Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: songii (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2010 03:01 PM · On: Chapter 53: Stealthy Maneuvers

I like Laurent. I love Big Brother and RA Emmitt!!!



Author's Response:

Hi songii!

Glad you liked Laurent. I know that was kind of an unexpected thing to pull in the chapter, but I kind of like him. Certainly more than I like his roommate. And glad you love Emmett. He's now officially a Resident Advisor and big brother. He's also Dad now in Edward's eyes, and Bella called him Big Sis in the chapter when she returned from the coffee shop. He's almost a complete family all on his own!

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2010 01:47 PM · On: Chapter 53: Stealthy Maneuvers

I giggled so much while reading this! Not really the expected reaction, considering the seriousness of the whole stalker thing. But the way you write your characters is really so very funny that I just can't help it.

I especially love Emmett who might make a wonderful father someday! ;)

So good... and yes, James is stalking her. I have no idea where he's hiding out! Dang it!



Author's Response:

Hi ladyrip!

I had to go back and re-read the chapter after reding your review. It did crack me up. Almost every paragraph has something ridiculous in it. Even in the throes of danger, there seems to be humor in my writing. ;) I think it's because I write Edward as being kind of dry and witty, almost always slightly pissed off, but humorously so. A lot of that chapter was in his POV. Emmett is naturally funny, except when he's being the token adult and voice of reason--which he is usually doing for Edward's benefit, so he's got to give him a ration of shit when he does so..therefore, more humor. Alice, when directing something to Edward or saying something about Edward, is also usually being funny. Jasper is always funny, no matter what the situation. Bella is the only one who isn't a nut. But she's silly and giggly when she's with goofy, giggly Edward...and I really like that about their relationship. He really brings out the joyful side of her. I wonder if that's apparent to reders. Otherwise, she's usually kind of sedate.

I love Edward's random thoughts. Like thinking that Emmett would make a great dad someday. Keep in mind that at the outset of this story, Edward wryly made some comment about the inappropriateness of Emmett being a Resident Advisor and advising others. They've both come a long way in the past 5-weeks that this story has covered.

Thanks for your review and I'm sorry I wrote a 5-page essay reply. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: Minidawnecu (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2010 01:34 PM · On: Chapter 53: Stealthy Maneuvers

I LOVE this story! I have to say that I found it just recently and have synced it to my iPhone to read at random times. I have neglected friends at dinner by reading while they had a conversation and I may have spent my entire workday reading on Thursday at my desk. I am now up to speed and ready for more. I really love Jasper in this story, I don't think he gets to be a "fun" character enough.



Author's Response:

Hi Mini!

Thanks for the Storylove! Sorry my story kept you from being productive at work. No, I take that back. Glad you had a fun day. I hope you found a good hiding place for your reading. ;) Glad you are all caught up, sorry that you will now have to wait for installments. But I'm usually pretty quick. About once a week, a little less if we're lucky. ;) Glad you love Jasper. He's quite the character sort of character. It's been a while since he's had much storytime. I'll have to see what can be done about that. It's probably time to get him back into his kilt. ;) I always felt that Stephenie didn't use him enough in Twilight. Seems more could have been done there. Well, I'm trying to make him more memorable in this little story, even though he is not a focal character.

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch and let me know how you like the next one.

-bannerday

Reviewer: hwright605 (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2010 12:58 PM · On: Chapter 53: Stealthy Maneuvers

I love Alice.  She really is so much fun.  And I think I'm looking forward to Saturday almost as much as these two.  ;)

Really such a fun story.  Thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

Hi h!

Glad you love Alice. I love her too. I swear I can hear her in my head when I write her. She is fun, and so in charge. I love that she can push edward around and he is so much bigger than she is. ;)

Saturday should be fun when we get there.

Thanks for the compliments and the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Rory1984 (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2010 12:27 PM · On: Chapter 53: Stealthy Maneuvers

well the end of this chapter was hilarious :D :D :D :D When he was going up to the girls room, I was thinking.. oh oh what is Alice gonna say in the morning? but of course she was awake.. God love her :D :D

About James.. that is creepy.. bless Emmet for saving his brothers ass once again..but it was just soo Edward to completely flipp out as soon as something could happen to Bella .. thats part of the reason why we love him.. but Bella was right to be angry..

