Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: oplok71 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 06:17 PM · On: Chapter 50: In Sickness and in WHAT?!

Jake gave her the flowers tied with a black ribbon? 



Author's Response:

Could be..... It remains to be seen. I'll post tomorrow or Tuesday. Stay tuned. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: KayaRayne (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 05:53 PM · On: Chapter 48: A Slow Dance to Fix You

Wow...

KR



Author's Response:

I'm hoping that was a good "wow."

-bannerday 

Reviewer: twilightdiheart (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 04:41 PM · On: Chapter 10: Cookies Anyone?

Forget Jacob.  Just be her "friend"



Author's Response:

Hi again twidi!

Right. He should just do that and see how long that lasts. ;)

Reviewer: twilightdiheart (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 04:18 PM · On: Chapter 8: One Step Forward

Damn, Jake.  Get rid of him B.



Author's Response:

Hi again twidi!

You know it. I know it. Alice probably knows it. Edward might feel it. But Bella...she's a little slow on the uptake. She's going to drag her feet a little. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: RobstenLuvre (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 03:12 PM · On: Chapter 50: In Sickness and in WHAT?!

Well, well, well...At first i was thinking hmm, maybe someone slipped her something and that's why she's feeling so bad. Nixed that one quickly, the flu seems much more plausible. The flowers? My guess at first was that creeper, James, from the coffee shop. But now, I'm thinking it's Jake, since Bella's truck is back. Great, I knew we wouldn't see the last of him yet *angry pout*... I'm guess this is the beginning of that bumpy road you were telling me about? Grrrrrreat.....



Author's Response:

Yeah, just the flu, and Aunt Flo from Redlands making an appearance. The flowers...there is a lot of speculation regarding them in the reviews for this chapter. We shall see...

Seatbelts on? Not too bumpy, hopefully...hm...

Thanks for the review. I'll post tomorrow or Tuesday.

-bannerday

Reviewer: tinaconnor (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 03:10 PM · On: Chapter 50: In Sickness and in WHAT?!

since you asked about reviews, I have to admit that I found this story over on Fanfic and it is complete so I cheated and read it there. But I am still looking for updates here since you said that you were making some changes. So still loving the story and the smut, there can never be too much smut.

Author's Response:

Hi tina

The fanfic version was my starter kit. This is an expanded, better version with additional storylines and it will go beyond the version over on fan fic. I'm updating that version with chapters from this version, so eventually it will be the same. I just hated to delete the fan fic version in case people were reading that one---i didn't want it to abruptly disappear for them.

Thanks for the love. I'm glad you are continuing to read this version here.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Luvtwilight14 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 02:47 PM · On: Chapter 50: In Sickness and in WHAT?!

Boy, I commend you on your fabulous quick updating!!  Great chapter as well.  Now we have two mysteries brewing...the ratty old flowers and her truck and possibly Jake being there.  Why would he come there?  I love Jake's character and I hate it when he is being bad in fanfiction so go easy on him.  (Don't make him look like too big of a monster like some do.)   I cant wait till next update to find out!!!

Hugs, Stephanie



Author's Response:

Hi Stephanie!

I spend my weekends now, pretty much planted in front of the computer all day, writing, editing, reading and writing replies to reviews. I'm totally obsessed. Glad you liked the chapter. Yup we've got some mysteries and turmoil a-brewing. Don't worry your little head, Steph...have I ever done anything terrible before??? You know you can trust me. I think. ;)

I hope to update tomorrow or Tuesday. I'm anxious to hear what you think. Keep in touch. Hugs to you to.

-bannerday

Reviewer: twilightdiheart (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 02:21 PM · On: Chapter 6: Starting to Squirm

Oh what can they play to get rid of Mike?



Author's Response:

Mike is his own worst enemy and he doesn't even know it. ;) Just wait until Mike hits the dancefloor.

-bannerday

Reviewer: twilightdiheart (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 02:10 PM · On: Chapter 5: Reorganizing

Damit Jake.  Stay put



Author's Response:

His full name is Jerkob. Or maybe it's Jakeass. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: twilightdiheart (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 01:59 PM · On: Chapter 4: Ground Rules

Oh how can she get away from crazy ass Victoria.  I am also who happened to Edward to turn him off the relationships



Author's Response:

Stay tuned, it'll get figured out. And stay tuned, Edward will explain when he's ready.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: girlygirl0706 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 01:39 PM · On: Chapter 50: In Sickness and in WHAT?!

Did those flowers come from James??????????? or Jake??????????????.  Thanks for the update can't wait to see what happens next.



