Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Mistaken Trust
Reviewer: ollie404 (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 11:34 AM · On: Chapter 8

woah.. that was awesome.. cliff hanger alright.... UPDATE ASAP

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! Next chapter should come soon. 

Reviewer: SouthrnBelle (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 08:42 AM · On: Chapter 8

I was just listening to that song earlier this morning. Classic :) :) But I do like how you brought it to the bottom. It helped keep the story together. I can't believe Edward left her. He's going to beat himself up in every way possibile for doing that. He's just not thinking straight...being a guy and letting his emotions overtake his logic. Oh gah but HOW could you leave us there with Jacob in Bella's room?! You HAVE to PLLLLEEASE update SOOOONNN. I'm worried about my poor Bella! This is such a great story. I know I keep telling you that...but I mean it 110%. Can't wait for your next chapter! I hope you have a great Easter week. :) :)

Author's Response:

Yes, I can see that it is better to include the lyrics at the end as not to distract when reading. Edward is certainly going to be angry at himself for leaving her. He really shouldn't have. I don't think it should take too long for the next update. Thank you sooo much! It makes me really happy to hear you like the story :) I hope you have a great easter week as well!

Reviewer: Lady-Gemini (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 05:49 AM · On: Chapter 8

OH GOD, UPDATE, UPDATE, UPDATE!!!!! FAST!!!!!

Hurry, hurry, hurry. Please, please, please. X



Author's Response:

He He. The update should come soon. Thanks so much for your review!

Reviewer: ddcdragonfly (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 05:46 AM · On: Chapter 8

Oh NO! You cannot leave it there! What happens next ... I NEED to know. HURRY HURRY HURRY ... update ... I'm waiting.

 

 

 

Well, I'm still waiting .......................................................................



Author's Response:

lol. I don't think it should be too long a wait for the next chapter. Thanks for your review. It's nice to know that you want to read more :)

Reviewer: Talena (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 04:53 AM · On: Chapter 8

Woah - you're killing me here - so much excitement is NOT good for my heart. *snicker* Very good chapter - please update soon.



Author's Response:

LOL. Are you trying to make me feel bad here about giving you a cliffhanger? lol. I'm happy you enjoyed the chapter though! Next chapter should come soon. Thanks for reviewing! :) 

Reviewer: MeIshAlice (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 03:48 AM · On: Chapter 8

You should really think about.... Oh, I don't know.... Updating sooner? Yes, that's it!! Lol. Really really loving this!! {for reals} update sooner??

Author's Response:

lol, I'm happy you are enjoying. Well, this chapter was actually ready sooner but it took longer than usual for my Beta to validate it. I'm assuming she was just busy. The next chapter should come soon but it also depends on my Beta. 

Reviewer: trollmuffin (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 03:02 AM · On: Chapter 8

OMG! The song makes it just so sad... But the lyrics definately fit this chapter. I really hope that Cullens will hurt Jake as much as he hurt Bella.

I hope that Edwards makes it in time!

Please update soon again!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you thought that the lyrics fit. Thanks so much for reviewing. Next chapter should come soon. 

Reviewer: Trysh (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 02:48 AM · On: Chapter 8

Another amazing chapter! I find myself wondering if the rest of the Cullens are going to follow him...hmm...but then again Jacob would be able to catch their scent and either take off or phase and call the pack...which would let the pack know what sick things he was doing...hhmm....a cliff hanger for sure. Please update soon :)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! Yeah...you will have to wait for the next chapter to find out. Should come soon, but it also depends on my Beta.

Reviewer: bigsis0829 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 11:42 PM · On: Chapter 8

Whaaat? No! *sniff, sniff and wipes eyes* Th-that can't be the end of the chapter. It just can't! I have to know if Edward made it in time. Please, Edward!! You have to make it! And I'm with Emmett...LET'S TEACH THE STUPID MUTT A LEASON!!

POST SOON!!!! plz?



Author's Response:

LOL. The next chapter should come soon but it also depends on how fast my Beta can validate. Thanks so much for reviewing! 

