Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Mistaken Trust
Reviewer: Jenny Cullen (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 11:21 AM · On: Chapter 20

Sooooo good!  Scary, but good!  Love the self defense.  What word?!

Author's Response:

Thanks SOOOO much! :-)

Reviewer: kony1994 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 06:33 AM · On: Chapter 20

ANOTHER CLIFFIE????????????????????????????????????

Anyway, this fic is absolutely awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great work!

Author's Response:

Lol, sorry, I'm building up the the Jacob confrontation here.

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: LOVE_VANESSA (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 01:03 AM · On: Chapter 20

i feel really scared for Bella please son't ley any things bad happen to her anymore and plz update soon <3

Author's Response:

Don't worry, Jacob will be dealt with VERY soon! Thanks so much for your review!

Reviewer: Twilight131 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 11:55 PM · On: Chapter 20

YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAY!!! I'm so excited to see a new chapter!! I'm going to attempt to do the impossible which is save this for tomorrow when I have the day off and I'm not half falling asleep! But know that I CAN NOT WAIT TO READ THIS!!

Author's Response:

You make me feel SOOOOOOO happy! I don't even know how to thank you. *BIG HUGS & KISSES* 

Reviewer: sweetishbubble (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 11:27 PM · On: Chapter 20

I read this at work today and couldn't reply so i'm doing it now.  I think the self defense classes would be a great way for her to heal and gain some confidence back.  It could also be a way for her and Charlie to start talking too, and boy do they need to (i think)

Author's Response:

Thanks for going back and reviewing! I'm so glad you liked the self defense to help Bella feel stronger. I think it is really important. It's great that she has Edward to always protect her but it is important for her to also gain confidence in herself as well. And that is so very true about Charlie. That was another main point I had in mind with the self defense. You're right that they need to. You will get to see later how the self defense thing helps to iron things out between Bella and Charlie. Thanks again for your review!

Reviewer: ludo (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 11:22 PM · On: Chapter 20

Thanks for such a lovely loooooong chapter! I like the self-defense lesson by Emmett, you have captured his personality beautifully.

Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for your kind words! It means so much! 

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 11:01 PM · On: Chapter 20

Truly LOVED the chapter!!! Keep up the great work!!! Loved it!!!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm so happy you enjoyed it :-)

Reviewer: rach_88 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 10:41 PM · On: Chapter 20

loving the story so far, i cant wait for jacob to make his move. i think the word that bella is dreading that renae sent is visit.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm so happy you're enjoying! That's a really good guess, but you'll have to wait and see if you're right or not :-)

Reviewer: Ellwood (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 08:27 PM · On: Chapter 20

I loved this chapter just like i have loved all the previous chapters. I feel so sorry for bella i hope things get better for her soon....keep writing cos your absolutly amazing. Sorry i couldnt write more, but the review box is been wierd and wont let me :S x

Author's Response:

I'm so very happy to hear it! Don't worry, things will be getting better for Bella soon. I can't tell you how much your kind words mean to me. YOU are amazing! I hope you have a wonderful weekend! BIG HUGS! 

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 07:01 PM · On: Chapter 20

Wow great chapter, so happy you found a way to empower Bella. I can't wait to see what renee said, thought it is either that charlie talked to her or Jake got to her... not sure what.


The idea of Jake the master criminal is a little weird, though I'm enjoying the effects. Did he rob a bank? I'm sorry but it is a little funny.


Overall this story is well thought out and really really well written. Great job!

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! 

Lol. Well actually, there is something very key that has not been revealed yet, and once it has (it's related to how Jacob paid the criminals, and no, he didn't rob a bank, lol) I think things will make a lot more sense to you. 

Thank you so much! That really means a lot to me! 

Reviewer: Trysh (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 06:53 PM · On: Chapter 20

Welcome back!!!!

I was kinda wondering when Renee would be brought into the story. I am so glad that Bella learned some self defense moves. I NEVER woulda thought about Jacob hiring a thug to get to her. STUPID DOG! Reading about her actually laughing and feeling stronger makes me like this story even more! Keep the chapters coming :) (and yes again I jumped up and down when I saw you had updated!!!)

Author's Response:

Thanks :-)

Yeah, you will see lots of Renee in the next chapter. I'm so glad you liked the self defense to help Bella feel stronger. I think it is really important. It's great that she has Edward to always protect her but it is important for her to also gain confidence in herself as well. 

Once again thank you for your lovely review. I always love hearing from you. It truly means a lot. I hope you have a wonderful weekend! Big Hugs!

Reviewer: Luiza (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 06:41 PM · On: Chapter 20

Oh, cliffhanger, noooooo-
Now I'll spend weeks wondering what did Renee write on that e-mail.
It was also a very good chapter.
Pleeease update soon!!

Author's Response:

Lol, sorry. Thank you very much! I'm so happy you enjoyed it! I will do my best to update soon. I'm going to try very hard not to take as long as it took for this chapter to come. 

