Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: sweetnees75 (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 02:14 PM · On: Chapter 49: It Was So Nice to See You

lol do u like what u see  i would be like hell ya lol

jules



Author's Response:

Does he really even NEED to ask? Sheesh!!! ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 02:13 PM · On: Chapter 49: It Was So Nice to See You

bannerday, like Edward you have batted one right out of the park! Fabulous end to the weekend of all weekends. Loved the sense of intimacy and honesty that is the foundation for Edward and Bella to base their relationship. You get the sense not only do they love each other but they mutually like and respect as well. So much fun in this chapter.....and fuck me sideways but what I wouldn't give for that peek of Edward...and yes, I would take him up on that offer to show his ass!! You are doing such a great job with this story banner, I feel like I know these characters, and have fallen in love with all of them, thanks to you.



Author's Response:

Hi spunk!

Glad you liked that one. Nice basebal analogy! E & B are just so right for each other, right? ;) I would so take that peek of Edward and his fine Culleny Goodness/Hotness/Nakiedness. And I too, would have taken him up on the offer to view that Cope-coveted ass, if nothing more than to give him the spanking he deserved. ;) I'm glad you feel so close to these characters and that they have come alive for you.

Thanks for the review,

-bannerday

Reviewer: Tammygrrrl (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 02:00 PM · On: Chapter 49: It Was So Nice to See You

Totally perving on your sweet Edward!! I would be a "sneaky peeker" too!



Author's Response:

Oh Tammygrrrrrly!

You and me both. I write him and then I lust after him. I think I'll end this story with a chapter about Bella dumping E. He'll be all sad. He meets a lovely, cougaresque fan-fic writer/wife/mother of two shildren roughly his age, and he begins a torrid affair. I think I'm feeling a spin-off fic. ;)

I'll be the only one reading that one.

thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 01:43 PM · On: Chapter 49: It Was So Nice to See You

Fabulous chapter! Full of citrusy goodness!

And it's back to school... for me, too. The kids are back tomorrow. :( So not ready for this!



Author's Response:

I swear, the summers get shorter and the school years get longer. I think my pay increases incrimentally, but hell if I know where it goes. How long until June? B & E are going back to school. You're starting up again. Me too. Let's all go out for a drink to drown our sorrows. Edward's buying.

Thanks for the review and the chance to commiserate.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Jacque (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 01:29 PM · On: Chapter 49: It Was So Nice to See You

Man, too bad it wasn't a holiday weekend, then we could have got another four chapters in. I seriously loved this whole weekend series. See you back at campus.



Author's Response:

Oh Jacque!

You've got the count off. 13 chapters between Friday afternoon and Sunday afternoon---I think a 3-day weekend would have meant another 6.5 chapters. ;)

Glad you loved the weekend. It gave them the oportunity to really bond. It gave Bella a chance to see really happy family/couple dynamics.

I'll meet you back at the library. Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 12:47 PM · On: Chapter 49: It Was So Nice to See You

Wonderful story!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you are enjoying! Keep me posted.

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeamAllTwilight (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 12:39 PM · On: Chapter 49: It Was So Nice to See You

Banner~

I loved the weekend.  This was a perfect end to a great weekend.  I think you are doing such an amazing job, I loved the citrus salad served up as well.  I think it is funny the double date part was cute, and at least B&E had a good chance at breakfast because they arrived at the same time as Em.  Very fun when Bella was scoping out Edward, and even funnier when he admitted he did it too.  The over powering of strength was a cute scene.  I am so in character love with this B&E couple.  They are so cute!

TAT~



Author's Response:

Hi TAT!

Thanks for the Weekendlove! So the end of B & E's weejend was the perfect end to your weekend? Glad you loved the citrus salad--tangy, tart and sweet, I think. I can totally see Esme and Carlisle double dating with Edward and Bella---he'd be rolling his eyes and pinching the bridge of his nose constantly, but the rest of them would have nice time. ;)

So, lots of cute little bedroom antics---they are pretty comfortable with each other, you know. As long as Edward doesn't go overboard. ;)

I hope to post on the weekend. thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 12:25 PM · On: Chapter 49: It Was So Nice to See You

After all of that who would be upset by a lack of a full lemon?  It was enough to sate me.  There's no shame in my game.  I wouldn't have been the least bit embarrassed by being caught ogling Edward.



