Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 08:07 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

This wsa like the telephone game unfolding!



Author's Response:

Exactly! I had such a blast trying to get inside each of the different characters minds. Mike Newton's mind is not a cool place to be. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: dhull (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 08:06 AM · On: Chapter 48: A Slow Dance to Fix You

I'm so glad Bella explained to E how he could have given Tanya some light in the darkness that obviously consumed her.  Very well written BD!!!  You ROCK!!!  And, hey, it's ok to be sappy sometime BD! *gives BD a Kleenex*

By the end of this chapter, the song I was thinking of was "Fixer" by Pearl Jam.....IDK, just my random thought.....

Have a GREAT Labor Day weekend!  I'll be lake'n it here on Lake Travis trying to stay cool from all the 100 degree heat!

dhull (Austin, TX)



Author's Response:

Hi d! Thanks for the okay on my sappiness! I think Bella helped Edward see something he never thought to look at, you know?

Fiver---great song. You're right.

Enjoy your weekend. I'll do the same. Not going anywhere-just staying inside E's and B's heads and writing chapter 49. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 08:01 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

Yeah!!!!  I am so happy for them.  Bella's description of shower events was fantastic.  I love how she had them all speechless!



Author's Response:

Finally, right? Bella shut Emmett down. That's no easy task. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: andib (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 07:45 AM · On: Chapter 48: A Slow Dance to Fix You

You know I love this story, thanks so much for it.  I love being brought in the their world.  You are a great writer!!!!  And, you are super super fast with updates, which makes me smile!!!  : )



Author's Response:

Thani you so much for the kind words and thanks for the Storylovel! I'm glad you love their world and taking a peek at it.

-bannerday

 

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 07:23 AM · On: Chapter 48: A Slow Dance to Fix You

You did find the perfect song for these two.  I cried along with Bella a little.  By the end of the chapter Edward was fixed more than he could imagine, lol.

I loved what Bella said about Edward bringing a little happiness to Tanya's unhappy life.  He is so giving that I cannot imagine anyone being totally miserable around him.  He must have been an island for her.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked the song and found it touching. Also glad that I'm not the only crier out there, Yeah--Edward had a relatively good chapter. ;)

I liked what you said about Edward: <"He is so giving that I cannot imagine anyone being totally miserable around him.  He must have been an island for her."> Exactly what I wanted Bella's words to convey. I'm glad he actually thought about what she said too--the fact that she's his girlfriend and would know the kind of person he would be to a girlfriend. I think that would be a very comforting thing to know.

So it seems like he can really allow himself to move on and not feel like he failed T. Kind of a cathartic chapter.

Thanks for the reviewl

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 07:05 AM · On: Chapter 48: A Slow Dance to Fix You

Super, fab chapter!!! I loved it!! Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the compliment, l2rff! Thanks also for the Chapterlove!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Tammygrrrl (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 07:02 AM · On: Chapter 48: A Slow Dance to Fix You

AWWW... Bella's words made me cry a little, too!

Great chapter, as always!



Author's Response:

Hi Tammygrrrl!

Thanks for letting me know that I'm not alone in my tears. ;)  Thanks for the compliment.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Twifan_02 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 06:59 AM · On: Chapter 48: A Slow Dance to Fix You

Made me teary too!  What a great chapter, I could really feel their emotions!  I am really enjoying this journey of young love which is so profound.

thank you!



Author's Response:

So good, I'm not the only crier, huh, Twifan? thanks for letting me know. I think it was an emotional chapter. I'm glad you are enjoying the journey. They have to learn about each other along the way, you know? It can't just all be hot and botheredness. ;)

Thanks for the kind words.

-bannerday

Reviewer: sweetnees75 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 06:46 AM · On: Chapter 48: A Slow Dance to Fix You

really enjoying this story :)

jules



Author's Response:

Thanks jules. I'm so glad to hear it. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: cyndilu32 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 06:42 AM · On: Chapter 48: A Slow Dance to Fix You

awesome...loved it



Author's Response:

Cool. Thanks for the Chapterlove

-bannerday

Reviewer: FanNan46 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 06:37 AM · On: Chapter 48: A Slow Dance to Fix You

Lovely chapter!!!  :)   A great talk for the two of them and more incredible emotional bonding.  Sometimes you just need a good cry - so cleansing...

I'm surprised he didn't pay her back after the great oral sex, but they are both pretty tired from their long day! ;)   I love how you are drawing this out - WONDERFUL!!!   LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 



Author's Response:

Hi FanNan!