Author's Response:

Well, girlygirl, that's the big question. And the big debate, if you look at the other reviews. I will update tomorrow or Tuesday so we can find out why the hell the truck is there and where those flowers came from.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: twilightdiheart (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 01:39 PM · On: Chapter 2: Settling Down, Settling In

Edward running and sweaty, yummy



Author's Response:

Yep, I'd pretty much lick that! ;)

Thanks for the review and the reminder of that loveliness.

-bannerday

Reviewer: cyndilu32 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 01:32 PM · On: Chapter 50: In Sickness and in WHAT?!

AWWWW, he is so sweet...and I'm with Alice, he definitely earned EXTRA bonus points for buying Bella tampons. I've been married for 26 years and my hubby still wont buy me feminine products.....lol



Author's Response:

He is such a good caretaker, isn't he? And a protector. God, I love that fictional boy!

My hubs and I have been married for 25 years this December. I think he bought me pads after the birth of our first child. I think it was his way of going all out and thanking me for giving him a son. LOL

Thanks for the giggle. And the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 12:39 PM · On: Chapter 50: In Sickness and in WHAT?!

banner, consider your neck wrung!!  Those dead fleurs kind of bother me....whatever happened with that cretin James? Could he be back to his stalkerish ways? As much as I detest Jake, he doesn't bother me here...he's probably come on a goodwill mission to say thanks or just to re-establish his platonic friendship with Bella....right, bannerday?? Don't make me regret giving Jake all this credit now!!



Author's Response:

Well, spunk, you're living up to your name. You're getting all kinds of spunky on me. OUCH! My poor neck! ;)

The flowers bother me too. ;) There's been lots of speculation in the reviews about those little wilted weeds. We'll find out next chapter.

Now, I expect a full apology for the way you've treated me in this review or else I will write the following ending: Bella and Mike Newton run away and elope in the next chapter. ;) BWAHAHAHAHAHA

Now....a little trust, you know me so well at this point.

Thanks for the giggles. I've gotta go put my neck brace on now. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: CanadianMommmyX2 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 12:26 PM · On: Chapter 50: In Sickness and in WHAT?!

 I like to think that over the past 50 chapters or so that we have developed a relationship here.  Therefore I will TRUST that Jake will not pose any serious threat and I will refrain from wringing your neck.  I am not saying I won't do it, but I will be patient and wait and see if it is warrented.

I am more concerned with the flowers.  I am thinking they are from James and he worries me.  I also think Bella needs to come clean with Edward soon about James before it blows up in her face.  We all love Edward, but I think we can all admit he tends to over react to stuff, especially when it comes to stuff to do with Bella.

I love the term "ookie".  I think that I may claim that one to use.  "Gumdrop" and "Jellybean" almost made me snort milk out my nose.  I admit that is "ookie", but likely only because it is Mike and Jessica.  It would be cute on Edward and Bella....then again maybe not!

Edward taking care of Bella is so sweet.  He really earned some brownie points going to buy tampons.  When my now dh first did that for me I knew then he was a keeper.

Now I will try to patiently wait for the next update to see what happens with Jakey-Poo.  I have lots to distract me, I am going to see 100 Monkeys tonight and maybe again tomorrow!

CM



Author's Response:

Of course we have developed a relationship here, CM!!! You're my homegirl! I appreciate you refraining from wringing my neck since you TRUST me. I have a little threat of my own that I can hold over the heads of readers who get a little threatening: Give me a hard time and Bella will run off and elope with Mike Newton next chapter. ;) LOLOL What a shit way to end the story that would be! BWAHAHAHAHA I would never have any kind of a following for any future story if I did that. ;)

The flowers, they are a concern, aren't they? James, he is a concern, isn't he? Volatile, On-Edgeward is a concern as well, isn't he? We'll just have to see what next chapter brings.

I'm glad you love "ookie." Someone else, who hadn't ever used the term "ookie" before is also coming to love the term. "Ookie" will be back next chapter. It's too good not to have a repeat appearance.

Edward is a real caretaker, you know? That's in his nature, just like being a protector. What a guy. What a completely lickable, huggable guy.

My dh bought me pads right after I had delivered our first child. I think it was his way of thanking me for giving him a son. It really said a lot. ;)

Next update tomorrow or Tuesday. I hope you enjoyed 100 Monkeys. I also hope you thought to lick Jackson for me.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: NinaWright (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 12:18 PM · On: Chapter 50: In Sickness and in WHAT?!