But I think he is stalking her.. she is the reason he does not have a job anymore and now he wants payback by freaking her and frightening her.. I dont think he ll be so easy to catch and it wont be easy to prove something... I loved how you put Laurent into the chapter and gave him similar lines as in the movie :)

So i cant wait where you are takin this :) And I am also looking forward to Saturday :D :P and a bit of good loving. I am excited to see what Edward has come up with to make it a memorable night.

P.S. Rob s back in London :D I love it :)

Well, my dear take care



Author's Response:

Hi Rory!

Glad you liked the ending. You can always depend Alice to tell it like it is, or lay down the law, or something. And you just know that Edward doesn't dare cross her. that would be a bad move. ;)

James is a creeper. Of course Edward had to deal with the situation the onlyway he knows how: to overreact! :) That is part of the reason why we love us some edward. And Emmett, rounding up his wayward brother like a good Resident Advisor and brother. Funny how the man-child can also be the voice of reason with Edward.

James is a slippery sort of bad guy. Nothing that he's done is very prove-able, but that doesn't make it okay. We'll just have to wait and see with him.

Glad you liked Laurent and the lines from the original. I like to weave that in if I can. I think it's a fun way to pay tribute to the original.

The trip to saturday should be interesting, I think. Some funny stuff coming up---you know me...I can't keep things very serious for more than a few sentences. ;)

So you hang onto Rob for a while over there. Send him back this way at some point though, please.

Thanks for the review. You take care too.

-bannerday

Reviewer: CanadianMommmyX2 (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2010 11:58 AM · On: Chapter 53: Stealthy Maneuvers

You know you are caught up in a story when you catch yourself yelling at your computer.  The whole time Edward was driving to James' house I was yelling "you stupid idiot!  Turn around!"  I may have, for the first time ever, called Edward some not so nice names, in my defense I think his friends and family were calling him the same things!

Aa I was reading I was so afraid you were going to stop right when he opened James' door and heard someone coming in.  That kind of cliffie might have killed me.  I am glad you didn't do that, I have two children who need their mother.  I had assumed it was Emmett, but you know what they say about assuming.  I am so glad it was Emmett and not that RB James. BTW I really like your nick name for him.

I am happy with how the chapter ended.  Alice made me laugh and I am glad Bella didn't make Edward grovel too much.  An emotional Edward tugs at my heart strings.  I even found myself apoligizing to the computer for the names I called him, while he was being a stupid idiot.  When his eyes filled up with tears, I just wanted to comfort him and make everything all better.

So thanks for the update, seeing new chapters for this story makes my day all better.  It really doesn't take much.  Until next time,

CM



Author's Response:

Hi CM

Sorry about your computer suffering some name-calling, and of course the risk you ran at having your family believe you'd lost your mind. I'm sure every reader, as well as Bella, Alice, Emmett, Jasper and Rose were calling Edward names---well, Bella probably didn't say them out loud, but she was thinking them.

Sorry you were worried that I would put the brakes on early. At least I came through for you. And I hate to leave with too much angst very often, so Alice made her comic-relief appearance. We all know Edward was needing a cuddle after that afternoon and evening anyway. And at least Alice wouldn't be too disgusted with Edward being there, since they are sibs. As long as the pants remained firmly in place.

Glad you like Rat Bastard James' nickname.

Emotional Edward tugs at my heartstrings too. I think he gets to be that way in this story because of his past. I think he would naturally have a slight fear of loss no matter what. But that just makes him love all the harder. Bella could have given him a harder time, especially after edward complained about her keeping things from him, then he goes and essentially does the same thing. I think they'll probably cover that a little more the next morning. i sense a little cuddle time coming up once Alice leaves for class. ;)

Glad I made your day with my update. Reviews like yours really make mine. And keep me pecking away at the keyboard. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: Mommyo2 (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2010 11:57 AM · On: Chapter 39: Let the Fun Begin

LOVE the limerick!



Author's Response:

Hi Mommy!