I think it's good Bella learned a little more about Edward's background, about wanting to fix things. She realized more about the nature of E's relationship with Tanya and why he was so devastated from that. I think she said exactly the right thing to help him to continue to move on. It was a good talk for both of them.

Now, as to payback...well, I'll just say that the night isn't over yet. They were both pretty tired, theyd been busy al day, plus last night was fraught with Edward's emo-ness and they didn't go to sleep until very late then. So let's let them take a quick nap, shall we? And then they'll be feeling a little more rested to perhaps explore further, ;)

Thanks for the review and the KIND WORDS!!!!!! I, too, LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!

-bannerday

Reviewer: tinaconnor (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 06:33 AM · On: Chapter 48: A Slow Dance to Fix You

I always look forward to your updates.  You have such a way with words - good thing I guess since you are an author.  Beautifully written as always.  You bring these two together so well.



Author's Response:

Hi tina!

*blush* You say the kindest things. I'm flattered that you feel I write so well. I am really enjoying this experience and the feedback from you and other readers.

Thanks for the compliments and the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: lawruhn (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 06:32 AM · On: Chapter 48: A Slow Dance to Fix You

Loved it too :-) Can't wait till they have sex. Edward is such a good boyfriend to Bella, can't help but want to steal him.



Author's Response:

Hi lawruhn!

Hang in there! They'll get to the deed. They have a few other things to take care of first. ;) Edward is an exemplary boyfriend, no? Can't help wondering if he has a single flaw? ;)

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeamAllTwilight (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 06:20 AM · On: Chapter 48: A Slow Dance to Fix You

Banner~

As always you amaze me.  This was a great chapter.  I love the way that they all always seem to be so intune together.  This time however you managed to show that the connection that Edward and Bella have is one that may have built rather quickly but it also far outreaches anything that either of them thought they were capable of.  I love that they had to break in to the house!  How funny, go figure they get locked out.  I am so glad they danced to Green Eyes that was romantic.  These two sure do make you feel all warm and fuzzy inside.

 

Kudos, and lots of story love!

TAT~

PS.  I will email you about my story, I woudl still love it if you would be a pre reader for sure since I am so grammatically challenged!  LOL



Author's Response:

Hi TAT!

You say such lovely things to me. Yes I'll go on a date with you!!! Oh...oops, that's not what I meant to say. ;) I'm glad you liked the chapter. I think they are both kind of surprised at each other and how quickly things have develped between them and the depth of what they seem to have,

I thought the Edward through the window was kind of fun. Kind of harkens back to him climbing into her window late at night in Forks---and thn he did watch her sleep. Did you notice that? ;)

I love Green Eyes--I think of this happy Edward when I think of that song--one reason it's in the story. Had to work it in somehow. Not only is Green Eyes romantic, it's a happy song with that rather exuberant bit at the end.

Thanks for the kudos, Storylove and kind words.

-bannerday

Reviewer: twimomof4girls (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 06:20 AM · On: Chapter 48: A Slow Dance to Fix You

excellent chapter.  I love how she's fixing him - but at the same time he's fixing her in ways she didn't even know needed fixing.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the compliment. Yes--I think they have a lot to offer each other. They are both down to Earth and they bring out the best in each other.

Tyhanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Twi-Holoic68 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 04:25 AM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

Bannerday......

This is a 3 chapter review going on here!!!!!!!!hahahahah!!!!!!! RL caught up to me and a weekend without the internet..it involved a lake, a houseboat and some really crazy people!!!!!!!!!!!!! wait did in see a bronzed haired guy there a few cabins down...... naw only in my dreams!!!!!!!!!!!

Two-layer Chocolate Bastard Cockblocker God damned Mother Fucker Cake....did I get them all.......poor Eddie done in by cake!!!!!!!!!! hahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

pantry sex king!!!!!!! well he is the the king of all that!!!!!!!!!!!!

sexy piano man and equal opportunity kind of guy comes out to play!!!!!!!!

fun with the Cullen's and a wonderful dinner, stories of the kids, family pics and slow dances!!!!!!!!!!(Jazz and Em are just priceless) the song is ......... maybe Fix You!!!!!!!!!!!!! send Eddie over I have my dancin shoes on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

unitl next time...... (points go on to infinity!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you now have hundreds of  thousands of Swiss Boink Accounts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

Twi-Ho!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PS did get a chance to watch the spoof of our fav characters...... it was quite funny.......I even snorted during my laughter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 



Author's Response:

Hi Ho!

