Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 04:46 PM · On: Chapter 4: Ground Rules

she needs  a room change quick    1st  year there is hard enough without having godzilla as a room mate    hey maybe emmett can help   



Author's Response:

You've got the idea, gma! It was actually the way my first year in the dorm started out. I had the roomie from hell. But then I got an Alice and my Edward built me a swanky fort. So yes, some of this little story is autobiographical. Unfortunately, RPatz didn't play the part of my Edward...but that's okay, my Edward was still a young hottie. ;)

thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Cina24 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 04:36 PM · On: Chapter 52: The Gamut of Emotions

Oh no....  how creepy.  If Edward was stalking me that would be one thing... but James is down right creepy.  As always you rock...  looking forward to my next fix.



Author's Response:

Majorly creepy, no? Yeah, Edward stalkage is a good thing. James, not so much. Next fix up shortly.

thanks for the review,

-bannerday

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 04:20 PM · On: Chapter 2: Settling Down, Settling In

naked edward omg     must read on  



Author's Response:

So you've been suckered in by the lure of a naked Hotward. That pretty much sums it up for me as well.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeamAllTwilight (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 04:15 PM · On: Chapter 52: The Gamut of Emotions

:) I love it!  I am glad that James is the stalker here since he is not in my book...LOL

Banner you rock sweetie!  This story is good and keeps getting better as you add to it.

I love the nervousness between both E& B.  B thinking E would not want to be with her and E thinking B didn't want to go away with him.  They are both so silly sometimes.  I hope that your stalker story does nto get as bad as mine.  I love love love this story!  and you are doing such a great job telling it.  Thanks so much ofr sharing this story it is the BOMB!  KUDOS!

TAT~

PS I am finishing up writing chapter 24 right now it is flying right now.  I hope it continues to go this smoothly.



Author's Response:

Hi TAT!!!

Glad you are still loving it. Glad I didn't steal your stalker. There are a few natural choices...I'd already used up most of my choices from the Twilight novel in less harmless ways. And James is always a good jerk. ;) Now Cam Gigandi (sp) there's another hottie...too bad he went the bad-boy route. ;)

Glad you loved the nervousness between E & B. I think readers sometimes forget that these two are still relatively new to each other and learning about each other. Part of that is my fault--I write in so much detail that it seems like this story has been over a span of months when it's really just a little over one month. There's still so much for them to learn about each other. Thanks for the continued Storylove! Thanks for the wonderful compliments.

I have absolutely failed you in your story writing endeavor! I feel so, so bad about it. I just can't manage to stay on top of everything. And I don't think I'm cut out to advise/edit/or beta. I know how to churn out my own story, but I don't feel like I have very good analytical skills reading other people's stories. But I am impressed that you are flowing right along on chapter 24!!!WOW! Where have you posted it? And are you getting feedback? I love the storyline and think it has such great potential. I am wishing you all the best with it. Please keep me posted, just know that I will probably be a real failure of an advisor. (Too bad you don't have Emmett as your Resident Advisor and brother...;)

Thanks for sticking with me. Thanks for the KUDOS and the love.

-A-very-overwhelmed-now-that-she-is-back-at-work-bannerday

Reviewer: glock26girl (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 04:11 PM · On: Chapter 1: Putting the Move On

OMG what funny shit need more thank you



Author's Response:

Hi glock26girl!

You have been a busy little reader. I only just now got the chance to reply to your reviews. Glad you liked the first chapter. What a way to meet someone and push their buttons. Blundering Bella strikes again. ;)

Thanks,

-bannerday

Reviewer: Rayday (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 04:05 PM · On: Chapter 3: Shaking Things Up

I see some more rough phone calls from Jake coming... Good chapter.



Author's Response:

Jake just refuses to fade into the distance very well. He's always calling at the wrong time. Thanks again for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: sweetnees75 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 04:00 PM · On: Chapter 52: The Gamut of Emotions

ooooh scary james  i wonder if he is going to kidnap her?

keep this coming loving it :)



Author's Response:

there is always that possibility...then again, James always does what you least expect, when you least expect it.

Thanks for the review. Chapter 53 up very soon.

-bannerday

Reviewer: lbritt (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 03:52 PM · On: Chapter 52: The Gamut of Emotions

yep beefing up this story was a brilliant idea.  This chapter was awesome.  You got quite a build up on the James ordeal going and had me biting my nails trying to help E figure out what was missing.  Can't wait for the next chapter, which i believe is all new material about the nut job also known as the infamous James S Hunter, S for Stalker.