Author's Response:

Hi again, m&b!

Glad you were able to get your tart satiation on. ;) That chapter was kind of quirky with several sides of citrus sauce. I don't think I would have had any problem ogling edward either. Though I think I would probably have turned the lights on so I could have seen better. Bella's younger than me, her eyesight's probably better.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 12:18 PM · On: Chapter 49: It Was So Nice to See You

will james be reappearing on their return to school? i love that they are doing so well together! im just worried about them going back to school and not being able to spend as much time together. how long do they hae left till they graduate?



Author's Response:

James...I don't get the feeling he's gone for good. Do you? He's a nightmare. A recurring nightmare. We shall see. Going back to school will be a drag, but they will have to find a way to work with it. They will actually have that conversation next chapter. ;) Edward has a plan so they still get some special time together. And as it was, they were spending quite a bit of their freetime together already. That will just intensify. Stay tuned.

This is the end of September, their junior year. They have one more regular year and then if Bella gets a teaching credential or Edward pursues counseling, they will have more schooling ahead of them.

Thanks for the review. I'm glad you're thinking about the storylines and timelines. You take your fics seriously, and I like that in a reader. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: lilmissb (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 12:13 PM · On: Chapter 49: It Was So Nice to See You

Great Chapter. Loved the weekend with the Cullens.



Author's Response:

Hi lilmissb!

Glad you liked that quirky, citrusy chapter. Edward is such a completely relaxed boy these days. Not at all the uptight cranky guy he was at the outset of the story. He'd acting his age and he's goofy-in-love with Bella. Glad you loved the Very Cullen Weekend.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: fanficfanVic (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 11:12 AM · On: Chapter 49: It Was So Nice to See You

jeez I was all smiley during that entire chapter ty



Author's Response:

Hi fanficfanVic!

Glad it made you smile. It was kind of a quirky chapter, wasn't it? With a tangy citrus sauce. Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Obsessed1 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 11:41 AM · On: Chapter 29: Mood Lighting and Ambiance

Very funny! Literally LOL'd! Thank you!

Author's Response:

Hi Obsessed!

Glad you enjoyed it. Nothing like a little Mood Lighting and Ambiance to set the mood in the dining hall. Too bad Jasper didn't realize sooner what he had there in that little votive--he could have been using that on his lady love all along!

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: tears (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 09:21 AM · On: Chapter 48: A Slow Dance to Fix You

truly one of your best chapter.  just....wonderful.



Author's Response:

Hi tears!

Glad you liked chapter 48. It really is one of my favorites. It's got a lot of emotion to it. Hope you enjoy chapter 49. A little more on the surprising, silly, and citrusy side. And...it's the end of The Very Cullen Weekend.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: lilmissb (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 08:14 AM · On: Chapter 48: A Slow Dance to Fix You

It took me a bit to get to this life has been nuts. It was adorable. Loved the intimate moments.



Author's Response:

Hi lilmissb!

Glad you liked chapter 48. It was one of my faves. chapter 49---up now---has some intimate moments as well, but it's a slightly lighter, slightly surprising chapter.

Thanks for the review and the compliments. Hope you enjoy 49. Let me know.

-bannerday

Reviewer: princesstwi (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 09:11 PM · On: Chapter 48: A Slow Dance to Fix You

i love coldplay and these two, so this chapter was extra perfect! however, I'm a little scare its all too good to be true =/. Please tell me I'm wrong!



Author's Response:

Hi princess!

I love Coldplay too and I think both of the songs, Fix You and Green Eyes have a lot of tie-in with B & E's stories. There are a few more events that will take place in this story. But E & B are together because they belong together and they will stay together. ;)

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 06:18 PM · On: Chapter 48: A Slow Dance to Fix You

Fix You was the first song that jumped out at me when I looked at the Cold Play songs. :) I loved that she was able to help him with his feelings about tayna.



