Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Mistaken Trust
Reviewer: cullenbear (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 04:13 PM · On: Chapter 20

I love this story! I happen to stumble by it and decided to give it a whirl. I’m so glad I did you have done an amazing job and I can't wait till the next chapter. ^_~



Author's Response:

Well, thanks so much for giving it a chance. I know it's not exactly the easiest subject to read. But I'm so very happy you're really enjoying it! And thank you sooo much for ALL of your reviews! :-)

Reviewer: cullenbear (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 02:27 PM · On: Chapter 19

:)

Reviewer: Kristal_Victoria (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 12:34 AM · On: Chapter 20

Loved it!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! 

Reviewer: cullenbear (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 05:12 PM · On: Chapter 11

:(

Reviewer: renee aubin (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 01:45 PM · On: Chapter 20

Oh, yaay, a new chapter.  That's practically sad that you've only seen Eclipse once - lots to like about it, and the best part is the beautiful smiles from Edward.  Or angry Edward in front of Bella's house.  Or Jasper's story.  Or the fight practice.  Or the E/J conversation in the tent. Or the world-class snogging.  Get thee to a theater!

Boy, Jacob is really off the rails isn't he, finding a way to hire people to do his dirty work.  Clever, though, humans would be much harder to detect.  And how the heck IS he funding this??

Glad to see Bella is more comfortable around Carlisle again.  

Nice touch that Edward loses it once Bella's safe, and is comforted by Carlisle.  He's got to be strung nearly as tight as Bella by all this.

Good conversation re why she needs to wait for him to change her, not letting Jacob stampede them into a premature decision.

My favorite part is the interaction with Emmett, how refreshing it is to her that he doesn't walk on eggshells around her.  Hopefully Edward will learn something from that, but then again maybe Emmett's approach only works because Edward is always there with the protective/tender vibe she needs.  And we can't overlook how thoughtful it was of Emmett to come up with an idea that would help Bella.  He's more than the goofy fun guy.

OK,now, if you're going to end with these cliffhangers, we need an update soon, right?  Good to have you back :)



Author's Response:

Sorry for my late reply. Lots of stuff going on right now. *sigh* I know I REALLY want to go see Eclipse again, but aside from having trouble finding the time, none of my friends are really into twilight (*sighs again in frustration*). I'm going to have to go see it again by myself because I HAVE to see it again. 

Yeah, Jacob is pretty much as evil and as crazy as one can get and he's obsessed with Bella. However, there IS more to this that hasn't been revealed yet, and things will make more sense once everything has been revealed. It's related to how Jacob is getting the money. You will find out a bit later :-)

Yes, Bella is getting better very slowly but now Jacob really has to be dealt with or Bella is not going to be able to heal. But don't worry, you will see Jacob pay VERY soon. 

Thanks so much for commenting on that part where we see how Edward is being effected by everything (you're the first to comment on that). He's trying so hard to be strong for Bella, but everything is really getting to him as well. 

I'm so happy you liked the conversation where Edward explain to Bella why she needs to wait to be changed. I felt it was important and it took me a while until I was happy with that part when writing. 

I'm so happy you liked the interaction with Emmett! Yes, although she may need a little extra care, too much of it is not helping her heal because it doesn't make her feel good about herself, and she really does need normalcy so she can learn to feel comfortable around others again. Of course, it is also difficult for those that love her and know what she has been through to behave the same way around her when they know how easily she can fall into a panic. It's a difficult thing. But Emmett's personality allows him to help Bella in a way. And that is very true that Emmett is a lot more than just the goofy fun guy. He cares for Bella like a little sister and came up with the self defense idea to help her. I think that each of the Cullens help Bella in a different way. 

Ha ha, yeah, sorry about all the cliffhangers, but I'm working up to the big Jacob confrontation. I'm going to do my best to get the next chapter out faster than this one took. But it's hard to tell how long it will take because it also depends on how long it takes for my beta to validate. She was busy and took a bit longer to validate this chapter. 

Once again, thank you for your amazing review. I really love getting reviews from you! *HUGS* :-)

Reviewer: cullenbear (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 01:21 AM · On: Chapter 1

:)

Reviewer: ElektraLane (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2010 06:50 PM · On: Chapter 20

I get chills with every chapter! I love the fact that Emmett isn't walking around like Bella is going to break. In a sense, he is giving her some normalcy, and she needs that. That whole part was my fave part to read! I wonder what is in the email, that's a cliffie!