I believe E's reactions to her telling him the whole story were not surprising. He was angry that his girl was treated like a common college slut. A little betrayed at not being in the loop about something rather important with his girlfriend, who is loves and cares for more than anything. The distress that someone he loves had to deal with the like of that doucebag.  Along with frustrated that he can't do what he instintively wants to do, which is beat james' ass, like that ass deserves, for even looking at B the wrong way. 

on the lighter side, gotta love breath taking weak in the knee forget my name kisses... I know i do!

 

 



Author's Response:

Hi lbritt!

Thanks for the compliment. Makes it feel that much more worthwhile. I'm glad I get your viewpoint, having read both versions. We're in new territory in the next chapter too. 100% new material. I kind of like it---something different and I think it will be unexpected.

I think Edward's reactions were authentic---if a guy loves you, he's going to be concerned about and focusing on what's been happening with you, not wondering why you haven't told him and getting cranky about that. So, I'm glad you agreed.

Edward is a great kisser isn't he? that goes without saying! ;)

thanks for the review. Hope you enjoy chapter 53. Let me know.

-bannerday

Reviewer: cyndilu32 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 03:43 PM · On: Chapter 52: The Gamut of Emotions

oh oh...this is getting good



Author's Response:

Depends on your version of good... ;) If potentially bad is good...then this is getting good. ;)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Rayday (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 03:36 PM · On: Chapter 2: Settling Down, Settling In

Great chapter...I loved Jessica's little reaction at the end.



Author's Response:

Thanks again for the compliment. Jessica must have gotten quite the snub from Edward. Actually...you'll get her story down the road. It'll be entertaining.

thanks again for reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Twifan_02 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 03:18 PM · On: Chapter 52: The Gamut of Emotions

James is definately stalking her.  I am so glad that Edward knows what is going on with him. 

Can't wait for the Edward/Charlie meeting.  I love the conservative Chief Swan.

Loved this chapter.  Thanks!



Author's Response:

So you're in agreement with Edward. Some of the characters aren't convinced. Stay tuned for chapter 53. I think Edward and charlie will meet in chapter 54....if all goes according to plan. I love the Chief. Thanks for the Chapterlove!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Rayday (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 03:15 PM · On: Chapter 1: Putting the Move On

Talk about a bad first impression on both sides. What else could go wrong...for a while there I thought there would be a mistake in housing and they would accidentally become roomies as well.

Great chapter.



Author's Response:

You have been reading like crazy, Rayday, and I've only had the chance now to catch up on replies to reviews. I like your housing screw-up idea. ;) But seriously, I think Edward went through enough irritation in one day. Then again, they could have worked on ironing out their differences until they were wrapped around each other like ivy.

Thanks for the compliment and the review.-bannerday

Reviewer: TeriAnn (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 02:55 PM · On: Chapter 52: The Gamut of Emotions

OMFG!!  I'm glad Bella fessed up and told Edward about James and I'm glad he wasn't mad at her for hiding it from him.  He was right about Emmett growing up and taking responsibility and pleased Edward could see this in the end.

On a lighter note Jasper had me laughing again with his 'have you lost your mind completely' after all Edward's inner thoughts to the same idea.  Looking forward to the meeting between the Chief and Edward. x

And at last I have got up to date with your fic. I came across this after going through loads of titles looking for something a little bit different and i'm so pleased I found this.  Any free time i've had i've been getting in a chapter when I can, at least now my family won't think i'm neglecting them any more! I have been spoilt being able to read it all the way through to here,  needless to say but i'm really looking forward to the next update. T x



Author's Response:

Hi TeriAnn!

Well you made it. all caught up.

Bellahad to tell him. It could have gotten ugly if she'dwaited any longer. He wasn't happy, but he understood.

Emmett is becoming more of the man, less of the man-child...at least when it's necessary. At lest he knows which persona to be when.

I love Jasper's ridiculousity. His levity keeps things light for edward when he gets too turmoil filled for no good reason.

Chapter 54 should be the Charlie/edward chapter...I think.

I'm so glad you found my fic and I'm glad you have enjoyed it. Thanks for battling through and neglecting your family on my little (BIG) fic's behalf! I update about once a week---going to try to stick to that. Hope I can keep up with reviews at the same time. Oh, and then there's my own personal family and that annoying job/income thing that requires my attention too. ;)

Thanks for being such a great reviewer. I hope I didn't skip over any. I'll go back and check. I'm thorough, if nothing  else!

-bannerday

Reviewer: bellybean (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 02:35 PM · On: Chapter 50: In Sickness and in WHAT?!

I forgot to mention in the last 2 chapter reviews that I thought the lemons were very tastefully done :) The beginning of this chapter is great... I love when guys just smell like themselves and you can't help sniffing and sniffing because they're just gosh darn yummy!

