Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Mistaken Trust
Reviewer: Nano Annis (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2010 04:43 PM · On: Chapter 18

I haven't been able to review for the past few chapters, but I've caught up on the story now and I just wanted you to know that I still think a lot of your work.  This is a hard story to read (and I'd imagine write), but you handle it all with feeling and sensitivity. My heart breaks for Bella, but she is so lucky to have the support of the Cullens and Charlie - your Edward is one of the most selfless and amazing I have ever read about!  Keep up the good work! x



Author's Response:

Many thanks for reviewing now! It's so nice to hear from you! I'm so happy you're still reading! 

Your kind words mean a lot to me. Yes, I know it can be hard to read. It is a sensitive subject, and you're right that it is also difficult to write at times. But there is also much hope and happiness. The main theme is 'the healing power of love' and I'd like to show how Bella can get through everything with those that love her. You're right that Bella is very lucky with the support she has. Most victims are not as lucky. Aww, thanks so much for your compliment on Edward! It makes me very happy to hear! Thanks again for your wonderful review! 

Reviewer: veer (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2010 03:47 PM · On: Chapter 18

WOW great chapter! Your writing gets better and better. I really liked what you did with the POVs. You also did a great job describing how Bella tells Edward everything, i loved that part. I also loved the idea of the hiking trip, but i really doubt if that still continues...
About what Jasper and Alice told Edward, well, i have no idea. Maybe Jacob is still watching Bella somehow? Or it has something to do with the hiking trip / school? Please, don't let us wait to long!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! That makes me very happy to hear! I'm so glad you loved the idea of the hiking trip. Thanks for your guesses. I won't say anything to spoil the story :-)

I'll do my best not to take too long to update. Many, many thanks for your review! 

Reviewer: babyboo (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 07:06 PM · On: Chapter 18

Yeah!!!  Awesome chapter!!!  Keep going , things are starting to happen.  Can't wait to see what happens next!!

Love It!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! Yep, there's lots of stuff going on now! I'm so happy you're enjoying and looking forward to more! Thanks so much for your review!

Reviewer: Saydonee (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 06:09 PM · On: Chapter 18

i think you are writing bella and edward's pain and suffering very well. i am so glad she has told edward everything because they will be so much stronger and better for it. so how did jake know and is that what edward doesn't know how to tell bella or is it that everybody knows somehow what happened? can't wait for the next one!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! it really means a lot to me! Yes, Bella needed to talk to him about it or they would never be able to move forward. He he, you'll have to wait and see :-) SO glad you're looking forward to more! Many thanks for your review! 

Reviewer: ktalon (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 04:49 PM · On: Chapter 18

great chapter!  can't wait for more please!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm very happy to know you're looking forward to more! I will do my best not to take too long to update. Thanks so much for reviewing! 

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 12:54 AM · On: Chapter 18

I'm glad that Bella finally told Edward everything, though that probably makes him want to destroy half the village.  I'm guessing that Alice had to see something about school?  And Jasper was there to calm Edward down.  Because we know she can't see the wolves!



Author's Response:

Yes, she really needed to talk to him about it or they would never be able to move forward. Lol, very true. It was a good thing that he had just had a chance to release some anger earlier in the day. But hearing everything was still tremendously difficult for him. 

Hmm, thanks for your guess. I won't say anything about it so that I don't spoil anything :-)

Thanks a lot for your review! 

Reviewer: JShay (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2010 09:03 PM · On: Chapter 18

Dear lord this is terrible, I truly hope that its not that she is pregnant somehow despite everything else. I hate cliff hangers! lol



Author's Response:

Don't worry, Bella is NOT pregnant. She was feeling sick from reliving what Jacob did to her. Her recollections are physically draining for her. Also, she was then talking about everything he did. It's not a nice thing and enough to make anyone feel sick to have to remember. Lol, yeah sorry about the cliff hanger, but it just seemed to work out so well to leave it there. He he :-D

Thanks for reviewing! 

Reviewer: Trysh (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2010 04:06 PM · On: Chapter 18

Oh NO!!! Poor Bella...stupid dog!! I am so glad that she stood up for herself.

The part between Bella and Edward was so touching. I'm so glad he was gentle with her (not that i expected anything less from him). I think that you write beautifully! So emotionally charged! I can't wait to see the next chapter. I do agree that Jacob is getting desperate...I am also wondering how he knew where Bella was. Who does he have watching her?..hhmmm....I so can NOT wait!!



