Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Mistaken Trust
Reviewer: Sweetie7smiled (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 11:47 AM · On: Chapter 24

Very neat chapter!  I am so glad they all had some good communication.  The foundation is laid for improvement.  Wonderful!  Thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! And you're right--talking through these things is so important! Thank YOU for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 11:40 AM · On: Chapter 24

Loved the chapter!



Author's Response:

So happy to hear it! Thanks so much! 

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 11:22 AM · On: Chapter 24

I have to admit to holding my breath for the majority of this chapter! Between the two of them, I can't decide who has it worse! Such pain! And I can see Bella's need for moving on, and her worry that Edward is slowing things down in an effort to possibly effect distance. They still have a lot of work to do. Can vampires go to therapy? Just think, it could be the basis for the next Sopranos!

Author's Response:

Ah, I know. They are getting better with each chapter though. Yeah, Edward thought he was sparing Bella pain by trying to push away how he was really feeling, but he just made things worse. At least he has a family support system! LOL, now there's an interesting thought! 

Thanks so much for reviewing! 

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 11:16 AM · On: Chapter 24

im glad that  they are working together now! it took them  long enough! will things be easier for them now?



Author's Response:

Yes, they are definitely heading in the right direction now. Everything will get better with each chapter! Thank you very much for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 10:40 AM · On: Chapter 24

Well, yes, it is a little depressing. However the story is moving and psycologically very  deep. Of course one misses nuances, with slow updates (it is not a crime, mind  you).  I have forgotten too many details from previous chapters. Maybe I'll reread it, when it is finished. If there is a happy end, of course, (We deserve it, after so much angst and tragedy)  otherwise I'll send missiles your way ...

I like stories when Charles discovers about vampires and takes everything in his stride - please reconsider. The idea that otherwise he will have to think that Bella is dead is devastating. Plus, it will make suffer Bella too, and she has suffered enough

 



Author's Response:

Yes, I realize that is the problem with slow updates. I will do my best not to take too long. Gosh, don't worry, I could never write anything without a happy ending! And this story desperately needs a happy ending!

Yes, I understand how you feel, and at one point, I was thinking I would have them find out because I don't like the idea of Charlie and Renee having to suffer in thinking that Bella is dead. But I've worked something out in my mind. I don't want to spoil the story by telling you what I'm planning, but I will say that I will be handling the issue of Bella's parents when she is changed MUCH differently than in breaking dawn. Be assured that BOTH Charlie and Renee will also get a happy ending.

Thank you for taking the time to review and tell me your thoughts. I much appreciate it. 

 

Reviewer: Looby Luscious (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 10:09 AM · On: Chapter 24

Lovely to have another update from you! I do love this story (despite how depressing it is!), but I really appreciate you taking the time to be sensitive to such a dreadful subject. I have never been in that position, but I can understand how it would affect so many areas of your life. I also think that not enough thought is given to the partners of these women, who have to bear the burden of what has happened to.

Study well, write when you can and succeed!



Author's Response:

So nice that you're enjoying my story! Yes, as a victim myself I know it's a very sensitive subject to many. And something like this is definitely almost as difficult for the family as the victim. 

Thanks for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: karenbush2007 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 09:41 AM · On: Chapter 24

awe, very good, wouldnt liked to see ewdard's anger more. But it was good!

Author's Response:

Thank you! yes, Edward needed to vent a bit. He was trying to push away his feelings when he need to talk them through.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 09:37 AM · On: Chapter 24

That had to be a tough chapter to write, all those emotions, and memories. but you did an awesome job as always. I'm so glad Edward finally blew up and let his feelings show, cause even for a vamp, keeping it in is not healthy. i hope Bella will be ok in school and not skittish. hope all is well, can't wait for the next chap!

Author's Response:

You are right. I particularly found EPOV tough to write in this chapter. He definitely needed to talk through things. He thought that it was best to try and push everything away instead of talking it through, but locking away how you really feel is never a good thing in the end. He thought he was sparing Bella more pain by keeping to himself, but in the it made things worse! Thank you so much for your kind words! 

Reviewer: DrNJM (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 08:54 AM · On: Chapter 24

Wow - poor Edward.  I'm so glad they forced him to talk about what was upsetting him.  Jacob is such a selfish, cowardly arse.  Urgh.  Absolute hatred for him. 