Flowers in black ribbon? So foreboding...

Author's Response:

Glad you liked the way I did the lemons. I don't want to be too graphic, plus I want to keep in mind the personalities of these two and the fact that they've not had oodles of rolls in the hay with various partners. And it's mostly about love and discovering that with each other physically.

There is something sexy about a guy and his smell--as long as he's wearing clean clothes and had a shower recently. I remember my college boyfriend used Tide detergent and the smell of Tide to this day...30 years down the road...makes me think of that lovely boy. The one that built me a swanky fort and sat up on the roof with me in our bubble/patio and occasionally played the guitar. *Sigh* So yes, some of this story is autobiographical. ;)

Flowers in black ribbon. Dun, dun, dun...

-bannerday

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 02:31 PM · On: Chapter 52: The Gamut of Emotions

i didn't think about why james put his information in the card! so hes stalking her? i think that edward should tell the chief!!!



Author's Response:

Good---it was supposed to be a revelation when Edward realized...but they're going to discuss it more in the next chapter. And maybe Charlie should be brought into the loop. We'll see.

-bannerday

Reviewer: RobstenLuvre (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 02:31 PM · On: Chapter 52: The Gamut of Emotions

Ohhhh boy, Houston, we have a stalker! I don't really know what to say, that chapter had some funny moments, some cute moments and then the dramarama...I personally like when Emmett gets all serious and big brother like, it's adorables! So now we know James is back and has been for longer than we knew...Rut ro. :O Will Edward do something rash? Or will he let the police or campus security handle it? As much as I love a heroic Edward, i think he should let the authorities handle this, ya know? Oh my, bannerday, I'm on the edge of my seat now! xx



Author's Response:

Hi RL!

So it seems---a stalker. The chapter was a rather mixed bag. I love delving into Emmett's caring ways. I think he's always been a big man-child, but underlying that, he is a caretaker. It's always been obvious to me how much he cares for his younger brother.

"Will Edward do something rash?" she asks...we are talking about Edward Anthony Rash-Decision-Maker Cullen, aren't we? ;) We'll just have to wait and see how the next chapter plays out. I love a heroic Edward too, but I think authorities need to be involved, but again, we'll just have to see what happens next.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Belle36 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 02:31 PM · On: Chapter 52: The Gamut of Emotions

OMG! I can't wait till Saturday. But I really can't wait to see what happens to James. 



Author's Response:

You'll just have to keep on reading, then, Belle! Saturday should be rather satisfying when we get there, but that's 31/2 days away still, and I have to describe every single detail and incident between now and then. So, another 40 chapters.....? Maybe only 20?????? ;)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: accsmom (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 02:29 PM · On: Chapter 52: The Gamut of Emotions

To me it almost sounds as if James has it in for Edward too... like maybe he harmed James in some way shape or form (not that OUR Eddie would do that) but i can almost see an unlaying of that as well.. just an observation.

Love the   Holy. Freakin. Hotness... i think we have all felt that way for a while.. and now that we have 2+ months til our new DVD comes out (grumble grumble).. we need some edward hotness

own me.. love it...



Author's Response:

Hi accsmom!

James is just a man on a mission, I think. Once he's made up his mind, he goes in that direction---you'll get some insight into that next chapter.

Holy. Freakin. Hotness. in DVD form is so far away, isn't it? I'll just have to deliver a really good weekend tryst for you to make the waiting a little easier. ;) But that's a few chapters away still. I have to describe the next 31/2 days in great detail first---you know me, diarrhea of the keyboard. ;)

Thanks for the review and the ownage.

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeriAnn (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 02:04 PM · On: Chapter 51: Surprise, Surprise, Surprise

Jake was right Edward does seem to have bad timing. I thought it was really nice of Edward to say he'd go with Bella to the BBQ. What with that and the tampons, lol, he sure is proving what a great boyfriend he is.

I just knew we hadn't seen the last of creepy James, wondering how Edward is going to take the news. x



Author's Response:

Edward is always willing to jump in with both feet, but it's never quite the right time. ;) I think Edward gets serious boyfriend points for helping out at the ex's house...oh, and he can also keep an eye on Bella at the same time...just in case. But that's not really why he's going, it's mostly to help since he was invited and he wants to help her help Billy out. And a purchaser of tampons at the tender young age of 21. WOW! I think my husband bought me pads right after I delivered our first child. I think it was his way of thanking me for giving him a son. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 01:56 PM · On: Chapter 52: The Gamut of Emotions

Poor Edward having to deal the whole James mess & feeling so left out! Atleast he figured out that things are more serious than anyone initially thought. Sounds like it's time to get the police involved.