Author's Response:

Yeah, he is really sick.

Thanks so much! Yes, Jacob is getting desperate and hopefully that's a good thing. Hehe, you will find out later! Glad to know you're looking forward to more! I will try not to take too long to update. Many thanks for your review! 

Reviewer: Sarahippy (Anonymous) · Date: June 20, 2010 09:37 AM · On: Chapter 18

Best. Kiss. Ever. OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG Loved it more than I can even tell you! Edward is so perfect and I'm so glad that Bella talked to him about it finally and it's just so AMAZING and awesome and I can't wait for the next chapter!!! Excellent work as usual :D xx



Author's Response:

Aww, that makes me SO happy. I can't tell you how much that means to me. You are so awesome! Many, many thanks and hugs to you! :-)

Reviewer: princesseva (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2010 05:15 AM · On: Chapter 18

I really liked how you wrote this chapter. It was important to get both Edward's and Bella's emotional reaction to what happened. Now I just wonder what has Edward so upset and how is Bella going to react when it comes to going to school on Monday.

Update soon.:)



Author's Response:

Thank you! Glad you agree that it is good to see how both of them are feeling. You will get to find out both of those in the next chapter :-)

I will do my best to update soon! Thanks so much for your review! 

Reviewer: RobstenLuvre (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2010 03:57 PM · On: Chapter 18

Oh boy, that chapter was really really good! Very informative and i liked how you did the POVs, so that we got to see how both were feeling...No idea what Jasper is doing there too but now i'm nervous..and how else could Jacob had known to call Bella at Edward's unless he's been watching them?! Ahhhh, can't wait for next updateeeee :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much! Hehe, so glad you're looking forward to more! Many thanks for your review! 

Reviewer: Twifan913 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2010 03:35 PM · On: Chapter 18

This story gets better and better!!!!!! I really like it how you don't sound too repetitive. At first it was like that and let me tell you I really didn't like it but I see your point. In wanting to let us see Edward's point of view on things. I think this way things are much better. I feel like your NOT takings things out and telling the story GREAT!!! Keep on the hard work and looking forward to the next chapter. I'm constantly checking my e-mails every week to see if there's an update. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you are liking how the POVs are now! Many, many thanks for your review! I'm so happy you're enjoying and looking forward to more! 

Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2010 02:17 PM · On: Chapter 18

beautiful chapter, i cried a little!



Author's Response:

Many thanks! :-)

Reviewer: monica1981 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2010 01:28 PM · On: Chapter 18

I loved it! I'm a little bit nervous abotu the Jacob thing though, I think he's much closer than anone realizes....



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I'm so happy to hear it! Yeah, there's lots of stuff going on now...

Reviewer: kony1994 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2010 11:49 AM · On: Chapter 18

Oh hell! What's going on now? Another cliffie? You're evil!



Author's Response:

Hehe, sorry! :-D

I'll do my best not to take too long to update! Thanks so much for reviewing! 

Reviewer: robkris123 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2010 10:52 AM · On: Chapter 18

oh my god, what's happening??? like seriously, its mean to stop a chapter there :( this story is amazing, you have an incredible gift for writing. the way you are capturing both bella and edward's hurt is amazing. please keep writing this, it's brilliant. thank you xxx



Author's Response:

Haha, sorry, but it just seemed like such a good place to leave it :-D

Thank you so much for your kind words! They really mean a lot to me!

Reviewer: soton (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2010 10:44 AM · On: Chapter 18

What a really powerful chapter.  I am so pleased that Bella found the courage to tell Edward about what happened when Jacob raped her.  I hope that this will allow Bella to begin to heal.

I have no idea what Alice and Jasper want Edward to tell Bella, but you know that it can't be good!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you! Yes, it was very important for her to talk about it. Keeping horrible things locked away is never a good thing. And Edward and Bella would never be able to move forward without her opening up to him. 

Lol, yes. You will find out what they told Edward in the next chapter. Many thanks for your review!

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2010 09:48 AM · On: Chapter 18

don't tell me Jacob bugged the house???!!!

Author's Response:

Nope, after Bella told them about the camera at her house they searched everywhere for more (including the Cullen house). Thanks for reviewing! 

Reviewer: renee aubin (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2010 05:05 AM · On: Chapter 18

This is a difficult story to review ... I can only imagine how hard it is to write.  With your detailed understanding of what Bella has gone through, I have to wonder if Lisa254 has had this experience herself ... I hope not.  

