Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Mistaken Trust
Reviewer: karenbush2007 (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 10:50 PM · On: Chapter 1

I have a story on fanfiction.com,its called Edward and Me. please read it and let me know what u think of it!?



Author's Response:

Sure! I'd love to take a look at it! 

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 10:35 PM · On: Chapter 21

Wow! Can you imagine how powerful of a vampire and the ability Renee would have and Charlie?!?

Author's Response:

Hmm, yes, that would be interesting...especially Renee.

Thank you for your reviews and lovely ratings! :-)

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 10:34 PM · On: Chapter 20

>

Reviewer: RedDragonTattoo (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 10:23 PM · On: Chapter 16

Love, LOVE this story.



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you so much! It means a lot! I hope you continue to enjoy! :-)

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 10:11 PM · On: Chapter 20

>

Reviewer: lpeaz814 (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 09:46 PM · On: Chapter 23

glad to see this story up and running again! I don't see how renee couldn't find out about vamps if she lives in the cullen house. Looking forward to another update soon



Author's Response:

Well, I'm glad you're still reading! Hmm, yes, it will be interesting with Renee living in the Cullen house, but I think it's possible for them to still keep the secret, but we shall see. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 09:17 PM · On: Chapter 19

>

Reviewer: vickid (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 08:57 PM · On: Chapter 23

The chapter was well worth the wait. I think E's POV will be very insightful as well. Good luck in RL.

Author's Response:

Aww, thank you. It means a lot! 

Reviewer: MissManda (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 08:56 PM · On: Chapter 23

Wow, what a ride! Great chapter, very realistic, I was wondering when they'd finally talk about it, and no one is really okay yet, but that's to be expected. Thank you for taking the time to write and post, I love this story!



Author's Response:

So glad you feel it's realistic. Thank you for reading and reviewing! I'm so happy you're still enjoying!

Reviewer: deborahlicious (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 08:01 PM · On: Chapter 23

Poor Sadward. Still blaming himself. I'm just glad Tanya and Jacob are gone! Rat bastard!- Deborahlicious



Author's Response:

I know! I feel so bad for him :( But things will start to look brighter in the next chapter! :-) Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: spockdatabones (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 08:01 PM · On: Chapter 23

alright! i am so glad you were able to update. hope you finish your thesis soon and all goes well.  i would like to see the wedding/honeymoon also.  we all need to see that bella is able to physically love edward without having to flinch away from him.  you do a wonderful job. thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! I definitely plan to take it to the wedding/honeymoon, it just may take me some time to get there. Happy new year!

Reviewer: Rayday (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 07:59 PM · On: Chapter 3

Definitely not good. Bella should never have even gone over there.

Edward is going to kill him!!!!!

Reviewer: Rayday (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 07:46 PM · On: Chapter 2

Jacob is most definitely immature.

Reviewer: Rayday (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 07:31 PM · On: Chapter 1

I really like how you have been able to show the love that Bella has for Edward. I also like the fact that Bella intends to tell Jacob that they can't see each other anymore. Something I wish she had done in the book for everyone's sake.

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 07:27 PM · On: Chapter 23

So glad to have you back when you're able.  This chapter was just as good as every one that built up to this point.  The depressing aspects were necessary.  I don't think Renee should find out about the vamps, but it will be interesting with her in their house.  Oh, and I love your video for this! 



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you! And thanks for your vote on Renee. I'm leaning toward her not finding out. Glad you liked the video trailer! I didn't like the old one and had to make a new one, lol. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Tammygrrrl (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 06:59 PM · On: Chapter 23

Glad to see you back!



Author's Response:

Glad to see you still reading! :-) 

Reviewer: Saydonee (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 06:40 PM · On: Chapter 23

something i forgot

I would also love to see them still have a baby but not be so emotionally painful and dramatic. This would also give you a chance to correct the horrible original idea of having jake imprint on the child of the woman he claimed to be madly in love/lust with, lol. YUCK!

I don't hate SM's Jake. I just think he was childish and too arrogant in his thinking: that Edward was a worthless murdering bloodsucker but its ok for Bella to be with him, a young volatile shapeshifting werewolf. it really burns me up that he thinks he can 'make' her like him or want him instead of edward. he even pretty much calls her a shallow gold digging whore, though not in those words, when he asks her to explain it to him because he didn't get it. 

he thinks with enough time and persistance that he can make it like edward, and her love for him, doesn't matter. it may be unfair and i'm sure jake lovers won't like it, lol, but it kind of compares to a stray overly affectionate horny dog that followed her home and wont go away.

he is a great character, just not for Bella or her child. The pseudo-love triangle and then the imprint was the worst part of the entire series for me.



