Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: Jessa1326 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 01:25 PM · On: Chapter 26: Points of View

I just love your story! You never fail to crack me up!
I wish I had a Damn Fine Swanky Fort to "study" in! Very educational! haha!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the Storylove, Jessa! I can't write serious stuff for very long without silliness creeping into the story. I'm glad you are enjoying it and getting a good laugh. The Damn Fine Swanky Fort is actually a throwback to my own college dorm many years ago. It WAS an educational place to hang out...especially with my own adorkably hunky guy. ;)

Thanks for the reviews. I'm enjoying reading them. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Jessa1326 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 11:11 PM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

They are so cute together! I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response:

You kind of get the feeling that they'll have each other's back no matter what the situation. They definitely get along well and have fun.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Jessa1326 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 10:45 PM · On: Chapter 23: Just Add Water and Stir

About damn time!! Kissing in the shower....nice!



Author's Response:

You're getting ahead of me again. But I like it. Thank you for continuing to review regularly. It's my own personal brand of ecstacy!!!!! Glad you liked that showertime kiss. How often do you get to read about Edward getting sprayed with Bella's pepper spray???????????

-bannerday

Reviewer: noni LG (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 03:01 PM · On: Chapter 56: Flirting With the Long Arm of the Law

Hyena girls: shud i say more? hahaha they're already accomplish as they're..

Emmett & dorm meeting: kinda hard to imagine... but considering his bulky posture, obviously ppl will listen

Babbling Tyler: *dohhh*

Charlie: protective daddy!!! =D he seemed quite yet he knows & awares things w/out any words ;p observant...

Edward & stress: hahahha isn't he always in stress over everything?? over analyze, over thinking....

Naughty little Bella towards the woods?? hahahaha what are u thinking?? =P *finallyyy* i caught up w/ all the chappies! please do update faster ;p

happy w'end!! ^_^



Author's Response:

Hi noni!!

The Hyena Girls---do you think Bella will ever be a Hyena Girl, or is she too quiet? Maybe with a little time she'll be as nosy as Alice and Rose.

Our little Emmett is growing up, so it's important to see him act a little "adulty" from time to time. ;)

Charlie is a good cop---he can see a crime waiting to happen, which is why Edward is so worried about winding up in the backseat of charlie's Police Cruiser.

I have updated! So now you can tag along with Edward and Bella as she drags him into the woods to have her way with him. ;)

Thanks for all of the reviews. I'm glad you are caught up. Keep in touch!

-bannerday

Reviewer: noni LG (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 02:33 PM · On: Chapter 55: The Waiting Game

Edna, Emily, Amazonian... Wonder Woman.. a bunch of powerful "women" out there... this bunch simply entertaining =D



Author's Response:

Glad you liked all the girls. Even Jasper came off a little "girly" with his celebratory, skipping circle-dance with Bella. ;) Glad you like the bunch. I love them.

-bannerday

Reviewer: cullenetc (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 01:52 PM · On: Chapter 23: Just Add Water and Stir

Loved the kiss! No time for nerves or thinking. It just happened and was amazing. The pepper spray was genius. Of course she would be ready for an attacker, being a cops daughter. Newton is a douche!

Author's Response:

It was a rather unexpected first kiss, wasn't it? And you are right, no time for nerves or thinking, and then afterward, no time to worry and wonder, they were too busy laughing at being caught after their icy, abrupt end. Glad you liked the pepper spray. That was the whole thing that got me started on this story. And of course a cop's daughter would be prepared. We saw Billy double-check with her in Twilight, so we know she carries it around with her. Newton is a total douche! I'd like to hear what you think about chapter 25, speaking of Newton the douche. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: noni LG (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 01:48 PM · On: Chapter 54: Out of Left Field

hmm once a psycho always be a psycho...



Author's Response:

I think a better saying might be: "Once a psycho, always a sick-o." Sounds like the James we came to know and hate in Twilight, right?

-bannerday

Reviewer: noni LG (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 01:18 PM · On: Chapter 53: Stealthy Maneuvers

huahuahuahauhauhauha.... i luv Alice 1 liner! straight to the point babe! and yes ma'am... point taken <-- Edward + Bella said in their heart... *LOL*



Author's Response:

Alice does have a way of speaking her mind and getting right to the point. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: cullenetc (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 12:36 PM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

Ok, sorry it took so long for me to review. I really am enjoying this story. I like that Edward is being so patient and they are being honest with each other. I like the way you ended things with Jake so that he wouldn't be mean and just never spaek to her again. Can't wait to keep reading. I like your little reminders to review. I never know if the author still wants reviews even though the story is complete or almost complete. I will keep putting my two scents in.

Author's Response:

Hi there cullenetc!

I'm glad you are enjoying my little (BIG) fic. I like a patient Edward too, even if you suspect that he might not be that patient on the inside, you know that he cares for Bella. I don't hate Jake and I don't think a story with him needs to end up with him being hated--I mean, he and Bella will always be friends and will be close, I hate to begrudge Bella that, because look at her family situation; she doesn't have many people to begin with.