Thanks for checking in. Glad you liked the limerick. I think you're coming up on a haiky shortly too, if you haven't already gotten there. I guess I must be branching out. First it was Fan Fiction, now it's Fan Poetry. Where will it all end?

-bannerday

Reviewer: ELLC (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2010 11:49 AM · On: Chapter 53: Stealthy Maneuvers

Dirty Rat bastard!   Whoooo, this chapter had me at the edge of my seat!  Edward my hero off to ward off that evil dried flowers- black ribbon- note leaving SOB.  That was some fine writing there missy.  I was scared!  Initially I thought that Laurent was texting James to give him a heads up.  Or so that's what you wanted us to think you sceaming witch you.

I loved the Twilight reference between Edward and Laurent - nicely done.

Just as I was chomping at my nails thinking that James arrived at the house you have our lovable Emmette arrive to retrieve his baby brother.  LOVED IT!!

And Alice - "leave your pants on Edward" - you always make my laugh regardless how intense some of the scenes are.

What can I say - I love this story and I love your mad writing skills.

Brava amica!

Waiting for more.  Your fan - ELLC



Author's Response:

Hi ELLC!

Glad you were at the edge of your seat, just as long as you didn't fall off and cut your chin on the table on your way down. ;) Edward---such a raging bull where his ladylove is concerned. Stupidly so. But we know he can't help it. He just wants to deal with the sneaky, slinky, skanky stalker from Creepsville. Glad you liked the writing...if you were scared, chomping at your nails and expecting badness abounding, then I accomplished what I set out to do. And no fictional characters were harmed in the writing of this chapter. ;) Glad you liked the Twilight references/convo bits. I really like to include that stuff where I can. I intend it as an homage to the original, it's not that I'm unoriginal--which I also am. ;)

Glad Em surprised you. And Edward. Imagine if it had not been him---YIKES!

Alce wanted into the chapter a little more. When I write her, I can seriously hear her in my head. I like comic relief when I can throw it in with the angst.

Thanks for the compliments and Storylove and Writingskilllove, as well as the Brava!

Grazie! Tu amica,

-bannerday

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2010 11:44 AM · On: Chapter 53: Stealthy Maneuvers

Oh CriminalMindsward what are we going to do with you?  I know he is trying to protect his woman safe.  I'm glad Emmett was the voice of reason.  I don't know if I said it before but I love Alice.  She is a hoot.



Author's Response:

Obviously Vigilantward needs to be bound and gagged and then tethered to Emmett so he doesn't do something rash. Emmett is such a great Resident Advisor and brother. At the outset of this story, Edward thought it was going to be really funny and inappropriate for Emmett to be a Resident Advisor. They've both come a long way, I guess. ;)

I love Alice too. I can just hear her voice so clearly in my head when I write her. Glad you like her--She's tiny, but she's a take-charge kind of girl. I love that she can boss Edward around and he is so much bigger than her.

-bannerday

Reviewer: muldergirl (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2010 10:30 AM · On: Chapter 53: Stealthy Maneuvers

Even when Laurent tries to be helpful, he still comes off as creepy!! LOL

But not as creepy as RatBastard James. What a piece of garbage. I just love when you tell a man (oh,sorry, ratbastard) no, and he thinks that means yes. Delusional loser. Dangerous loser! Too many of those flittering about.

I was passing little baby cows when Edward went to James' place; and the thought he might find him there and hurt him, GASPS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bella had every right to be worried and upset. But I can see why Edward felt the need to protect his woman. (grunts and knaws on large bone) but he REALLY should have taken backup. Not to downplay E's masculinity, buy we're talking about low life James here. But I love the fact Edward isn't afraid of James.

Alice here was awesome; the pants stay on!! Ha!! I'm sure hearing your brother doing the deed would be dreadful. She's a hoot. You write her so well, BD. I'm covinced you actually know these people. LOL

Well I found out the other day due to my little fall two weeks ago that I need surgery on my rotator cuff. I'm all atither and freaked out. YIKES!!! But I'll try to smile. Here you go :)

Have a great weekend. xoxo



Author's Response:

Hi muldergirl!

I'm trying to stay on top of the reviews this time around. So, in response...

