Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: Twi-Holoic68 (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2010 11:07 AM · On: Chapter 57: So Near and Yet So Far

Bannerday...... DFSAuthor/Friend that you are!!!!!!!!!

Such a nice little lemon in the woods!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Releaving some of the tension that has been brewing and smoldering!!!!!!!!!!!!

*Twi-Ho waves at Edward*  You know that there is another guy out there with your name, he looks like you, drives the same car......but He is still a little different....and he did leave Bella in the woods!!!!!!!!!!!!! Glad to see you are not that stupid because that was all kinds of wrong!!!!!!!! As far as taking care of a pack squirrels vs. a pack of wolves...... I think you will do just fine!!!!!!!!!!!!!! * Twi-Ho reaches inot to her back pocket counting her dollars getting ready for the "contest" because oh hell yeah that is what it will be!!!!!!!!!!!!* wait Edward didn't see me did he?

Glad to hear that Ms. Cope will be out of commsion and covered!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am patiently waiting for the show to begin!!!!!!!!!! can we have some of that Lemony Linguine al Fresco along with the Two Layer Chocolate Bastard Cockblocker Cake!!!!!!!  I putting up the the umbrella, setting up the chairs and mixing the drinks!!!!!!!!!!! see you soon!!!!!!

Twi-Ho!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Hi Ho!

Glad you liked the Lemony Linguine Al Fresco. I thought it was kind of delish myself.

I had to put the line in there about Edward never leaving Bella in the woods---because wasn't that just soooo out of character for Edward to do in the first place??? I never got that. I loved how you compared my Edward to the other guy out there. ;)

Stay tuned for Semi-naked manual laborerward in the next chapter. We're making our way to Saturday night. But shit, you klnow me...wordy to the bitter end. LOL I think I may skip the Choclate Bastard cake in favor of some muffins from the coming chapter. You decide. I'll serve whatever you and Mrs. Grope would like.

Thanks for the review and the oodles of exclamation marks.

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeriAnn (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2010 10:26 AM · On: Chapter 57: So Near and Yet So Far

So near yet so far.. great chapter title, looking forward to the night away.  Loved the al fresco lovin totally hot and great warm up for the big event!!! What I would do for an adventure in the woods with Edward!!! and such a prepared scout too lol...

The chief is great and I was pleased that he was looking out for Edward at the Black's and he called him son ahh.

Fab chapter as always. T x



Author's Response:

Hi Teri Ann

Glad you liked that chapter title. Most of the titles have at least two meanings for the chapter. I keep myself extra entertained that way. Glad you liked outdoorsey Edward and his log-rolling trick. The boyscout motto is "Always prepared". I bet the other boyscout motto is "Would you like to see me tie some knots?" And yes...Edward, I'd like that very much.

Glad you liked the Chief. There's a little more Chief and Edward in the next chapter, as well as more Edward and the bitches. And I'm glad you lked Charlie calling Edward"son". That seems like it has a double meaning too, right? ;)

-banerday

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2010 09:24 AM · On: Chapter 57: So Near and Yet So Far

While I've never engaged in al fresco, I did nearly get caught by a cop no less w/ my then boyfriend (now husband) at a boat launch. Luckily he jumped out & met the cop before he could shine the light in the truck & see me w/ no pants on scrambling to get them back on.



Author's Response:

Hi twimom!!!

Never did the al fresco myself, but the front bench seat of a car, complete with a cop with flashlight showing up at the window? Did that. Thankfully nothing was displayed, and the skirt I had on was still arranged around me and covering the fact that I was panty-free at that point. Don't know what happened to those panties. Hmmmmm.... One of the truly memorable "Holy shit!" moments of my life. ;)

Thanks for sharing. It's fun to take that trip down memory lane, isn't it?

-banerday

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2010 05:18 AM · On: Chapter 57: So Near and Yet So Far

That was the opening act to the real party on Saturday, right? That was a cocktease...unlike Bella lmao. I knew Edward would want the whole romantic interlude for their first time...I can't wait! It's like Christmas...or Halloween :)



Author's Response:

Hi HC!!

