Cake, and the poetry book of the cake's choice. ;)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday 

Reviewer: orangemonkey (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 01:39 AM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

LOL to your starting A/N - that was too funny!  But .... it was also a very helpful reminder about the timeline and what to expect going forward.  Thanks for another good chapter!



Author's Response:

Hi om!

I had lost track of time. So since, I, the author, had no idea where the hell we were, along the time/space continuum, I figured yous guys, the readers, were just as lost. It seems like we've been living at the Cullen Compound for about a semester, meanwhile units/credits from the college courses we'd signed up for are trickling through our fingers because we're missing class. But that's not so!!! Now we all feel much better, and people can quit crying about E & B not humping each other's lights out after one date. ;)

Thanks for another good review. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 01:38 AM · On: Chapter 7: You Call That Dancing?

I love how his instinct are to protect her and to watch her.  He will only get more engrossed in her.  I am really enjoying the progression of their relationship.



Author's Response:

He's a rather noble guy isn't he? He sees her fragility---she doesn't really know anyone, he knows Newton, and Lord knows who else is going to try the less-than-noble-hit on her. He's kind of smitten but doesn't even know it. You are right, he will only become more engrossed in her. Glad you are enjoying their relationship and how it is developing.

Thanks for the great, perceptive reviews! Keep in touch. I'm loving this--I keep going back to the past chapters as I read your reviews, to refresh my memory. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 01:26 AM · On: Chapter 6: Starting to Squirm

I love that Edward is reacting to her and he doesn't even realize it yet.  She is already under his skin!



Author's Response:

Their good intentions are both lost causes at this point, you can already see that coming. She is under his skin big time. And she's starting to think more about him and maybe less about Jake. Hmmmm....

Thanks again,

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeamAllTwilight (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 01:20 AM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

My Cold Play Guess is "Green Eyes"

Banner~

Love that you brought up the good old Dr., and you know i was not talking that fine looking Cullen one...Iam talking me some Suess.  :)

 

I love how you give Em such a great joy of laugh, he is one hell of a prankster, and for Edward to nail him before he had a chance to do it was FUNNY!  Edward sure is a different kid now isn't he?  I am so glad that you are able to get that out in your story.

I just LOVE how Esme is all but tellign Bella she wants her as a daughter, it is really cool the way you have given each of these characters not only the ground that SM gave them but you have added to that ground to give them that extra Banner touch that makes them jsut that much more loveable!

I can only hope that by the end of my story that characters can do that same thing, or rather have that same thing.  Sorta like taking on a life of thier own.

Love the story girl!

TAT~

 



Author's Response:

Hi TAT!

"Green Eyes" WILL be in the next chapter, but it's not the song they are currently dancing to. Thought you'd like to see Dr. S iget one more mention. ;)

Emmett is just the world's biggest man-child. He's such a kidder and prankster and has a good heart and just cn't help but be incorrigible. I love that Edward beat him at the photo op for a change. Go Edward! And yes, Edward is a different KID---he's vastly different than when the story started out, he's gotten back of joy of life and he is learning how to be a kid again. He had been old and cranky before his time with all that he went through. I'm glad you mentioned. I hope he doesn't come across as too over the top for where he is coming from, you know?

Esme is so in love with Bella, isn't she??? You just know she's so happy for her baby, and relieved. Thanks for the compliment about keeping the characters based on SM's, but adding to them. That's what I was trying to do: keep them in character yet expand them and keep them believable as a real person. I'm glad you feel I've accomplished that and that you find them loveable.

It's funny how you put that---the characters taking on a life of their own---that's kind of what happens.

Hope your story writing is going well. I know you were re-working the chapters but I don't know if you still wanted me to look through the ones you had previously sent to me, or if you wanted to send re-worked versions, or if I gave you enough of what you wanted from the initial chapter.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 01:11 AM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

upset her? WTH????

I wanna party with the Cullens! they're a hoot. :)



Author's Response:

Hi Esq!

Yes, upset. It's the song that's upsetting her. The Cullens are lots of fun, no? I want a copy of the Alice as bunny photo, a copy of the one where Edward is kissing Emmett, saying, "I love you, man!" I want all of Esme's gifts, including the vacay with Carlisle, ;) I want Carlisle, Emmett, Jasper and Edward, and if I can only have on, then Edward, obviously, I want some pink champagne, and I want to dance with all of them and sing Brown Eyed Girl.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: 4321 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 01:06 AM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

Fix you

Author's Response:

Hi 4321!

I'll send Edward on over. Put your dancing shoes on. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: ELLC (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 11:35 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

I so like the way your mind works!  :)



Author's Response:

There are those who would say it's warped. Maybe yours is too. ;)

-bd

 

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 11:31 PM · On: Chapter 46: The Business of Appetites

Oh, what a fabulous chapter, I loved it, all of it ;)



Author's Response:

Hi 1918EC!