Author's Response:

Yep, that was the song alright. It had to be that after all the talk of little copper-haired Edward trying to fix things that got broken. I think Bella told him something really important for him to take to heart. Now he can completely move past those negative feelings he had about himself.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: muldergirl (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 06:14 PM · On: Chapter 48: A Slow Dance to Fix You

Hey, so sorry I didn't review when you first posted; my puppy has been very ill and I've kinda been distracted all week. He's better, happily, and I'm so grateful. I love that little guy. Nothing 7 trips to the vet couldn't fix!!!!

I knew Fix You would be the song, but I much preferred Green Eyes. Much more apt. LOL ... These two are so sweet; it reminds me of me and my first love. Of course, he was no Edward. Damn...LOL But he had green eyes too. Irish and all.

What I find so lovely about E/B is that they are fixing each other, with acceptance and love and okay, I'll say it, passion. Your lemons are so romantic, I have to dab my eyes as I read. Aw.. and the smirkiness and snarkiness doesn't hurt, either. They are a perfect match. So when are you going to throw gasoline on their little napalm dance?? I might be a little out of it, but I think they should wait.

*Ducks while BD and her readers throw rotten fruit at my head*

I just mean that they are already feeling the flame, it won't go out if they don't jump in the sack right away. Unless of course you've already written that, and in that case, jump away. I'm ready. I know, I'm a hypocrite. Just want you to know if it's your plan to make them wait, I support it. I love the tension anyway. And you mentioned something about Jacob? God, that guy can never go away!!! Can I throw aforementioned fruit at his head?? Please?? God, I never have ANY fun! It's been a tough week and I have to take out my frustrations somehow.

Great dialogue here, too. Very heartfelt. Especially Bella's monologue. She is so sweet in her love for Edward, and her need to protect him from further pain. My fave line was "Would you be up for moaning it?" Um...is that a rhetorical question, Edward? If only you were real, if only....Sigh.............

Sending you big hugs, girl. Hope your holiday weekend is great. If you live in the US, that is. If not, then you'd better be at work Monday. LOL. Unless you are writing the next chapter, and in that case, Jo Anna says you can stay home. :)



Author's Response:

Hi muldergirl!

I'm behind in my replies. But I wanted to work on chapter 49 and get that out.

So sorry to hear about your puppy, but glad he's doing better. We've got a doggy too--they can be expensive when there are health issues. But you love them, so you gotta pay the price of a healthy doggy.

So, yes, after all the talk of little-boy Edward wanting to fix things, and knowing about his past with Tanya, it HAD to be Fix You. But you noticed I got a more-uplifting "Green Eyes" in there as well---even though Edward was emphatically singing "Brown Eyes" to "Green Eyes." He's in love so he's allowed to be a big goofy boy. ;)

Thank you for the wonderful compliments about my E & B and how they are fixing each other with acceptance (and respect?), love, and passion. They ARE a perfect match--very similar in many ways and both so appreciative of the other. Neither of them is trying to change the other---something Bella experienced with Jake towards the end as their paths diverged.

I'm totally with you on the waiting aspect of their doing the deed. I don't want them to just jump in bed. I want them to continue to explore each other a bit. And you know Edward---he's The King of All That and The King of the Grand Gesture---their first time is going to be a REALLY GRAND GESTURE on his part. This story really is the story of them getting to the point where they are both ready to completely give themselves to another person. Once we get to that point, I don't have a whole lot of story that goes after that. I mean, I could probably create something that people would read, but it wouldn't be this same story of youthful falling in love.

Glad you liked the dialog in chapter 48. There was more clearing of the air regarding their pasts and their presents and I think it was good for Edward to know that it's olay for him to completely move on. I think it was important for her to tell him that he probably did Tanya some good, given the way he is with her.

Thanks for the hugs. I did enjoy my holiday weekend. I do live here in the States. And I did write chapter 49. Hope you enjoy it. Kind of a silly/sexy one that.

Thanks for the review. You really write such a great one and I appreciate the time you take to do it.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 05:52 PM · On: Chapter 48: A Slow Dance to Fix You

They are just so sweet together! but not in gaggy, sappy way. This has to be one of my all-time favorite fics!



Author's Response:

Hi ladyrip!

