Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Mistaken Trust
Reviewer: tallgirl677 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2010 10:46 PM · On: Chapter 9

Really good. Something bad better happen to Jacob



Author's Response:

Thanks! It will come later. 

Reviewer: mizbiz (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2010 05:04 PM · On: Chapter 8

ACK!

 

so... I didn't fave this like a dumbbell and therefore had a LOT of catching up to do.  A LOT!!!

 

WHEW!  things are getting intense.  More please! XD



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing! Next chapter has just been validated :)

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2010 07:46 AM · On: Chapter 8

I can't wait to see Jacob get what he deserves. I hope they come up with a plan while they are running, since Jacob is there with Bella!



Author's Response:

You'll have to wait and see what happens. Thank you so much for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: DingoesAteMyBaby (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 12:28 PM · On: Chapter 8

Oh please hurry with an update. this is so good, it's tragedy just hits me. I've had that happen to me - not the supernatural person doing it nor the possible repeat performance, but the threats and the shower scene totally blew me away, it was like looking at my own experience eight years ago. I had tears in my eyes as I read all the chapter and then I came to tihs one and realized that there isn't anymore. I can't wait for more- I will definitely keep an eye on it from now on, you're very good!

Happy writing

d. Mai



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much. It means a lot to me because I also write from some experience. I'm very sorry that you have been through it. It really does happen way too often. And although at some parts this story is sometimes a bit difficult for some people to read and also for me to write, in other ways I hope it can be of some comfort. Once again, thank you very much for your review and I hope that you will continue to enjoy the story. 

Reviewer: GinGirl (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 10:55 AM · On: Chapter 8

Well, this chapter was a little hard to read. I can understand Edward leaving Bella when she asked him to. After putting the pieces together (and Lord, that must have broken his heart), how could he deny her anything she wanted? As if he did in the first place, but still. I love the way you've been writing this story and displaying these heart-wrenching emotions, but still managing to keep everyone in character. I feel so badly for your Bella, she's trying to be so strong. I'm anxiously waiting for the next chapter; I have a feeling Edward and his family (especially Bella's "brothers" because they will all beat themselves up for not protecting her in the first place and not seeing what was wrong) won't let her get hurt again. Can't wait! :)



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you understand why Edward left. Yes, it is very hard on Edward as well. Thank you so much. I'm very happy that you like the way things are being portrayed. Although it is hard to read at points, I want to be as realistic as possible, and the awfulness of what happened to Bella cannot be smoothed over. She will need time and lots of love to heal. There's definitely going to be lots of blame going around. Once again I thank you very much for taking the time to review! 

Reviewer: sonja2010 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 05:56 PM · On: Chapter 8

Again terrific chapter! So Jake had the nerve to show up at her house or do I miss something? Can't wait for more



Author's Response:

I'm so happy to hear it! Thanks! Yes, Jacob did show up at her house. Thanks so much for reviewing each chapter! You're awesome! :)

Reviewer: sonja2010 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 05:14 PM · On: Chapter 7

I think the song was great for this chapter!! I can't wait for Edward to find out! I also hope Bella finds a way not to go to Jacobs



Author's Response:

Glad you liked the song! 

Reviewer: sonja2010 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 04:42 PM · On: Chapter 6

Oh my Bella better try alittle harder to hide this from Edward, so far she isn't doing that well!



Author's Response:

Yes, it is not an easy thing to hide.

Reviewer: sonja2010 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 04:22 PM · On: Chapter 5

I'm gonna try this again I just posted a review and it wouldn't let me send it. Great chapter hun!! I don't think I've ever HATED Jake as much as I do right know for what he has done to Bella!!! I'm glad Edward is back but kinda worried that Jake is going to want to see her again and what will happen.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! Yeah, I think everyone hates this Jacob. 

Reviewer: Michrob (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 03:11 AM · On: Chapter 8

Aaah, what a cliff hanger.  I can't wait for the next chapter.  I love this story.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for taking the time to review! I so happy to hear you are enjoying!

Reviewer: sweetblood17 (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 07:35 AM · On: Chapter 8

okay, this story is INTENSE. awesome, but intense. can you PLEASE have edward rip jacob's balls off?

Author's Response:

lol. Well he does deserve it. But I'm not so sure about that. You'll just have to read more and see what happens. Thanks for reviewing. 

Reviewer: Sarahippy (Anonymous) · Date: March 30, 2010 10:46 PM · On: Chapter 8

AHHHHHHHHHHHH I'm crying so much right now and in a moment my sister will come in here and be like "What the hell?" AHH so beautiful and can I say, again, that i HATE Jacob. Goddammit! Loved Emmett's reaction ;) He knows how to handle things :) Once again, you have lived up to the standards, delivering an amazing chapter :D well done xx



Author's Response:

lol. Yeah I think everyone hates this Jacob. Thank you so much!

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 07:51 PM · On: Chapter 8

HURRY EDWARD HURRY!!! TAKE EMMETT & JAZZ TOO!!!



Author's Response:

Lol. Thanks so much for your review!

Reviewer: monica1981 (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 06:45 PM · On: Chapter 8

Finally! I'm glad he knows now. I hope he's in time before Bella gets raped again.



Author's Response:

I wouldn't worry too much about that. Thanks so much for reviewing. 

