Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Mistaken Trust
Reviewer: princesseva (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2010 12:15 AM · On: Chapter 18

I really liked how you wrote this chapter. It was important to get both Edward's and Bella's emotional reaction to what happened. Now I just wonder what has Edward so upset and how is Bella going to react when it comes to going to school on Monday.

Update soon.:)



Author's Response:

Thank you! Glad you agree that it is good to see how both of them are feeling. You will get to find out both of those in the next chapter :-)

I will do my best to update soon! Thanks so much for your review! 

Reviewer: RobstenLuvre (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2010 10:57 AM · On: Chapter 18

Oh boy, that chapter was really really good! Very informative and i liked how you did the POVs, so that we got to see how both were feeling...No idea what Jasper is doing there too but now i'm nervous..and how else could Jacob had known to call Bella at Edward's unless he's been watching them?! Ahhhh, can't wait for next updateeeee :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much! Hehe, so glad you're looking forward to more! Many thanks for your review! 

Reviewer: Twifan913 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2010 10:35 AM · On: Chapter 18

This story gets better and better!!!!!! I really like it how you don't sound too repetitive. At first it was like that and let me tell you I really didn't like it but I see your point. In wanting to let us see Edward's point of view on things. I think this way things are much better. I feel like your NOT takings things out and telling the story GREAT!!! Keep on the hard work and looking forward to the next chapter. I'm constantly checking my e-mails every week to see if there's an update. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you are liking how the POVs are now! Many, many thanks for your review! I'm so happy you're enjoying and looking forward to more! 

Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2010 09:17 AM · On: Chapter 18

beautiful chapter, i cried a little!



Author's Response:

Many thanks! :-)

Reviewer: monica1981 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2010 08:28 AM · On: Chapter 18

I loved it! I'm a little bit nervous abotu the Jacob thing though, I think he's much closer than anone realizes....



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I'm so happy to hear it! Yeah, there's lots of stuff going on now...

Reviewer: kony1994 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2010 06:49 AM · On: Chapter 18

Oh hell! What's going on now? Another cliffie? You're evil!



Author's Response:

Hehe, sorry! :-D

I'll do my best not to take too long to update! Thanks so much for reviewing! 

Reviewer: robkris123 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2010 05:52 AM · On: Chapter 18

oh my god, what's happening??? like seriously, its mean to stop a chapter there :( this story is amazing, you have an incredible gift for writing. the way you are capturing both bella and edward's hurt is amazing. please keep writing this, it's brilliant. thank you xxx



Author's Response:

Haha, sorry, but it just seemed like such a good place to leave it :-D

Thank you so much for your kind words! They really mean a lot to me!

Reviewer: soton (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2010 05:44 AM · On: Chapter 18

What a really powerful chapter.  I am so pleased that Bella found the courage to tell Edward about what happened when Jacob raped her.  I hope that this will allow Bella to begin to heal.

I have no idea what Alice and Jasper want Edward to tell Bella, but you know that it can't be good!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you! Yes, it was very important for her to talk about it. Keeping horrible things locked away is never a good thing. And Edward and Bella would never be able to move forward without her opening up to him. 

Lol, yes. You will find out what they told Edward in the next chapter. Many thanks for your review!

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2010 04:48 AM · On: Chapter 18

don't tell me Jacob bugged the house???!!!

Author's Response:

Nope, after Bella told them about the camera at her house they searched everywhere for more (including the Cullen house). Thanks for reviewing! 

Reviewer: renee aubin (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2010 12:05 AM · On: Chapter 18

This is a difficult story to review ... I can only imagine how hard it is to write.  With your detailed understanding of what Bella has gone through, I have to wonder if Lisa254 has had this experience herself ... I hope not.  

What I love most about this story is that it is so true to Bella and Edward, never a false note.  True of all the characters, for that matter (except Jacob, of course).  Esme's and Rosalie's roles in helping Bella are particularly nice.  

My favorite theme is how Edward wants to stay close enough to be able to hear her heartbeat, so touching.  

For this chapter, so happy that she was finally able to talk to him about the details of what happened.  Makes total sense that the phone call from Jacob would intensify her recall that was triggered by the popcorn, and that she would openly despair of ever getting better.  It's so wrenching all the times when Bella realizes she can't even trust her own mind.  A key moment was when Edward told her she couldn't get over it alone - but she didn't have to be alone.  

