Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Mistaken Trust
Reviewer: DarkAngel94524 (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 03:13 AM · On: Chapter 24

Good call on the not findingg out bit and I think this is one of the most powerful stories I've ever read, you are a talented writer. I am looking forward to the brighter stuff though. ;) Best of luck



Author's Response:

Thank you for the lovely compliment! And don't worry, the brighter stuff will come :-)

Reviewer: Randy (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 02:26 AM · On: Chapter 24

Thanks for continuing to write this story. I love where you are going with it and love the interaction between Edward and his family.

Author's Response:

I'm so glad you're enjoying, and thank you for reviewing! It means a lot!

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 02:10 AM · On: Chapter 24

I was thrilled when I saw the update. It was depressing chapter but the tension and drama were high and it was great read. thanks so much, I don't care how long the wait is in-between chapters as long as you keep updating. Thanks.



Why, can't I give this more than a ten?

Author's Response:

Aww, thanks so much, hun! :-)

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 01:59 AM · On: Chapter 24

The drama of this story is what makes it amazing.  Fictional depression is much more appealing than the real life version.  Of course you won't lose your followers; this story is too good to give up on.  We appreciate it when you take time to come up for air from your thesis and give us a chapter! 

Author's Response:

Aww, thanks so much! It means more than I can say!

Reviewer: Kristal_Victoria (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 01:26 AM · On: Chapter 24

Love it as always! Can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! :-)

Reviewer: lanigirl95687 (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 01:20 AM · On: Chapter 24

well im glad in the end that he finally let his guard down! 

Author's Response:

Me too! He thought that by keeping to himself he was sparing Bella pain but he ended up making things worse! Good thing he has a family support system in place! :-)

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: JamesB (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 01:11 AM · On: Chapter 24

Again, you are handling this storyline so well, and I am so pleased!  It is a terribly hard subject to write about, much less think about, but this story is truly amazing in it's depth, and love.  Thanks so much!!

Author's Response:

Thank YOU so very much! That makes me so happy to hear! :-)

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 12:52 AM · On: Chapter 24

oh finally! I was getting worried how long Edward would stay in the dark on his troubles. Very curious as to what he has in mind though with working his "magic" regarding the engagement :)

Author's Response:

He he, yeah that should be fun! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: musicluvr (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 12:24 AM · On: Chapter 24

I loved this chapter. It's good to see some progress for E&B. It was a depressing chapter, but they've just dealt with a traumatic event. So glad they're starting to talk about it with each other - that's critical! And the happy note at the end made it worth it.

Believe me, I love fast updates, but I love quality chapters more. You always update with a quality chapter, so that more than makes up for slow updates. I've noticed that this story has become very popular (over 1300 reviews!) and that is no doubt in reaction to your great story and writing. I'm happy to say I've been with this story from the beginning and I will be with it to the end! I can't wait to see what you have in store for them!!

Author's Response:

Thank you soooo much! I can never post a chapter that I'm not 100% happy with and it often takes me a while until I get there, so your words me so much to me. I needed to hear that! Thank you again. 

Reviewer: seeker (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 12:03 AM · On: Chapter 24

thanks good chapter

Author's Response:

Thank you! Nice to see you on Twilighted! My chapters will always update here before TWCS because I wait for them to validate before posting on other sites. 

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 11:38 PM · On: Chapter 24

The chapter was perfect... and believable.  Having Carlisle get through to Edward was done exceptionally well, so BRAVO!  :-)

Thanks for sharing your awesome talent.  :-)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I found that part the most difficult to write, so it means a lot. 

Reviewer: BlueAngel145 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 11:23 PM · On: Chapter 24

cant wait for the unicorns and rainbows lol - love ur story cant wait for ur next update =)

Author's Response:

If you look real might see them starting to peek through...he he. So happy you're enjoying and thanks so much for reviewing! :-)

Reviewer: JShay (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 10:52 PM · On: Chapter 24

Awwww! So sweet!

Author's Response:

Now THAT is the reaction I was aiming for when I wrote the end of this chapter! Thank you! :-)

Reviewer: Saydonee (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 09:26 PM · On: Chapter 24

another great chapter, and yes it was a little depressing, but they turned a very important corner

Author's Response:

Thank you very much! And you're right--that's what i was going for. Glad you agree! 

Reviewer: oplok71 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 08:26 PM · On: Chapter 1

okay...sorry i am not upset at you anymore!  you are a great author to invoke that kind of feeling in a reader.  I see that you are on FF too...I will continue reading the story....i still hate "your jacob" here.  thanks for responding to my two reviews earlier and not getting upset at me.  :-)

Author's Response:

Whew! *Steps out of hiding place* No worries at all! I completely understand. In fact, I'm pretty sure that if I was reading this as someone else's story, I'd have the same reaction! That doesn't really make sense, but there you have it, lol. I'm very happy that you still want to keep reading! And thank you for your compliment on my writing. And I really appreciate you letting me know how you feel, even if it's because you're not too happy with things. It's nice that you take the time to review at all. 