I want to know how the Denali's react and if they knew what she was capable of.  Deluded idiot - guess there's a good reason humans don't live forever, hmm?

Looking forward to the next chapter, when you have time!  Keep going with the thesis - you get there in the end and it's such a relief (although weirdly anti-climactic).



Author's Response:

I know, I felt so bad for him.

Don't worry, you will find out about the Denali's reaction a bit later on.

Agh, I'll be sooo relieved once I'm done! Lol. it's CRAZY right now. I don't have a set date for my defense exam yet but it should only be a few months away now.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: FanOfTheFang (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2011 04:11 PM · On: Chapter 23

i am so glad u updated this story! it has been to long and i missed this story. i love it tons.



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you so much! It means a lot to me. I have just submitted the next chapter so it will be up as soon as it's validated! :-)

Reviewer: veer (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2011 06:00 AM · On: Chapter 23

Hi Lisa,

Hope everything is going well and you're in a 'writing-mood'.
Just wanted to let you know i'm patiently waiting for chapter 24!
Take your time and succes with your thesis.

Lots of love, Vera

Author's Response:

Hi Vera!

Thanks so much for your kind words and encouragement! It means so much! And I have good news! I have finished chapter 24 and just submitted it! It will be up as soon as it's validated! I hope you will enjoy! 

Big hugs!

Lisa

Reviewer: jbeaucage (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2011 04:05 PM · On: Chapter 16

Stupid Edward.  Hasn't he been around long enough to realize that you NEVER say "What's the worst that could happen???"

Reviewer: ksw3 (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2011 05:17 AM · On: Chapter 23

I would love to see Renee find about Edward and the Cullens being vampires.  I dont know of any stories out there where she does.  She seems so open minded in your story and loving of Edward.  It would be good! I didnt get into your story until just about a week ago, I had it on my favorites and had read the beginning but for some reason just didnt continue.  Not sure why, anyway looking forward to your updates.  Good luck on your thesis.  Shorter chapters for quicker updates would work well and probably keep your readers more interested and happy.  I know for me I follow many different stories at the same time and when they dont update for quite a while I tend to forget what happend in which one. LOL.  Thanks, Karen



Author's Response:

Yes, I was thinking it might be neat to have Renee find out as well and I gave it lots of thought, but in the end I have decided against this because I fear it would complicate things too much and take away from the main focus of the story. I will be mentioning this in the author's note of the next chapter.

Well, I'm sooo glad you found my story again! The next chapter should be up very soon! It's almost ready to be submitted to my validation beta! Thanks again for reviewing chapters as you read. You are awesome!

Reviewer: ksw3 (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 06:47 AM · On: Chapter 22

Very intense chapter! I am glad Jacob is finally gone!  Now Edward and Bella can start healing together.  Would love to see some really caring time between the two.  Happier times!!! Please dont get to far off with the other characters.  Kinda takes away from the center of the story.  Edward and Bellas love for each other.   Good luck in your Masters Degree!  You have a gift in your writing.  Thank you for sharing it with us....Karen

Reviewer: ksw3 (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 06:46 AM · On: Chapter 22

Very intense chapter! I am glad Jacob is finally gone!  Now Edward and Bella can start healing together.  Would love to see some really caring time between the two.  Happier times!!! Please dont get to far off with the other characters.  Kinda takes away from the center of the story.  Edward and Bellas love for each other.   Good luck in your Masters Degree!  You have a gift in your writing.  Thank you for sharing it with us....Karen



Author's Response:

Hey Karen! Again, I apologize for my late responses. Don't worry, the focus will always be on Edward and Bella. I often struggle to fit in the other characters because I love writing E/B too much, lol. So no worries there! And I promise those happier times are coming! Thank YOU so much for your kind words!

Reviewer: ksw3 (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 06:00 AM · On: Chapter 21

OMG what a cliffy!  I am glad the next chapter is already posted. LOL!  I would hate to have had to wait!!! I am on to the next!  You could feel the fear in your writing!  Edward is scared for Bella and I think worried he may not be able to protect her on his own against Jacob and who ever is with him.  Bellla is no help to herself!  Ok, on the the next!.... thank you for this!!!