Wonderful kiss.  I had figured he would tell her that he would wait for her to initiate it, but your way flowed well.  And there were plenty of other indications of him letting her lead.  

Oh, and that's a good mystery/chiller point:  how did Jacob know to call Bella at the Cullens, and when Edward was gone?  Creeepy!!  I suspect that has something to do with what Alice and Edward are arguing about at the end.

Thanks for a wonderful story, can't wait for the next chapter.  



Author's Response:

You're right. It is a very difficult subject to read and write. I wish I could say that I don't write from experience, but unfortunately that's not the case. I somehow started writing it, but it took me some time to work up enough courage to really get going with it and post it. But I'm glad I did. 

I'm so happy to hear the characters remain true to the original. That is would I'm aiming for. Yes, except Jacob. His character was altered and used as the villain because I wanted it to be someone Bella really trusted. 

Aww, so glad you liked that. Edward is very sweet and protective :-)

Yes, it was very important for her to talk about it. Keeping horrible stuff locked away is NEVER a good thing. I'm so glad that makes sense because it was tricky to put it across. It so nice that you have really understood what I was going for there.

Thank you! That was really important to me to get right. I did consider other ways of how it would go, but this one just seemed to be the one that came out when I wrote. Edward did plan to wait for her to initiate it, but it happened without him thinking about it. Even though it ended well, Edward knew that he still made a mistake. That was why he was scolding himself for it later on. 

Hehe--definitely creepy. Lots of stuff that needs to be figured out that revolves around Jacob.

Thank YOU so very much for your amazing in-depth review! I really loved reading it. Please know that it is very much appreciated. I hope you will continue to enjoy this story.

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2010 11:44 PM · On: Chapter 18

amazing chapter, Girl!! Definately the hard part for them now

I Knew Jacob was still listening in somehow!! No coincidence that Edward wasn't there or that he knew where to call her! !@#*^! Jerk

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! :-)

Yeah--no coincidence. Lots of stuff going on now!

Many thanks for your review! 

Reviewer: glitterk (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2010 09:34 PM · On: Chapter 18

OMG! SO glad to see a new chapter! Love this story, it is written SO well! I wonder what edward needs to tell bella??!! Cant wait to read more!



Author's Response:

YAY! So nice to see your enthusiasm! That makes me so happy to hear! Many thanks! 

Reviewer: gr8fulmom (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2010 08:48 PM · On: Chapter 18

I think you did a great job of the POV's. Often writers do just repeat the entire scene and its a little boring...buts yours was just enough :)

Thank you for an awesome story with an uber difficult and sensitive topic. You've done well!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad the POVs are working out now :-)

Thanks so much! It means a lot! 

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2010 08:44 PM · On: Chapter 18

I like the way you did the POVs. It balanced. You moved Bella forward without it feeling rushed. Now, about that cliff hanger...It has to have something to do with Jacob...Jacob knowing where Bella was when he called? That is what I want to know!



Author's Response:

Glad to hear it! Thanks! He he. You'll have to wait and see :-D

Many thanks for your review!

Reviewer: shadowxkissed (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2010 07:44 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hmm...I wonder if someone from the pack is watching Bella and passing information on to Jacob?

AH! Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts! You'll have to wait and see. :-)

Glad you looking forward to more! Thanks so much for reviewing! 

Reviewer: LOVE_VANESSA (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2010 07:37 PM · On: Chapter 18

plz plz plz don't make Bella pregant!!!!and i love this chapter very much!!plz update soon it's soo itchy not able to reas the nest chapter asap><



Author's Response:

Oh, don't worry! She's definitely NOT pregnant. She was feeling sick from reliving and then talking about what Jacob did to her. I'm so happy you really enjoyed the chapter! Lol, I will do my best not to take too long to update. Thanks so much for your review! 

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2010 06:06 PM · On: Chapter 18

WOW.... you did an amazing job and no it was not overly repetitive. 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you SO much! :-)

Reviewer: amhatfie (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2010 05:55 PM · On: Chapter 18

I still can't even begin to imagine what she has went through. I am really glad that she told Edward though. She can slowly start to heal now.

I bet it had something to do with him. He just needs to die and get it over with so they can be happy.

Great job.

Alaina



Author's Response:

Yeah, it's pretty horrible :-(  

BUT she is very lucky to have someone like Edward :-)

Lol, yeah Jacob needs to be eliminated that is for sure.