I love reviews. Even if the chapter was from long ago, because it is a nice little trip down memory lane for me and I like to know that new readers are enjoying my story. So, don't hesitate, I love to hear readers' thoughts about what I've written. It stokes the fires. ;)

Thanks for taking the time to review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: noni LG (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 12:25 PM · On: Chapter 52: The Gamut of Emotions

yikes....



Author's Response:

exactly!

Reviewer: Jessa1326 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 11:53 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

Edward should havwe done more damage than that!! lol! Great chapter!



Author's Response:

You think that and I think that, but Edward knows deep down inside that Bella doesn't think that. And who knows? If Jasper and Emmett had showed up, maybe he would have done more damage...or maybe Jake would have pounded Edward...and we wouldn't want that. At all. Nobody wants to see The Pretty all bloody. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: noni LG (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 11:52 AM · On: Chapter 51: Surprise, Surprise, Surprise

what an emotional wave we have here... from scary james re-appear followed by love dovey edward... ur killing me in a good way ;p



Author's Response:

Yeah this chapter had some extremes, didn't it? Bella is just having one of those days!  lol

I'm sorry to be killing you, but at least it's in a good way. :)

-bannerday

Reviewer: Jessa1326 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 11:34 AM · On: Chapter 18: Plunging Into the Deep End

Damn! They just need to kiss already!

Reviewer: noni LG (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 11:33 AM · On: Chapter 50: In Sickness and in WHAT?!

poor bella to suffer a fever.. and on the bright side, edward took over the care duty.. and ur soo hillarious as i was imagining edward purchased tampons... *lol...* and jake returned??



Author's Response:

Edward the caretaker...even if it means extreme embarrassment and the worry that Emmett will find him out.

-bannerday

Reviewer: noni LG (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 11:06 AM · On: Chapter 49: It Was So Nice to See You

sweet chapter... hmm thinking of the pancakes tho..



Author's Response:

Yeah, I'd like those pancakes too. Maybe eating them off of Edward's naked abs...with a little extra syrup, just for fun and games. :)   ?????

-bannerday

Reviewer: Jessa1326 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 10:39 AM · On: Chapter 18: Plunging Into the Deep End

Damn! They just need to kiss already!



Author's Response:

So near and yet so far...there's still so much turmoil going on for Bella. She's not quite in the right place and Edward knows that. What a gentleman!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Jessa1326 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 10:13 AM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

I love how you worked in "Do I dazzle you, Bella?" :)  One of the best lines ever!



Author's Response:

Twilight really has some great lines that I don't know how a writer of a fan fic could pass them up. I think there are certain things you just have to find a way to include--maybe that's just me, but I like throwing those things in there, but maybe in a slightly different way.

Thanks for the note.

-bannerday

Reviewer: i_heart_ecullen (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2010 01:47 AM · On: Chapter 56: Flirting With the Long Arm of the Law

Sorry im so late on reviewing  I read this chapter last night  and it was great great great!!! Keep up the good work!!!!! Can't wait to read next chapter so pls pls hurry and update soon!!! Hope to see a little more of their saturday plans!!!! Pls update soon and great great job!!! :) Sorry for the exclamation marks always go a little crazy!!



Author's Response:

Hi i!

Glad you loved the last chapter. I have indeed kept up the good work and have in fact posted today, a day earlier than normal!!! So yay me! Ther is more Charlie/Edward angst going on here, as well as the arrival at Jake's...oh and the chapter picks up with that walk in the woods....;)

Don't worry about your excessive use of exclamation marks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Jessa1326 (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 09:59 PM · On: Chapter 12: Just Let Go

The dorm room sounds so cute! Edward has it baaaad for Bella!!



Author's Response:

Hi Jessa

I'm glad you like the dorm room---you would have liked mine when I was in college---swanky fort and all. ;) And you're right, Edward does have it baaaad for Bella. He'll figure things out.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: OCDvampire (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 09:27 PM · On: Chapter 55: The Waiting Game

No wonder I can only manage one chapter at a time, when they're so freakin' long!

You know a lot about stalking! Should I be worried? Am I stalking you?

I love Jasper saying batshit! Jasper's definitely my fave in this chapter, he's so...Jaspery.

The whole baseball game was spot on!

I'm supposed to be packing!!! What am I doing? Writing limericks (that's another story, lol) and reading this!!

My Dad died on my birthday in January 2009, by the end of February Mum and I were in Australia en route for New Zealand. Now she's about to get married! I'm going to see a Medium next week, and I'm half expecting my Dad to come through and tell me what he thinks about that!!

The end of November? That seems like a very strange time to not be at school. I guess it's Thanksgiving - I used to think that's what you called Christmas! lol

I should catch up next week, although my diary is overflowing,

Isabel

P.S. I put my poem of New Moon from Edward's POV on fanfic the other day. I had a review written in rhyme. It reminded me of you because they said how they liked being in Edward's head.