Reviewer: ksw3 (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2011 12:50 PM · On: Chapter 20

Good Chapter.  I think Bella learning self defense is a good idea.  Even though like Edward said it is probably not needed, at least it gives her a sense of something and she dosent feel as useless.  Looking forwward to the next chapter...karen

Reviewer: ksw3 (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2011 11:20 AM · On: Chapter 17

Loved it that Edward could finally blow off some steam. Esme tip toed around Edwards question about Bella, she is smart.  HEHE. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: ksw3 (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2011 06:40 AM · On: Chapter 15

I was sad when the charm went down the drain, I do hope they get it out. Edward crushing the bracelett... thats was good!  I am not a Rose fan, she was truly trying to help Bella though.  Looking forward to reading some more later today.  How often do you update?



Author's Response:

Don't worry, they will get it out! It would be awful to leave it where it is, since it's such a priceless heirloom! I didn't like SM's Rose. She was just a bitch. I'm trying to develop her into a nicer character in my story, lol. As for how often I update, unfortunately, right now my updates are slow because I'm at the end of my Master's degree and my thesis is consuming me. BUT, I promise that even though updates may be slow, I WILL finish the story. It just may take me some time. 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing as you read! It puts a smile on my face every time I get to read a new review! :-)

Reviewer: ksw3 (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2011 06:17 AM · On: Chapter 14

I have been reading on my IPOD and for some reason it wont let me review anyway, I havent forgot about you. LOL I am hooked on your story!  I have a lot of chapters yet to read.  You should be proud of your story, Your writing is very good, you bring the angst and emotion out very well.  Thank you for it!...karen



Author's Response:

Hi Karen! 

Thanks so much for picking up my story again, and for your kind words! It means a lot to me!

Reviewer: ksw3 (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2011 03:28 PM · On: Chapter 11

WOW-  very intense story!  A lot of anxiety here!  I love it though!  Glad I found it again!  I will be glad when all the POV of all the characters is done.  SOmetimes I enjoy reading whats going thru Edwards head, his concern for Bella and his love.  I will read and review more later.  Thank you for it...

Reviewer: ksw3 (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2011 12:58 PM · On: Chapter 9

I have been rereading your story.  For some reason I had forgot about it.  It is out here in my favorites list but RL stepped in I guess.  Sorry! Anyway I am so enjoying re reading.  It is a very emotional story.  I dont think I was this far in when I stopped reading it the first time.  Thank you for sharing it.  I enjoyed Charlies POV, glad is is finally realizing Edwards love for Bella... I will review more later.

Reviewer: fallen527 (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2011 11:21 PM · On: Chapter 23

I was reading this on twcs, then I looked at your page on there and noticed that you had it here as well..=) so now, I know what happened..are you going to update this site soon? or wait 'til you have caught up on twcs? love this story, it's different. Was not expecting Tanya... I keep wondering if since Bella does indeed want to have sex before she's changed, if she'll still get pregnant..? can't wait for the next update!



Author's Response:

Hi there! Well, thank you for finding me over here! I was wondering if anyone would notice that I posted the link to my story over here, where there are more chapters. I'm so happy you're enjoying! Unfortunately, the next chapter won't be done for at least a couple weeks, since I only have time to write a small amount at a time. But when I do finish it, it will post on this site first. I always wait for the chapter to be validated here first, and then as soon as it is validated, i post it on the other sites. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! It means a lot to me!

Reviewer: ElektraLane (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2011 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 23

I was very happy to see that you had updated! As always, it was a gut wrenchingly fabulous chapter! I loved when Charlie said he would ignore what Edward said as the chief of police but agreed with him being Bella's father. This is fantastic!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked Charlie's line. I thought it was an important one! Sorry for my late reply, btw. But I wanted to thank you very much for your review!

The next chapter is pretty much finished now. I will be submitting it to my validation beta soon :-)

Reviewer: kittiekatz34 (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2011 02:28 AM · On: Chapter 23

i hope u get the next chapter soon cuz its getting really good. its been awesome.

Author's Response:

Hey thanks so much! I just submitted the next chapter now and it will be up as soon as it's validated! :-)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.