Reviewer: Venus_Star2_com (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 10:17 PM · On: Chapter 8

Ok Edward knows but what happens now? People need to know...Jacob needs to be put down or something. I have no idea what's going to happen next and I hope that the next chapter is a little bit longer

 

Poor Bella

 

Rachie



Author's Response:

Well, I don't want to give anything away. But thanks so much for reviewing! 

Reviewer: Saydonee (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 10:16 PM · On: Chapter 8

please tell me they  get back there in time even if jake does get away. they need to drag all of the truth out of bella about his threats



Author's Response:

Yes, they definitely need to talk to Bella. But you'll have to wait and see what happens in the next chapter :)

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 09:48 PM · On: Chapter 8

awesome



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! It makes me happy :)

Reviewer: airekel (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 09:42 PM · On: Chapter 8

Aaaacccckkkk!!!!  I can't believe you left us here!  Yes, it helps that you've promised that nothing as bad as what happened to Bella in Chapter 4 will happen to her again, but my stomach is in knots worrying whether or not Edward will get to her before Jacob takes her away.  I hope that Emmett and Jasper run to Bella along with Edward, so that they will be there with him to fight Jacob.  Edward *has* to get to Bella before Jacob forces her to leave with him!  I don't think I could stand it if Edward doesn't get to her in time.  And I want Emmett and Jasper to be there to help too.  And I want Carlisle to call Charlie.  Someone needs to tell him, and Edward is in no shape to think about Charlie right now.

So, since you have left us in this horrible place, I hope you will post the next chapter as soon as you can.  I'm glad that Edward figured out what Jacob did, but it tears me up that he left -- even though Bella told him to go.  And it's even worse that he didn't stay close like he was planning to do.  I understand why he took off to Jacob's, but that understanding doesn't help when I know that Jacob is at Bella's window.  The only good thing that came of that is that now Emmett and Jasper, as well as Alice knows.  Since Edward didn't tell his family, I think Alice needs to tell them so they can be there for both Bella and Edward.  Plus, I want Charlie to find out.  Go figure!

I like that you put the lyrics at the end of the chapter.  While it didn't bother me that much they they were in the mist of the last chapter, I like them better at the end,  And I *love* this song for Edward's thoughts in this chapter.  It's perfect.  Also, thanks for making the playlist that we can listen to.

Thanks for another great chapter -- even if the end made me scream at my laptop!  In case you can't tell, I'm *really* looking forward to the next one.  :)



Author's Response:

lol. Yeah I know it's not a nice place to leave it. The next chapter should come soon, but it also depends on how quickly my Beta can validate the chapter. You will see quite a bit of Charlie in the next chapter. I'm glad you like the lyrics better at the end of the chapter. I'm so happy you liked the song choice and the playlist. 

LOL--at least you didn't cause it any physical harm. Thanks so much for your review! I LOVE hearing from you :)

Reviewer: TayKinn (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 09:37 PM · On: Chapter 8

wow what a great story and thanks for updating quickly this is really good I can picture everything you are saying and I love that song I'll stand by you.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! And I'm glad you liked the song.

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 09:19 PM · On: Chapter 8

FINALLY! 

No need to run and hide, you handled it really well.

Now lets see the Cullen's kick some Mutt butt.



Author's Response:

lol. Thanks! Chapter took a bit longer than expected to be posted because my Beta took longer than usual to validate. She was probably busy. 

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 09:17 PM · On: Chapter 1


Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 09:17 PM · On: Chapter 8

Wow...I just read your fic (all of it)...so powerful...you have definitely got me hooked...



Author's Response:

I'm happy I got you hooked, lol. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: stephieleigh (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 09:04 PM · On: Chapter 8

Great chapter! I was wondering how Edward was going to find out. I can't wait for Jacob to get what he deserves and for Bella to start healing.



Author's Response:

Thanks! 

