Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 11:41 AM · On: Chapter 52: The Gamut of Emotions

I hope Edward doesnt go off without thinking things through.  That wouldn't be good for him or for anyone else invlolved.  I can't wait for him to meet the chief.



Author's Response:

Hi m & b!

Edward will ponder and so will the rest of the gang. I know, we don't want Edward to go off half-cocked! ;) You can't wait for him to meet the chief, but Edward isn't looking forward to it.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Lechanteur (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 10:28 AM · On: Chapter 51: Surprise, Surprise, Surprise

gotta love jealous edward,

looking forward to their weekend and the 'alone time'



Author's Response:

There is something very sexy about Jealousward. Why do we love that in him so much? My guess is because in the original story, he had never experienced that kind of love before, at all. So once he had it, you can see that he would want to hold onto it so tightly. Works for me.

Thanks for the review. I think B & E are looking forward to their weekend and their alone time as well. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: bellybean (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 09:18 AM · On: Chapter 49: It Was So Nice to See You

Awww, the awesome weekend is over :( roar! It was great while it lasted, though. Another stellar chapter!

Author's Response:

I agree. :( roar! I'd like to live at the Cullen Compound...as long as the Cullens lived there too...All the Cullens...Especially that younger brother with the wildly disheveled hair. And...not that Bella girl. Glad you liked it all. Thanks for the compliment and the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: divine devon (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 07:52 AM · On: Chapter 51: Surprise, Surprise, Surprise

aarrgghh, hurry up and update please!!!! im never dissapointed with your story its awesome!!!



Author's Response:

Hi div dev!

I'm hurryin', I'm hurryin'! I gotta wait and sift through my ideas and let them settle juuuuusst so. ;)

Thanks for the compliment and the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: bellybean (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 06:06 AM · On: Chapter 48: A Slow Dance to Fix You

I feel like I haven't left a review in a while. Great chapter... very emotional and extremely sweet. I loved it :)

Author's Response:

Hi bellybean!

Glad you liked chapter 48. It was one of my favorites. It's got a lot of emotion and I like to see them getting closer and talking about some more serious things sometimes. And they are both so sweet to each other. Where the hell was this guy when I was dating?

Thanks for the Chapterlove!!

-bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 12:55 AM · On: Chapter 51: Surprise, Surprise, Surprise

Oh, my! Poor a-dork-able Dramaward! And Jake was so polite about the whole thing, too. (Although I noticed you did NOT reveal who his ladylove is... What's up with that, Miss Bannerday?!)

I thought we were through with James. I guess what they say about bad pennies is true, huh? But wait! Were the flowers alive when he gave them to Victoria? And weren't they tied with a black ribbon? That's still puzzling me... (Who knew this little fic would have so much drama and suspense?)

 



Author's Response:

Hi ladyrip!

Poor Edward, like a Raging Bull! Jake was polite because Jake is moving on. And I didn't reveal his ladylove, because you'll get to find that out in a future chapter. ;)

Nope, not through with James. He just never goes away very quietly, does he? We don't know anything more about the flowers right now...but we'll find out more.

I had no idea this fic would have so much drama---actually I didn't know this little fic would have most of what it has...it keeps surprising me...I never know where it's going next. ;)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: isa2346 (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 07:36 PM · On: Chapter 9: Restless Night

I really love this story so far. Really curious what happened to Edward and when Bella realizes that Edward is the one....Good work.



Author's Response:

Hi isa!

Glad you are enjoying. Thanks for the Storylove. You will get Edward's backstory before too long. And not too long after Bella finds out his situation she will begin realizing that she's thinking more and more about Edward and less and less about that guy back home.

thanks for the compliment. Keep in touch. Let me know what you think.

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeriAnn (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 08:40 AM · On: Chapter 44: Just Desserts

'I touched her melons...' I was laughing so much I had tears in my eyes and I'm sure my family think I'm crazy lol... Jasper was just soooo funny. Being 35 I have to admit to being a cougar when it comes to the Cullen boys and Jasper, but I hope never like Mrs Cope, who am i kidding I'd still be ogling !!!!! T x



Author's Response:

One of my favorite chapters. You can just hear how disturbed Jasper is when he says, "I touched her melons..." I'm a Cougar myself---actually probably more like a Saber-toothed Tiger. My thirties are long gone...my forties as well. *Sigh* When did I get so old? And my mind is still so young...it's just not fair! Thank God for fan fic. I can be a teen or a twenty-something if I want...at least in my mind. And let's hope we grow old gracefully, rather than plastically, like the very well-preserved and repaired Mrs. Grope.