Author's Response:

Wow, I completely agree with everything you've said here! Very well put! I don't hate SM's Jake either, but I think he was VERY childish, and he was MUCH too pushy with Bella. I haven't completely decided about the baby part, but if I do include it, it certainly won't be anything like what happened in the book. I think this Edward and Bella have been through quite enough already! Lol. 

Again, thank you so much for all your input! I appreciate it sooo much! 

Reviewer: Saydonee (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 06:18 PM · On: Chapter 23

well, I don't know about everyone else, but I am still here, lol. You are a great writer and I will stick around to see what happens with this fic.

I would love to see this go past the wedding and honeymoon. I would like to see this go past her change actually. I want to see them normal and happy again and Bella stong, fast, and not clumsy, lol. I know she will never really forget but she is resilient, she can heal and she can still have an HEA.

I would also really like to see Rene know the truth. in most fics they act like she is too fragile minded to handle the truth but I don't see her that way. personally I think that Bella's hairbrainedirratic, and perceptive mother would be more likely to get to the truth (like Bella) and accept the Cullens and the hidden supernatural elements of Forks better than Charlie, lol. Charlie is practical and down to earth. if he can be around the rez all of his life and not know anything and then accept easily enough after what little he finds out I think it would be easy for Rene.



Author's Response:

Well, I'm so glad you're sticking around! 

I definitely plan to take it to the wedding/honeymoon, but I'm not sure if it will go past her change. I'll have to see where things take me. 

I agree with your perception of Renee, and I also think that she'd actually be more likely to get the truth than Charlie. However, I think I'm actually leaning toward not having her (or Charlie) find out for various reasons, mostly because it may complicate things too much and take away from the main focus of the story. But I still haven't decided on it for sure yet. And thank you sooo much for your input! 

Reviewer: BlueAngel145 (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 06:16 PM · On: Chapter 23

I like how ur keep it a real as possible - I feel bad for Edward that must be horrible to see what he has seen.. but i want him to forgive himself and be happy - Im very happy ur going to have the story go to the wedding and honeymoon - cant wait - love love ur story cant waitr for next update (im staying around)



Author's Response:

I know, I feel so sad for Edward too :( But things will start to look up with each new chapter! :)

I'm so happy that you're enjoying and will be staying around! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 06:12 PM · On: Chapter 23

It seems as if Edward is having even more difficulty dealing with his feelings now that the danger has passed. I guess he can't channel his energy into protection and revenge anymore. Bella is trying to move through this, but she can't unless Edward is there with her, so they need to speak plainly about things and he needs to know that his emotional well being is going to affect hers as well. His pain is hers just as much as the opposite is true!

Author's Response:

Yes, he is having more difficulty now for several reasons. First, he is haunted by the images Jacob forced him to see. Second, he knows just how close he was to losing Bella when Jacob almost stabbed her. And third, he is furious that Jacob didn't suffer more than he did. He his blaming himself now more than ever, especially after he had to see parts of the night Jacob rapped Bella from Jacob's POV, making it seem like he was the one hurting her. You will get to see all of this more when you read EPOV in the next chapter. But things will also get brighter in the next chapter. There will be some father/son and brotherly heart-to-heart to help set Edward straight! :-) 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: JShay (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 06:11 PM · On: Chapter 23

Awwwww..... poor thing.... I can understand how he feels, its going to strain things though I think. It's going to make it harder for her to move on when he doesn't and vice versa. Double edged sword that. I  think Renee could know. She is such an air head (seems like) she could probably fly right under Volturi radar.... :) It'd be nice for someone besides Bella and the wolves to know. Someone on Bella's side.



Author's Response:

I know. I feel so sad for him :( But things will already look up in the next chapter! Thank you for the input! Much appreciated!

Reviewer: jsjohnson73 (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 04:26 PM · On: Chapter 23

SO GLAD TO SEE YOU BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!And it was worth the wait.  Once again you handled some really tough subject matter with tact and extreme care.  This was a great chapter and I can't wait to read the next.  I hope you do carry this story thru the wedding / honeymoon.  I want to see true healing take place and see BOTH Bella and Edward heal and move past this and forgive themselves. 



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you! I'm so happy to see a lovely review! I definitely plan to take it to the wedding/honeymoon. It just may take me some time to get there. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: lanigirl95687 (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 04:24 PM · On: Chapter 23

well im glad that hes gone and they are  ready to live their lifes! keep the chapters comming



Author's Response:

Me, too! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 04:20 PM · On: Chapter 23

so glad to have you back, worth the wait! Good luck with the thesis and happy aholidays and happy new year!



Author's Response:

So nice to see you back reading! :-) Thank you very much and happy new year to you too!

Reviewer: Toniesme (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 03:37 PM · On: Chapter 23

Love the chapter... I would also love to know some of Renee's theories on Edward!!!

Author's Response:

Thank you very much! I'm so happy you're still reading and enjoying! He, he. I thought of including that at some point, but we shall see! :-) Nice you picked up on it!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.