Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 11:32 PM · On: Chapter 28: Weekend Plans

I am happy they are sharing some lighthearted fun.  Awww, new love.  So sweet!



Author's Response:

They do have a lot of fun together. They've just got to realize that they are so right for each other. Thanks for reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: OCDvampire (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 09:02 PM · On: Chapter 49: It Was So Nice to See You

Well, I really don't need to review this chapter! You've done it yourself at the end, lol. I think you sum it up perfectly!!

Thanks for reminding me what it was about. When something is written that well I just steamroller through, finish and go "Wow! Now, what happened?" Then I have to read it through again, lol.

As usual, this chapter was beautiful

Ooooh, I found that supernova clip! Endless thanks for the tip!!!

Unfortunately my poetry mojo has gone elsewhere. So, just for you, here's a sneak peak at my next project:

 

Twilight, Carlisle's POV.

On a January afternoon, cloudy, cold and grey,

Edward called my cell phone, said he had to get away.

I met him in the parking lot away from prying eyes.

We had too many secrets, had told too many lies.

And Edward felt it safer he give humans a wide berth,

He had a raging thirst and knew it was not worth

the consequence for all of us if he made one little slip

I knew he would be fine if he could only get a grip.

He could be very emotional, a bit of a drama child,

but he'd never been this rattled, his face and voice were wild.

A new girl at the High School had appealed to him too much.

"I'm going to Denali, tell Esme I'll be in touch."

"You won't want to stop for gas, and I've just filled up the Merc."

He thanked me as he tool the keys, and I went back to work.

 

I hope I manage to carry it on, I've already done New Moon from Edward's POV.

I actually started a poem after beginning to read your story, but I didn't get very far, only six lines!! lol. I don't know why some things don't progress, but I'm glad I got to do a bit of poetry later.

FYI, here are the six lines. Maybe you can add them to your collection.

All you college girls, listen to my lament

University buildings are more than sand and cement.

They're full of dangerous items, girls and boys and carts.

Rotten little phone thieves, and cacti throwing darts.

Celtic bossy bitches showing you their crystals,

and gyrating Newtons trying to grab your bristols.

 

It's kind of sad to get to the end of that Cullen weekend. My head's already in a strange place, in a bit of a limbo, I expect you know the sort of thing, when you finish things you've been doing for a while, and that weekend feels like that too.

Ha ha, I must be getting tired again, lol. I'll go before I make a complete tit of myself!

Have a good evening, Isabel



Author's Response:

Hi Isabel!

You are officially the Queen of the Lengthy Review---complete with literary marvels, aka your poetry. I just love it!!!!!

I have to tell you, there is a chapter title in The Transfer that you will be particularly fond of, since it bears the same name as P's behind-baring film. Thought you'd like to know. ;)

I'm running behind (not P's behind, just "behind the times") with my replies. i posted chapter 50 and have gotten so many reviews I'm now swamped.

I loved the excerpt from Twilight in Carlisle's POV--it's nice to see that POV, looking at what his "son" is going through. I hope you continue.

I'd like to read the New Moon from E's POV in poetry form too. I'm flattered that you started to do one for The Transfer. I'm impressed.

Thanks for sharing your talent with me. I really do enjoy it. And thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: siriusyellowlab (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 03:37 PM · On: Chapter 7: You Call That Dancing?

Ah. Coming to rescue damsels in distress often increases a dude's feelings of well being. Edward must be feeling pretty happy with himself.



Author's Response:

Nothing like Mike Newton to plant the seeds of jealousy. And there's a little bit of protective Edward coming out to play. Edward is equal parts happy with himself and reluctant to come out of his shell. But we know which half will win out in the end.

-bannerday

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 03:32 PM · On: Chapter 49: It Was So Nice to See You

She shouldn't have been embarrassed for looking because there would be no way that I wouldn't look at him. ;) He was so sweet telling her all the things that he loves about her.



Author's Response:

Hi bran

We would all look, and probably touch. He's such a sweetie now isn't he? So in love---Edward in love/lust...is there anything better??? NOPE!!!

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: siriusyellowlab (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 03:00 PM · On: Chapter 6: Starting to Squirm

Bagpipe music and twangy c&w: the perfect recipe. Good one, Jasper!



Author's Response:

Jasper is kind of quirky. and sometimes, quirky gets the job done. ;)

Thanks again for reviewing,

-bannerday

Reviewer: siriusyellowlab (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 02:33 PM · On: Chapter 5: Reorganizing

It's actually a good thing that Jake is butting in. First, Edward won't think she's on the prowl for a boyfriend, so he'll relax and get to know her more. Second, eventually he'll get jealous and a little insecure. It's good to keep the good looking ones off balance.