Reviewer: oplok71 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 08:05 PM · On: Chapter 4

HOLY SHIT!!!  I decided to read the chapter after all and I think I am regretting it.  I am so upset at you and Jacob.  I don't ever remember reading a story where I felt like throwing something at the go ahead and hide!!!!!  I have mixed feelings about reading the rest of your story.  Obviously, I am Team Edward although I don't hate Jacob I think you just turned me into a hater of JACOB BLACK!!! 


Author's Response:

*cringes and ducks from flying objects* So sorry, hun! I know it's not a nice chapter! And you don't need to hate SM's Jacob, just the Jacob in this story--he's the evil twin. 

Reviewer: oplok71 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 07:30 PM · On: Chapter 4

i also don't like the fact that you de-virginized her in this story.  just to let you know i didn't read this chapter and i'm not sure i want to continue reading the story.

Author's Response:

Yes, I know that this is a sensitive subject to many. It's not always easy to read or write. Unfortunately, I do write from experience, though obviously mine was quite different than Bella's and things have been dramatized in the story. Also, everyone is different and deals with trauma such as rape in different ways. But I do my best to be as realistic as possible. I don't believe that this chapter is overly graphic, but it certainly isn't a pleasant one. And I understand that this story definitely isn't for everyone, so I completely understand if you don't want to read farther. Thank you for giving it a chance anyway.

Reviewer: Arabella_ (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 06:59 PM · On: Chapter 24

Aww, great chapter. I'm a depressing writer, too. We should start a club.

Author's Response:

Thank you! Really? Lol. But do you still write the happily ever after in the end? I can handle lots of angst as long as there's a HEA! And I could never write something without a HEA :-)

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: ElektraLane (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 06:36 PM · On: Chapter 24

Yet again, I wasvery happy to see this updated! I think I about jumped out of my chair when I read the part where Edward and Carlisle were in Edward's room, that was definitly tension filled! While Edward didn't want to hear what Carlisle said, he really needed to hear it. Maybe it will help him help Bella better now. I can't wait to see what Edward has up his sleeve for the marrige thing, very interesting cliffie!

Author's Response:

I'm always so happy to see a new review! :-)

Yeah, Edward kept holding onto to much anger! But he definitely needed that family support system! 

Thanks so much for reviewing! 

Reviewer: Tammygrrrl (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 06:14 PM · On: Chapter 24

Emo-Edward always was his own worst enemy!

Great seeing an update from you! Let's see another soon, k? (hugs)

Author's Response:

He he--so true! He thought that by burying his feelings he was sparing her but in the end it just made things worse! 

So nice to know you're still reading! I'll do my best :-) 

Thanks so much for your encouragement! 

Reviewer: Sweetie7smiled (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 05:47 PM · On: Chapter 24

Very neat chapter!  I am so glad they all had some good communication.  The foundation is laid for improvement.  Wonderful!  Thanks for writing!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! And you're right--talking through these things is so important! Thank YOU for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 05:40 PM · On: Chapter 24

Loved the chapter!

Author's Response:

So happy to hear it! Thanks so much! 

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 05:22 PM · On: Chapter 24

I have to admit to holding my breath for the majority of this chapter! Between the two of them, I can't decide who has it worse! Such pain! And I can see Bella's need for moving on, and her worry that Edward is slowing things down in an effort to possibly effect distance. They still have a lot of work to do. Can vampires go to therapy? Just think, it could be the basis for the next Sopranos!

Author's Response:

Ah, I know. They are getting better with each chapter though. Yeah, Edward thought he was sparing Bella pain by trying to push away how he was really feeling, but he just made things worse. At least he has a family support system! LOL, now there's an interesting thought! 

Thanks so much for reviewing! 

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 05:16 PM · On: Chapter 24

im glad that  they are working together now! it took them  long enough! will things be easier for them now?

Author's Response:

Yes, they are definitely heading in the right direction now. Everything will get better with each chapter! Thank you very much for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 04:40 PM · On: Chapter 24

Well, yes, it is a little depressing. However the story is moving and psycologically very  deep. Of course one misses nuances, with slow updates (it is not a crime, mind  you).  I have forgotten too many details from previous chapters. Maybe I'll reread it, when it is finished. If there is a happy end, of course, (We deserve it, after so much angst and tragedy)  otherwise I'll send missiles your way ...

I like stories when Charles discovers about vampires and takes everything in his stride - please reconsider. The idea that otherwise he will have to think that Bella is dead is devastating. Plus, it will make suffer Bella too, and she has suffered enough


Author's Response:

Yes, I realize that is the problem with slow updates. I will do my best not to take too long. Gosh, don't worry, I could never write anything without a happy ending! And this story desperately needs a happy ending!

Yes, I understand how you feel, and at one point, I was thinking I would have them find out because I don't like the idea of Charlie and Renee having to suffer in thinking that Bella is dead. But I've worked something out in my mind. I don't want to spoil the story by telling you what I'm planning, but I will say that I will be handling the issue of Bella's parents when she is changed MUCH differently than in breaking dawn. Be assured that BOTH Charlie and Renee will also get a happy ending.

Thank you for taking the time to review and tell me your thoughts. I much appreciate it. 


You must login (register) to review.


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.