Laurent is kind of creepy, but not dangerously so...just a partier, man-hoor, and good-time guy. He obviously doesn't want to get involved, but at least he's not getting involved for James' sake either.

RatBastardJames is most def the creeper here. We'll hear from him again...you never know when he'll turn up. And delusional is his middle name.

Glad you found Edward's little outing suspenseful. Makes us feel like we know exactly how Bella felt. But, you can see that Edward would feel like he had to try to do something. I like the idea that Edward isn't really a brawler guy, but he's drawn into that because of his feelings for Bella.

Alice cracks me up. I think she lives in my head. I can seriously hear her voice when I write her. ;) She's such a take-charge kind of girl. And I love that she can boss Edward around...even though he's bigger than her, she still makes him cower. ;)

Oh, mulder! I am so sorry to hear about your rotator cuff! What a drag. I'm sure the surgery won't be something you're looking forward to, but it's got to be better than daily pain doing simple tasks. At some point you will get beyond that. I wish you well. Keep me posted, girlfriend.

Take care, thanks for the review.

-bannerday

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: Indianwalker (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2010 10:18 AM · On: Chapter 53: Stealthy Maneuvers

Can't wait for 3 days!



Author's Response:

It should only take about 3 chapters to get there. ;) Glad for your anticipation.

-bannerday

Reviewer: hisbrandofheroin (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 07:09 PM · On: Chapter 52: The Gamut of Emotions

Ah, my lovely BD(SM for a few of us insiders :D)

Reallyyyyyy late with this review, but this week has been chaos. Though anyways, supercalifragilisticexpialidocious-ly spectacular chapter. STARTED OUT SO SOFT AND SWEET with our llittle getaway trip HAPPENING SOON, then GOT ROUGH AND WILD in the damn fine swanky fort, revealing James and all of his creepy stalker like qualities :D D:

Definitely a great chapter <33 Can't wait for the next installment!!

SIGirl signing off!! 



Author's Response:

Hi HBoH! aka SIGirl!

Some weeks are just chaotic. I just had one too. Glad you liked the SLOW AND GENTLE start of chapter 52. It just had to give way to something ROUGHER in the DFSF. But Edward turned out to deal well with the surprise news about Bella withholding info from him. Now you'll have to see how he deals with that in chapter 53. let me know what you think when you read. I know you will. Chapter 53 is up now.

Take care, SIGirl!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 02:33 PM · On: Chapter 34: A Change in Plans

Don't hide... great chapter... its nice to see that they love each other even when things steam up and get cooled off unexpectedly.



Author's Response:

Very good point, Dijah! It would have been quite the poor outcome if either of them had been huffy. Well, if Edward had been huffy. He's pretty mature to deal with her going home to see the ex. Glad you liked the chapter.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: carina2026 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 12:40 PM · On: Chapter 52: The Gamut of Emotions

Creepy creepy James!



Author's Response:

All I have to say to that is: Volatile, volatile Edward! ;)

Hope you enjoy the next chapter. It's up now. Let me know what you think.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 03:47 AM · On: Chapter 27: Comparing Notes

This story is great!!! I wanted for Bella to come clean about her dream to Alice though... She was under the impression that it was Jake she was dreaming about... and as we all know... that wasn't exactly the case :)



Author's Response:

Hi Dijah!

Thanks so much for the wonderful compliment. Bella would have blushed purple and died of embarrassment if Alice knew that her dream was about her brother. She's not ready to let the cat out of the bag yet. ;)

thanks for the review. Hope you are continuing to enjoy.

-bannerday

Reviewer: KayaRayne (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2010 09:26 PM · On: Chapter 52: The Gamut of Emotions

Stalker James is on the loose. I can imagine he will try to harm Bella.  He so sucks!

Looking forward to E/B's weekend in Forks.

KR



Author's Response:

Hi KR!

Yeah, James is pretty much never a good thing, is he? and of course he's going after Bella, not Jessica or Lauren or Bitchtoria.  The weekend should be a fun one.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Rayday (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2010 08:51 PM · On: Chapter 52: The Gamut of Emotions

I can only imagine what James is capable of....