Author's Response:

You've hit the nail on the head. Jake is butting in, making Bella miserable. Edward sees that she's got a boyfriend, so he figures she's "safe" and he will get to know her. Jealousy and insecurity will definitely ensue for Edward, along with frustration and then recognition for Bella---it's the magic recipe. ;)

I love your last statement: <It's good to keep the good looking ones off balance.> You are so right. And one of the most attractive things about Edward is that he has no idea that he is so attractive or what makes him attractive. But Bella does...and that's the important thing. She's noticing all of his beauty-inner as well as outer, even though he's showing that only grudgingly.

Great review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: siriusyellowlab (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 02:15 PM · On: Chapter 4: Ground Rules

Bella needs to stand up to Victoria just like she stood up to Edward. Bullies like Victoria only respond to strength. If you keep capitulating to them, they keep bullying.



Author's Response:

I think Bella is kind of a people pleaser---she doesn't really like to rock the boat, although she did get mad at Edward for being a Hot Jerk/Jerkoff. She's probably a little more reluctant to rock the boat too much with Victoria because she's got to live with her. But I agree with you---people like that just need to be stood up to. I know, this Victoria is loosely based on my own college roommate---the one that moved out after a quarter and then I roomed with my Alice. ;)

Thanks,

-bannerday

Reviewer: siriusyellowlab (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 02:00 PM · On: Chapter 3: Shaking Things Up

Ah Jake. She's slipping through your fingers, and there's nothing you can do. Read the signs and move on.



Author's Response:

You are so right, sirius! She is slipping through his fingers and he's pushing her away at the same time. There is nothing he can do, it's time for a change. Easier said than done. But eventually, maybe he'll catch on.

-bannerday

Reviewer: siriusyellowlab (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 01:25 PM · On: Chapter 2: Settling Down, Settling In

Well, I'm glad that Edward and Bella made 'nice'. I feel sorry for Bella rooming with Victoria. Maybe Alice will make and appearance and help Bella get rid of Vicki?



Author's Response:

Yeah, they did make nice. They both tried, right? And that's a good thing, because how else will they wind up together????? LOL   Ooooh, you've got a good idea there on the roommate situation. ;)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: siriusyellowlab (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 12:45 PM · On: Chapter 1: Putting the Move On

Those two seem are having the day from hell. Now they're acting like they can't play nice during recess. I'm surprised they're not sticking their tongues out at each other.



Author's Response:

Hi siriusyellowlab! Welcome aboard. I'm a little slow at getting back to reviews, but I'll get there. That was a bad move in day for the both of them. I'm sure they were sticking their tongues out at each other in their minds. ;)

Thanks for taking the time to review.

Hope you continue to enjoy.

-bannerday

Reviewer: vodkaqueen76 (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 07:14 AM · On: Chapter 28: Weekend Plans

Loving this story so far - can't stop reading!  Would be great to see an "out-take" of Jasper acting as Edwards boyfriend - should be an absolute hoot given how funny him and Alice are.



Author's Response:

Hi vodkaQ!

So glad you are enjoying. thanks for leting me know. I am thinking of doing an outtake of Jasper and Edward if I can't get it in before the story is over. I think it's too priceless to let go. ;)

Hope you continue to enjoy. Keep me posted, let me know what you think.

-bannerday

Reviewer: kmac17 (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 08:32 PM · On: Chapter 49: It Was So Nice to See You

oh I loved it. Post again soon



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it. I'm updating this weekend. Watch for it. Real life, reality. or something else. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: Luvtwilight14 (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 07:57 PM · On: Chapter 49: It Was So Nice to See You

That's just toooo funny!  Now that the weekend is over and they are back at school come next chapter I am so wondering what else they can get into or experience.  I am sure with the six pack together it will be nothing but hiliarious Im sure.  I am just not sure I want it to end though.  So much needs to happen if you know what I mean.  Cant wait to next update.  You are an update pro.  Props to your beta too!!

Hugs, Stephanie



Author's Response:

Hi LuvTwi!

Glad you liked sneaky peeker Bella, and covert watcher Edward. Just you wait for what reality brings these two. ;)  There will be some hilarity---and there have been some advances made around the dorm. Much will happen. And I'll be wordy---so maybe 10 chapter is a pipe dream. It could be closer to 40. ;)

Hopefully you'll get an update tonight or tomorrow. Chapter 50 is raring to go.

I am my own beta---although I do have a validating beta.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: alexandra (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 05:48 PM · On: Chapter 1: Putting the Move On

Nice start!  I know I'm going to like this!



Author's Response:

Hi alexandra!

I'd like to know what you think as you continue. Let me know. Keep in touch. Hope you enjoy my little world.

-bannerday

Reviewer: renesalecau (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 04:58 PM · On: Chapter 49: It Was So Nice to See You

awesome weekend. i'm happy the kids got more alone time, but i'm really excited to see what's going on at school. i know you're hella word (just like moi) so what could happen in ten chapters? good stuff!