Reviewer: Jennixst (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 09:00 PM · On: Chapter 8

Seems like a hell of a fight is brewing, hope almost all of the Cullens get in on it.  Esme and Carlisle can take care of Bella.  Please give Charlie the pleasure of locking Jacobs remains up in a cell.  He's her Dad he deserves that much.



Author's Response:

The only problem with locking Jacob up is that he isn't human and could probably transform and escape. Thanks so much for reviewing! 

Reviewer: rubyred_fm_tx (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 08:44 PM · On: Chapter 8

Glad you had Edward finally figure things out. Looking forward to the upcoming chapters...

Author's Response:

Glad you are happy with it and looking forward to more. Thanks for reviewing. 

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2010 01:36 AM · On: Chapter 7

Oh please don't let Jake rape her again please!

Suffering from one attack is so extremely hard as it is; terrible, painful,.. the flashbacks & nightmares... not to mention the physical triggers like smells or sounds -- & mentally even more so. But a second time, especially so soon? We'll they might as well break out the straight jacket & have her committed

I am SO shocked that Edward didn't overhear the phone conversation since he was close by!

PS when the Cullens Do find out, please feel free to have them rip Jake to pieces. I will do a happy dance if U do



Author's Response:

Don't worry, you won't see Bella go through anything anywhere even close to what happened in ch 4. I promise. As for Edward not hearing the phone conversation, it may have seemed from Bella's POV that he would have still been nearby as he had just left. But if you remember from Edward's POV, he started running toward Jacob's house as soon as he'd left and we know how fast he can run. Also, you will find out later how Jacob managed to time his phone call so perfectly after Edward had left. 

lol, you will see him pay a bit later on, but you'll have to wait and see how that goes. Thanks for reviewing! 

Reviewer: dazzled eyes (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2010 12:24 PM · On: Chapter 7

I love how Edward moved to get to her in that classroom. I wonder if Mike even realized that Edward said he knew that he did not hurt her. It was so great that the teacher saw from Edward's tender approach toward Bella and knew he was not the one who hurt her. It was great that Edward finally linked up the dots to realize Jacob was the cause to whatever happened with Bella. Now, he just has to stop her from going back to him. I am glad that he will find out everything that happened in the next chapter.

Charlie was awesome as the overprotective father. I wish he acted like that when Jake kissed Bella in Eclipse-dad first, father's best friend second. I love that Charlie now realizes that Edward is a good guy and would never hurt his daughter. I wonder how he will react when he realizes that his best friend's son who he has been pushing Bella to be with raped her and planned to continue his reign of terror over her. 

The song perfectly showed Bella's mental state and her dilemma in saying goodbye to Edward. Thanks for another great chapter!



Author's Response:

He He. You caught that with Mike eh? Yeah, he was probably just relieved and didn't really think about it. Yes, Edward gets closer to the truth in this chapter, but he will find out everything in the next chapter. You will see more of Charlie and his feelings a bit later on. Glad to hear you liked the song and enjoyed the chapter. Thanks for your review! 

Reviewer: dazzled eyes (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2010 11:31 AM · On: Chapter 6

I am happy that Edward is catching all the signs that something is really wrong with Bella. I hope he finds out soon. Poor Bella is so damaged. I feel so bad that she is suffering alone and allowing her fear to isolate her from those people that can get her help. This is a well written yet disturbing tale.



Author's Response:

Yes, it is disturbing but as it progresses we will see how Edward and Bella work through everything together. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2010 10:18 PM · On: Chapter 7

The song was beautiful and I can see why you included it. I feel like things have moved forward a little in this chapter, but when I read what you said about the next chapter I felt much better. I hope it is up soon!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked the song! The next chapter should be up soon. It is now awaiting validation. Thanks so much for reviewing each chapter! :)

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2010 09:59 PM · On: Chapter 6

You are right! I want Edward to find out and I want Charlie to arrest Jacob. That is what I want. Or just let Edward deal with him. No, I really want Charlie to see what Jacob is. I feel so badly for Bella.



Author's Response:

Edward will find out very soon (in chapter 8). Thanks so much for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.