Glad you like their sweetness. I know, I don't want cavities from over-syrupy sweetness. I'm so excited to know that this is one of your all-time faves! WOW! Just WOW!

Thanks for the kind words and thanks for the continued reviews. It's so appreciated.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 04:18 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

Yellow is the only slow Coldplay song I can think of....

Kid stories are so embarrassing... although mine are pretty funny. Like the time I spread butter on the hardwood floor and my dad heard me making noise and came down to investigate... think cartoon character on a banana peel. Got my little butt warmed all the way upstairs!

I love birthdays!



Author's Response:

Oops! Somehow I skipped over this review of yours. Now I do like the idea of Edward singing along to Yellow and changing the word to "Bella" everytime he gets to it. It won't make a whole lot of sense perhaps, but Edward is in love and he's goofy in love, so it would work and we would all think him adorkable.

I love your childhood story. I be it's one of your dad's faves too.

Glad you love birthdays. Esme enjoyed hers. ;)

Thanks for the review once again!

-bannerday

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2010 11:34 PM · On: Chapter 48: A Slow Dance to Fix You

I am so happy that Bella was insightful and told Edward that he did do something good for Tanya...



Author's Response:

Glad you liked that sheryl! I think it's good he knows that he probably did some good.

Hope you like chapter 49. The End of the Very Cullen Weekend!

-bannerday

Reviewer: kiviern04 (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2010 09:09 PM · On: Chapter 48: A Slow Dance to Fix You

jump, clap, jump, hop, squeal, skip.... alice dance... *smirk*... u write so beautifully, bannerday.... these guys are so in love and your descriptive writing always has me longing for more...yes...i finished and am up to date from reading the entire transfer, for my second time.

I stilll have tears in my eyes and i am hoping to cure your longing for your ecstasy :)

keep it comin girl.... and congratulations on over 2000 reviews....u da bomb, girl :)



Author's Response:

Hi Kivie!

I'm so behind on my replies. I spent my free time trying to wrap up chapter 49 so I could post it. Now that work has started back up, I'm limited with my spare/fan-fic time. ;) I still haven't had a chance to go back and read for you. I do remember thinking at one point, that your "improved" version of chapter 1 was missing some of the things that I had liked in your original chapter 1. So maybe that was an overzealous editor cutting out things that shouldn't have been?

WOW! I still can't believe that you re-read the entire Transfer. Thanks for the compliments, the review and your continued support and love!!!

-bannerday

Reviewer: ecandme (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2010 07:33 PM · On: Chapter 48: A Slow Dance to Fix You

I am thoroughly enjoying your story!  I do have to say though that I thought it was a little bit weird for her to think of Tanya right after being intimate with him. I just couldn't imagine that being the first thing on her mind... BUT nevertheless I love the story and I'm anxiously awaiting the next chapter.

Keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

I think the whole theme of "fixing" was on her mind for the evening. And since Edward is so important to her, I would think that she would contemplate things that concerned him and that troubled him. I think her thoughts are probably the kind of thing that developed over the course of the evening, and in that quiet moment, afterward, thinking of how much he means to her, I don't think it would be odd for her to flash back on the theme for the evening and tie the two thoughts together. You know how you have thought processes where you go through ten different connected thoughts? Well, I think she skipped over most of them and what she said was connected to thought number 10. ;)

Thanks for the Storylove. chapter 49 is updated now. Let me know.

-bannerday

Reviewer: OCDvampire (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2010 04:33 PM · On: Chapter 48: A Slow Dance to Fix You

Hi Bannerday,

                   I love the way you completely ignore Christmas and start counting down to the summer!! lol

Excuse me! I hope your interest in P's nekky buns is purely professional, or I may have to tell Edward! It's from a film called Supernova. I would gladly pass the pic on to you, but if you find a video clip of that scene, I will love you for ever!!! Believe me, I have looked!!!

I've heard the Eclipse soundtrack has had good reviews from nonTwilight fans, I must say I ADORE Neutron Star Collision! I am really enjoying Billy Burke's album too! It really grows on you.

You know that Brit is very talented, but even HE would have trouble singing with you sucking his face off!! And age is just a number baby!! I was most impressed that Peter F is into the older woman.