 

~Tay



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the weekend. All good things must end, though. They got more alone time---now we get to see how they handle in-love-ness back at the dorm---they hadn't gotten to that point when they had left. What could happen in 10 chapters?? You'll just have to wait and read. I hopw to post today or tomorrow.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 03:58 PM · On: Chapter 49: It Was So Nice to See You

GREAT CHAPTER!!! Now back to the real world!



Author's Response:

So glad you ENJOYED it! Back to the mundane reality of college life. Or IS it mundane????? Update tonight or tomorrow hopefully.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Belle36 (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 02:37 PM · On: Chapter 49: It Was So Nice to See You

Really enjoying your story! Thanks for writing.  Edward lack of filter was so funny!



Author's Response:

TGlad you are enjoying. Edward, filter-free---is there anything cuter? I don't think so. I'd take him. ;)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Siren (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 02:08 PM · On: Chapter 49: It Was So Nice to See You

Sometimes I love my imagination because when I read something really good, I can see it all in my head. Then there are those other times when I get into trouble... This chapter was toeing the line for me. HaHa!

The description of Edward was incredible. Loved how he teased her about it too!

Soooo good and as always I loved it. Definitely never disappoint.

Love and God bless

Kate:D



Author's Response:

Glad you loved the description of our favorite boy. Such a dreamy, steamy boy he is! And he is so in love and in lust with his lady love!!!

Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the awesome review--like always.

-bannerday

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 02:57 AM · On: Chapter 49: It Was So Nice to See You

Well GOOD MORNING! Talk about a nice wake-up call :) Sad that the weekend of fun is over but can't wait for the other upcoming adventures to come (he he)



Author's Response:

Hey, HC...Every morning with Edward is a GOOD MORNING!!! lol The weekend is over, but there's a lot of stuff coming their way. Chapter 50 should be up today or tomorrow. Let me know.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Cina24 (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 01:38 AM · On: Chapter 49: It Was So Nice to See You

OMG that was great when Edward asked if she liked what she saw... priceless.  But his come back telling her what her liked about her... just amazing.  Now back to school.. can wait to see what awaits our love birds...Thank you.



Author's Response:

Edward--he's kind of incorrigible these days, isn't he? But such a sweetheart, and so in love with her. But it's back to reality and some crazy stuff coming up. Hopefully chapter 50 will be up today or tomorrow. Let me know.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: CanadianMommmyX2 (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 01:14 AM · On: Chapter 49: It Was So Nice to See You

So I am going to ignore the AN at the top that mentioned only 10 or so more updates.  That just doesn't fly with me LOL!  I may need to borrow the bat and bucket of balls the day this ends.

I love no filter Edward.  It seems like he had an almost perfect weekend.  He must feel a little "drained" though.  Poor guy (yeah really not feeling too sorry for him at all).

Now really I can't blame Bella for oogling her man while he "slept".  I would have done the same thing.  Although I probably wouldn't have been able to resist touching.  After all and awake Edward in bed is better than a sleeping Edward in bed, as he proved to her.  I would also NEVER lock a door on him.  He could join me in the shower whenever he felt like it.

Another great update.  I love, love, love this story.  I have now put off going to bed when I have to get the kids up for school in the morning, just so I can read this update and review.  That's dedication!  LOL!

Can't wait for more...

CM



Author's Response:

Hi CM!

Ignore away! LOL Who knows...this might go on for another 40 chapters given how wordy Edward and I both are! Love the bucket O'balls idea. Just don't aim at me!

Filter-free Edward is pretty cute, isn't he? And honest! He's just tellin' it like it is! I'm sure he felt "drained." He was coming and going all over the place this past weekend.

I'd so ogle that Culleny Goodness, just like any other fan-fic reader/writer. ;) I'd probably touch, grab, stroke and devour as well. Isn't there a saying like "An Edward in the hand is not quite worth as much as an Edward in the bush"??? Something like that, I'm sure.

Glad yo9u enjoyed the update and that you love, love, love the story as well. Thanks you for the on-going STORYLOVE!!

Thanks for your dedication, your lovem and your awesome reviews. I appreciate all of it soooooo much.

More tonight or tomorrow, hopefully. Hang onto your hat!

-bannerday

Reviewer: ELLC (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 01:03 AM · On: Chapter 49: It Was So Nice to See You

Who can possibly blame Bella for taking a scenic route of Edwards body! How she was able to keep her hands to herself while taking a trip down Edward lane I'll never know!  You had me in stitches when sleeping Edward wasn't so sleepy and caught her in the act. That was priceless!

Edwards discription of Bella's uh hum atributes was hot!  Loved the unraveling of Miss B and the duel pleasure that followed!  Once a horn dog always a horn dog.