Who would have thought a baked good could wreak such havoc? Edward would be the king of any room of the house, any closet, cabinet or cupboard, no matter how insignificant it seemed---as long as it somehow involved Edward, The King of All That, thw experience would be ALL THAT and THEN SOME!

Glad you enjoyed the Cullen family dinner/ childhood reminiscences/the photo op with Emmett in the middle---I want some of those photos!/goofballishness with Jazz and Em.

Good guess on the song---I'll send E over for the slow dance, but I'm warning you, when the song is done, cut him loose, let him get back home, we've got to work on chapter 49. Are you wearing your dancing shoes or your Dominatrix styke peep toe pumps?

My Swiss Boink Account overflows and overwhelms. Thanks a bundle.

What spoof are you referring to?

Thanks for the review, my twi-ho!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 08:26 PM · On: Chapter 23: Just Add Water and Stir

"What the heck's going on in… Holy. Fucking. Shit." Jasper stood there with a look of utter disbelief on his face. He moved his mouth a few times and words finally came out. "Obviously I've interrupted something here, so I'm going to leave now and go find Alice. I apologize to you both, but I'm going to have to tell her what I saw, because I don't know how the hell else I'm going to wrap my mind around this… this …this event… this display I've walked in on. What is this? Never mind. I don't want to know." Jasper turned and walked out, muttering something about the youth of today.

 This was my favorite bit.  They had some HEAT!!!



Author's Response:

Hi Dulcinea!

Poor Jasper...he's been through a traumatic experience. ;) His brains are fried---due to the extremely high HEAT emanating from that shower stall and those two wet bodies that were wrapped around each other like ivy on an old building.

Glad you liked that bit. Thanks once again for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 08:09 PM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

THey are getting there!!!



Author's Response:

They can call it a non-date if they want, but a rose, is a rose, is a rose...  It was a good "practice date" for when they are ready to do the real thing, right?

-b

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 02:09 PM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

Jake took the break up rather well, actually.  Now we can all move forward!!!



Author's Response:

Jake wasn't quite the jerk he seemed to be. He was just upset, felt the looming break and was insecure because of that. Now it's time to regroup and head in a new direction. ;)

-b 

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 12:58 PM · On: Chapter 46: The Business of Appetites

That chocolate cake sounds as good as the one I like to make. I use a recipe from an old Betty Crocker cookbook called Decadent Chocolate Raspberry Cake. It's done from scratch but it is AWESOME! I may have to try this one to compare.

Sounds like Bella got her dessert a little earlier in the day!



Author's Response:

Hi twimom!

You can never have too many desserts in one day, be it Decadent Chocolate Raspberry Cake, Cockblocker Cake, Chocolate Raspberry Ganache Torte, or Naked Edward Chocolate Drizzle. I should probably post the recipe for that last dessert, huh?

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 11:52 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

Wow.  Way to go, Edward.  Jake has really lost her.  He has to see that now.  She needs to end this.



Author's Response:

I love a provoked Brawlerward. And he didn't go overboard, so he's completely respectable, thought slightly damaged---that's okay, he'll wear it as a badge of love.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 11:20 AM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

It is nice to find that Bella's head is finally catching up to her heart!



Author's Response:

I should have titled that chapter "Du-uh, Bella!" ;)

-bannerday...who else, at this point, I mean, really?

Reviewer: KayaRayne (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 10:36 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

I love this family, this story, the characters, and you! Excellent chapter.

KR



Author's Response:

Hi KR!

Thanks for the Familylove, the Storylove, the Characterlove, and best of all, the Bannerlove!!!!! Glad you liked the chapter. I hope you like the next one.

-bannerday

Reviewer: lilmissb (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 08:31 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

Awesome. Wondering whats up with Bella?



Author's Response:

Glad you liked that one, lilmissb! Bella's not angry-upset, she's sad upset. It's a combination of the song, the Edward in her arms, additional stuff she knows about him from the evening's banter. It's just hit her pretty hard. Stay tuned for an all E & B chapter. Let me know what you think when you check it out. It should be up today or tomorrow.

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 08:03 PM · On: Chapter 18: Plunging Into the Deep End

Jake really IS being an immature little shit.  They have grown apart.  She needs to move on.  It will be the only way to salvage any part of their friendship. 



Author's Response:

Jerk, I mean Jerkob, I mean Jakeass sure has his shit-encrusted moments, doesn't he? They've grown apart and aren't recognizing it. And because of that friendship they don't want to recognize it, but they have to move on so they don't lose the friendship aspect as well.

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.