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeriAnn (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 06:42 AM · On: Chapter 43: Miles of Aisles

Go Cougars!!! I never have that much fun shopping but I guess thats because I have no Cullens to go with,  ahhh but I can dream hmmm.... and do frequently not necessarily about shopping though!! lol.... Carlisle and Emmett really made me laugh and the texting and kiss was so funny. x



Author's Response:

I think to fully appreciate that chapter you really have to be a Cougar yourself. it makes you giggle at yourself ogling a 17 year old fictional vamp-boy, or in my case here, a 21-year-old college boy. There was a heck of a lot going on in that overly crowded supermarket. Everyone watching out for Edward's paternity. Bella really knows how to put silly Emmett in his place. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeriAnn (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 05:53 AM · On: Chapter 42: Cleanliness is Next to Ohmygodliness

Phew!!! Its gettting all hot and steamy in here... I love that you're drawing out the lemony goodness, it is great foreplay, and great reading. (ps sorry I know the last review I gave was for the wrong chapter, when I went to review I had to log in again and then went back too far, should have been 39) xx



Author's Response:

I love UST and that drawn out foreplay---I'm just foreplaying all you readers. But it's why we all read a four book saga---we were waiting for the good stuff. Thank God for fan fic...it's got adult version good stuff. We'll get there eventually.

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeriAnn (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2010 08:53 PM · On: Chapter 38: Say It...Out Loud

I'm so pleased they talked it all through and you can't beat 'make up dry humping' lol... and how sweeet of Edward making breakfast.  Looking forward to the cake making. x



Author's Response:

Bella had the smarts to give him a wake-up call ultimatum. And of course Edward is way too kind to force Bella to take a bus all the way back to Seattle. ;) And I think there is something to be said for dry humping...or "frottage." It certainly has it's place. Edward in the kitchen, barefoot and pregnant---oh, wait, that's not right, I meant barefoot and semi-naked. ;) I don't know whether I'd be tempted to eat the breakfast or simply lick Edward. Actually, I know which one I'd pick.

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeriAnn (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2010 07:15 PM · On: Chapter 37: Present Tense

I can't believe Jake kissed her! I'm hoping they can sort it out. I really wanted Carlisle and Esme to see how happy Edward was.



Author's Response:

The Dog knows no boundaries! He needs to wear a muzzle if he can't obey! As you know...they talked things out and Esme and Carlise got to see their boy in love. ;) AWWWW!

-bannerday

Reviewer: jenfox (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2010 04:43 PM · On: Chapter 51: Surprise, Surprise, Surprise

Still love your work! I started teaching Kindergarten this week, so this is my first chance to read these last three chapters. Sorry your review count was down :(

Edward walking in on Jake unbuckling... hilarious! He does have horrible timing. I'm glad Jake is moving on, too.

The creepy dead flowers tied with a black ribbon... totally knew who sent them. You have successfully made James even more super creepy than ever! ICK! I love how you're creating more personality for some of the characters. I never felt like I got enough of Emmett, and now you're really making James' character reveal more of his darkside. I guess SM's James wanted to kill Bella, so he def had a darkside... but your James is more realistic in the creepy department.

Hope you're having a great weekend!

<3

Jen



Author's Response:

Hi jen!

Thanks for the review. Glad you are still sending Storylove my way. I know RL gets in the way. I went back to teaching a few weeks ago, so I'm sure my updates will slow down a little. I'm hoping to still get one chapter a week up. We'll see how that goes.

Leave it to Jake to cause major problems with a clothing accessory. Poor Possessiveward...all that adrenaline and no one to bash. ;) He'll just have to store it up for a showdown with James...perhaps.

I like Jake--I've never hated him, he's kind of a tragic figure, you know? Destined to be Mr. Second Best. But I'm not that sad for him...how could anyone best Edward???? Oh, Jake, just go find yourself an infant to fall in love with! LOL

So yes, the creepy dead flowers tied with a black ribbon. Seemed Jamesesque to you? I think he is creepy and in a AH story you've got to find a logical way for him to be frightening. It's got to be drawn out, I think. And I think the coming and going aspect makes him that much creepier. Just when you've forgotten him, he pops back up on the radar.

I really appreciate your comments on my character building. I've always loved Emmett, but I know he's not just a doofus. So I like him to be funny, in that big-football-player-loudmouthed-big-brother sort of way, and I think that plays really well off of Edward's more reserved, quieter, tongue-in-cheek , wry humor sort of personality. But I like Emmett to have something more to offer--like when he took Edward under his wing after Edward fought with Jake. Jasper too--I felt like Stephenie didn't do enough with him. I love a slightly kookie, semi-stoner kind of kilt-wearing sexy boy.