Oooohh..I wonder who's behind the mystery bouquet? Poor Bella, I've had the double whammy before and I felt worse than death! I think we've all had the awkward convo with the BF about tampons, the true test of a man! Haha!



Author's Response:

It's a mystery, those wilted flowers...lots of reader speculation in the reviews. I'm not divulging, but I will update tomorrow or Tuesday.

The double whammy is a true test of one's sanity, isn't it? ;) Poor Edward, though, he's got the triple whammy: sick and out-of-comission girlfriend, being forced to buy feminine hygiene products---even though he draws the line at that, and last but not least---ex-boyfriends appearing out of nowhere.

Thanks for the review and the giggle. You're right about the convo with the bf about tampons. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: Druid47 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 12:07 PM · On: Chapter 50: In Sickness and in WHAT?!

I am loving this story! Thanks.



Author's Response:

Hi Druid!

Thanks for letting me know. I hope you continue to enjoy. I think the next chapter is a good one---actually, I'm kind of loving everything that's right around the corner.

Keep in touch. Thanks for the Storylove!

-bannerday

Reviewer: renesalecau (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 11:59 AM · On: Chapter 50: In Sickness and in WHAT?!

Dear bannerday,

   I am like, totally miffed about this cliffy. But, alas, I do not hate you. You are the fluff to my angst and the smut to my celibacy. The chapter was most enjoiable, even if Jake is making a return. There may be something you don't know about me, banner. I'm actually Team Jacob all the way! One of the reasons I love you is because you didn't make him a total doucher. Now that I've said that, don't make a liar out of me! Haha, I look forward to more updates (duh!!)

 

Love,

Tay =)



Author's Response:

Hi Tay!

You know that old saying... "In every fan fic. a little cliffie must hang." I'm a total believer of that adage. I'm glad it hasn't moved you to hate me. I can always hold a frightening threat over the heads of my readers: If you give me a hard time, I'll have Bella and Mike Newton run away and elope in the next chapter. ;)

I'm glad I can fluff up your angst and smuticize your celibacy. ;)

I'm glad to know you are Team Jacob. I don't hate him, I don't want him to be a toad. He is truly a good friend to her...a lifelong friend. And he is a tragic figure, in love with the woman he can't have. But then, in the Twilight saga, someone else came along for him in the end, right? So I think there should always be hope. Have hope here, Tay.

I hope you enjoy the next chapter. Let me know. I'm posting tomorrow or Tuesday.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Rory1984 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 11:56 AM · On: Chapter 50: In Sickness and in WHAT?!

OMG.. cliffie.. that makes me want to ring your neck!!!!!

Edward and the tampons... priceless. He is soo cute to do that for her! Where can I get one like him??? I loved it when she said that Emmet could sense that he was walkin in the dorm with tampons in his bag ;) Well, thankfully he didnt and only Alice knows.. and she is dead on with saying that this gets him a lot of boyfriend points.. I am glad Edward reconsidered the line ;)

Well, the mysterious flowers.. I read some other reviews and many seem to think it got something to do with Jake but I dont think so.. this reeks of James!!! Am I right?? ;) and the black ribbon.. fits in with James doesnt it? But then the cliffie with the truck. I mean the car was only there that day and the flower were already there when they got back so someone must have dropped them there during the weekend.. couldnt have been Jake then.. And is it Jake that brought the truck, could also be Charlie wanting to check on Bella since he knows that she is sick... Well I do enjoy my musings ;) but to cut the whole story short ;) I cant wait for an update!!! :D

Your wrote there are only about 10 chapters left???? Really...nooooooooooo what am I gonna look forward to when this story is finished???? Are you maybe thinking about starting another cause as you are probably able to tell. I am thoroughly enjoying this!!!!!

Well take care, write fast ;) and until the update I ll enjoy following Rob on his roadtrip back into Kristens arms :D

 



Author's Response:

*author sits with hands wrapped around neck, guarding it from being wrung*

Hi Rory!

I know, I know...a cliffie. But you know that old saying: "In every fan fic a little cliffie must hang."

Glad you liked Edward shopping for feminine hygiene products...and to think, one of the first things he ever said to Bella was, "I draw the line at femenine hygiene products." My how the times have changed! ;)

There is much debate in the reviews regarding the flowers. And I'm not telling! BWAHAHAHAHAHA  I will tell you this: Charlie is safe and sound in Forks, keeping the peace and making the town safe from bad guys.

I hope to update Monday or Tuesday.

