Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Mistaken Trust
Reviewer: ddcdragonfly (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 12:14 PM · On: Chapter 20

excellent chapter ... love love love the Emmett antics

 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! :-)

Reviewer: amhatfie (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 08:54 AM · On: Chapter 20

Great job. I love the self-defense idea. I know that I would want to feel stronger and that would do it. That was a good/bad cliffy so I hope an update is soon but I understand real life.

Alaina



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm so glad you liked the self defense to help Bella feel stronger. I think it is really important. It's great that she has Edward to always protect her but it is important for her to also gain confidence in herself as well. I will do my best to not take as long to update! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: ms_sunshine (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 07:54 AM · On: Chapter 20

Absolutely amazing story!! I can't wait to read the next chapter :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! It means a lot to me! 

Reviewer: Sarahippy (Anonymous) · Date: August 06, 2010 04:30 AM · On: Chapter 20

WOW I was so freaked out when that Carlo dude had Bella!! I was like hyperventilating.... Gosh! This just keeps getting better and better! And I love the cliffhanger ;) Thanks for writing such an amazing story :)



Author's Response:

Lol. Thanks so much! That's so nice to hear! Thank YOU for your amazing reviews! 

Reviewer: jake456 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 06:54 PM · On: Chapter 1

Love! Love! Love! LOVED IT. :D

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm so happy you're enjoying! 

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 06:20 PM · On: Chapter 20

Oh, good chapter!  That was a really exciting scene in the bathroom.  So is Jake in Florida or what?  Can't wait.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! It means a lot to me! 

Reviewer: itsyblue (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 02:40 PM · On: Chapter 20

I love this story! It is so different than anything else out there! Plus it gives me another reason to hate Jacob!

Author's Response:

I'm so happy you're enjoying! Lol, yeah I'm not really a Jacob fan either. Many thanks for your review! 

Reviewer: VampireinBetsey (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 20

Interesting twist to know that Jacob hired a human. At first I thought maybe the volturi were getting involved. Left another cliffe... Can't wait to see what Renee said in the e-mail. I hope Jacob didn't get to her!

>



Author's Response:

Thanks! Yeah, sorry about the cliffy, Haha. Thanks so much for reviewing! 

Reviewer: dazzled eyes (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 12:39 PM · On: Chapter 20

It is a shame that Bella was not even safe at school. I like that she tried to fight off her attacker and knew Edward would come. Too bad she got hurt during the rescue attempt. At least, the Cullens gained some information from the attacker and might have a lead on Jacob.

I think the self defense class was a good idea to help Bella feel less useless and build her confidence if another one of Jake's hired goons came after her. I just hope Bella does not feel empowered enough to slip from the Cullens and go face Jacob on her own, if Renee turns out to be in danger from him.

The YouTube video was really good. Thanks for the tip and for updating!



Author's Response:

Yes, although it wasn't a very nice thing for Bella, at least it gave them so more leads on how to find Jacob. I'm so glad you liked the self defense to help Bella feel stronger. I think it is really important. It's great that she has Edward to always protect her but it is important for her to also gain confidence in herself as well. Don't worry, she won't be going to face Jacob alone. I'm so happy you liked the video! Thanks for commenting on it. Not many people did. And once again thank you very much for reading and reviewing! 

 

Reviewer: where_the_books_live (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 12:26 PM · On: Chapter 20

I lost track of this story for a while, I don't know why it wasn't in my favorites when it should have been, but oh well, I found it again and I couldn't be happier. I am sure you have heard from readers with experiences recovering from rape and I just wanted to to say thank you. Recovery from such a violation is a long and unsteady process and you are doing an amazing job of highlighting the struggles of not only the victim but also of her family and friends. This is a great story and I look forward to getting updates, when ever you have time to get them out.



Author's Response:

Well, I'm so happy you've found it again, too! Thank you so much for your kind words. They truly mean more than I can say. 

Reviewer: JShay (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 12:13 PM · On: Chapter 20

Wow, I can't wait to see what Renee says....maybe Jacob went to visit? or something else? I do wonder...anyhow, I love the Self Defense, she needs to feel strong herself, not just protected. I love it. I think she also needs to start feeling like her own person, I know she only relies on Edward right now...has to be rough.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked the self defense to help Bella feel stronger. I think it is really important. It's great that she has Edward to always protect her but it is important for her to also gain confidence in herself as well. Thanks so much for your review!

Reviewer: Twilight131 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 11:37 AM · On: Chapter 20

I was not expecting that! Great twist to the story!!  I really liked the self-defense training.  It added great humor (Emmett always does) but it wasn't out of place b/c it tied in w/ her needing to feel useful and normal again.  I felt so sad for Bella when she felt like her and Edward's happy ending would never be. But I know it can be b/c if anyone can help her get through this it's Edward and their happy ending will be that much happier b/c of the suffering it took to get there.  Great, great chapter.

And of COURSE you've left us tormented again with ANOTHER cliff hanger! I'm not even guessing anymore b/c I'm so bad at it. lol.  I check this story compulsively for updates. It's the only one I care about, so I'm so glad you're going to finish it. However long that takes I will be here, waiting eagerly.

Also love the Bella/Edward video.  When I first started watching it, I thought the intro was the video and I was like "who are these people??"  haha. Glad I stuck with it. I'd like to see the person who made this, make one once Eclipse scenes are available b/c that was FULL of amazing Edward and Bella moments.  (you need to see the movie again - 1 time is not enough!!) :-)



Author's Response:

Haha, thanks! I'm very happy you liked the self defense! That is very true! Although it's a difficult road for them they will eventually get their happy ending, and in the end they will be stronger from everything they went through. 

Hehe, sorry, I'm building up to the Jacob confrontation. Thanks so much! That's so wonderful to hear! 

