Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Mistaken Trust
Reviewer: Saydonee (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 03:26 PM · On: Chapter 24

another great chapter, and yes it was a little depressing, but they turned a very important corner



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! And you're right--that's what i was going for. Glad you agree! 

Reviewer: oplok71 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 02:26 PM · On: Chapter 1

okay...sorry i am not upset at you anymore!  you are a great author to invoke that kind of feeling in a reader.  I see that you are on FF too...I will continue reading the story....i still hate "your jacob" here.  thanks for responding to my two reviews earlier and not getting upset at me.  :-)



Author's Response:

Whew! *Steps out of hiding place* No worries at all! I completely understand. In fact, I'm pretty sure that if I was reading this as someone else's story, I'd have the same reaction! That doesn't really make sense, but there you have it, lol. I'm very happy that you still want to keep reading! And thank you for your compliment on my writing. And I really appreciate you letting me know how you feel, even if it's because you're not too happy with things. It's nice that you take the time to review at all. 

Reviewer: oplok71 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 02:05 PM · On: Chapter 4

HOLY SHIT!!!  I decided to read the chapter after all and I think I am regretting it.  I am so upset at you and Jacob.  I don't ever remember reading a story where I felt like throwing something at the author...so go ahead and hide!!!!!  I have mixed feelings about reading the rest of your story.  Obviously, I am Team Edward although I don't hate Jacob I think you just turned me into a hater of JACOB BLACK!!! 

 



Author's Response:

*cringes and ducks from flying objects* So sorry, hun! I know it's not a nice chapter! And you don't need to hate SM's Jacob, just the Jacob in this story--he's the evil twin. 

Reviewer: oplok71 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 4

i also don't like the fact that you de-virginized her in this story.  just to let you know i didn't read this chapter and i'm not sure i want to continue reading the story.



Author's Response:

Yes, I know that this is a sensitive subject to many. It's not always easy to read or write. Unfortunately, I do write from experience, though obviously mine was quite different than Bella's and things have been dramatized in the story. Also, everyone is different and deals with trauma such as rape in different ways. But I do my best to be as realistic as possible. I don't believe that this chapter is overly graphic, but it certainly isn't a pleasant one. And I understand that this story definitely isn't for everyone, so I completely understand if you don't want to read farther. Thank you for giving it a chance anyway.

Reviewer: Arabella_ (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 12:59 PM · On: Chapter 24

Aww, great chapter. I'm a depressing writer, too. We should start a club.



Author's Response:

Thank you! Really? Lol. But do you still write the happily ever after in the end? I can handle lots of angst as long as there's a HEA! And I could never write something without a HEA :-)

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: ElektraLane (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 12:36 PM · On: Chapter 24

Yet again, I wasvery happy to see this updated! I think I about jumped out of my chair when I read the part where Edward and Carlisle were in Edward's room, that was definitly tension filled! While Edward didn't want to hear what Carlisle said, he really needed to hear it. Maybe it will help him help Bella better now. I can't wait to see what Edward has up his sleeve for the marrige thing, very interesting cliffie!



Author's Response:

I'm always so happy to see a new review! :-)

Yeah, Edward kept holding onto to much anger! But he definitely needed that family support system! 

Thanks so much for reviewing! 

Reviewer: Tammygrrrl (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 12:14 PM · On: Chapter 24

Emo-Edward always was his own worst enemy!

Great seeing an update from you! Let's see another soon, k? (hugs)



Author's Response:

He he--so true! He thought that by burying his feelings he was sparing her but in the end it just made things worse! 

So nice to know you're still reading! I'll do my best :-) 

Thanks so much for your encouragement! 

Reviewer: Sweetie7smiled (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 11:47 AM · On: Chapter 24

Very neat chapter!  I am so glad they all had some good communication.  The foundation is laid for improvement.  Wonderful!  Thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! And you're right--talking through these things is so important! Thank YOU for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 11:40 AM · On: Chapter 24

Loved the chapter!



Author's Response:

So happy to hear it! Thanks so much! 

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 11:22 AM · On: Chapter 24

I have to admit to holding my breath for the majority of this chapter! Between the two of them, I can't decide who has it worse! Such pain! And I can see Bella's need for moving on, and her worry that Edward is slowing things down in an effort to possibly effect distance. They still have a lot of work to do. Can vampires go to therapy? Just think, it could be the basis for the next Sopranos!