I do have another story in the works. I think it'll be entertaining. And you know me...I write like me. My Edward is not quite the same, but I guess kind of similar. And of course there's humor, because even the original Twilight and Midnight Sun had humor. I think Midnight Sun would have been my favorite book had Stephenie finished it--I think that's why I like to include Edward's inner ramblings, because that was Midnight Sun. Edward was so cute and vulnerable and unsure of himself and whether or not he had any business being with Bella. Loved that aspect.

Ahhh the Roadtrip. I love trans-continental Rob. And his beard. ;) Totally lickable.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 11:28 AM · On: Chapter 50: In Sickness and in WHAT?!

BAHAHAHAHAHAHA! "Our first period together"!!! You have no idea how long and loudly I laughed over that one! And then when he said it to her... OMG!

I totally loved the "visual aid" part, too. I have sent my husband a picture of the box top from my cell phone when he was at the store and completely clueless. And last time he went shopping, he tore off the top of the pantyliner box and stuck it in his back pocket. He said it was a good thing, too, because he would've forgotten them. Apparently he reached into his back pocket for his wallet and found the box top. LOL

Edward is definitely in L-O-V-E, love! This just keeps getting better and better!

And as for Jake.... I'm not sure what I think yet. hmmm



Author's Response:

At least Edward is honest--it's his period almost as much as it's Bella's. He misses out just like she misses out. He reaps the benefit (?) of her pms just as she does. LOL  You'll like this comment left by another reader: "I'm thinkin Edward has a big peen." That made me nearly fall off my chair in hysterics. And it's already been established in the pool house chapter that he has been genetically blessed. ;) SO THAT'S how he managed to buy tampons.

Love your hubs story. My own bought me pads right after our first child was born. I think it was his way of thanking me for giving him a son. LOL

Glad you like Edward in L-O-V-E, love. I'm glad I'm holding your interest with this as well.

As for Jake...you can read all about him on Monday or Tuesday when I update. I've been a very busy girl this weekend.

Thanks for the laughter.

-bannerday

Reviewer: twimomof4girls (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 10:24 AM · On: Chapter 50: In Sickness and in WHAT?!

Ooooh - Jake returns.  I had a feeling, with the black ribbon.  And picking up tampons is like a million brownie points.  WTG Edward!



Author's Response:

Yup, the pup is back. Possible bearing flowers with black ribbon? That remains to be seen. Edward---such a confident yet embarrassed good boyfriend.  ;)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Tammygrrrl (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 10:00 AM · On: Chapter 50: In Sickness and in WHAT?!

WOW! He bought her TAMPONS?? I can't even get my hubby to go near the aisle WITH me, much less FOR me! I think he would rather DIE! That is so sweet. If I've told him once, I've told him a hundred times... buying me feminine  products means you love me, and aren't afraid to show it!

And they're Jake's flowers, aren't they?

Great chapter, as always!



Author's Response:

All we have to do is show men this list of reviews for chapter 50 and they'll know that the way to a woman's heart is through her vagina---and not by means of sex, but rather, buying her tampons. Nothing says "I love you" like a box of tampons.

And the flowers...we'll find out shortly. ;)

Thanks for the compliment and the review. Chapter 51 should be up on Monday or Tuesday.

-bannerday

 

Reviewer: animaserena (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 09:55 AM · On: Chapter 50: In Sickness and in WHAT?!

Love! Poor Bella, I hope the boys can behave. 



Author's Response:

You just know there will be STRESS! No matter the reason for Jake being there, it will not sit right with Edward. Bella has the double-whammy, Edward has the triple-whammy: sick girlfriend, tampon purchase, ex-boyfriend.

Thanls for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: xjamstax (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 09:24 AM · On: Chapter 50: In Sickness and in WHAT?!

im thinking that Edward has a big peen :)



Author's Response:

Hands down, BEST REVIEW of the bunch!!! LOLOLOL  We have already read somewhere that Edward has been blessed with exceptionally good genes. Now we can fully understand his ability to buy tampons. ;) I Love me a Tampon-Toting-Peenward.

Thanks for the falling-out-of-my-chair guffaws!

-bannerday

Reviewer: belled_70 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 07:36 AM · On: Chapter 50: In Sickness and in WHAT?!

Hi Bannerday, I am really enjoying your story (and that includes the smut), can't wait to see where it all ends...thanks



Author's Response:

Hi belled!

Thanks for checking in. glad you are enjoying the story, smut and the path we are taking to the end. I should update chapter 51 on Monday or Tuesday.

Keep in touch. let me know what you think.

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.