Yes, I suppose that was the opening act. There are a few more acts before the big KABOOM. But we're almost there. Bella, such a brazen hussy. And of course Edward wants to do it the right way and Bella would be the one to suggest the cold, hard ground, because she's impatient. We're not quite done at the Black's yet, and there are some loose ends that need tying up.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: dalzieldawn (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2010 03:27 AM · On: Chapter 57: So Near and Yet So Far

Oh that was so hot in the woods. I am glad they didn't have sex in rthe woods after all this waiting I want it to take all night, not that it has to be in a bed but a roof over their heads would be nice, maybe a fire place and a fur rug. Then the bed , wall, bathtub & shower.  Keep up the good work.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked the Lemony Linguine Al Fresco in the woods, Yeah, sex in the woods, on the cold damp ground, not such a good idea. I can just imagine a bout of poison ivy in the worst of places. ;) And some of those thoughts of your...they're right up E & B's alley. Promise. ;) But not until chapter 60.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: darcy (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2010 01:43 AM · On: Chapter 57: So Near and Yet So Far

uCute use of "wolf pack" canon. A bit implausible with ""Both of them were also shirtless and very abdominally and pectorally gifted." Seriously? They ALL just run around like that.

Your Edward is beyond adorable.

Author's Response:

Hi darcy!

Yeah, I can't leave the wolf allusions alone. There's a few more in  the next chapter. ;) More naked chested boys next chapter...oh, and Edward gets too sweaty for his shirt as well... Which just goes to show..."if you can't beat them...join them."

Glad you love my adorable boy. He's a sweet pea and he's soooo deserving of a little love. ;)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2010 01:00 AM · On: Chapter 57: So Near and Yet So Far

im so happy that charlie saved edward! will their helping be good or will jakes friends be causing problems for them? will their evening be here soon?



Author's Response:

Chapter 58 should be up today or tomorrow. I think Edward helping will be a good thing, as long as people keep a lid on their emotions. So..there is more Edward and Charlie, some Edward and the bitches...I mean wolf-boys. And the evening is approaching, but it's not here yet. We still got to get through the day. No Saturday night until chapter 60.

Thanks for the review. And the patience...

-bannerday

Reviewer: hwright605 (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2010 12:48 AM · On: Chapter 57: So Near and Yet So Far

I've really enjoyed the last couple of chapters.  As impatient as I can be sometimes, it's nice that you're taking time with the story and fleshing it all out - I love these characters.

Thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

Thanks for appreciating the storytelling. I'm just as anxious to get to that lemony goodness that will be Saturday night, but there is story to tell, and I have to do it the right way. Thanks for the Characterlove!!!

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch, hw!

-bannerday

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2010 12:33 AM · On: Chapter 57: So Near and Yet So Far

“I'm glad you're such a resourceful boy scout."  Clever Edward.  He got his and made sure he didn't leave Bella unsatisfied.  I'm liking this boy more and more.

"...I didn’t want you to feel like you were being thrown to the wolves,”  Charlie is a crafty one.  I'm really happy he likes Edward and they are starting a good relationship. 

I'll reserve judgement on the bitches since they probably think they are showing loyalty to Jake but if they lay a hand on him...

 

 



Author's Response:

I bet Edward knows how to tie knots too...maybe some day down the road he can show Bella just what a good boyscout he is. ;) And yes, ever the equal opportunity kind of guy...you gotta love him for that. ;)

More Charlie and Edward next chapter. I really like Charlie and Edward. You just can't let Charlie hover too much, though, you know???

More bitches this next chapter. Not as bitchy as they seemed.

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: sistajalice (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2010 12:09 AM · On: Chapter 57: So Near and Yet So Far

I just read this in Esquire's review

 

<You DO realize that you've now given us 57 chapters of foreplay?  our literary balls have turned blue...smurf blue. You ARE gonna get to the booty, right??? just sayin' ;)>

 

...and I'm howling with laughter!!!!



Author's Response:

HAHAHAHAHAHA!

I'm flattered that you take enough interest in this story to read other's reviews of it. ;) And I know your collective balls are nearly black (and oh so very blue) waiting all this time. AND YOU STILL HAVE TO WAIT!!!!! Because I'm evil. But seriously, chapter 60...you're all really going to like chapter 60, I'm thinking.