Author's Response:

Ah, I know. They are getting better with each chapter though. Yeah, Edward thought he was sparing Bella pain by trying to push away how he was really feeling, but he just made things worse. At least he has a family support system! LOL, now there's an interesting thought! 

Thanks so much for reviewing! 

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 11:16 AM · On: Chapter 24

im glad that  they are working together now! it took them  long enough! will things be easier for them now?



Author's Response:

Yes, they are definitely heading in the right direction now. Everything will get better with each chapter! Thank you very much for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 10:40 AM · On: Chapter 24

Well, yes, it is a little depressing. However the story is moving and psycologically very  deep. Of course one misses nuances, with slow updates (it is not a crime, mind  you).  I have forgotten too many details from previous chapters. Maybe I'll reread it, when it is finished. If there is a happy end, of course, (We deserve it, after so much angst and tragedy)  otherwise I'll send missiles your way ...

I like stories when Charles discovers about vampires and takes everything in his stride - please reconsider. The idea that otherwise he will have to think that Bella is dead is devastating. Plus, it will make suffer Bella too, and she has suffered enough

 



Author's Response:

Yes, I realize that is the problem with slow updates. I will do my best not to take too long. Gosh, don't worry, I could never write anything without a happy ending! And this story desperately needs a happy ending!

Yes, I understand how you feel, and at one point, I was thinking I would have them find out because I don't like the idea of Charlie and Renee having to suffer in thinking that Bella is dead. But I've worked something out in my mind. I don't want to spoil the story by telling you what I'm planning, but I will say that I will be handling the issue of Bella's parents when she is changed MUCH differently than in breaking dawn. Be assured that BOTH Charlie and Renee will also get a happy ending.

Thank you for taking the time to review and tell me your thoughts. I much appreciate it. 

 

Reviewer: Looby Luscious (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 10:09 AM · On: Chapter 24

Lovely to have another update from you! I do love this story (despite how depressing it is!), but I really appreciate you taking the time to be sensitive to such a dreadful subject. I have never been in that position, but I can understand how it would affect so many areas of your life. I also think that not enough thought is given to the partners of these women, who have to bear the burden of what has happened to.

Study well, write when you can and succeed!



Author's Response:

So nice that you're enjoying my story! Yes, as a victim myself I know it's a very sensitive subject to many. And something like this is definitely almost as difficult for the family as the victim. 

Thanks for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: karenbush2007 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 09:41 AM · On: Chapter 24

awe, very good, wouldnt liked to see ewdard's anger more. But it was good!

Author's Response:

Thank you! yes, Edward needed to vent a bit. He was trying to push away his feelings when he need to talk them through.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 09:37 AM · On: Chapter 24

That had to be a tough chapter to write, all those emotions, and memories. but you did an awesome job as always. I'm so glad Edward finally blew up and let his feelings show, cause even for a vamp, keeping it in is not healthy. i hope Bella will be ok in school and not skittish. hope all is well, can't wait for the next chap!

Author's Response:

You are right. I particularly found EPOV tough to write in this chapter. He definitely needed to talk through things. He thought that it was best to try and push everything away instead of talking it through, but locking away how you really feel is never a good thing in the end. He thought he was sparing Bella more pain by keeping to himself, but in the it made things worse! Thank you so much for your kind words! 

Reviewer: DrNJM (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 08:54 AM · On: Chapter 24

Wow - poor Edward.  I'm so glad they forced him to talk about what was upsetting him.  Jacob is such a selfish, cowardly arse.  Urgh.  Absolute hatred for him. 

I want to know how the Denali's react and if they knew what she was capable of.  Deluded idiot - guess there's a good reason humans don't live forever, hmm?

Looking forward to the next chapter, when you have time!  Keep going with the thesis - you get there in the end and it's such a relief (although weirdly anti-climactic).



Author's Response:

I know, I felt so bad for him.

Don't worry, you will find out about the Denali's reaction a bit later on.