I'm so glad you liked the video! Hardly anyone has commented on it. Yes, I definitely need to see Eclipse again, but besides having to find time to watch it, none of my friends are really into Twilight (*frustrated sigh*), so I guess I'll have to go see it again by myself. 

Once again, thank you for your lovely review! You are so amazing! I hope you are enjoying your weekend!

Reviewer: Jenny Cullen (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 06:21 AM · On: Chapter 20

Sooooo good!  Scary, but good!  Love the self defense.  What word?!



Author's Response:

Thanks SOOOO much! :-)

Reviewer: kony1994 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 01:33 AM · On: Chapter 20

ANOTHER CLIFFIE????????????????????????????????????

Anyway, this fic is absolutely awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great work!



Author's Response:

Lol, sorry, I'm building up the the Jacob confrontation here.

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: LOVE_VANESSA (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 08:03 PM · On: Chapter 20

i feel really scared for Bella please son't ley any things bad happen to her anymore and plz update soon <3



Author's Response:

Don't worry, Jacob will be dealt with VERY soon! Thanks so much for your review!

Reviewer: Twilight131 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 20

YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAY!!! I'm so excited to see a new chapter!! I'm going to attempt to do the impossible which is save this for tomorrow when I have the day off and I'm not half falling asleep! But know that I CAN NOT WAIT TO READ THIS!!



Author's Response:

You make me feel SOOOOOOO happy! I don't even know how to thank you. *BIG HUGS & KISSES* 

Reviewer: sweetishbubble (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 06:27 PM · On: Chapter 20

I read this at work today and couldn't reply so i'm doing it now.  I think the self defense classes would be a great way for her to heal and gain some confidence back.  It could also be a way for her and Charlie to start talking too, and boy do they need to (i think)



Author's Response:

Thanks for going back and reviewing! I'm so glad you liked the self defense to help Bella feel stronger. I think it is really important. It's great that she has Edward to always protect her but it is important for her to also gain confidence in herself as well. And that is so very true about Charlie. That was another main point I had in mind with the self defense. You're right that they need to. You will get to see later how the self defense thing helps to iron things out between Bella and Charlie. Thanks again for your review!

Reviewer: ludo (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 06:22 PM · On: Chapter 20

Thanks for such a lovely loooooong chapter! I like the self-defense lesson by Emmett, you have captured his personality beautifully.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for your kind words! It means so much! 

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 06:01 PM · On: Chapter 20

Truly LOVED the chapter!!! Keep up the great work!!! Loved it!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm so happy you enjoyed it :-)

Reviewer: rach_88 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 05:41 PM · On: Chapter 20

loving the story so far, i cant wait for jacob to make his move. i think the word that bella is dreading that renae sent is visit.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm so happy you're enjoying! That's a really good guess, but you'll have to wait and see if you're right or not :-)

Reviewer: Ellwood (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 03:27 PM · On: Chapter 20

I loved this chapter just like i have loved all the previous chapters. I feel so sorry for bella i hope things get better for her soon....keep writing cos your absolutly amazing. Sorry i couldnt write more, but the review box is been wierd and wont let me :S x

Author's Response:

I'm so very happy to hear it! Don't worry, things will be getting better for Bella soon. I can't tell you how much your kind words mean to me. YOU are amazing! I hope you have a wonderful weekend! BIG HUGS! 

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 02:01 PM · On: Chapter 20

Wow great chapter, so happy you found a way to empower Bella. I can't wait to see what renee said, thought it is either that charlie talked to her or Jake got to her... not sure what.

 

The idea of Jake the master criminal is a little weird, though I'm enjoying the effects. Did he rob a bank? I'm sorry but it is a little funny.

 

Overall this story is well thought out and really really well written. Great job!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! 

Lol. Well actually, there is something very key that has not been revealed yet, and once it has (it's related to how Jacob paid the criminals, and no, he didn't rob a bank, lol) I think things will make a lot more sense to you. 

Thank you so much! That really means a lot to me! 

Reviewer: Trysh (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 01:53 PM · On: Chapter 20

Welcome back!!!!

I was kinda wondering when Renee would be brought into the story. I am so glad that Bella learned some self defense moves. I NEVER woulda thought about Jacob hiring a thug to get to her. STUPID DOG! Reading about her actually laughing and feeling stronger makes me like this story even more! Keep the chapters coming :) (and yes again I jumped up and down when I saw you had updated!!!)



Author's Response:

Thanks :-)

Yeah, you will see lots of Renee in the next chapter. I'm so glad you liked the self defense to help Bella feel stronger. I think it is really important. It's great that she has Edward to always protect her but it is important for her to also gain confidence in herself as well. 

Once again thank you for your lovely review. I always love hearing from you. It truly means a lot. I hope you have a wonderful weekend! Big Hugs!

Reviewer: Luiza (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 01:41 PM · On: Chapter 20

Oh, cliffhanger, noooooo-
Now I'll spend weeks wondering what did Renee write on that e-mail.
It was also a very good chapter.
Pleeease update soon!!

Author's Response:

Lol, sorry. Thank you very much! I'm so happy you enjoyed it! I will do my best to update soon. I'm going to try very hard not to take as long as it took for this chapter to come. 

Reviewer: wantmoretwilightnow (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 01:13 PM · On: Chapter 20

No pun intended, but this chapter certainly packed a punch.  Sooo much happening, so tense...and then Emmett.  What a brilliant idea to include that.  And from Emmett, it made perfect sense, along with how he treats her.

It is clear you truly have a strong sense of your characters' motivations.  Soooo god.



Author's Response:

Ha ha, yeah, there's lots going on. I'm so happy you liked the part with Emmett! 

Thank you sooo much for your kind words! It means so much to me! 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.