Glad you loved it. All of it! ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: i_heart_ecullen (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 11:14 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

GREAT GREAT chapter!!!!! The writting was awsome per usual!!! But why would it make her upset??? She's slow dancing with edward cullen!!!! PLS PLS PLS Update soon!!!



Author's Response:

THANKS! THANKS! i heart! Glad you are liking my writing. she's upset because of the moment--the song, additional things she knows about Edward. she's not mad, upset, she's sad upset.

I know---how could anybody focus on ANYTHING while dancing with Edward Cullen, except for focusing on EDWARD FREAKING CULLEN. I hope to update tomorrow.

Thanks for the review and compliments.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ELLC (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 11:07 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

Is it fix you?  Does she think back to Edward and his previous relationship?  Is Bella upset  at how much that relationship impacted the last three years of his life? 

O jeeze I really need to get a life!



Author's Response:

I'm not sure I need to reply to this review. ;)

Now, don't go sayin' crazy stuff like needin' to go get a life. Your life is right here, stuck to the computer screen, reading my updates and writing multiple reviews for each chapter so I get to 10,000 reviews before the story ends. ;)

You are one cute and smart cookie, ELLC!!

-bannerday

Reviewer: ELLC (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 10:57 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

Your killing me bannerday!



Author's Response:

You're going to get me to 2000 reviews on this chapter alone. Yes. ;) And Yes. ;) Things are going to be sweet. It makes me cry. *sigh*

-bannerday

Reviewer: ELLC (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 10:18 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

I love scientist but its probably Yellow. Is it?  Will the song suggest why Bella is upset?  Ok - am I obsessing over this? 

Time to go.



Author's Response:

Okay, ELLC, I'm going to give you a hint, but only because we've been through so much together and you wrote back-to-back reviews obsessing over it. It's neither of your choices and yes, the song is why Bella is upset, and it's a very apropos song. I won't say anymore.

Love ya,

-bannerday

Reviewer: ELLC (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 10:11 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

So, let me get this straight.  Bella is in the arms if Edward - slow dancing to one of her favorite songs and she's UPSET!???? What the Hell????

I'm sure that you'll fill in the blanks bannerday - cuz I can't even guess why she would choose this moment to be upset.  Jeeze - I just hope that Bella's issue will not interfere their private evening enjoyment.

Are they dancing to Scientist?  Are they- huh?

I enjoyed Edward as the mouth breather - tee hee. Seems that he has sex on the brain like - uh hum, like some of us. 

I enjoyed the story telling amongst the family members - it was light and enjoyable while demonstrating that the Cullen clan is truly a strong family unit.  I can see why it's so important for Edward that Bella fits with his siblings and parents. 

While this chapter lacked serious sexy times, I always know that you're building for some serious sexy times ahead.  Guess I'll have to be patient and wait for them to go to sleep  - or rather, to bed.  I'll keep the defibrillator handy. 

As always, looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

Hi E!

Well, I'm back to your numerous reviews. ;)  I know---wouldn't you overlook anything and everything if you were in Edwasd's arms??? WTH??

The blanks will be filled in shortly--tomorrow, hopefully. No, B's upsettedness will actually turn out to be a good thing that brings them closer. ;)

Edward as mouth breather--gotta love an honest horndog! They've now had two somewhat sexy adventures in one day--the shower and the pre=-dinner business, and so of course he's going to be ruminating on those events, as well as imagining some other, future events. How's a boy supposed to focus on his mom's b-day with that contemplation cooking in his cranium?

There will be a little more sexiness the next two chapters. there will be fewer characters interrupting and gettting in the way and having birthdays and such.

Make sure the defib is charged and ready to rock and roll!!!

Thanks for the review(s) :0

-bannerday

Reviewer: mrsgunsage (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 10:06 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

Why with the angst at teh end of a perfectly good chapter?  I thought we were with the fluff and happy puppies and unicorns break-dancing and such... why upset?

 

I have no guesses as to why.  If I had a hot guy dancing with me and telling me he loved me there would be no upset... unfortunately my husband hates dancing and he definitely has White Man's disease.



Author's Response:

Hi Mrs. G!

Oh you'll see. I had to tie it in to the next chapter. If I didn't put that last line there, it would sound really lame. I don't know, it's hinting at what's ahead. Next chapter will take a more serious turn. But it will be a good chapter. And the unicorns and puppies, break-dancing in the garden with the multi-colored Koala bears will be back. Oh, wait, no, not the multi-colored koalas. That's something else.

Wait, are YOU married to MY husband??? It sure sounds like it. LOL

Okay, let's you and me go out dancing and leave the boys at home this weekend, K?