Author's Response:

Ha ha, that's so nice to hear! Yes, although she may need a little extra care, too much of it is not helping her heal because it doesn't make her feel good about herself, and she really does need normalcy so she can learn to feel comfortable around others again. Of course, it is also difficult for those that love her and know what she has been through to behave the same way around her when they know how easily she can fall into a panic. It's a difficult thing. But Emmett's personality allows him to help Bella in a way. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I truly love hearing from you! 

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2010 01:31 AM · On: Chapter 20

I can see how Bella would be feeling totally paranoid now! Being watched by unknown people and being attacked in a place where you thought you were relatively safe after being raped would certainly cause hopelessness, no matter who your boyfriend is! I loved Emmett's idea, too bad it wasn't Edward's. I'm sure he's at his wits end trying to come up with something to make her feel better!

Author's Response:

Yes, her feelings make sense considering everything that has happened. I'm glad you liked the self defense idea! Yes, Edward just doesn't even want to think about Bella having to defend herself, but he is now better understanding that the self defense helps her feel more confident in herself. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I love hearing from you! :-)

Reviewer: robert cullen (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 08:33 PM · On: Chapter 20

Jacob? Was Jacob the word? He could've easily gone to Florida to see Renee. I can't wait till Edward murders him, or when they change Bella and let her do it herself. She deserves to be the one to kill him in my opinion.



Author's Response:

You will find out in the next chapter! Don't worry, you will see Jacob pay VERY soon. Thanks so much for reviewing! 

Reviewer: ddcdragonfly (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 05:14 PM · On: Chapter 20

excellent chapter ... love love love the Emmett antics

 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! :-)

Reviewer: amhatfie (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 01:54 PM · On: Chapter 20

Great job. I love the self-defense idea. I know that I would want to feel stronger and that would do it. That was a good/bad cliffy so I hope an update is soon but I understand real life.

Alaina



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm so glad you liked the self defense to help Bella feel stronger. I think it is really important. It's great that she has Edward to always protect her but it is important for her to also gain confidence in herself as well. I will do my best to not take as long to update! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: ms_sunshine (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 12:54 PM · On: Chapter 20

Absolutely amazing story!! I can't wait to read the next chapter :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! It means a lot to me! 

Reviewer: Sarahippy (Anonymous) · Date: August 06, 2010 09:30 AM · On: Chapter 20

WOW I was so freaked out when that Carlo dude had Bella!! I was like hyperventilating.... Gosh! This just keeps getting better and better! And I love the cliffhanger ;) Thanks for writing such an amazing story :)



Author's Response:

Lol. Thanks so much! That's so nice to hear! Thank YOU for your amazing reviews! 

Reviewer: jake456 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 11:54 PM · On: Chapter 1

Love! Love! Love! LOVED IT. :D

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm so happy you're enjoying! 

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 11:20 PM · On: Chapter 20

Oh, good chapter!  That was a really exciting scene in the bathroom.  So is Jake in Florida or what?  Can't wait.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! It means a lot to me! 

Reviewer: itsyblue (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 07:40 PM · On: Chapter 20

I love this story! It is so different than anything else out there! Plus it gives me another reason to hate Jacob!

Author's Response:

I'm so happy you're enjoying! Lol, yeah I'm not really a Jacob fan either. Many thanks for your review! 

Reviewer: VampireinBetsey (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 06:30 PM · On: Chapter 20

Interesting twist to know that Jacob hired a human. At first I thought maybe the volturi were getting involved. Left another cliffe... Can't wait to see what Renee said in the e-mail. I hope Jacob didn't get to her!

>



Author's Response:

Thanks! Yeah, sorry about the cliffy, Haha. Thanks so much for reviewing! 

Reviewer: dazzled eyes (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 05:39 PM · On: Chapter 20

It is a shame that Bella was not even safe at school. I like that she tried to fight off her attacker and knew Edward would come. Too bad she got hurt during the rescue attempt. At least, the Cullens gained some information from the attacker and might have a lead on Jacob.

I think the self defense class was a good idea to help Bella feel less useless and build her confidence if another one of Jake's hired goons came after her. I just hope Bella does not feel empowered enough to slip from the Cullens and go face Jacob on her own, if Renee turns out to be in danger from him.

The YouTube video was really good. Thanks for the tip and for updating!