Reviewer: wantmoretwilightnow (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 06:13 PM · On: Chapter 20

No pun intended, but this chapter certainly packed a punch.  Sooo much happening, so tense...and then Emmett.  What a brilliant idea to include that.  And from Emmett, it made perfect sense, along with how he treats her.

It is clear you truly have a strong sense of your characters' motivations.  Soooo god.

Author's Response:

Ha ha, yeah, there's lots going on. I'm so happy you liked the part with Emmett! 

Thank you sooo much for your kind words! It means so much to me! 

Reviewer: VampFan (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 05:37 PM · On: Chapter 20

Long update and thx for giving Bella some kind of strength to hold onto.

Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. I think it is important for her to feel better about herself. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 05:21 PM · On: Chapter 20

Thank you for the extra links! Love them! The YouTube video is awesome! *sigh*  ^__^

This was a great chapter!! Glad u updated--today was a perfect day for me to get it! Yay!

Author's Response:

I'm so happy you enjoyed the video! Thanks for commenting on it. Very few people have commented. 

Thanks so much! :-)

Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 05:17 PM · On: Chapter 20

incredible writing as ever!

Author's Response:

Thank you sooo much! :-)

Reviewer: imyoursweet666 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 05:00 PM · On: Chapter 20

damn cliffy!!!

Author's Response:

Hehe, sorry :-D

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: bella1224 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 04:11 PM · On: Chapter 20

Great chapter it was well worth the wait. I can't wait for the next chapter you have me on the edge of my seat.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! It really means a lot to me! 

Reviewer: Saydonee (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 04:00 PM · On: Chapter 20

great chapter! what did rene say? is she coming to visit?

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! You'll see in the next chapter :-)

Reviewer: gr8fulmom (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 03:40 PM · On: Chapter 20

I'm guessng that Jacob is visitng Renee...sheesh! Now thats a problem!

Author's Response:

Well, I won't say if you're right, but thanks so much for reviewing! :-)

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 02:59 PM · On: Chapter 20

Ok. Edward is a fucking MORON. They need to LEAVE. NOW. They're vampires, for heaven's sake; they can run and hide in another country until Bella's ready to be changed. Why are they cowering from HUMANS?

And please tell me Bella's not going to run into Jake's trap. She did that with James; she can't be THAT stupid.

Author's Response:

*Cringes* Intense review, but I do appreciate you sharing your thoughts. There was less of Edward's point of view, so it might be a bit less clear and I'm going to try and explain it to you.

Edward and the Cullens are definitely NOT cowering from humans. The only reason Berruti got to Bella was because none of them thought of Jacob hiring humans. Now that Edward knows, there is obviously absolutely NO WAY that a human will be able to get past vampires to get to Bella. None of the Cullens are worried about humans getting past them. From Bella's point of view we get that she senses that Edward is worried, but since he's not letting Bella out of his sight, he's not worried about anyone getting through him to Bella. He's actually worried that the pack are going to find a way to remove Jacob's shape shifting abilities and that if that happens, they will have to either fight the pack or put Bella through court where Jacob might still go free. 

From Bella's point of view you might get the feeling that there're worried about humans because Bella is afraid. They came up with the self defense idea to make her feel stronger about herself. 

So it wouldn't really solve anything for them to run away. They need to get rid of Jacob so Bella can live her life without having to look over her shoulder in fear that Jacob is still out there.

As for Bella falling into Jake's trap and going to him willingly, I promise you that that WILL NOT be happening. I agree that that is stupid. Bella will not be deciding to do that. I hope that makes you feel better :-)

And I hope things make more sense to you now. Let me know if you have any more questions, and thanks for sharing your thoughts. 

Reviewer: depper57 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 02:51 PM · On: Chapter 20

Another great chapter.  Poor Bella, she has gone through so much already and still has so much to be afraid of.  It is so heartbreaking.  My tummy just aches for her everytime I read this.  Thank you for the comedy relief with Emmett.  Looking forward to seeing what happens next!  And really looking forward to some vengeance!

Author's Response:

Thank you! Yes, it is very sad. But I promise that the good times are on their way. We are VERY close now to seeing Jacob pay. I'm so glad you liked the comedy with Emmett :-)

Thanks so much for your review! 

Reviewer: smartin47 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 02:50 PM · On: Chapter 20


Author's Response:

Thank you so much! It means a lot to me!

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 02:44 PM · On: Chapter 20

can't wait to find out where Jacob is getting that money from.....maybe that Carlo guy will turn on him

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your review and rating! You're awesome! 

Reviewer: petralucie (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 12:49 AM · On: Chapter 19

Thanks so much for this story. Realistic and sad, but really I'd like to read the continuation ...

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your review! I'm very happy you feel it's realistic. And yes, it is sad, but there are happy times as well and the story will definitely have a happy ending :-)

I'm so glad to hear you're looking forward to reading more. The next chapter is now awaiting validation, so hopefully it will be up soon! 

You must login (register) to review.


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.