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 09:47 PM · On: Chapter 5: Reorganizing

I think Edward will actually appreciate Bella having a boyfriend.  It will take the pressure off of him and he can allow himself to simply befriend Bella.  Of course, if their chemistry keeps pulling them past the friendship boundary, then so be it.  ;o)



Author's Response:

Good observation--Bella having a boyfriend kind of makes her "safe" for Edward to get to know, right? and then, once that foot is in the door, well the chemistry will take over, you can already see that coming, right?

Thanks for the review, once again.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 09:10 PM · On: Chapter 4: Ground Rules

I love the way they keep running into eachother (literally).  Victoria seems to be a hoot.  Poor Bella.  Nothing like feeling uncomfortable in your own living space!



Author's Response:

I guess they are on a collision course with each one another. Literally. ;) The inspiration for Victoria was my own personal brand of college roommate. Yuck! Poor Bella is right. She's in Victoria's universe now.

Thanks again for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: PoisonousGarden (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 08:54 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

Slow dancing upset her?



Author's Response:

Not the actual dancing, but the moment--the music and her thoughts. Now go look at Coldplay songs and find one that ties in with chapter 47. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 08:50 PM · On: Chapter 3: Shaking Things Up

I like that they are intrigued with eachother so early.  There is a spark of something between them.  What happened to Edward?  His girlfriend killed herself?  Drugs?  Hmmmm.  He is relationship shy....something happened to make him recoil into himself.



Author's Response:

Hi again!

Yes, they are intrigued, against their "better" judgement. They do have a spark. It's unavoidable. And as for what happened with Edward...you'll just have to keep reading. But I will say, you are one smart cookie. Something has made him recoil into himself and it's changed the direction of his life. Keep reading. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: jennmo (Anonymous) · Date: August 30, 2010 08:45 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

yellow



Author's Response:

No, sorry. Although I do like the idea of Edward singing along with that song, but changing the word from "yellow" to "Bella." I think that would be so in character for this Edward now too: low, musical voice, right in her ear, making her blush, and yet heartfelt. ;)

Thanks for guessing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: renesalecau (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 08:17 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

Wait, Banner! Why? Why is she upset? Please don't tell me it's Fix You? I do love that song, but it is so crazy sad. Loved the fluff, but I think I want them to have some more alone time. No, not in the perverted may - the way I usually mean. I just think they've had a long weekend and it's time we get some one on one fluff.

Always a pleasure reading your updates!

 

~Tay

P.s. I totally plugged your story in my profile. granted, i dont have any stories so people won't be looking at my profile, but still!



Author's Response:

Hi Tay!

YOU of all people knows why she is upset. I will pick up with that dance in the next chapter and you will see why I had to leave that as the last line of the chapter. If I had left it out, the chapter would have ended without any kind of "ooomph". And if the next-to-the last line was the finisher, then it just would have sounded stooopid. ;)

Less fluff next chapter...because Bella's upset and we're going to sort that. You'll be happy to know that it's an all-B & E chapter; all alone-time, nearly all serious discussion time, lots of cuddle time.

Thanks for the plug on your profile. That's a great idea to do. Thank you for thinking of me. I don't tweet, I don't Facebook, I don't Forum-thread, I don't cheerlead. So if someone else wants to do that for me, I'm pretty much in love! :) Now...what time do you want me to send Edward over for that slow-dance you've earned? Hmmm? Thanks for playing the At Home Version of Name That Coldplay Tune.

-bannerday

Reviewer: CanadianMommmyX2 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 07:49 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

OKay I can't guesthe song, but if I review can you still send him over?  Please?  I'll beg if you want me to.

So, my first question is...will we get a drunk Edward at some point?  I would really like to see him drunk.  I would actually like to see all the guys drunk.  I think that would be hilarious!

Now I think this would be a great group of friends to be stuck with.  Normal is sooo over rated!  Though now I am worried, am I abnormal for wanting to be friends with them?  What does that say about me?

Great chapter...I look forward to more, because I am abnormal like that LOL!

CM



Author's Response:

Hi CM!!

Edward is awfully busy these days---all tied up and unable to swing by. No, really, I've tied him up and I'm not letting him out of my sight. Ooohhh, now I kind of like the idea of a drunk Edward. But...I'm wondering if he would be a happy go lucky drunk Edward, or if he would become slightly morose. I hadn't contemplated writing a drunk scene. Not that I don't enjoy a good gin and tonic or six, but...Well, I don't want him and Bella drunk as they spend the night together, maybe a little tipsy, but not drunk. Then when they get back to school, there's other stuff going on. I'm not sure if I can fit that in. I'm not sure if I can stay in character if the characters are drunk, becuse then they're really not in character. Oooooh, this just becomes more and more of an intriguing challenge as I sit and contemplate it.

