Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Mistaken Trust
Reviewer: vmaale (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2010 10:52 AM · On: Chapter 20

what word????

I hope bella will be less jumpy & she will recover soon



Author's Response:

He he. You'll see in the next chapter :-D

Jacob will be dealt with VERY soon and then Bella will really be able to start healing fully :-)

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: peregrin (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 08:11 AM · On: Chapter 20

Yep, it's official: it gives you a great pleasure to "cliff" us.

Author's Response:

Ha ha, no, I just like to keep you wanting to read more, and I'm trying to build suspense as I work my way to the climax. After that there won't really be any major cliffies :-)

Thanks for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: crystal223 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2010 10:33 PM · On: Chapter 20

awesome! 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: veer (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2010 12:39 PM · On: Chapter 20

Nice chapter! A really stunning moment in the bathroom. And i can't wait to see what Renee write in her e-mail.
But i have just a tiny question for you; Would you write a bit more Edward/Bella interaction in the next chapter? These are the parts that i love the most about your story, and i mist them a little in this chapter.
Keep up the good work! Love, Vera

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Ah, yes, I missed the Edward/Bella interactions in this chapter as well. That was also part of the reason it took me longer to write this chapter. It takes me so much longer to write the stuff that's not Edward/Bella moments. The E/B interactions are by far my favorite as well. However, the other stuff is necessary because otherwise the story would have no substance. It needs to be well-rounded for the story to make sense. BUT, have no fear. Once Jacob is out of the picture for good (which will be happening VERY soon), it's going to be all about the E/B interactions. So just bear with me until then :-)

Thank you SOO much for taking the time to review and tell me your concerns. It is MUCH appreciated! 

Reviewer: crystal223 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2010 10:45 AM · On: Chapter 20

.

Reviewer: sheen97 (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 09:00 PM · On: Chapter 1

i love it



Author's Response:

I'm so happy to hear it! Thanks so much for reviewing! 

Reviewer: irritablegrizzyly (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2010 05:29 PM · On: Chapter 20

I'm dying to read the next chapter! you've done a brilliant job so far!! :}



Author's Response:

I'm so glad to know you're looking forward to more! Thank you so much! :-)

Reviewer: irritablegrizzyly (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2010 11:48 AM · On: Chapter 17

I thought the way you wrote Alice was aboslutey brilliant in this chapter, she made me laugh so much!!

 I'm so looking forward to seeing what the Cullens do to Jacob when they get their hands on him!

 This is such a good story!!! :}



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much! I'm so happy you enjoyed it! I hope you realize how much your lovely reviews mean to me! :-)

Reviewer: irritablegrizzyly (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2010 09:59 AM · On: Chapter 11

This story deserved to be nominated, it's so amazingly good!! I can't tear myself away! It's extremely well written especially as it's such a traumatic subject, you should be proud of this - it's amazing. :}



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you so much! That really means so much to me! I'm so happy you're enjoying! I hope you continue to enjoy!

Reviewer: cullenbear (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 04:13 PM · On: Chapter 20

I love this story! I happen to stumble by it and decided to give it a whirl. I’m so glad I did you have done an amazing job and I can't wait till the next chapter. ^_~



Author's Response:

Well, thanks so much for giving it a chance. I know it's not exactly the easiest subject to read. But I'm so very happy you're really enjoying it! And thank you sooo much for ALL of your reviews! :-)

Reviewer: cullenbear (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 02:27 PM · On: Chapter 19

:)

Reviewer: Kristal_Victoria (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 12:34 AM · On: Chapter 20

Loved it!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! 

Reviewer: cullenbear (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 05:12 PM · On: Chapter 11

:(

Reviewer: renee aubin (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 01:45 PM · On: Chapter 20

Oh, yaay, a new chapter.  That's practically sad that you've only seen Eclipse once - lots to like about it, and the best part is the beautiful smiles from Edward.  Or angry Edward in front of Bella's house.  Or Jasper's story.  Or the fight practice.  Or the E/J conversation in the tent. Or the world-class snogging.  Get thee to a theater!

Boy, Jacob is really off the rails isn't he, finding a way to hire people to do his dirty work.  Clever, though, humans would be much harder to detect.  And how the heck IS he funding this??

Glad to see Bella is more comfortable around Carlisle again.  

Nice touch that Edward loses it once Bella's safe, and is comforted by Carlisle.  He's got to be strung nearly as tight as Bella by all this.

Good conversation re why she needs to wait for him to change her, not letting Jacob stampede them into a premature decision.

My favorite part is the interaction with Emmett, how refreshing it is to her that he doesn't walk on eggshells around her.  Hopefully Edward will learn something from that, but then again maybe Emmett's approach only works because Edward is always there with the protective/tender vibe she needs.  And we can't overlook how thoughtful it was of Emmett to come up with an idea that would help Bella.  He's more than the goofy fun guy.

OK,now, if you're going to end with these cliffhangers, we need an update soon, right?  Good to have you back :)



Author's Response:

Sorry for my late reply. Lots of stuff going on right now. *sigh* I know I REALLY want to go see Eclipse again, but aside from having trouble finding the time, none of my friends are really into twilight (*sighs again in frustration*). I'm going to have to go see it again by myself because I HAVE to see it again. 