God I hate Esme now!! She saved her best poetry for after I went to bed! I know my effort was pretty poor, from the late hour, but I bow to the master!! Just stick to stories - OK!!!!!

OR. If I've inspired you to write poetry, maybe you could inspire my stories!! LOL!!!

I'm putting my Twilight poems up on fanfic. If you're naughty nice I might tell you where they are.

OH! That was SO my second Coldplay guess!! lol - great song!

 

OH MY!

 

 

OH MY!!

 

 

OH MY!!!

 

 

AAAAHHH!!!

 

 

WOW!!!!

 

 

I'm lost for words..................

 

 

Mega............

 

 

Wonderful............

 

 

Chapter..........

 

 

Yes, I cried........

 

 

Yes, I smiled........

 

 

Yes, I punched the air........

 

 

Yes, I (just) managed to refrain from running upstairs and waking Carlisle and Esme and hugging them in happiness.......

 

 

And yes, I sang along.........(actually that's not a good thing!)........

 

 

Yes, I'm all tingly inside............

 

 

NO!!! I am NOT, NOT, NOT, going to grab my husband and kiss him!!!! (or anything else - don't want him thinking it's Christmas or something!)........

 

 

And no, I'm afraid I don't have a poem today - my poetry mojo took a major hit today and has gone into hiding. lol. I'm hoping it finds my brain in there, along with my self control and about three weeks of sleep!!!

 

Quite honestly, if I had Carlisle in my bed tonight, I wouldn't have the energy to notice.

I won't even make sense soon, so goodnight

Isabel



Author's Response:

Hi Isabel!

I googled PFac Supernova and was rewarded with some photos, one of which I clicked on and it went to a YouTube clip of that scene. It exists. It's out there. ;)

I haven't listened to Bily Burke's album. I suppose I should give it a try.

I like our Esme poem. I promise, I'm not heading into the poetry realm---too taxing for my pea brain. I'll continue in the story vein.

I would love to read your Twipoems. You are really very, very good at what you write.

So, chapter 49 is updated and available for your viewing/reading pleasure. Let me know. It's the end of The Very Cullen Weekend.

Take care, thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: accsmom (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2010 11:50 AM · On: Chapter 48: A Slow Dance to Fix You

snif... snif..snif.. snort. 

I have to say that was a very well written and lovely (penguins.. lovely) chapter. 

You are one big ol tease you know that right??? you get us all worked up, we think it is coming.. and then nope.. well at least this was a sliver of happiness.. but your killing me here.

LOVE THE STORY... if you keep it going on and on and on and on and on.....and never ever ever stop it... it can live like a vampire.. forever... i will be a happy person



Author's Response:

Hi accsmom!

Thanks for the compliments about chapter 48. I know, I am a big tease. At the beginning of chapter 49 I've actually put a disclaimer. ;) I know I'm killing so many readers with the big tease, but that's kind of where this story has to go. Once we get to the deed, there isn't going to be a whole lot left to tell...well, there will be, but maybe in another story (?)

Thanks for the STORYLOVE! I know...I'll really miss these characters and my readers when the story is done.

Let me know what you think of chapter 49. Hope you enjoy.

-bannerday

Reviewer: OCDvampire (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2010 09:20 AM · On: Chapter 1: Putting the Move On

Hi, just me,

I think the link I sent yesterday didn't work because it was a BBC one. Try this one, although it is much longer and the bit I wanted to show you doesn't come until nearly six minutes in.

Enjoy! (hope it works)

Isabel



Author's Response:

Hi Isabel!

So, what? You think I'm clairvoyant? You think just because you mention a link I can see it? You have to actually post the link for me. I know, I know, I come off all-powerful and all-knowing, but omnipotence and omniscience aside, you really need to give me the link so I can access the youtube bit.

Okay, now I'm going to sit here and guffaw like an Emmett and hope that you aren't blushing and embarrassed like a Bella.

By the way---I've posted chapter 49 and as you can see, I'm behind on my replies to reviews, so I'm playing catch up today. I'll get to your other one soon.

Luv ya, girlfriend!

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.