Happy Howl o ween. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: sistajalice (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2010 12:03 AM · On: Chapter 57: So Near and Yet So Far

<I realized Charlie had noticed me watching them and I saw him glance in their direction as well.

 

“I hope you don’t mind working with me, Edward. I didn’t want you to feel like you were being thrown to the wolves,” he said wryly.>

 

*chuckles* very clever :-)



Author's Response:

hehehe

Yeah, sista, I just can't leave the "wolf" jokes be. There's a few more in chapter 58. Hope you enjoy. Thaks for the smile.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Jessa1326 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 11:56 PM · On: Chapter 31: Expect the Unexpected

Emmett is fucking hilarious! Love.him.



Author's Response:

Emmett is a big child. Imagine having the entire dorm depend upon a big child. ;) Thanks for the review. Glad you like Em. What's not to like???

-bannerday

Reviewer: Cina24 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 11:20 PM · On: Chapter 57: So Near and Yet So Far

What a scout Edward is.... But glad they waited for Saturday night. That was truely sweet what Charlie said to Bella. Especially the part of not liking Edward even before he met him. But wants not to love about Edward. The dog pack on the other hand are such "bitches". I was beginning to wonder if you were going to throw Edward to the wolves but you came through once again and Charlie took him under his wing. Soooooo looking forward to Saturday night. I know it's going to be so good! Thanks as always.

Author's Response:

Hi Cina!

Glad you are glad they waited. I hope you are glad they are still waiting. We're all waiting. But soon...soon... very soon... I think it was good that Charlie was honest. It means that much more to know that he didn't want to like Edward, but does in spite of himself. In Bella's eyes that must be a real compliment. ;)

I would never throw Edward to the wolves! Charlie is there to serve and protect, thank goodness!

Next chapter should be up in a day or two.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: i_heart_ecullen (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 11:20 PM · On: Chapter 57: So Near and Yet So Far

I loved this chapter but thats not news because i love all of your chapters! Hell i love love your story pls pls update soon cant wait to see if the pack of dogs do anything to edward!!!!! Pls pls update soon!!! Can't wait to read the next chapter!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the gobs of love!!! Thanks for the Chapterlove and Storylove. I just finished chapter 58 and it'll update in a day or two, I'm guessing. More dogpack on the way. ;)

Thanks for the review and love, love, love!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Twifan_02 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 11:16 PM · On: Chapter 57: So Near and Yet So Far

A good chapter.  Loved their night escapades!  We're finally getting towards Saturday night - yeah!!

As always, your writing style is easy to read and flows well.  Just an enjoyable story to read.

Thank you!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you are still enjoying. We're almost there. Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: cullenetc (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 11:11 PM · On: Chapter 43: Miles of Aisles

Oh my gosh! You are so hilarious. I have been cracking up reading this story. I love that Edward has a partner in crime now. Bella is great at giving right back to Emmett. The 3 boxes of condoms was great too. Also, very nice lemon. All the holding and kissing and touching and panting is soooo sexy.

Author's Response:

Hi cullenetc!

Sorry it has taken me a few days. I've been concentrating on the next regular chapter. Glad you are enjoying my stooopid sense of humor. I like a slightly more outspoken, yet still blushing Bella. And she does know how to put Emmett in his place, doesn't she? Glad you liked the citrus. We will get to an actual LEMON at some point. But I agree with you, the foreplay is the sexiest. ;)

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: songii (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 10:33 PM · On: Chapter 57: So Near and Yet So Far

oh i liked this chapter...i can't wait for the ed and bel lemon that i am sure is coming...but i did like the interaction of the pack with edward. Very gracious of him to help Jake annd his dad out with all of Jake's friends



Author's Response:

I wonder if Edward knows what a solid foundation he is laying in future relationships by being at Jake's house today? ;) It is a gracious thing for him to do, he's helping his girl, helping her father, helping close family friends of theirs. There will be more interaction between Edward and the bitches next chapter. ;)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 09:49 PM · On: Chapter 57: So Near and Yet So Far

you have managed to get us through another chapter and its still saturday your killing me here   bravo for Charlie having Our Edwards back



Author's Response:

I gotta let you know, gma, you just inspired me to make up a song about the wait I'm putting you all through. I think I'll post it in my author's note next chapter. I just spent about 45 minutes on it instead of doing my schoolwork.