Yeah, Jacob is pretty much as evil and as crazy as one can get and he's obsessed with Bella. However, there IS more to this that hasn't been revealed yet, and things will make more sense once everything has been revealed. It's related to how Jacob is getting the money. You will find out a bit later :-)

Yes, Bella is getting better very slowly but now Jacob really has to be dealt with or Bella is not going to be able to heal. But don't worry, you will see Jacob pay VERY soon. 

Thanks so much for commenting on that part where we see how Edward is being effected by everything (you're the first to comment on that). He's trying so hard to be strong for Bella, but everything is really getting to him as well. 

I'm so happy you liked the conversation where Edward explain to Bella why she needs to wait to be changed. I felt it was important and it took me a while until I was happy with that part when writing. 

I'm so happy you liked the interaction with Emmett! Yes, although she may need a little extra care, too much of it is not helping her heal because it doesn't make her feel good about herself, and she really does need normalcy so she can learn to feel comfortable around others again. Of course, it is also difficult for those that love her and know what she has been through to behave the same way around her when they know how easily she can fall into a panic. It's a difficult thing. But Emmett's personality allows him to help Bella in a way. And that is very true that Emmett is a lot more than just the goofy fun guy. He cares for Bella like a little sister and came up with the self defense idea to help her. I think that each of the Cullens help Bella in a different way. 

Ha ha, yeah, sorry about all the cliffhangers, but I'm working up to the big Jacob confrontation. I'm going to do my best to get the next chapter out faster than this one took. But it's hard to tell how long it will take because it also depends on how long it takes for my beta to validate. She was busy and took a bit longer to validate this chapter. 

Once again, thank you for your amazing review. I really love getting reviews from you! *HUGS* :-)

Reviewer: cullenbear (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 01:21 AM · On: Chapter 1

:)

Reviewer: ElektraLane (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2010 06:50 PM · On: Chapter 20

I get chills with every chapter! I love the fact that Emmett isn't walking around like Bella is going to break. In a sense, he is giving her some normalcy, and she needs that. That whole part was my fave part to read! I wonder what is in the email, that's a cliffie!



Author's Response:

Ha ha, that's so nice to hear! Yes, although she may need a little extra care, too much of it is not helping her heal because it doesn't make her feel good about herself, and she really does need normalcy so she can learn to feel comfortable around others again. Of course, it is also difficult for those that love her and know what she has been through to behave the same way around her when they know how easily she can fall into a panic. It's a difficult thing. But Emmett's personality allows him to help Bella in a way. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I truly love hearing from you! 

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2010 01:31 AM · On: Chapter 20

I can see how Bella would be feeling totally paranoid now! Being watched by unknown people and being attacked in a place where you thought you were relatively safe after being raped would certainly cause hopelessness, no matter who your boyfriend is! I loved Emmett's idea, too bad it wasn't Edward's. I'm sure he's at his wits end trying to come up with something to make her feel better!

Author's Response:

Yes, her feelings make sense considering everything that has happened. I'm glad you liked the self defense idea! Yes, Edward just doesn't even want to think about Bella having to defend herself, but he is now better understanding that the self defense helps her feel more confident in herself. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I love hearing from you! :-)

Reviewer: robert cullen (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 08:33 PM · On: Chapter 20

Jacob? Was Jacob the word? He could've easily gone to Florida to see Renee. I can't wait till Edward murders him, or when they change Bella and let her do it herself. She deserves to be the one to kill him in my opinion.



Author's Response:

You will find out in the next chapter! Don't worry, you will see Jacob pay VERY soon. Thanks so much for reviewing! 

Reviewer: ddcdragonfly (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 05:14 PM · On: Chapter 20

excellent chapter ... love love love the Emmett antics

 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! :-)

Reviewer: amhatfie (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 01:54 PM · On: Chapter 20

Great job. I love the self-defense idea. I know that I would want to feel stronger and that would do it. That was a good/bad cliffy so I hope an update is soon but I understand real life.

Alaina



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm so glad you liked the self defense to help Bella feel stronger. I think it is really important. It's great that she has Edward to always protect her but it is important for her to also gain confidence in herself as well. I will do my best to not take as long to update! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: ms_sunshine (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 12:54 PM · On: Chapter 20

Absolutely amazing story!! I can't wait to read the next chapter :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! It means a lot to me! 

Reviewer: Sarahippy (Anonymous) · Date: August 06, 2010 09:30 AM · On: Chapter 20

WOW I was so freaked out when that Carlo dude had Bella!! I was like hyperventilating.... Gosh! This just keeps getting better and better! And I love the cliffhanger ;) Thanks for writing such an amazing story :)



Author's Response:

Lol. Thanks so much! That's so nice to hear! Thank YOU for your amazing reviews! 

Reviewer: jake456 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 11:54 PM · On: Chapter 1

Love! Love! Love! LOVED IT. :D

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm so happy you're enjoying! 

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 11:20 PM · On: Chapter 20

Oh, good chapter!  That was a really exciting scene in the bathroom.  So is Jake in Florida or what?  Can't wait.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! It means a lot to me! 

Reviewer: itsyblue (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 07:40 PM · On: Chapter 20

I love this story! It is so different than anything else out there! Plus it gives me another reason to hate Jacob!

Author's Response:

I'm so happy you're enjoying! Lol, yeah I'm not really a Jacob fan either. Many thanks for your review! 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.