That was a great weekend BD - I'm looking forward to their time in the faculty of higher learning!

P.S.  Only 10 more chapters>?? WTF?  you could go on and on with this story and never bore us at all.  That sounds incredably selfish of me to assume that you want to continue writing for our pleasure  but you need to know that it is truly a pleasure to read what you gift us with.  Thank you!

Are you intending to write other stories?? 

Ciao for now! 

E



Author's Response:

Hi ELLC!

Wouldn't we all take the scenic tour of Edward's fine landscape...manscape?? I know...I'd have been very hands on in that situation. Sneaky Edward...sneakier than our sneaky peeker! Glad you liked that. You know how much he loves to make her blush!

Obviously Edward loves his ladylove. From head to toe---or at least to the midway point--he never did get around to mentioning her legs or feet. ;)

They are both preyy much horn dogs---i can't say that I blame Bella one bit.

Glad you liked the weekend. Back to reality in chapter 50. It's an odd reality.

10 chapters, 40 chapters...who"s counting, really? You know how wordy Edward and I both are, it could go on for a while. ;) Maybe I'll wind up telling the story of a Very Cullen Retirement Home.

Thanks for the kind words and the awesome reviews you always leave me.

i do have another story in the works when this one winds down a bit more.

Ciao, Bella!

-bannerday

Reviewer: RobstenLuvre (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 10:53 PM · On: Chapter 49: It Was So Nice to See You

Hello daaaaaahling! I always love an Edward list of things he loves about Bella, just makes him even cuter when he's all open and honest like that *dreamy sigh* The Cullen Weekend was quite a serious of events, I'm still trying to sort it all out. Just 10 chaptes left?! I refuse to let you go so easily *angry pout* I will never get enough of these two, I can tell you're gonna send them off with fireworks and happy times. I really love that this story wasn't all angsty and depressing, fanfiction should be happy and silly and, let's face it, smutty. The world is angsty enough, this needs to be the fun break from it all; you've certainlly succeeded, babe ;) You rock my striped and polka dotted socks xx



Author's Response:

Hi RL!

Such a dreamy, steamy boy, no? The Cullen Weekend was very busy. Who knows? 10 chapters, 40 chapters...who really knows by the time wordy Edward has his say. lol Fireworks, happy times and a forever...I hope. ;) Glad you loved the angst free story--there is a little bit of business coming, but stick with it, I'm not too much into the angst. I like HEA. ASmut to come. Or maybe I should say COME. Glad I rocked your socks!

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: NinaWright (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 10:25 PM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

I think that was such a realistic break up. I get where Jacob was coming from. Did he act like a douche? Sure, but I could hardly blame him. The way he acted broke my heart, asking if he's ever going to make love to her again, or kiss her again. That's something that hits you so strongly when you're faced with a break up you're not quite prepared for. With that said, I'm SO glad that's out of the way!



Author's Response:

Hi Nina!

I'm glad you found the break up to be realistic. i tried to make it so. I tried to also put Jake in a better light than he seemed form Bella's phone conversations with him. You know he was upset about her being gone, he was worried that they would completely drift apart---and turns out, his worries were well-founded. It's hard when one half of a couple begins to feel that drift before the other. You can't force a fit that no longer works, you know? but if you truly cared for that person, and they haven't wronged you in any way, you can't help but feel devastated at having to devastate them. Been there, done that.

And even as she was breaking things off with him, he still loved her and was still hoping that things would maybe change back at some point. It's such a sad, sad situation. it is heartbreaking---and I'm glad it touched you that way.

But the good news upon finishing this chapter is: Edward Cullen, Full Speed Ahead! ;)

Thanks for the review. Let me know what you think of some of the other chapters you get to if you particularly enjoy them...or even if you don't. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: valentina1972 (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 10:23 PM · On: Chapter 49: It Was So Nice to See You

Bannerday, don't tell me that there are only 10 chapters left!!  Can't we carry this on to A Very Cullen Retirement?  Or would that be jumping the shark?? 

I LOVED Edward describing how he spent his weekend.  It sounds like he was utterly spent after the weekend.  :)  It was an ejaculation mini-vacation.  Stop me now...........

Can't wait until the next chapters!

 



Author's Response:

Hi val!

10 chapters, 40 chapters...who really knows? You know how wordy Edward and I can be. I do have another story in the works when this one finishes.  I love the idea of a Very Cullen Retirement and the sequel: A Very Cullen Rest Home for the Aged. ;)

And jumping the shark? Shark, schmark! I say.

Edward has quite the memories from this weekend, doesn't he. Something tells me he'll be replaying those moments in his mind (and maybe in the shower) quite a bit. ;)  "Ejaculation mini-vacation" HAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

I hope to update on the weekend. Thanks for the review and the giggles.

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.