Author's Response:

I'll admit to being the writer of really long chapters...it's all due to my wordiness and Edward's ramblatory nature. We're long-winded, both of us. It's a match made in heaven. Or a match made on Twilighted, or something.

You're not stalking me. But if you were, I'd invite you to sit and have a cup of coffee (or tea...?) with me so we could hash things out. I researched a lot about stalking and stalking laws and the U-Dub police and SARVIS, etc. Kind of interesting.

"Batshit" is such a great word, and it deserves to be said by Jasper...(don't tell him I said this, but Jasper strikes me as being just a teensy bit 'batshit' himself...maybe he's 'babybatshit'...but that's one of the reasons why I love him. But James...he's uberbatshit and that's not at all cute or endearing.)

Glad you liked the baseball game---I was missing the gang and I loved the potential for banter. I do love their banter. My penname should have been "banterday".

Sometimes, when you need to pack, I find that it's just better to write limericks, so know that you're not alone.

I can't remember if I wrote this to you or not... My dad passed away a year ago August, that was when I really began burying myself in fan fiction and began writing this story on fanfic. It was a wonderful escape.

I'm happy for your mom. Mine is inn her mid-eighties so I don't see something like that happening. I think she's happy though where we've moved her. She's closer to a lot more family, though she's farther away from me. Hope your mom's wedding goes off without a hitch--except for the hitching of her and her groom-to-be.

The end of November is indeed our Thanksgiving break.

Can you message me your fanfic penname again--I think it's your real name, but I don't remember your last name. I want to read the poem more completely rather than in snippets, and then I can fave it for any updates if it's incomplete.

Take care. Thanks for the review and the smiles you always elicit from me.

-bannerday

Reviewer: totallygone425 (Anonymous) · Date: October 21, 2010 02:36 PM · On: Chapter 56: Flirting With the Long Arm of the Law

What a wonderful story!!!! Scaredward was reallllly funny!!!! Charlie reminds me of how my dad use to interrogate my boyfriends (asking for drivers license and all before dates) EMBARASSING!!!!!!!:) Loved reading this and can't wait to read more!!!!!



Author's Response:

Hi totally gone!!!

Totally glad you're loving my story. There's nothing better than Rambleward and his high-anxiety. Charlie--such an intimidating dad. I had a Marine Corps officer for a dad who would interrrogate my boyfriends---similar to having a cop-dad, I guess. There is a little more Edward/Charlie in the next chapter. I love the awkwardness of it all. ;)

Personal question...in your name "totallygone425"---is 4/25 your birthdate??? Because that's mine. Just wondering.

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Jessa1326 (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2010 09:29 PM · On: Chapter 8: One Step Forward

Edward needs to drop the act and kiss her already! I'm really not liking Jacob at all, I hope Bella ditches him very soon.



Author's Response:

Oh, it's not an act...Edward has inner turmoil and it's for a very real reason...we just have to hope he gets past  his...past. Amnd you are right about Jacob; Bella needs to realize it's time to move on.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2010 03:27 PM · On: Chapter 56: Flirting With the Long Arm of the Law

I think Emmett did a great job with the meeting. It's good to see the responsible and serious side of him. I was surprised that Tyler was the one to let james in and that Victoria apologized for telling him which room was Bella's.

Poor Edward needs to relax a little. Although the Chief can be pretty intimidating. :) I'm glad that Bella told Charlie what was going on with james because he really needed to know.

 



Author's Response:

Who'd have thought our little Emmett could be so "adulty"? You know he can't be a big goof forever, adulthood is approaching. Tyler had to be the one who put Bella in danger...I've got to stick with Twilight on some of these character activities. And Victoria, I just don't know what to do with her, she'd an enigma to me in this story. ;)

I don't think there's much chance of Edward relaxing around Charlie. The Chief is intimidating...and thirsty at the worst possible time, as well. ;)

Thanks for the review. Chapter 57 is posted now. Let me know.

-bannerday

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2010 11:32 AM · On: Chapter 56: Flirting With the Long Arm of the Law

I have to say Edward did better than I thought he would and Charlie was pretty civil.  Edward tried so hard to abide by Jasper's words of wisdom.



Author's Response:

Edward did pretty well, but he had that long-standing talking to himself going on, reminding himself of Jasper's words of wisdom and also the fine points of the law and what would happen should he break one of those laws. ;) Charlie was civil--although he certainly was thirsty at an inopportune time.

Thanks for the smile and the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2010 10:17 AM · On: Chapter 56: Flirting With the Long Arm of the Law

Yay... finally in Forks!!! Okay... I loved this chapter... Edward is so funny with his different thoughts about what Charlie is gonna do to him... poor fella... I love it!!! Can't wait for the next chap... a day around Jake... hmmm... bound to be interesting huh???



Author's Response:

Friday in Forks!!!!! Yeah!!! Thanks for the Storylove!!! Edward and his life of crime thoughts. Such a smooth criminal. I'd be his willing accomplice. Next chapter will be up today or tomorrow.

Thanks for the review and the love.

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.