Anyhoo, there is some story to tell about the day at the Black's and interactions there. So still no sexy next chapter. But we are unbelievably close...it's almost like being on the brink of an orgasm, isn't it?

Any way, more Edward/Charlie next chapter, and the bitches, and Jacob and his new girl, as well as a surprise about the build, I think. We'll see...I hate to write chapters that go beyond 9,000 words. Yikes!

Thanks for the review.  Thanks for the song inspiration.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 09:45 PM · On: Chapter 57: So Near and Yet So Far

"Thrown to the wolves"?  teehee!!  Throw ME to those wolves, adn let them devour me as they may!  Edward will be fine...>Charlie will protect him.

Loved the scene in the woods -lemony with a hint of pine!   I'd risk lions, tigers, AND bears if Edward would feel me up against a conifer!! How I'd love to caress his pine cone...

Bella should take Edward out onto the lake in Charlie's boat....a little privacy, a little rockin'.....mmmm mmmm!

You DO realize that you've now given us 57 chapters of foreplay?  our literary balls have turned blue...smurf blue. You ARE gonna get to the booty, right??? just sayin' ;)



Author's Response:

HAHAHA. Yes, thrown to the wolves! I love to throw that kind of stuff in there. I know readers are either groaning, think, "Oh, no...she didn't..." or else they're thinking, "Oh yes! I can't believe she wrote that! Obviously I pick choice number two. And you are right, Edward has that police escort, so he'll be okay.

Glad you liked the Lemony Linguine Al Fresco.

And I would have to agree with you... I'd risk Lions, and Tigers, AND Bears (OH my!!!) if I could have a serving of Lemony Linguine Al Fresco while against a pine tree, holding Edward's pine cone in my hot little hands, or in my hot little...

I like the boat idea. I wonder if Charlie would mind? I wonder if he'd install surveillance cameras beforehand. Hmmm.

Sorry about your little smurflings. But hey, we all read three books of Twilight saga before we got us some feathers and busted headboards. I'm going to give you better than that, I hope. Patience is a virtue, but as soon as we hit that chapter, all virtue will fly right out the window.

Rest assured, I will not leave you hanging. And I will not leave Edward in an upright and painful position. ;)

Thanks for the smiles. Great review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 08:33 PM · On: Chapter 57: So Near and Yet So Far

I wasn't aware that Edward and Bella were nature enthusiasts.  Jakes buddies need to chillax a bit.  I'm glad Charlie is coming around in regards to Edward.  Bella really could do much worse.



Author's Response:

I think with Edward at my side I'd be a nature enthusiast, I'd go spelunking in caves, I'd travel in a rocket ship to a distant universe, I'd be willing to try sexy-times on the Arctic Tundra. It's aaaalll gooood with Edward, ya know??? We'll see how feisty the bitches get in the next chapter. At least Edward has a police escort. And I think Charlie is happy that Edward seems smart and level-headed and is serious about taking care of Bella. That's got to mean a lot to him. Plus, Bella is 21. Charlie's got to figure that Bella is an adult now, capable of making her own decisions and hopefully they will be good ones. I don't think Charlie regrets the decisions he made when he was young...they gave him his baby girl. And he probably does realize that Bella could do worse. And he's probably already done a background check. ;)

Thanks for the review, M & B in V P!

-bannerday

Reviewer: acey (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 08:26 PM · On: Chapter 57: So Near and Yet So Far

Well....this was a great chap...but I was hoping it was gonna lead into the night time citrus flava...guess that will be the next chap?  I hope!!  You are a great story teller...love to see the notification of an update..just makes my dat, so thank you for that lil piece of happiness!  xo



Author's Response:

I just can't rush to the end. I have to keep the same pace or I think it would be a disruption of the flow. I know you are all anxious. Edward is anxious (boy, is he ever!), Bella is anxious, and of course I am anxious, but I still have some story to tell as we get there. Next chapter will be the rest of the day at the Black's, but after that, I think we'll be there. Gotta see how it goes. The good news is...once I post the Saturday night chapter, you can read it forty times in a row!!!!! ;)

I'm happy that you are enjoying my storytelling skillz. I can't believe I have them. I would never have imagined that. ;) Glad I could make your day. It makes my day knowing that my updates mean a lot. Thanks!