So, now I've got to keep developing James and his creeper-ness. I'm not sure, I might even do a James' POV chapter or part of a chapter. Can't decide. I don't really like to share the POV's with characters other than B & E. I did let Alice have her say when she was spying on them at the Cullen Compound. And then there was that chapter with Everybody and His Brother's POV :) Don't know if I want to allow creepy James his say.

Let me know what you think of the next few chapters.

Thanks for the review, the kind words and the compliments.

-bannerday

Reviewer: noni LG (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2010 03:29 PM · On: Chapter 40: Inquiring Minds Want to Know

hey dear author ^_^... i'm back.. sorry was away for a trip & occupied endlessly w/ work T_T.... hahahaha sounds like horny-Ward is back.... lols... i'm imagining how the house looked.. considering Esme's taste + decor.. must be an absolute homey =))

happy w'end....



Author's Response:

Hi noni!

Glad you are back among the reading! I'd like to live at the Cullen Compound---I'd actually like to live WITH the Cullens at the Cullen Compound. And yes, Horneyward is having quite the horny weekend. ;)

Thanks for the review. Let me know what you think as you go. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2010 12:58 PM · On: Chapter 51: Surprise, Surprise, Surprise

I knew we hadn't seen the last of James, and by the looks of it he's up to no good as usual! I just hope Bella doesn't get distracted too long, b/c she needs to tell Edward what is going on! But man oh man, you gotta love a jealous Edward! LMAO!!!



Author's Response:

I think we can pretty much count on James to be a snake. Bella got distracted by Passionward, but she'll collect her wits and figure out a way to break the news. And I do love me a Raging-Bullward! What is it about that that is so damn HOT!!!????

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeriAnn (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2010 12:42 PM · On: Chapter 34: A Change in Plans

So close but so far... I thought Emmetts little present was going to come in handy then, loved the note that went with it too. x



Author's Response:

Emmett is such a good Resident Advisor and brother, isn't he? Annoying to our Edward, yes, but his heart's in the right place. And Edward at least knows that Emmett is in his corner, rooting for him. And giving him clandestine condoms. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: ed1113 (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2010 11:01 AM · On: Chapter 51: Surprise, Surprise, Surprise

love possessive Edward!  Too cute, great chapter.   Uhm, James is CREEPY!  Better tell Edward q-u-i-c-k!



Author's Response:

I love Firedupward too! There's just something so hot about him running to rescue his lady love. Only...she just needed rescuing from a twisted belt! ;) Leave it to Jake to let a clothing accessory create big problems for Possessiveward. Glad you liked it. And yessss, James, he's a creeper. Chapter 52 is being posted and waiting to be validated. It's the Bella-Tell-All chapter.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeriAnn (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2010 10:11 AM · On: Chapter 33: Rocking Her World

Just perfect....xx



Author's Response:

What a lovely boy. Where the hell are lovely boys like that? ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeriAnn (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2010 07:29 AM · On: Chapter 31: Expect the Unexpected

I can't wait to see Edwards reaction to Bella in her 'stuff'. I'm not sure Edward will be too pleased when/if he finds out about creepy James and that they didn't tell him.  Loved the 'bed situation' xxx



Author's Response:

So, Edward was pretty happy about Bella's "inner stuff" and her "outer stuff." ;) What boy wouldn't have been? And now you know that Edward wasn't too happy about being kept out of the loop about James. But at least he didn't throw any punches or come completely unglued. It's hard not to love any 'bed situation' that involves Edward Cullen. ;)

Thanks for the reviews...I'm bound and determined to catch myself up on replies, just like you caught up on your reading.

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeriAnn (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2010 05:18 AM · On: Chapter 28: Weekend Plans

Yes i'm definitely feeling the love :) xxx



Author's Response:

The love was pretty self evident, even back in chapter 28, no?

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeriAnn (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2010 06:19 PM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

Wow!!!  what a chapter, there were so many funny moments going I don't think I can remember them all now.  A few stand out moments are Mike thinking he's God's gift, Tyler for thinking he is too and has got all the 'moves'. Alice and Jaspers together,TOGETHER,together and just how excited they both were. I don't think i've laughed so much at a fic before, I just loved it.

I also thought it was sweet how Emmett was pleased he had his brother back again.