Reviewer: djwolf55 (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 02:52 PM · On: Chapter 8

CAN'T WAITTTT!  Hurry and write the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

Thanks soo much for your review! It makes me happy to know you want to read more. Next chapter should be coming soon. 

Reviewer: Aleea-b4u (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 01:04 PM · On: Chapter 8

You did a wonderful job with this chapter. Bella's current mindframe is heartwrenching. She's so broken and not thinking clearly at all which is in keeping with all that has happened. I truly appreciate that you aren't trying to gloss over the realites of rape as I'm afraid so many writers do. Kudos to you for tapping into those emotions so eloquently and visually. It's very powerful.

Seeing Edward put the pieces together was also painful and well written. I will admit I was furious at first that Edward left her, had to do deep breathing exercises and everything, lol. But then I realized this reaction fits. It fits the story and it definitely fits his character in the sense that he would have no clear idea of how to deal with this. The level of confusion and pain would overwhelm him, making it impossible for him to think/react properly. So yes, big mistake for Edward, but a wise decision for the writer. :)

Gorgeous song choice btw. Can't wait to find out what happens next.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much. It really means a lot to me and made my day!

Yes, I thought some people might be upset that Edward left her and so that's why I included that note about him at the end. I'm so glad you agree with it in the end though. I am really trying to make everything realistic. I'm happy you liked the song! Once again thank you so much for you lovely words and for taking the time to review :)

Reviewer: GoSpikey (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 11:41 AM · On: Chapter 8

Hey there,

I've been reading bits here and there of this story, and just had to comment on one thing here:

"Bella. Nothing could ever change the way I feel about you. I’ll always love you, no matter what.”

Over here, one of our radio stations are doing a 'back to the 90s' week, and the song that was playing when reading that sentence, was 'Whitney Houston - I Will Always Love You'.

Just thought you really needed to know that. ^^

Spikey



Author's Response:

Hmmm. You're right that song fits as well, and I like it too. Thanks for sharing :)

Reviewer: ollie404 (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 11:34 AM · On: Chapter 8

woah.. that was awesome.. cliff hanger alright.... UPDATE ASAP

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! Next chapter should come soon. 

Reviewer: SouthrnBelle (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 08:42 AM · On: Chapter 8

I was just listening to that song earlier this morning. Classic :) :) But I do like how you brought it to the bottom. It helped keep the story together. I can't believe Edward left her. He's going to beat himself up in every way possibile for doing that. He's just not thinking straight...being a guy and letting his emotions overtake his logic. Oh gah but HOW could you leave us there with Jacob in Bella's room?! You HAVE to PLLLLEEASE update SOOOONNN. I'm worried about my poor Bella! This is such a great story. I know I keep telling you that...but I mean it 110%. Can't wait for your next chapter! I hope you have a great Easter week. :) :)

Author's Response:

Yes, I can see that it is better to include the lyrics at the end as not to distract when reading. Edward is certainly going to be angry at himself for leaving her. He really shouldn't have. I don't think it should take too long for the next update. Thank you sooo much! It makes me really happy to hear you like the story :) I hope you have a great easter week as well!

Reviewer: Lady-Gemini (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 05:49 AM · On: Chapter 8

OH GOD, UPDATE, UPDATE, UPDATE!!!!! FAST!!!!!

Hurry, hurry, hurry. Please, please, please. X



Author's Response:

He He. The update should come soon. Thanks so much for your review!

Reviewer: ddcdragonfly (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 05:46 AM · On: Chapter 8

Oh NO! You cannot leave it there! What happens next ... I NEED to know. HURRY HURRY HURRY ... update ... I'm waiting.

 

 

 

Well, I'm still waiting .......................................................................



Author's Response:

lol. I don't think it should be too long a wait for the next chapter. Thanks for your review. It's nice to know that you want to read more :)

Reviewer: Talena (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 04:53 AM · On: Chapter 8

Woah - you're killing me here - so much excitement is NOT good for my heart. *snicker* Very good chapter - please update soon.



Author's Response:

LOL. Are you trying to make me feel bad here about giving you a cliffhanger? lol. I'm happy you enjoyed the chapter though! Next chapter should come soon. Thanks for reviewing! :) 

Reviewer: MeIshAlice (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 03:48 AM · On: Chapter 8

You should really think about.... Oh, I don't know.... Updating sooner? Yes, that's it!! Lol. Really really loving this!! {for reals} update sooner??

Author's Response:

lol, I'm happy you are enjoying. Well, this chapter was actually ready sooner but it took longer than usual for my Beta to validate it. I'm assuming she was just busy. The next chapter should come soon but it also depends on my Beta. 

Reviewer: trollmuffin (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 03:02 AM · On: Chapter 8

OMG! The song makes it just so sad... But the lyrics definately fit this chapter. I really hope that Cullens will hurt Jake as much as he hurt Bella.

I hope that Edwards makes it in time!

Please update soon again!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you thought that the lyrics fit. Thanks so much for reviewing. Next chapter should come soon. 

Reviewer: Trysh (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 02:48 AM · On: Chapter 8

Another amazing chapter! I find myself wondering if the rest of the Cullens are going to follow him...hmm...but then again Jacob would be able to catch their scent and either take off or phase and call the pack...which would let the pack know what sick things he was doing...hhmm....a cliff hanger for sure. Please update soon :)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! Yeah...you will have to wait for the next chapter to find out. Should come soon, but it also depends on my Beta.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.