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2010 05:34 PM · On: Chapter 18

Oh boy....the plot thickens! Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

He he. Yep! Lots of stuff going on now! I'm so happy you're looking forward to more. Many thanks for your review! 

Reviewer: Twilight131 (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2010 05:02 PM · On: Chapter 18

Everything I hoped and more!! I LOVE the way he handled her fears about wanting her first time to be with him.  “Then it will be. In every way that matters" - so perfect, so Edward. *sigh*.  I can't even tell you how much I've been looking forward to this update. I almost wanted to try to hold off and save it, but of course that never happens. My guesses on the cliffhanger (I'm so bad at this): Something is going on with the pack....I remember (I think it was your story) that some members of the pack were following sams orders but not necessarily completely on board.  I CAN'T WAIT to find out.  LOVE IT!!

P.S. I normally can't stand Josh Groban, but ever since you posted the lyrics for Awake (which I thought was absolutely perfect where you had it), he's sort of growing on me. lol.



Author's Response:

I'm soooo happy to hear that! Especially since you say you were really looking forward to seeing Bella opening up to Edward. I would hate for it to be disappointing. Ah! so happy you liked that line. Edward's reply to Bella's fears was VERY important. Hmmm, well thanks for your guess. I won't say anything about it because I don't want to spoil anything :-)

He he, yeah I figured everyone won't feel the same way about my song choices so that's why I started just adding them at the end for whoever is interested. Lol, nice to hear I'm having an effect. I kind of figured most people don't even pay much attention to the songs, so it's nice to see you're taking a look! :-) 

Once again I thank you for your wonderful review. I hope you know they mean a lot to me. *HUGS* 

Reviewer: Jennixst (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2010 04:54 PM · On: Chapter 18

Looks like a show down is geting closer!  Awesome



Author's Response:

Yep, we are getting some more action now. Thanks so much! 

Reviewer: SouthrnBelle (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2010 04:28 PM · On: Chapter 18

Gah...Lisa this chapter was SO powerful. It was brilliant. Definitely my favorite chapter so far...and that's saying a lot :) It was almost painful to read because the story feels so realistic. You have everyone's emotion's pinned perfectly. Not only that, but you've done an excellent job at keeping everyone in character. (Are you sure your last name isn't Meyer?) ;) Gah I'm in LOVE with this story! You have me stumped with the ending. I'm assuming it has to deal w/ the location of Jacob...as we left Rosalie calling the phone company to get his location. But then I think I'm wrong b/c Edward would only be upset if he were close...and he can't be close b/c Edward would be able to smell him. Ooh! Maybe he's in Jacksonville. Ahhh...that'd be awful if he were to threaten her mother and Phil. My mind is getting too active...you've got to update ASAP!! Did I mention I love this story?? You're a total rockstar! Update woman! :) :)

Author's Response:

Thanks so much again! Your lovely reviews mean more than I can say! 

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2010 03:56 PM · On: Chapter 18

You did a GREAT job on the chapter!!!! Your POVs were definately largly improved. You did a fabulous job on the chapter! I look forword to reading more soon! I love this story!!!!!Keep up the awesome work!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! That makes me very happy :-)

Reviewer: Sexygirl2 (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2010 03:54 PM · On: Chapter 18

Good chapter!!!! I am glad to finally have an update! Excellent job from both POV's. I am thinking Jake has put something up around the Cullen house so that he knows what is going on or he has someone on the look out for him.And since Alice can't see the werewolves no one would have known. Good for Bella being able to trust Edward, that says alot about their relationship. This is one of my favorite stories, it is a sad subject that anyone would have to go through that but I think you have done an excellent job! Until next time....



Author's Response:

Thank you! Yeah, unfortunately RL is slowing me down from writing. Thanks!

Hmm. Well, when Bella told them about the camera at her house, they searched everywhere (including the cullen house) for more. And I think that if any of the werewolves are nearby, Alice's vision would go blank and then they would know. They can also smell if a werewolf is nearby. Those are my thoughts, but you'll have to wait and see what happens :-)

Yes, the trust Bella has for Edward speaks volumes, considering all she has been through. Aww, thank you so much! It means a lot to me. 

Reviewer: dejr88 (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2010 03:12 PM · On: Chapter 18

This continues to be an awesome read!  Kutgw  and update soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm very happy to hear it!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.