-bannerday

Reviewer: ELLC (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 07:44 PM · On: Chapter 57: So Near and Yet So Far

I swooned when Edward refused to "give in to their desires" and wait til the next day.  That would have been hard to do considering how revved up they were. Yes, they definately both deserved better than that.  That's not to say that they couldn't get all touchy feely right?

Now on to the hot stuff because I'm a perv like that.  The stroll in the woods scene? - WOW!  Look at Miss Bella getting all hot and bothered.  Braless and wearing track pants - yes Edward, I do believe that our sweet girl had this alllll planned out.  Now, who can blame her.

And how about the boyscout and his log trick.  No bannerday, I'm talking about the tree log.  He was certainly quick on his feet now wasn't he.  Hmmmm. 

I loved that Charlie had taken him under his wing and saved him from having to deal with the pacck directly.  You never know what you can catch from those pesky mongrels.

"Son" - "I think you're going to be all right son.  '  That line makes my heart all warm and fuzzy.

** sigh ** can't wait til next week for your next update.

Ciao for now.



Author's Response:

Hi ELLC!!

Such a gentleman...and he's also already made plans for their night together, so , why waste all that with a roll on the cold, damp ground with the threat of marauding squirrels??? But they are revved up, and it's only going to get worse tomorrow as they make their way through the excruciatingly long day at Jacob's...

Glad you liked the Lemony Linguine al Fresco. Bella planned ahead. Or Bella planned a HEAD. Or something rude along those lines... I don't blame her one bit. How can you possibly keep your hands and lips off of that yummy stuff??? Not possible.

Edward and his log trick. Bella had a log trickl of her own. Sorry. Couldn't help myself. He is a smart buy, resourceful and an equal-opportunity kind of guy...we've already established that fact.

Charlie has some inkling of how hard this day must be for Edward. Who would have thought Charlie could be so accomodating? And the good news is...Edward has that police escort, so the bitches will have to leave him alone. Jake has moved on, why haven't they???  And yes, they seem kind of rabid, so we don't want our Edward getting rabies.

I'm in love with that last line of the chapter. Every so often I include something that I think "I wonder if readers are seeing that this is a foreshadowing..that this line isn't just for this moment, but a prediction of things to come down the line..." That was one of them. I'm glad it made your heart all warm and fuzzy. That was just the response I was hoping for. ;)

Thanks for the wonderful review. I hugged myself lots as I read it. :)

-bannerday

Reviewer: Tammygrrrl (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 07:11 PM · On: Chapter 57: So Near and Yet So Far

Awww... Charlie was so awesome!

I'm so excited about Saturday night I'm about ready to bust!!

Great chapter, as always!



Author's Response:

It's like they're always trying to tell us..."The Policeman is your friend"  We just don't want to believe it as we're speeding and running red lights and rollling through stop signs. So now Edward is finding that little piece of wisdom to be true.

We're getting to Saturday night. But there's a lot more SaturDAY to get through first. ;)

Glad you liked the chapter.

-bannerday

Reviewer: westosobear (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 06:50 PM · On: Chapter 57: So Near and Yet So Far

Squirrels!!!! Big time LOL. Waiting for Sat. nite



Author's Response:

There's nothing worse than having a pack of marauding squirrels ruin your sexy-time with your girl under the stars. Thank goodness Edward feels up to the task of fighting them off. ;) 

Thanks for the giggle---I'm glad you liked the squirrels...I did too. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: Jessa1326 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 03:00 PM · On: Chapter 27: Comparing Notes

I can't say it enough! Those two are adorable together! And thank God for Jasper and his kilt!!



Author's Response:

Can't you just picture Jackson Rathbone in a kilt????? I can just hear Alice shriek everytime I mention Jasper and his kilt, or skirt, or maybe it's a "skilt?" I'm glad you have fallen in love with my adorable duo!

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.