What I love most about this story is that it is so true to Bella and Edward, never a false note.  True of all the characters, for that matter (except Jacob, of course).  Esme's and Rosalie's roles in helping Bella are particularly nice.  

My favorite theme is how Edward wants to stay close enough to be able to hear her heartbeat, so touching.  

For this chapter, so happy that she was finally able to talk to him about the details of what happened.  Makes total sense that the phone call from Jacob would intensify her recall that was triggered by the popcorn, and that she would openly despair of ever getting better.  It's so wrenching all the times when Bella realizes she can't even trust her own mind.  A key moment was when Edward told her she couldn't get over it alone - but she didn't have to be alone.  

Wonderful kiss.  I had figured he would tell her that he would wait for her to initiate it, but your way flowed well.  And there were plenty of other indications of him letting her lead.  

Oh, and that's a good mystery/chiller point:  how did Jacob know to call Bella at the Cullens, and when Edward was gone?  Creeepy!!  I suspect that has something to do with what Alice and Edward are arguing about at the end.

Thanks for a wonderful story, can't wait for the next chapter.  



Author's Response:

You're right. It is a very difficult subject to read and write. I wish I could say that I don't write from experience, but unfortunately that's not the case. I somehow started writing it, but it took me some time to work up enough courage to really get going with it and post it. But I'm glad I did. 

I'm so happy to hear the characters remain true to the original. That is would I'm aiming for. Yes, except Jacob. His character was altered and used as the villain because I wanted it to be someone Bella really trusted. 

Aww, so glad you liked that. Edward is very sweet and protective :-)

Yes, it was very important for her to talk about it. Keeping horrible stuff locked away is NEVER a good thing. I'm so glad that makes sense because it was tricky to put it across. It so nice that you have really understood what I was going for there.

Thank you! That was really important to me to get right. I did consider other ways of how it would go, but this one just seemed to be the one that came out when I wrote. Edward did plan to wait for her to initiate it, but it happened without him thinking about it. Even though it ended well, Edward knew that he still made a mistake. That was why he was scolding himself for it later on. 

Hehe--definitely creepy. Lots of stuff that needs to be figured out that revolves around Jacob.

Thank YOU so very much for your amazing in-depth review! I really loved reading it. Please know that it is very much appreciated. I hope you will continue to enjoy this story.

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2010 04:44 AM · On: Chapter 18

amazing chapter, Girl!! Definately the hard part for them now

I Knew Jacob was still listening in somehow!! No coincidence that Edward wasn't there or that he knew where to call her! !@#*^! Jerk

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! :-)

Yeah--no coincidence. Lots of stuff going on now!

Many thanks for your review! 

Reviewer: glitterk (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2010 02:34 AM · On: Chapter 18

OMG! SO glad to see a new chapter! Love this story, it is written SO well! I wonder what edward needs to tell bella??!! Cant wait to read more!



Author's Response:

YAY! So nice to see your enthusiasm! That makes me so happy to hear! Many thanks! 

Reviewer: gr8fulmom (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2010 01:48 AM · On: Chapter 18

I think you did a great job of the POV's. Often writers do just repeat the entire scene and its a little boring...buts yours was just enough :)

Thank you for an awesome story with an uber difficult and sensitive topic. You've done well!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad the POVs are working out now :-)

Thanks so much! It means a lot! 

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2010 01:44 AM · On: Chapter 18

I like the way you did the POVs. It balanced. You moved Bella forward without it feeling rushed. Now, about that cliff hanger...It has to have something to do with Jacob...Jacob knowing where Bella was when he called? That is what I want to know!



Author's Response:

Glad to hear it! Thanks! He he. You'll have to wait and see :-D

Many thanks for your review!

Reviewer: shadowxkissed (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2010 12:44 AM · On: Chapter 1

Hmm...I wonder if someone from the pack is watching Bella and passing information on to Jacob?

AH! Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts! You'll have to wait and see. :-)

Glad you looking forward to more! Thanks so much for reviewing! 

Reviewer: LOVE_VANESSA (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2010 12:37 AM · On: Chapter 18

plz plz plz don't make Bella pregant!!!!and i love this chapter very much!!plz update soon it's soo itchy not able to reas the nest chapter asap><



Author's Response:

Oh, don't worry! She's definitely NOT pregnant. She was feeling sick from reliving and then talking about what Jacob did to her. I'm so happy you really enjoyed the chapter! Lol, I will do my best not to take too long to update. Thanks so much for your review! 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.