Great chapter. I'm excited to find out what happens.



Author's Response:

We'll probably get to see more of what James is capable of, or at the very least, hear about it. Glad you liked the chapter. Keep me posted when you read the next one. It's up now.

-bannerday

Reviewer: potterkitty (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2010 07:43 PM · On: Chapter 52: The Gamut of Emotions

Time to get on with the weekend.



Author's Response:

You'd think so, huh? But it's only Wednesday night. And I can't let Thursday and Friday zip by without going into painful detail. It's the kind of girl I am. I like to describe each and every speck of dust. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: glock26girl (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2010 02:14 PM · On: Chapter 52: The Gamut of Emotions

ok we need to fuck james up please and thank you!!!!!! don't let him put his dirty paws on bella again!!!!!!



Author's Response:

I have a very strong feeling that James may get what he deserves. Just sayin.'

-bannerday

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2010 02:07 PM · On: Chapter 52: The Gamut of Emotions

EEK     TOOK ME ALL WEEK TO GET ME CAUGHT UP HERE   SO THIS IS MY FIRST WAIT ON AN UPDATE   SITTING HERE TAPPING FINGERS ON LAP TOP    WAITING ....WAITING ........ JUST KIDDING  I WAS ABOUT TO GO BLIND FROM ALL THIS READING GOING TO REST MY EYES NOW  .....



Author's Response:

Congratulations! Welcome to the wait--actually, chapter 53 is up now, so it's not much of a wait.

-bannerday

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2010 01:55 PM · On: Chapter 52: The Gamut of Emotions

THIS IS REAL HARD STUFF FOR ANY COUPLE WORSE TO BE SO NEW TO EACH OTHER

WE EXPECT EMMETT TO OVERREACT BUT EDWARD SEEMS TO HAVE A PROBLEM WITH TUNNEL VISION WHEN IT HAS TO DO WITH HER   HE SEES RED THEN  SWINGS I CAN SEE WHY SHE WOULD  WAIT TO TELL HIM I HOPE SHE CAN MAKE HIM SEE



Author's Response:

Hi gma

You're right. It's a lot for any couple to have to deal with, but the newness makes it a little more tricky for them. Edward is a bit of a hothead when it comes to protecting his ladylove. I think it's because he went so long without loving someone that he is now more protective of what he's got, afraid of losing it somehow. I think that goes for the original Edward in Twilight as well. I like Emmett growing up in this story, becoming more of a man when called upon to be one. At the outset of the story, Edward was thinking it inappropriate that emmett was going to be a Resident Advisor, advising others. I think Emmett and Edward have both gone through some changes in this story. Ahhh, character development...

thanks for all of your reviews. Some of my replies have been awfuly short, but at least I'm catching up here!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Rayday (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2010 01:10 PM · On: Chapter 47: Good Times Then and Now

What a wonderful party...I loved the stories about when they were children.



Author's Response:

Thanks Rayday! I can imagine them all as little kids interacting, based on what we know of their personalities now. Glad you loved the kiddies. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2010 01:08 PM · On: Chapter 51: Surprise, Surprise, Surprise

NOW FINALLY HE WAS ABLE TO SAY THE WORDS   OUT LOUD    JAMES HUH?????

WE KNOW THIS WILL END BADLY  RIGHT.....?????????



Author's Response:

I guess he's getting tired of those tight pants he's wearing. So he came right out and said what he wanted most. And JAMESSSS yessssss sssuch a ssssnake. We shall see how this ends... ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: glock26girl (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2010 01:08 PM · On: Chapter 51: Surprise, Surprise, Surprise

ok now we james ass and yes jake has some one thank you god!



Author's Response:

Sketchy James is back in the picture. Whiny Jake is out of the picture--at least he's no longer whiney, he's got him a new babe. ;) -bannerday

Reviewer: glock26girl (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2010 12:44 PM · On: Chapter 50: In Sickness and in WHAT?!

oh shit abd did the fucking flower come from james they had to  cause he's suck a tool and please dear god no more jake



Author's Response:

So...you already know, flowers from James...yes, More Jake...yes. I just keep annoying you, don't I? ;)

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.