Author's Response:

Hi twimom!

Edward seemed to do pretty well, given the fact that he is Edward. At least he understood why Bella didn't say anything earlier and at least she now knows that's not the way to handle things with him. Or is it...? It's either time to get the police involved, or leave town for a few days. ;)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: CanadianMommmyX2 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 12:52 PM · On: Chapter 52: The Gamut of Emotions

Oh I am so relieved that Bella filled Edward in before he heard it from someone else.  I was so worried that she wouldn't tell him and then it would be a huge mess between them.

It is nice to see the protective big brother side of Emmett.  He can be so funny and almost child like, but underneath it all he knows when he needs to be serious.  He knows when he needs to step up and protect anyone he considers family.

I love Jasper's advice for Edward meeting "The Chief".  I love the tombstone inscription.  It made me LOL (thank God I am home alone so no one was giving me strange looks).  If Charlie only knew how much "power" he really has.  I also loved Edward's wayward thoughts as Bella was asking him to leave on Friday.  The poor boy is going to worry himself into an early grave, or at the very least an ulcer.

Now I just hope Edward keeps a clear head and doesn't run into James.

Until next time

CM



Author's Response:

Hi CM!

This Bella and Edward are fairly open with each other, I can't stand too much miscommunication---besides we alread saw Edward get all emo with the Jake kiss ordeal, so that was enough to last us for a while. ;)

I love examining Emmett for character traits. I think he's a giant monkey-boy-thirteen-year-old; the consummate man-child, yet I think he has such wonderful, caring traits for his younger brother. I like him as an RA because I think underneath the man-child surface, he is a care-taker. And all of his levity is founded on that caring.

Jasper and his words of wisdom...I love Jasper's take on life; he's eccentric and humorous and caring. He's definitely in Edward's corner.

Glad you liked Edward's haywire thoughts about the coming weekend and the interrogation he is likely to receive at the hand of Forks' finest.

Now, about that last thought...are we talking about the same Edward...? You just know he's going to try to take matters into his own hands, don't you? ;)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeriAnn (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 12:45 PM · On: Chapter 49: It Was So Nice to See You

Ahh the weekend is all over, but what a weekend it was for them.  It didn't start out very well, with the Jake stuff but it definitely improved for the better. x



Author's Response:

Hi again, TeriAnn!

Yeah, all good things must come to en end...unless it's eternal love with Edward the vamp in the original Twilight series. That doesn't end. I want some of that! They sure did have a rocky start to their weekend, but it turned out rather nicely once they had their heart to heart. And now Bella smells like Edward since she spent so much time with him. ;)

Thanks again for your reviews. Sorry I was slow getting back to you on them.

-bannerday

Reviewer: jenaflower (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 12:36 PM · On: Chapter 52: The Gamut of Emotions

Thanks for updating so quickly, even if you DID make me wait all weekend. I knew the whole James thing would bite Bella in the ass. (It always does doesn't it?)

Love this story. The slow burn to get to the lemon has been awesome. But do me a favor? Let's get laid this weekend okay? PLEASE? Pretty Please? I've waited 50+ chapters. We've been good...give us a lemon!

Thanks for the always awesome read.

Jen

Author's Response:

Hi jen!

Somehow, trouble always finds Bella...but that's so we can watch Edward go nuts being all protective! I promise the weekend will be lemony flavored, long-awaited goodness with Edward on top. ;)

Thanks for the review, the compliments and the Storylove!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Tammygrrrl (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 12:35 PM · On: Chapter 52: The Gamut of Emotions

Good morning, son. Hope you slept well here on the couch. Oh, hey there, Edward, is that a flagrant boner you’re sporting?

Edward's little "inner musings" really crack me up!

But now things might be getting a little darker, huh? James is really creepy. I could handle being stalked by Edward, that would be HOT, but James just squicks me out!

Great chapter, as always!



Author's Response:

I love Edward's inner musings. There's so much shit that goes on in that boy's head! :) James is creepy and dark. I think we could all handle being stalked by Edward.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 12:04 PM · On: Chapter 52: The Gamut of Emotions

Yike, James is out there somewhere and that is not a good thing. Hope Edward can keep his head on straight and not completely lose it.....James might turn this around and try to make Edward look bad. Hope this doesn't interfere with their weekend plans....Edward and Bella really do need some alone time.



Author's Response:

James lurking about is never a good thing. Edward being all wild card is never a good thing---maybe he'll keep a lid on things. We can only hope. How could anyone make Edward look bad!!!?????!!! ;) The weekend will still take place. They will need their escape.

Thanks for the review,

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.