Author's Response:

Yes, although it wasn't a very nice thing for Bella, at least it gave them so more leads on how to find Jacob. I'm so glad you liked the self defense to help Bella feel stronger. I think it is really important. It's great that she has Edward to always protect her but it is important for her to also gain confidence in herself as well. Don't worry, she won't be going to face Jacob alone. I'm so happy you liked the video! Thanks for commenting on it. Not many people did. And once again thank you very much for reading and reviewing! 

 

Reviewer: where_the_books_live (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 05:26 PM · On: Chapter 20

I lost track of this story for a while, I don't know why it wasn't in my favorites when it should have been, but oh well, I found it again and I couldn't be happier. I am sure you have heard from readers with experiences recovering from rape and I just wanted to to say thank you. Recovery from such a violation is a long and unsteady process and you are doing an amazing job of highlighting the struggles of not only the victim but also of her family and friends. This is a great story and I look forward to getting updates, when ever you have time to get them out.



Author's Response:

Well, I'm so happy you've found it again, too! Thank you so much for your kind words. They truly mean more than I can say. 

Reviewer: JShay (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 05:13 PM · On: Chapter 20

Wow, I can't wait to see what Renee says....maybe Jacob went to visit? or something else? I do wonder...anyhow, I love the Self Defense, she needs to feel strong herself, not just protected. I love it. I think she also needs to start feeling like her own person, I know she only relies on Edward right now...has to be rough.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked the self defense to help Bella feel stronger. I think it is really important. It's great that she has Edward to always protect her but it is important for her to also gain confidence in herself as well. Thanks so much for your review!

Reviewer: Twilight131 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 04:37 PM · On: Chapter 20

I was not expecting that! Great twist to the story!!  I really liked the self-defense training.  It added great humor (Emmett always does) but it wasn't out of place b/c it tied in w/ her needing to feel useful and normal again.  I felt so sad for Bella when she felt like her and Edward's happy ending would never be. But I know it can be b/c if anyone can help her get through this it's Edward and their happy ending will be that much happier b/c of the suffering it took to get there.  Great, great chapter.

And of COURSE you've left us tormented again with ANOTHER cliff hanger! I'm not even guessing anymore b/c I'm so bad at it. lol.  I check this story compulsively for updates. It's the only one I care about, so I'm so glad you're going to finish it. However long that takes I will be here, waiting eagerly.

Also love the Bella/Edward video.  When I first started watching it, I thought the intro was the video and I was like "who are these people??"  haha. Glad I stuck with it. I'd like to see the person who made this, make one once Eclipse scenes are available b/c that was FULL of amazing Edward and Bella moments.  (you need to see the movie again - 1 time is not enough!!) :-)



Author's Response:

Haha, thanks! I'm very happy you liked the self defense! That is very true! Although it's a difficult road for them they will eventually get their happy ending, and in the end they will be stronger from everything they went through. 

Hehe, sorry, I'm building up to the Jacob confrontation. Thanks so much! That's so wonderful to hear! 

I'm so glad you liked the video! Hardly anyone has commented on it. Yes, I definitely need to see Eclipse again, but besides having to find time to watch it, none of my friends are really into Twilight (*frustrated sigh*), so I guess I'll have to go see it again by myself. 

Once again, thank you for your lovely review! You are so amazing! I hope you are enjoying your weekend!

Reviewer: Jenny Cullen (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 11:21 AM · On: Chapter 20

Sooooo good!  Scary, but good!  Love the self defense.  What word?!



Author's Response:

Thanks SOOOO much! :-)

Reviewer: kony1994 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 06:33 AM · On: Chapter 20

ANOTHER CLIFFIE????????????????????????????????????

Anyway, this fic is absolutely awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great work!



Author's Response:

Lol, sorry, I'm building up the the Jacob confrontation here.

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: LOVE_VANESSA (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 01:03 AM · On: Chapter 20

i feel really scared for Bella please son't ley any things bad happen to her anymore and plz update soon <3



Author's Response:

Don't worry, Jacob will be dealt with VERY soon! Thanks so much for your review!

Reviewer: Twilight131 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 11:55 PM · On: Chapter 20

YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAY!!! I'm so excited to see a new chapter!! I'm going to attempt to do the impossible which is save this for tomorrow when I have the day off and I'm not half falling asleep! But know that I CAN NOT WAIT TO READ THIS!!



Author's Response:

You make me feel SOOOOOOO happy! I don't even know how to thank you. *BIG HUGS & KISSES* 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.