Agh, I'll be sooo relieved once I'm done! Lol. it's CRAZY right now. I don't have a set date for my defense exam yet but it should only be a few months away now.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: FanOfTheFang (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2011 04:11 PM · On: Chapter 23

i am so glad u updated this story! it has been to long and i missed this story. i love it tons.



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you so much! It means a lot to me. I have just submitted the next chapter so it will be up as soon as it's validated! :-)

Reviewer: veer (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2011 06:00 AM · On: Chapter 23

Hi Lisa,

Hope everything is going well and you're in a 'writing-mood'.
Just wanted to let you know i'm patiently waiting for chapter 24!
Take your time and succes with your thesis.

Lots of love, Vera

Author's Response:

Hi Vera!

Thanks so much for your kind words and encouragement! It means so much! And I have good news! I have finished chapter 24 and just submitted it! It will be up as soon as it's validated! I hope you will enjoy! 

Big hugs!

Lisa

Reviewer: jbeaucage (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2011 04:05 PM · On: Chapter 16

Stupid Edward.  Hasn't he been around long enough to realize that you NEVER say "What's the worst that could happen???"

Reviewer: ksw3 (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2011 05:17 AM · On: Chapter 23

I would love to see Renee find about Edward and the Cullens being vampires.  I dont know of any stories out there where she does.  She seems so open minded in your story and loving of Edward.  It would be good! I didnt get into your story until just about a week ago, I had it on my favorites and had read the beginning but for some reason just didnt continue.  Not sure why, anyway looking forward to your updates.  Good luck on your thesis.  Shorter chapters for quicker updates would work well and probably keep your readers more interested and happy.  I know for me I follow many different stories at the same time and when they dont update for quite a while I tend to forget what happend in which one. LOL.  Thanks, Karen



Author's Response:

Yes, I was thinking it might be neat to have Renee find out as well and I gave it lots of thought, but in the end I have decided against this because I fear it would complicate things too much and take away from the main focus of the story. I will be mentioning this in the author's note of the next chapter.

Well, I'm sooo glad you found my story again! The next chapter should be up very soon! It's almost ready to be submitted to my validation beta! Thanks again for reviewing chapters as you read. You are awesome!

Reviewer: ksw3 (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 06:47 AM · On: Chapter 22

Very intense chapter! I am glad Jacob is finally gone!  Now Edward and Bella can start healing together.  Would love to see some really caring time between the two.  Happier times!!! Please dont get to far off with the other characters.  Kinda takes away from the center of the story.  Edward and Bellas love for each other.   Good luck in your Masters Degree!  You have a gift in your writing.  Thank you for sharing it with us....Karen

Reviewer: ksw3 (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 06:46 AM · On: Chapter 22

Very intense chapter! I am glad Jacob is finally gone!  Now Edward and Bella can start healing together.  Would love to see some really caring time between the two.  Happier times!!! Please dont get to far off with the other characters.  Kinda takes away from the center of the story.  Edward and Bellas love for each other.   Good luck in your Masters Degree!  You have a gift in your writing.  Thank you for sharing it with us....Karen



Author's Response:

Hey Karen! Again, I apologize for my late responses. Don't worry, the focus will always be on Edward and Bella. I often struggle to fit in the other characters because I love writing E/B too much, lol. So no worries there! And I promise those happier times are coming! Thank YOU so much for your kind words!

Reviewer: ksw3 (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 06:00 AM · On: Chapter 21

OMG what a cliffy!  I am glad the next chapter is already posted. LOL!  I would hate to have had to wait!!! I am on to the next!  You could feel the fear in your writing!  Edward is scared for Bella and I think worried he may not be able to protect her on his own against Jacob and who ever is with him.  Bellla is no help to herself!  Ok, on the the next!.... thank you for this!!!

Reviewer: ksw3 (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2011 12:50 PM · On: Chapter 20

Good Chapter.  I think Bella learning self defense is a good idea.  Even though like Edward said it is probably not needed, at least it gives her a sense of something and she dosent feel as useless.  Looking forwward to the next chapter...karen

Reviewer: ksw3 (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2011 11:20 AM · On: Chapter 17

Loved it that Edward could finally blow off some steam. Esme tip toed around Edwards question about Bella, she is smart.  HEHE. Looking forward to the next chapter!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.