You're asking ME if you are abnormal for wanting to be friends with the characters that I've created? Keep in mind that I probably created them to fill some kind of void that I apparently have in my life, because I've never written any fiction before and yet here I am, hanging out with the gang, 47 chapters down the road, creating a universe for them and discussing this universe with others who also want to be "our" friends.

Sounds perfectly sane to me. Sounds even saner after that sixth gin and tonic. ;)

Thanks for the giggles and guffaws. And of course the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: OCDvampire (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 07:14 PM · On: Chapter 46: The Business of Appetites

I've had to read this chapter three times because I can't concentrate from laughing about the whole ganache thing!!!! I think we have something in common - a love of chocolate?

Unless it was Emmett reading what he wanted into the Mrs Grope conversation. I would forgive him anyway, as chocolate syrup covered Carlisle was VERY important (maybe not to my sanity, but I gave up on that long ago).

I hope that puddle was just tears and ganache!! At least I got you to clean your floor - I heard about that shit once, I think they called it housework.

Believe me I would like to get Carlisle and a boner in more than a couplet!!!

I actually did flip my youngest off today, behind his back. Unfortunately he knows me too well and immediately asked "Did you just swear at me?" Well, I can't lie to him, I didn't bring them up to lie did I?

O.K. chapter 46.

Now I might be getting the wrong end of the stick here, but something tells me these two have missed some basic biology. Extremely unlikely I'll admit, particularly in Edward's case (what with Carlisle and Emmett's continuous help). Could you give them a heads up and suggest they should both have their clothes off AT THE SAME TIME!!! Tell them it works much better, I will allow a quick demonstration with Edward if you insist it's absolutely necessary, in the name of research.

I want me Jasper for a roomie!!!! I love his quirky sense of humour.

You managed to coax Carlisle out of his fluffy white robe!! Ummm.....I......really........really........(fans self).....approve!!!! He's looking very debonair and smokin' hot!!!! I'd better start waxing lyrical before I explode!!!

 

 

 

It was so refreshing, everyone was refreshed

So nice to be informed how they all were dressed

Of course Jasper had to slide downstairs, probably going "vroom!"

Can I please spank Emmett, and send him to MY room.

If spanish tortilla gets you going, drink gazpacho from a cup

Then when you follow with paella, try and ignore the chocolate syrup

Carlisle needed that dash of vodka, couldn't find a donor

To wash away his memory, as he HAD clocked Edward's boner

You have to try a threesome with that poetry reading cake

Much better than the TLC BCG MFC, fake.

 

That's all I've got this chapter, apart from a vision of Smokin' Hot Carlisle, cooking paella covered in chocolate syrup, with a boner!!! Thanks for that!!!

Apart from that vision, my favourite mental pictures are:

3. The AJC Awesome Freakin' Threesome.

2. Spanking Emmett

1. Jasper explaining Edward's disappearance to Jessiica.

What music are you listening to? I'm listening to Billy Burke - not half bad!

I'm not begging as I know there's already another chapter up there, but I will tell Edward to show you how talented his fingers are for being so quick!!!!

I'm going to miss our little chats and giggles

Isabel



Author's Response:

Hello Isabel!

You can never have too much chocolate, I always say. Well, I say that when I'm not eating chocolate. When I'm eating chocolate my mouth is full and it's not polite to talk with your mouth full.

Edward Cullen drizzled with chocolate ganache, some strategically placed whipped cream, a few chocolate sprinkles and my cherry on top. Oh, no, silly me, that cherry disappeared years ago. LOL

I liked your biology lesson suggestion. The problem for B & E has been limited time and/or one of them wanting to focus on the other. They'll both get a little somethin'-somethin' in the next two chappies, which both take place after about midnight. These kids are young, they don't need too mmuch sleep right now, you know?

I love Carlisle in a cream sweater, not too thick, sleeves pushed up, muscles in his arms working as he turns the meats on the grill, being a Neanderthal Grillmaster, basting the meats, basting me... Oops! I hope he's not out there grilling while be-bonered. Heaven forbid that thing got charred. ;)

I'm so embarrassed for Edward that Carlisle had clocked his boner. I wasn't aware until I read it in your poem. ;)

Music? I was listening to a lot of Coldplay yesterday, and a little Kings of Leon, and some of the music from the Eclipse soundtrack---great music! I love every song except Jacob's Theme---how fitting is that? LOL

You know, I think Edward could really manually/digitally inspire me to write even faster. Send him over and we'll give it a shot. Um...we'll give it several shots. Um...I'll send him back in a week.

Thanks for the tremendously loooooong review, complete with this chapter's poetry selection and musical discussion.

Love it all so much!

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.