Ahh another thing how does Mike know about Edward's anaconda???



Author's Response:

That was probably the most fun chapter I've written. It practically wrote itself once I started and figured out a timeline for the two different groups of people involved in "The Sighting."

It's good to know that Mike is so confident, isn't it? And he has such good sleuthing skills. And Tyler is such an admirer--wonder how much he's really learning. And no one knows how Mike is familiar with Edward's anaconda--perhaps some urinal sighting. And that just makes me think that Mike must be slightly underendowed if he's busy checking out what others are packing. ;)

Alice and Jasper are such a cute little "married" couple, you can just imagine them bouncing around doing some kind of a victory dance because Edward finally got together with Bella. And I liked imagining Alice's conversations with Emmett. We don't get to see too much of that. You know Alice and Emmett are not as close as Alice and Edward. And once again, you can tell how much Emmett cares for his younger brother. Even though he likes to torment him when possible.

Thanks for the Chapterlove. I'm particularly proud of that one. I think each of the characters comes across pretty clearly, that I probably didn't even need to say whose POV it was.  

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeriAnn (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2010 01:40 PM · On: Chapter 23: Just Add Water and Stir

Oh my!!! What a hot first kiss and if a kiss is like that goodness knows what the 'other stuff' will be like!!!  and there is definitely something about a wet Edward *sigh*

A perfect chapter... Charlie would be so proud of the pepper spray incident (probably not what happened afterwards but that Bella was prepared lol..) I loved the shower moment and the quick changes in pov.  I was laughing out loud when Jasper interupted them (hope he's not too traumatized) and Mikes chat with Edward. T x



Author's Response:

A little something different in the way of a first kiss! Who'd have thought pepper spray could do all that??? Wet Edward...YUM.

I think you're right. Charlie would be glad to know that Bella made good use of her pepper spray. Of course he would probably wish that she'd sprayed him again in the shower, but we just won't tell him.

What a wonderful way to impress Mike Newton, right?

Glad you liked it and thanks for the Showerlove. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeriAnn (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2010 11:53 AM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

At first I was totally mad at Jake but after him hanging out with Bella i did feel kinda sorry for him (not much but a bit lol) But they had definitely drifted apart and wanted different things and even Jake admitted as much.  I'm glad they parted amicably in the end though.

I loved that it was Emmett who took care of Edward afterwards in his own special way, bless him... I loved the 'you sit on your ass for 3 years....' part, so Emmett.

I couldn't wait to get to Bella and Edward meeting again out on their patio, and it was a really lovely moment. T x



Author's Response:

I think I accomplished what I wanted---we didn't want Bella to be with Jake anymore, but you can't really make him out to be a complete jerk, because then you'd have to wonder..."What was Bella doing with this guy to begin with?" Just like the friends Bella lives with in the dorm, the reader didn't really know Jake until you got him with Bella , one-on-one. then you realize he's not so terrible. He really does care for her and she really did care for him, they just need to move on now because they are going in different directions. He's in a sad situation and I wanted the reader to feel that, for one thing because it is a sad situation for him, and for another, you realize how bad Bella must feel. I think it's important though for them to maintain a friendship. They will always be close.

I love Emmett in the role of Big Brother (and Resident Advisor--teehee). He's good with Edward, and he's more mature than you'd think. But he sure does have a special way of communicating with his younger, stiffer, less boisterous brother.

Glad you loved the little birthday celebration/post-break-up commiseration out on the patio within the down sleeping bag. Edward is a definite keeper.

Thanks for the review and the specifics--it's a fun trip down memory lane for me.

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeriAnn (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2010 10:54 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

OMG!! it all kicked off there.. got to read on.. Great reading xx



Author's Response:

Hi again, TeriAnn

Nothing like watching a movie with the girl of your dreams to make you think outside the box and find some way to get your hands all over her. Tickling has always been good for that!

And then there was...Jake.

Really, quite the extremes for Edward and Bella to feel in one chapter.

Thanks for the compliments. Glad you are enjoying the read.

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeriAnn (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2010 10:09 AM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

Yay!!!! I know there are tough times ahead for Bella but I'm glad she has realised and admitted her feelings. xx



Author's Response:

Hi TA!

Bella finally got to the point where she realized that she couldn't keep up the charade any longer. But being part of a triangle is a terrible thing. At least Edward realized that. He knows she's going to feel bad no matter the outcome. Pretty mature for him to realize she won't just be leaping into his arms.

Thanks for all your reviews. I'm finally catching up, so it will appear that I'm bombarding you now. ;)

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.